May 20, 2024, 07:34:12 PM

Author Topic: Julius James, left-back??  (Read 3180 times)

Julius James, left-back??
« on: March 04, 2009, 12:00:50 PM »
Anybody else see James play left-back last night for Houston, ah thought meh eyes was decieving meh yes.

Then i see him collect ah ball and while running down the left flank gently chip it (coulda be bout 10 yards or so) over somebody head into the path of Nash or whatever he name is..ah say a a like Houston coach trying to make ah Maldini outta James or what.

I don't want to start nutten but he look lil ok....ah wonder if Latas dem was watching ;)

Re: Julius James, left-back??
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 12:57:27 PM »
Anybody else see James play left-back last night for Houston, ah thought meh eyes was decieving meh yes.

Then i see him collect ah ball and while running down the left flank gently chip it (coulda be bout 10 yards or so) over somebody head into the path of Nash or whatever he name is..ah say a a like Houston coach trying to make ah Maldini outta James or what.

I don't want to start nutten but he look lil ok....ah wonder if Latas dem was watching ;)

No boy that was ah next fella... i kinda was getting tie up at times too...

James was playing stopper

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2009, 02:17:43 PM »
Dry so yuh kill de man thread Fyzo?

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2009, 02:21:11 PM »
It was James playing left back last night.
He was No.3 but there was also another red man running up de left wing that look like him.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2009, 01:23:37 PM by che »

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2009, 02:21:55 PM »
aaaaaahhhh the plot thickens......

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2009, 02:27:33 PM »
The team when with three in the back and he James did play left back

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2009, 02:27:53 PM »
I think FF was pullin we leg oui ;D

He was No.3 but there was also his another red man running up de left wing that look like him.
JJ is ah red man?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2009, 02:39:10 PM »

He was No.3 but there was also his another red man running up de left wing that look like him.
JJ is ah red man?

On my black and white TV he does look like ah red man.  ;D

« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2009, 02:40:53 PM »

JJ is ah red man?

nice...ya have de National Colours
« Last Edit: March 04, 2009, 09:41:17 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: March 04, 2009, 03:51:32 PM »
If julius perform good at leftback, then that is good news. We have two potential left backs. Now we need 2 RBs and 4 stoppers.

« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2009, 03:52:39 PM »
Wait... when dey went 3 in de back? In de second half?

I was drinking in a bar... so I was slight distracted and rather drunk by dat time  ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2009, 03:54:14 PM »

JJ is ah red man?

« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2009, 04:22:59 PM »

Wait... when dey went 3 in de back? In de second half?

I was drinking in a bar... so I was slight distracted and rather drunk by dat time  ;D

FF ah really start watching it in de second half, de tv was on 1st half but ah wasn't into it...then ah say to mehself, wait nah dis ah chance for me to watch ah present?/future? warrior in action. soon after dat de RED MAN let de cross come over he head and the mexican score.
at first ah thought was James, den ah realize it wasn't...den after James make de decent pass ah mention, he shield de ball from ah man and went back on he right foot and de commentator dem start talking bout how he getting playing time because men hurt, blah, blah, blah.

thanks che

If julius perform good at leftback, then that is good news. We have two potential left backs. Now we need 2 RBs and 4 stoppers.

exactly!

« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2009, 11:58:46 PM »
james got what it takes

« Reply #14 on: March 05, 2009, 05:04:57 AM »
Give it up to the red man on a black and white tv.......Trini ....just great....... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2009, 05:53:09 AM »
james got what it takes

I keep hearing that so wha happen, Maturana doh like him??...we cyar afford to be picky and choosy about defenders now...so is wha??  ??? :-\

« Reply #16 on: March 05, 2009, 06:05:45 AM »
The team when with three in the back and he James did play left back

It have no leftback when you playing three in the back. Playing on the left side of the central defence is not the same as left back.
But I will be delighted if he can play at left back though