Sports => Football => Topic started by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 11:24:33 AM

Title: Holland vs. Portugal
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 11:24:33 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4991538.stm
Title: Re: Portugal eh lose since Euro 2004
Post by: FATZ on June 25, 2006, 11:27:32 AM
Well add a chalk to the loss column today. :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 11:46:17 AM
Stats doh mean nutten like Beenie say but Scolari have a serious WC record.  Portugal eh too old or too young, de shitty Goalie Baio gone and dey have a stellar coach.  Is now or never for them.  They have high hopes.  Netherlands have history with them but dey young.  Will pressure buss dey pipe or will Portugal get a whipping?  We go see soon.
Title: Holland vs. Portugal
Post by: The_Ice on June 25, 2006, 12:43:16 PM
match starting 3:00pm EST and showinf on tv6, ABC and some other channels i dont watch... i aint know who to back!!!

Portugal:

Ricardo
Fernando Meira
Costinha
Luis Figo
Pauleta
Miguel
Nuno Valente
Ricardo Carvalho
Cristiano Ronaldo
Maniche
Deco

Holland:

Van Der Sar
Boulahrouz
Mathijsen
Van Bronckhorst
Kuyt
Cocu
Robben
Ooijer
Van Persie
Van Bommel
Sneijder

Good Luck Teams!!! :beermug:
Title: Re: Holland vs. Portugal
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 12:54:26 PM
Hup Holland!
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 01:04:43 PM
is rudd and robben in de pork chops muddas ass...watch de true definition of waggonists if/when dey loss this game..watch all de portugese put away dey portugal flags and pull out de brazil flags(in toronto that is) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 01:36:44 PM
ronaldo is a real chile. y de ass he always cryign for everythign. or potuign steups. he spoil ..he feel is hopscotch or moral he playing
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 01:44:00 PM
I am of the opinion that if men like Roben didn't dive so much, they would get the calls.
The man clearly stamp he chest (well, from the TVrelplay angle) but he eh get the call because he does dive too much.
Post by: maxg on June 25, 2006, 01:48:44 PM
ronaldo is a real chile. y de ass he always cryign for everythign. or potuign steups. he spoil ..he feel is hopscotch or moral he playing

Did you see wha he got ? or yuh jus doh like pretty boy ?
Post by: biga84 on June 25, 2006, 01:56:59 PM
is rudd and robben in de pork chops muddas ass...watch de true definition of waggonists if/when dey loss this game..watch all de portugese put away dey portugal flags and pull out de brazil flags(in toronto that is) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

boy u telling me  I cant take that at all
Post by: Warrior till death on June 25, 2006, 02:03:23 PM
The score right now is 1-0 to Portugal
for all those who wondering
Post by: Midknight on June 25, 2006, 02:15:20 PM
whats you point? Spain not on a unbeaten streak too? the final will be portugal spain? oh geeeeeeeddddddd
Post by: socachynee on June 25, 2006, 02:22:54 PM
#8 dat is so true, wid Portugal firstif dey lose den dey are Brazilian

I hear people gettin on about dis - guess who does be bashin it de most nah
ITALIANS (once dey going home dey crying n picking on the Portugese/Brazil
supporters)

Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:23:49 PM
2 red card just fly and we now seeing ppl want to fight.
Although ah backing Portugal because mih boy Ronaldo...who not playing now (man run heself into the ground with that injury hope it not bad)...both teams real causing trouble. I see fight just want to break out.

Hope Ronaldo good, we need him to cut Chelsea @ss ;)
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:25:18 PM
in my pool, ah have Netherland beating Portugal ... not looking good for meh.
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 02:26:12 PM
real wileness in this game. down to 10 v 10
Holland like dey need a bush bath, spain and portugal too.
England need to be put to sleep
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2006, 02:26:44 PM
Disappointed by Figo...world class player like him acting and ref-baiting...
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:28:10 PM

cool it nah...is tears of frustration...big game like that as a player yuh doh wanna miss it..especially not at de expense of a crouching tiger hidden dragon jump kick...
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:31:44 PM
more fight
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:34:24 PM
figo deserve a oscar for that performance..and de dunce referee bite it...it looking a primary school yard when school done in de evening...is only jump kick passing :rotfl: :rotfl:..man number on dey shirt flying off..card passing like is all fours :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:34:39 PM
Figo.....wah bout Schnieder who just start a brawl. Is a good game though ;D
i HADDA say though....that ref eh controling this game very well.
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2006, 02:34:45 PM
screw Holland and that lack of sportsmanship......man injured, the team hands you the ball, yuh supposed to give it back.....ah hope they lose this game
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 02:35:42 PM
I really surprized that Van Nistleroy eh playing. I doh like the man but he could score. in this game, he woulda done have 2.

