Sports => Football => Topic started by: kingman on February 05, 2009, 07:08:39 PM

Title: Hyland lands contract
Post by: kingman on February 05, 2009, 07:08:39 PM
Hyland signs short deal
Source: - Trinidad Express

(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/shared/images/2009/02/05/s6.jpg)

KHALEEM HYLAND has signed a short-term deal with Jupiter Pro League club SV Zulte Waregem (Essevee) which will see him playing in the top flight of Belgian football for the next six months. Also known as Essevee, the club announced on their website that Hyland was one of three players they had acquired on the final day before the transfer window closed.

Also contracted along with Hyland were Finnish right midfielder Eetu Muinonen, and the Estonian national striker Tarmo Neemelo. Zulte Waregem announced that they had secured the temporary transfer of Khaleem Hyland, a defensive midfielder from Portsmouth FC. It has also been hinted that the former San Juan Jabloteh midfielder was still hoping for a move to the English Premier League in the summer. Waregem are currently 10th on the 18-team table, but this season have scored victories over both the Anderlect and Brugge, teams who are second and third respectively in the league. Just last week, they came away 3-1 winners over Brugge.

Title: Re: Hyland lands contract
Post by: Bakes on February 05, 2009, 07:19:11 PM
Great news!
Post by: acb on February 05, 2009, 07:19:23 PM
go on yute ... rip it up!!!
Post by: Cocorite on February 05, 2009, 07:20:38 PM
Show dem what you're worth Hyland. Make us all proud. We're pullin' for you breds.
Post by: weary1969 on February 05, 2009, 07:30:26 PM
Nice goin
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 05, 2009, 08:14:52 PM
hyland have ah bright future ahead of him.
Post by: E-man on February 05, 2009, 08:23:50 PM
Well, it's about time  ;)

All the best

http://www.svzw.be/functions/list.asp?Lid=1&pnav=;2;&item=1397
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2009, 02:10:42 AM
Good news, finally! Now get this youth in the U-20 team quick.

Next up to bat: Keon Daniel
Post by: Big Magician on February 06, 2009, 04:40:58 AM
good hyland...good...
i give yuh some good stick on here for sitting around and for how yuh leave jabloteh...but lets get it on now...best wishes...
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 06, 2009, 07:23:22 AM
Well good fuh de man. All de talk could be put to rest now, go and prove yuhself. Bless.
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2009, 07:46:12 AM
Good news, finally! Now get this youth in the U-20 team quick.

Next up to bat: Keon Daniel

Agree Keon Daniel
Post by: pompey_researcher on February 06, 2009, 08:47:38 AM
Did say earlier in the week  ???
Post by: Trini boi on February 06, 2009, 10:51:01 AM
Did say earlier in the week  ???

i kno....i saw it in bbc too...it showed that he was with Pompey, and went to that team on a loan
Post by: Sando prince on February 06, 2009, 08:56:14 PM
Good luck Hyland...Go prove yuh critics wrong
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2009, 07:14:56 AM
What critics?
Post by: Quags on February 07, 2009, 09:01:39 AM
The same ones who was ,saying they go put Once give Gerrard a spanner on he tombstone .
Post by: palos on February 07, 2009, 09:36:47 AM
The same ones who was ,saying they go put Once give Gerrard a spanner on he tombstone .

Or de one's who say he not worth a place in de national team & eh gettin no contrack  8)
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2009, 10:01:20 AM

Or de one's who say he not worth a place in de national team & eh gettin no contrack  8)
Who are these people?

I saw people asking why a player with no club was being included when 'inactivity' was used as a reason to exclude others.

I saw people observing that his game was deteriorating because of a lack of regular football.

I saw people wondering when or if this Portsmouth storyline would be resolved.

I saw no one denying his potential or claiming he couldn't get a contract.

If people making observations and asking questions is considered the kind of 'criticism' that needs to be 'proven wrong,' then I wonder what kind of criticism, if any, is allowed to made.
Post by: Quags on February 07, 2009, 10:08:50 AM

Who are these people?

I saw people asking why a player with no club was being included when 'inactivity' was used as a reason to exclude others.

I saw people observing that his game was deteriorating because of a lack of regular football.

If people making observations and asking questions is considered the kind of 'criticism' that needs to be 'proven wrong,' then I wonder what kind of criticism, if any, is allowed to made.
Ok take win nobody eh say nothing .We make it up .
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2009, 10:32:26 AM

Who are these people?

Ok take win nobody eh say nothing .We make it up .
I saw the jokes you were referring to. Difference is, I don't take sarcasm literally because... sarcasm isn't meant to be taken literally.
Post by: pompey_researcher on February 07, 2009, 02:12:11 PM
Debut

http://www.sporza.be/cm/sporza.be/voetbal/eersteklasse/matchfiche?atid=103844&sid=475&htid=5002
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2009, 02:41:19 PM
Debut

http://www.sporza.be/cm/sporza.be/voetbal/eersteklasse/matchfiche?atid=103844&sid=475&htid=5002
Played the full 90. Good sign.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2009, 06:01:05 AM
What critics?
Me for example......
Post by: FLi ! on February 08, 2009, 08:17:15 AM

Good feeder club...he'll be in the football top flight soon
Post by: Observer on February 08, 2009, 10:46:59 AM
Not a bad league to learn and develop once yuh playing consistently. More young players should be looking to
countries like Belgium, Holland and Denmark.
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2009, 05:27:35 PM
What critics?
Me for example......

