Sports => Football => Topic started by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 11:52:13 AM

Title: Allyuh God Beenhakker Mess We Up
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 11:52:13 AM
Who vex could vex

1)  Jones should have been pulled off a lot earlier

2)  England have 3 fresh legs, we use one

3)  Where is Colin Samuel?

4)  Where is Latapy?  Especially after down a goal?

5)  We were starting to look tired yet we had two more subs and didn't use them

6)  We could have won this phu*uing match.

7)  The game plan was good but his lack of use of subs was terrible!
Title: Re: Allyuh God Beenhakker Mess We Up
Post by: real madness on June 15, 2006, 11:53:58 AM
Who vex could vex

how allyuh quick to blame so..the bottom line is the better team on the day won...beenie was ah genius against sweden and now he is not?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 15, 2006, 11:56:31 AM
I dont know what wrong with sammy .wise should have come on earlier
glen should have passed that balll

but it did not happen leo had a plan and

i am proud of how we played i am happy and i am proud of the players

great show we had chances to shock them
Post by: TriniCana on June 15, 2006, 11:56:48 AM
steups

is flipping PROUD of meh warriors whether is 83 mins or 93 mins dey PLAY dey asses out

allyuh ready to put blame...steups

next ting allyuh go say Beenie get pay off by england  >:(
Post by: Jumbie on June 15, 2006, 11:57:30 AM
3 words..hull YOUR c**t (stink, nasty, f**king cheesy)
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 15, 2006, 12:01:21 PM
nah fellas don't point fingers at beenie ,although i taught glen should of started it was a good game for trini the difference was they stop running at the midfielders in the second half so they gave them time to cross d ball.well theres still hope we need paraguay to draw with sweden or win.
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 15, 2006, 12:03:21 PM
trini man i was screeming glenn pass it and de man shoot ,he played well but if he would of pass that it would of been a goal
Post by: marcus on June 15, 2006, 12:03:56 PM
Who vex could vex

you is a real C*NT............
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 15, 2006, 12:06:09 PM
Who vex could vex

yuh talkin ah pack ah shit,doh bring dat ignorant talk here,de game plan was done,a 2 nil victory by england was probably inevitable,but de warriors played good ball and i feel we will beat paraguay,i only want sweden and paraguay to draw.and england have to beat sweden.
Post by: berris on June 15, 2006, 12:06:43 PM

you is a real C*NT............

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  well said ..... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: spideybuff on June 15, 2006, 12:07:45 PM
Long time now I point out that beenie doesn't use his subs. But ah well...only if he don't put out an attacking line-up, with Theobald on the bench next game, will I second guess his decisions
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on June 15, 2006, 12:08:23 PM
Allyuh we good to go man. I proud of the way we play today and I feel it only going to get better in the next game.  I feel Glen should have come on earlier but Jones play good so no worries man, Big up to we Warriors man they do we good.  We could make it to the second rounds dread, we just have to get Paraguay and England to work with we and we good to go.

I am ah :wavetowel: :wavetowel: Sooca Warrior, I say win or Lose I am ah Fighter!!
Post by: saintsman on June 15, 2006, 12:09:47 PM
Allya men losing your heads, we played a spirited game, well done soca warriors. BUT glen should at least get a total half to play and wear out the back line. Stern was stern he is a in the area kinda forward anywhere else he useless cause no stress on the defence. We lost the game today in the midfield, we had noone  besides yorke trying to knock it around and possess the ball. Me MUM is drowning at this level. Where is latas for the last twenty minutes especially if you bring on glen who is causing the defence to spread creating space in the middle.
Post by: SHOTTA on June 15, 2006, 12:20:32 PM
man moderators go really hada delete my post

for all who see it this is for the startert of this thread

u are a f**kin idiot go and f**k a mad cow den talk bout trinidad football

benhakker is allyuh god?? a great coach and tactician u comin online and trying to f**k up

i repeat sorry to moderators and lil kids on d board but a very mighty f**k u
Post by: WARRIORKING on June 15, 2006, 12:21:21 PM
big up to stern! i like how active he was today.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 12:52:20 PM
And haul all allyuh muddah c%#t...  All ah allyuh, ah bunch ah blind arse followers, go praise yuh God, he can do no phu*uing wrong!

THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS

SORRY MODERATORS buh
whayuhsay you is a f**kING IDIOT
GO SUPPORT JAMAICA
YA f**kING c**t

Post by: Reaper2004 on June 15, 2006, 12:57:27 PM
And haul all allyuh muddah c%#t...  All ah allyuh, ah bunch ah blind arse followers, go praise yuh God, he can do no phu*uing wrong!

THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS

SORRY MODERATORS buh
GO SUPPORT JAMAICA
YA f**kING c**t

HUSH YUH ARSE YOU FAT COW!!!!!
Post by: whistler91 on June 15, 2006, 12:58:18 PM
MOve from judgement here dread! Beenie is ah boss yuh overs, How you know with your suggestions that was going to make things any better?

Like you qualified to be a coach yes!

I still stickin by my words dread

I HAVE FAITH IN BEENIE!! is he have us where we are

Post by: trini supporter on June 15, 2006, 01:01:55 PM
The only thing he correct with  was why Collin Samuel was not used  I didn't understand that
Post by: SweetParkie on June 15, 2006, 01:02:48 PM
Com'on now...dont be an arse and show it so nah?! :-\

These fellas (soca warriors) might be reading this thing...Lets keep the mood positive.

Shaka, you were great. You saved again like a star...thank you. You have my love (and a kiss too :-* )
The guys worked hard, really hard and for that I am proud of them - Brent, Dwight, Dennis, Edwards!. We all might have done something different or made an earlier sub, but the guys was playing well together and I know Englishmen was scared when they saw 45, 60, 81 mins and no goal!

We will beat Paraguay like first time.

Good job Soca warriors
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 01:02:59 PM
Who here criticizing de players?  I criticize de coach!  Down one phu*uing goal, 10 mins to go, your most creative player on de bench and yuh eh use him?

All ah allyuh, a bunch of massa arse kissers...

phu*ue all ah allyuh who vex!
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 15, 2006, 01:07:17 PM
Who here criticizing de players?  I criticize de coach!  Down one phu*uing goal, 10 mins to go, your most creative player on de bench and yuh eh use him?

boy why dont you go shove yuh ugly head up your father's backside and shut up huh?
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 01:13:16 PM
Dais all allyuh could do, cuss and carry on, none ah allyuh arseholes could debate any of my points, all yuh could do is cuss.  De coach do sh!t, yeah de players play they heart out, 10 mins to go and yuh most creative player in Latapy on de bench, down a goal...

Well, I from Laventille and I say again haul all allyuh muddah c#%t, who vex could vex.  If dat was Bertille St Claire, allyuh wouldah be jammin de man, but ah like how allyuh kissin massa arse...
Post by: MEP on June 15, 2006, 01:14:09 PM

I agree with you....Beenie messed up with the subs.....playing at that sustained rate is real pressah. Birchall should have been pulled off because he looked lost on that field and Latas should have been brought in around the 70-75th minute. He also need to make another midfield sub to compensate for what Lennon was doing down the line.
Post by: Toppa on June 15, 2006, 01:14:47 PM
Dais all allyuh could do, cuss and carry on, none ah allyuh arseholes could debate any of my points, all yuh could do is cuss.  De coach do sh!t, yeah de players play they heart out, 10 mins to go and yuh most creative player in Latapy on de bench, down a goal...

Well, I from Laventille and I say again haul all allyuh muddah c#%t, who vex could vex.  If dat was Bertille St Claire, allyuh wouldah be jammin de man, but ah like how allyuh kissin massa arse...

You dotish oui. Wha cussing de coah goan accomplish? Ent de score still goan be 2-0? steups
Post by: pthandi on June 15, 2006, 01:18:27 PM
It's all good Trinidad ain't out yet

I know England was ready for this game

they have been getting ready for this match for quite a bit

they were just the better team today

BUT THE GOALIE OMG amazing 1st half
Post by: paddy on June 15, 2006, 01:21:21 PM
England let off lightly and the result flattering.

Trini deserve a draw at least, probably a win.

Anyway all not over. Maybe we get to trash them later in the competition.
Post by: whistler91 on June 15, 2006, 01:27:37 PM

Hoss, cool it dread.
Yuh startin to sound ignorant, like yuh wha people label yuh with vybz kartel or wha. All men saying is that you have no grounds fuh yuh argument dread, cuz yuh not QUALIFIED LIKE BEENIE
Post by: dumpalewie on June 15, 2006, 01:35:45 PM

THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS

SORRY MODERATORS buh
GO SUPPORT JAMAICA
YA f**kING c**t

Hush yuh ass!!!

Dutty, stinking one too.
Post by: BahJon on June 15, 2006, 02:05:56 PM
WHA yuh say...yuh right

men tired...use your SUBS earlier

puttin' a man with 5 minutes was a WASTE

USE YUH SUBS

de coach MESS IT UP
Post by: shivadee on June 15, 2006, 02:08:07 PM
I eh see a SINGLE MAN ON THIS FORUM...that coulda manage a team better than Beenie.....Props to the man..he KNOW what he was doing, WE know what we were doing....VERY proud of how we played
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 02:14:07 PM

Allyuh fellas cyar take criticism of Massa Beenie Man boy....

Fair, England is de better team but if we lose, we should lose using all our resources...

Allyuh doh know football, it was total dotishness to not use the most creative player on de bench with 10 minutes left being one goal down.

At the 70th minute, with England's fresh legs, we started looking tired, why not use our remaining substitutes?  

I eh think I see Theobald touch dat ball in de 2nd half.

It was arseness on Beenie's part, really disappointed.

Even if Latapy start against Paraguay, it is madness dat man eh get a run yet.

Dat is phu*uery!

Hush yuh ass!!!

Dutty, stinking one too.
Post by: BahJon on June 15, 2006, 02:15:07 PM
Wha yuh say..

People here jus; talkin' RUBBISH

yuh points are VALID

Bennie baby must be doze off in the end there

heh heh heh
Post by: fivers on June 15, 2006, 02:25:49 PM
I doh care wah anybody want to say, but although Beenieman is very excelent with his strategy and he is miestro at that, I am sorry to say fellas, he dropped the ball in the later part of the match. England happen to win that game with fresh legs. For anyone who played any type of football would know if you play defensive for most of the game u would be exhausted as shit. Erickson killed us with those subs. We needed to put some fresh legs in. We may have gotten the win with that. Latas for Bircall, Samuel for Stern. That would have been a great move. Again, Beenie is great but he missed this one in the end.
Post by: whistler91 on June 15, 2006, 02:29:32 PM

Allyuh fellas cyar take criticism of Massa Beenie Man boy....

Fair, England is de better team but if we lose, we should lose using all our resources...

Allyuh doh know football, it was total dotishness to not use the most creative player on de bench with 10 minutes left being one goal down.

At the 70th minute, with England's fresh legs, we started looking tired, why not use our remaining substitutes?  

I eh think I see Theobald touch dat ball in de 2nd half.

It was arseness on Beenie's part, really disappointed.

Even if Latapy start against Paraguay, it is madness dat man eh get a run yet.

Dat is phu*uery!
So i guess you know alot about football den coach man?

As I said before, I don't think that people are discrediting your points totally, it is what do you have to back this?
None of us know what would have been the outcome if those were the things beenie did, maybe we could have won, maybe we could have lost even worst. At the end of the day beenie is the coach, a very qualified at that, so let him be
Post by: masterblaster on June 15, 2006, 02:30:20 PM
None of us will ever figure out what Leo see in Theobald.  But I know one thing......In the 5 + minutes that Wise was on he showed that he is much more of a danger than Denzil and we would need a player of his skill level against Paraguay.  

I agree with Beenie bringing Cornell of the bench, because his burst of energy usually catches the oppostion of guard.

I for one am proud of the effort Stern put in today....that was the hardest I have seen him work in any international game to date.

Kenwyne did well but was not much of and attacking threat and I am thinking it is time Jason Scotland, who has a deadly shot with both feet, be given a chance.

And I agree that Birchall wasn't in the game much and it may be time for Latas. And because it is our next game is our most crucial game, he is definitely going to play Latapy.......1) It is a must win and we need the Little Magician to create goal scoring chances 2)If we don't win it is the end of the road for us, therefore Don Leo would want our most talented player ever to grace the field at least once in the tournament

Overall the team played well and had we held on for another 10 odd minutes we would be singing another tune right now!!!
Post by: Source on June 15, 2006, 02:49:09 PM
Fellas we need to calm down and stop the anger and bitterness on the board. I really believe that if Beenhakker had countered with another speedy forward and bring in Latas the outcome would have been different. I will not blame Beenhakker for not making the changes. I want to hear what he has to say. All in all it was a tremendous effort and were it not for two mistakes we would nothave lost.

Fellas, again, now is not the time to blame and fight each other. WIN OR LOSE we need to stay together and focus on the mission.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 02:59:38 PM
Padnah, I hear you, but the "mission" might be over. 

England need a tie, Sweden need a tie, wha yuh think go happen on Tuesday?

Great effort yes, by the players, but I maintain, Beenie mess up today.  I would have been happy if we used all our resources, the way England did.  If we must lose, let's lose putting all our weapons out there!

Fellas we need to calm down and stop the anger and bitterness on the board. I really believe that if Beenhakker had countered with another speedy forward and bring in Latas the outcome would have been different. I will not blame Beenhakker for not making the changes. I want to hear what he has to say. All in all it was a tremendous effort and were it not for two mistakes we would nothave lost.

Fellas, again, now is not the time to blame and fight each other. WIN OR LOSE we need to stay together and focus on the mission.

Post by: Foreigner on June 15, 2006, 03:10:20 PM
THe players believed...but Beenie only had hope.  To beat England,, we had to have a marriage of hope and belief and that was not evident today.  I will not elaborate further on what I am trying to express.  Read the following article and make your own call.

********************************************************************************************

World-Beenhakker tells England to vary route one tactic

By Timothy Collings

NUREMBERG, June 15 (Reuters) - Trinidad & Tobago coach Leo Beenhakker swallowed his disappointment in eloquent style on Thursday by giving England free advice on how to succeed at the World Cup.

England hit two goals in the last seven minutes to beat Trinidad 2-0 in Group B but their performance was laboured, unimaginative and littered with mistakes and missed chances.

Until the second-half arrival of substitutes Wayne Rooney, Aaron Lennon and Stewart Downing, the 1966 winners relied on clumsy long passes that were dealt with easily by a strong Trinidad defence.

"That is what we wanted and expected," said Beenhakker, who previously managed Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Real Madrid and Ajax Amsterdam.

"They lost their patience and chose the long ball to (striker Peter) Crouch as their only option.

"England have some very good players in midfield but the way they play they don't use those guys," said the Dutchman.

"They will need to be more patient and against the better teams they will need to play in a different kind of way."

The 63-year-old Beenhakker gave an insight into the world of an international coach.

