May 11, 2024, 09:22:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (03-Dec-2008).  (Read 33214 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (03-Dec-2008).
« on: November 25, 2008, 05:16:00 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Digicel Caribbean Championship game vs Grenada (December 03rd, 5pm JAM time) at the National Stadium in Jamaica will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.

Radio Jamaica.

Jamaican Radio - Power 106 FM

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers.

Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan Michael Williams (Ferencvárosi TC).

Defenders.

Sean Power (Joe Public), Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop, Karlon Murray (San Juan Jabloteh), Julius James (Toronto FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Avery John (Miami FC), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Midfielders.

Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon, Khaleem Hyland (SV Zulte Waregem), Arnold Dwarika (Joe Public), Keon Daniel (Unattached), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars).

Forwards.

Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Cornell Glen (San Juan Jabloteh), Errol McFarlane (Al Mabarrah).

Note:

1st Prize - US$120,000.00 + DCC  trophy.
2nd Prize - US$70,000
3rd Prize - US$50,000
4th Prize - US$30,000
« Last Edit: December 06, 2008, 06:40:14 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (03-Dec-2008).
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 09:47:22 AM »
Dis game is tomorrow.  Hopefully we get internet streaming video of de game.

Good luck T&T!

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2008, 10:04:31 AM »
Dis game is tomorrow.  Hopefully we get internet streaming video of de game.

Good luck T&T!

nice to see mc farlene in de loop

« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2008, 11:08:02 AM »
My line up.

Williams
Telesford, James, Thomas, John
Gray, Whitley, Dwarika, Daniel
Glen, Toussaint

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2008, 12:24:29 PM »
My line up.

Williams
Glen, Toussaint

Are you Grenadian?

« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2008, 12:30:33 PM »
should be ah walk in de park.

« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2008, 12:56:46 PM »
D last walk we had was v Bermuda and that turned out so wellllllllllllll just play all yuh cobeau brand and come out wit a w

« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2008, 01:01:12 PM »
TV ??

« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2008, 02:02:20 PM »

« Reply #9 on: December 02, 2008, 02:48:59 PM »
D last walk we had was v Bermuda and that turned out so wellllllllllllll just play all yuh cobeau brand and come out wit a w
The last time we had a walk in the park we get mugged.

« Reply #10 on: December 02, 2008, 02:59:48 PM »
Glen wil gave dem defenders horrors .. trus mi  . I see glen scoring nuff goals for we. I will love to see the Grenada Jamaica game though , there is sum serious bad blood between those  2 teams . Grenada is comming saying dat JA doh Respect dem.. and JA saying allyuh lucky to beat we last time.. But rememebr Grenada beat JA,  while JA was boosting a full squad.. This game guh be a serious clash. I see man getting rell Cards...

« Reply #11 on: December 02, 2008, 04:24:40 PM »
TV ??
I am hoping some Jakan streams the game.

« Reply #12 on: December 02, 2008, 05:40:07 PM »
last time I sign up wid sentena sports for the finals. I wont be suprised of sentena sports bring di game again.

« Reply #13 on: December 02, 2008, 06:06:39 PM »
Semi Finals and Finals will be televised on Fox Soccer Channel.  CVM of Jamaica will bring some sort of highlights or full matches (24 hour delay I think) as well of this round

http://msn.foxsports.com/id/8874970_37_1.pdf
« Last Edit: December 02, 2008, 07:54:30 PM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: December 02, 2008, 06:16:47 PM »
Semi Finals and Finals will be televised on Fox Soccer Channel.  CVM of Jamaica will bring some sort of highlights or full matches (24 hour delay I think) as well of this round

i really hope we make d finals and win

« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2008, 06:19:20 PM »
thanks worm...  i'll be in Toronto the day of the final so i'll just have to find a stream

« Reply #16 on: December 02, 2008, 07:48:30 PM »
TV ??
I am hoping some Jakan streams the game.

maybe yuh cud ask reggaefan? ;D

« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2008, 08:06:34 PM »
thanks worm...  i'll be in Toronto the day of the final so i'll just have to find a stream
Just PM me the day of the game, I should be able to get you one (as long as your not on a public computer) :)
« Last Edit: December 02, 2008, 08:11:25 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2008, 09:46:26 PM »
When we win who getting the prize money?

« Reply #19 on: December 03, 2008, 12:46:38 AM »
Anything less than a victory in this game is a huge disappointment..

« Reply #20 on: December 03, 2008, 05:21:11 AM »
Huge dissapointment nah man it go just b a bump in d road we in d hex so we save

« Reply #21 on: December 03, 2008, 06:38:05 AM »
what is 5pm jamaica time in T&T ???

« Reply #22 on: December 03, 2008, 06:40:56 AM »
6 pm

« Reply #23 on: December 03, 2008, 06:41:42 AM »
cool

« Reply #24 on: December 03, 2008, 08:53:02 AM »
Any update on live coverage?

« Reply #25 on: December 03, 2008, 08:57:48 AM »
My line up.

Williams
Glen, Toussaint

Are you Grenadian?
lol.

« Reply #26 on: December 03, 2008, 10:59:58 AM »
When we win who getting the prize money?
AJW.........every damn cent
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: December 03, 2008, 12:45:47 PM »
The last time we had a walk in the park we get mugged.

Ha ha ha GOOD one!!!

I think 105fm is bringing RADIO coverage of the game here, no TV, unless SportsMax bringin it

Meet Grenada's Anthony Modeste
« Reply #28 on: December 03, 2008, 01:08:59 PM »
Meet Grenada's Anthony Modeste
digicelfootball.com

Born August 30th, 1975 Anthony Modeste, nicknamed Nixon, is somewhat of an enigma. He claimed the prestigious Tony Burrowes player personality award for the Jamaican Digicel Premiere League (DPL); as well as assume the captaincy of a DPL Portmore United team laden with Jamaican talent, however, he humbly continues to remain true to his name.

Modeste is one of the most successful players in Grenada history; he currently captains his national team and has collected over 30 caps. It is that very experience that sets him apart - seemingly never flustered or rushed, the granite Grenadian is an enforcer in midfield and at the back. With the ability to read the game, break up plays and expansive passing, his experience and coolness under pressure has made him an invaluable addition to the Portmore Posse.

In addition to his defensive qualities Grenada’s captain has scored 10 goals in his 30 international appearances.

For a player born in the Caribbean to sign with one of the most successful clubs in the DPL, and assume the role of captain you must know that this Grenadian grenade is a true leader of men and an explosive talent.

His name may be Modeste but there is nothing modest about his game, a constant irritant to the opposition and a player of great utility he has been playing on Grenada’s national football team from the tender age of fifteen and has lead the Spice Boyz to the final round of the Digicel Caribbean Championships 2008.

Grenada’s unexpected rise in the DCC has captured many football fans’ attentions.  Grenada is definitely a team to watch in the Finals.  Modeste comments on Grenada’s chances at the Finals: “We are grateful and happy to be here in Jamaica for the Finals.  We are looking forward to the matches ahead and are not taking Group A lightly.  They are all quality teams who are much further up the FIFA & CONCACAF rankings.

“We are going to take one game a time and accumulate points and move on the Semi-Finals.  The game is its own reward and we have faith in our ability and are confident we can go ahead.”

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #29 on: December 03, 2008, 01:32:23 PM »
i inside later...........
doh expect one of dem professional reviews - i will try my best though since i always leeching every one else reports.