Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 16, 2005, 12:33:25 PM

Title: Congratulation & Photo Thread Here....
Post by: Flex on November 16, 2005, 12:33:25 PM
Congrats to the Mighty Warriors & entire staff..... safe trip home guys.

Photos

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj11511162020.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj115.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/1546031432.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/afp/20051116/capt.sge.fyt91.161105200354.photo01.photo.default-266x373.jpg)

Bahrain's Hussein Ali (R) challenges Dennis Lawrence of Trinidad and Tobago during their World Cup 2006Asian qualifier in Manama. Trinidad and Tobago won 1-0 to qualify for their first-ever Worl Cup finals. ...(AFP/Rabih Moghrabi).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj11311162009.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj113.jpg)

Trinidad and Tobago's Dwight Yorke, left, celebrates at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10911161931.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj109.jpg)

Trinidad and Tobago's Ian Cox, left, and Brent Sancho, center, and Chris Birchall celebrate at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10311161920.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj103.jpg)

Baharin's Mohammed Hubail, right, challenges for the ball with Trinidad and Tobago's Silvio Spann at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10411161920.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj104.jpg)

Baharin's Salman Isa, right, fights for the ball with an unidentified Trinidad and Tobago's Carlos Edwards at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/3317826476.jpg)

Bahrain's Talal Yousif (L) is fouled by Trinidad & Tobago's Cyd Gray during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/3358686147.jpg)

Bahrain defender Sayed Mohammed Adnan (16) battles for the ball with Trinidad & Tobago's Kenwyene Jones during their match in the second leg of FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/1797255193.jpg)

Trinidad & Tobago's Dwight Yorke (L) battles for the ball with Bahrain's Rashed Abdulrahman (R) during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69254.jpg)

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69257.jpg)

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/glenpressinghard.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/3954653012.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/1624275494.jpg)

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/jason_1.jpg)

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/marvin.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/4127720057.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/477244784.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20051117/i/3149704298.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051117/capt.sju10411172333.trinidad_soccer_reax_sju104.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051117/capt.sju10111172316.trinidad_soccer_reax_sju101.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051117/capt.sju10211172310.trinidad_soccer_reax_sju102.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.sju10111162041.trinidad_world_cup_reax_sju101.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.sju10211162038.trinidad_world_cup_reax_sju102.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/642570292.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051115/i/2574894599.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051115/i/3467909258.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051115/i/4037815133.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/afp/20051116/i/2788549755.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20051117/i/3616677818.jpg)

Photos from the T&T Guardian. (http://www.guardian.co.tt/Images18-11.html)

Pictures from London last night. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=7473.msg61495#msg61495)

More supporters in London. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=7528.msg61991#msg61991)
Title: A round of applause for the aussies please
Post by: FATZ on November 16, 2005, 12:35:29 PM
Australia beat Uruguay 4-2 on penalties to go through to the world cup for teh first time since 1974(the year T&T were robbed in Haiti).
Title: Re: Congratulation Thread Here.... Please !!!!!!
Post by: chinee boi on November 16, 2005, 12:36:59 PM
Congrats to we Soca Warriors....on de road we going Germany
Post by: WeStrong06 on November 16, 2005, 12:37:12 PM
Congratulations to we Soca Warriors....WeStrong 2006....Germany Here we Come

A Dream Realized
Post by: kicker on November 16, 2005, 12:38:15 PM
Congratultions on giving me 3 cardiac arrests in the space of 90 minutes...........it was worth it !!!!!!

You have done us proud....so f-ing proud !!!!

Germany we comin' !!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Strip on November 16, 2005, 12:38:28 PM
CONGRATS, BIG RESPECT AND BLESSINGS to the warriors - they carry we!

2006 I dey
Post by: Feliziano on November 16, 2005, 12:38:53 PM
Thanks to the players and staff and the supporters too  :cheers:

everybody did a great job on the campaign..lets do even better in Germany
People ..celebrate safely  :beermug:
Post by: Ned on November 16, 2005, 12:39:03 PM
ah love it  ;D

well done T&T

check de danger  ;)
Post by: YuhDunKno919 on November 16, 2005, 12:39:27 PM
WORLD CUP GLORY TO THE MIGHTY WARRIORS!!!!!!!!   FIRE FUH DEM BAHRAINIESE
Post by: Cantona007 on November 16, 2005, 12:39:43 PM
Congtrats to our HEROES the Soca Warriors!! God has blessed us all through you. All T&T Massive need this!!
People... VIBES IT UP!!!
Title: With GREAT Joy and Pride in my HEART I want to congratulate Trinidad
Post by: Mexxx on November 16, 2005, 12:40:12 PM
on this MOMENTUS ACHIEVEMENT on qualifying for the World Cup 2006 in Germany.

Thank you for representing not only Trinidad and Tobago but also the whole West Indies, and as a Jamaican I am EXTREMLY Proud of Trinidad and Tobago

Laawd ave his Mercy more FUN dey a Germany now.
Title: We going to germany !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Post by: Trini19 on November 16, 2005, 12:40:41 PM
[b]WE GOING TO GERMANY  OH GOSH IS MADNESS IN TOWN  RIGHT NOW SOMEBODY EVEN HAD A HEART ATTACK  :o RIGHT BY THE EYE IN THE SKY INDE. SQUARE

[move]germany..........germany..............germany..... yes we boys going
[/b][/color][/move
]             :rotfl:
Title: March 29th
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:41:45 PM
I'm most of you all heard about the big friendly we are supposed to be having
anyone knows who we are playing?
Post by: kandi_tt on November 16, 2005, 12:42:10 PM
oh lawd...ah cyah begin to express how proud i am..... THANK YOU GUYS FOR GIVING THIS TO US.........

WE LOVE YOU GUYS
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 12:42:37 PM
Best of luck to the true Trinidad fans ... and not the waggonists who came to know the team through the media the last few weeks

Post by: samo on November 16, 2005, 12:44:56 PM
Great job by the Warriors & Leo. I will see you all in Germany 2006...
Post by: St. Pauli-Dirk on November 16, 2005, 12:45:39 PM
Hi there in T&T

and congratulations on qualifying to the world championchips!

I really hope that you will have a match in my hometown Hamburg, this would for sure be a big party!

Best Wishes from Hamburg/Germany
Viele Grüße
Post by: ahmed on November 16, 2005, 12:48:01 PM
congratulations wish you the best in the world cup but listen i love your
team and i want it to reach the qaurter final at least please work hard
and don't disapoint me
good luck  :)
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 16, 2005, 12:48:56 PM
 Â   How fitting thank you Dennis Lawrence in particular. It was you who got Chris Birchall in the team by approaching him and it was Birchall himself who scored a beauty to keep us in the game on Saturday and then it was YOU Lawrence who scored when our other players were having a hard time.!!

Thank you and thank you ALL Warriors and fans out there!!

Jason.  ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 16, 2005, 12:49:18 PM
"who say big man doh cry..."

16 yrs ago ah weep like a baby on Nov 19th 1989

today, Nov 16th 2005, ah still weep like a baby, but tears of joy, bless up soca warrirors Germany awaits us.....
Title: big up birchall
Post by: jaden on November 16, 2005, 12:49:21 PM
congrats to the entire T&T team and big up to chris birchall, hope the injury not serious because ah see u hopping around on the field.
Post by: craiggmac on November 16, 2005, 12:49:29 PM
SWEET TNT! BIG CONGRATS :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini Madness on November 16, 2005, 12:49:37 PM
I'm most of you all heard about the big friendly we are supposed to be having
anyone knows who we are playing?

me eh kno nah, but i kno i goin to dat game where ever it is. VIBES IT UP!!!!!!!!! WE GOIN GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Proud To Be Trini!!!!
Post by: Yellowman on November 16, 2005, 12:49:54 PM
T&T In the World Cup!!! ;D!.......that is how u play fuh yuh life!!!!   Today is a day I will always remember....and I booking my flight......cause someway somehow I in Germany in June!!!!!
Big respect to all trini supporters on the board!!!!!
Let the party begin!!!!!!
Title: Beenie Man , the other Grand Master
Post by: 1-868 on November 16, 2005, 12:50:31 PM
Thanks Beenie man, you made my dream come through
Title: T&T will be the smallest country at the world cup
Post by: FATZ on November 16, 2005, 12:51:16 PM
You know what that means, SMALL AXE DOES CHOP BIG BIG TREE. lookout you Brazil, France, England and the rest of them big team fans, we putting blood in people eyes :rotfl:
Title: Re: big up birchall
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:51:45 PM
BIG UP DE WHOLE SQUAD WE COULDNT AH DO IT WITHOUT CHRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Time fuh Germany, so leh we CELEBRATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saltanfresh on November 16, 2005, 12:52:19 PM
http://frame.myblogsite.com/blog

Listen, download, do what yuh want.

God willing, ah will see yuh in Germany............ ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

THE ORIGINAL "TIME FUH GERMANY" is on the bottom left corner of this page after"Stand up for dem".

DOI!DOI!DOI!
Title: Re: A round of applause for the aussies please
Post by: Marcos on November 16, 2005, 12:52:29 PM
Australia beat Uruguay 4-2 on penalties to go through to the world cup for teh first time since 1974(the year T&T were robbed in Haiti).

we just win and daz wha u talkin bout????
Title: Re: T&T will be the smallest country at the world cup
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:53:21 PM
WE BEAT MEXICO
MEXICO BEAT BRASIL
HAHA WELL YUH NEVA KNOW YES
Title: Beenie you are officially ah Trini now!
Post by: saheedabdool on November 16, 2005, 12:53:51 PM
I'm sorry but there is now way in hell you are going to go back to Holland to reside, you are official a Trinidian citizen and legend! We will let you leave the country, just to go to Germany and we will send security guards to make sure you come back safely to your thrown in TNT.

You said we would make it and we did! Our team really showed a lot of organizational skills in today's game and I personally thank you for it.

TNT loves you and your entire Dutch coaching staff!

I would also like to give much respect to Chris Birchall for scoring that goal in the first game and also realizing that you were too injured to play and came off the field. Looks to me like you suffered a sprained ankle although I could be wrong. Hope you recover quickly with minimal pain.

And for the entire TNT team who pulled it together! THANK YOU! Our prayers were with you and you pulled through.

We just made history here and I am more than happy to be a part of it and this entire Socawarriors.net community. I would also like to thank Flex and Tallman for keeping this forum running in very good shape. (and flex you'll get your greatest banner ever from me since we made it, I was waiting for us to make it to the WC before starting it)

And last but not least, I would like to thank the lord for listening to our prayers and allowing TNT to pull away with a win.

THANK YOU!
Post by: Savannah boy on November 16, 2005, 12:54:34 PM
Respect to our Soca Warriors...and thanks to the team...Beenhakker and his coaches...and of course Jack Warner who never let this dream die....big up to Shaka, Latas and Yorke at this stage of their careers...big up to Flex and Tallman and all de supporters on de forum...de monkey is off T&T's back.
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: T&T will be the smallest country at the world cup
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:55:08 PM
We'll easily make the most noise at the WC.
We'll be the most colourful .... and we'll be the team that everyone falls in love with - a story that you just can't deny!!
I can't tell you how much this is going to do for TT.

All them men who used to ask "Trin .. what?" ... they'll know now!!
Title: SAFETY TO TRINIS IN BAHRAIN
Post by: kandi_tt on November 16, 2005, 12:55:55 PM
i want to make mention that I HOPE ALL TRINI FANS IN BAHRAIN ARE SAFE....they can get nasty after matches....we saw some of it on the fiel today...

my prayers are with them.....
Title: Re: SAFETY TO TRINIS IN BAHRAIN
Post by: MickeyRat on November 16, 2005, 12:56:36 PM
Good call.

Safe passage everybody
Title: Welcome to Germany!!!
Post by: ah_German on November 16, 2005, 12:57:21 PM
I was so much hoping you guys would make it and you did  :D Congratulations from Germany. I am sharing your happiness and I am looking forward to having the West Indies over here next year. Hopefully you will be playing a match in my hometown of Cologne.
Don't forget to bring along a lot of soca so that we Germans can jump high and low for T&T  ;D

Have a very pleasant last trip on your journey to Germany and carnival all night.
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:57:55 PM
my prayers go out to you
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 01:00:13 PM
yes we did it we did it that is a classic game the bets game we eva played I feel so proud . Congrats
Title: Congratulations from Scotland. . .
Post by: falkirk_ben on November 16, 2005, 01:02:18 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Was a good group in Falkirk watching the game in the pub.

Most of the boys are going to be wearing the red and black in Germany!!!

See you all in June.

;D ;D ;D

Title: Congratulations from and welcome to Germany!
Post by: Stefan on November 16, 2005, 01:02:22 PM
Well done T&T !!!
Congratulations! We kept our fingers crossed today and we're very excited having you in Germany next summer! Welcome to Germany 2006!   ;)

Stefan, Torben & Marco
from Frankfurt, Germany
Post by: TriniCana on November 16, 2005, 01:02:28 PM
This was well deserved. de boyz played like it was no tomorrow.

Dey have meh in tears here......somebody check oconnorg, most likely he go get ah stoke before de day done.

Frederick Street in POS in ah mess - doh talk abou St. James.
Hopefully Manning go give a little holiday tomorrow.

:beermug: :beermug: WELL DONE SOCA WARRIORS, WELL DONE
Title: Re: Congratulations from and welcome to Germany!
Post by: kicker on November 16, 2005, 01:02:53 PM
Thanks......see you in June
Post by: kandi_tt on November 16, 2005, 01:03:06 PM
i want to make mention that I HOPE ALL TRINI FANS IN BAHRAIN ARE SAFE....they can get nasty after matches....we saw some of it on the fiel today...

i now hear from ah friend in Manama....they getting bad threats...they cyah leave stadium.... fearing fuh they safety...............all kinda things pelting in the air........
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 16, 2005, 01:03:18 PM
ah_German,
Thanks man!  :D
Post by: dutchman on November 16, 2005, 01:03:58 PM
BIG up & congrats

T&T Going to Germany!!!
I wrote this in my first post on this board before our match against costa rica.
And it feels just great when it becomes reality.
It was just one of those things that looked so good, everything was going right for T&T together with a super good matching staff.
BIG UP :)

Don Leo you know you have to set up a training kamp in a country close to Germany soon....
Holland perhaps ?

BLOOD SWEAT & FETE !!!
Post by: grimm01 on November 16, 2005, 01:10:14 PM
Thank you the Almighty, warriors and beenie.

It was a hard fought campaign and dem fellas earn the place today!!!

I will be there next year in Deutschland in meh red Adidas and flag in hand!!!
Post by: Redbelt on November 16, 2005, 01:11:36 PM

Don't worry, we are angry at our team, & federation.
You did your job.
Title: Re: Beenie you are officially ah Trini now!
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 01:12:05 PM
I'm sorry but there is now way in hell you are going to go back to Holland to reside, you are official a Trinidian citizen and legend! We will let you leave the country, just to go to Germany and we will send security guards to make sure you come back safely to your thrown in TNT.

You said we would make it and we did! Our team really showed a lot of organizational skills in today's game and I personally thank you for it.

TNT loves you and your entire Dutch coaching staff!

I would also like to give much respect to Chris Birchall for scoring that goal in the first game and also realizing that you were too injured to play and came off the field. Looks to me like you suffered a sprained ankle although I could be wrong. Hope you recover quickly with minimal pain.

And for the entire TNT team who pulled it together! THANK YOU! Our prayers were with you and you pulled through.

We just made history here and I am more than happy to be a part of it and this entire Socawarriors.net community. I would also like to thank Flex and Tallman for keeping this forum running in very good shape. (and flex you'll get your greatest banner ever from me since we made it, I was waiting for us to make it to the WC before starting it)

And last but not least, I would like to thank the lord for listening to our prayers and allowing TNT to pull away with a win.

THANK YOU!
my boy   beenie was always a trini
Post by: ninixx1 on November 16, 2005, 01:12:15 PM
Congrats Socawarriors.

You have made all of us proud. I was thinking when flying home to watch the game on tv that heaven's door must have been rattling with Trinidadian prayers. The good lord has answered us and we are going Germany. Thank you God. Thank you Trinidad, thank you Flex and Tallman. Thank you Beenie man. Our prayers have been answered.

Now to start brushing up on meh German.
Post by: fari on November 16, 2005, 01:12:50 PM
to the Soca Warriors, the history making team.  thank you for the joy you have brought us as a people.  May God Bless and keep all of you.  On to Germany!!!    tell the frauleins we r on our way.
Post by: FATZ on November 16, 2005, 01:13:04 PM
I am speechless but Thanks to the T&T team. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: THANK YOU JESUS, ALL THANKS AND PRAISE
Post by: naparimaoldboy on November 16, 2005, 01:13:06 PM
FELLAS LETS GIVE THANKS AND PRAISE TO THE ALMIGHTY

WE ARE CERTAINLY BLESSED TO HAVE DONE WHAT WE DID

GREAT JOB SOCA WARRIORS, WHAT A FIGHTING SPIRIT

GREAT SUPPORT FROM THE DIE HARD FANS

SO PROUD TO WEAR THE RED BLACK AND WHITE

WHAT A SCENE IN THE CLUB HOUSE IN DC, NUFF CELEBRATION, WORDS CAN'T EXPLAIN

I KNEW WE WOULD WIN AND GOD WOULD HAVE GIVEN US FAVOR

FELLAS GOD IS GOOD TO US, TNT GOD IS GOOD TO US, LET THIS VICTORY CAUSE UNITY AND GOODWILL BACK HOME

THANK YOU JESUS

Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 01:13:21 PM

You did your job.