"We (coaches) are all driving on the same road but we are all driving different cars," he said.

"They (England) are the same as Sweden. They have some great players in midfield but you saw that after 25 minutes they stopped using these players.

"They started trying to move and to play football but little by little lost their patience. To go for the high ball like that is the philosophy of these countries.

"When they meet stronger and better teams they will have to show patience."

Debutants Trinidad drew 0-0 with Sweden in their first game in the group.

Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 15, 2006, 03:18:30 PM
Who vex could vex

???   Free speech is free speech, but how you go blame Beeenie??
He got us here when nobody believed in us. De man is a bosss. He work miracles to take a low class team and bring dem to de brink of the greatest upset in world cup history. No need for de critcism man! jeez
Post by: BahJon on June 15, 2006, 03:22:07 PM
Well said Fivers....

Now...what I doh like is that we destiny not in we hands....yes we have to win against Paraguay,,,but we also need an England victory...and we have to get these things with a "big" margin..

"big" relative to teh zero goals we score already

Go Warriors
Post by: Marcos on June 15, 2006, 03:23:27 PM
I agree.
But u have to realize that posters here were criticizin Beenie even after our historic draw with Sweden.
You can't please everyone.
Beenie has done a marvellous job, that's why we pay him.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 03:26:55 PM
Beenie is not a God, he is open to ciriticism.  Remember, is not only Beenie, the players got us there, and we were at the bottom of the Hex before Beenie AND LATAPY came on board but is like allyuh forget LATAPY's contribution!  

It seems, nobody here allowed to question allyuh Massa  :o .....
Post by: BahJon on June 15, 2006, 03:29:25 PM
Marco...who pay Bennie for him not to use he subs when needed...who pay bennie do doze off at the end of that game?  Not me

WHO DE HELL PAIDED HIM?

Post by: Marcos on June 15, 2006, 03:31:14 PM
Nothing is wrong with criticizing when it is warranted.
But you are just criticizing for the sake of criticizing.
We played great in both games and performed above our ability. Beenie is a main, (but definitely not the only) reason for that.
You sound just like the WI commentators on cricket talkin a lot but really saying nothing.
You have nothing to say so blame the coach right?
Just look to the players.
They believe in the coach and trust him, maybe you should too.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 03:44:12 PM
When Australia bring on their playmaker, they get 3 goals in 8 minutes.

When Saudia Arabia bring on their old man playmaker, they tie up the game.

When England bring on Rooney and the boyz, their game picked up big time.

This world cup has had countless wins from smart use of subs.

I was giving Beenie a pass even though our players looked tired around the 70th minute, he should have made a sub.  BUT when we went down a goal, there was NO phu*UING reason not to bring on the most creative player on the team in Latapy.  I know Latapy eh no big defender but oh gosh, we down a goal, game on the line, no phu*uing excuse!  But is like allyuh drinking Beenie Koolaid now, the man could do no wrong....  allyuh good oui... ;D
Post by: Organic on June 15, 2006, 04:04:10 PM
Who vex could vex

u ah true trini sing de man high praise one day then next day he eh knwo what he doing. thank god u not ah coach yes.   just sit and bump gum. it was ah tall order to beat england and we did well. no blame in fact englad should have been like 3 up before half.they didnt take thier chances. so the result was ah good one..and fair. dissapointg but it is what it is. beenie is de man !!...AND THIS THREAD WREEKS OF WAGGONISM. U ACTING LIKE U SMELL WE DOING SOMEHTING U DEY. SHIT HAPPEN POINTING FINGERS. BUT THE BEAUTY IS U GO FADE SAME SPEEED THANK GOOD WE MIGHTEN HAVE TOD EAL WITH U FOR NEXT 4 YRS :-[
Post by: jose on June 15, 2006, 04:05:41 PM
proud of our warriors but we could of done with the fresh legs
Post by: real madness on June 15, 2006, 04:13:38 PM
whayuhsay,
u have valid points but it is always easy to second guess..if it had worked everyone would be singing praises to Beenie.

it is very easy to find fault when you lose..at the end of the day Beenie did what he thought was best and the players tried their best.

imagine we held england scoreless for 80+ mins.
imagine with 1 game to go, we talking about our chances to qualify for the 2nd round.
do u think that was possible when we were struggling to beat st kitts?

i don't think anybody drinking Beenie Koolaid and thinking he cyah do wrong..he is human so he will make mistakes.

i am just enjoying the fact we in the world cup..some ppl (in general..not referring to u) acting like we are a top class team and we should have defeated england..about a year ago we would have collected about 8 from them.

what we need to do is build on this...allyuh acting like we could win the wolrd cup and a 2-0 defeat to england is a big disappointment.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 04:19:14 PM

Oh gosh, I is ah "waggonist" now, what next....

u ah true trini sing de man high praise one day then next day he eh knwo what he doing. thank god u not ah coach yes.   just sit and bump gum. it was ah tall order to beat england and we did well. no blame in fact englad should have been like 3 up before half.they didnt take thier chances. so the result was ah good one..and fair. dissapointg but it is what it is. beenie is de man !!...AND THIS THREAD WREEKS OF WAGGONISM. U ACTING LIKE U SMELL WE DOING SOMEHTING U DEY. SHIT HAPPEN POINTING FINGERS. BUT THE BEAUTY IS U GO FADE SAME SPEEED THANK GOOD WE MIGHTEN HAVE TOD EAL WITH U FOR NEXT 4 YRS :-[
Post by: Bourbon on June 15, 2006, 04:24:26 PM
As the saying goes.....you cant please everybody. Even if you manage to......there will be somebody who wont be pleased cause you did. Yuh making some valid points.....but all you can do is make decisions and hope they work out. I agree with bringing on latas and so on but look at the possible risk.....we held them to a draw for 75+ minutes, to bring on persons who eh so effective defensively and push for a win...while increasing the chances of loosing it altogether. Only when that goal scored we threw caution to the wind......and attacked cause a 1-0 loss isnt much difference from a 2-0 loss. What undid us was the time the goal scored.....if it had scored alot earlier.....the scoreline would have been much different as we woulda have more time make those attacks count. It just didnt come together.....jus steups and continue living. If de sub against sweden didnt work (bringing on a striker when we were a man down...) allyuh woulda jump on that too. It worked.....allyuh applauding de tactical wizardry. We try to play it safe and secure a point......beenie lapse. If he did make dem subs and we did loss same way....i sure de story woulda be how he shoulda continue as it was. Leave it let it be. It was a very creditable performance, and i proud of them.
Post by: maxg on June 15, 2006, 04:43:42 PM
so much to say, but to much emotions flowing now....
The boys played well, BeenE did well, buh he slipped..with necessary subs...I thought we would hold dem too, but it was obvious that their class raised a notch, with the subs they made...England deserved to win, buh to bad they beat we with ah THIEF goal(Crouch pulling Sanch hair)..Whitley is ah borse....BeenE did the move by moving Stern to the backup Striker, and best Stern have played in the last few matches..Theobald have to be more confident, BeenE giving him all these opportunities, and he just a being a good medium, it not enuff, he has to stamp some authority...Birchall had an excellent defensive game, but his first touch sucks...Lawrence must not clear the ball to the midfield, especially with a midfield as deadly as Englands'...Yorke is still to far back...Glen is a better player than I thought...Carlos altho good, forgets he is playing rightback sometimes, he plays like a good midfielder helping out the right back...Latapy should be starting, and subbed by Theo...I was calling for Wise or Latapy, 10 mins into the 2nd half, buh after seeing Wise, I realized he was not the player needed at the Time he came on.

For very few players playing any top flight, BeenE has the guys playing fantastic....they all representing T&T well....BennE is not no God, but in football, he is quite knowledgable
Post by: Jah Gol on June 15, 2006, 04:56:47 PM
I wonder if "whayuhsay" totally sane. We were underdogs from the start and any positive result would have had to combine hard work on our side and England having a bad game. England for the most part held up their end of it missnig at least 3 sitters in that game including a couple from the highly touted Crouch. Otherwise we tried our best and still managed to carve out a two or three half chances. We were already playing with a make shift backline and there were very few options available for us. England scored after 83 minutes after bringing on some pace to attack us.

The only thing I would agree with you with is the Latapy issue. We needed a man who could have done more with ball in possession before when the score was 0-0; it would have eased the pressure on the defense. Apart from that the coach was rightly cautious with the subs he made. He put on Glenn because Jones was ineffective. The attacking strategy was to hope for a counter attack and as we saw it worked a few times but the final execution wasn't there. The midfield in general was not very strong, that may have been owed to the change to the 4-4-2. Because Carlos was playing the right back he had few attacks and to be honest I thought he was beaten too many times. But what could we have done  ? That was where he had to play !

I wouldn't be too vex with the coach. Any amount of tinkering could not have prevented those 2 goals from being scored. We defended for so long and were lucky enough the see England miss a bag of chances then the first goal came after a failed counter attack in the 83th minute. Our boys played well enough for me. We packed the defense and made England resort to ridiculous long balls for most of the game. Clearly the coach wanted a workmanlike midfield and that and was what we had today. I think that may be the rationale for playing leaving out Samuel.
Post by: 1989 on June 15, 2006, 05:04:39 PM
I think that Latapy could have come on in the 80th minute, and that Colin Samuel should have been used at some point.  Latapy brings on a different game, and creates a phychological boost.  Latapy would have created a few new ideas.  It was poor coaching in this point by Beenhakker, but all in all he has done an excellent job.
Post by: trinindian on June 15, 2006, 05:09:14 PM
Who vex could vex

you prove my point you jus come on the board to aggravate people,
since las game you bad mind the coach, an like ah tell yuh in the last thread you acting like a arse, go ahead cuss me ah "phu*UING" care

It always easy to make decisions when you not in the hot seat. ENT
Post by: berris on June 15, 2006, 05:48:45 PM
All ah all yuh all who want to criticize Beenie man now is ah bunch ah dunce, who eh noe dey ass from dey elbow .It easy for all yuh to bum all yuh gum now.Why all de time all yuh eh call for Bertie to come back,eh,leh we beat up people in the caribbean and forget bout WC becuz daiz as far as Bertie or any other coach ever carry we.We done play we second game out ah three and all yuh still wid dis bull$hit ....at what time all yuh go give all yuh full support.. eh? wha hah to happen ? wham we hah to win de f**king WC before all yuh stop criticizing  de team and coach....all yuh grow up nah man is lil boyz on de site or wah  !!!!....yuh really cyar please ignorant people !!!!
Post by: morvant on June 15, 2006, 05:53:22 PM
de man come across wrong but he have ah point

we coulda use ah sub fuh latas, and scotland to come on de field

soctty make advertisment all kinda thing and still aint get ah run

latas should get ah run just because he iz latas

wise coulda share some beat

i wanted to see ah short rastaman share beat in germany not ah set ah defense

call meh waggonist, call meh ah asshole

me doh business

tell meh to meh face and ah go hit yuh ah bottle in yuh face and run

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 15, 2006, 05:55:05 PM

me doh business

That should not be a reson why he should ah get a run
Post by: morvant on June 15, 2006, 05:56:02 PM

me doh business

how you telling me how i feel. i not saying what iz correct. i just saying how i felt about de game
Post by: berris on June 15, 2006, 05:59:00 PM

me doh business

everything aside I also believe Latas shud geh ah run even if is just becuz he's Latas...we speaking bout one of de most talanted if not de most talanted player ever to play for TnT.How TnT GO BE IN AH wc and Latas on de bench and eh even geh ah sweat ...c'mon is only fair, win lose or draw dat he play in de next game.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 06:00:53 PM
Is the fact that he is de most creative player on the team enough reason for you?  He is not called the Little Magician fuh nutten inno...

De whole ah Scotland mustbe crying dey eh see #10 .

One goal dong, 10 minutes left, players tired, dey work dey heart out, Beenie eh use fresh legs...  geeezzanagessss.....  Man tired since the 70th minute keeping up with Hengland fresh legs....

me doh business

Post by: SUPA on June 15, 2006, 06:06:23 PM
First ah would like tuh congratelulate de team on another great performance, tuh a certain point. We loose ah game an man pointing fingers at de coach, dat is wrong, he was great ah few daya ago, now he is not, dat is wrong. However, ah ask dis question wid tears in meh eyes, why is dat our most creative player (Latapy) has not played in 2 games? Ah mentioned dis before de England game, an ah was hoping tuh see de man today. Does anyone have any info on Latapy, is there a problem in camp, we don't know of? Ah always say dat ah respect Beenie's decisions wid de team, but lawd, again, why is de general not playing?  :(  :(
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 15, 2006, 06:07:23 PM

me doh business

how you telling me how i feel. i not saying what iz correct. i just saying how i felt about de game

Ok NAH
Post by: #8 on June 15, 2006, 06:13:18 PM
Who vex could vex

Where all yuh does really come out from ???..i just talk to a player who play in de game and he not complaining..and u..which part ever yuh is..probably never play professional or international football in yuh life...talking up in yuh ass....stuuuuuuuups....when all yuh make these kinda thread...all yuh must attach a 'started by ah idiot' advisory with it...

it wasn't beenhakker that allowed de referee not to call de foul against sancho..comitted by crouch that resulted in ah goal...or allowed gerrad to drag him with de right and leggo a bullet with de left....

and until you coach Real Madrid and de Dutch men's national team or lead any country to a world cup stop talking assness..
Post by: berris on June 15, 2006, 06:21:30 PM
...when all yuh make these kinda thread...all yuh must attach a 'started by ah idiot' advisory with it...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  so true ...is ah bunch ah imps coming out now !!!
Post by: Latent on June 15, 2006, 07:26:14 PM
Game not even done a full 24hrs and men again complaining about Beenhakker coaching. If a you know more than Beenhakker, go take over he job. When we draw with Sweden,  Beenhakker good, now we lost, he not good, people never satisfied.

Negativity is spoil a good thing.

