May 09, 2024, 04:51:54 PM

Author Topic: New Warriors Anthem  (Read 4406 times)

New Warriors Anthem
« on: August 31, 2011, 02:00:28 PM »
Warriors Anthem was the end result of a young, patriotic citizen of Trinidad and Tobago, wanting to contribute musically towards his country’s quest to the World-cup Finals 2014. With the encouragement of his father Earl Alves, Erphaan Alves saw it fit to compose a fresh ‘Anthem’ dedicated to the national football team. The lyrical content of the song is nationalistic and motivational, written in a way to urge a sense of pride and ‘all-out!’ support for the team. Erphaan looks foward to full backing from his fellow countrymen and women as he will be performing the song at home qualifying matches including the upcoming match against Bermuda August 2nd.  As part of the verse and chorus suggests “This is the Spirit, we gonna represent every minute. Trinidad and Tobago pride, a force that you cannot hide!”  “We are soca warriors!”

Indeed, this is the song the twelfth man nation shall sing, as we chant our  warriors on to Victory!

CLICK HERE to download

Warriors Anthem
By Erphaan Alves

INTRO
Aye! X3
Warriors
Aye! X3
Warriors! X4

CHORUS
We are the Warriors, This is D Anthem!
We are Soca Warriors, This is D Anthem!
Inside, Inside
Leh we keep it inside
Inside, doh give it up
Keep it inside

Play X6, See we getting on
Play X6, Knock d ball around
On d left side, On d right side
On d front side, On d back side

VERSE 1
This is the Spirit
When we march out to reveal it
Trinidad and Tobago Pride
A force that you cannot hide
We gonna represent every minute
Because the world’s gonna know when we kick it
And it doh even matter d score
We supporting win, lose or draw

VERSE 2
From d anthem we set it
And when d whistle blow we goh play it
Rhythm section dey at d side
Beating sounds of Caribbean pride
And we shall never get quiet
We backing all we boy dem no matter what
We goh worry dem one
And we goh worry dem two
And when we send out dem boys
Dem warriors coming out for you!

BRIDGE
Have no fear no
Keep d faith up
Heat in d place, Doh back back!

Re: New Warriors Anthem
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2011, 02:21:01 PM »
Allyuh ent find it kinda sounding like the Sweetest Christmas Lime Riddim?

or is just me....

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2011, 02:38:50 PM »
Cyah touch fighter - that is the eternal athem. 

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2011, 02:44:27 PM »
Not working for me! But then Fighter took a while to grow on me.

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2011, 02:48:51 PM »
Football !!!!! Breds,way to go vibes it up,who still vex loss,let mih hear who eh going  :devil: :devil:   

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2011, 04:22:37 PM »
A good effort! It has a nice vibe! I am sure a few others will be in the offing if we make it to the second round!
Congrats  to the kid!

« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2011, 04:54:32 PM »
Damn good!!!!!

« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2011, 05:43:58 PM »
after bout 5 stag and 2 shot ah babash .. dat could wuk!

« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2011, 06:07:32 PM »
I find it good!

Will feature this new Warrior Anthem, Bunji's Warrior Anthem & Maximus Dan's Figther in my radio show this Saturday and get listeners to vote for which is their favourite!!

Logon to www.genesisradio.co.uk 2-4pm GMT this Saturday and listen to the outcome!  8)

« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2011, 06:10:40 PM »
i agreee with colllege...it eh hot up like fighter too needahh...but it have a nice patriotism to it thoo...i like it.. :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2011, 06:42:20 PM »
I like the patriotism from this young artist. Fighter may forever be the real anthem, but this song good enough to know and sing to support the team

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2011, 06:42:55 PM »
Allyuh ent find it kinda sounding like the Sweetest Christmas Lime Riddim?

Nah breds..

« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2011, 07:03:54 PM »
It nice.....this could catch on rel quick.

« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2011, 07:08:38 PM »
Nice but fighter will forever be the Anthem.  :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2011, 07:29:42 PM »
Kudos to the young man for
1) getting the track produced
2) doing something for the team at the START of the campaign

It seems an honest effort. That said, I not a fan.
Not getting the "keep it inside" tagline" and it sounds too much like the soca that come from a lot of the smaller islands - fairly generic aerobics music (that a lot of our (particularly female artists) excel at doing) It might be good in a carnival context, but not really useful as a rallying force when the team under pressure - too much energy and not enough focus?

I will stick with Fighter.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2011, 07:40:22 PM »
It can't beat back Fighter, But we have to Big Up de youth..Always nice to see the youths doing something positive!!!  :beermug:

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2011, 08:19:02 PM »
Good attempt, but IMO this hasn't really hit the mark.  An anthem should be slower and simple for spectators to recite during the matches.  This song & the beat is a lil' too fast paced for spectators to recite verse by verse in unision. 

Anyway, "On de Road" by Superblue back in 1989 was by far de best anthem for the Strike Squad.  But "Fighter" by Maximus Dan I was forced to grudgingly accept back in 2005/2006...wasn't my favorite song.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2011, 09:09:47 PM »
Not bad. Very good intentions. Will be definitely useful. We need music to vibes up de players.
Nuff rspec' Alves.

« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2011, 12:54:47 AM »
It aight  :beermug:    Bungji and Maximus are hard acts to follow.

« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2011, 08:53:36 AM »
Do you thing Alves!!!!!! Nice song and good big truck road music!!!!

« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2011, 09:39:53 AM »
Good luck to de young fella but I couldn't bear to listen past the 1st few lines in verse one.....