The Trinidad fans are not in danger ... nor are the players ...

The referee, Bahrain's coaching staff and players ... now thats a different story ...
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 16, 2005, 01:18:42 PM
Big up Soca Warriors! You did it!
I was definitely panicing a few times but Great Game!
Just do it again in Germany

Big up T&T and all de supporters here on the board.

Thank you Soca Warriors. God Bless! 
Post by: WREXHAM BIG DEN on November 16, 2005, 01:19:02 PM
GET IN. BIG DENNIS LAWRENCE
 ;D ;D ;D
COME ON T&T
Post by: davidy233 on November 16, 2005, 01:19:52 PM
Congratulation from all the Socawarriors friends in Scotland. Fans of many clubs here, including my own (Dundee) will be supporting you next summer.

Kelvin Jack said to me a couple of months ago "Getting to Germany would be a dream" - Well Kelvin dreams sometimes come true.
Post by: boss on November 16, 2005, 01:21:10 PM
I have so much to say, but I'm so happy I can';t think straight...I'M SO HAPPY!!!! CONGRATS T&T!!! WE DID IT!!!!
Post by: Lower St. John on November 16, 2005, 01:21:42 PM
Blessings.  Still in a daze!!
Post by: Kidsgrove Valiant on November 16, 2005, 01:22:07 PM
What can I say that has not already been said.
A massive congratulations to you guys, this is the equivalent of Port Vale winning the premiership....
Glad Chris Birchall was of some assistance even though he flaked out early today, can we have him back for some serious celebrations here in Burslem, Stoke-on-Trent.

Once again Congrats from the Burslem Stoke-on-Trent, UK.

HOw good is this two teams to support in Germany, lets hope we dont meet imagine  England vs  T & T :D :D
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 01:22:27 PM
Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts, Mr. Beenhakker.
You have pulled us out from the depths to football immortality.  Congratulations to our beloved team.
The nation of Trinidad & Tobago salutes you.
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 16, 2005, 01:26:02 PM
You did your job.

Thank you for the graceful acknowledgement.
Post by: Jay9 on November 16, 2005, 01:26:43 PM
mass in all the streets in trinidad... east-west corridor in an uproar...

GERMANY BABY!!
Post by: Marlon on November 16, 2005, 01:29:00 PM
Congrats to my people. Beenie is now an Honourary Trini.

Man this is tooo much!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: maxg on November 16, 2005, 01:32:02 PM
Thanks to God / Allah. All our players, Mr. BeenE and his staff,the GM and all Team staff and officials,Flex - tallman and many forumites for keeping me dreaming and believing, all past National team players and staff - for showing the way, Mr. Warner- for the financial support, Mr Camps and their staff - for the years of service, Mr. Manning and his staff, Mr. Panday and his staff, meh mother & father(rip) - for giving me life in Trinidad & Tobago, Mrs. G - for puttin up with the highs and lows, the kids for the times ah had to run down the game, the many Tantines an Uncles an dem, Friends and opponents, People of Concacaf for making us stronger, People of Bahrain for your sacrifice and opposition.....people of the world for this wonderful competition, and those that support....Everybody....and firstly, and lastly God
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 01:34:15 PM
I thank allllllllllllll people who have loyaly supported TnT with me you are all my borhter and sisters and i love you all. Ya kno, i think we could all sense on saturday that something wasnt right and just as u felt it linger in the back of your mind it came true, we wernt meant to win. No. But this morning, last night... you could feel it. Something was different, i felt just as i did before the Mexico match. NEVER EVER UNDERESTIMATE GUT FEELINGS BECUASE THESE FEELINGS ARE SOMETHING THAT WE CANNOT CONTROL BY WILL YET THEY ARE THERE, THEY ARE A WONDEROUS PART OF HUMAN NATURE THAT WE MAY NEVER KNOW HOW TO UNDERSTAND IT HOWEVER THATS WHAT MAKES THESE FEELINGS SO BEAUTIFUL. GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!
Post by: Cantona007 on November 16, 2005, 01:42:20 PM
Thanks first of all to God Almighty for answering all of the prayers of all Trinis (we know he is one of us eh??).
Thanks to the players and Don Leo (not an honorary Trini; a FULL Trini!!!).
Thanks to the fans especially the bredrin and sistrin of SocaWarriors.net

Vibes it up!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 01:43:07 PM
Big up Soca Warriors.  Fellas this site is the representation of the true die-hard supporters of TNT.  We deserve this after all the heartache that we've been through.  Long live the Soca Warriors!
Post by: Prso9 on November 16, 2005, 01:44:01 PM
Congrats from a Glasgow Rangers fan, it'll be nice to see Big Marvin in the world cup next year  :beermug:
Post by: cow heel pressure on November 16, 2005, 01:45:25 PM
hey, any idea where to get the trini shirts!
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 01:45:50 PM
bless u allll
Post by: sbw on November 16, 2005, 01:46:42 PM
Congratulations from everyone in Wrexham.  Big Dennis is going to get one hell of a reception at our game on Saturday!  ;D
Title: WE ARE A BLESSED NATION
Post by: naparimaoldboy on November 16, 2005, 01:49:24 PM
FELLAS LETS GIVE THANKS AND PRAISE TO THE ALMIGHTY

WE ARE CERTAINLY BLESSED TO HAVE DONE WHAT WE DID

GREAT JOB SOCA WARRIORS, WHAT A FIGHTING SPIRIT

GREAT SUPPORT FROM THE DIE HARD FANS

SO PROUD TO WEAR THE RED BLACK AND WHITE

WHAT A SCENE IN THE CLUB HOUSE IN DC, NUFF CELEBRATION, WORDS CAN'T EXPLAIN

I KNEW WE WOULD WIN AND GOD WOULD HAVE GIVEN US FAVOR

FELLAS GOD IS GOOD TO US, TNT GOD IS GOOD TO US, LET THIS VICTORY CAUSE UNITY AND GOODWILL BACK HOME

THANK YOU JESUS
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 01:51:18 PM
Congratulations from everyone in Wrexham.  Big Dennis is going to get one hell of a reception at our game on Saturday!  ;D

hellyea
Post by: canonPVFC on November 16, 2005, 01:52:04 PM
Well done T&T  from the Port Vale supporters all wishing Chrissy Birchall good luck and hope you have a speedy recovery from your injurie and get playin for the Vale because we need you  :(
Post by: ladywarrior on November 16, 2005, 01:52:44 PM
We looked so amazing out there today!! Thank you Warriors.. Now I can sleep at night. Thank you GOD!!
Post by: northlondonvaliant on November 16, 2005, 01:56:20 PM
Congratulations T&T, couldn't get off work today but listened via the SW chat room. Going to watch it on video now.

Its the talk of Port vale tonight even thoygh Birch got taken off.

Visit http://www.onevalefan.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=14520&st=0 and http://www.onevalefan.co.uk/index.php to see how proud we are of Chris and of course the rest of our new adopted nation.

All the best and see you in Germany
Title: Nov 19, 1989 Demons Have Been Exorcised!!
Post by: Robin M on November 16, 2005, 01:56:37 PM
This morning I got the news that Fatima beat Mucurapo for the North Zone Finals...Fatima had exorcised it's demons...I then had this warmth in my gut that today, the Soca Warriors would have exorcised their demons from Nov 19, 1989....For 100 odd minutes I was transfixed to my computer screen and when Lawrence scored that goal, ah big man cry!!!

God, meh eyes still have water and ah still feeling choked up....
THANK YOU SOCA WARRIORS FOR GIVING ME THIS GIFT OF SEEING MY COUNTRY PLAY AT THE WC IN MY LIFETIME!!!

WELL DONE, WE'RE SO PROUD OF YOU!!!
Post by: Reggaefan on November 16, 2005, 01:58:32 PM
Congratulations all around to T&T. 10 months ago I couldnt find myslef supporting T&T in the way I did over the past couple of months, and I muust say, I am proud to be a West Indian today. I do believe the day will come soon when teh Caribbean will send twop teams tothe world cup. Therm Guatemalans and Salvadorians have nothing over Caribbean teams. Agaian, HERATY CONGRATS! I done book my leave alrady for theWorld Cup finals next year!!!!!!

RESPECT! By teh way, who scored the goal?
Post by: Mokajoka on November 16, 2005, 01:59:46 PM
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ENTIRE SQUAD AND TO THE TECHNICAL TEAM BEHIND THEM,THIS SHOWS THAT WE AS A PEOPLE CAN DO WHATEVER WE SET OUR MINDS TO AND WILL SUCCEED.
WE HAVE DONE THE HARD PART,LET US NOW GO TO GERMANY AND SHOW THEM THAT WE ARE A 'NEW ' FORCE TO BE RECONED WITH.

AH DUN TEL MIH WIFE THAT AH AFTER WE DAUGHTER B'DAY (7&TH JUNE) AH CUD BE MISSIN FOR AH FEW WEEKS.
WELL SHE ENT SAY NUTTIN YET BUT SAY WHAT!!!!

GOD BLESSED OUR NATION TONIGHT .......LETS US DO BETTER IN GERMANY.........congrats to all the other teams that make it as well.
Post by: trainbairn on November 16, 2005, 02:00:45 PM
Watched the game in the Amarillo Bar at Falklirk's Westfield stadium and although there was despondency when Latas wasn't starting we should not have feared.Bahrain were to quote a Scottish phrase "honking" but for me Man of the Match was big Spanno who covered every blade of sand on the pitch tonigh..Enjoy Germany Socawarriors and let's hope you do a Costa Rica and qualify for at least the 2nd stage!!

Steven

The Trainbairn
Post by: skins on November 16, 2005, 02:02:15 PM
Congratualtion to the Soca Warriors.
Post by: dtool on November 16, 2005, 02:10:54 PM
Congrats from Howard University .... Washington DC
Great Job Warriors .....
Post by: bada on November 16, 2005, 02:12:00 PM
Congratulations all around to T&T. 10 months ago I couldnt find myslef supporting T&T in the way I did over the past couple of months, and I muust say, I am proud to be a West Indian today. I do believe the day will come soon when teh Caribbean will send twop teams tothe world cup. Therm Guatemalans and Salvadorians have nothing over Caribbean teams. Agaian, HERATY CONGRATS! I done book my leave alrady for theWorld Cup finals next year!!!!!!

Thanks RF, your support in the last few weeks are much appreciated. Btw, Lawrence scored a header from a corner from yorke early in the second half
Post by: supaselectuh on November 16, 2005, 02:13:17 PM
I have been a site maco for a while, but I had to register to congratulate the Soca Warriors, considering I skip class and almost get arrested for "indecent conduct" by uncle Sam police men

Congrats once again

Wir gehen zum Worldcup in Deutschland
Post by: bada on November 16, 2005, 02:14:45 PM

Thanks RF, your support in the last few weeks are much appreciated. Btw, Lawrence scored a header from a corner from yorke early in the second half
Post by: Wiganer on November 16, 2005, 02:22:42 PM
Congratulations from a Wigan Athletic Fan in England. Hope you do well in Germany.
Post by: dreamer on November 16, 2005, 02:29:28 PM
I've been just soaking in the celebrations.   Wow!!!!!  Still listening to www.i955fm.com
Saw the whole game. Awesome performance. Excellent selections by Beenie
This morning ah ress down some serious prayers at 10.59 am and just kept still, watching the game.
I am very happy for this team and the supporters especially on this site who spent HOURS AND HOURS just working on our psyche since the days of marc purcell site.

I am so happy is not funny.

Fellas this victory goes beyond the goalpost and stadium!!!!  Heroes every one of allyuh.

Play de songs. Finally heard Super Blue after hearing all the others. Excellent song too.
Title: "FOR DWIGHT" - "FOR GIVING US ALL HOPE TO NEVER STOP DREAMING"
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 02:29:56 PM
At the end of the game today... i was brought to tears... I have been scolded and heckled all my life for supporting so many things, but i remember since i was small... i think i must have been 7 or 8. I remember watching Yorke play for Manchester he was a god to me... I did nothing but think about how i wanted to play alongside him one day... well after his drop of form and his drop of fan support I remember feeling so distressed... it was around the time him and latas left the 2002 campaign I felt so hopeless... my hero... had just walked out on me. I still talked fondly of him anytime football was mentioned amount me, my freinds anyone who would hear it, I remember getting told by my whole football team one day... (a team that i loved and loved me in return) "Yorke is a garbage, he is a disgrace and we're tired of hearing about him"    It was like a flashback... he was my hero. I was horrified at myself. Did i have doubts now about him. Even when he came back my butterflies were sunk by my freinds (despite, they're all great) preaching there "hes a traitor front" becuase they were too scared to make themselves "vulnarable"... "to believe." Now fast forward back to the moment we won the game dwight and leo were coming to tears and it exploded inside me... i couldnt contain myself... I was so overwhelmingly happy that i couldnt even bother to think about the embaressment of everyone watching me weep on my knees infront the projector... but sure enough there were warm hands on my back and only smiles. This is my dream come true... DwighT you are the greatest warrior THERE WILL EVER BE. You never give up hope, you never stop running your heart out, you never stay down when your knocked to the ground.   

Dwight you were and are still my hero.
Post by: biga84 on November 16, 2005, 02:29:57 PM
Congrats fellas we supporters were behind u 100%    we knew you guys would get it done  God bless          GERMANY WE COMIN
Title: Re: "FOR DWIGHT" - "FOR GIVING US ALL HOPE TO NEVER STOP DREAMING"
Post by: MickeyRat on November 16, 2005, 02:32:36 PM
Yuh break meh with this post padna. 
 De rat eyes water again!
Post by: ANC2 on November 16, 2005, 02:33:21 PM
The Road is long wid many a winding turn. But den ah come round de corner and reach germany  ;D

Congrats to the players and coaching staff, all supporters Meh love allyuh  ;D
Post by: grskywalker on November 16, 2005, 02:34:37 PM
I AM SO PROUD OF THE WARRIORS WE NEVER GAVE UP !!!

BYE BYE BAHRAIN ALL YUH KNOW THE KEEPER SAVE ALLYUH FROM ABOUT 5 GOALS!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 02:34:56 PM
 A ecuadorian associate of mine was talking about T&T like if we are push-overs and I had to put him in his dam place...I tell him T&T have the talent it takes to beat teams like ecuador but we need a coach to bring it together in a team...And I make sure and tell him ...That when Ecuador produce a player like Dwight Yorke that conquer the WORLD then compare us.....Go T&T
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 02:35:07 PM
Way .... we going back to 1992 and San Fernando Boys' RC.

Man like Dwight reach the school with he agent .... and since I was the smart man in meh class (no really, ah serious) - I naTHrully get designated to go and collect a shirt and shake Dwight hand.

So I reach, he shake meh hand, and buss out ah accent dey ... he went "Wel cum too THa Dwww iight Yorke fan cloob"
I was like ... yeah padna ... and ride - but meeting the man then, hearing real men throw him under the bus, and seeing him now ...... it's a damn good thing to be a TRINI!!
Post by: nobody_s angel on November 16, 2005, 02:37:55 PM
Trinidad Trinidad Ole Ole Ole.

Soca Warriors I love all of you all. Every single one. Congrats 2 all I can't stop smiling boy.  :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

$16,999.00 more to Germany.
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 02:40:07 PM
At this point if anyone ever says anything negative about him to me am not going to be the resonable guy, im going to reserve my right to ramain violent. I thank all ya fellahs fa supportin him through all the adversity. Cheers fellahs  :beermug:
Post by: Born-again Bairn on November 16, 2005, 02:41:09 PM
You da boys  ;D

Big shout from the Falkirk posse :beermug:
Title: Pressure
Post by: biga84 on November 16, 2005, 02:45:30 PM
Pressure fellas    let me tell allyuh    I was training three new people at work and had to focus some attention to them until 11. After that my focus was on Trini. At minutes to 11 I get up and go for a walk fuss I nervous. I was talking to my boss with a paper in my hand and the paper shaking shaking and my boss ask "is everything ok?"  pressure boyz   When we score that goal it was only hugs sharing in the office and when I see we win boy I aint work one drip after that.     I just want to say thanks to all the people who gets us updated.
Germany we comin!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 02:52:06 PM
Congratulations Warriors and people of Trinidad and tobago. Words cannot describe so I won't even try.
Post by: TempleSt on November 16, 2005, 02:54:07 PM
Can somebody tell me where I can buy a Trini uniform on line.  Everybody in Germany must know who we are there to support and I know they will.
R.I.P 1989.
Post by: CAPITANO on November 16, 2005, 02:58:43 PM
Dwight been through a lot as a footballer, but he still keep he head up and work

What he helped the Warriors accomplish today is even greater than what he did in his Man U days.
Title: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:00:44 PM
As a Bahraini i would like to congratulate all the T & T people for their impressive game,
the team played very well, our team really sucked major ass, although they were decent in your home land...
I’ve read allot of stuff about how the people in T & T showed great hospitality for our team, that's why I’m ashamed from the response here by some of our fans...
about Bahrain’s goal, even if it's legal, they don’t deserve it, it was a very CHEAP tactic...
I'd like to apologize in behalf of Bahraini people, I personally know that most of them behaved like this because they couldn't believe their team sucks this bad...
our coach is retarded, he just wanted 0-0 to get away...
Good luck in Germany

RESPECT  :salute:
Post by: grskywalker on November 16, 2005, 03:00:48 PM
dwight worked his ass off in that game he deserves the MAN OF THE MATCH, not taking anything from Dennis but laaawwd, Dwight was all over
Post by: Trini/Sverige on November 16, 2005, 03:02:03 PM
aye how to post pic in a reply?? by the way congrats well done i in germany for sure
Title: Re: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
Post by: skins on November 16, 2005, 03:02:25 PM
Best of luck to you
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 03:02:54 PM
 Bless Agogo....Good Luck in the future...Go T&T
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 03:05:02 PM
Respeck aGoGo!  Good luck in the future.  You guys really missed your #10 who was suspended from the match in POS.  I still believe we would have won even with him there but he would have given your attack more punch in my opinion.
Post by: grskywalker on November 16, 2005, 03:05:29 PM
OUR HEARTS WERE BROKEN BACK IN 89 AS WELL, BUT WE STILL PLAYED A HARD AND DISCIPLINED GAME

TOTAL FOOTBALL MEANS MENTAL CONTROL TOO AND THAT'S WHY YOU ALL LOST. BAHRAIN PLAYED A TERRIBLE GAME YOUR TEAM HAS A LOT TO LEARN

BY THE WAY

WE GOING GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!  :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: SHOTTA on November 16, 2005, 03:06:55 PM
big up to you man i hope ur team move on to develop their football
Post by: chinee boi on November 16, 2005, 03:08:55 PM
hey aGoGo....good luck to Bahrain in the future as well......glad to know that they have some decent levelled head ppl in Bahrain

GO WARRIORS GO
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:09:28 PM
the ironic side,
T&T President visited the company I’m working for today morning,
he was really impressed with the performance and records achieved by a relatively small petrochemical company in a small country like Bahrain...
I think he changed his mind this evening, the way the players and fan reacted was very childish and inappropriate...
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 03:11:37 PM
Dwight been through a lot as a footballer, but he still keep he head up and work

What he helped the Warriors accomplish today is even greater than what he did in his Man U days.

dwight worked his ass off in that game he deserves the MAN OF THE MATCH, not taking anything from Dennis but laaawwd, Dwight was all over

yes, i have honestly never seen a football work harder
Post by: Rodney on November 16, 2005, 03:13:03 PM
I only have respect for people that except defeat gracefully.  All the best to Bahrain and their fans.  I wish you better luck (maybe direct qualification!) next time round. Maybe being a bit more adventurous and creative in attack is an area to concentrate on cause yuh got the defence sorted out.
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:14:46 PM
glad to know that they have some decent levelled head ppl in Bahrain
There are allot of them, unfortunately, what you saw are real football hard headed fanatics...
The media here played a major role in the boring performance by the team, they over-hyped them.