Add me 2 d list
Post by: supporter on February 09, 2009, 03:16:25 PM
So i take it this is still in alliance with Sheffield United?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 09, 2009, 03:20:30 PM

Unless I mistaken it was never Sheffield, it was Pompey
Post by: supporter on February 09, 2009, 03:42:06 PM

Pompey were interested but it was sheffield that had the belgian feeder club for Hyland to go get his matches for a work permit
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 09, 2009, 03:52:11 PM

Pompey were interested but it was sheffield that had the belgian feeder club for Hyland to go get his matches for a work permit

Ok din realize Sheffield step een.  I kno Redknapp was tryin to get hin een fuh about ah year or so.  Either way it better than nutten and have him on ah good path.  He just ha to put he bess foot forward and everything set.
Post by: FF on February 09, 2009, 04:23:16 PM
Wha de arse is this?

two man jostling for a davyjenny award in here a wha?

How sheffield reach in the jump up with Hyland? Sheffield feeder club is White Star Woluwe.. who down in de lower reaches of the Belgian divisions...

Portsmouth's feeder club is Zulte Wagerem in the Belgian 1st Division where Hyland is now.

We only been talking bout this ad nauseam for the last year or so...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.V._Zulte_Waregem#Affiliated_clubs
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 09, 2009, 04:33:07 PM
Wha de arse is this?

two man jostling for a davyjenny award in here a wha?

How sheffield reach in the jump up with Hyland? Sheffield feeder club is White Star Woluwe.. who down in de lower reaches of the Belgian divisions...

Portsmouth's feeder club is Zulte Wagerem in the Belgian 1st Division where Hyland is now.

We only been talking bout this ad nauseam for the last year or so...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.V._Zulte_Waregem#Affiliated_clubs

De man ha me thinkin like I goin mad oui.  I tellin myself me eh never hear nutten bout Sheffield til now, buh I eh goin an do no research to see if man right nah.  I jus glad de yute on he way!
Post by: FF on February 09, 2009, 04:42:34 PM

De man ha me thinkin like I goin mad oui.  I tellin myself me eh never hear nutten bout Sheffield til now, buh I eh goin an do no research to see if man right nah.  I jus glad de yute on he way!

de man chain you up easy and smooth too  :rotfl:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 09, 2009, 04:43:51 PM

Ent!!  Like he ketch meh on ah good day doh, cause on odder forums ah does good mannaz man when ah ketch dem in bullshit ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 09, 2009, 04:53:51 PM

Nah. Is two different situations you getting tie up with. Jan Michael Williams, Matthew Bartholomew and Aaron Downing sign with Sheff U and get sent to a Belgian feeder club. Hyland deal is with Pompey who has a different Belgian feeder club (at a higher level).
Post by: Quags on February 09, 2009, 04:57:59 PM
Long time man eint get ah Ticket boy.
Post by: supporter on February 10, 2009, 01:59:50 PM

Ent!!  Like he ketch meh on ah good day doh, cause on odder forums ah does good mannaz man when ah ketch dem in bullshit ;D

allright allright i get mix up with Downing and Bartholomew, as Gillie Face points out. My apologies for the confusion. I'll take my ticket and pay de fine  ;D
Post by: pompey_researcher on February 15, 2009, 11:14:25 AM
Some extremely positive comments on Hyland

We won at home against the 'mighty' Dender ;-) Hyland had a minor injurie this week, but didn't have any pain during the warm-up, so he took the place of Colpaert. He played well, made lots of miles and was very involved in the game. Never saw him abandonning his zone and was very tough in direct duels. I have also noticed a precise passing, even in very close situation, he's   almost always sharp and gives a certain peace to the team. Nice to have him on board!

Hyland is just the player we needed he combines strenght with technique. For a player of 19 years old to integrate that well in a team, excellent début against a top 3 team, and this in mid-season: excellent!
With keeping this right mentality & spared from injuries: he has a very promising future!
The fact that he took already 2 times a yellow, says more about the level of belgian refereeing....

He's played two very good matches now, I love this player. He visited the reserves' match earlier this week, and thereby he shows he's very interested in the club. At the moment, he still has to lose some weight to reach his best level. I think he's able to play at Portsmouth one day, and I dare to say this after only three matches I've seen. I hope we can keep him until the end of next season, although I'm afraid...

Wow, I'm still impressed by Hyland. At Genk (never an easy match, e.g. it's the first time we head back home with a point... never got a point out of that match) he played very good. It's a true athlete with superb game vision.