Soca Warriors played well today, it was just unfortunate they lost in the last ten minutes. People must learn to gove credit when credit is due and shut their mouth when they have nothing good to say.
Post by: grskywalker on June 15, 2006, 07:30:40 PM
I saw some opportunities we could have capitilsed on with Glenn , but I am satisfied that we held our ground. I also feel that Latas could have come in and taken control of the attack, but it's over, we have 1 very important game to playandwe need to start scoring

OVERALL WELL DONE MY WARRIORS HOLD YOUR HEADS HIGH, THIS IS ENGLAND AFTER ALL SO I AM COOL WE DID NOT GET MAULED

GO WARRIORS GO PARAGUAY NEXT
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 15, 2006, 07:51:08 PM
As much as I like to laugh at this crap :rotfl:, I think de game was a good one and we fight our a** off almost to the end.  Nothing to do now and we should stop fighting amongst ourselves for a change.  Regardless of what we might think, the team seeing what we writing and we shouldn't drag them down with this negative nonsense.  We're still in and that is all that matters. 
And to all the non-footballers and gum bumpers, when you play football at a certain level (University/Pro) even before de game you know what de team is capable of.  I for one didn't expect de warriors to go in and win everything and be the upset team in the WC (Of course I wanted them to win but I know we're a young team by WC standards), but we right where we should be, fighting in the trenches and kickin a**.  I for one like this brand of football we playing, b/c 2 years ago we didn't have a defence and we would always point that sh*t out.  Now we have a damn hot team, ppl around de world could point and say look at Sancho and Edwards and GLEN, and to me that is something.  We have to look forward and not back brothers, Tuesday we go rip Paraguay a new a** and make it to the 2nd round b/c that is how we know how to do it.  Kickin and fightin all de way, ALWAYS AND FOREVER A WARRIOR
Post by: The_Ice on June 15, 2006, 07:55:40 PM
if u cyah respect Beenie tactics go support another team!!!im happy the way we play and im sure he had his reasons for not making the 3 changes and whatnot... but look how much stress this team had to go thru to beat us... the last two matches make my real proud of the team and i cant wait for the 3rd
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 08:10:36 PM
Allyuh is a bunch ah waggonist.... MASH!

:devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: Socafan on June 15, 2006, 08:13:24 PM
Wha' wrong wid allyuh boy. Whayuhsay make some points about his own personal observations and most of you could only respond with extremely strong obscene language? Thats the best allyuh could do? Is it because of a lack of ability to reason? It's quite embarassing really.

Frankly, as soon as that game ended my own thought was that Beenie was outcoached this game. This is the point Whayuhsay is trying to make; nowhere did he say that Beenie was not a good coach. I mean, we were killed by fresh legs, anybody could see that:

1. How come we left a sub on the bench, when we were so obviously tired that even the ESPN commentators  were commenting on it?
2. The benefits of Theobald really outweighed the benefits and negatives of Latapy late in the second half? Really!!? Theobald that effective!!?

I cyar second guess Beenie on the subs that he made, but I have to say, to me this was not a good coaching job AT THE END OF THIS GAME, regarding the Subs he did not make.

And before some of you start talking about who is big name coach and who isn't, nobody here know who i am.

Post by: Socafan on June 15, 2006, 08:16:56 PM
Allyuh is a bunch ah waggonist.... MASH!

:devil: :devil: :devil:

Exactly....The men who just reach and only know 'bout Trini ball since Bahrain just ruining this board with childishness.

AND WHAT'S WITH THE OBSCENE LANGUAGE!!?
Post by: #8 on June 15, 2006, 08:26:01 PM
Wha' wrong wid allyuh boy. Whayuhsay make some points about his own personal observations and most of you could only respond with extremely strong obscene language? Thats the best allyuh could do? Is it because of a lack of ability to reason? It's quite embarassing really.

Frankly, as soon as that game ended my own thought was that Beenie was outcoached this game. This is the point Whayuhsay is trying to make; nowhere did he say that Beenie was not a good coach. I mean, we were killed by fresh legs, anybody could see that:

1. How come we left a sub on the bench, when we were so obviously tired that even the ESPN commentators  were commenting on it?
2. The benefits of Theobald really outweighed the benefits and negatives of Latapy late in the second half? Really!!? Theobald that effective!!?

I cyar second guess Beenie on the subs that he made, but I have to say, to me this was not a good coaching job AT THE END OF THIS GAME, regarding the Subs he did not make.

And before some of you start talking about who is big name coach and who isn't, nobody here know who i am.

nobody...NEVER....say that de man can't voice he opinion...but he need to put a disclaimer with de thread stating that is he opinion...for him to come out and post a thread with de subject...'ALLYUH GOD BEENHAKKER MESS WE UP'...is VERY outatiming!!!

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committee
Post by: elan on June 15, 2006, 08:26:23 PM
The heading of this post is correct we lost due to coaching mistakes. We are not in the dressing room so from what happened on the field I have to agree that it was coaching mistakes.

And please stop being childish and calling people "waggonist" and all that dotish stuff because a man makes a comment.

I am very happy with the result, but that does not over rule the fact that there were some blunders.
Post by: pecan on June 15, 2006, 08:36:07 PM
Leh me tell you a story.

My daughter is a 1st generation Canadian .. she never been to T&T (well not yet anyway).

She don really know footbal other than at World Cup time

She watch the game is school today wearing T&T colours and leh me tell you ... she cry  :( when England score.  But you know wat? ..

She say those boys play with their heart and never gave up. 

She is proud of her T&T lineage.

The point is ... win or lose football, the Soca Warriors had a positive effect on her.

Beehhakker help get them there an because of that, I think the world is a better place today because my daughter have a better appreciation for this global village.

So STOP  >:( pointing fingers at Beenhakker and the Soca Warriors. In hindsight some decisions could have been different.  But that is always the case when a team lose.

I flew my T&T car flag this afternoon and got a lot of friendly waves.

another thing, I organized a group to watch the game today .. 1 German, 1 Italian, 1 Greek, I Portagee, 1 Englishman, 1 Canadian, and 1 T&T.  The fact a group of perople with different lineages could come together and enjoy the game means a lot to me.

I SALUTE THE SOCA WARRIORS!!! :cheers:  :salute:
Post by: Socafan on June 15, 2006, 08:38:14 PM

nobody...NEVER....say that de man can't voice he opinion...but he need to put a disclaimer with de thread stating that is he opinion...for him to come out and post a thread with de subject...'ALLYUH GOD BEENHAKKER MESS WE UP'...is VERY outatiming!!!

He doesn't need to put a disclaimer...of course its his opinion. And he backed up his opening statement with his points too. But some people here now could only spew obscenities in response.

Very self degrading.
Post by: Trinigirl_InLuton on June 15, 2006, 08:45:37 PM
i think dat how t&t played real good i jus hada lil tear after d gae cause i wanted them to prove every1 wrong n in a way they did so i;ma -proud trini  :)
Post by: elan on June 15, 2006, 08:46:56 PM
I posted that we needed to press england and allow Beckham to cross from further out we did this and it was working well.  See when you press it does not have to be in the atttacking third but can be employed in the middle third. We have Sancho who can run with Owen and it was a given that Rooney would not be as sharp, so our defenders would be able to cope with the through ball.

What killed us was that we kept dropping, THE COACH has to realise this and force the players to push forward and keep the pressure in the middle. Look at where the 2nd goal came from. That was the result of the team dropping to much, which will put us in our six yards and allow the mids of the opposing team to now shoot from inside our 18.

You all could cuss all you want and call men names and all that crap but the game is there to see and anyone who knows football and the tactics it involve could see where we went wrong.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 08:47:50 PM
 ::)

Are you an arse or are you an arse?

Why do I need a phu*uing disclaimer?  I think every jackarse out dey know that if any forumite write something, it is their phu*uing opinion, no disclaimer necessary.  Man, you ah dunce!  :devil:

Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 08:52:01 PM
Sorry for the language and ting but dese people on dis forum get real gutter nasty from the beginning, and den the rest of de waggonist jump een, and even I doh like the word waggonist but ah really cyar undahstand these reactions, ah bunch ah mad people. 

Doh worry, ah still love meh warriors! ;D
Post by: The_Ice on June 15, 2006, 08:59:27 PM
Leh me tell you a story.

My daughter is a 1st generation Canadian .. she never been to T&T (well not yet anyway).

She don really know footbal other than at World Cup time

She watch the game is school today wearing T&T colours and leh me tell you ... she cry  :( when England score.  But you know wat? ..

She say those boys play with their heart and never gave up. 

She is proud of her T&T lineage.

The point is ... win or lose football, the Soca Warriors had a positive effect on her.

Beehhakker help get them there an because of that, I think the world is a better place today because my daughter have a better appreciation for this global village.

So STOP  >:( pointing fingers at Beenhakker and the Soca Warriors. In hindsight some decisions could have been different.  But that is always the case when a team lose.

I flew my T&T car flag this afternoon and got a lot of friendly waves.

another thing, I organized a group to watch the game today .. 1 German, 1 Italian, 1 Greek, I Portagee, 1 Englishman, 1 Canadian, and 1 T&T.  The fact a group of perople with different lineages could come together and enjoy the game means a lot to me.

I SALUTE THE SOCA WARRIORS!!! :cheers:  :salute:

:applause: men getting on my flippin nerves... last match beenie is the best tactician now ppl wanna lay blame on him... to tell u these ppl dont have any trust in the man... i wonder what u go say next if we beat paraguay and get thru to the 2nd round
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 09:01:26 PM
I go tell yuh, I never understood Beenie's pullin of Colin Samuel in dat Sweden game, and I said it here, I never saw him as a God after Sweden, we were lucky!  Now, Samuel eh even get a sweat!

:applause: men getting on my flippin nerves... last match beenie is the best tactician now ppl wanna lay blame on him... to tell u these ppl dont have any trust in the man... i wonder what u go say next if we beat paraguay and get thru to the 2nd round
Post by: Jah Gol on June 15, 2006, 09:03:16 PM

1. How come we left a sub on the bench, when we were so obviously tired that even the ESPN commentators  were commenting on it?

Where is our Rooney Lennon and Downing off the bench? We were unlucky to conceed so late in the game. And we now have proof that Crouch blatantly fouled Sancho. The spaces we left open trying to equalise caused the second goal. Look at the game again you'll notice that for the majority of the game England did not have enough space to shoot . If I remember correctly, there were only 3 shots from distance and according to TV6 stats 8 shots in all. This from a team with Lampard and Gerard on it. I don't think Leo was outcoached. It came down to luck in the end. As I said earlier the Latapy exclusion was my only problem apart from that I was pleased with coach's decisions.
Post by: Ponnoxx on June 15, 2006, 09:05:27 PM
 My boy...Beenhakker allowed to make mistakes...A coach's job is not perfect..No one can map out the best options for a team..Every decision is a gamble...We not out of it yet so just relax and stop fighting down...please whayuhsay....Go T&T
Post by: The_Ice on June 15, 2006, 09:08:18 PM
i fed up with allyuh... beenie get the men to hold off england for 83 mins until crouch decided to cheat... now tell me if u think a t&t team coached by bertille (no disrespect to the man) could pull that off... to me t&t did not lose that match... allyuh should show some respect to beenie b/c it really could have been alot worse if he didnt knw what he was doing
Post by: Jah Gol on June 15, 2006, 09:17:22 PM
I go tell yuh, I never understood Beenie's pullin of Colin Samuel in dat Sweden game, and I said it here, I never saw him as a God after Sweden, we were lucky! Now, Samuel eh even get a sweat!

You, or to be honest, I may not understand why Collin was withdrawn against Sweden but you can't deny the fact that the decision was effective. The Swedish defenders had to mark 2 men which means that they couldn't send an extra man up to join the attack. In doing so the coach systematicall y neutralised the effectiveness of the extra man.

Your point about Collin not even sweating would come down to what Leo said on spalk a few months ago. How you play against Sweden is different to how you play against England or Paraguay. He said that he needed different players for different jobs in the games. Latapy will play against Paraguay I have no doubt about that.
Post by: maxg on June 15, 2006, 09:32:16 PM
why can't ppl have different opinions...specially when does offerings don't change shit...ah man say BeenE shoulda do B....some ppl say the man blaming and critizing coach...ah man say he woulda like to see this...some ppl see it necessary to insult him, and remind him he is not the coach..Man say Joe Blow shoulda do beat right.... is wha yuh know bout football

Is ignorant ppl ignorant so...wha happen allyuh not accustom to interacting and communicating with ppl, and getting different perspective....Nothing anybody write hear, changing a blade of grass on a field in Germany...so what is the big deal...

Well does chose to cus and carry on for someones opinion on ah football game, enjoy allyuh self...buh it have more important things with the T&T yuh love, to cuss and carry on bout..so belittle allyuh self, I go stay out
Post by: pecan on June 15, 2006, 09:34:35 PM
Of course we were lucky!!!   ::) Allyuh forget that the odds of T&T winning Group B was 40 to 1??

A lot of people who make their living on setting odds realized that T&T had its work cut out for dem.  So all of a sudden allyuh know what Beenie shud a do to win the game?  If that das the case, tell meh your secret so I could get rich and retire now.

I go tell yuh, I never understood Beenie's pullin of Colin Samuel in dat Sweden game, and I said it here, I never saw him as a God after Sweden, we were lucky!  Now, Samuel eh even get a sweat!

Post by: #8 on June 15, 2006, 09:36:44 PM
::)

Are you an arse or are you an arse?

Why do I need a phu*uing disclaimer?  I think every jackarse out dey know that if any forumite write something, it is their phu*uing opinion, no disclaimer necessary.  Man, you ah dunce!  :devil:

not everytime ah forumite write it's not always their opinion...alot of times forumites make posts with facts and surrounding things they know are factual...so speak for yuhself...like he name corneal and have inside information regarding why beenhakker didn't do x,y and z...how he sure beehakker and de palyers he didn't use didn't have a fall out or some other matter inside de camp that was de deciding factor as to why dey didn't play??...or dey players were giving a explanation why dey weren't used and were totally respectful of de decision??who de frig knows?? de man subject for he post misleading/outatiming...and that's my opinion....

to answer your ?tion..i'm a REAL ass...hope yuh never have to experience it in person.

#8..President Of de Glen For Goals Committee
Post by: trinindian on June 15, 2006, 09:42:53 PM

Okay Socafan I will admit he has a right to his opinion, and maybe I should not swear when responding

But if  you cuss when communicating your point, people will cuss when they respond to you. The thread was started with obscene language?

You reap what you sow.
Post by: football king on June 15, 2006, 09:51:32 PM
Would be interesting to know why beenhaker made his decision and what his thought process was.

Lennon come on was pressure on we left side then Beckham get real time to pick out crouch.  Maybe a fresh samuel might have closed him down or maybe jones in that position

i(personal opinion) seeing they were killing us out left would have made a change(bring glenn for theo or birchall off, send jones left side and bring glenn)
But say what the boys give a 100% a  few lapses and we lose live and learn. Beenhaker still a good coach the fact that with 1 more game and TT still have a shot to get to 2nd rounds prove that he and the players have a lil idea of what going on.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 15, 2006, 09:55:10 PM
Trini Indian...

Cussing about winning a "phu*uing match" is totally different to the attacks directed at ME, not a "phu*uing match", but directly cussing I for posting this thread.

Yuh back peddling now, but dat excuse below is retarded for the gutter like retorts from you and the other jokers here....  

But, is Trini, we cyar debate, we could only attack and bring down, crabs in de barrel again... no horrors....  

Interesting, some ah allyuh fellahs, if dey had cuss meh in meh face like that, it wouldah be straight buss head, but allyuh hiding in cyberspace  :devil:....

Keep it up...   :devil: :devil: :devil:

Okay Socafan I will admit he has a right to his opinion, and maybe I should not swear when responding

But if  you cuss when communicating your point, people will cuss when they respond to you. The thread was started with obscene language?