Thanks for everyone who replayed, truly touched by your kind words :)

Post by: Wrexham Gooner on November 16, 2005, 03:15:21 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Congratulations to all in T&T from everyone at Wrexham. BIG DEN.......................is loved by all here, as were Carlos and Hector.We're so pleased for you all just check out Wrexham fans site ... too p****d to sort link out .. red-passion.com just overjoyed for you.
My son was a mascot at Wrexham ... guess who made a point of going over to him and saying happy birthday.... YES BIG DEN.. Hero Gentleman and now World Cup Finalist.
No go on and win it............
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 03:15:57 PM
I was one of Dwight biggest critics when he and Latas in my opinion sabotaged our team by walking out just prior to the WCQ match against Jamaica in 2002.  I felt at the time neither Dwight nor Latas should play for the National team again.

I had no time for Dwight especially and felt he had "gone through" as a footballer....only interested in party life and the such.  

When BSC practically grovelled to BEG Dwight to come back to the team, including the infamous friendly against Northern Ireland in Tobago where Dwight came out of the stands to play for T&T, I was outraged.  I almost became apoplectic when BSC appointed Dwight captain.

I say all this because people who REALLY knew Dwight said his dedication to the game and professionalism was never in question.  

Dwight, Latas & BSC have all proved me wrong and I will take this opportunity to apologise to all of them.  There is redemption.  One can come back.  I know this with absolute certainty.....we could not have qualified for Germany were it not for Dwight Yorke.  We as a nation, owe him a debt of gratitude that can never be fully repaid.

Thank you Dwight.  One of our greatest ever in any sphere...be it sporting or otherwise.
Post by: supaselectuh on November 16, 2005, 03:18:33 PM
post ah pic

(http://) and put the jpg or gif file in between those things
Post by: Spitfire on November 16, 2005, 03:27:58 PM
Congratulations Guys.  Watched the game at work and was well chuffed when you won.  Have already told the wife I'll be going to Germany next year to support Sancho and Coxy and all the Trini's - that is if you leave any tickets spare for us English waggonists  ;)

Party on dudes  :beermug:
Title: Re: A round of applause for the aussies please
Post by: Behbehman on November 16, 2005, 03:38:19 PM

Allyuh know dat the Aussies have ah Dutch coach too...so the Netherlands big in dis ting...it go have three Dutch coaches out dey in Germany and Beenie eh taking it so...he going for blood!

So hear what...kill two fowl cock (doh tief nobody fowl please) and call the neighbours to celebrate. :-*
Post by: Milan!!! on November 16, 2005, 03:38:24 PM
WORDS CANT EXPTRESS THE feeling......i remember i was 7 years old when we get knocked out in 89...and i cry with my uncles.....and here it is 16 years later...the best feelin on the face of the earth!!!!
In toronto..Sandos..was madness........i went to a roti shop and had a roti and red solo one time yeh..i had to celebrate in style!!!...

JUS WANNA SAY CONGRATS TO THE WARRIORS...we live the dream......and thanks to dwwight and latapy for coming back..it means so much to the island....

Warriors..we lightin up GERMANY...
Post by: D.H.W on November 16, 2005, 03:38:55 PM
some of those bahrainy supporters rel die hard lol. chair get rip out and pelt lol  :o
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 03:39:42 PM
some of those bahrainy supporters rel die hard lol. chair get rip out and pelt lol  :o

lol now it will take them 5 years to fix the chairs  :rotfl:
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 16, 2005, 03:40:26 PM
LOLOLOLOL

but Respect due to aGoGo  :beermug: good luck next qualifying campain
Title: Congrats
Post by: tempo on November 16, 2005, 03:43:33 PM
Congrats To:

1) Jack Warner:
For having the vision and producing the resources to take our country to the biggest sporting stage in the world.

2) Leo Beenhakker:
For pulling together a group of talented individuals and making them a team of patriots who will become the story of the World Cup.

3) Lincoln Phillips
For pushing for Leo to be named coach, bringing your vision to T&T and re-establishing a level of faith in the TTFF. We looking forward to your annual report and future plans for all the national teams.

AND OF COURSE

4) The Players:
Boys, you did it. You erased the ghost of '89 and could very well inspire the rest of our country to get out of its social tailspin. The way you won today by hustling after everything and playing with style made the accomplishment even sweeter. Yorkie, Latas, and Stern, you triumphed over the doubters; the stock on champagne, cigarettes, and doubles jus gone up. Spann, me-mum, Dog, Lawrence, Whitley, John, and Gray , you fellas are the Green Berets division of the socawarriors. Jack, that last save you made was world class. Edwards, that left back is still trying untie heself. Jonesy, you help set the tone up top and gave Stern some more fire; I like having you up there together.

Now the real wok start. "Gehen Krieger Gehen!!!" "Ah Love It"
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:46:20 PM
Congrats guys :)
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 03:47:02 PM
Yeah man, nuff respect for d way yuh carrying yuhself. Allyuh fellas with some sense welcome in TnT anytime.
Title: Re: Congrats
Post by: 1-868 on November 16, 2005, 03:48:32 PM
Well Said  !!!!!
Post by: tempo on November 16, 2005, 03:49:06 PM
Congrats To:

1) Jack Warner:
For having the vision and producing the resources to take our country to the biggest sporting stage in the world.

2) Leo Beenhakker:
For pulling together a group of talented individuals and making them a team of patriots who will become the story of the World Cup.

3) Lincoln Phillips
For pushing for Leo to be named coach, bringing your vision to T&T and re-establishing a level of faith in the TTFF. We looking forward to your annual report and future plans for all the national teams.

AND OF COURSE

4) The Players:
Boys, you did it. You erased the ghost of '89 and could very well inspire the rest of our country to get out of its social tailspin. The way you won today by hustling after everything and playing with style made the accomplishment even sweeter. Yorkie, Latas, and Stern, you triumphed over the doubters; the stock on champagne, cigarettes, and doubles jus gone up. Spann, me-mum, Dog, Lawrence, Whitley, John, and Gray , you fellas are the Green Berets division of the socawarriors. Jack, that last save you made was world class. Edwards, that left back is still trying untie heself. Jonesy, you help set the tone up top and gave Stern some more fire; I like having you up there together.

Now the real wok start. "Gehen Krieger Gehen!!!" "Ah Love It"
Post by: Kingk on November 16, 2005, 03:50:35 PM
big up & congrats to da worriors & everyone on da forum i knwo there are alot of ppl on here who jus read & at times post messages but most of us were here from da start this is our reward big up & congratulations agin :beermug: :applause: :chilling: :wavetowel: :afro:
Title: Post all yuh soca warrior pics here
Post by: Teflon Don on November 16, 2005, 03:51:18 PM
pics scattered all over the board so lets try to post all of them in here.

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69248.jpg)

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69250.jpg)

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69251.jpg)

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69253.jpg)

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 16, 2005, 03:51:18 PM
Thank you warriors...i cant even think wah else to say...jus thank u...u deserve it...
Title: Re: Post all yuh soca warrior pics here
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 03:53:53 PM
birchy look like he bbep out boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: haha
the emotion in these pics are enough to make f*kn RAMBO cry
Post by: supaselectuh on November 16, 2005, 03:55:18 PM
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v603/kayshier/100_4415.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v603/kayshier/100_4413.jpg)

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v603/kayshier/100_4411.jpg)
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 03:56:42 PM
allyuh doh find Beenie does look like Minshall? .... and the way how he get make out touching Dwight nip......

OH LAWD .... CONTROVERSY!!!!!!!

like dem men run short of alcohol and give Me Mum some Puncheon ah wha.
he looking PATAX!!!!
Post by: Rodney on November 16, 2005, 03:58:48 PM
having witnessed the pain of 89 and knowing always about 73. Congrats T&T!!!!!

Is it not Ironic that we were cheated in 73 by Haiti (how can 4 goals be disallowed man) to go to Germany 74 but now we make it and guess where we going.....things come full circle eh!!!

GO SOCAWARRIORS :cheers: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 04:00:02 PM

BACCHANAL!!!!

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.sju10211162038.trinidad_world_cup_reax_sju102.jpg)

MORE BACCHANAL!!!

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.sju10111162041.trinidad_world_cup_reax_sju101.jpg)

Title: Congrats from Bahrain
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 16, 2005, 04:00:35 PM
Hay Guys.... Congratulations on qualifying for the World Cup.  After this game I can say that the soca warriors truly deserved the victory and qualification.  Wish you well in Germany.... We will be watching ;)
Post by: bartonbankwrexham on November 16, 2005, 04:00:47 PM
Soca Warriors.....the official World Cup team of all Wrexham fans.
Big Den will get a helluva welcome when he reappears in Wrexham...and your Federation wants to supply shirts with Lawrence on the back...they will make loads of money.

Roll one for me ;D
Post by: Behbehman on November 16, 2005, 04:00:58 PM
As a Bahraini i would like to congratulate all the T & T people for their impressive game,
the team played very well, our team really sucked major ass, although they were decent in your home land...
I’ve read allot of stuff about how the people in T & T showed great hospitality for our team, that's why I’m ashamed from the response here by some of our fans...
about Bahrain’s goal, even if it's legal, they don’t deserve it, it was a very CHEAP tactic...
I'd like to apologize in behalf of Bahraini people, I personally know that most of them behaved like this because they couldn't believe their team sucks this bad...
our coach is retarded, he just wanted 0-0 to get away...
Good luck in Germany

RESPECT  :salute:

Thanks breds for the truth...ah still eh go diss the Bahraini people dred...dey jus need tuh come dong from dey sycamore tree and learn tuh party like Trinis...nutten is nutten breds...we still love allyuh no matter how we were treated in Bahrain...One Love, and God is Love. :angel:

Post by: naparima on November 16, 2005, 04:01:17 PM
(http://www.rishiray.com/WC/1.jpg)
(http://www.rishiray.com/WC/2.jpg)
(http://www.rishiray.com/WC/3.jpg)
(http://www.rishiray.com/WC/4.jpg)
(http://www.rishiray.com/WC/5.jpg)
Title: Re: Congrats from Bahrain
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 16, 2005, 04:03:56 PM
Thanks for the good wishes Bah. Your team deserves kudos since your incessant marking in the first game surprised us. Once you beef up the offensive capability you guys might make it straight through next time.
Post by: kuwait girl on November 16, 2005, 04:06:09 PM
congratulatoin  :) :)to all trini

you really deserve it ,the team did not give up :) :) :)
im really happy for you alllllllllllllllllllllll :)

hard luck bahrain  :)and good luck next time :)

congratulain again to alllllllll of you brothers and sisters  :) :)
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:06:36 PM
Thanks man. your time will come

And when it does you will actually appreciate this day.

The disappointment you feel today will only make qualification sweeter
Post by: :: JJ :: on November 16, 2005, 04:06:51 PM
Congrats from another Wrexham fan.

I want a T&T shirt with Lawrence 6 on the back! ;D
Post by: kuwait girl on November 16, 2005, 04:09:41 PM
i just want to  ask :

when did the match start in t&T locall time??

congratulation again  :)
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 04:10:33 PM
Forget '73 and '89 fellas!

No one will ever forget NOVEMBER 16th, 2005!!!

ALL LOVE TO OUR WARRIORS!
Post by: JOL2006 on November 16, 2005, 04:12:02 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Call me a bangwaggon jumper if you want but I have to say as the son of Trinis but born in the UK I am on cloud nine tonight, I am so proud to have Trini blood in me, that performance was the lick.
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 04:13:47 PM
Thanks dude.

All the best to the Bahrain team as well. We hope to have your support in Germany.  :beermug:
Post by: Bally on November 16, 2005, 04:14:14 PM
Good job socawarriors Flex AND Tallman :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 04:14:38 PM
Agogo your Bahraini team has made wonderful strides in the last few years and I suspect that they will some day soon find themselves in the BIG DANCE as well. Keep the faith and zgod bless.

SALAAM
Post by: FLi ! on November 16, 2005, 04:16:06 PM
Thanks dude.

All the best to the Bahrain team as well. We hope to have your support in Germany. :beermug:

Much Props for being such a big man Bah!!!!
Post by: Behbehman on November 16, 2005, 04:16:25 PM
At the end of the game today... i was brought to tears... I have been scolded and heckled all my life for supporting so many things, but i remember since i was small... i think i must have been 7 or 8. I remember watching Yorke play for Manchester he was a god to me... I did nothing but think about how i wanted to play alongside him one day... well after his drop of form and his drop of fan support I remember feeling so distressed... it was around the time him and latas left the 2002 campaign I felt so hopeless... my hero... had just walked out on me. I still talked fondly of him anytime football was mentioned amount me, my freinds anyone who would hear it, I remember getting told by my whole football team one day... (a team that i loved and loved me in return) "Yorke is a garbage, he is a disgrace and we're tired of hearing about him"    It was like a flashback... he was my hero. I was horrified at myself. Did i have doubts now about him. Even when he came back my butterflies were sunk by my freinds (despite, they're all great) preaching there "hes a traitor front" becuase they were too scared to make themselves "vulnarable"... "to believe." Now fast forward back to the moment we won the game dwight and leo were coming to tears and it exploded inside me... i couldnt contain myself... I was so overwhelmingly happy that i couldnt even bother to think about the embaressment of everyone watching me weep on my knees infront the projector... but sure enough there were warm hands on my back and only smiles. This is my dream come true... DwighT you are the greatest warrior THERE WILL EVER BE. You never give up hope, you never stop running your heart out, you never stay down when your knocked to the ground.   

Dwight you were and are still my hero.

Tobago will always shine...shine on Dwight!
Post by: ponepan on November 16, 2005, 04:16:41 PM
Well done TnT....long over due. Some say 16 years overdue, but I say 32 years overdue. This one should be for the team of World Cup campaign 1974. Cheated by a criminal referee and a corrupted Haitian government.

This also proves the depth of CONCACAF...we will be represented by 4 good teams.

Hope this one help heal the crime situation in the country. Well done again and hope we shape and fine tune the team for next year.

Go TnT...from all your supporters in Canada
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 16, 2005, 04:19:29 PM
WE BEAT BAHRAIN
WE GOIN TO GERMANY!!!!!! ;D ;D
CONGRATS FELLAS AND CONGRATS TO BEENHAKKER!!!
SORRY THERE CHRIS ...YUH STILL D HOTTIE TO ME!!!
THE STUPID BAHRAIN MAN WHO INJURE YOU NOT GOING GERMANY ANYWAY. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: German Fan-Club
Post by: Latso on November 16, 2005, 04:20:35 PM
Hey my friends, congratulation!!!

I hope you won't delete this topic, because I want to find more trinidad & tobago fans from germany to start an official fan-club, so all german's write in here!!

If someone could do me a favour, let this topic be one the top for some days ... maybe till saturday, dat would be very nice.

Thanks a lot!!!

T&T on de road to germany! :D
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 16, 2005, 04:21:26 PM
You have my support 100% now that the clash is over.  Hats off to you....
Title: Congrats from Wrexham!!! Denis is God!!!!
Post by: redtalk on November 16, 2005, 04:21:56 PM
Hey congrats from Wales

I suppose Wrexham will always have a very small piece of trini history hey ;D

I have followed your progress over the last 4 or so years and i am so pleased.

