May 02, 2024, 05:22:43 AM

Author Topic: RBSC Forum moderator Courtney Passes on  (Read 4750 times)

RBSC Forum moderator Courtney Passes on
« on: September 16, 2006, 05:32:41 AM »
We have lost a member of the family guys. He doesnt post here, but I'm sure he passes through every now and then.  Out of respect for this fallen soldier, I'd like to ask that we desist from dissing each other at least today.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/Forum06/Topic4330-2-1.aspx

Re: RBSC Forum moderator Courtney Passes on
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2006, 05:35:23 AM »
RIP

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2006, 06:17:24 AM »
Condolences to his family and the RBSC fraternity  :(

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2006, 06:21:35 AM »
Deepest Condolences to his family..

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2006, 06:33:33 AM »
Condolences to his friends, family and loved ones. We mourn the loss of a fellow football-loving, Caribbean brother.

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2006, 06:59:09 AM »
RIP my condolences RF

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2006, 07:48:41 AM »
Sorry to hear.  Condolences to his family, both immediate and extended.  RIP Courtney.

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2006, 07:56:44 AM »
I wish to express my sincerest condolences to his family and loved ones.

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2006, 08:12:02 AM »
truely sad news indeed

RIP and deep condolences indeed

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2006, 08:36:26 AM »
ReggaeFan pass on our condolences from the Soca Warriors family to yours - RIP Mr Livingston

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2006, 08:58:19 AM »
RIP Courtney.

BLESS!!!

« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2006, 09:48:20 AM »
condolensces to the family. rest in peace.

« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2006, 11:25:26 AM »
God Bless, Courtney.. rest in peace.
Condolences to all his loved ones.

« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2006, 11:48:52 AM »
Sincere condolences. RIP

« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2006, 01:16:13 PM »
real real sad as i have known this poster for many years.

RIP.

« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2006, 01:23:05 PM »
Never good to hear another solider moves on, just know he went to meet a 5 star general.  RIP

« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2006, 01:24:51 PM »
Very sad news, heartfelt condolences to his family and RBSC, bless.

RIP

« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2006, 01:36:30 PM »
My condolences to the immediate family and to the RBSC family.  The following  adaptation  and lyrics conveys my  feelings and thoughts. Sincere thoughts today for the heart is heavy with  mourning.

"Shed A Little Light" by James Taylor

Shed A Little Light (lyrics)

Let us turn our thoughts today
To  another passionate soul
And recognize that there are ties between us
All men and women
Living in the Caribbean
Ties of hope and love
Sister and brotherhood
That we are bound together
In our desire to see the Caribbean become

A place in which our children
Can grow free and strong
We are bound together
By the task that stands before us
And the road that lies ahead
We are bound and we are bound

There is a feeling like the clenching of a fist
There is a hunger in the center of the chest
There is a passage through the darkness and the mist
And though the body sleeps the heart will never rest

(chorus)
Shed a little light, oh lord
So that we can see
Just a little light, oh lord
Wanna stand it on up
Stand it on up, oh lord
Wanna walk it on down
Shed a little light, oh lord

Can’t get no light from the dollar bill
Don’t give me no light from a tv screen
When I open my eyes
I wanna drink my fill
From the well on the hill

(do you know what I mean? )
- chorus -

There is a feeling like the clenching of a fist
There is a hunger in the center of the chest
There is a passage through the darkness and the mist
And though the body sleeps the heart will never rest

Oh, let us turn our thoughts today
To  another passionate soul
And recognize that there are ties between us
All men and women
Living in the Caribbean
Ties of hope and love
Sister and brotherhood
« Last Edit: September 16, 2006, 01:41:32 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #18 on: September 16, 2006, 03:06:42 PM »
sad news. my condolences to his family... RIP

« Reply #19 on: September 16, 2006, 03:25:03 PM »
may he rest in peace, until his next journey............god bless his family...........

« Reply #20 on: September 18, 2006, 05:31:00 AM »
Very sad news, condolences to his immediate family, to his RBSC family and anyone else who knows him. 

May his works and spirit live on with all RB Supporters forever!

« Reply #21 on: September 18, 2006, 07:54:40 AM »
May he RIP.  My condolences to you RF and the Regae Boyz fraternity in this time of bereavement.

« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2006, 11:02:30 AM »
RIP meh brudder

« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2006, 11:19:18 AM »
god bless....from the magicians

« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2006, 11:36:58 AM »
my condolences to his family, god bless to the jamaican bredda :beermug: