May 21, 2024, 03:23:16 AM

Author Topic: Regional 4 Day Tournament..Semi-Final 1- T&T vs Jamaica  (Read 4748 times)

Re: Regional 4 Day Tournament..Semi-Final 1- T&T vs Jamaica
« Reply #30 on: May 05, 2013, 12:44:45 PM »
160/7.....19 runs to go.

171/7.....8 runs to go.

« Reply #31 on: May 05, 2013, 12:48:28 PM »
 :wavetowel:

Seriously, we ina complete mess

« Reply #32 on: May 05, 2013, 12:51:38 PM »
We win.  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: May 05, 2013, 12:54:24 PM »
Victory!

« Reply #34 on: May 05, 2013, 12:56:38 PM »
When last was Jamaica dethroned?

« Reply #35 on: May 05, 2013, 01:01:55 PM »
congrats to the side..well done to them.. (still think the quality of regional cricket is just poor tho, painful to watch)

The team have plenty motivation to bring out their best against bim after the cut ass they got previously

« Reply #36 on: May 05, 2013, 02:18:57 PM »
Bear in mind Barath out of form. No Bravo brothers, no Pollard, No Cooper, No Rampaul, No Gabriel, No Narine and No Badree.

Tell me another team in the WI missing 7 players or more could beat the opposition at home and make it to the finals.

Well done TT.

« Reply #37 on: May 05, 2013, 05:15:48 PM »
"The Great Escape",lol,seriously though we cannot take this team to the Final,some replacements are required,for a start Solozano is out of place against the pace battery that is awaiting him and I honestly dont want to see him hurt,give the boy another 2 years or play him against weaker opposition.I still feel that Barath should have been retained for the entire season because he wasn't doing to badly,what is the reason for keeping Ramdin and dropping Barath,Barath is probably in the top 2 or 3 batsmen for TT this season.Yannic Ottley should replace Hussain and Mohammed must not play 4 day cricket again for TT,the older Ottley should replace him.Team for the final.Simmons,Barath,Carriah,Katwaroo,Ramdin,Ottley,Ottley,Khan,Emritt,Richards,Gabriel.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2013, 05:20:50 PM by frico »

« Reply #38 on: May 06, 2013, 11:47:52 AM »
"The Great Escape",lol,seriously though we cannot take this team to the Final,some replacements are required,for a start Solozano is out of place against the pace battery that is awaiting him and I honestly dont want to see him hurt,give the boy another 2 years or play him against weaker opposition.I still feel that Barath should have been retained for the entire season because he wasn't doing to badly,what is the reason for keeping Ramdin and dropping Barath,Barath is probably in the top 2 or 3 batsmen for TT this season.Yannic Ottley should replace Hussain and Mohammed must not play 4 day cricket again for TT,the older Ottley should replace him.Team for the final.Simmons,Barath,Carriah,Katwaroo,Ramdin,Ottley,Ottley,Khan,Emritt,Richards,Gabriel.

Barath's scores have been terrible recently:

4 Trinidad & T v Comb C&C Bridgetown 18 Apr 2013 LA
16, 15 Trinidad & T v Barbados Port of Spain 10 Apr 2013 FC
0 Trinidad & T v Barbados Port of Spain 7 Apr 2013 LA
9 Trinidad & T v Jamaica Kingston 4 Apr 2013 LA
3, 8 Trinidad & T v Jamaica Kingston 30 Mar 2013 FC
14, 11* Trinidad & T v Comb C&C Port of Spain 23 Mar 2013 FC

« Reply #39 on: May 06, 2013, 11:53:39 AM »
The heart attack youths pull that one off,one down and one yet to come,when we pull that off,we would have beaten those two teams that humiliated us inside two and three days.I do not want to be over confident but I can see,red white and black doing it to Barbados.
Go T and T

« Reply #40 on: May 06, 2013, 12:41:48 PM »

12 and 56 vs. Guyana in POS
« Last Edit: May 07, 2013, 03:24:48 AM by vb »

« Reply #41 on: May 06, 2013, 04:42:08 PM »
OK fellas if Barath isn't the one then surely you cannot give such a job to a boy with absolutely no first class experience.Bring in the 2 Ottleys for Mohammed and Hussain and have Ramdin open with Simmons,we can then bring in S.Ganga as an extra bowler and he is more than a useful bat down the order.

