May 10, 2024, 02:26:31 PM

Author Topic: T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW  (Read 34048 times)

Re: T&T Under-20s jammin for Jamaica
« Reply #30 on: December 01, 2006, 06:26:58 PM »
Everything with Jamaica2099 is "Young Boyz".....i think that is what he like....only young boyz...he is ah che che man!! :rotfl:

« Reply #31 on: December 01, 2006, 06:37:16 PM »
Squad: James Thomas, Dwayne Smith, Tremaine Stewart, Keiso Cousins, Keammar Daley, Jair Gooden, Renae Lloyd, Dwayne Miller, Norman Bailey, Andre Fagan, Nicholas Beckett, Andre Campbell, Michael Binns, Eric Vernon, Christopher Powell, Gariece McPherson, Ricardo Cousins, Richard Wilson, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, Edward Campbell, Jamie Ramsey, Draion McNain,Duwayne Kerr, Joel Grant.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #32 on: December 02, 2006, 11:07:37 AM »
Everything with Jamaica2099 is "Young Boyz".....i think that is what he like....only young boyz...he is ah che che man!! :rotfl:
You always seem to switch to this topic.  ??? ???! I wonder if someone is afraid of coming out of the closet.

When you go to watch a football match. Do you watch the game or the men/boy. Or maybe you prefer the NFL.  ???
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2006, 11:12:31 AM »
Squad: James Thomas, Dwayne Smith, Tremaine Stewart, Keiso Cousins, Keammar Daley, Jair Gooden, Renae Lloyd, Dwayne Miller, Norman Bailey, Andre Fagan, Nicholas Beckett, Andre Campbell, Michael Binns, Eric Vernon, Christopher Powell, Gariece McPherson, Ricardo Cousins, Richard Wilson, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, Edward Campbell, Jamie Ramsey, Draion McNain,Duwayne Kerr, Joel Grant.

So how many of these YOUNG BOYZ have you seen in action. And what do think of your Young Warriors leaving Jamaica with a win?
jjbrown

« Reply #34 on: December 02, 2006, 11:46:42 AM »

So how many of these YOUNG BOYZ have you seen in action. And what do think of your Young Warriors leaving Jamaica with a win?

we are going with the aim of comming  away with a  result that would put us in the drivers seat. what are you saying these are  big players and THEY DAMM GOOD  :rotfl:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2006, 12:21:50 PM »

we are going with the aim of comming  away with a  result that would put us in the drivers seat. what are you saying these are  big players and THEY DAMM GOOD  :rotfl:
Nope! Just saying that expect your Young Warriors to return to T&T with a mountain to climb after the first leg defeat in Jamaica.
And I'm not sure if the away goals rule will be in effect. Do you?
jjbrown

« Reply #36 on: December 02, 2006, 12:25:19 PM »

Nope! Just saying that expect your Young Warriors to return to T&T with a mountain to climb after the first leg defeat in Jamaica.

keep on dreaming boy

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #37 on: December 02, 2006, 01:10:00 PM »

keep on dreaming boy

And like I said. :bringiton:  ;D And reach church before everyone and hand out flyers for your church to pray for your Young Warriors. :nailbiting:
jjbrown

T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW
« Reply #38 on: December 02, 2006, 04:04:50 PM »
BY: Shaun Fuentes(TTFF)

Trinidad and Tobago’s Under 20 national footballers were carded to have their lone training session at the Harbour View Mini Stadium on Saturday evening ahead of Sunday’s CFU playoffs with Jamaica for a spot in next year’s CONCACAF Final round of qualification towards the World Youth Championship 2007.

The team arrived in Kingston on Friday but did not train and head coach Brian Williams was then forced to ensure that his team makes good use of its one session at the match venue on the eve of the encounter which kicks off at 5:30pm (T&T time).

Also there with Williams’ staff is Wim Rijsbergen and assistants Anton Corneal and Jan Van Deinsen.  The team is skippered by defender Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Jamaica meantime is also staging the final of its Boys Schoolboys tournament and Glenmuir High was told it would have its full compliment of players for yesterday’s (Saturday) da Costa Cup final after inform striker James Thomas was dropped from the Jamaica U21 team by head coach Dr Dean Weatherly.

But reports have also indicated that the Jamaican national team will have the services of English-based Watford youth striker  Joel Grant who got the call up last week to join the team for the playoffs with T&T.

The Jamaicans after finishing second in a preliminary group behind Haiti, are keen to advance to the CONCACAF round. According to reports in the Jamaican Press, its Federation is banking on a good result as they seek progress with the national senior team also now preparing for their 2010 South Africa campaign under Bora Milutinovic.