I doh know who wife he bullin, but he need to stop.
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2006, 02:36:33 PM
this ref givin' out cards like iz Christmas
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:36:51 PM
card fest...ah predicting  small goal numbers just now 7 vs 7.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:37:08 PM
WTA is this LOL
this game turning into a show LOL :devil:
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:38:10 PM
gun go pull in da stadium just now.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:38:31 PM
dat ref kill de game..when he didnt send off figo for de head butt. look at it it start form dat.then it jus went outta control cause he send off de man for a foul on figo. this ref wantedhe name go down in hsitory..lol
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:38:44 PM
LOL hear ORganic again....i feel he a CHelsea man.

That reff shoulda not tollarate sh!t from the BEGINNING of this game. He not seeing foul, he start of easy.......I Ronaldo had get that SAME kick now wat you tink woulda happen to the fella that do that>?

TERRIBLE ref performance.
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:39:38 PM
card fest...ah predicting  small goal numbers just now 7 vs 7.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
like de only man who eh ahve ah card is van der sar..lol
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 02:40:05 PM
The Ref like he wukkin in a casino, fus is cards he dealing out.
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:40:37 PM
police go have to eb ready after this game casue it g have riot....all hollandf have to do is cross d eborder..lol..they might invade  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:40:52 PM

de ref is ah nanie...control wha..if he was controlling..de game wouldna reach this state..have figo and dem chaining him up to give out card...
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:42:35 PM
if Holland score......watch fight when this game done
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 02:42:47 PM
look ESPN talking about the ref again.
Thank God for univision.
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:43:00 PM
de ref losing control ... riot after the match for sure.

It really started after Figo head butt the dutch boy
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:43:23 PM

de ref is ah nanie...control wha..if he was controlling..de game wouldna reach this state..have figo and dem chaining him up to give out card...
i was going to say dat controlling..what steups is he fault ......he like he feeliogn bad when he give man card he want to even it out
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:45:39 PM
Thank God for univision.
y u paying nay mind to dat station dem eh knwo what they tlaking bout.. ind e first game when de man plet karate kick...they syaing dais ha poor yellow card decision...steups...man better u listen to ruskin  mark , dave lammy and alvin corneal yes
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:45:56 PM
de sad part is holland...won't capitalise and de pork chops go squeeze through >:(....fifa go pimp real paper from players after this game... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:46:37 PM
Thank God for univision.
y u paying nay mind to dat station dem eh knwo what they tlaking bout.. ind e first game when de man plet karate kick...they syaing dais ha poor yellow card decision...steups...man better u listen to ruskin  mark , dave lammy and alvin corneal yes
LOL who? the "number 7 passes to number 4" crew LOL. dem worse.
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:47:44 PM
even is portugal win, they have lost deco and (was his name??) for the next match.  Will be tough for dem.
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:47:59 PM
de sad part is holland...won't capitalise and de pork chops go squeeze through >:(....fifa go pimp real paper from players after this game... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
yes dred fukin portugal.....now i cyah root for any one..england vs portugal..steups..meanwhile van der sah get kick in he head.....push ah man..lmao i love it
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:48:58 PM
van der sar just get a personal message from miguel shoe sponsor....kick in face..i coulda swear i had de tv on a footbal game but like is a kick up i watching :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Rymizx on June 25, 2006, 02:49:55 PM
Them men running end to end hard and taking real good shots...
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:50:09 PM
what de hell ...all of a sudden i have ESPN instead of the original broadcast ..

You to Organic??
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:50:53 PM
lord god my tsn commentry down i hearing americans wey de mute button  :-\
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:51:41 PM
ah know how it is. I have 4 channels here and 2 in american, one in spanish and one in german
i does watch the spanish one...yuh does get used to it.
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:52:15 PM
lord god my tsn commentry down i hearing americans wey de mute button  :-\

technical difficulty dey say ..
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:52:25 PM
they called kyut..KITE..LMAO  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. THEY EH HAVE NO SHAME.....de mans ay please no more cards..lol
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:53:07 PM
they called kyut..KITE..LMAO  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. THEY EH HAVE NO SHAME.....de mans ay please no more cards..lol
i guessing Organic somewhere in his late teens  :-\
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:53:34 PM
ah know how it is. I have 4 channels here and 2 in american, one in spanish and one in german
i does watch the spanish one...yuh does get used to it.
yes@spanish...all u need to hear they is GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL GO GO GO GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Rymizx on June 25, 2006, 02:53:46 PM
Imagine the ESPN commentators saying that "Trinidad attacked well" when they had the ball and 10 men vs Sweden.....
Post by: Rymizx on June 25, 2006, 02:54:23 PM
MOST CARDS IN ANY WORLD CUP FINAL..........
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 02:54:34 PM
aye yi yieee .. more red card
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2006, 02:55:12 PM
More cyad passing....9 v 9 now....

Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:55:37 PM
card....card....card.....card.....all fours...romee..christmas everything.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:56:00 PM
HAHAHAHAHA  SEEE...SEEE DE MAN WA SGOING FOR A RECORD..HE TIE IT 16 CARDS..RE DIN HE MUDDA CYAT..LMAO :rotfl: :rotfl:.. IT HAVE TIME FOR MORE ALLYUH
THEY SHOUNG DECO AND BRONKHORST FUKIN UP D EREF OUT IDE..LOL
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:56:11 PM
6+ minutes!!
wayyyyy
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:56:39 PM
THEY REF HAVE TO GO HIDE.LMAO MEN GO BE GUNING FOR HIM
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2006, 02:56:46 PM
even is portugal win, they have lost deco and (was his name??) for the next match.  Will be tough for dem.

Costinha
Post by: Rymizx on June 25, 2006, 02:57:03 PM
van basten......... :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: shivadee on June 25, 2006, 02:57:27 PM

Costinha
Yea but they playing England eh...so we go see
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:57:37 PM
they call it.ah shambles...lmao tsn.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2006, 02:58:07 PM
high, low, hang jack, game.....Holland to go (home)...what an insane match.
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:58:30 PM
engalnd must eb real fetchign jones and happy..lol
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 02:58:55 PM
high, low,
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jah Gol on June 25, 2006, 02:59:45 PM
There are far to many cards at this tournament.
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 02:59:56 PM
da ref might get licks..loss he wukk.. i doubting that done dey....i real coasting right now...england get to play a beat up portugese team..all kinda man suspended...stuuuppppppppps.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 03:00:26 PM
Point?  I am simply providing info on a football forum from A BBC article before de match start.  You have to be a real bamsee Midnight.  Ah cyah take on some of allyuh Waggonist at all at all.  Jes so you want to start shit.  Me eh know bout allyuh men yes.
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 25, 2006, 03:00:53 PM
Ultimately should we blame the individual refs for their performance, or blame FIFA for putting them under so much pressure to perform??   ???
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 03:01:43 PM
wah u go do...the ref and dem in this tournament..getting for decent..to bad..to horrible.........
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 03:01:51 PM
high, low, hang jack, game.....Holland to go (home)...what an insane match.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  and dey kick some six and ace too
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 03:04:29 PM
fifa might look at the head butt..... and figo might get suspended
Post by: Quags on June 25, 2006, 03:06:40 PM
Ultimately should we blame the individual refs for their performance, or blame FIFA for putting them under so much pressure to perform??   ???
Maybe FIFA spend so much time picking the fittest refs ,they lose the quality refs,I did not see the game where is this ref from.
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 03:07:51 PM
Ultimately should we blame the individual refs for their performance, or blame FIFA for putting them under so much pressure to perform??   ???

point taken...BUT..da ref was ah nanie...he allowed de game to get outta hand by giving out charity cards to make up for he assholeness...all that really start when he didn't send off figo for da head butt..fifa say zero tolerance for that shit..
Post by: maxg on June 25, 2006, 03:09:44 PM
In my humble opinion, the ref did a fine job, with so much trip and bad play and nuff acting as well on the field, I swear dah game play in Gollywood. The players get on with tata...forcing the ref. hand..."Card meh nah'...well hold that the ref say, and did they cool it...nah...."Bounce meh nah" :-\
Post by: dutchman on June 25, 2006, 03:10:07 PM
quite mad

vBasten man... you made a bad bad bad mistake not taking Klaas Jan Huntelaar with you...
absolutely insane
he would have scored
he practically always scores.
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 03:10:24 PM
eh anybody know what time de portugal vs holland game starting ???..i had meh tv on tsn..but de only thing on was world cup kung fu :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 03:11:06 PM
Ultimately should we blame the individual refs for their performance, or blame FIFA for putting them under so much pressure to perform??   ???

point taken...BUT..da ref was ah nanie...he allowed de game to get outta hand by giving out charity cards to make up for he assholeness...all that really start when he didn't send off figo for da head butt..fifa say zero tolerance for that shit..
this was a combined effort ... the ref fauled to act when he should have and the players start to act like chirren and try to take advantage of him ...