We have a match on Sat, any chance the big man will be back, or will he be with you lot in trini? :beermug:

Post by: ricky on November 16, 2005, 04:22:51 PM

im very tempted to say hush yuh ass  ;), but thanks man, hope you check in on us now and then
and for old time sake ill post 100 of these for you  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 04:23:06 PM
Thankt you, even though you were annoying me these last few days :rotfl: we'll represent for bahrain too.
Salaam
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 04:23:28 PM
Good luck in the future.  Nice to know they have some sanity down there.  Ay still cyah believe that they go give ah national team five balls to train with.  Them fellas have too much ah gamesmanship.  Big up to my warriors!  I am ah Soca Warrior!
Post by: Socaman on November 16, 2005, 04:23:47 PM
Thanks Bah for your support...I think you should change yuh name to Trini Simply Better!!!!  :rotfl:
Title: CONGRATS TO D SOCA WARRIORS AND OUR COACH...WE GOING GERMANY FELLAS!
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 16, 2005, 04:23:50 PM
Well d boys did it! we really missed birchall but i must say we performed!
Who lookin to go germany? cah hear all dem bahrain ppl who were comin on our site and sayin how we gonna lost now? anybody hearin dem now?
Title: Re: Congrats from Wrexham!!! Denis is God!!!!
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 04:24:15 PM
He'll be back...doing his "Superman" thing. ;D
Post by: jr sams on November 16, 2005, 04:26:20 PM
Hay Guys.... Congratulations on qualifying for the World Cup.  After this game I can say that the soca warriors truly deserved the victory and qualification.  Wish you well in Germany.... We will be watching ;)
You are truly a classy individual...thank for the support and much respect to your team. Your time will come
Title: THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
Post by: NEO-BAHRAINI on November 16, 2005, 04:27:56 PM
The T&T pain of 16 years ago has now been felt by Bahrain.

I hope we take the T&T spirit and determination to heart and learn from it so that one day we too will be able to fulfill our dreams and celebrate.

For us Bahrainis, that day is not today. It takes determination to be a warrior. And it takes a warrior to win a battle. So go and celebrate like there is no tommorow, for you have won the battle and realised the dream.

Congratulations to the Warriors and it's fans! :beermug:
Title: Re: THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
Post by: duscam on November 16, 2005, 04:28:52 PM
thansk nakhid wish yuh was here!!!! :devil:
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 16, 2005, 04:29:40 PM
Congrats from London. You did us proud. Nuff said.
Post by: morvant on November 16, 2005, 04:30:31 PM
thansk nakihd wish uh was here!!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i could swear i see yuh  in the nice chairs and dem

thanks nakid
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 04:33:42 PM
being a dignified loser is much greater than being a winner on a whole... but winning feels a whole lot better  ;D  :beermug: cheers fellahs
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:36:27 PM
I was one of Dwight biggest critics when he and Latas in my opinion sabotaged our team by walking out just prior to the WCQ match against Jamaica in 2002.  I felt at the time neither Dwight nor Latas should play for the National team again.

I had no time for Dwight especially and felt he had "gone through" as a footballer....only interested in party life and the such.  

When BSC practically grovelled to BEG Dwight to come back to the team, including the infamous friendly against Northern Ireland in Tobago where Dwight came out of the stands to play for T&T, I was outraged.  I almost became apoplectic when BSC appointed Dwight captain.

I say all this because people who REALLY knew Dwight said his dedication to the game and professionalism was never in question.  

Dwight, Latas & BSC have all proved me wrong and I will take this opportunity to apologise to all of them.  There is redemption.  One can come back.  I know this with absolute certainty.....we could not have qualified for Germany were it not for Dwight Yorke.  We as a nation, owe him a debt of gratitude that can never be fully repaid.

Thank you Dwight.  One of our greatest ever in any sphere...be it sporting or otherwise.

Ditto

Dwight Yorke has my utmost and deepest respect
Post by: kuwait girl on November 16, 2005, 04:36:35 PM
i just want to  ask :

congratulation again

??? ???
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:43:29 PM
On a related note.

Yorke is going to miss the first game of the WC isn't he?

We'll just have to make the second round (at least) for him to get his three games (at least) then.
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 04:44:18 PM
WHY!?
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:45:22 PM
He was one card away from suspension.
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 04:49:11 PM
JAH! :'( it must have been a reeel bad tackle cuz i missed that one and i remember bahrain made some reeeel stink tackles that din pull a card far less d one da injured birchall. NO CARD WAS GIVEN FOR A TWO LEGGED LONG RANGE BASED SLIDE TACKLE THAT MISSED EVERYTHING EXCEPT FOR BIRCHY!! The ref din even call a FOUL! it was simply take him off hes injured goal kick  >:(
Post by: Rodney on November 16, 2005, 04:54:04 PM
i just want to  ask :

congratulation again

??? ???

it was around midday in T&T
Post by: TG on November 16, 2005, 04:55:07 PM
i dunn oy
we're tryin 2 say congratulations 4 ya
cause u were da best
but ur tryin 2 show us dat we're such a losers
i mean wt da hack
u were strong and played well
but we may couldn't feel good cause of da problems we had 2 face
how ever
ENJOY yar time Fu**erz  >:(
i'm really upset
but we have 2 let it go
jsut KEEP IT UP GUYZ
 c ya
Post by: DundeeMark on November 16, 2005, 05:03:36 PM
Dundee fan here.

Just want to say congratulations and especially well done to Kelvin Jack - I hear he pulled off a great save at the end. I think I speak for fans of both Dundee & Dundee Utd when I say we'll be cheering you on next year. :)
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 05:03:37 PM
TG nobody trying to tell you you're losers, you just lost thats all..but we did also before and we triumphed now. Your time will come so just relax, you have 5 spots in Asia and you guys will be in one of them soon.

Tell yuh players relax though and play football, and get rid of that coach. He like to cry too much to FIFA now.
Post by: vb on November 16, 2005, 05:08:13 PM
Thanks for a good game....ur time will come.

Take care,
Post by: Carl_Douglas on November 16, 2005, 05:09:02 PM
Congratulations from everyone here in Wrexham.

Let's hope the mighty Soca Warriors stuff the English in the finals!

(Nobody mention Cyprus beating Wales today, please.)
Post by: dcs on November 16, 2005, 05:14:56 PM
Thank you.
Much respect for those from your country with the balls man enough to admit defeat.

Now go forth and enlighten the short sighted fools who are embarrasing your home land!!!!
Post by: samo on November 16, 2005, 05:18:10 PM
Hey JDB... I understand that all cards will be wiped out for WC...
Post by: kuwait girl on November 16, 2005, 05:21:35 PM
 :)

thanks
but would you please give me the time exactly? :) :) :)
Post by: vb on November 16, 2005, 05:22:48 PM
God bless TT and my warriors.

My b'day is on Sat. Nov. 19...but I don't care...this was my gift....Thanks Tall Man and Co.

This has made my year....I am the happiest man in Istanbul Turkey... ;D :beermug:

Post by: Rodney on November 16, 2005, 05:24:09 PM

thanks
but would you please give me the time exactly? :) :) :)

12pm or 1200 hrs if you doing the 24 hour clock
Post by: Bobby on November 16, 2005, 05:29:37 PM
Congratulations from North Carolina my friends, your team played with the heart of champions all the way. You've done CONCACAF proud. You deserve to be at the world cup  :) :beermug:

I hope Birchie is alright, I want to see him at the world cup with you guys
Post by: st john strikers on November 16, 2005, 05:33:48 PM
Congrats boys. Great job, it has been a long road since Feb, but we did it. 

I was there at the GOLD CUP.  it was exciting watching the boys play but this has to be the best and most proud feeling I have ever had...

Who is going to Germany????

Post by: IsMeOui on November 16, 2005, 05:37:11 PM
Well ah jes fine dis forum ... congratulations to de Soca Warriors ... and glad to see dat de FoxSportsWorld commentators finally get de name right.  In de fus match he was saying "soccer warriors".  Ah cudda ring he neck!  ;D
Post by: wxmdan on November 16, 2005, 05:40:46 PM
nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nha wahay Dennis Lawrence!!!!

congrats my fellow friends across the sea! i will be supporting your team throughout the tournament Well done boys!  ;) get in a wrexham player in the world cup
Post by: wrexhamfan06 on November 16, 2005, 05:46:04 PM
Fantastic result for Trini; am so happy for Dennis Lawrence.  He found it really difficult when he first came over to Wrexham, but knuckled down and worked really hard... we love him at Wrexham, he's such a great character, scores goals for us and is unique physically and in his style of play.  I'm delighted he scored the goal to send you through.

I'm sure plenty of Wrexham fans will be over in Germany supporting Trini (tickets permitting - I hope you get enough for your fans that can make it over); I've been taking my Trini flag to Wrexham games for a couple of years now!

See you in Deutschland 2006!!! :)

http://www.red-passion.com
Post by: Dark_Blue on November 16, 2005, 05:47:50 PM
You'll have a big support from us in Scotland - good luck when you thrash England!!

Post by: marcus on November 16, 2005, 05:51:12 PM

I hope we take the T&T spirit and determination to heart and learn from it so that one day we too will be able to fulfill our dreams and celebrate.

For us Bahrainis, that day is not today. It takes determination to be a warrior. And it takes a warrior to win a battle. So go and celebrate like there is no tommorow, for you have won the battle and realised the dream.

Pure class.... txs for the best wishes, football has linked our nations together forever... I hope beyond the football you Bahraineeans have taken something away about our people and have been enlightened by our joyous way of life as we have been enlightened with yours.... txs
Post by: Benchwarmer on November 16, 2005, 05:52:43 PM
First Fatima and now Trinidad and Tobago.this is the best week ever.

Congratulations to the whole team and everybody who stood by them throught the whole qualifying.

Hope we put on a good performance in Germany.
Post by: Warrior Prince on November 16, 2005, 05:53:25 PM
well well done i am so so so so proud to be wearin d red black and the white
Post by: Warrior Prince on November 16, 2005, 05:54:12 PM
it is good that you can show that u are a big man an offer congrats when it is due
Post by: Gibraldo on November 16, 2005, 05:56:30 PM
again congrats.

In a way. T&T is Bahreins USA of 89, or so...  ;D
Post by: NellyTheValiant on November 16, 2005, 06:00:25 PM
Well done fellas

Knew you could do it, had a feeling even when Bahrain came away from the first game with a 1-1!

You deserve it, not seen this much enthusiasm.....ever!

Good luck in Germany from Tommy Wilkes away Travel (PVFC) hope that we're all there with you!
Post by: Lovey on November 16, 2005, 06:01:18 PM
Congratulations Soca Warriors!!

I cried tears of joy today..I felt so proud ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Karl on November 16, 2005, 06:06:10 PM
CONGRATULATIONS from the REGGAE BOYZ SUPPORTERZ CLUB!
We are all looking forward to a good showing at the BIG DANCE!

Post by: MickBairn on November 16, 2005, 06:15:54 PM
Congratulations Soca Warriors ;D , Germany here we come :beermug:

(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)
Title: CONGRATS Warriors, on a job well done
Post by: PATRIOT on November 16, 2005, 06:17:29 PM
WE DID IT, just as i predicted this morning. :applause: I am NOT ashamed to say i cried tears of joy this afternoon, because i have lived to see ONE of my dreams come true!

To everyone who has kept the faith, it's a just reward, we deserved this!!!

Now time to FETE, tomorrow is a holiday. :beermug:

Ah gorn!!!

Patriot
Post by: GIANNINEO on November 16, 2005, 06:22:15 PM
Well done you guys.I am a Dundee F.C.  fan and will be right behind  Kelvin ,Brent and you guys in World Cup 2006.Lift the trophy for us Dundee guys,Cheers,Giannineo.
Post by: elwint on November 16, 2005, 06:27:30 PM
Well Done Trinadad and Tobago! Will be routing for you next summer from a Dundee United fan in Scotland. Hope Jason Scotland and Collin Samuel do you proud!
Post by: Jay9 on November 16, 2005, 06:29:34 PM
i have to say as ah big man ah cry when trinidad qualify...

So FACKING happy :D

we in d world cup..
Post by: mintywrex on November 16, 2005, 06:30:59 PM
 ;D Congratulations to all in Trinidad and Tobago coming from a Wrexham and currently more important Big Dennis Lawrence fan!!!I know everybody in Wales is looking for a team to follow next year and I think we have found it!!Dennis Lawrence is a legend!!!!
Post by: kuwait girl on November 16, 2005, 06:34:48 PM
12pm or 1200 hrs if you doing the 24 hour clock

thanks  :)
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 06:44:15 PM
 Allyuh get wash,,,, Bah simply below us....Go T&T
Post by: Rex Ham on November 16, 2005, 06:46:07 PM
Just another message of support from Wreham, MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS on qualifying.. as a Wales fan I know only to well how it feels to miss out so maybe one day we'll be as elated as you must be today !

Big Den is a huge crowd favourite (in every sense of the word) over here and I'm chuffed to bits that it was him who scored the most important goal in T&T's history.

Special mention as well of course for King Carlos who also learnt his trade alongisde Big Den at The Racecourse and here's hoping Hector Sam can recover intime to make the squad as well.

Well done to the whole squad, coaching staff and the entire nation though and rest assured (as I'm sure someone has already mentioned) there'll be a corner of North Wales that goes T&T crazy next summer !!
Post by: Jimmy on November 16, 2005, 06:55:26 PM
just following on from the other wrexham fans. congrats lads and i hope you don't mind us lot jumping on your bandwagon! dennis is class and is always up for a chat with us - a proper gentleman footballer! carlos should be in the premiership right now and i believe that the world cup will be the making of the bloke!
Post by: cttrini on November 16, 2005, 07:03:35 PM
Finally we made it. i am proud to be a Trini.
Post by: Wes on November 16, 2005, 07:13:50 PM
I've been following the Soca Warriors on this site (the old and now the new) for about A LONG TIME now, and I would like to say....

WE'VE FINALLY DONE IT!!  BIG UP TO THE WARRIORS!!  THIS IS ONE OF THE HAPPIEST DAYS OF MY LIFE!!
Post by: Hortikal-X on November 16, 2005, 07:14:23 PM
Congrats T&T friends. T&T football has finally come of age!

Good to see T&T will represent the Caribbean at the world cup!

Hortikal-X (Jamaican)
Connecticut, USA
Post by: Jay10 on November 16, 2005, 07:43:48 PM
Congrats Warriors on ah job well done
Post by: The_Ice on November 16, 2005, 08:02:43 PM
nice game... ppl down the road singing and thing dudes... this is unbelievable... ppl running around the neighbourhood w/ the flag... thanks guys!!! thanks beenhakker... u real turn the team around and the rest of the country... today is a great day... long time since i see everybody so
Title: Attention Forumites
Post by: supporter on November 16, 2005, 08:07:39 PM
we've come a long way, from losing to martinique to the federation having no money, to being complete jokers, to us having 1 point in 3 hex games. now we have reached the world cup - a dream sought by us for so long.the boys came through and de ride is going to get even better. thank you beenhakker

This is great, it will be celebrations from all fans for a long time!!!!

watch de ride!!! well this ride is reaching the top!
Post by: bada on November 16, 2005, 08:35:23 PM
Congrats T&T friends. T&T football has finally come of age!

Good to see T&T will represent the Caribbean at the world cup!

Hortikal-X (Jamaican)
Connecticut, USA

thanks, really appreciate the Caribbean support. Hopefully in 2010 we will see 2 teams from the Caribbean in the WC
Post by: chinee boi on November 16, 2005, 08:39:29 PM
thansk nakhid wish yuh was here!!!! :devil:

hahahaha boi 30 yrs from now and i betcha ah go be telling meh grandchirren....yuh see dat fella Nakhid, pock he yes
Post by: Warrior princess on November 16, 2005, 08:42:32 PM
CONGRATULATIONS TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO! fellas u played well an we LOVE you!Germany here we come! Alyuh shud c d melee goin on in trinidad an tobago all now...ppl fetein non stop an we lovin every minute of it.is no hate no violence just love.i cah remember wen last i c so mant trini flags an such a unified ppl.To our national team-u hav not just taken us to d world cup,u hav not just made history,YOU HAVE BROUGHT PEACE AND UNITY TO SWEET TNT AT A TIME WHEN WE SO DESPERATELY NEED IT.God blees u all,bless all our supporters who journeyed to bahrain as well,bless veryone involved in our success...beenhakker we luv ya....an most of all God bless our nation. oh,an Birchie babes i luv u,hope u feel beta soon ;)
Post by: Natasha Palmer (Blackman) on November 16, 2005, 08:53:41 PM
Congrats to the entire Warrior Team. I am so proud of you all.  A special congrats and good luck to my old schoolmate of VSS, Avery John.  Much continued success and I will be cheering for you all in Germany:-)  Germany here we come. BLESS:-)  :) :)
Post by: supporter on November 16, 2005, 09:02:06 PM
just a couple congrats links found on other sites.
found this thru bigsoccer:

http://www.specialisp.com/community/showthread.php?t=14192

and the big soccer threads themselves:

http://bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=265185
http://bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=267716
Post by: Newkid on November 16, 2005, 09:06:01 PM
Congratulations on a job well done !!! Enjoy the moment trinidad and tobago

We winning World Cup!!!