The Reggae  Boyz's Road to South Africa 2010 World Cup campaign also got a Jamaican $35 million boost from Air Jamaica when the airline became the first company in the Platinum Group to renew its sponsorship of the national programme.

Air Jamaica made the announcement of the four-year deal at a press conference at the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) office in New Kingston recently.

According to JFF president Crenston Boxhill, the JFF has now, with the help of key private sector members, secured approximately 60 per cent of the salary required for the running of its youth development program.

"We have so far got a commitment for 60 per cent from both the Government and the private sector," commented Boxhill.

And Jamaica’s Minister of Finance and Planning, Dr. Omar Davies confirmed that the Jamaican Government's involvement in acquiring Milutinovic, was a significant one from a monetary standpoint. Davies added that the Government is  expected to make a sizeable contribution to the South Africa 2010 campaign.
The second leg of the current playoffs will be played in Trinidad on December 7. The winner of this tie will advance to Group B of the final round with hosts Mexico, Costa Rica and St. Kitts & Nevis next January. (Dec 2, 2006)

« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 04:07:56 PM by triniman »

Re: T&T U20S FACE JAMAICA IN 1ST LEG AT HARBOUR VIEW
« Reply #39 on: December 02, 2006, 04:08:48 PM »

The team arrived in Kingston on Friday but did not train and head coach Brian Williams was then forced to ensure that his team makes good use of its one session at the match venue on the eve of the encounter which kicks off at 5:30pm (T&T time).

>:(  what time they arrive boxhill again eh jamaica2099 i see you all have a lot on this game the fianl nail in boxhill coffin

« Reply #40 on: December 02, 2006, 05:44:39 PM »
Imagine Air Jamaica can give $35 million to the Reggae Boyz football but we can't even keep a solvent airline; and depending on one man - tiefin Warner to support our football. It is a crying shame the way we do things.  Where is all the cooporations and big busines in this rich country we always boasting about?  No wonder we ketchin hell to beat S. Kitts and St. Vincent

« Reply #41 on: December 02, 2006, 05:47:44 PM »
Imagine Air Jamaica can give $35 million to the Reggae Boyz football but we can't even keep a solvent airline; and depending on one man - tiefin Warner to support our football. It is a crying shame the way we do things.  Where is all the cooporations and big busines in this rich country we always boasting about?  No wonder we ketchin hell to beat S. Kitts and St. Vincent

Boy like yuh wanted to get that off yuh chest

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #42 on: December 02, 2006, 06:00:22 PM »

>:(  what time they arrive boxhill again eh jamaica2099 i see you all have a lot on this game the fianl nail in boxhill coffin
Was it an Air Jamaica flight that they took or one of yours.? The last nail in Boxhill's coffin was driven in after the REGGAE BOYZ were knocked out of the Digicel Cup first round. Failing this, Captain Burrell will be a shoo-in.  ;D But not to worry. The YOUNG BOYZ will come away with the win.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 06:07:18 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #43 on: December 02, 2006, 06:07:57 PM »

Was it an Air Jamaica flight that they took or one of yours.? The last nail in Boxhill's coffin was driven in after the REGGAE BOYZ were knocked out of the Digicel Cup first round. Failing this, Captain Burrell will be a shoo-in.  ;D But not to worry. The YOUNG BOYZ will come away with the win.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #44 on: December 02, 2006, 06:35:35 PM »

Just saw the YOUNG BOYZ going through their final paces during the sports report. They are ready for your Young Warriors. Expect to face the two new YOUNG BOYZ to play too. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #45 on: December 02, 2006, 06:39:21 PM »

Just saw the YOUNG BOYZ going through their final paces during the sports report. They are ready for your Young Warriors. Expect to face the two new YOUNG BOYZ to play too. ;D

who joel grant another simeon howell in the making :rotfl:

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
Post Ah Link Fuh U-20's Game vs J'ca here nah...PLEASE!!
« Reply #46 on: December 02, 2006, 06:47:30 PM »
Yeah fellaz...any ah allyuh ha any J'can links?? If so..post ah link fuh de game please nah...If not ah lil play by play commentry would be much appreciated..if it's possible.

Go Young Warriors!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #47 on: December 02, 2006, 06:47:38 PM »
I sure is BWIA 418. They would have gotten in about 12:00 Unless the hotel in Negril I eh see no reason they could not train yesterday, they feel they gone JA for a holiday?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #48 on: December 02, 2006, 07:35:06 PM »

I haven't seen Simeon Howell yet, we will see who will be  :rotfl: after 90+ minutes.
jjbrown

« Reply #49 on: December 02, 2006, 07:55:30 PM »

I haven't seen Simeon Howell yet, we will see who will be  :rotfl: after 90+ minutes.

OH simeon howell played on your under 23 team he was from reading... get relaease now in the confrence north or south..

Re: Post Ah Link Fuh U-20's Game vs J'ca here nah...PLEASE!!
« Reply #51 on: December 02, 2006, 08:36:36 PM »
Thnks reggaefan I know RJR eh go let me down. Tell me Ed Barnes, Neville Burgess still around?

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #53 on: December 02, 2006, 10:09:37 PM »

« Reply #54 on: December 02, 2006, 10:39:36 PM »
http://www.radiojamaica.com
thanks man
ya does have to pay for dat or just free sign up?
« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 10:42:17 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #55 on: December 02, 2006, 11:16:13 PM »
But reports have also indicated that the Jamaican national team will have the services of English-based Watford youth striker  Joel Grant who got the call up last week to join the team for the playoffs with T&T.

More reggae britz in the making?

« Reply #56 on: December 03, 2006, 08:13:10 AM »
Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot
published: Sunday | December 3, 2006

Howard Walker, Staff Reporter

JAMAICA'S UNDER-20 footballers hunt a spot in the 2007 CONCACAF U-20 final round when they tackle Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) in a first-leg game at the Harbour View Mini-Stadium today at 4:00 p.m.

The young Reggae Boyz will be hoping to capitalise on their home advantage in their home-and-away play-off series and gain a sizeable lead going into the return leg on December 6 in T&T.

In October, Jamaica finished second in Group G behind Haiti as both teams ended with seven points, but Jamaica had an inferior goal difference.

Jamaica defeated The Netherland Antilles and Bermuda 2-0 and 3-1, respectively, before playing to a 0-0 draw with Haiti.

Meanwhile, T&T finished runners-up to St. Kitts and Nevis in Group F with four points after drawing 1-1 with the Dominican Republic and losing 1-0 to St. Kitts and Nevis before beating St. Vincent and the Grenadines 3-0.

The Jamaican team has been strengthened with the inclusion of overseas-based Joel Grant and Joel Senior.

Grant, a striker who plays for Watford in the English Premier League, should add more punch up front, while Senior, who plays for Howard University in the United States, is expected to stabilise the heart of the midfield.

4-4-2 formation

Jamaica will be relying on their usual 4-4-2 formation with goalkeeper Dwayne Kerr (Reno), Kaemmar Daley (JC), Ricardo Cousins (Portmore) and Edward Campbell (Cornwall College and Village) as their main players.

Head coach Dr. Dean Weatherly is bubbling with confidence, especially after the Boyz's impressive 3-2 victory over Premier League outfit Tivoli Gardens last Thursday.

"This is a much, much stronger team than the one that travelled to Haiti. I am quite confident based on how the youths are performing especially yesterday (Thursday) against Tivoli Gardens," Weatherly said.

"The team did very well, especially the off-the-ball movements, positioning and the understanding of the game," he said.

Weatherly did admit to not knowing much about the T&T players but was quick to point out that their playing style should be the same.

"We know their general style of playing but I don't know if they will come with the same team," he said.

"It is a crucial stage now, so there might be some changes," he said. T&T coach Brian Williams said his team was here for one objective - to qualify for the final round.

Said Williams: "It is important for us to do well as our main objective is to qualify for the CONCACAF final round. We know that Jamaica are our key rivals in Caribbean football and we look forward to a good and solid game."

T&T will be no pushovers with the likes of Corneal Thomas, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Khaleem Hyland, Keon Daniel, Lester Peltier, Carlyle Mitchell, Matthew Bartholomew, Atulla Guerra, Stefan De Las, Javed Mohammed, Aaron Dowing, Christon Thomas and Elton John.

« Reply #57 on: December 03, 2006, 08:27:29 AM »
lets get ready to RUMBLE!!!!

« Reply #58 on: December 03, 2006, 09:17:41 AM »

More reggae britz in the making?

eh eh...What became of the Trini Brit J Lloyd samuel and Bobby Zamorra. I also read recently where on of your current Trini Britz has set up a night club back home in teh UK...Birchall I think it was. And what became of that Brazilian guy that played for you guys a couple years ago? is he still living in T&T or did he return to Brazil?

« Reply #59 on: December 03, 2006, 09:20:16 AM »
Thnks reggaefan I know RJR eh go let me down. Tell me Ed Barnes, Neville Burgess still around?

Not sure who Neville Burgess is, but Ed Barnes no longer with RJR. Simon Croskill (arguabely the caribbeans best football commentator) and Neville Bell will describe the action.