In details you see he's going to be a big player. The way he steals the bal and sets up a counter attack is just class ! Let's hope he can keep this form. He'll be of good use, that's for sure !
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 15, 2009, 11:18:26 AM
good news! now hope he continues to improve and brings back all he has learnt to the national team
Post by: palos on February 15, 2009, 11:19:07 AM
Thanks for the info pompey!!

Go on wit yuh bad self Khaleem!...Mad de haters like weary and brownsugar dem!  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on February 15, 2009, 11:24:39 AM
ok so he in midfield against Honduras  ;D
Post by: che on February 15, 2009, 11:32:42 AM
Anybody know if Hyland and Gay getting call back for the under 20 team?

I hope so because we will need them.
Post by: Cocorite on February 15, 2009, 11:33:23 AM
Great stuff from the lad and about the lad. He needs to be at a bigger club.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 15, 2009, 11:52:14 AM
Anybody know if Hyland and Gay getting call back for the under 20 team?

I hope so because we will need them.

hope they do!!
Post by: Ngozi on February 15, 2009, 11:55:30 AM
Ok "fatboy" making meh eat meh words so far ... hope he keep up the good work ... now if we could get the "thin boy" out they maybe they could help him develop a workrate or something
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2009, 12:30:02 PM
Excellent files from Pompey Researcher
Post by: weary1969 on February 15, 2009, 01:50:43 PM
Gr8 once d yute left Piarco I was happy now dat he doin well betta fete.
Post by: Big Magician on February 15, 2009, 07:03:16 PM
keep going kid....good
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 15, 2009, 07:17:19 PM
Some extremely positive comments on Hyland

We won at home against the 'mighty' Dender ;-) Hyland had a minor injurie this week, but didn't have any pain during the warm-up, so he took the place of Colpaert. He played well, made lots of miles and was very involved in the game. Never saw him abandonning his zone and was very tough in direct duels. I have also noticed a precise passing, even in very close situation, he's   almost always sharp and gives a certain peace to the team. Nice to have him on board!

Hyland is just the player we needed he combines strenght with technique. For a player of 19 years old to integrate that well in a team, excellent début against a top 3 team, and this in mid-season: excellent!
With keeping this right mentality & spared from injuries: he has a very promising future!
The fact that he took already 2 times a yellow, says more about the level of belgian refereeing....

He's played two very good matches now, I love this player. He visited the reserves' match earlier this week, and thereby he shows he's very interested in the club. At the moment, he still has to lose some weight to reach his best level. I think he's able to play at Portsmouth one day, and I dare to say this after only three matches I've seen. I hope we can keep him until the end of next season, although I'm afraid...

Wow, I'm still impressed by Hyland. At Genk (never an easy match, e.g. it's the first time we head back home with a point... never got a point out of that match) he played very good. It's a true athlete with superb game vision.

In details you see he's going to be a big player. The way he steals the bal and sets up a counter attack is just class ! Let's hope he can keep this form. He'll be of good use, that's for sure !
Nice. Can you link to the message board?
Post by: pompey_researcher on February 16, 2009, 01:41:06 PM
http://www.esseveeforum.be/index.php

Diverse or Algemeen forums mainly
Post by: Brownsugar on February 16, 2009, 01:53:44 PM
Thanks for the info pompey!!

Go on wit yuh bad self Khaleem!...Mad de haters like weary and brownsugar dem!  ;D

steups.... ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 16, 2009, 01:58:53 PM

Thanks.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 23, 2009, 09:24:23 AM

Thanks.
Reading that message board (using Google Translate), I came across this from their game on Saturday:

Hyland. Wat een speler. Hij is nu eigenlijk al te goed voor de Belgische competitie.

Translated: Hyland. What a player. He is actually too good for the Belgian league.

Hyland = Klasse speler. 1ste helft wegdraaien met rechts en dan in 1 tijd een pas van 50 meter bijna in de voeten van matton Tong. Voor de aandachtige kijker zaterdag: gezien hoe Hyland even de stand op 1-1 zette qwa overtredingen  Grijns
Hyland wordt onderuitgeschoffeld, nog geen 5 min later ligt er al eentje op de grond van Tubeke

Google Translation: Hyland = class player. 1st half right away and then in 1 time only 50 meters close to the feet of Matton Tong. For the attentive viewer Saturday: Hyland seen as the position at 1-1 continued qwa violations grin
Hyland is geschoffeld bottom, less than 5 min later, there is already one on the ground of Tubize

Yahoo Translation: Hyland = class player. 1st turn away half with Right and then in 1 time just of 50 meters an almost in the feet of mat barrel tongue. For the attentive spyglass Saturday: given how Hyland put just as the score on 1-1 qwa summary offences grimace Hyland become onderuitgeschoffeld, still none 5 minus later lies there already one on the ground of Tubeke

Look like he turn a man and send a 50 meter pass to a  teammate (Matton) and someting else unintelligible. Whatever it is, he is doing very well apparently.
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 23, 2009, 10:07:17 AM
"he still has to lose some weight to reach his best level."

Like he have ah eating problem or deh have big bone in deh family. If you is ah professional, i would think that you would know that yuh to fat.  ???