May 21, 2024, 01:58:50 PM

Author Topic: "Journey now Start" DVD Gift Set on Sale  (Read 11325 times)

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: "Journey now Start" DVD Gift Set on Sale
« Reply #30 on: May 03, 2006, 07:09:55 PM »
But wey this man come from with dis...Is this legit??? Any profits from this going to de warriors????

« Reply #31 on: May 03, 2006, 07:18:08 PM »
who producing this?
who profitteering from this? ??? did you get permission from TTFF to make those DVD's...ah applaud you on the initiative, buh it would be nice to know WE football benefiting from this.
come come more information I am tired of waiting...
kcadet if yuh doh give we more info we go bootleg it

we have connections :challenge:
ent we waitin bloody long time now man. stewps... ah go bootleg dis fuhsure.
Allyuh ent realise people signing up to the site just to place ads.... I sure that person ent even comming back to read no responces....
But wey this man come from with dis...Is this legit??? Any profits from this going to de warriors????

This DVD set was announced in March. Read the following article and it will answer most if not all of your questions:
Caribbean to see Soca Warriors documentary
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 07:20:47 PM by Tallman »

Offline kcadet

« Reply #32 on: May 03, 2006, 08:06:24 PM »
The 6 DVD set was compiled by 20/20 Productions Limited. The 5 game DVDs are the games in their entirety. The "Journey now starts" iis owned by 20/20 productions and documents the warriors journey from 2004.

20/20 Productions has pledged $50,000.00 to the LOC in support of the warriors. $100.00 from every gift set sold goes to the TTFF for the team. In addition, all rights and royalties have been agreed upon and all artistes will be paid royalties. Arrangements have been completed with COTT.

TTFF has given full permission for the sale of the match games.

Offline kcadet

« Reply #33 on: May 03, 2006, 08:24:22 PM »

The 6 DVD set was compiled by 20/20 Productions Limited. The 5 game DVDs are the games in their entirety. The "Journey now starts" iis owned by 20/20 productions and documents the warriors journey from 2004.

20/20 Productions has pledged $50,000.00 to the LOC in support of the warriors. $100.00 from every gift set sold goes to the TTFF for the team. In addition, all rights and royalties have been agreed upon and all artistes will be paid royalties. Arrangements have been completed with COTT.

« Reply #34 on: May 03, 2006, 08:26:37 PM »
right kcadet yuh safe meh boy

ah go buy one

« Reply #35 on: May 04, 2006, 04:39:52 AM »
me 2

« Reply #36 on: May 04, 2006, 04:44:20 AM »
A next free advertisment, no facking respect what so ever.

« Reply #37 on: May 04, 2006, 09:55:26 AM »
Ligit or not we should not allow free advertising on this site......
SW.net need money too to dontinue to provide this lovely service !!!!!

« Reply #38 on: May 04, 2006, 11:08:47 AM »
Yes, especially since they have no Warrior Nation discount to offer and they ent promoting here one arse.  Like some people lol.

Offline Socaman

« Reply #39 on: May 06, 2006, 06:54:12 PM »
Ligit or not we should not allow free advertising on this site......
SW.net need money too to dontinue to provide this lovely service !!!!!

I understand what alyuh sayin about free advertisment....But ah still want this DVD too...Ato yuh have any plans of doing Once in a liftime Germany? ??? ???

« Reply #40 on: May 07, 2006, 01:30:25 PM »

In return for this free advertisement I believe you should give folks here who are Warrior Nation members a Warrior Nation discount of at least $50TT! Also Flex should get some sort of cut or benefit for allowing you to advertise here to almost 1800 die-hard T&T football supporters! So sort this our and get back to us and we will patronise for sure!

Btw Jay the e-bay option you observed for 1/2 the price looks good!  8)

« Reply #41 on: May 07, 2006, 02:04:44 PM »
Yes it looks like a Germany version will happen...

« Reply #42 on: May 07, 2006, 05:13:45 PM »
NAH the story will create itself...I didn't try to go and tell a Bahrain story about them pelting we and banning we steelband and a Bahrain steelpan serenade on the ocean....the story will tell itself I just have to be smart enough to find the story.

« Reply #43 on: May 09, 2006, 08:20:36 AM »
The DVD will be on sale at the Hasley Crawford 2moro!

:D :D

« Reply #44 on: August 21, 2006, 09:41:27 AM »
anyone here actually got this dvd, and can give a review of some sort?

« Reply #45 on: August 21, 2006, 10:38:06 AM »
anyone here actually got this dvd, and can give a review of some sort?

absoulte shit.....................   imagine the most important game..bahrain away has no commentry and no  crowd noise

3 outta 5 games have no commentry   and the dvd labelled the journey is utter shit

0 ouuta 10 review for me

500 tt for it too  big mag waste his money

DONT BUY IT

« Reply #46 on: August 21, 2006, 03:49:50 PM »
I now was goin to get a copy and is $500 I thought it was $100. Thanks Big Mag

« Reply #47 on: August 21, 2006, 06:55:03 PM »
I now was goin to get a copy and is $500 I thought it was $100. Thanks Big Mag

it was 500 tt wen i bought   ...  i eno if d price changed    dat shit dey made is worth 20 tt...  and secondly is small mag lol

Offline Socaman

« Reply #48 on: August 22, 2006, 10:02:19 AM »
de way how de man hype it up ah few months ago i thought it was worth getting....Thanks Small M yuh save meh ah little $$$$$

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #49 on: August 22, 2006, 11:33:36 PM »

I can strongly recommend buying the gift set!   

It is true that on the DVD that features the Bahrain away game there is no commentator, but there is the stadium noise and crowd reaction.   The sound can be a problem on some of the DVD’s.  For example when one fast forwards (X4, X8, x16) and then go back to normal play then the sound tends to be garbled.   On my cheap DVD player the sound was garbled on one or two disks after about 20 minutes of play. But on the DVD player that could handle the decoding the disks played normally. 

I am recommending buying the set because of the content.   The documentary ``The Journey (now start) “ is excellent.  I would rate it a 10 out of 10.  20/20 production stated that they reviewed 100 hours of footage to make that DVD. If they do have the 100 hours, then if they make 2 other DVD’s, and those need not be elaborate, just some key raw footage, then I will also buy those.   As you know the set also contains all the games that the team won.   If you do not have those games, then as you can guess it is unlikely that you will see the games in another format and the package might not be around for a long time.