May 06, 2024, 07:02:42 PM

Author Topic: Denzil Theobald signs for Falkirk  (Read 10481 times)

Offline Falkirk and proud

Denzil Theobald signs for Falkirk
« on: December 22, 2005, 11:35:48 AM »
Falkirk sign Denzil Theobald
BBC Sport

Falkirk have agreed to sign Trinidad & Tobago international midfielder Denzil Theobald on an 18-month deal.

The 22-year-old, who currently plays for Caledonia AIA Fire in his homeland, will join the Bairns in January after impressing on a recent trial.

Falkirk boss John Hughes said: "He did well in his two weeks here but I had to wait for my budget to open up again.

"There is no work permit problem and we're all looking forward to welcoming Denzil here."

However, Dutch duo Fouzi Mesaoudi, 24, and Tomas Litjens, 21, are to leave the club.

Midfielder Mesaoudi and centre-half Litjens signed on a short-term deals earlier in the campaign but have been restricted to reserve team football.
Any of you guys seen him play?
And if so how do you rate him?
« Last Edit: December 22, 2005, 11:58:53 AM by Tallman »
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

Re: Denzil Theobold signs for Falkirk
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2005, 11:44:03 AM »
 Great Passer of the ball...He set up our goal against USA and was influential in the midfield very early on campaign...He could learn alot from Latapy, and could possibly emulate him in some aspects...I hope he does well, and plays up to his potential, at Falkirk so that he could have a decent career in Scotland... Falkirk could definitely gain from this player...He is young and has alot to offer

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2005, 11:45:20 AM »
Denzil has scored one of the best goals I have ever seen . This was during the build up to the hex against Dom Rep
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2005, 11:54:22 AM »
Well Done Denzil  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2005, 11:57:23 AM »
ah feel I give Denzil da good luck charm by asking about his status earlier this week...

Congrats Denzil !!! Do us proud !!

Offline Ned

Re: Denzil Theobald signs for Falkirk
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2005, 12:02:49 PM »
I've tried googling Denzil - I've seen his name spelt at least three different ways , what's correct - Densill Theobald ?

anyhoo - who's next ? David Atiba Charles  ;D

« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2005, 12:09:08 PM »
congrats
now if whitley join pompey we good to go

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2005, 12:10:42 PM »
well done bleeder.....from nelson st to scotland....god bless my son

« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2005, 12:14:28 PM »
well lets hope he dont end up like rahim i am keeping my fingers crossed denzil

« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2005, 12:16:46 PM »
Trininfinite may have to go home and hold "Hardest's" hand now ??? ???

Offline Strip

« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2005, 12:19:12 PM »
Trininfinite may have to go home and hold "Hardest's" hand now ??? ???

d way infinite does talk bout hardest - i sure that eh all he want to hold  :devil:

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2005, 12:22:09 PM »
Congrats Denzil. We all hope you learn a lot there and better yourself as a baller.

D question is whether Falkirk go play d man in d first 11 or have him bench warming. I haven't seen much of Denzil's career, so i can't comment bout his playin style... buh allyuh think he and latas could be a good tandem in the heart of midfield? Would u call Denzil a defensive midfielder, a general type midfielder (one who distributes the ball effeciently to the playmakers), a playmaker, or a good center midfielder useful in a squad?

Can he adapt to another position like carlos has done?

Offline Ned

« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2005, 12:22:37 PM »
where does the nickname 'Bleeder' come from ?

is Denzil pretty tough ?

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #13 on: December 22, 2005, 12:23:35 PM »
wad did happen to Rahim Triniman??
 ???
All American

Offline Ned

« Reply #14 on: December 22, 2005, 12:26:41 PM »
Congrats Denzil. We all hope you learn a lot there and better yourself as a baller.

D question is whether Falkirk go play d man in d first 11 or have him bench warming. I haven't seen much of Denzil's career, so i can't comment bout his playin style... buh allyuh think he and latas could be a good tandem in the heart of midfield? Would u call Denzil a defensive midfielder, a general type midfielder (one who distributes the ball effeciently to the playmakers), a playmaker, or a good center midfielder useful in a squad?

Can he adapt to another position like carlos has done?

Falkirk have been down to the bone in midfield due to injury recently , normally it's our strongest position - John Hughes doesn't seem to rate Vitor Lima and I reckon Bleeder would've been playing had he been available - I'm sure he'll get his chance , it's up to him after that .

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #15 on: December 22, 2005, 12:27:47 PM »
wad did happen to Rahim Triniman??
 ???
He was released at the end of the last season.
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #16 on: December 22, 2005, 12:30:12 PM »
aight too bad he had a lot of opportunities after that though
All American

« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2005, 12:31:58 PM »
well done Bleeder.  Show them how we is do it

« Reply #18 on: December 22, 2005, 12:32:48 PM »
i think theo will make a name for himself

Offline Ned

« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2005, 12:33:18 PM »
I'll ask again - how come he's called 'Bleeder' ?

« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2005, 12:34:58 PM »
Well done Denzil. The experience will do you well and you will be ripping up come WC time.

Offline trinidre

« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2005, 12:37:29 PM »
well making the WC really put Trini on the map so you would see alot more guys getting recognition and are chance to go abroad and play and get more international experience which would be good for T&T football so that we could be at the WC on a regular basis.

big up the socawarriors  :cheers:

Offline cm103

« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2005, 12:43:30 PM »
I'll ask again - how come he's called 'Bleeder' ?

I curious as to this as well

« Reply #23 on: December 22, 2005, 12:46:48 PM »

In an interview earlier this year, Theobald said:
“I got that name about 10 years ago. I had my first encounter with a girl and got so ‘tiz-zick’ that I ran home with a speed. On my way, I passed one of my best friends like a flash. He saw me ‘bleeding’ and from there on everyone called me ‘Bleeder’.

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #24 on: December 22, 2005, 12:48:54 PM »
 :rotfl: that is stories! wha a way to get a nickname.

« Reply #25 on: December 22, 2005, 12:51:55 PM »
As a pardner of mine used to say "What is a war without bloodshed?"

« Reply #26 on: December 22, 2005, 12:52:16 PM »
Is only happy stories rolling off de press. A happy for dat man too bad. Long sacrifices-->Dreams-->
Hope-->Mentorship-->Plan-->Sweat-->Reward. :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D
Well done Bleeder. Hardest watching you good and he coming tru nex.

Offline Ned

« Reply #27 on: December 22, 2005, 12:57:35 PM »
‘tiz-zick’
thanks for the reply Tallman - trouble is , now I need to ask what ‘tiz-zick’ means  :-\

« Reply #28 on: December 22, 2005, 01:20:43 PM »
Congrats Denzil... Make us all proud when you take the field

« Reply #29 on: December 22, 2005, 01:21:26 PM »
thanks for the reply Tallman - trouble is , now I need to ask what ‘tiz-zick’ means  :-\
It means: "to be in a nervous or agitated condition".