You reap what you sow.
Post by: pecan on June 15, 2006, 11:11:26 PM
Trini Indian...

Cussing about winning a "phu*uing match" is totally different to the attacks directed at ME, not a "phu*uing match", but directly cussing I for posting this thread.

Yuh back peddling now, but dat excuse below is retarded for the gutter like retorts from you and the other jokers here.... 

But, is Trini, we cyar debate, we could only attack and bring down, crabs in de barrel again... no horrors.... 

Interesting, some ah allyuh fellahs, if dey had cuss meh in meh face like that, it wouldah be straight buss head, but allyuh hiding in cyberspace  :devil:....

Keep it up...   :devil: :devil: :devil:

But if  you cuss when communicating your point, people will cuss when they respond to you. The thread was started with obscene language?

You reap what you sow.

whayuhsay, you really caused a stir with your original posting.  I dont lthink the use of cuss words is necessary (and not because i is a prude).  Both you and the ppl who attack you now going overboard.  And when you respond with cussing, dey do the same thing - and the cycle doh stop.  Take the high road (you start the thread) and show everybody that this is a debate, not a word war.

So everybody, call it peace and debate the game ... doh get personal.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 16, 2006, 12:25:01 AM
Beenie have we looking confident and assured.  We have not been intimidated by two really good teams.  Defensively, we are a lot better organized than we ever thought we could be.  Look how nervous Paraguay have played.  One comment ah heard on de tv is dat we have not looked or played like a team making its debut.  Even ah have issues wit Latas not seeing a minute and Theobald playing...these boys have made us proud.  Red card and injuries to Dog and Spann rob us of some quality but nobody go say we are pushovers.
Post by: marcel on June 16, 2006, 01:14:12 AM

too bad
england was stronger
a stunt against sweden pulled off good
but you cant do it twice
beenhakker placed the players on the right place
latapy should have made t&t weaker on midfield,he was no possiblity
this could happen and should happen and it happened
one defensive error and exit
its the top here,did we forget?
people that blame beenhakker dont understand football

and now a win against paraguay
make it a big win,there are still possibilities to reach the second round
Post by: berris on June 16, 2006, 09:05:37 AM
The heading of this post is correct we lost due to coaching mistakes. We are not in the dressing room so from what happened on the field I have to agree that it was coaching mistakes.

And please stop being childish and calling people "waggonist" and all that dotish stuff because a man makes a comment.

I am very happy with the result, but that does not over rule the fact that there were some blunders.

NONSENSE .....STOP BLAMING DE COACHING ...WE LOST BECUZ ENGLAND WAS DE BETTER TEAM ....NOTHING TO DO WITH COACHING...............WAGGONIST
Post by: Brej on June 16, 2006, 09:17:27 AM
HEAR ALYA F*CKIN WAGGONISTS NA
i cyah read dis crap no more
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 09:29:52 AM
Oh gosh, ah still ah waggonist..... ah love it....  

Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 09:50:03 AM

NONSENSE .....STOP BLAMING DE COACHING ...WE LOST BECUZ ENGLAND WAS DE BETTER TEAM ....NOTHING TO DO WITH COACHING...............WAGGONIST

england was no better team to me... they win b/c crouch cheat for the goal dude... but i respect the others especially terry for clearing the ball off the line from that header by stern and gerrard for that goal though i doubt he would have had the chance to score like that if crouch's goal was disallowed as things would have been different
Post by: berris on June 16, 2006, 10:30:24 AM

england was no better team to me... they win b/c crouch cheat for the goal dude... but i respect the others especially terry for clearing the ball off the line from that header by stern and gerrard for that goal though i doubt he would have had the chance to score like that if crouch's goal was disallowed as things would have been different

No doubt we cudda ah win da game,leh we say Terry eh clear dah ball off de line and we score before half time de outcome ah de game cudda be different .That being said if yuh want to be fair and talk bout we chances yuh have to realize that England control de ball for most ah de game ( 60 something to 40 something percentage) more shots more chances ...so in that aspect they were de better team.Doubting Beenie decisions now is only natural after ah loss everybody feel dis or dat cudda be done better bottom line is we played one ah de favorites to win de WC and get the respect from de world ,everybody now know TnT eh no easy side, we for real and we belong and the man responsible for we getting that kind ah respect and recognition is BEENIE doe dis de man now becuz we eh win.
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 10:38:10 AM
waht does it mean when u get all those chances and dont score... how many shots did england take b4 they score and what was the ratio of shots on target to those that were off???t&t to me put up a better show than england... i suprised even my frenz who dont back t&t agreeing that england real cheap to take down a t&t team who was playing their hearts out like that
Post by: goodfootball171267 on June 16, 2006, 10:49:18 AM
It's gonna be great to revisit this thread when our coach gets us into the second round!
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 10:54:34 AM
It's gonna be great to revisit this thread when our coach gets us into the second round!

steups... yuh know!!!
Post by: goodfootball171267 on June 16, 2006, 10:59:26 AM
By the way ... before the games started, i think the coach knew that realistically we were looking at 4 points ... Draw Sweden, Lose England, Win Paraguay.  It just so happens that the team seems to be holding it's own and everybody think we can win every match.  We are playing very good defensively, well organized, well disciplined and well coached.  Based on the tactics of the coach and knowing fully well we need to win against Paraguay, we should be going for a win.  After that it's up to the footballing gods to decide ... goal difference, ect, ect.  

Here is my humble opinion of the results to come ... England & Sweden will DRAW, WE will WIN and we will be forever be talking about the "WHAT IF'S" in many pubs, fetematches and limes for the next 1000 years.

Please don't forget the English coach is a Swede.

Post by: berris on June 16, 2006, 11:10:21 AM
waht does it mean when u get all those chances and dont score... how many shots did england take b4 they score and what was the ratio of shots on target to those that were off???t&t to me put up a better show than england... i suprised even my frenz who dont back t&t agreeing that england real cheap to take down a t&t team who was playing their hearts out like that

I wudda like us to have half de chances England created and half de misses dey miss but the fact remains we did'nt create half those chances, plain and simple doe ignore dat...we fought hard and played our hearts out but yuh have 2 be real England was de more dominant team and ah go say it again DAT DOE MEAN WE CUD'NT WIN DE GAME, is just ah fact.When yuh say 'England real cheap to take down a TnT team who play theire hearts out like that' ...what yuh really expected Crouch to do go and tell the ref here nah boss man ah really climb Sancho back and that shud be ah foul so doe geh we de goal ...daiz what yuh expect ..'cmon we play good nobody cud doubt dat and if yuh doe want to say England was de better team yesterday ah cud understand yuh mighten want to admit dat ,so leh meh change it ah lil bit ..de side dat create de most chances and misses was de better team yesterday becuz dey cudda score more goals daiz all.
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 11:29:06 AM

I wudda like us to have half de chances England created and half de misses dey miss but the fact remains we did'nt create half those chances, plain and simple doe ignore dat...we fought hard and played our hearts out but yuh have 2 be real England was de more dominant team and ah go say it again DAT DOE MEAN WE CUD'NT WIN DE GAME, is just ah fact.When yuh say 'England real cheap to take down a TnT team who play theire hearts out like that' ...what yuh really expected Crouch to do go and tell the ref here nah boss man ah really climb Sancho back and that shud be ah foul so doe geh we de goal ...daiz what yuh expect ..'cmon we play good nobody cud doubt dat and if yuh doe want to say England was de better team yesterday ah cud understand yuh mighten want to admit dat ,so leh meh change it ah lil bit ..de side dat create de most chances and misses was de better team yesterday becuz dey cudda score more goals daiz all.

ok fine... england was the better team but when compared to potential and expectations you have to admit t&t far exceeded them... but england not going to progress past the quaterfinals if they continue playing like that
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 12:01:09 PM
Westcoast, leh meh tell yuh bruddah, I on de west coast too, so all your questioning my loyalty to this team and who want to call me waggonist, etc, go tuh phu*uing hell, meet me down in de Treehouse in LA anytime yuh ready, all allyuh motherphu*uers who want to talk sh!t and say I cyar question Beenie and I doh care 'bout de team, none ah allyuh could tell me sh!t in meh face because I been supporting dis team before much ah allyuh born, but de jackarses does look at how much post yuh have and use it as a measuring stick of team loyalty which is phu*uing bullsh!t, some people have a life dan to be posting on dis phu*uing forum everyday, all allyuh big man tork, go phu*ue yourselves and kiss my big black arse in de process.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

de hardest hard for some people who does post on dis Forum is when TnT does well in a game as I am DAMN sure that their day is ruined and they have NOTHING to Complain or be disgruntled about. It must be REAL horrors fa dem oui

Go TnT   lets us Play our BEST against Paraguay so de closet HATERS have NO REASON to come out into the sunlight
Post by: berris on June 16, 2006, 12:03:09 PM
As far as I concern what TnT do in dis WC was announced to the world that we for real we eh no side for people to beat up on, we show everybody how talanted we small nation is.Nobody in de WC play with more heart,pride and exceed expectations dan small mighty TnT and for dat we shudda win de game yesterday.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 12:19:14 PM
Or, I see yuh delete yuh previous badjohn post....

Quote from: WestCoast on June 15, 2006, 01:55:58 PM
THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS

SORRY MODERATORS buh
GO SUPPORT JAMAICA
YA f**kING c**t

Yuh phu*uer  :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 12:25:37 PM
Apology accepted.... 

yes YOU caught me.......DAMN you ARE good....it was posted in the heat of a moment of frustration and leaving it there does not prove anything to me....I AM SOOOOOO SORRY
Post by: elan on June 16, 2006, 03:28:01 PM
Re: Allyuh God Beenhakker Mess We Up
« Reply #96 on: Today at 11:05:37 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on June 15, 2006, 10:26:23 PM

Man u need to chill out. I am not saying the coach is no good or anything lie that. Mistakes were amde and that's where I saw it came from. thats why they are called coach or managers, cause you are suppose to instill tactics to allow the players to do their best. Sorry that you don't agree, but I a not just saying something for the sake of a post, it's and obvious observation.

That's cool that I am a waggonist. I am sure that your support is no more than my support so good luck to you.
Post by: elan on June 16, 2006, 03:34:42 PM
I remain convinced that "The Don" is the best coach we ever had, and support him and everything he do, but that does not blind me from seeing mistakes. He is still human and to err is human.

Instead of saying men waggonist, post a comment and show proof or put forth a theory to support your statement instead of saying "my daddy could beat your daddy."

Mature would you.
Title: BEENHAKKER....GRANDMASTER OF DECEPTION!!!!
Post by: Foreigner on June 16, 2006, 04:31:47 PM
Leo Beenhakker is so damn good at his job that he has everyone of us fooled except his players, who were in on the GIG all along.  Trust me on this one. Beenie is estactic at the way his plans have unfolded exactly as he visualized and strategized.   Let me explain. What exactly was Beenie's plan for this world cup. 

1.  Draw with Sweden.

2.  Draw or NOT lose to England by MORE than 2 goals... If a win come...take it ;D.

3.  To be in wit a chance when the final game came against Paraguay... AND BEAT THEM.

***SO FAR WE ARE RIGHT ON TARGET...DOING BETTER THAN EXPECTED BUT EXACTLY AS HOPED FOR.

Now for those of you (including me..before I thought things out).. We wanted to criticize Beenie for his selections.  BuT--- and this is a big but (no pun intended) Beenie was playing the best possible side to attain his goal of getting a draw in the early games while really saving his heavy artillery for PARAGUAY.  AS long as the plan was working there was no need to change anything...AND IT WORKED TO PERFECTION...EVENTHOUGH WE ARE FAILING TO REALIZE THIS.

NOW, we head to the Paraguay game with a TOTALLY new GAME PLAN.  The secret Plan that BEENIE had stored away all the time.  We will play a totally different Brand of Football against Paraguay; and we will Play with a different team from the one we have used personell wise.  I PREDICT THAT RUSSELL LATAPY and GLENN, JONES AND STERN, will feature prominently in this coming match..AND not because Beenie is desperate..BUT because this was the master plan all along.

FRIENDS, ROMANS, AND COUNTRYMEN.  SIT BACK AND ENJOY THE RIDE, BECAUSE THE DREAM HAS ONLY JUST STARTED.  LETS GIVE POSITIVE VIBES TO BEENIE AND OUR TEAM. 

RIGHT NOW THINGS GOOD, We in the world cup, we for real, and WE IN LIKE FLINT!!! :D :D :D

Beenie has everyone fooled. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Re: BEENHAKKER....GRANDMASTER OF DECEPTION!!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 16, 2006, 04:35:35 PM
Seriously Foreigner, I dont believe in Bad Luck(Expect for some spooky bridge near my area that always has terrible incidents on it) I dont believe in magic but for someone reason I agree with you on that deception thing not just now but in the quals as well, I cant explain it but I agree with you.
Post by: SniperWolf on June 16, 2006, 04:43:50 PM
I only hope yuh right. Or else I first in line to slap that Beenhakker.
Post by: The_Ice on June 16, 2006, 04:53:44 PM
Leo Beenhakker is so damn good at his job that he has everyone of us fooled except his players, who were in on the GIG all along.  Trust me on this one. Beenie is estactic at the way his plans have unfolded exactly as he visualized and strategized.   Let me explain. What exactly was Beenie's plan for this world cup. 

1.  Draw with Sweden.

2.  Draw or NOT lose to England by MORE than 2 goals... If a win come...take it ;D.

3.  To be in wit a chance when the final game came against Paraguay... AND BEAT THEM.

***SO FAR WE ARE RIGHT ON TARGET...DOING BETTER THAN EXPECTED BUT EXACTLY AS HOPED FOR.

Now for those of you (including me..before I thought things out).. We wanted to criticize Beenie for his selections.  BuT--- and this is a big but (no pun intended) Beenie was playing the best possible side to attain his goal of getting a draw in the early games while really saving his heavy artillery for PARAGUAY.  AS long as the plan was working there was no need to change anything...AND IT WORKED TO PERFECTION...EVENTHOUGH WE ARE FAILING TO REALIZE THIS.

NOW, we head to the Paraguay game with a TOTALLY new GAME PLAN.  The secret Plan that BEENIE had stored away all the time.  We will play a totally different Brand of Football against Paraguay; and we will Play with a different team from the one we have used personell wise.  I PREDICT THAT RUSSELL LATAPY and GLENN, JONES AND STERN, will feature prominently in this coming match..AND not because Beenie is desperate..BUT because this was the master plan all along.

FRIENDS, ROMANS, AND COUNTRYMEN.  SIT BACK AND ENJOY THE RIDE, BECAUSE THE DREAM HAS ONLY JUST STARTED.  LETS GIVE POSITIVE VIBES TO BEENIE AND OUR TEAM. 