« Reply #42 on: May 07, 2013, 03:25:58 AM »
OK fellas if Barath isn't the one then surely you cannot give such a job to a boy with absolutely no first class experience.Bring in the 2 Ottleys for Mohammed and Hussain and have Ramdin open with Simmons,we can then bring in S.Ganga as an extra bowler and he is more than a useful bat down the order.

Using two specialist WKs in the middle order, we really in a bad way. Then we are missing about four batsmen.

« Reply #43 on: May 07, 2013, 03:36:52 AM »

Simmons
Barath
Cariah
Mohammed
Katwaroo
Ramdhin
Khan
Emrit
Richards
Kantasingh
Gabriel

Real makeshift side but we are missing serious players and our lineup is unreliable battingwise.

« Reply #44 on: May 07, 2013, 06:14:12 AM »
Barath brought back for 4-Day final

By Roger Seepersad
trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 6, 2013 at 9:33 PM ECT

(Story Updated: May 6, 2013 at 9:37 PM ECT )

Adrian Barath has been recalled to the Trinidad and Tobago senior cricket team for the final of the regional four-day competition bowling off on Thursday at Kensington Oval, Barbados.

Barath replaces Kjorn Ottley in the squad that will travel to Barbados early tomorrow morning and chairman of selectors Dudnath Ramkessoon said the move was made to put some experience back at the top of the batting order.

The right-handed opening batsman, Barath, was dropped from the T&T line-up ahead of the four-day semi-final against Jamaica when the selectors made some bold changes which saw all-rounder Akeal Hosein and teenage opening batsman Jeremy Solozano making their first class debuts.

T&T went on to win the match and secure their place in the final and although the selectors were reluctant to change what turned out to be a winning combination, they were willing to give Barath a second chance.

“We wanted to put some experience back in the top three,” Ramkessoon said of the only change to the squad.

“They (the T&T squad) are just coming from a big victory and we did not want to make too many changes to the team going into a final.”

He also noted that Kavesh Kantasingh, Yannick Ottley and Darren Bravo were still unavailable.

“It will be a very hard game playing Barbados in Barbados. We know that there is a good rivalry between the two teams and we know they (Barbados) will come at us very hard so we felt that we needed some more experience at the top and we are hoping that he (Barath) will want to show that he belongs in the team and step up his performances to prove that he deserves a place in the squad,” Ramkessoon added.

“He had some time to reflect (after being axed) and that could work in his favour. His talent and his ability were never in doubt and this will be a good time for him to prove that he belongs.”

Asked about Jason Mohammed keeping his place in the side after scores of zero, seven, zero, zero, seven and three in his previous six first class innings since making 138 against the Combined Campuses and Colleges, Ramkessoon said: “He recently had some bad scores and we feel that he is long overdue. He has the experience and we wanted to give him another chance because we did not want to change up the side too much heading into a final.”

T&T squad: Denesh Ramdin (captain), Jeremy Solozano, Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Steven Katwaroo, Jason Mohammed, Akeal Hosein, Imran Khan, Rayad Emrit, Amit Jaggernauth, Yannic Carriah, Shannon Gabriel, Marlon Richards. David Williams (coach), Omar Khan (manager)

« Reply #45 on: May 07, 2013, 06:18:07 AM »

12 and 56 vs. Guyana in POS

58 and 71 vs the LI at Warner Park.

« Reply #46 on: May 08, 2013, 03:26:26 AM »
We usually fight dong the Bimmers wid spin so where's the spinners on the team this time.I say this because we seem to be using Carriah purely as a batsman and Khan seems to be the only spinner,that means we are left to bowl Bim out wid pace mainly,take into consideration the Bimmers are extremely good at playing pace as they showed in the QPO.No Kantasingh,no Ottley no Jaggs,surely we could have afforded one out and out spinner,ah not holdin meh breath but ah hoping we shock dem wid we C team,which is what it is.Which team in the Caribbean can play such cricket while missing 7 or 8 first choice players...none.