May 14, 2024, 04:53:25 AM

Author Topic: Fatima kick out Mucurapo in Intercol action  (Read 2058 times)

Fatima kick out Mucurapo in Intercol action
« on: November 01, 2009, 01:44:47 AM »
Defending champs Mucurapo out InterCol.
T&T Express Reports.

There will be new Coca Cola InterCol national champions this year as defending champs Mucurapo East Secondary suffered an early exit from the tournament, via a 3-2 defeat at the hands of Fatima College yesterday in North Zone action.

Andrew Tinto gave Fatima a 1-0 lead at half-time at St Anthony's College Ground in Westmoorings and completed a hat-trick to send Fatima into the semi-finals. For Mucurapo, Kayjay Ramdoo netted a second-half penalty and Tevon Eves scored the other item.

In the other encounter at Fatima's Mucurapo Road ground, North Zone league champions St Mary's College snuck through to the semi-final round with a 1-0 win against Malick Secondary.

Not for the first time this season, the "Saints" deposited a late winner, through Christian Briggs. They will now face Fatima for a place in the North Zone final.

Yesterday's InterCol scores:

North Zone

St Mary's College 1 (Christian Briggs 89th) v Malick 0

Mucurapo 2 (Kayjay Ramdoo [P], Tevon Eves) v Fatima 3 (Andrew Tinto 3)

;D ;D
« Last Edit: November 01, 2009, 07:16:07 AM by Flex »

Re: Fatima kick out Mucurapo in Intercol action
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2009, 08:52:55 AM »
F - A - T - I - M - A
GO, FATIMA GO !

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2009, 01:48:21 PM »
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2009, 01:51:12 PM »
F - A - T - I - M - A
GO, FATIMA GO !
HOME  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2009, 05:23:28 PM »
Yeh Yeh...
Fatima  #1

Offline dervaig

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2009, 06:42:00 PM »
Courtesy of Schoolsportcentre.com

http://www.schoolsportcentre.com/VideoGallery.php?vid=1039&catid=36

And on Wednesday, St. Mary's will be sent packing!

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2009, 06:54:58 AM »
So is d 4 "pretty boy" colleges in the semis wednesday?

Hmm...back in my day, the place will be ram cram with all d school girls, CIC oil drums, St. Anthony' tassa, QRC Trumpets and Fatima...umm...clapping hands and spelling

But nowadays, i eh know...the vibez gone.

« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2009, 08:29:10 AM »
So is d 4 "pretty boy" colleges in the semis wednesday?

Hmm...back in my day, the place will be ram cram with all d school girls, CIC oil drums, St. Anthony' tassa, QRC Trumpets and Fatima...umm...clapping hands and spelling
But nowadays, i eh know...the vibez gone.

Spidey, doh be so outta timin' lol ...Fatima had a dread tassa...and we had some loud oil drums too (but in all honesty some years they coulda use some more oiling  ;D )
« Last Edit: November 02, 2009, 08:32:35 AM by kicker »

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2009, 10:07:13 AM »
Anthony' tassa, QRC Trumpets and Fatima...umm...clapping hands and spelling

Doh knock us becuz we could spell!
I hear it was shortened to QRC not for convenience, but out of necessity.

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2009, 11:27:51 AM »
Anthony' tassa, QRC Trumpets and Fatima...umm...clapping hands and spelling

Doh knock us becuz we could spell!
I hear it was shortened to QRC not for convenience, but out of necessity.

Well yeah...but at least our 3 letters still sounds cool !

C-I-C just sounds too close to "sissy"...no wonder they prefer the St. Mary's tag  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2009, 11:50:24 AM »

Well yeah...but at least our 3 letters still sounds cool !

C-I-C just sounds too close to "sissy"...no wonder they prefer the St. Mary's tag  :devil:

Who allyuh 3 letters sounding cool to?  :rotfl:

Yuh right about the vibe being different though. Before you used to go to matches in your school uniform (usually because yuh went directly from school) and it had plenty vibe. Now, the children dem in party clothes and the "riddim" section is some hired group rather than students.

« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2009, 10:09:54 AM »
niceness