From Newkid
Post by: dcs on November 16, 2005, 09:06:27 PM

Well look ting.
Just find out my next door neighbour from Bahrain.
Decent looking gyal.....was just watching the replay with her......I was consoling her  :devil:
Post by: The_Ice on November 16, 2005, 09:11:54 PM
yea man finally a bahraini worthy of respect... ya'll time would come soon.. allyuh work hard for the nxt world cup and hope ya'll dont have to face trinidad and tobago ever again... lol
Post by: 2 B OR NOT 2 B on November 16, 2005, 09:15:55 PM
FROM BAHRAIN :

Congratulation 4 all u people u were the better side and deserved the qualification ....
we hope u good luck in germany inshallah .
im really dissopointed but what can i say ??!! ( LIFE GOES ON ) .
its true that we lost our dream but we won such a great friends ( u trinidad & tobago people ) .......
our heatrs with u in Germany inshallah .
Post by: trininc on November 16, 2005, 09:17:14 PM
Well done T&T! Congratulations on a well deserved victory. Soca Warriors we're so proud of you!!!
Post by: Phensic on November 16, 2005, 09:17:35 PM
Thanks gentlemen.  I know things got heated and nasty on this site building up to this final!  But I would like to think we are all gentlmen at the end of the day.  As another trini stated before - "your time will come".  Until then thanks for the competition, and for giviing us a small insight into your country and culture.  Cheers!
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 09:19:58 PM
Thanks gentlemen.  I know things got heated and nasty on this site building up to this final!  But I would like to think we are all gentlmen at the end of the day.  As another trini stated before - "your time will come".  Until then thanks for the competition, and for giviing us a small insight into your country and culture.  Cheers!

Bless.  :beermug:
Post by: fordy on November 16, 2005, 09:37:34 PM
AH FINALLY GET CHANCE TO SEND MEH CONGRATS TO DE BOYS....LAWD IS FAMILY AND REAL BRETHRENS ON DAT TEAM SO AH GO TAKE AH FETE FOR DEM FELLAS!!! ALYUH MAKE MEH PROUD TO BE TRINI...AND WITHOUT AH DOUBT AH GOING GERMANY. STERN..KELVIN...SHAKA..BRENT..FELLAS WE GO TAKE AH DRINK WHEN WE BOUNCE UP...BLESS DAT FADA!!!

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: bigbazz on November 16, 2005, 09:47:41 PM
1989: America needed a goal, T&T needed a draw, made mas like we reach Italy already, geh blank

2005: T&T needed a goal, Bahrain needed a draw, we mellow we self, we gone Germany!  ;D :beermug:

a friend tell me this is what poetic justice is.

Congratulations Soca Warriors u did it. I real happy for the team man especially Dwight and Latapy. I real glad dey make it

CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 10:04:04 PM
Yeah.  At the end of the day, it's all about the love of the game.  This is the only game that could link people of all nationalites and races together.  Truly is the world's game.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 16, 2005, 10:08:53 PM
Oh gosh ah cyar done thinking about this game!!!!! Funny feeling today while  in the air; after about an hour into the game, I feltthis peace and contentment as if soemone reassured me that Tnt had won the game. Touched down out east at about 5 p.m. rushed to by hotel room check the score and saw the highlights.

Finally after supper and drinks I am on the site to Congratulate each and every individual who contributed to this  momentous occassion!!!!!!!!
It still continues to be aproud  time to be a TNT Warrior supporter. Folks for me this has been my dream fulfilled from the days in the village to playing  in Skinner Park. Living through 1974 and 1989. Today people go stop confusing meh with Jamakan.

Post by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 10:27:07 PM
congrats TnT WE LOVE YOU  LARDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD WE GOIN GERMANY
Post by: doh_stick on November 16, 2005, 10:41:37 PM
Good Job fellas... allyuh fight a long hard fight..celeberations caan done  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: baller#1 on November 16, 2005, 10:56:52 PM
Congratulations to TNT

That performance made me proud. The fact that we won is simply the icing on the cake. There was no fear, all heart, fighting to the end.

This one is for all of the supporters who never gave up, the ones who were there and will be there  :beermug: AL, Portia, Cokesman...... the list is too long to type

This one is for them fellas in 74  :beermug: :beermug: A generation of legends

This one is for marvin lee  :beermug:

This one is for the 89 team  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for every player, coach, admin, anyone who has worn our colours and worn it proudly!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for all the fans of trini from all over the world  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for the frauline(s) I go be pipsing in Germany  :beermug:

This one is for Flex and Tallman  :beermug:The official 12th men

AND THIS ONE IS FOR ME CAUSE AH FLIKKING DESERVE IT FOR SUPPORTING THE TEAM THRU THICK AND THIN :beermug:

Baller#1 proud to be a trini
Post by: canadiantrini on November 16, 2005, 11:00:41 PM
dem boys play an amazing game today. dey deserve to b goin to world cup and show de rest of de world what trini is about. dey be tru warriors...fightin till de end.
Title: Did u shed a tear of Joy?
Post by: Clarke on November 16, 2005, 11:25:41 PM
I definitely did shed more than one tear of joy. dat is after cussin all the mudda neck waggonists who i was very aware were doubting the ability of the boys. To fork wid all yuh unbelievers. Take dat in all yuh pwefen.
Title: Re: Did u shed a tear of Joy?
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 11:33:59 PM
Well almost, ah was on top of a table in d mexican restaurant I watch d game waving my red polo shirt.

Them mexican people open up d place for we when we tell them we have a match to watch....bless them. I didn't duck outta work in vain today.

Fellas....we going Germany. Anyone know if EC Travel in Miami go organize a charter?
Post by: ladywarrior on November 16, 2005, 11:39:53 PM
 I not shame to say I cried and I have it on video tape!!! I feel a deep sense of pride for my country and I have to say those warriors made us proud today!!
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 12:11:40 AM
Agogogo big up brother man. Nice to know that some of the people in ur country have class and are objective in their views. doh study it man. Trinidad was like allyuh too yuh no. Who knows all yuh might get the Beenie man as all yuh coach....................... haha i made a funny. but have no fear man this is just a learning experience to ur team and country. hopefully fifa doesnt impose any major fines or bans on ur country. all the best in the future mon. big up
Post by: ladywarrior on November 17, 2005, 12:24:23 AM
Thank you for being a decent sports man! You are welcome to our LAND anytime!
 We can all learn from mistakes. We did!
Post by: Trinibbarry on November 17, 2005, 12:26:25 AM
Fellas look at this World Cup Jersey ah going and coast when I head home for Christmas:

http://www.zazzle.com/products/product/product.asp?general%5Fcategory%5Fid=103697524188006291&caching=on&product%5Fid=235094771569383907&index=1
Post by: Peong on November 17, 2005, 12:30:18 AM
Yeh Bahrain has young players, you still have some time to develop. 

Go T&T!
Post by: madmonn on November 17, 2005, 12:33:26 AM
Congrats to the the Soca Warriors and all the tnt fans.
Big things ah gwan in Germany next year......Dead or alive we comin !
Post by: Jefferz on November 17, 2005, 12:38:57 AM
Congratulations to TNT

That performance made me proud. The fact that we won is simply the icing on the cake. There was no fear, all heart, fighting to the end.

This one is for all of the supporters who never gave up, the ones who were there and will be there  :beermug: AL, Portia, Cokesman...... the list is too long to type

This one is for them fellas in 74  :beermug: :beermug: A generation of legends

This one is for marvin lee  :beermug:

This one is for the 89 team  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for every player, coach, admin, anyone who has worn our colours and worn it proudly!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for all the fans of trini from all over the world  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for the frauline(s) I go be pipsing in Germany  :beermug:

This one is for Flex and Tallman  :beermug:The official 12th men

AND THIS ONE IS FOR ME CAUSE AH FLIKKING DESERVE IT FOR SUPPORTING THE TEAM THRU THICK AND THIN :beermug:

Baller#1 proud to be a trini

Yea this is for all the heartache of a collective Nation

But i would say in particular... This is for Marvin Lee... I know yuh watchin us from up there with ya broad smile and your never say never attitude... Rest In Peace
Post by: wrexhamphil on November 17, 2005, 01:19:24 AM
******CONGRATULATIONS********  TO ALL TRINIDAD SUPPORTERS & your team on reaching the finals in Germany all Wrexham supporters  are wishing you well in the finals and it was great to see dennis out jumping the Bahraineees to score a winning GOAL all the best for the FINALS and we will be watching you and cheering all the way GOOD LUCK and make more History and go all the way.  :rotfl:
Post by: SUPA on November 17, 2005, 01:23:22 AM
As ah grown man, ah cah tell when last ah cried. But it was 2 much to keep inside. Ah had tuh move away for a few minutes, from de crowd at Hard Rock hotel and casino and shed some tears.

cm103 dat is ah good question. Ah sure we have enough supporters in Florida, fuh EC travel tuh full up ah plane. I will give dem ah call, but if anybody beat meh to it, please post threads and keep de people in FL updated. Thanks.
Post by: lizzard1910 on November 17, 2005, 01:39:47 AM
Hi there in T&T

and congratulations on qualifying to the world championchips!

I really hope that you will have a match in my hometown Hamburg, this would for sure be a big party!

Best Wishes from Hamburg/Germany
Viele Grüße

YEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!
I couldn't get my friends in Tinidad (San fernando and Curepe) on the phone yet. Guess everybody ist still "on the road..." So I try it this way: CONGRATULATIONS AND ALL THE BEST. Bring my TT-jersey Caramae and I pick you allup at the airport  :wavetowel:

Of course I agree with St. Pauli Dirk: You have to play in Hamburg!!!! Most beautiful, tolerant and multi cultural place in Germany!

If it wasn't 08:30 in the morning I'd have a few beers on you guys (I had last night alread, I admit).  :beermug:
Post by: Peong on November 17, 2005, 01:52:03 AM
Thank you Lord!! Ey I real pray in de past week.  Congrats to all de players, staff, and supporters. 
Time to party in Germany!!! :chilling: :cheers: :party: :wavetowel:
Post by: Themanfriday on November 17, 2005, 02:07:15 AM
Well I live in Germany and I am definitly going to all the games out here. I am so glad to be a trini it is a great joy. I was there in 89' and this is true redemtion.

Everybody if you come to Germany let me know. We go party. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Hope you like beer and beautiful wom.......
Title: Congratulation from Frankfurt
Post by: gony on November 17, 2005, 02:18:56 AM
Congratulation from Frankfurt/Germany. Hi my name is Jörg and I am new here. I was last year in Tobago, Charlottville at Mr. P s House and I meet so many friendly people in that time that I lost a part of my heart to your place and the people I meet. It is to crazy and you can be proud to be on that tournament. We need some people who don t play this game not only for money....you play it with prout and love. I know it is a long´way from Trinidat/Tobago to Germany and I wan t to help the socca wariors to support there team next year in Germany. You will know in which city you play on 9 th Dezember.

Stay in contact and enjoy and celebrate.

Jörg

ya mann
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 02:35:03 AM

im very tempted to say hush yuh ass  ;), but thanks man, hope you check in on us now and then
and for old time sake ill post 100 of these for you  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:   Il miss that    :D
Post by: trinipeanut on November 17, 2005, 02:38:41 AM
GOOOO WARRIORSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!  
Title: Will help in support the warriors in Germany
Post by: gony on November 17, 2005, 02:39:43 AM
Congratulation from Frankfurt/Germany. Hi my name is Jörg and I am new here. I was last year in Tobago, Charlottville at Mr. P s House and I meet so many friendly people in that time that I lost a part of my heart to your place and the people I meet. It is to crazy and you can be proud to be on that tournament. We need some people who don t play this game not only for money....you play it with prout and love. I know it is a long´way from Trinidat/Tobago to Germany and I wan t to help the socca wariors to support there team next year in Germany. You will know in which city you play on 9 th Dezember. I will help to find cheap places and hotels and everything.

Stay in contact and enjoy and celebrate.

Jörg

ya mann
Post by: canadiantrini on November 17, 2005, 02:52:24 AM
thanks jorg...the german connection. thanks for the support. tell germany we comin :beermug:
Post by: chocolatbwoy on November 17, 2005, 03:01:46 AM
We are there Germany here we come, what a Trini Lime that will be at least for a week :) Well done to all the players the game was good although only one team came to play.  get fit soon Birchill.

SOCA WARRIORS GERMANY 2006
[/glow][/color]
Post by: Consultant on November 17, 2005, 03:11:55 AM
Respect boys.......you tried hard. But better luck next time....PS - There's plenty space on the waggon - so jump on and join us to Germany!

Post by: canadiantrini on November 17, 2005, 03:13:41 AM
well before i go to bed  i must say....im goin to ave sweet sweet dreams of germany tonite..i will sleep a little easier knowing de soca warriors will b in germany in june. thank you everyone for the upto the second updates in the chat room....the peeps who find de links to watch d game on de net......the poitive vibes coming from this great great forum....and most importantly the lovers of trinidad and tobago.  today is momunmental......enjoy it for all its worth....peace. :)
Title: Lime Geramany 2006 who's up for it?
Post by: chocolatbwoy on November 17, 2005, 03:39:22 AM
Well the Warriors made it stiil hasn't sunk in ;D The party now start :beermug: I'm from West London and we are getting a big side together to go and support the warriors in germany any body else thinking of going if so we should get together and organise it as a soca lime :beermug: let me know what you guys think?

WARRIORS INVADING GERMANY 2006
[/shadow]
Post by: scottish warrior on November 17, 2005, 04:02:14 AM
Huge Congratulations to the Warriors (especially all the ones who play their football in Scotland :o) and big respect for being the smallest country going to Germany.  I'm going to Germany and I'll be supporting you all the way!

Well done!!!!  :)
Title: Faith of November 16th 2005 being our day to celebrate....
Post by: Richard G. on November 17, 2005, 05:19:04 AM
Remember a few days ago I made this post. I sat in front the compuer wondering if fate would be cruel to T&T again. Then I decided that faith is the key.

Over the past 27+ years of my life I have been fortunate to be apart of the highs and lows of our country's football dreams. November 1989 will remain hurtful for that reason. For many, the World Cup dream is the closest many have come to making the dream a reality. We've made reality of a dream. I only wished I was home to see our country celebrate like no other.

When I wrote this post, I did it knowing I don't predict. 1989 made sure I kept predictions to a minimum. But I believed it was needed. Concern and worry needed to be replaced with optimism and inner-belief...We Can Do This...THIS IS OUR TIME. And maybe it was a sign. We needed something else. We as a people were losing our own country. The news reflected this. I shiver to think if....IF...I'm not shiverring anymore. I'm the happiest person I know.

This post will forever, to me, go down as my best post ever. Forward and onward we go. November 19th 1989 will never be forgotten...It's now a distant 2nd in my football memoire.

I luv T&T. Will never change.
Lata, blessings and enjoy de day.
Richard G.
Trinbagonian fuh life!!! 8)

Just for the record...here's a copy of the post I wrote.
Ah gone.

The unfortunate thing about the game fron start to finish was that we simply were too nervous to make the dreadful mistake...the one that would have put us back 16 years. That mistake was coming to come and when it did, we as fans weren't sure what to think. You could see there was a fear in the eyes of our players. A deep concern thatan individual mistake could make someone out to be the 'goat' of T&T Football forever (A la Maurice).

The refreshing thing was that we hit them back right after they scored. Now as man I was relieved when Birchall hit dat bullet. What I think that goal gave us is a cumulative knowledge...we can score and outscore this team. Can we be brave enough to believe we can make our mistakes and have someone recover quickly enough to save we backside when needed?

The Idea of playing as a team only rung out in portions during the match. This needs to be better. There is no way Bahrain is a better team than we are. Mexico woulda hit dis team about 4. But the idea of giving all of everything has to spark our inner belief and inner drive to succeed.

Ladies and Gentlemen...Hear me out.

We will play much better as a team against Bahrain. We will work together no matter the circumstance. We will put out best individual effort for the betterment of the team. We will remember how much 1989 hurt and never want to relieve that ever again. We will play for our names on our backs, our family, friends, foes, village, town, city country and countrymen and women all over the world. We will know our players have given their all.

And finally.....We will believe deep in our hearts that our Trinidad and Tobago Football Team will be in Germany in 2006.

Wednesday is going to be our day. Say a prayer.

My last words until after the game.

T&T luv always.
Lata, blessings and enjoy de evening.
Richard G.
Post by: dmorgan on November 17, 2005, 05:32:47 AM
Congrats from T&T fan in Oslo! ---> http://www.lokomotivtranssiberia.org/bilete/scuba1.jpg
Post by: no1londontrinichic on November 17, 2005, 05:37:19 AM
oh god allyah ah cah believe it :o ...we going germany
 and as one say is not just fuh we is fuh the whole ah the caribbean
one love bless up

we tellin bharin.....order dont cross the border....they nah go no further...coz trini kick out allyah

[to the world coup we go......TRinidad and Tobago]
Post by: krautcup06 on November 17, 2005, 05:41:35 AM
Congratulations from Germany. You will be a great asset to the cup. It's great to have you here! 8)
Post by: CaptainHollywood on November 17, 2005, 06:18:47 AM
Woooooohaaaaaaaaa! TnT is in d' House !!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Biggest n Warm Welcome to GERMANY 2006 Ladies n Gents

It is a great pleasure to welcome u to germany 2006. You really make the WM 2006 much more multifaceted n multicultural.We are all looking forward to have u here!!!

Prepare to party hard, as Germany is famous for its fantastic draft-beer! :beermug:

Hopefully ur team will be accomodated in Hannover, so that i get the chance to see them LIVE and support them!

Whoever has questions regarding accomodation etc, pls feel free to ask !!!

TnT rocks GERMANY !!! (nice slogan, he?)

Captain Hollywood (Germany, Hannover)

ps: Hannver is waitin' for u here:

(http://www.stadionfuehrer.de/stadion_hannover96.jpg)

http://www.hannover96.de

http://www.onlinesoccermanager.net
Title: Jason Roberts congratulate the Trinidadians
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 17, 2005, 06:42:50 AM
Jason Roberts column 

By Jason Roberts
Wigan striker 

The first time I ever pulled on an international jersey for Grenada, when I was 19 years old, was the proudest moment of my career.