RIGHT NOW THINGS GOOD, We in the world cup, we for real, and WE IN LIKE FLINT!!! :D :D :D

:applause: :applause: :applause:

nice... allyuh just hold yuh horses the round aint done yet so stop critizing the man... he always have his reasons for playing the game how it is and i sure he didnt go out there to lose against england outta stupidness as some of ya'll seem to sometimes put it... believe in him

I only hope yuh right. Or else I first in line to slap that Beenhakker.

and as for u... if u do that i'll be first in line to slap you
Post by: berris on June 16, 2006, 06:57:33 PM
I remain convinced that "The Don" is the best coach we ever had, and support him and everything he do, but that does not blind me from seeing mistakes. He is still human and to err is human.

Instead of saying men waggonist, post a comment and show proof or put forth a theory to support your statement instead of saying "my daddy could beat your daddy."

Mature would you.

All I saying is doh blame de coaching for we losing to England yesterday.Not becuz YOU tink Beenis make a mistake by not doing wah YOU tink sudda be done means YOU are right.Yes Beenie may make mistakes as all humans do buh doe try an tell de man how 2 do he job and 2 besides who is you to say he make ah mistake wah 'proof' you have,as you requested me to provide,leh meh ask yuh dis ..do you know for 100% sure that had Beenie not made the mistakes that as you put it 'does not blind you from seeing'(wha ever mistakes does are) do you know for sure de outcome of de  game wud have been different, NO ,buh yuh vex when I call yuh ah waggonist.

p.s Doe ride de waggon only when de road smood!!!  Beenie man is not to blame for yesterday loss.....deal wid it .
Post by: elan on June 16, 2006, 08:19:47 PM
Re: Allyuh God Beenhakker Mess We Up
« Reply #120 on: Today at 08:57:33 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on Today at 05:34:42 PM

Mature would you.

All I saying is doh blame de coaching for we losing to England yesterday.Not becuz YOU tink Beenis make a mistake by not doing wah YOU tink sudda be done means YOU are right.Yes Beenie may make mistakes as all humans do buh doe try an tell de man how 2 do he job and 2 besides who is you to say he make ah mistake wah 'proof' you have,as you requested me to provide,leh meh ask yuh dis ..do you know for 100% sure that had Beenie not made the mistakes that as you put it 'does not blind you from seeing'(wha ever mistakes does are) do you know for sure de outcome of de  game wud have been different, NO ,buh yuh vex when I call yuh ah waggonist.

p.s Doe ride de waggon only when de road smood!!!  Beenie man is not to blame for yesterday loss.....deal wid it .

That's the whole problem, to criticise is not to blame. And as I said it's what I saw and none of us was privy to the dressing room or sideline. I am not about being right or wrong just posting as everyone else.

This board is not the epitome of a persons' support to the National Team, so do not try to measure support or patriotism by the amount of post a man have or when he joined.  I can give you stubs to game from friendlies where there may have been 500 people in attendance. But that's not what this is about.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 08:34:29 PM
Padnah, I knew dat was Beenhakker's plan but when Hengland start to play all over we with 3 fresh legs after de 70th minute, he reacted or in fact didn't react.  Yes, the plan was to tie but when yuh down a goal, is time to play de Magician.  I know he is not de best defender but when yuh down, especially since we weren't controlling de midfield, is time tuh play Latapy, 10 minutes to go!

Of course tuh save face, Beenie go play him now or else he know he go get buss head if he bench him against Paraguay, but sorry, maybe too little too late, yuh doh leave de Roger Mila of de 2K6 WC on de bench when yuh down ah goal!

1.  Draw with Sweden.

Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 08:38:04 PM
And ah could hear de jackarses on de forum now, de Beenie arse kissers, if Latapy doh have his best day with Paraguay, allyuh go be shouting...  "YUH SEE DAIS WHY MY GOD BEENIE EH PLAY DE MAN", even doh Latapy spirit already broken..... as much as I hope is not de case.... 
Post by: Foreigner on June 16, 2006, 08:46:34 PM
Nah! I don't think it was necessary to play Latas in the last 15 minutes here.  The scoreline was still desirable or manageable from a T&T point of view.  Latas could have been a defensive liability at that stage (too slow) and we reallly did not need to take any chances looking for goals.  A 1 or 2 nil loss was really not as dealbreaking-- in retrospect.

I still think that a totally fresh Russell Latapy will better serve Trinidad in and attacking formation against Paraguay, in a match (that if we really think about it) we knew all along was one we had to go out and win from day one.  Remember, if Yorke gett carded or hurt, then Russel Latapy was a must to replace his presence and influence in the following games.  No need to Risk Latas and Yorke together at that stage.  We will be going for broke against Paraguay and could afford to burn the old man's (Latas) limited gas supply then.

Not saying that you don't have your points or that you could not be right in your assessment...Just offering a different perspective on things.  

Remember we must keep our criticism civil.  Positive vibes towards our team and organization is a MUST for us at this CRUCIAL STAGE.  We still in this thing with a damn good chance.  Not mathematical, but a real flicking chance.  GO Warriors!!!!!!!!
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 08:52:56 PM
Allyuh fellas torkin so much sh!t bout Latas, whatever de white man do, allyuh fall hook line and sinker, again, allyuh full of pure sh!t, at 37 years old, Latapy is STILL BY FAR DE MOST TALENTED WARRIOR ON DE TEAM!  If yuh doh see it, yuh blind!

From de Guardian

http://www.guardian.co.tt/letters.html

We want to see Latas play, Leo

Congratulations so far to the T&T football team. They may not have exceeded some Trinis’ wildest expectations (some of us are capable of the most fantastic dreams), but certainly, with a well planned and determined professionalism, they have surprised their fans, and the world, with their exploits so far. I am very proud of them.

While our performance has undoubtedly been a team effort, I have really seen players blossom individually as well. Cornell Glen’s pace and skill, Carlos Edwards’ transformation to one of the best right backs of the World Cup, Denis Lawrence’s marking and organisational skills and, of course, Dwight Yorke’s renaissance as T&T’s man for all seasons and defensive maestro (who would think an old dog could learn new tricks…and so well) stand out for me as the highlights symbolic of the team’s growth.

But there is one thing that doesn’t please me. I want to see Russell Latapy play at this World Cup. He has given the T&T cause so much service and has undoubtedly shown himself to be its most stylish and committed servant. Everything that a football fan of my generation has dreamed of doing on a football field, Latapy has shown us how.

If ever there was a local hero, he is it. We’ve grown up with the “Little Magician” and he’s never disappointed us—from school days to preretirement.

Leo may not know the extent of the T&T football fan’s appreciation to Latapy but if I for one had to choose between qualifying for the second round without him, or giving him a substantial run out as reward for his service and losing, then I’m going for the latter.

I know Latas himself, the ultimate professional, would probably insist on team over individual concerns, but I am a fan and I want them to know that I don’t demand results over human concerns.

The Trini fan is someone that has great appreciation for effort and service and to this day, despite the achievements of the current team, my proudest World Cup memory is winning the FIFA Fair Play award in 1989 after losing the most important match of our lives.

So manager Beenhakker, if you feel that you have to bypass Latapy because he is not the physical presence you need, that there is pressure on you to produce the first Carib-bean side to reach the second round and so you can’t take chances with someone who doesn’t tackle so well, then rest assured that even if you take that chance and fail, just like in 1989, we’ll still love you all. But also be assured that Latapy is no millstone.

He is the greatest footballer we’ve ever produced so I want to see him get an extended run on the world’s greatest stage.

Especially now that we must win and win big, who better to have in the team than a magician (albeit a little one). Whatever the outcome, you won’t be disappointed.

John Borely

Post by: Foreigner on June 16, 2006, 09:16:39 PM
I totally agree that we all want to see Latas.  I also agree that he has to play.  However, with the style of football we planned and were committed to play in those first 2 matches, there was no need to risk an injury (or burn-out) to Latas, (Just to give him "a run').  Especially, with the result we were getting with the team "as is".  Latapy was always going to be an essential part of the team whenever we go into a more creative and attacking mode like we must against Paraguay.

Whether we could or should have played him prior to now is always open to debate.  However, with the benefit of hindsight I can say that I absolutely have no problem with Beenhakker's decision to save Latas until Paraguay.  After all we need him badly for that match and he is no spring chicken.

OF COURSE that to me is the ONLY acceptable explanation for not playing Latapy.  Anything less is criminal on the part of Beenhakker from a T&T standpoint.  Peace. :angel:
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 09:32:14 PM
Yes, Beenie should already have been shot with sh!t for not playin de man!  In fact it maybe too little way too late, who knows, de man might have a bad game, I doh know, but de ta ta I reading on dese forums, whatever Beenie say is Gospel.  If de white man say jump, allyuh say when can we come down, look, I doh give a phu*ue no more, Latapy is by far de most talented player to wear de red white and black, and if allyuh so blind that yuh cyar see it, well, maybe yuh need to take some epsom salts or somting but enough is enough, Beenie phu*ue up on de last game, he drop de ball in de last 20 mins.  Latapy should not be playing on what could be an irrelevant game against Paraguay as all Sweden and Hengland need is a tie. 

Man saying Latapy too old, all this while Denzil Theobald pullin stones in de midfield, he eh even touch de ball in de 2nd half....  Man sayin Latapy too slow, all dis while Kenwyn Jones had one of his worst games ever, he mustbe bull some gyul or eh get no sleep, de man was NOT effective...   

Look, all allyuh phu*uers who sayin Latapy would have been ineffective agianst Hengland and Sweden, allyuh either doh know football or doh know Russell Latapy...  Go pick some cotton for beenie!
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 10:35:45 PM
Westcoast, I knew all along yuh was a white meat lover.... ;D

that bad bad white man 
allya ent easy atall atall
why ya doh move Nigeria where BRIBING is Government Sanctioned.
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 16, 2006, 10:49:10 PM
Listen folks why don,T YOU all try some civilty her just learn to relax a little ,Leo is still doing a fantastic job ;for those of you who ever played the game ,you don,t burn out your men when you intend to move to another round especially in a world cup despite your good or patriotic intentions .This is not league football or EUFA or CONCA  this is  Copa MUNDIAL different rules, politics ,different negotiations, not Millions but Billions of dollars are being traded here the world cup is a major business venture .Sit back (quietly :beermug:) and just Watch how the game will be played out.Your country is a major player now, right! they have resources oil and men.or men with oil. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil: so you don,t just want to burn them without results. If you were to move on to the semis and everyone was injured what would be your options.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 16, 2006, 10:59:43 PM
Ah know Trini Indian is another white meat lover.... :devil:

Who else but de white man could erase 20 years of Russell Latapy?  It really sad dat Trinis fall for dis BS from Beenieman!  Latas sacrifice for de country more dan any other player, but now he too old at 37 or he does smoke too much... He could add more that hlaf dat team put together, allyuh MAD!!!!  steuuupsss
Post by: OutsideMan on June 17, 2006, 08:17:59 AM

Bredz, i agree with u.  I was thinking de exact thing when I was watching de game.   We could have really used Latas at least mid-way through the second half, to help corral  de mid-field and add some creativity in attack when we moved forward.  But for whatever reason Beeni had him shining bench.  Anyhows, some senators on this site really believe that any form of criticism equates to treason, so I'll hush my arse for now on dat topic... ;D
Post by: trinindian on June 17, 2006, 08:48:23 AM

Who else but de white man could erase 20 years of Russell Latapy?  It really sad dat Trinis fall for dis BS from Beenieman!  Latas sacrifice for de country more dan any other player, but now he too old at 37 or he does smoke too much... He could add more that hlaf dat team put together, allyuh MAD!!!!  steuuupsss

For clarity the skill level of Latas is not in question neither is his devotion to the county, but I am not privy to the team circle so any statement on the coaches decision from me will be heresay. And Beenhakker has never been my GOD..

It is about the invidual and not the colour of his skin, but with each new post you prove your lack of maturity but go ahead bump your gums, show your true colours, you are an inflammatory poster.

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 17, 2006, 09:59:15 AM

Mr man even them critics of beenie etc did agree that latapy should not come on or started the game.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 10:04:17 AM
Anyone questioning allyuh God beenie will be labelled "inflamtory" on these boards...  De word is inflammatory Trini Indian...  

And I cyar use de word "white" but you name yuh self Trini INDIAN, and yuh want tuh start torkkin sh!t about saying allyuh Massa Beenie white, man, I should ah call meyself Trini AFRICAN or Trini NIGGA watch how dotish dat sound... so Trini INDIAN, doh come hear torkin race bullsh!t with me...

For clarity the skill level of Latas is not in question neither is his devotion to the county, but I am not privy to the team circle so any statement on the coaches decision from me will be heresay. And Beenhakker has never been my GOD..

It is about the invidual and not the colour of his skin, but with each new post you prove your lack of maturity but go ahead bump your gums, show your true colours, you are an inflamtory poster.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 10:07:01 AM
Who de hell care 'bout Butcher, I doh give one arse what those so called critics or experts say, dais why God give yuh a brain, form your own opinion!!!

Mr man even them critics of beenie like butcher etc did agree that latapy should not come on or started the game.
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 17, 2006, 10:18:51 AM
beenhakker has done well but he could have used his subs much better, de man make some valid points, however jones should have stayed on and stern come off, what game u watching, stern was a liability >:(
Post by: Pointman on June 17, 2006, 10:33:16 AM
Who vex could vex

You are a football dunce >:( go sit in the corner with your football duncy cap on. >:(
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 10:35:00 AM

Dais all yuh could do padnah, yuh dat empty?

You are a football dunce  go sit in the corner with your football duncy cap on.
Post by: Trini Babe on June 17, 2006, 10:48:01 AM
Latapy coming on in Paraguay. He's more an attacker than a defender. Thats my opinion on why he didn't play as yet. I feel Beenhakker will bring him on in a full attack on Paraguay. 

Beenhakker hates to loose so that might be his strategy. The Soca Warriors played more as defenders in the games with Sweden and England. Paraguay is a different stratergy. We need control of that ball more than anything. We need to score GOAL GOAL GOAL.

Post by: trinindian on June 17, 2006, 10:53:58 AM
Anyone questioning allyuh God beenie will be labelled "inflamtory" on these boards...  De word is inflammatory Trini Indian...  

And I cyar use de word "white" but you name yuh self Trini INDIAN, and yuh want tuh start torkkin sh!t about saying allyuh Massa Beenie white, man, I should ah call meyself Trini AFRICAN or Trini NIGGA watch how dotish dat sound... so Trini INDIAN, doh come hear torkin race bullsh!t with me...

the only one who has mention race is you

wha yuh say i say you need to grow up stop acting like a little brat everything is not about you
but keep on bumping your gums
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 11:05:41 AM
For those who just start supporting the team since we qualify...

Here is a lil taste and this is just a taste because this cyar compare to some of de magic dis man does normally work...

http://www.internetfootball.co.uk/asx/falkirk_livingston_promo.asx

I reiterate "Latapy is STILL BY FAR DE MOST TALENTED WARRIOR ON DE TEAM",
he would have added more to the team than half ah dem players on de field, ah could call names if yuh want.

