Sports => Other Sports => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on May 04, 2008, 08:56:08 PM

Title: CELTICS V CAVALIERS 2nd. rd. playoff
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 04, 2008, 08:56:08 PM
ah showdown ah 2 dominating big men KG and king james.as much as i like lebron,celts go mash them up.
Title: Re: CELTICS V CAVALIERS 2nd. rd. playoff
Post by: weary1969 on May 04, 2008, 09:10:15 PM
Like how dey mash up Atlanda yeah dey go win but I eh sure bout d mash up ting
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 04, 2008, 09:15:33 PM
Like how dey mash up Atlanda yeah dey go win but I eh sure bout d mash up ting
gyul rest ez nah,u could kill man spirit,doc go make sure they step they game up.
Post by: weary1969 on May 05, 2008, 07:32:34 AM
I eh tired
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 06, 2008, 09:06:23 PM
after watchin de hawks series and de first game against cavs,celts need to find they rhythm,ray allen had ah poor nite,KG come up big big,they defense was solid.boston win game one 76-72.king james shoot 2/17 from de field,4 fouls and ah bunch ah turnovers.
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2008, 08:06:57 PM
SOS 4 Lebron MIA
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 08, 2008, 08:32:47 PM
boston take game 2 89-73.manchild still MIA.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 10, 2008, 06:35:50 PM
cavs roughin up celts in de 1st quarter.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 10, 2008, 10:54:34 PM
108-84 win fuh cavs.2-1 boston.
Post by: dwolfman on May 10, 2008, 11:23:10 PM
Big team effort by the Cavs... Smith off the bench was big with those 17 points and 6 rebounds. I wonder what the Celtics' response is going to be like in game 4.
Post by: Sando prince on May 11, 2008, 01:48:54 PM
I wont be surprise if Cleveland win this series..but one thing for sure is this series going all the way to game 7..
Post by: dwolfman on May 11, 2008, 05:38:15 PM
I would be suprised if the Cavs win it AND if it goes to 7 games.
Post by: dwolfman on May 12, 2008, 09:31:48 PM
88-77 Cavs win game 4. Celtics didn't have a response for Man Child... he put down some nasty dunks tonight.
Post by: Sando prince on May 13, 2008, 06:49:46 AM
I would be suprised if the Cavs win it AND if it goes to 7 games.
series now 2-2..sure you wont be surprised anymore..
Post by: dinho on May 13, 2008, 09:24:57 AM
ah dont normally venture over on dis side but...

anybody see that venomous WET Lebron rest dong on Garnett late in de game last night??

i jump up off de couch and bawl yes.
Post by: Dutty on May 13, 2008, 02:33:23 PM
ah dont normally venture over on dis side but...

anybody see that venomous WET Lebron rest dong on Garnett late in de game last night??

i jump up off de couch and bawl yes.

Yeah boy dat one was uber stink...it smell up de stadium

ah feel KG go reciprocate in game 6 or 7
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 13, 2008, 06:54:17 PM
not takin anyting from manchild and cavs but boston still not playin with intensity.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 14, 2008, 08:50:21 PM
96-89 celtics win game 5,lead series 3-2.
Post by: weary1969 on May 14, 2008, 10:59:17 PM
On 2 game 6
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 15, 2008, 07:37:05 AM
boston still to win on de road.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 16, 2008, 05:45:42 PM
boston still to win on de road.
hopefully it go be 2nite.
Post by: Sando prince on May 16, 2008, 09:26:35 PM
All de celtics fans should not be surprised now the series going to seven games..and King James has not really showed his full potential in the series yet
Post by: dwolfman on May 16, 2008, 11:12:52 PM
74-69 Cleveland... what the hell!!! Spurs and Hornets can't seem to play close and Cleveland and Boston can't seem to generate major offense.
Post by: weary1969 on May 17, 2008, 08:54:18 AM
d playyoffs only start when u win on d road so Boston eh in d playyoffs yet
Post by: Dutty on May 17, 2008, 08:59:09 AM
d playyoffs only start when u win on d road so Boston eh in d playyoffs yet

for real...dem fellahs like dey run out ah gas
Post by: dinho on May 18, 2008, 01:32:33 PM
Big game starting now...