I come from a footballing family and it was amazing to make my debut alongside my uncle Otis Roberts, who basically taught me how to play the game.

I have to be honest, if I'd thought I had a chance of playing for England I would have had to take it

I can't remember how many caps or goals I have got exactly, it is something like 12 goals in 22 games.

My mother was born in French Guyana and my dad in Grenada and I've got loads of family back home there, I have always gone back a lot since I was a kid.

It was always a big deal when I was growing up, I was so proud of my heritage and to play international football was a huge deal.

At the time there was talk about me playing for the England Under-21s, but I just felt I might not get the chance at full level so I took the plunge with Grenada and I've never looked back.

I have to be honest - if I'd thought I had a good chance of playing for England I would have taken it up.

As a footballer, you want to play in the World Cup finals and with the best players and all the real greats have played at the very highest level.

But for me, playing for Grenada was more than just playing international football, it was a chance to put something back into the country.

Trinidad & Tobago make history 

There are a lot of good players in the Carribbean - Trinidad have shown that by qualifying for the World Cup, but we're not far off them and can compete with them on our day.

I would like to congratulate the Trinidadians on a magnificent achievement and I am delighted for my great mate Shaka Hislop, it is fantastic news.

As for Grenada, it is just about pushing ourselves to the next level, to get to a World Cup or a Gold Cup, so far it's just not happened for us.

It is my dream before I retire, maybe it is just pie in the sky I don't know, but it is my dream to take Grenada to the World Cup finals.

I was as happy as anyone when Jamaica did it in 1998 because it allowed some of their players to come and play in England and I hope we can do that as I'd love to see some Grenadians in the Premiership.

There is a buzz around Wigan - we're not just playing the best teams, we're competing with them too

There's a good standard of football over there but the facilities aren't great and there isn't a professional league because it is such a small country.

They show the Premiership highlights and I started getting texts and calls from people back home congratulating me after Wigan's great start to the season.

I wouldn't say I'm the most famous Grenadian in the world, but we are getting plenty of exposure!

Football is right up there with cricket and basketball as the main sport in the Carribbean, just because it gets so much coverage wherever you are.

And I do get recognised all the time when I go over - but only because we are all family!

It isn't just in Grenada where the profile of Wigan Athletic has increased, it is happening right on our own doorstep too.

There has been so much publicity this season, almost blanket coverage and you get the showbiz that goes with it when you play the likes of Chelsea and Arsenal.

There is a buzz around the town because we are not only playing the best teams but competing too, and people here have been dreaming about it for years.

A lot of football fans in Wigan grew up supporting other clubs, we all know how it works.

It's great that they can now watch their home town team at the top level instead.

Read Jason Roberts' midweek column on the BBC Sport website every week

Post by: LoveUnited on November 17, 2005, 07:09:43 AM
Congratulations!!! So pleased that you are going to the world cup.  I am a Dundee United fan and hope that Collin Samuel and Jason Scotland can do well in Germany.  There are a lot of players based in Scotland so I'm sure there are a lot of people in Scotland will be supporting the Soca Warriors!!

We even have our own thread on our East of Scotland Football Board for the Soca Warriors which you can see in my profile.

Good Luck in Germany!!!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: pauluk1000 on November 17, 2005, 07:12:11 AM
We goin Germany..... safe trip home guys...

Photos

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj11511162020.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj115.jpg)

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/afp/20051116/capt.sge.fyt91.161105200354.photo01.photo.default-266x373.jpg)

Bahrain's Hussein Ali (R) challenges Dennis Lawrence of Trinidad and Tobago during their World Cup 2006Asian qualifier in Manama. Trinidad and Tobago won 1-0 to qualify for their first-ever Worl Cup finals. ...(AFP/Rabih Moghrabi).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj11311162009.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj113.jpg)

Trinidad and Tobago's Dwight Yorke, left, celebrates at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10911161931.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj109.jpg)

Trinidad and Tobago's Ian Cox, left, and Brent Sancho, center, and Chris Birchall celebrate at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10311161920.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj103.jpg)

Baharin's Mohammed Hubail, right, challenges for the ball with Trinidad and Tobago's Silvio Spann at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051116/capt.xhj10411161920.bahrain_trinidad_and_tobago_world_cup_soccer_xhj104.jpg)

Baharin's Salman Isa, right, fights for the ball with an unidentified Trinidad and Tobago's Carlos Edwards at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/3317826476.jpg)

Bahrain's Talal Yousif (L) is fouled by Trinidad & Tobago's Cyd Gray during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/3358686147.jpg)

Bahrain defender Sayed Mohammed Adnan (16) battles for the ball with Trinidad & Tobago's Kenwyene Jones during their match in the second leg of FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/1797255193.jpg)

Trinidad & Tobago's Dwight Yorke (L) battles for the ball with Bahrain's Rashed Abdulrahman (R) during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/glenpressinghard.jpg)

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/jason_1.jpg)

(http://www.galaxybay.com/images/rasajoy/marvin.jpg)

(http://www.triniview.com/photos/WC-Celebrations-161105/wc1611050913.jpg)

(http://www.triniview.com/photos/WC-Celebrations-161105/wc1611050912.jpg)

Post by: VitesseArnhem on November 17, 2005, 07:16:21 AM
 :beermug: Leo, gefeliciteerd
Title: Congrats
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 17, 2005, 07:23:35 AM
aye cant wait for the players to come back and let them get the welcomin they deserve.
but really allyuh dont think they should have the players comment on the website as well??
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 07:28:00 AM
The only thing better would be my first born.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 07:31:53 AM
Thanks Bah for your support...I think you should change yuh name to Trini Simply Better!!!!  :rotfl:

I'll seriously consider that :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;)
Post by: gohb on November 17, 2005, 07:55:44 AM
Bravo Trinidad & Tobago!!! I'll be sending in my piece for Planet World Cup on Friday, so it should be posted some time this weekend. Thanks to everyone on this site for your assistance and encouragement during the qualifiers. I can't wait until Germany!

Peter Goldstein
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 08:03:58 AM

TIME TO CHANGE YOUR NAME TO BAH SIMPLY SUCK!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: canonPVFC on November 17, 2005, 08:08:13 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: shouldn't it be BAH(rain) SIMPLY SUCK
Title: WORLD CUP QUALIFICATION !!
Post by: SIMON HILDITCH on November 17, 2005, 08:45:58 AM
Hey guys My name is simon and i live in scotland and support Dundee United who have colin samuel in there squad and until unfairly treated Jason scotland as you all probaly know we have Marvin andrews, russel latapy and Kelvin jack all providing there caribean skills in Scotland so i have been keeping in touch with T&T's world cup journey and was OVERJOYED TO WATCH THEM QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP FINALS IN GERMANY !! JUST A MESSAGE TO SAY EVERYONE IN SCOTLAND WILL BE SUPPORTING T&T IN GERMANY !! AS MARVIN ANDREWS SAYS "KEEP BELEIVING !!" SIMON 07816401841
Title: Re: Congratulation & Photo Thread Here....
Post by: Gerald on November 17, 2005, 08:46:02 AM
Glory Glory Halleluja, Trinidad & Tobago!!!!!!

I am so delighted about your qualification, T&T will definitely be my team for the World Cup 2006!! I had a pen-pal from Couva for many years, she lives in the United States now and the next thing I will do is to send her my personal congratulations!

CU all here in Germany next year!

Gerald
Title: Re: WORLD CUP QUALIFICATION !!
Post by: Toppa on November 17, 2005, 08:47:35 AM
THank you!!  :D
Title: Re: WORLD CUP QUALIFICATION !!
Post by: firebun on November 17, 2005, 08:48:34 AM
thanks Bro.  Big up Scotland!!! :beermug:

One Love!

Trini 2 d Bone
Post by: Redbelt on November 17, 2005, 09:08:12 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: shouldn't it be BAH(rain) SIMPLY SUCK

Don't rub it in.
Post by: lionheart on November 17, 2005, 09:10:43 AM
Greetings to all. Bless up the warriors and their coaching staff for a job well done. I sincerely hope that we realise not only the magnitude but that this is just the begining. Them fellas put we back on the map in the football world so is time we as a nation put in place a developmental program to really showcase our talents. Jah blessings on all
one love
one team one goal
Post by: greenpea on November 17, 2005, 09:13:01 AM
Congrats to the TNT team and to TNTians (right) all over the world... loving it.... people think what we have home is something people do everywhere but rest assured when i watch those Fredrick st. pics i know how special being a tntian is ..... now de real work start because we need a germany anthem to rank wid 'latapy in a de area'......  :chilling:
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 09:26:57 AM
GOOOOAAAALLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/xp/20051116/i/642570292.jpg)
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2005, 09:32:17 AM

thank u :cheers:
Title: PAST AND CURRENT PLAYERS CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Post by: Ardent Fan on November 17, 2005, 09:48:54 AM
Firstly I would like to congratulate the current team and all players who played an integral part in the team´s success. I am deeply happy and moved by the country´s support and celebrations. I think that all celebrations should include the players who contributed in a meaningful way past and present that brought the team to this stage.

The current team : Yorke, Birchall, Latas, Stern...

And players who have helped in paving the way: Angus Eve,Leslie Tiger Fitzpatrick,Atiba Charles,
Brent Rahim, Cornell Glen...

All the Warriors...

:applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :cheers: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause:
Post by: jusatrini on November 17, 2005, 09:52:48 AM
Let me add my bit here to congratulate the TNT Warriors on their victory over Bahrain ... it is long over due ... Germany look out for the Warriors.

It will be great to see the red, white and black in Deutschland.
Title: Re: CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL PLAYERS!!!!
Post by: Total Football on November 17, 2005, 09:57:50 AM
CONGRATULATIONS!!! I WENT MAD :o :o :o.... Yeah honour all dem players fuh sure...

GO WARRIORS!!!
Post by: Redditch Valiant on November 17, 2005, 10:05:13 AM
Congratulations to TnT and the players who worked so hard yesterday.

Commiserations to the Bahraini supporters who have offer their congratulations in this thread.

No, let's go out and WIN THE THING!  ;D
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 10:08:01 AM
anyone has the chris garcia song for the warriors? ah real lookin for eet!!! YEA WARRIORS, GEE DEM!!!
Post by: Canadian Warrior on November 17, 2005, 10:27:21 AM
Best of luck to the true Trinidad fans ... and not the waggonists who came to know the team through the media the last few weeks

Congrats to ALL the warriors and supporters - what a game, heart in de mouth for sure!  Of course all the fans that have supported the team for years should be proud of they boys...but lets not turn against 'waggonists' who start to support now that the team is goin Germany.  A fan is a fan.  It is natural that people who didn't follow before are going to get excited with all the hype and become supporters...and we should welcome them with open arms!  Sure, they may not be as 'true' a supporter, but lets face it, by starting to support the warriors now they ain't taking anything away from the fans who've been there from the start, in fact they won't have the depth of passion to feel the way long time supporters have - so don't get all upset - welcome them to the fold.  The more support for the boys and country the better - lets all enjoy the successes we've had and look forward together to more in the future! 

Post by: supporter on November 17, 2005, 10:42:04 AM
those in trinidad going to welcome the team today, take some pictures and post them for us nuh  :beermug:
Title: Congratulations From Methil and some help please!!
Post by: Ladyfan on November 17, 2005, 10:48:24 AM
As the subject suggests I'd like to congraulate your team on qualifying for the world cup.  Here in freezing Scotland, we are glad to have a connection with the T&T team and a team to support at the cup!

I am the secretary of the East Fife Supporters' Trust and last year, the entire T&T team were made honourary members of our organisation.  The connection being Arnold Dwarika who is highly thought of in our parts after playing for the club!  Could someone help me by giving me an email address to contact your football association?

Best of luck next year and many thanks for any pointers given!
Title: Wou! Ah feeling Nice Now!
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2005, 10:57:49 AM
Congrats to my Soca Warriors!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :chilling: :mackdaddy:

Folks unfortunately I'm a greedy man and doh want to go Germany just to make up the numbers!

Now we have to get 3 points off some of the teams below and make it into at least the quarter-finals for me to be satisfied!

So which of the teams below can we now start planning to take 3 points from?

Full List of World Cup 2006 Qualified Teams::

North, Central American & Caribbean Zone
- USA (USA)
- Mexico (MEX)
- Costa Rica (CRC)
- Trinidad & Tobago (TRI)

South American Zone
- Argentina (ARG)
- Brazil (BRA)
- Ecuador (ECU)
- Paraguay (PAR)

European Zone
- Germany (GER)
- Ukraine (UKR)
- Netherlands (NED)
- Poland (POL)
- England (ENG)
- Croatia (CRO)
- Italy (ITA)
- Portugal (POR)
- Sweden (SWE)
- Serbia & Montenegro (SCG)
- France (FRA)

African Zone
- Angola (ANG)
- Cote d'Ivoire (CIV)
- Togo (TOG)
- Ghana (GHA)
- Tunisia (TUN)

Asian Zone
- Japan (JPN)
- Iran (IRN)
- Korea Republic (KOR)
- Saudi Arabia (KSA)

Oceanian Zone
- Australia (AUS)

Which teams are going to be in our group?
Who will be in Germany alongside Socapro to support the Soca Warriors?  ;D  8)
Title: Re: Congratulations From Methil and some help please!!
Post by: Andre on November 17, 2005, 11:04:09 AM
greetings from freezing Atlanta, GA.

you can contact the TTFA at http://www.tnt.fifa.com. click on the "Contact Us" menu item at the top of the page.
Title: Re: Congratulations From Methil and some help please!!
Post by: Big Magician on November 17, 2005, 11:06:56 AM
welcome....tnt tnt tnt
Title: Re: Wou! Ah feeling Nice Now!
Post by: futbolfan on November 17, 2005, 11:17:11 AM
Congrats to my Soca Warriors!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :chilling: :mackdaddy:

Folks unfortunately I'm a greedy man and doh want to go Germany just to make up the numbers!

Now we have to get 3 points off some of the teams below and make it into at least the quarter-finals for me to be satisfied!

So which of the teams below can we now start planning to take 3 points from?

Full List of World Cup 2006 Qualified Teams::

North, Central American & Caribbean Zone
- USA (USA)
- Mexico (MEX)
- Costa Rica (CRC)
- Trinidad & Tobago (TRI)

South American Zone
- Argentina (ARG)
- Brazil (BRA)
- Ecuador (ECU)
- Paraguay (PAR)

European Zone
- Germany (GER)
- Ukraine (UKR)
- Netherlands (NED)
- Poland (POL)
- England (ENG)
- Croatia (CRO)
- Italy (ITA)
- Portugal (POR)
- Sweden (SWE)
- Serbia & Montenegro (SCG)
- France (FRA)

African Zone
- Angola (ANG)
- Cote d'Ivoire (CIV)
- Togo (TOG)
- Ghana (GHA)
- Tunisia (TUN)

Asian Zone
- Japan (JPN)
- Iran (IRN)
- Korea Republic (KOR)
- Saudi Arabia (KSA)

Oceanian Zone
- Australia (AUS)

Which teams are going to be in our group?
Who will be in Germany alongside Socapro to support the Soca Warriors?  ;D  8)

come nah man pro.....if yuh dat greedy go KFC and buy ah bucket ah chicken ;D ;D.....we jus make de flikin WORLD CUP.....maybe it eh sink in as yet...FIFA have 207 members....we make de finals which comprise 32 teams....enjoy de victory 4 now nah man.....dat kinda talk bout not being satisfied if we doe make de quarters is madness....come nah man....I know yuh better dan dat....yuh here longggg time now. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: IssaNissa on November 17, 2005, 11:34:07 AM
I'm very happy for you!!!!
I'm sure you'll bring more joy to this competition than Barhein...
Post by: Zeppo on November 17, 2005, 11:34:54 AM
As a YankeeI want to give all you Trinis some big congratulations.

You worked hard for it and I am proud to have you guys representing CONCACAF in the big dance. Can't wait.

WELL DONE T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Soca Taliban on November 17, 2005, 11:43:07 AM
Big up meh Soca Warriors!! On d road tuh Germany!!!!!!!!
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 12:27:47 PM

Please don't go there... They sucked on the 16th for sure but they are capable guys and have a good future ahead of them. Now that you were introduced to Bahrain watch them from a distance in the years to come.  The world will see them in the WC sometime in the no to distant future. T&T in the past were where we were on the 16th and grew and achieved.  If you work hard you succeed and thats what T&T did.  That what life is all about. 

You do cannot imagine how these playoffs created a bond between the 2 countries.  Imagine all of Bahrain will be watching your games at the WC.  Personally I will be cheering for T&T because half of that ticket you have was ours.  :D  Good luck guys and best wishes for the warriors.
Title: Well Done T & T!!
Post by: tommyblueboy82 on November 17, 2005, 12:54:01 PM
I am so happy to see Trinidad & Tobago qualify for the world cup, its great to see the Caribbean represented in the tournament and its brilliant that two of our players (Gillingham) Ian Cox and Brent Sancho are playing for you!!

CONGRATULATIONS AND ALL THE BEST!!

UP THE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Post by: kazncol on November 17, 2005, 12:56:39 PM
a big congratulations to chrissy birchall and all the trinidad and tobago players and management a great performance by everyone concerned. :applause: :applause:we think they will do your country proud in germany :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: S.Warrior on November 17, 2005, 01:08:53 PM
 :) Just want say Congrats to the Coach and Team, You played well and we on we way to Germany.