I am amazed at how the tide has turned against Latas. Allyuh people must be mad, even Yorke had to call for de man to return when we were at the bottom of de Hex. Roger Mila played at 42 and even though Latas still smoking, de man prove he could still run a 90 minutes....
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 11:09:21 AM
De only time allyuh go decide to question Beenie is if we had gotten a cutarse, look, there is always room for improvement...
Post by: whayuhsay on June 17, 2006, 11:14:43 AM
Padnah, well, why yuh continuing tuh post on this thread, juss hush yuh fakin mout and leave meh tuh bump meh gum nah  :devil: :devil: :devil:

wha yuh say i say you need to grow up stop acting like a little brat everything is not about you
but keep on bumping your gums
Post by: berris on June 17, 2006, 11:21:34 AM

Here is a lil taste and this is just a taste because this cyar compare to some of de magic dis man does normally work...

he would have added more to the team than half ah dem players on de field, ah could call names if yuh want.

I am amazed at how the tide has turned against Latas. Allyuh people must be mad, even Yorke had to call for de man to return when we were at the bottom of de Hex. Roger Mila played at 42 and even though Latas still smoking, de man prove he could still run a 90 minutes....

I agree Latas shud be playing regardless if he 50 once he's on the bench ready he shud play barring skills,age,whatever yuh want to call it,to me is a shame dat TnT in ah WC ans we most talanted played ever to wear a TnT jersey not on de pitch not even ah cobo sweat ah mean dat wrong imo Latas shud play.But we taking it to ah next level when say de reason he eh playing hah someting to do wid masa and dat is bullsh!t for wat ever reason Beenie man not playing Latas have nothing to do wid race and I go be really disappointed if Latas doe play in de next match but daiz de coach decision ........now for ah man to name he self triniINDIAN and talk bout race is really ignorance to de highest...check yuh self !!!
Post by: trinindian on June 17, 2006, 11:34:11 AM

I agree Latas shud be playing regardless if he 50 once he's on the bench ready he shud play barring skills,age,whatever yuh want to call it,to me is a shame dat TnT in ah WC ans we most talanted played ever to wear a TnT jersey not on de pitch not even ah cobo sweat ah mean dat wrong imo Latas shud play.But we taking it to ah next level when say de reason he eh playing hah someting to do wid masa and dat is bullsh!t for wat ever reason Beenie man not playing Latas have nothing to do wid race and I go be really disappointed if Latas doe play in de next match but daiz de coach decision ........now for ah man to name he self triniINDIAN and talk bout race is really ignorance to de highest...check yuh self !!!

brother I did not mention race at all, I had left the thread alone and then I see the man call me a white meat lover. If you took the time to read you would have seen that all i was saying that I admire the man for his skills as a coach not because he white, read and get your facts before you pass judgement. 

It is about the invidual and not the colour of his skin, but with each new post you prove your lack of maturity but go ahead bump your gums, show your true colours, you are an inflammatory poster.

Post by: berris on June 17, 2006, 11:50:33 AM

brother I did not mention race at all, I had left the thread alone and then I see the man call me a white meat lover. If you took the time to read you would have seen that all i was saying that I admire the man for his skills as a coach not because he white, read and get your facts before you pass judgement. 

I hear yuh 'brother' buh yuh name yuh self  triniindian and want to tell 'watyuhsay' about his lack of maturity.If everyone was to do de same and follow you ,how wud trini african or trini chinee or trini white or trini syrian sound ....you may not have mentioned race but yuh name sez it all .............'brother'
Post by: trinindian on June 17, 2006, 12:13:47 PM

I hear yuh 'brother' buh yuh name yuh self  triniindian and want to tell 'watyuhsay' about his lack of maturity.If everyone was to do de same and follow you ,how wud trini african or trini chinee or trini white or trini syrian sound ....you may not have mentioned race but yuh name sez it all .............'brother'

I never though i would see the day I would have to defend my name, for all who must know, I was going to chose trinidadian and it was already taken so I modified it and I came up with this.

I don't see the difference in me calling myself as Trin indian
or people calling themselves Afro American, Italian American, Afro carribbean, Trini American  .......
Have I tried to impose my heritage on anyone, NO
So if someone was to called themselves trinichinese or triniafrican ....... it would not bother me.
But if you saw it othewise I hope this gives clarity.

Post by: berris on June 17, 2006, 03:14:35 PM

I never though i would see the day I would have to defend my name, for all who must know, I was going to chose trinidadian and it was already taken so I modified it and I came up with this.

I don't see the difference in me calling myself as Trin indian
or people calling themselves Afro American, Italian American, Afro carribbean, Trini American  .......
Have I tried to impose my heritage on anyone, NO
So if someone was to called themselves trinichinese or triniafrican ....... it would not bother me.
But if you saw it othewise I hope this gives clarity.

It shud'nt bother you becuz you see everybody as different and not one, all ah we  from TnT all ah we is Trini so when yuh leh me know yuh is not just ah Trini buh ah triniINDIAN den ah realize yuh want to show yuh different from me.Is no big ting really,you cud call yuh self wey yuh want buh doe geh vex when man call it like dey see it..............daiz all ah saying meh ' brother '
Post by: morvant on June 17, 2006, 03:49:40 PM
hold firm pardner

whayuhsay

when they pelt yuh pelt them back

2 games and still no spanner iz crap
Post by: guerrier rouge on June 17, 2006, 06:46:15 PM
I am seeing quite a lot of emotional remarks ,its good to be emotional but being crass and uncivil and then reacting in an antagonistic way to each other ,may i ask how does it help or rather show support for your team!
when i entered this site prior to the swedish tnt game everything was running smoothly !
May i ask how many of you % wise actually played the Beautiful Game and if you did at what level ,Let the game play out ,soca warrior fans I believe without Beenhakker you would have not reached this level in this 2006 Copa Mondial.
Give the Man his credit.I Usually am seldom wrong I believe TnT will overwhelm Paraguay.No Coin Toss here.My prediction is 5 for tnt. :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: trinindian on June 17, 2006, 08:14:13 PM

It shud'nt bother you becuz you see everybody as different and not one, all ah we from TnT all ah we is Trini so when yuh leh me know yuh is not just ah Trini buh ah triniINDIAN den ah realize yuh want to show yuh different from me.Is no big ting really,you cud call yuh self wey yuh want buh doe geh vex when man call it like dey see it..............daiz all ah saying meh ' brother '

I am different from you, but that does not mean I am no more trini than you or vice versa, It is our united differences that make trinbago so special. But I begrudge u not my "BROTHER" for not seeing that. To borrow a line from JA anthem out of many people one nation.

It is regretable the you did not see me spelling Trinindian as what it is, simply a play on the spelling of Trinidadian, Trinindian souds a lot like Trinidadian does it not(a lot closer than any of the others that you proposed), nor does the fact that it complements who i am take anything from others. It is not the triniINDIAN the way you have taken the liberty to spell and emphasize to misrepresent it.

I only hope others with vision can see it the way i intend it to be seen.

But your are right meh "BROTHER"  people see what they want to see. , and no worries i was not getting vex. I just like to clear up misunderstandings so we can move forward meh "BROTHER"
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 02:00:32 PM
The way I feel now, Beenhakker could go phu*ue himself...

If I was Latapy and he bring me on now, I wouldah juss chill, because if I was Latapy, I wouldah be PISSED!  Latas should have start this phu*uing game!

Wise and Jones before Latas, phu*UE allyuh massa Beenhakker, go pick cotton for him...

Rejoice because I done!

why you want latapy to play so bad? give me a reson
Post by: marcus on June 20, 2006, 02:04:10 PM
The way I feel now, Beenhakker could go phu*ue himself...

If I was Latapy and he bring me on now, I wouldah juss chill, because if I was Latapy, I wouldah be PISSED!  Latas should have start this phu*uing game!

Wise and Jones before Latas, phu*UE allyuh massa Beenhakker, go pick cotton for him...

Rejoice because I done!

I glad u done
doh ever bring yuh ass back
no place for waggonists here
Post by: maxg on June 20, 2006, 03:28:16 PM
yuh not Latapy or like him and never will be...Latapy is a professional...You doh like BeenE so yuh go get on like a ass for that...come on, yuh must be better than that...we all disappointed, buh yuh doh have to attack individuals and ppl...Bet everybody there including BeenE feeling the loss more than you...they are the ones who had it to do and failed...how yuh think that feels....please let this negative post blow over..it does no good bringing it up.... If ppl here intention is hate and fight down other ppl, excuse me, but I don't think good ppl are like that, unless there is an ilness factor, of course...thus let it slide nah
Post by: maxg on June 20, 2006, 03:37:44 PM
ok fella, knock yuh self out..if dat is how yuh get happiness, excuse me, I outta yuh way..

edit: Remember this tho..I am not a boy..ok
Post by: Foreigner on June 20, 2006, 03:39:36 PM
I agree. Beenhakker could have possibly cost us this one.   I could forgive that, but I could never forgive him disrespecting RUSSEL LATAPY like that.  Beenie was wrong on this one. Damn wrong!!!!!!
Post by: injunchile on June 20, 2006, 03:52:31 PM
Latapy really lit up the T&T team . even the ESPH commentators questioned why he was not a regular starter and why Jaack for Shaker.
 I guess Warner will be available in 2010.
Post by: Marcos on June 20, 2006, 04:08:20 PM
Latapy is great and I am his biggest fan.
We looked deadly with him on the field
Unfortunately that has happened a hundred times in the past when we didn't qualify for the world cup...
How many times has Latas lit up the stage and we lost?
It is tough to find the exact balance of attack and defence. We will get it right in 2010

On another note,
We need to be proud of all the players and the coach.
There should be no finger pointing at all.
We were outmatched in all of our games yet played above our potential and ability.
SOCA WARRIORS for LIFE!!
Title: Beenhakker
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:18:04 PM
I think that Beenhakker is at fault for our last two losses, and to be frank I don't think that he cares because he will not stay.

Latapy came on into this match an created multiple chances.  Beenhakker couldn't see that in the England game?   ::)  Please...  ::)
And why did he bring on Wise instead of Samuel?!!  What the hell did Wise do in this game?!

I am blasted vexed with this loss especially.

Beenhakker never took this kind of approach during qualifying, because he knew that he would have been prompty fired.  But now after he ate up all of our money he talking mess about player confidence?!  STEUPS!!!

I was a strong Beenhakker fan, but he disappointed me in these games.  These decisions are the type that you would expect from Bertille not Benhakker.
Title: Re: Beenhakker
Post by: shivadee on June 20, 2006, 05:20:24 PM
this woulda coulda shoulda talk good for Woodford Square people only.
Post by: The_Ice on June 20, 2006, 05:20:57 PM
Beenie didnt want to sleep with yuh or what?
Post by: browneyed warrior on June 20, 2006, 05:23:40 PM
oh gawd ..... now is time to rally around our boys in true trinistyle .....no more wuda, cuda and shuda ....... come on man
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:34:50 PM
This is no woulda coulda talk here. 

Beenhakker sold us out - he probably already has a job somewhere else.  He cannot be so blind about the talent on his bench.

New coach for 2010, because if we cannot trust him to put the best team on the field when it matters, there is no need for him.  This kind of taking our money and then eh want us to beat certain teams (England) is not going to work.
And then this man has the nerve to talk about our players' confidence?!  MESS!
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 05:40:27 PM

Beenhakker sold us out - he probably already has a job somewhere else.  He cannot be so blind about the talent on his bench.

New coach for 2010, because if we cannot trust him to put the best team on the field when it matters, there is no need for him.  This kind of taking our money and then eh want us to beat certain teams (England) is not going to work.
And then this man has the nerve to talk about our players' confidence?!  MESS!

Perhaps we should have played with "all this talent on the bench" against England and beat dem 4-0...because ah mean.....we players so much superior to dem other teams like England, Sweden and Paraguay.

Yup.....have to say I agree.  Beenie sell we out in trute.  He didn't want to see we progress and win de flikkin World Cup.  Blasted teef.  because if we did play dem talented players on de bench....we woulda take home dah WC trophy fuh real.

Yuh see.....ah couldn't resist.  Next time ah should really lissen to people when dey talk bout sufferin certain types in silence yes.
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:42:52 PM
Beenhakker made very poor decisions.  If Bertille made the same decisions everyone would be seeing the light. ::)
Post by: real madness on June 20, 2006, 05:43:25 PM
It have no coach in the world can pick a team that pleases every fan..so saying he sold us and choose the wrong players is a very idiotic statement...you can say that you disagree with his selections...i disagree with the selection of theobald and wise and the non selection of latapy but that is just my opinion.  I am sure he did his best and the players(theobald and wise as well) did their best.
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 05:45:42 PM
Beenhakker made very poor decisions.  If Bertille made the same decisions everyone would be seeing the light. ::)

If Bertille were makin decisions....we wouldn't be having this discussion.  You probably would not even know about this message board...and you woulda wallow in yuh ignorance undisturbed.

To quote a phrase.....1989...when he mout shut....is a poet.
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:49:39 PM

If Bertille were makin decisions....we wouldn't be having this discussion.  You probably would not even know about this message board...and you woulda wallow in yuh ignorance undisturbed.

To quote a phrase.....1989...when he mout shut....is a poet.

Palos, I can't believe that you can't see the mess that Beenhakker did today...
Secondly I knew about this board well before Beenhakker.  I only joined later.

But anyway...
Post by: The_Ice on June 20, 2006, 05:49:58 PM

no respect to bertille here but... yuh have a woman called Bertille or what?the Bertille i know would have had us playing 3-5-2 and say we lose 4-0 b/c glen hurt his leg and also tell andrews to play with his bad knee b/c sancho refuse to cut his hair... yuh think chris woulda play for us under Bertille???yuh know what i think... we would have scored with another coach but we would have conceded a lil 6 each game and really be the whippin boys as everyone thought
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 05:51:32 PM
I think that Beenhakker is at fault for our last two losses, and to be frank I don't think that he cares because he will not stay.

Latapy came on into this match an created multiple chances.  Beenhakker couldn't see that in the England game?   ::)  Please...  ::)
And why did he bring on Wise instead of Samuel?!!  What the hell did Wise do in this game?!

Beenhakker never took this kind of approach during qualifying, because he knew that he would have been prompty fired.  But now after he ate up all of our money he talking mess about player confidence?!  STEUPS!!!

I was a strong Beenhakker fan, but he disappointed me in these games.  These decisions are the type that you would expect from Bertille not Benhakker.

you is not the same man who bawling fuh wise  to be in the team . now he come on yuh saying he eh do nothing and yuh cussing . Had latapy played IN THE LAST TWO GAMES  would have won??  theobald proved today why he leo prefer him fuh that left hand side. what sammy do in game 1 to keep his place.

lord allyuh men boy. we are all human and no one is perfect it seem some people here should go coach
Post by: JDB on June 20, 2006, 05:52:06 PM
Hindsight is 20-20

On both occasions when we went at teams, the end of the England game, and the Paraguay game, we receive more goals than we score.  And that includes when we had Latas on the field.

