May 21, 2024, 03:42:34 AM

Author Topic: Don't Forget 1989  (Read 2051 times)

Offline 1989

Don't Forget 1989
« on: September 20, 2005, 08:51:26 AM »
I hear a lot of people taking it for granted that Mexico will beat Guatemala, and that Trinidad should more than likely beat Panama in Panama.  Just remember 1989 - we just needed 1 point to make it.  Even if Mexico wins, and Trinidad wins, Trinidad will be two points ahead of Guatemala.  If Trinidad draws against Mexico, and Guatemala wins their Costa Rica game, Guatemala will have beaten us (on gaol difference) and we would stay home - again.  So we have to pull off a serious win against Mexico even if we get past Panama, and we have to hope that Guatemala doesn't shock Mexico in that first game.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Don't Forget 1989
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2005, 08:56:12 AM »
We hear yuh 1989, but this is an educated group on the board.
Believe me, the way we playing over the last couple years, nobody being too confident about anything concerning TT getting results.

We all know what is needed as well. 2 wins. Plain and simple. Anything less and we have to start praying.

I dont think anyone here assume we home and dry.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2005, 08:58:29 AM »
Well, the way I look at it is we have to concentrate on winning the next two games to get the max 6 points.
Tough challenge, but that is the situation we are in and we have to make the most of it.
We have to take care of our business first then see what dem other teams up to.
well yes

« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2005, 10:06:05 AM »
Well, the way I look at it is we have to concentrate on winning the next two games to get the max 6 points.
Tough challenge, but that is the situation we are in and we have to make the most of it.
We have to take care of our business first then see what dem other teams up to.

i agree in the end we have to max OUR points before we look at what everybody else did

« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2005, 10:51:33 AM »

Total Members: 489
Latest Member: 1989

This rounds is to make up 4-89    ;)

« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2005, 11:09:18 AM »
Everybody just need to pray hard and leave it in the masters hands,after all he would be the one giving them the strenght,guidance,courage,wisdom and most of all"Good Health."

WE GOING ALL THE WAY TO GERMANY..............

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2005, 11:10:15 AM »

This rounds is to make up 4-89    ;)

Yes soldier...ah like dat one  :beermug:
well yes

« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2005, 11:11:13 AM »

This rounds is to make up 4-89 ;)

:puking:

« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2005, 12:58:14 PM »
I hear a lot of people taking it for granted that Mexico will beat Guatemala, and that Trinidad should more than likely beat Panama in Panama.  Just remember 1989 - we just needed 1 point to make it.  Even if Mexico wins, and Trinidad wins, Trinidad will be two points ahead of Guatemala.  If Trinidad draws against Mexico, and Guatemala wins their Costa Rica game, Guatemala will have beaten us (on gaol difference) and we would stay home - again.  So we have to pull off a serious win against Mexico even if we get past Panama, and we have to hope that Guatemala doesn't shock Mexico in that first game.

It is not a matter of us taking things for granted, its just that if we caqnt have confidence in our team and the belief and faith that they can qualify, then who will?

I know that we going to beat panama and i am sure that we will raise our game to a level that will enable us to defeat mexico!!

ah love it!

« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2005, 01:04:53 PM »

It is not a matter of us taking things for granted, its just that if we caqnt have confidence in our team and the belief and faith that they can qualify, then who will?

I know that we going to beat panama and i am sure that we will raise our game to a level that will enable us to defeat mexico!!

ah love it!

from this point onward we only want die hard warriors

ah love it too

« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2005, 03:04:30 PM »
we will carry on.. we not givin up... we going germany...

go warriors