Bless up Soca Warriors!!!!!! :)
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on November 17, 2005, 01:34:14 PM
How Howard University students celebrated...

(http://media.collegepublisher.com/media/paper590/stills/317f7v6o.gif)
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 01:44:20 PM

thais kerne stanley on de right dey?

Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on November 17, 2005, 01:48:52 PM
yep
Post by: doc on November 17, 2005, 01:49:12 PM
Excellent Job! Now dat Phase 1 is successfully completed and in de books :beermug: :beermug:  :beermug:
Am dreaming of Phase 2 ... de final chapter of episode 1 ..... :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  ;D ;D ;D
Title: JOURNEY TO GERMANY!!
Post by: Jenni on November 17, 2005, 02:27:32 PM
Journey To Germany

Today our football team defeated Bahrain
Their loss was certainly our gain.
With just one goal we sealed our fate,
But for Bahrain, it is now too late.

It was hard work for our ‘Soca Warriors’
But to Germany, there are no more barriers.
World Cup 2006, we’ll be joining you soon,
Right now, our small nation is over the moon.

History was created for us today,
As the smallest nation ever qualified to play.
Sixteen years ago we failed to measure up
Finally, we have a chance at the cup.

By Jenni Kalicharan

CONGRATS TO T&T SOCA WARRIORS
Title: Re: JOURNEY TO GERMANY!!
Post by: DeSoWa on November 17, 2005, 02:36:16 PM
Congrats to the Soca Warriors. De government should now name that big sporting complex in Tarouba The National Soca Warriors Stadium!!! See you guys in Germany!!
Post by: trinbago on November 17, 2005, 03:25:23 PM
(http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/photos/index.html?aid=246511&d=1)
Post by: trinbago on November 17, 2005, 03:25:59 PM
Post by: trinbago on November 17, 2005, 03:26:48 PM
(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20051117/i/2678529701.jpg)
Post by: trinbago on November 17, 2005, 03:28:05 PM
Post by: che on November 17, 2005, 03:49:15 PM
YES YES YES :D
Post by: valiant on November 17, 2005, 03:53:21 PM
yay!!!!! watched the game and we(feel part of the country already!) were excellent!

Il be ordering my T&T shirt soon, and im gettin a flag, we're having a carribean theme at vale park on saturday to give Birchy the hero's welcome he deserves! steel band and everythin!  ;D

congratulations  :beermug:
Post by: Cantona007 on November 17, 2005, 04:00:50 PM
Bravo Trinidad & Tobago!!! I'll be sending in my piece for Planet World Cup on Friday, so it should be posted some time this weekend. Thanks to everyone on this site for your assistance and encouragement during the qualifiers. I can't wait until Germany!

Peter Goldstein
Peter, we've  enjoyed your analysis and support. Thank you.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 04:26:36 PM
I love that jersey.
Post by: real madness on November 17, 2005, 04:28:42 PM
CONGRATS SOCA WARRIORS...Hopefully it will inspire youths back home to pick up ah ball instead of indulging in delinquent activities.
Post by: roses on November 17, 2005, 04:46:27 PM
God is a Soca Warrior!!!!
Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2005, 04:59:39 PM

Never saw Beenie show so much emotion!!!
Post by: django on November 17, 2005, 06:05:13 PM
 :beermug: Congratulations to the soca warriors. :D :D :D
with that zeel and zest you all put out in that game  we will win the worldcup next year 2k6 fuh sure

ole ole ole ole well ah think i just get over mi november 19 -1989 tabanker

If GOD Aint A Trini Then He Must Be Ah Permanent Resident
Title: Congrats to T&T
Post by: Salvadoreno on November 17, 2005, 07:06:11 PM
let me just say congrats to the people of Trindad & Tobago for qualifying for the World Cup. I wish my country could have made it but we seem to be goin downhill since we came close for France 1998.

most people around here would have laughed at the thought of Trindad goin to Germany and thought it would be Guatemala but Trindad & Tobago is awesome and its goin to be awesome seeing a Caribbean team in Germany.

LETS PARTY LIEK ITS ON SALE FOR $19.99!!

PS: I'll be in Germany cheering for Trinidad & Tobago and my fellow Central Americans for Costa Rica
Title: Re: Congrats to T&T
Post by: Toppa on November 17, 2005, 07:17:32 PM
Muchas gracias!!!
Post by: Salvadoreno on November 17, 2005, 07:39:01 PM
congrats to T&T on a hard fought and well deserved qualification to the greatest stage in the world.

Bahrain tried so hard and got so far but in the end it doesnt even matter. They had to fall to lose it all but in the end it doesnt even matter.

T&T is a better team anyways.

Off to buy my T&T tickets now
Post by: Warrior Prince on November 17, 2005, 07:46:43 PM
most people around here would have laughed at the thought of Trindad goin to Germany and thought it would be Guatemala but Trindad & Tobago is awesome:

Good thing is ah thought they had  BUT WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY WE GOIN GERMANY
Post by: in dey pwefen! on November 17, 2005, 07:54:24 PM
ah like a feeder now...light light light...it take 16 long yeaars t oget dah monkey off meh back.
thanks Warriors....thanks beenie
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  bahrain? who is dem.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: dcs on November 17, 2005, 07:57:37 PM
yay!!!!! watched the game and we(feel part of the country already!) were excellent!

Il be ordering my T&T shirt soon, and im gettin a flag, we're having a carribean theme at vale park on saturday to give Birchy the hero's welcome he deserves! steel band and everythin!  ;D

congratulations  :beermug:

I real love Port Vale fans  :cheers:
Post by: Trini on November 17, 2005, 08:04:42 PM
Where is Leo?
Post by: Wes on November 17, 2005, 08:10:49 PM
It's really nice to see the support that's pouring in from all over the world!  Thanks to everyone that has posted their congratulations. 

I'm sure the Soca Warriors will be representing for all their supporters worldwide.
Post by: Pointman on November 17, 2005, 08:20:19 PM
Ah had a lil delayed reaction this morning and cried like ah lil girl when ah saw de highlights of the last game. THANK YOU WARRIORS, THANK YOU!!
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 17, 2005, 08:36:11 PM
GREAT work warriors and beenhakker as well!
lookin forward to watchin u all in germany!!!
dont worry birchall they man who tackle u nasty like dat on wednesday wont b in world cup but u will   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Couldnt happen at a better time.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 17, 2005, 08:36:12 PM
Y'all didnt notice that Christmas jus around the corner? THIS IS THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR THE WARRIORS!!!!!
Title: Re: Couldnt happen at a better time.
Post by: Grande on November 17, 2005, 08:37:23 PM
Dis the best christmas gift for the whole country too!!

AH WANT A PIECE OF PORKK!!!  :beermug:
Post by: trinbago on November 17, 2005, 09:04:45 PM
(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/rids/20051113/i/r38644170.jpg?x=213&y=345&sig=cIOECB4xdEgeVPRqdD6S1g--)

A Trinidad and Tobago soccer fan cheers for the team before the World Cup 2006 playoff against Bahrain in Port of Spain November 12, 2005. The game ended in a 1-1 draw. REUTERS/Howard Yanes
Post by: Pointman on November 17, 2005, 09:10:35 PM
Gracias por el apoyo!!! ven festejar con nosotros, va ser bien chingon!!
Post by: SydneyFC on November 17, 2005, 10:49:10 PM
Congratulations Soca Warriors!!!

I was hoping for either Australia or T&T to qualify... BOTH DID!!  :o ;D :devil:

I booked my airfare to Germany last week. I can't wait to go! I will be supporting you guys when you play and hopefully will get to see Dwight play in at least one match over there. Cheers!  :beermug: ;D
Post by: IBz on November 17, 2005, 10:53:55 PM
Bahrain launch protest to FIFA over disallowed goal...

http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5092360

"We hope that FIFA will take action. It's up to them. I'm not optimistic that we'll get a result," Sheik Ali said. "We filed a complaint because it's the only thing we can do now."   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Like none of them Taliban eh realize that yuh cyah take a ball from a keeper like that in the middle of his kicking action.  They beg back to get the first leg against Uzebakistan voided, Jack not going to stand for any of this shit!!

CONGRATS Socawarriors for the long hard journey from '74 to '89 and finally now in 2005... no desparate Bahrain protest will take away our place in Germany 2K6... Sssssoooooooooorrrrrrryyyyy!!
Post by: Babalawo on November 17, 2005, 11:32:44 PM
(http://img456.imageshack.us/img456/5651/stern8uh.jpg)

I jealous Stern John ;D
Post by: Babalawo on November 18, 2005, 12:36:54 AM

(http://media.collegepublisher.com/media/paper590/stills/317f7v6o.gif)

Dats u in de middle? u face getting cover by the flag
Post by: supporter on November 18, 2005, 12:56:36 AM

:rotfl: :wavetowel:
Post by: CaptainHollywood on November 18, 2005, 02:39:24 AM
Woohaaaa!!!!!!!!

@TRINBAGO

The pic in ur signature....u know where it is, right?

It's The mighty Stadium of HANNOVER 96, my local Soccer Team!

http://www.hannover96.de

LETS GO HANNOVER!!! It's also WM-Stadium!!!

so A BIG WELCOME AGAIN TO GERMANY LADIES n GENTS FROM TnT!!!

We're waiting for u!!!

All the best and may god bless u all!

look , what is waiting for u in Germany:

(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/hamburg/hamburg_aol_arena2.jpg)
Hamburg - AOL Arena
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/bayern/munchen_allianz2.jpg)
Munich - Allianz Arena
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/niedersachsen/hannover_awd_arena1.jpg)
Hannover - AWD Arena
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/berlin/berlin_olympiastadion1.jpg)
Berlin - Olympic Stadium
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/nordrhein_westfalen/dortmund_westfalenstadion2.jpg)
Dortmund - Signal Iduna Park / WestfalenStadion
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/nordrhein_westfalen/gelsenkirchen_schalke2.jpg)
Schalke - Auf Schalke
(http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/europe/germany/hessen/frankfurt_waldstadion1.jpg)
Frankfurt - Commerzbank Arena

and some impressions from Germany! (especially for those who are interested in)

(http://img.stern.de/_content/52/70/527006/qm_hh500_500.jpg)
Hamburg - Queen Mary 2
(http://www.ludustours.com/Oktoberfest/oktoberfest-bier.jpg)
German Octoberfest in Munich
(http://www.pubclub.com/losangeles/ImagesAdd/Oktoberfest04SaraShots.JPG)
Service Crew - Octoberfest
(http://www.rp-online.de/layout/showbilder/4465-muenchen_oktoberfest_ap.jpg)
Octoberfest - Airview
(http://www.geigerhof-pfronten.de/images/neuschwanstein-480.jpg)
Castel "Neuschwanstein" in Bavaria
(http://www.hdg.de/eurovisionen/images/religion/koeln.jpg)
Cologne - Cathedral at night
(http://www.zugspitze.com/tzb_presse/01_small.jpg)
The Zugspitze - Top of Germany
(http://www.pkf-frankfurt.de/images/Frankfurt/skyline.jpg)
Frankfurt Skyline
(http://images.google.de/url?q=http://adweek.blogs.com/photos/uncategorized/vw_logo_large.jpg)
Volkswagen VW - Famous German Automobile COmpany
(http://www.iads-congress.de/HamburgStPauliReeperbahn.jpg)
Hamburg Reeperbahn
(http://www.bad-bertrich.de/wm2006/mosel.jpg)
Mosel - River (famous wine-area)
(http://members.chello.at/herbert.eder/brazil/sexyfans015.jpg)
German soccer fans - female
(http://www.stadionwelt-fanfotos.de/stadionwelt_fans/Fan-Fotos/Fotos-Fussball-Fans/Stadionatmo_Fussball_Deutschla/Bilder_Atmo_Borussia_Dortmund/0405/vfl_BVB/phil_vfl_BVB04.jpg)
German soccer fans -male :-)
(http://www.stadionwelt-fanfotos.de/stadionwelt_fans/Fan-Fotos/Fotos-Fussball-Fans/Stadionatmo_Fussball_Deutschla/Bilder_Atmo_Hannover96/0405/h96_werder/rk_04.jpg)
(http://www.stadionwelt-fanfotos.de/stadionwelt_fans/Fan-Fotos/Fotos-Fussball-Fans/Stadionatmo_Fussball_Deutschla/Bilder_Atmo_Schalke_04/0405/S04_bie/fr_S04_bie_01.jpg)
Title: Well Done Lads!!!
Post by: Adam12 on November 18, 2005, 04:26:49 AM
Just want to say well done for the great perfomance on Wednesday.

Nice to see Chris Birchall in the world cup, especially since hes a Vale player

Well Done again :)
Post by: Wxmexile on November 18, 2005, 04:46:33 AM
Congratulations to the soccer warriors on your momentous win from everyone here in Wrexham!!! we will be sure to give Dennis a massive welcome back to Wales on Saturday! There is already lots of talk of Wrexham Fans travelling to Germany to follow T&T and Dennis and  lend our support, and demand is high for T&T Shirts and stuff! come visit us on www.red-passion.com and see for yourselves!!
Post by: KFCSpicy on November 18, 2005, 05:21:14 AM
 ??? I congratulate them because I know first hand how most of them got to where they are now.  Growing up with them and listening to them moan about the ups and downs of being in football and most pointedly, football in trinidad and tobago.

This is not just some fly by night thing for them especially Dennis whose mom used to beat him every sunday morning because he used to sneak out and go practice with a team.   Her comments were "football will never amount to anything study yuh book" ::)  My mom used to say to us one day that boy will suprise she.  And now look at him.  To Dennis who is not getting enough media exposure, even though it was a team effort...all my respect goes to you Dennis The Meanace. 

;DYou made me proud and your daughter and wife and family and friends knew you would achieve someday.  From the days of playing ball in road in front of the house till dark to this.  Walk Tall(er) and proud.

Love you! :'(
Vibes Up and Ting
From "Loving" and "Nicole" and the entire Scott Family.  ;)
Post by: WREXHAM WARRIOR on November 18, 2005, 08:26:07 AM
Congratulations Warriors!!!!

Everyone in Wrexham and North Wales will be cheering you on to victory in Germany next year
(We usually just cheer on every team who plays against England)
There will be a lot of Red & Black flags Flying in Wrexham Tomorrow When Dennis will get a Hero's welcome

HAIL THE MIGHTY  T&T  ! ! ! !

DESTINY WE HEAR YOU CALLING
Post by: Punchy_B on November 18, 2005, 08:37:35 AM
They may not play England WW!  Lets hope they thrash the Germans, French, Argies, and Brazillians though.

Post by: Trini_fan on November 18, 2005, 08:49:12 AM
Congrats to my team. I am sure everyone on the site can echo my sentiments that it has been a roll coaster ride but well worth it.

Many of us felt it when Beenie came but didn't want to hope too hard then we knew it was God telling us we making it to the World cup with the retun of Latas.

To all the young guys like Whitley, Spann, Edwards etc...great to see them gain the confidence that they are now playing with. I am sure Latas and Yorke feel good about passing the baton.

To Jack..No amount of thanks is enough for this man....hopefully now that the gov't is on board they will pump some money into our youth programs to keep us in the running for future World Cups.

To Beenie...The man is  genius. Above all thanks for teaching them fellas to play as a team and instilling the importance of discipline.

To Touches..thanks for the match reports for the overseas crew. They make us feel like we were there

To Tallman and Flex..thanks for the outlet.

Congrats Warriors allyuh deserve it..the country deserves it.

We going Germany.....and we beating Brazil too...Ok maybe not but we may as well dream big.

Post by: Marcos on November 18, 2005, 08:50:47 AM
Our training jersey badddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Post by: Girl Warrior on November 18, 2005, 08:54:20 AM
Play boys play!
Will try my best to be there to support you in Germany....  ;)
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 18, 2005, 09:35:04 AM
... and finally to Manning the Prime Minister the best thing you have EVER SAID AS PRIME MINISTER:

"I am the Prime Minister of T&T and Mr. Beenhakker has a job!"

Yes Mr. Manning, that is best thing you ever said or did! I thank you for that.

Jack Warner for Minister of Sport, though that will be harder said than done given the political environment, but whatever the case thank you.

J.
Post by: da on November 18, 2005, 09:37:01 AM
BIG UP TO THE SOCA WARRIORS.  THEY HAVE DONE US PROUD.  MANY OF US WHO PLAYED FOR TNT OVER THE YEARS WOULD HAVE LOVED TO BE THERE TO CONGRATULATE AND CELEBRATE WITH YOU,THE WHOLE TECH. STAFF AND THE COUNTRY.

PRASIES TO  MR. WARNER WHO HAS NEVER STOPPED PUTING HIS TIME AND MONEY WHERE HIS MOUTH IS AND HE HAS BROUGTH THIS TNT TEAM TO THE WORLD STAGE AND I'M SURE THAT WE ARE GOING TO LET EVERYONE KNOW THAT WE ARE HERE TO STAY.

DAVID AUSTIN

Post by: ricky on November 18, 2005, 10:27:11 AM
big up to David Austin and welcome to the site.
I was a big fan of yours and wondered what you have been up to, tallman  updated us a few months back
I met you in Edmonton in 96 and chatted with you and shurland David about macdonals in TNT  :rotfl:
Post by: Clarke on November 18, 2005, 10:30:06 AM
To the Soca Warriors,
you guys are true warriors and champions. as was said in many other times a warrior may be wounded but e fights to the bitter end until the battle is done and he is either victorious and alive or loses his life on the battlefield. and u guys altho wounded slightly by that away goal on the 12th rose higher and destroyed and outclassed ur opponents on the 16th thereby makin history and pride for our tiny little twin island republic. As such we thank you immensely for helping to put trinidad back on the map on a positive feeling rather than what we have experienced in 2005. thank u warriors and all the best in germany come 2006. ah tryin all now to save up money to go.
Post by: FireBrand on November 18, 2005, 11:29:14 AM
This whole experience has been fantastic. However, I still can't forget all the doubters who are singing a different tune now. What hurt the most is that many of them were Trini. I hope we all learn from this experience and never give up on our own whenever we compete in ANY sport.