We are just not clinical enough or good enough at creating chances, and conceding space to these teams for 90 minutes at a time would have been murder.

But of course it is easier to blame the coach.
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:52:49 PM

no respect to bertille here but... yuh have a woman called Bertille or what?the Bertille i know would have had us playing 3-5-2 and say we lose 4-0 b/c glen hurt his leg and also tell andrews to play with his bad knee b/c sancho refuse to cut his hair... yuh think chris woulda play for us under Bertille???yuh know what i think... we would have scored with another coach but we would have conceded a lil 6 each game and really be the whippin boys as everyone thought

You lacking comprehension or what?  The comparison has nothing to do with me wanting Bertille.  I am simply saying that it would have been easier for certain people to complain if it wasn't Beenhakker making the bad decisions. ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 05:53:08 PM

we could ah beat england yuh think? even  shaka was not expecting us to beat them
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:53:51 PM

you is not the same man who bawling fuh wise  to be in the team . now he come on yuh saying he eh do nothing and yuh cussing . Had latapy played IN THE LAST TWO GAMES  would have won??  theobald proved today why he leo prefer him fuh that left hand side. what sammy do in game 1 to keep his place.

lord allyuh men boy. we are all human and no one is perfect it seem some people here should go coach

I never called for Wise.
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 05:56:00 PM

we could ah beat england yuh think? even  shaka was not expecting us to beat them

Why not?  What was so special about the way that they played?  Crouch had to foul Sancho to score against little insignificant T&T, and you questioning that?
Steups.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 20, 2006, 06:02:45 PM

Why not?  What was so special about the way that they played?  Crouch had to foul Sancho to score against little insignificant T&T, and you questioning that?
Steups.

but who was controling play that whole game so what yuh talking about beating even though we gave them a little run in the first half.

mr man hislop and craig forrst talk alot before and after games and hislop said he was expecting a draw at most. You full of it beating england get off that illegal substance yuh on .We should ah beat them yuh would ah bet money on  tnt beating england!!!yuh bet any money on we beating england btw
Post by: 1989 on June 20, 2006, 06:06:34 PM

Steups.

but who was controling play that whole game between tnt and england  even though we gave them a run in the first half.

mr man hislop and craig forrst talks alot before and after games and hislop said he was expecting a draw at most. You full of it beating england get off that illegal substance yuh on .We should ah beat them yuh would ah bet money on  tnt beating england!!!yuh bet any money on we beating england btw

Like you missing the point of this thread or what?! 
ENGLAND USED THEIR BEST PLAYERS.  WE DIDN'T.  SO OBVIOUSLY WE DIDN'T DOMINATE BALL POSSESSION!
Post by: palos on June 20, 2006, 06:07:24 PM
[Palos, I can't believe that you can't see the mess that Beenhakker did today...
Secondly I knew about this board well before Beenhakker.  I only joined later.

But anyway...

Breds...I eh sayin beenie above criticism yuh know.  But honestly....when yuh lose....yuh go get second guess everytime.  Jes like when yuh get a unexpected result, yuh get praised as a genius.  Dat go with the territory.

I see nothing wrong with Beenie tactics at the outset of this game other than starting Jack in front of Hislop.  I am a Jack supporter but that move made absolutely no sense to me whatsoever.  Jack did not cost us the game....matter of fact, he helped to keep us in it....but I still did not agree with that move.  Shows how much I as a FAN know.

Just up to the warm up games....our defence was pretty weak.  Yes....the opposition had they had more clinical finishing could have made us pay more dearly than we did....but our defence performed much better than we even we expected.  How much a we was cringin in de first 20 minutes of each game expectin we to concede some dotish goal?

This myth that we have all this offensive firepower is just that...A MYTH.  Latas came on at a time when he was able to perform at his maximum....nobody marked him....he had and created space, and once he could do that....openings became apparent offensively for our team.  Even then, the most we could manage were half chances.  Our REALISTIC chances of results in this tournament was to play exactly how we played....conservatively...deny the opposition as much space and possible and hope to cacth them on nthe break or something.  Those tactics NEARLY worked to perfection.  Matter of fact....they worked about as best as we could hope for.  I not bein pessimistic or not "believin in meh players"....but dat is jes de facts.

We played above ourselves in this tournament and every player and member of the technical staff deserve a lot of praise fro that.  We may have been beaten....but by no means were we disgraced.  Does the defeat hurt?  Of course it does...any defeat hurts.  But most of us knew our limitations and many here had said we would be satisfied if we were competitive and gave a good account of ourselves.  Well in my opinion, we did that and more.  The fact that we still had a chance to progress to the 2nd rounds with one match to go is full testament to the efforts of EVERYONE ON THE TEAM.

I won't forget that....I not goin to allow no negativity to overshadow that and I will always be thankful for the pride and honour my team gave to me....especially when strangers from other countries would come up to me and congratulate me....me who had nothing to do with the performance of the team....on my team and state how much they RESPECT what we have accomplished.

And man want to come on here and talk tata.  Nah sah....talk allyuh talk...but our team has done us proud....even the one's who sufferin from de verbal diarrhea.

Post by: grskywalker on June 21, 2006, 11:56:00 AM
Jack did well but I think it was a mistake to put him in. Beenie however did well to have CORNELL WISE LATAS and Jones, this only meant he wanted goals, the guys just did not put them away when we got the chances. It happens and usually ends with the team losing.
Post by: Marcos on June 21, 2006, 12:12:38 PM
U have a very simplistic and narrow view.
I wish u followed the team while we were struggling early on in the campaign and in past WCQ rounds
It is only then u could understand the great Service that Beenie has done for us.
In 98 and 2002 we had Dwight and Latas close to their prime yet we still didn't qualify

All true fans who have repeatedly witnessed our failures and thereby appreciate our success even more recognize Beenie's contribution.
Why else would Jack Warner want him back so badly if he was selling us out?

BUT NAH
He eh play Latapy enough so he must be a sellout ent?

Get a clue partner
Post by: Touches on June 21, 2006, 01:20:10 PM
I wish alyuh have tapes to compare the side Copa Caribe qualifiers, Semi-final round, hex and WC Finals.

The transformation and improvement in the team is very significant.

Especially given the timeframe that it was done in.

Feel proud of the team nah man.

We punch above our weight big time.
Post by: Fantastic on June 21, 2006, 02:28:17 PM
Beenhaker is an excellent coach. Dat doesn't mean that his decisions are always right. Coaches have to take chances sometimes, and it doesn't always work out. However, i must say, that while i have great respect for what Beenie has done in terms of organizing our team and instilling discipline and structure, i'm disappointed in his handling of Latapy. There must be a reason why de players themselves believe in latapy and still think he better than dem. Yuh just have to find a way to use him in de games. whether is for 15 or 60 mins. He is de only man with de technical ability to deliver de killa pass or keep possession at a key moment. Beenhaker doh believe in legend, but i do. Ask Guatemala or mexico. When latas around, de mere mortals believe for whatever reason (magic?) and raise their own games too. Anyway, besides a couple half chances by stern and some fast breaks with glen, we were definitely de weakest offensive team in de WC. Maybe we could have used some fresh legs in de midfield against england for some tackles,and ah cyah understand why jack comin in after 2 solid organized defensive performances,  but ah really believe de reason we heading home right now is dat beenie doh understand as i said..................LEGEND..and what dat means to a country and its players.   

latas forever, vibes it up ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: palos on June 21, 2006, 02:32:28 PM
but ah really believe de reason we heading home right now is dat beenie doh understand as i said..................LEGEND..and what dat means to a country and its players.   

Lemmeh see if ah QUITE gettin yuh correck here.

You sayin dat de reason we goin home is because Latas eh get a longer run?

So leh we assume Latas did get a longer run and we did give Paraguay 12

Ah guess you fuhgettin a lil detail like de FACT dat Sweden and England did draw thereby it didn't matter if we did give Paraguay 26....was no way we was qualifyin fuh de 2nd rounds.

Unless of course....u and Ms. Cleo did siddung togeddah and figure dat wit Latas in we lineup against both Sweden and England...we woulda beat dem 2 teams as well.

Den of course....we woulda not only make de round of 16...but go on to win de whole blasted Cup.

Ent?

Post by: Lower St. John on June 21, 2006, 02:49:56 PM
Sitting in the stands and watching T&T in a World Cup is one thing that brings a lot of emotion but to see such how well our team has performed.........  Everywhere I go now in my T&T Team shirt I get nothing but praise from the many world cup fans on our performance.  Sitting and watching the games I had some questions about the line up but I will never second guess Beenie Man, not knowing where he has taken us from.  If I am to do that then I should start by questioning all his tactics that helped us qualify (keeping faith with Stern for the Mexico game), then I should question the loss of players like Dog and Span and yet still being competitive and then playing a 3-4-2 attacking formation with 10 men against Sweden.  Every Johnny come lately can question a decision after the game if something does not work out.

I am extremely proud of the preformances and if we are to be honest we performed way above many expectations (including my own).  But I guess some men honestly thought we would beat two Big European sides and a South American side in the Group Stage on our way to winning the world cup. Say what.........

We need to recognize that we have put ourselves on the map as far as World football goes.  We need to build on this.  But for the moment beat yuh chest and feel proud.  My son although not born in Trini was constantly refering to the T&T Team as "we" and "us" and this comes from a feeling of pride with what he is identifying with.  (Now this is coming from a child that use to heckle he father in the past for how dejected I would get after a T&T loss, which were many.) Sitting in the stands and experiencing the atmosphere, seeing a good performance and then hearing the words of encouragement from almost all nationalities in the street when he walked with the Trini flag hanging like a cape from his shoulder has my son identifying with T&T in a big way.  He would not give up his No. 19 T-shirt for nothing now (to the point he wants my No. 10. ha ha).  If an 11-year old can recognize and identify, I would hope that bigger men would humble and bask in the moment and stop looking to criticize.

Blessings.
Post by: supporter on June 21, 2006, 03:40:16 PM
all i will say is that you people proclaiming Evans Wise as the best thing since sliced bread after 2 games against the powerful  grenada players, i hope you see that grenada does not equal world cup calibre. He was absoluitely pathetic out there in every respect. beenhakker really shouldnt have subbed him in.
Post by: palos on June 21, 2006, 03:56:08 PM
Sitting in the stands and watching T&T in a World Cup is one thing that brings a lot of emotion but to see such how well our team has performed.........  Everywhere I go now in my T&T Team shirt I get nothing but praise from the many world cup fans on our performance.  Sitting and watching the games I had some questions about the line up but I will never second guess Beenie Man, not knowing where he has taken us from.  If I am to do that then I should start by questioning all his tactics that helped us qualify (keeping faith with Stern for the Mexico game), then I should question the loss of players like Dog and Span and yet still being competitive and then playing a 3-4-2 attacking formation with 10 men against Sweden.  Every Johnny come lately can question a decision after the game if something does not work out.

I am extremely proud of the preformances and if we are to be honest we performed way above many expectations (including my own).  But I guess some men honestly thought we would beat two Big European sides and a South American side in the Group Stage on our way to winning the world cup. Say what.........

We need to recognize that we have put ourselves on the map as far as World football goes.  We need to build on this.  But for the moment beat yuh chest and feel proud.  My son although not born in Trini was constantly refering to the T&T Team as "we" and "us" and this comes from a feeling of pride with what he is identifying with.  (Now this is coming from a child that use to heckle he father in the past for how dejected I would get after a T&T loss, which were many.) Sitting in the stands and experiencing the atmosphere, seeing a good performance and then hearing the words of encouragement from almost all nationalities in the street when he walked with the Trini flag hanging like a cape from his shoulder has my son identifying with T&T in a big way.  He would not give up his No. 19 T-shirt for nothing now (to the point he wants my No. 10. ha ha).  If an 11-year old can recognize and identify, I would hope that bigger men would humble and bask in the moment and stop looking to criticize.

Blessings.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 21, 2006, 04:04:38 PM
all i will say is that you people proclaiming Evans Wise as the best thing since sliced bread after 2 games against the powerful  grenada players, i hope you see that grenada does not equal world cup calibre. He was absoluitely pathetic out there in every respect. beenhakker really shouldnt have subbed him in.

Is a good thing he bring him on becuase if Leo did not sub wise in yuh would have  people  saying  "wise should have played because his dribbling and crossing SKILLS  would have allowed us to better penetrate that Paraguay defence and create scoring opportunities just as he did in the grenada game...

Post by: berris on June 21, 2006, 04:49:33 PM

Is a good thing he bring him on becuase if Leo did not sub wise in yuh would have  people  saying  "wise should have played because his dribbling and crossing SKILLS  would have allowed us to better penetrate that Paraguay defence and create scoring opportunities just as he did in the grenada game...

what dribbling and crossing skills ?????? no disrespect to anyone buh Wise look way way way way way way way way way way way over de hill.
Post by: Jefferz on June 21, 2006, 04:54:26 PM
name one coach yuh rankin ahead of Beenhakker.... anybody............................???

right shut the f**k up.
Post by: Cowen on June 21, 2006, 05:10:03 PM
Right now this board just sickening .......... allyuh men who quick to criticise full ah shit. From where this team came from pre-hex to the exit of the WC is unbelievable.....and if allyuh first response it to place blame on ah man that frankly did the impossible for this country .......then all ah allyuh full ah shit.

Right now i can't wait for this WC to finish only for the fact that the setta mouthers could crawl back under their little mushrooms and wait for another WC.

I'll just read for now ...... and when the die hards return ......so will I.
Post by: 1989 on June 21, 2006, 05:48:51 PM
I wish u followed the team while we were struggling early on in the campaign and in past WCQ rounds
It is only then u could understand the great Service that Beenie has done for us.
In 98 and 2002 we had Dwight and Latas close to their prime yet we still didn't qualify

All true fans who have repeatedly witnessed our failures and thereby appreciate our success even more recognize Beenie's contribution.

BUT NAH

Get a clue partner

I've followed the game for many years. 
Post by: berris on June 21, 2006, 06:22:21 PM
[--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And yuh still talking dah kinda tata !!...
Post by: RasIred on June 21, 2006, 06:57:15 PM
I tell me self I eh go jump in on this .....but

Beenhaker aint mess we up...........where all yuh get this bag a bullshit talk ??? ALSO WHY GOD name come in the thread ???

The man did his best with the players at his disposal and all these HINDSIGHT mofos , go talk crap bout " He shoulda start this one, he shoulda start that one...........ONE KISSMEASS set a COUCH COACHES in here. You could swear these men was in Training wid the team, how all yuh have all this insight......Boy we had ample Oppurtunities to score goals against Paraguay...............we just could not put the Ball in the back of NET.............I doh think BEENHAKER had anything to do with the players not converting chances .

