May 04, 2024, 06:48:16 AM

Author Topic: T&T two years Undefeated at home  (Read 2304 times)

T&T two years Undefeated at home
« on: January 21, 2007, 09:28:34 AM »
Well after watch the game yesterday I ask myself when was the last time we lost a game at home the answer I believe is two years ago to de US also I was a bite disappointed in the crowd participation, at the last World  Cup we out sang the Swede’s de English to some extent and Paraguay we chanted Maxiumus Dan song Woo wooo oh oh oho all game this brought  chills to my spine  this was definitely the anthem I actual thought we would keep this kind of chants going well that’s the Trinidad pubic for yah, hope Trinidad   Gold Cup games come to New York so WN could come out and show them how its done.   

Re: T&T two years Undefeated at home
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 09:44:47 AM »
Yea..I too was hoping that would be our official chant. Hopefully I can make a GC game

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2007, 09:48:59 AM »
In de Paraquay game de section i was in was kind ah sour, I was even playing drums and instead of keeping with Maximus anthem, they singing all kind a stale song until meh cousin bring them back in line. but most ah dem were sitting on they hands.

We gonna have to somehow keep Maximum song going in de Gold Cup.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2007, 01:31:04 PM »
de last time we lost in d stadium was against mexico in 04'  (3-1)

« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2007, 02:28:25 PM »
sorry we lost ash Wednesday off 2005 i was home for that game

« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2007, 07:35:31 PM »
sorry we lost ash Wednesday off 2005 i was home for that game
Yes, dat was de last game we lose at home. Since den we have played 14 matches, won 10 and drew 4. We've score 33 goals and conceded 10.

« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2007, 07:41:04 PM »
Yea..I too was hoping that would be our official chant. Hopefully I can make a GC game

I also was hoping that Maximum song would be our official war cry.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 08:31:16 PM by che »

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2007, 08:19:16 PM »
de last time we lost in d stadium was against mexico in 04'  (3-1)

True, that may have been the last game we lost at the stadium, but the game that we lost on Ash Wednesday 2005 (Feb 9th 2005) against the US by 2-1, was at the Oval.  I was there for that game.        :afro:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Jean

« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2007, 08:26:40 AM »
Guys, u all got short memory...u lost less than 2 years ago against...................................................HAITI. 1-0 AT SCARBOROUGH, Trinidad on Feb 6, 2005.

Check this:
http://fifa.com/fr/mens/results/resultsdetails/0,2962,,00.html?param7=1&dd=0&param5=ALL&select13=HAI&select14=ALL&radiobutton=ALL

« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2007, 11:11:31 AM »
Guys, u all got short memory...u lost less than 2 years ago against...................................................HAITI. 1-0 AT SCARBOROUGH, Trinidad on Feb 6, 2005.

Check this:
http://fifa.com/fr/mens/results/resultsdetails/0,2962,,00.html?param7=1&dd=0&param5=ALL&select13=HAI&select14=ALL&radiobutton=ALL

was still BEFORE the US game either way???  ???. Must be in the translation!

« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2007, 11:26:51 AM »

Check this:

was still BEFORE the US game either way???  ???. Must be in the translation!

that was a warm up for the US match
sorry jean, you are right its a few weeks short of 2 years  ::)