Lewwe see if KG go step it up and take the mantle or if Lebron go give we a show to remember.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 18, 2008, 04:39:43 PM
97-92 celtics to de conf. final.big game by manchild but it wasnt enough.
Post by: dinho on May 18, 2008, 04:45:07 PM
Sorry to see Cavs go out, but that team need to add another scoring option..

This kinda, 'give it to Lebron and see what happen' offensive gameplan all de time cyah wuk.. They need to add some variety to that offense man.. Poor coaching if you ask me.

And Celtics not looking mentally solid in the clutch, Garnett need to be a factor in 4th quarters..

Ugly series..
Post by: weary1969 on May 18, 2008, 07:42:37 PM
Extremely uglyyyyyyyyy and d Pistons well rested
Post by: ckhan on May 18, 2008, 09:56:48 PM
I agree that it was an ugly/defensive series.  Today's game was the best in terms of individual players, King James vs The Truth, 45 and 41 points respectively.  Even though Celtics move on, they can't be satisified with their performance.  Having not winning an away game means execcsive wear and tear and to face a tough minded Detriot will be trouble.  Either way, it will be another ugly/denfensive series with Boston chances losing even greater.  BTW, where the hell is Ray Allen? Damn!
Post by: dwolfman on May 19, 2008, 11:37:30 AM
I wouldn't right the Celtics off just yet... they are inexperienced this deep into the playoffs so they are still learning their trade in that regard. Every tough match they survive should them stronger. Just to move on to the next stage is important and they, the Celtics, have done that.
Post by: Sando prince on May 19, 2008, 12:24:14 PM
Tough loss for de Cavs..Congats to the Celtics but the way dem playing dey nuh going to get past Detroit
Post by: Dutty on May 19, 2008, 02:19:32 PM
I wouldn't right the Celtics off just yet... they are inexperienced this deep into the playoffs so they are still learning their trade in that regard. Every tough match they survive should them stronger. Just to move on to the next stage is important and they, the Celtics, have done that.

True!

I feel they will finally come out shooting for the last round...better so because Lebron and 4 fellahs vs detroit machine woulda end in a sweep
Post by: ckhan on May 19, 2008, 02:40:10 PM
For Celtics to look like the dominating team there were during the regular season, Paul P and Ray A must step up.  I would like Celtics to win it all but dem type of jekyl and hyde games won't make it against Pistons.
Post by: Bitter on May 19, 2008, 10:17:42 PM
Overrated
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 20, 2008, 06:45:44 PM
Overrated
66-16 is not overrated.doc and de fellas will overcome all obstacles fuh boston to win it's 17th title.
Post by: dwolfman on May 20, 2008, 07:36:40 PM
66-16 is nothing to sneeze at... that said, this is the playoffs. Win or go home. You cannot underscore the importance of playoff experience... in particular deep into the playoffs. You don't win series in the playoffs with a regular season mentality. The Celtics don't have big playoff experience so despite their impressive regular season record they are basically on the same level as teams like the Hawks or Cavs. That said, they did dominate the regular season to the tune of 66-16 so the quality is there. They are learning and getting tougher with each obstacle overcome. Need I remind you that they have yet to lose a playoff game at home.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 20, 2008, 09:13:19 PM
66-16 is nothing to sneeze at... that said, this is the playoffs. Win or go home. You cannot underscore the importance of playoff experience... in particular deep into the playoffs. You don't win series in the playoffs with a regular season mentality. The Celtics don't have big playoff experience so despite their impressive regular season record they are basically on the same level as teams like the Hawks or Cavs. That said, they did dominate the regular season to the tune of 66-16 so the quality is there. They are learning and getting tougher with each obstacle overcome. Need I remind you that they have yet to lose a playoff game at home.
so if they keep that up they will win de championship. ;D