Also BEENHAKER rep was also on the line...........You feel he tell heself......Boy I going Germany to not win ??? The man is a PRO and he had his reasons to do certain things. THAT IS WHY JACK WARNER WENT A SOUGHT BEENHAKER.

I real feel it yesterday and is only now it hit me the WARRIORS not in Germany......All yuh is not FIGHTERS, you have to stand by your TEAM and the COACH....you cah come halfway.......doh come at all

BEENIE TAHNKS BREDS...............WARRIORS THANKS...................UNCLE JACK THANKS............supporters THANK

Post by: Jefferz on June 21, 2006, 07:09:15 PM

BUT NAH

Get a clue partner

well then your just being thick... Beenie has proven himself time and time again...     the man has infinite knowledge and experience...     If you cannot see that and acknowledge that then as far as im concerned your a waste of bloody time.
Post by: The_Ice on June 21, 2006, 07:11:57 PM
i take it that whayuhsay and 1989 wuz ignorant enuff bet too much money on t&t
Post by: whayuhsay on June 21, 2006, 08:54:04 PM
Yuh see dat line of thinking, I cyar undahstand it, I honestly think people like you have a serious problem and probably will never go far in life.... just my opinion.  That is nothing less than blind faith but knock yuhself out padnah!

I will never second guess Beenie Man
Post by: whayuhsay on June 21, 2006, 10:57:07 PM
Jack Pulls Out
No more funds for Warriors!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=160971307

Asked if he thought the Soca Warriors would have had a better chance in Tuesday's crucial match against against Paraguay, had Russell Latapy been brought in earlier, Warner said he never discussed the team's technical plays with Beenhakker. He did admit that it may have been an error on his (Beenhakker) part to send Latapy in as late as he did.
Post by: whayuhsay on June 21, 2006, 10:57:43 PM
http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,39460.html

Team selection dissatisfies ex-nationals
WALTER ALIBEY Wednesday, June 21 2006

ANOTHER dogged display by the Trinidad and Tobago “Soca Warriors” which brought pride and satisfaction among the public of this twin-island republic, despite falling 2-0 to Paraguay in Kaiserslautern yesterday.

And according to Prime Minister Patrick Manning, Trinidad and Tobago were the winners “as they have placed this country on the world map.”

Still there were mixed reactions after yesterday’s defeat most of which pointed to the selection of the team and the tactics used.

Ex-Strike Squad defender Brian Williams said he was a bit disappointed with the performance of the team.

“I thought there was not that urgency and drive by the players to go out and win the game yesterday.” The ex-national Rasta hair-styled defence man, who now coaches United Petrotrin in the T&T Pro-League said he was also dissatisfied with the selection of the team.

“I thought left midfielder Collin Samuel should have started and I also feel that coach Leo Beenhakker has shown just a little too much faith in striker Stern John in the match,” Williams said.

He felt John should have been substituted having been used in two previous matches to no effect.

“It could have made a difference for Trinidad and Tobago if coach Beenhakker had used another striker in place of John because he was not getting any goals,” Williams added.

“With the result we were looking for I thought the coach would have gone for a more offensive team in probably a 3-4-3 system where there could have been the use of the extra striker,” Williams said from his German hotel last night.

He also expressed the view that midfielder Russell Latapy should have been used earlier in the game.

“You saw the immediate effect when Latapy was brought onto the field which suggests that he could have been given a little more time, probably to much more effect” Williams noted.

Marlon Morris, another ex-Strike Squad member said he was satisfied with the team generally, and noted that the performance of this team showed that this country could play very attractive football on the world stage. “I was pleased with what I saw in the game despite the 2-0 defeat by the South Americans in yesterday’s all-important match,” said Morris. In fact Morris said, “I was more proud of the performance of the team in this game than in the other two matches because it showed that we can play very good, attractive football and now the entire world knows about Trinidad and Tobago.” But he was a bit concerned with the selection of the team saying he felt Latapy should have been a starter.

Morris said further, he could believe the omission of Shaka Hislop in for Kelvin Jack.

Like Williams, Morris, who is a cousin of ex-Strike Squad captain Clayton Morris, said he felt the coach had shown too much faith in Stern John.

“Stern has not been scoring goals and could be considered as hurting the team even. In addition I felt Latapy should have been considered firstly, instead of Evans Wise who was not effective in the game.

“When you look at the team, you realise it lacked creativity and therefore a man like Latapy would have been the obvious choice in this game,” Morris added.

He quickly added, however, coach Leo Beenhakker is an excellent coach but in this match he picked some wrong horses, one of which was Wise and the other goalkeeper Jack.

Former national team manager Richard Braithwaite described yesterday’s performance as “a wonderful display of football.”

He noted that while the World Cup may be over for TT, the Soca Warriors did show the world that we have the determination and talent to compete on the world stage.

He said the World Cup campaign has opened the eyes of the powers that be in sport in TT and therefore we will see a greater commitment to sports in this country.
Post by: Foreigner on June 21, 2006, 11:10:23 PM
And on the same note:

Latapy under-used, says Brian Lara
Thursday, June 22nd 2006

Although he has been thousands of miles away from the action in Germany, West Indies captain Brian Lara has been one of the keenest followers of the exploits of the Trinidad and Tobago football team.

And as thrilled as he has been by the way the Soca Warriors have wowed the world with their gutsy displays in their first-ever outing at a World Cup, Lara could not help having his say about a particular tactic of coach Leo Beenhakker.

Not surprisingly, it had to do with the use - or lack of - of the "Little Magician", Russell Latapy.

"I think he showed the difference he could have made," Lara said of Latapy, his good friend, who only saw playing time in the second half of the final match of T&T's campaign - the 2-0 loss to Paraguay on Tuesday.

"I think Beenhakker is a great tactician," Lara said. "But I think he fell short in not knowing the value of that old head, Russell Latapy."

Overall though, the Windies captain said: "I'm very proud of them. I think they played excellently throughout the World Cup. They showed a lot of fight.

"It's 1.3 million people in Trinidad. To get there in the first place is amazing. And the way we performed, you listened to the commentators all around the world, we were not disgraced at all. So I think Dwight Yorke and company should be very, very proud of themselves."

-Garth Wattley
Post by: berris on June 21, 2006, 11:44:03 PM
http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,39460.html

Team selection dissatisfies ex-nationals
WALTER ALIBEY Wednesday, June 21 2006

ANOTHER dogged display by the Trinidad and Tobago “Soca Warriors” which brought pride and satisfaction among the public of this twin-island republic, despite falling 2-0 to Paraguay in Kaiserslautern yesterday.

And according to Prime Minister Patrick Manning, Trinidad and Tobago were the winners “as they have placed this country on the world map.”

Still there were mixed reactions after yesterday’s defeat most of which pointed to the selection of the team and the tactics used.

Ex-Strike Squad defender Brian Williams said he was a bit disappointed with the performance of the team.

“I thought there was not that urgency and drive by the players to go out and win the game yesterday.” The ex-national Rasta hair-styled defence man, who now coaches United Petrotrin in the T&T Pro-League said he was also dissatisfied with the selection of the team.

“I thought left midfielder Collin Samuel should have started and I also feel that coach Leo Beenhakker has shown just a little too much faith in striker Stern John in the match,” Williams said.

He felt John should have been substituted having been used in two previous matches to no effect.

“It could have made a difference for Trinidad and Tobago if coach Beenhakker had used another striker in place of John because he was not getting any goals,” Williams added.

“With the result we were looking for I thought the coach would have gone for a more offensive team in probably a 3-4-3 system where there could have been the use of the extra striker,” Williams said from his German hotel last night.

He also expressed the view that midfielder Russell Latapy should have been used earlier in the game.

“You saw the immediate effect when Latapy was brought onto the field which suggests that he could have been given a little more time, probably to much more effect” Williams noted.

Marlon Morris, another ex-Strike Squad member said he was satisfied with the team generally, and noted that the performance of this team showed that this country could play very attractive football on the world stage. “I was pleased with what I saw in the game despite the 2-0 defeat by the South Americans in yesterday’s all-important match,” said Morris. In fact Morris said, “I was more proud of the performance of the team in this game than in the other two matches because it showed that we can play very good, attractive football and now the entire world knows about Trinidad and Tobago.” But he was a bit concerned with the selection of the team saying he felt Latapy should have been a starter.

Morris said further, he could believe the omission of Shaka Hislop in for Kelvin Jack.

Like Williams, Morris, who is a cousin of ex-Strike Squad captain Clayton Morris, said he felt the coach had shown too much faith in Stern John.

“Stern has not been scoring goals and could be considered as hurting the team even. In addition I felt Latapy should have been considered firstly, instead of Evans Wise who was not effective in the game.

“When you look at the team, you realise it lacked creativity and therefore a man like Latapy would have been the obvious choice in this game,” Morris added.

He quickly added, however, coach Leo Beenhakker is an excellent coach but in this match he picked some wrong horses, one of which was Wise and the other goalkeeper Jack.

Former national team manager Richard Braithwaite described yesterday’s performance as “a wonderful display of football.”

He noted that while the World Cup may be over for TT, the Soca Warriors did show the world that we have the determination and talent to compete on the world stage.

He said the World Cup campaign has opened the eyes of the powers that be in sport in TT and therefore we will see a greater commitment to sports in this country.

No disrespect to former national Brian Williams and company ,but to say he was 'dissappointed in the teams  performance' IMO ,sound like a sorry attempt to diss de Soca Warriors .He is entitled to his opinion but to use that opinion to criticize and label the Soca Warriors performance as disappointing,to me, is ah slap in de face to this present team.You wud think as a ex national he wud recognize what this team have accomplished but no no praise ...sorry Brian but in my humble opinion this one smells like sour grapes ....
.there's a time to criticize and ah time to give recognition when it's due and now is the time de Soca Warriors should be congrtulated for placing TnT on the football map of de world,not critized and picked apart for it.
Post by: Lower St. John on June 22, 2006, 01:03:37 AM
Yuh see dat line of thinking, I cyar undahstand it, I honestly think people like you have a serious problem and probably will never go far in life.... just my opinion.  That is nothing less than blind faith but knock yuhself out padnah!

I will never second guess Beenie Man

You are taking my statement out of context but that is okay since. 

Yuh cah second guess and criticize when it goes wrong and then say he is a genius when it goes right.  But when it is all said and done, yuh entitle to your opinion but all yuh forgetting that the dream (and it was a dream) to make it to the World Cup was realized in less than 8 months with a team that had previoulsy won nothing.  I guess it is very apparant from some of the emotions on this board that we were suppose to beat all the teams in our group from the start of the World Cup.

Regardless of what anyone on this board says, this might not have been the best T&T team we have produced, but the fighting performance and determination with some flashes of skill exhibited on the field makes me extremely proud.  Talk yuh Talk.

Blesssings.
Post by: Jefferz on June 22, 2006, 07:31:54 AM
stewps 1989 you in ah mess... really you go mash up the board wit all yuh f**kery man.

1989 ad wuhyuhsay I cant believe you cant acknoledge that Beenie is the best coach for the job... both of you are ungreatful dogs.... look at what the man has done for T&T football... he has put us on the map, set a clear target and has corsed the best route to get there... no other coach has come in and done that... they may have done well with the tieam they had at the time but none have been able to do that....

with idiots like you we dont deserve men like Beenhakker.... stewpssssssss.
Post by: sprog on June 22, 2006, 10:24:45 AM
Once there is not a positive result one can always wonder about selections and stategies endlessly, so it may not be the right path at this time, the most important thing is that we head in the right direction. We are now capable of playing top class opponents from around the globe without embarassing results and making a game of it. We need to encourage and continue playing this level of competition and we'll be great. Rome was not built in a day,Thank you Beenie  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: whistler91 on June 22, 2006, 10:37:30 AM
Everyone is pointing fingers, but who is really to blame? People blaming the coach about is tactics, and how he has organised the team is total nonsense. Everyone is saying "what if beenie did this, and that", but study this....what if we won. I know for sure that the posts will be totally different, only praises we will be posted to beenie.

All I am saying is that at the end of it all, none of us here were seeing the games, and team in the light that the head coach was seeing it. So i do believe that almost every move that beenie made he had reason to.

I guess we are all entitled to our views and opinions, but mine is that our head coach has done us well, and I do not, and will not regret anything he did (except fuh puttin jack in d post).
Post by: davidephraim on June 22, 2006, 11:58:28 AM
but ah really believe de reason we heading home right now is dat beenie doh understand as i said..................LEGEND..and what dat means to a country and its players.   

Ah guess you fuhgettin a lil detail like de FACT dat Sweden and England did draw thereby it didn't matter if we did give Paraguay 26....was no way we was qualifyin fuh de 2nd rounds.

Unless of course....u and Ms. Cleo did siddung togeddah and figure dat wit Latas in we lineup against both Sweden and England...we woulda beat dem 2 teams as well.

Den of course....we woulda not only make de round of 16...but go on to win de whole blasted Cup.

Ent?

Palos yuh act like de man aint make no sense at all. How allyuh always so ready to discard constructive & objective criticism? Tell me where de man was sarcastic or unable to explain de point?  You tellin de man bout Ms. Cleo (funny lol) but never gave regards to de point de man was making which I believe was quite valid.

This is de best post that I have read in a long time........

Simply fantastic  Mr. fantastic.....   

Post by: palos on June 22, 2006, 12:24:25 PM

Ent?

Palos yuh act like de man aint make no sense at all. How allyuh always so ready to discard constructive & objective criticism? Tell me where de man was sarcastic or unable to explain de point?  You tellin de man bout Ms. Cleo (funny lol) but never gave regards to de point de man was making which I believe was quite valid.

This is de best post that I have read in a long time........

Simply fantastic  Mr. fantastic.....   

So let me put a few questions to you....

You really feel the reason we goin home is because Latapy didn't start?

Did you HONESTLY feel PRIOR TO OUR FIRST MATCH we would be in a position going into the last match of possibly qualifying for the 2nd round?

Try and be honest with yuh answers.

Fantastic make decent points true. But as soon as he say de reason we goin home is because Latas eh start, yet Sweden did draw wit England, dat serve to almost invalidate wha he did post earlier in de piece.

But hey....if you find dat valid...go tru.
Post by: marcel on June 23, 2006, 05:38:55 AM

its quite easy to question things afterwards,aint it?

see where you are two years from now

i bet.....losing from jamaica again....

and off course with a coach from t&t
they can do the job.....

Post by: naparima on June 23, 2006, 05:45:20 AM

Blessings.

I couldn't say this better....!!!  ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on June 23, 2006, 05:49:43 AM
AMEN
Post by: paddy on June 23, 2006, 06:08:24 AM
T&T were a bit unlucky. THey were  as good as Sweden and better than Ingland - but for the hand of Crouch who can say what the result would be . The way I see it there was not much between the teams in the group. And Beenie probably the best coach in the competition