52 matches  23 red cards to date accoridng to TSN - A RECORD
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 03:12:16 PM
In my humble opinion, the ref did a fine job, with so much trip and bad play and nuff acting as well on the field, I swear dah game play in Gollywood. The players get on with tata...forcing the ref. hand..."Card meh nah'...well hold that the ref say, and did they cool it...nah...."Bounce meh nah" :-\
lol amn i go agree wiht u.dta opnion ahve ot eb humble..cause if u think that ref did a godo job...ldoh ever volunteer to ref no game i playing nah
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 25, 2006, 03:12:34 PM

I agree. When he gave yellow cards in de first 5 mins, i was like, "yuh trap yourself now!" Now he had to stay consistent and stick to the letter of the law. He is from Russia I think. But de refereeing in this tournament is the worst that I have seen in any tournament.
Post by: #8 on June 25, 2006, 03:13:49 PM
quite mad

vBasten man... you made a bad bad bad mistake not taking Klaas Jan Huntelaar with you...
absolutely insane
he would have scored
he practically always scores.

seedorf,makaay and davids too...no midfield presence in that squad whatsoever....
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 03:13:54 PM
eh anybody know what time de portugal vs holland game starting ???..i had meh tv on tsn..but de only thing on was world cup kung fu :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah real slow today ... took me a minute or two ... was  more like Extreme Sport :rotfl: :rotfl: 

Maybe some US viewers might tune in more to see the action
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 03:15:29 PM

ah real slow today ... took me a minute or two ... was  more like Extreme Sport :rotfl: :rotfl: 

Maybe some US viewers might tune in more to see the action
hahaha@pecan u coudla fake it shhhhh..lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jahyouth on June 25, 2006, 03:16:19 PM
I do not think the ref had a bad game at all.  From the word go the Netherlands came to play a physical game, and fouled Christiano Ronaldo trying to take him out of the game.

These cards were the result of a game gone wild.  Even after early bookings the players refused to keep the game in check, and so more cards were correctly issued.

Yuh cyar play mas and fraid powder.  

Yuh want to play hard tackle and physical play?  Take cards in yuh waist.
Post by: Organic on June 25, 2006, 03:20:37 PM
i done talk about this game..lol....it is an embarassment though. this card thign outta hand.and men still diving..and even when ref telll dem get up is a dive  ..no card..and fifia sya they cracking down on dat steups....
Post by: pecan on June 25, 2006, 03:23:00 PM
i done talk about this game..lol....it is an embarassment though. this card thign outta hand.and men still diving..and even when ref telll dem get up is a dive  ..no card..and fifia sya they cracking down on dat steups....

lets see what FIFA does after the fact .. tune in at 11:00
Post by: Brownsugar on June 25, 2006, 03:26:57 PM
I have always been a fan of Holland, but I saw a few of their warm up games and they were not the same Holland I was used to seeing.....so mih eh surprised dey gone home....and to agree with another post, yeah they were really missing that extra creativity in midfield.

Now it seems like mih wish to see England out of the damn tournament early eh goh come through....ah really hope Portugal rest it on dem....dey eh playing like dey deserve to win no World Cup.

Also, imagine the kinda guts it take to leave ah man like Van Nistelrooj on de bench (kinda makes mih think bout Stern and leaving he on de damn bench too, but water under de bridge), but I think Van Basten may have made a big mistake to do that in a do or die match like this...

And dat referee was ah real asshole....he spoil an otherwise good game....
Post by: maxg on June 25, 2006, 03:28:17 PM
lol amn i go agree wiht u.dta opnion ahve ot eb humble..cause if u think that ref did a godo job...ldoh ever volunteer to ref no game i playing nah

I stop reffing long time, doh worry, after 2, 3 yellow, I used to give mehself ah red for cuffin down man in meh face...ah try 2 game, and never get to complete dem...so yuh safe ;D
Post by: Marcos on June 25, 2006, 03:28:40 PM
I LOVE THIS WORLD CUP!
Crazy and rough game but still real good football in it
Deco and Gio limin in d tunnel after they get their red cards is real kicks
I love dis game boy
Post by: Jahyouth on June 25, 2006, 03:29:01 PM
I am very disappointed in Van Basten boy.  cyah lie bout that.  How you will let a personal disagreement with a player colour your choices on game day?

He has a lot of questions to answer.

As much as I am NOT a Man Utd. fan, how could you not play Van Nistlerooy in a game like that?
Post by: whayuhsay on June 25, 2006, 03:35:35 PM
Dem players act like nanies, yeah, de ref screw up too, his back was turned to Figo's head butt, but de 2nd yellow to Deco was not deserving, so were some of the other cards...  Dem players should be shame though...  If dat was England vs Germany, it wouldah be riot!