Thanks to de Almighty for making our dream a reality and thank you Soca Warriors for showing the World what Trinis are made of!

Warrior for life...Trini forever!
Title: Love & Unity in this great achievement....Trini to d bone
Post by: guffy23 on November 18, 2005, 12:08:34 PM
Way to go SOCA Warriros!!!! World Cup qualification is an Achievement beyond what most people can really understand.  This transcends what human kind has a hard time explaining.  Over the past 4 days, the world has witnessed similar emotions across Eurpoe and around the world....Celebration and dispair at the same time. But the scenes are all the same.  Amazing...

Them players are right...Qualification was achieved through the cooperation and support from all those GENUINELY involved.  Let us celebrate as one not only in this achievement, but also from the PRIDE we feel as Trinbagonians whenever one of us succeeds in life.  Let us encourage (not discourage) others to persevere in the hard work and tough times as we try to achieve and goals we want to score in the game of life.  Believe me...when you have 1 pt from 3 games in qualifying, the naysayers will write you off, but with hard work and dedication in the darkest days, the clearing of the clouds will bring hope of the possiblities...and voila....we going GERMANY
Title: Re: Love & Unity in this great achievement....Trini to d bone
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 18, 2005, 12:11:35 PM
Way to go SOCA Warriros!!!! World Cup qualification is an Achievement beyond what most people can really understand.  This transcends what human kind has a hard time explaining.  Over the past 4 days, the world has witnessed similar emotions across Eurpoe and around the world....Celebration and dispair at the same time. But the scenes are all the same.  Amazing...

Them players are right...Qualification was achieved through the cooperation and support from all those GENUINELY involved.  Let us celebrate as one not only in this achievement, but also from the PRIDE we feel as Trinbagonians whenever one of us succeeds in life.  Let us encourage (not discourage) others to persevere in the hard work and tough times as we try to achieve and goals we want to score in the game of life.  Believe me...when you have 1 pt from 3 games in qualifying, the naysayers will write you off, but with hard work and dedication in the darkest days, the clearing of the clouds will bring hope of the possiblities...and voila....we going GERMANY
I see it says Trini To the bone on the thread title wha happen to Tobago? lol
Post by: T-WREX on November 18, 2005, 12:26:53 PM
CONGRATULATIONS! to T+T and Dennis Lawrence from everyone in Wrexham and North Wales. As mentioned by other Wrexham AFC fans you will have many supporters cheering you on in Wales, and no doubt a few trying to get tickets for the T+T games in Germany.
I'm sure there will be many T+T flags and shirts at our games this season from now on.
Again congratulations!

Post by: Jannis on November 18, 2005, 01:44:36 PM
Congratulations!!!
I follow the T&T-matches since september. (Of course, not everytime live (sunday, 3 am ;))
However, I'm glad,  you participating the 2006-WC!!!

I really wish to see you live in cologne (Round of 16)

(http://www.koelnarchitektur.de/media/images/334/stadion_1_gmp.jpg)

http://www.fussballclubkoeln.de/pics/fcbmg/fc-bmg_09.jpg

I know you'll reach at least the quarterfinals!!!

Post by: Southernsoccer on November 18, 2005, 01:55:41 PM
Congratulations And All The  The Credit To The Players and Coaches.....But Also Credit To Lincoln Phillips Who Returne Home And Believed T&T Could Qualify For The World Cup! :)
Post by: Trini2deBone on November 18, 2005, 02:14:55 PM
Congrats to your victory in Bahrein!!!
In April when I was last time back in Tobago nobody believed T & T would qualify for the World Cup. I'm looking forward to see you in Germany. Good luck and enjoy this tournament! And remember: The best place to succeed is the place where you are with that what you have.

I'm greeting all my friends in Tobago!!!

ARNOLD
Post by: truetrini on November 18, 2005, 02:51:33 PM
I jes reck back to de US from T&T!

What a thing..what a day..what a feeling.

To all those OLD forumites..those of you who were here from the very beginning...we did it fellas!

To all trinis..we are going GermanY!

Post by: FineMan on November 18, 2005, 04:08:56 PM
Dennis Lawrence Pussy rating went up after tha goal. Deh brother mek sportscenter top 10 and all. Well done breds.
Post by: SaintDavid on November 19, 2005, 03:35:52 AM
well done you guys.  It's great to see you get to Germany.
But can we have Kenwyne back? We need him to get us back into the premiership

Saint David from Southampton
Title: congrats to the scoa warriors and dennis
Post by: shisnb on November 19, 2005, 06:34:08 AM
congrats i wish i could be home to celebrate with my brothe  but i can't i have to work and my son have to be in school but my heart is home love to see trini people as one once more congrats to trinida&tobago we are on the map once more.
Title: Congratulations
Post by: Bahwillwin on November 19, 2005, 06:40:23 AM
I would like to congratulate t&t fans everywhere over their historic win over our team to book a place in the fifa world cup for the first time...
even though i feel emotionally scarred abd betrayed over the not so convincing performance by bahrain and really wanted t&t to lose... i admit t&t were the better side in the match.

all the best in Germany !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

your friend, Bahwillwin
Title: Re: congrats to the scoa warriors and dennis
Post by: Big Magician on November 19, 2005, 07:29:31 AM
god bless bah.....tnt tnt tnt
Title: Re: Congratulations
Post by: cm103 on November 19, 2005, 10:08:34 AM
I would like to congratulate t&t fans everywhere over their historic win over our team to book a place in the fifa world cup for the first time...
even though i feel emotionally scarred abd betrayed over the not so convincing performance by bahrain and really wanted t&t to lose... i admit t&t were the better side in the match.

your friend, Bahwillwin

Thanks man...doh frighten...yuh could still wear yuh red come Germany 06
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 19, 2005, 11:28:38 AM
Congrats to all the players and staff of the SOCA WARRIORS on their victory in Bahrain...I hope they understand that this is the first step in the journey to WC victory......WE GOIN GERMANY.......
Post by: Pointman on November 19, 2005, 12:28:07 PM

your friend, Bahwillwin

Yo!! come party with us in Germany, Bring your Bahraini flag and everything, it's cool we'd love to have you guys there with us. This game is supposed to bring peoples together right? In what other realm in life would Trinis and Bahraini people have a chance to interact?
Come party wid us son!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 19, 2005, 12:29:15 PM

I jealous Stern John ;D
forget stern.leh meh grab one ah dem breast.
Post by: Latent on November 19, 2005, 05:46:08 PM
I would just like to say congratulations to the team. It was a roller coaster ride but man I enjoyed every moment of it. However, the players, administrators and even the fans must remember the hard work now start. We are going to do well oin Germany. I could feel it. By the way, this forum and site rocks!!!
Post by: trinidad badboy on November 19, 2005, 06:01:46 PM

germany here we come..

i hope alluh done book alluh ticket.........   ;D
Post by: triniracketeer on November 19, 2005, 06:42:50 PM
Just wanna say congrats to my Soca Warriors from de Jersey Crew.......big up Belmont and Brick City......Bless.
Post by: Gladman on November 19, 2005, 06:52:43 PM
Dead or Alive Germany 2006 here we come
Post by: Warrior till death on November 19, 2005, 07:48:28 PM

lol Stren wasnt lookin to proper wit dem shades nah
hard luck pardner but dem shades ent workin fuh u
nuff respect tho
WELL DONE WARRIORS
Post by: truetrini on November 19, 2005, 08:49:41 PM
stern looking like he going scuba diving ent? ;D
Post by: Warrior till death on November 19, 2005, 10:21:17 PM
yea
and de smile not goin together with d goggles
Post by: Alsalman on November 20, 2005, 12:16:03 AM

your friend, Bahwillwin

Yo!! come party with us in Germany, Bring your Bahraini flag and everything, it's cool we'd love to have you guys there with us. This game is supposed to bring peoples together right? In what other realm in life would Trinis and Bahraini people have a chance to interact?
Come party wid us son!!!

I wish man ... but we Bahrainies are rare lol not many of us ... (well we can thank the neighbouring countries for taking 90% of our lands, and owning us for the past 1000 years for that LOL)

It would be cool but Bahrainies we the poor people in the Gulf ... a few rich and many poor ... It would be hard to go to Germany...

But from what I've seen Trinidad has a large population living in Europe which is great news cause we gonna see stadiums packed with Red (the color of honor, blood, and the color of justice)  :)

Post by: SweetParkie on November 20, 2005, 07:12:34 AM
I am so proud of my team. Trust me when I say Trinis all over the world celebrated with you. Here in the Cayman Islands we gathered to watch the game on Saturday and on Wednesday we celebrated like if we were in Trinidad (although missing the holiday the next day :) )

On Wed. I saw heart, I saw determination, I saw movements from my players that made me excited once again. I always knew we had it in us to reach the World Cup. I remember missing the 1990 world Cup and the disappointment we all felt, I am so happy to replace November 19th in my head with November 16th!!!

Thank you guys.

I hope to see Brent on the field next time. ;) A REAL TRINITY OLE BOY
Post by: Newkid on November 20, 2005, 09:54:46 AM
This thread must remain on top

Congratulations again! I will be in germany in june to support the team Just have to work plenty overtime to organise the money hope to meet up with the rest of the crew.
Post by: Yellowman on November 20, 2005, 03:24:48 PM
Soca Wariors Rule!!!!! congratulaions to all involved in this World Cup journey so far...the team....coaches....managers....sponsors....and all the T&T fans all over the world!!!
Title: CONGRATULATIONS ! FROM SOCA.PAGINA.NL
Post by: ron-1 on November 21, 2005, 06:03:10 AM
Congratulations from my side with this fete !!!!

Ron webmaster http://www.soca.pagina.nl

Title: Mexican Cartoon Re: Concacaf qualifiers
Post by: FF on November 21, 2005, 10:58:57 AM
(http://mirror3.mediotiempo.com/images/cartones/1/854g.jpg)

It says:

"Why are you so late??"

"Because I came rowing from the Persian Gulf"
Post by: rastafari on November 21, 2005, 07:05:09 PM
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SOCA WARRIORS AND TO EVERYBODY INVOLVED IN MAKING THE DREAM BECOME A REALITY.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Title: T&T supporters in Bahrain
Post by: Tallman on November 23, 2005, 07:20:29 AM
Courtesy www.al-ahli.net

(http://www.al-ahli.net/pic1/bahtr5.jpg)
Tallman in de dance

(http://www.al-ahli.net/pic1/bahtr11.jpg)
Laventille Rhythm Section

(http://www.al-ahli.net/pic1/bahtr12.jpg)
Laventille Rhythm Section. De fella tuh de left wit 2 TSTT thunder sticks is forum member Ramizinho

(http://www.al-ahli.net/pic1/bahtr13.jpg)
Laventille Rhythm Section
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 08:11:33 AM
Tallman yuh looking like yuh under de influence ah some nice libations dey boy.

yuh sneak sumting inde country or what?
Title: Trinidad and Tobago vs Bahrain pics
Post by: Anti on November 25, 2005, 09:06:50 AM
this site http://steupz.blogspot.com has a few pics of the game at the National Stadium.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 01, 2005, 04:20:03 AM
Congratulations
Title: Belated congats frm chilly London
Post by: jonesy on December 06, 2005, 08:17:04 AM
Visited Tobago twice last year and fell in love with the place.

Missed the math against Northern Island by a matter of hours and a homeward-bound flight.

here's hoping that T&T draw England.

I'd love to watch that in Tobago!

Good luck in Germany Soca Warriors.
Post by: grskywalker on December 08, 2005, 08:58:20 AM
Jonesy come through to TNT for Carnival next year boy it would be the best one ever, much to celebrate in TNT
SOCA WARRIORS AND BRIAN LARA!!!

TNT ON THE RISE!!
Title: congratulations
Post by: iangers on December 12, 2005, 11:36:15 PM
A hearty congratulations on your World Cup qualification. Can I join the masses of Scots from around the globe to add my support. As a Glasgow Rangers fan I'm obviously a huge admirer of Marvin Andrews and if he can use a lttle "extra " help from above to spur you boys on then who am I to complain.
Does anyone know where I can but a Trinidadian jersey in the UK? Many thanks for any help and Good luck in Germany...
Title: Re: congratulations
Post by: FireBrand on December 12, 2005, 11:43:18 PM
Welcome iangers and thanks for the support. The new T&T kit is not being sold as yet, but keep visiting this site for its availability.
Post by: iangers on December 12, 2005, 11:49:22 PM
OK Thanks for the reply. I'll log on regularly and keep you all up to date on your Scottish based players...
Post by: cm103 on December 13, 2005, 02:07:26 AM
Thanks iangers for d kind words...keep we up to date on dem boys over there. D moderators here have a pretty good handle on who is playing and the media reports but if yuh see d games live then a short match report on how ours boys did would be appreciated.
Post by: fishs on December 13, 2005, 04:24:34 AM
Time to drink rum and savour Swedes

BARRY ANDERSON

ANYONE got a Trinidad and Tobago shirt? Or even a Sweden or Paraguay one? I need to find me these colours before next June, so if anybody can help could you get in touch asap.

Why am I bothering, I hear you ask. England have already won the thing anyway, haven't they? Well don't believe everything you read in the papers, especially southern-based tabloids which couldn't be more pro Eng-ur-lund were they delivered draped in the flag of St George with a picture of a Yorkshire pudding splashed across the front - or a picture of Alan Smith, it amounts to the same thing.

Another World Cup draw took place on Friday, this time in Leipzig [isn't that the name of a creepy-crawly?] and yet again the bit of paper with "Scotland" scrolled across it had been tossed in the bin weeks previously.

So we revert to our second national obsession, cheering England's opponents.

With John Motson providing commentary for BBC2's coverage of the draw from Germany, back in London Gary Lineker, Alan Hansen and Mark Lawrenson were offering their expert analysis on Heidi Klum's assets just to prove to Britain's television licence payers that their money is being well spent.

"Turning to England," said Lineker after 20 minutes of the programme, 19 of which had been spent slabbering over our neighbours from hell anyway. In response, big Hansen struck a vital blow for Scotland. "Relying on Rooney is a big ask. It was unbelievable how good he was at Euro 2004, but after he got injured it was astonishing how bad they were ..."

Gaz and Lawro gave a little shiver at that point before continuing on their "we have the World Cup in our back pockets" procession. "If we play the way we can, we have a fantastic chance," said Lawrenson, who was then bizarrely backed by turncoat-in-a-millisecond Hansen. "I think England have their best chance of winning it since 1966," he said.

Can't wait for their bottle to shatter into more pieces than it took to construct that big glass hall at the Leipzig Messe.

Rumpelstiltskin he may be, but even Sven looked nervous in the audience as the teams were being drawn. Maybe he knew another fateful meeting with Sweden would emerge, or perhaps he was contemplating another "Snurgen" with Ulrika, which you'll recall was his favoured pastime around about the last time he coached England against his compatriots, at the 2002 World Cup.

Still, he got his wish of avoiding Australia. "They are desperate to beat England in a big tournament, which is why I don't want to play them," he said. "But there is a wider aspect to Australia." That would be that they melted you the last time they played you, Sven. Three-one at Upton Park in February 2003.

That game marked Rooney's international debut before he discovered the art of launching toys out the pram, which saw him become affectionately known amongst us Scots as Wean Looney. Yes, I recognise his indubitable talent as a footballer, but let's be truthful for a moment here. If you put his brain on a matchstick it would be like rolling a bouncy ball down the M8.

But the hosts will welcome Rooney and England as they will every other nation. Germany, and Dietmar Hamann in particular, were desperate to avoid Ghana in the draw given that their players have become rather attached to their knee caps and don't want them dislodged by Michael Essien. It is those sorts of confrontations on the greatest footballing stage that us Scots normally relish. Gemmill versus Haan, Souness versus Littbarski, Aitken versus Juan Cayasso of Costa Rica. Sadly, we will be deprived again of such enthralling contests next summer.

Just as we were beginning to accept our fate as World Cup absentees, though, our good friend the German cameraman panned the Leipzig crowd on Friday night before zooming in on the man who is largely responsible for our preclusion - Berti Vogts. Grrrrr...

So without a tartan presence, let's get behind Trinidad and Tobago. And Sweden. And Paraguay. I've always liked a spot of rum, and I'm also rather fond of IKEA and (knocking) Lagerback (Sweden coach). What's Paraguay famous for again? Oh that's right. Beating England in Germany next year.

;D ;D ;D ;D Dem Scots relly eh like Engerland  ;D ;D ;D
Title: Your niceness during the qualifications?
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 23, 2006, 02:54:19 PM
I would like to have a read of your overall feeling on the day that we qualified against the Bahrain’s. I’m tryna get a good vibes up while we waiting for the days to past nah before we land in Germany. I made it back home for the first game against Bahrain but there was still some negative thought on us going to play them in their country. So post some great feelings nah!
Title: Re: Your niceness during the qualifications?
Post by: skins on March 23, 2006, 02:55:41 PM
Look for the Tnt vs Bahrain thread
Title: Re: Your niceness during the qualifications?
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 23, 2006, 02:57:13 PM
Cool if you re the Moderator Close the tread thanks!