Dat was pure madness, so how many Portugese players out for the Hengland game?
Post by: E-man on June 25, 2006, 03:38:56 PM

Dat was pure madness, so how many Portugese players out for the Hengland game?

Costinha and Deco are out

Ricardo, Figo, Valente, Maniche and Petit are holding a yellow, so they'll have to watch it.

The ref was Ivanov from Russia
Post by: sinned on June 25, 2006, 03:39:28 PM
I am very disappointed in Van Basten boy.  cyah lie bout that.  How you will let a personal disagreement with a player colour your choices on game day?

As much as I am NOT a Man Utd. fan, how could you not play Van Nistlerooy in a game like that?

Yeah boy I loss real respeck for van Basten..great player..good coach. but a personal thing with van Nistlerooy cause you not to play him?? van Nistlerooy is a big game performer and even if he didn do the job at least you do your job as a coach. Right now van Basten screw his country over
Post by: Feliziano on June 25, 2006, 03:42:16 PM
the referee did an OK job follwing FIFA guideleines..but is true..he set heself up by dishing out them early cards.
anybody could see that Holland did come to play a physical game, therefore they shouldnt complain.
England for the finals now eh? ;D
Post by: doh_stick on June 25, 2006, 03:42:33 PM
Ref was shit. Holland eh take dey chances - who knows if Van Nistelroy would ah score he not in form and Kuyt although he scores regular in de eredivise he not finding de net in Germany atal..
Post by: UK_Soca_warrior on June 25, 2006, 03:42:45 PM
The ref gonna get lots of criticism. But definately, I am most disappointed with them overpaid school children called professional footballers. They really forced the ref hand in most of the cards. The players need to take the lead.

I hope Portugal have enough to send England home. I dont want no lucky team stumbling to win world cup. It would be a shame if a team playing like dat win WC.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 03:43:32 PM
 If dat was England vs Germany, it wouldah be riot!

Yuh so right boy.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 03:45:12 PM
I LOVE THIS WORLD CUP!
I love dis game boy

The last 3 red card men sitting on a bench together watching game and talking.  Dat was looking real crazy. 
Post by: football king on June 25, 2006, 03:48:23 PM
regarding rudd i ain't in the locker room so i don't know. suppose the man did fire a cuff in marco ass b4 the game.  I glad holland loss after the ain't give tha ball back
that was real bad and why the heck they revert to a 1950's english long ball game, what was that about?  All of a sudden them stop knocking the ball

Some of them players put themselves in some stupid positions-why would costhino handle that ball?  He have no short term memory or what?
Post by: Midknight on June 25, 2006, 03:50:01 PM
Point?  I am simply providing info on a football forum from A BBC article before de match start.  You have to be a real bamsee Midnight.  Ah cyah take on some of allyuh Waggonist at all at all.  Jes so you want to start shit.  Me eh know bout allyuh men yes.

Hoss...cool it nah. I just responded to the title of the thread...I didn't mean it in a confrontational way, i was just pointing out that Portugal wasn't the only team in that position and as such not much should be read into the stat.

U call me a bamsee and a waggonist and I is the one looking to start shit?

Fella, on another day i woula tell you just 4 little letters but it have enough hate on the board as it is...

Peace out
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 03:55:18 PM
screw Holland and that lack of sportsmanship......man injured, the team hands you the ball, yuh supposed to give it back.....ah hope they lose this game
How can you blame Holland for that when it's Portugal that has a lack of sportmanship?!
Even in their own team!!! (Deco)
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 03:57:06 PM
I am very disappointed in Van Basten boy.  cyah lie bout that.  How you will let a personal disagreement with a player colour your choices on game day?

Yeah boy I loss real respeck for van Basten..great player..good coach. but a personal thing with van Nistlerooy cause you not to play him?? van Nistlerooy is a big game performer and even if he didn do the job at least you do your job as a coach. Right now van Basten screw his country over

That's bullshit. I know everybody in foreign countries think that.

But v. Basten has no problems with Ruud.
If you saw the other games, Ruud didn't play well and Kuijtt obviously trained better and deserved a chance.
Football is like that!

There were no problems in the Dutch camp.
Post by: Trini Madness on June 25, 2006, 04:14:19 PM
i dunno about allyuh but this yellow card fever rel pissing me off. its destroying de flow of de game. plus its not making it fun for the fans or the players anymore. all de refs can HYMC!!!!!!!!
Post by: dutchman on June 25, 2006, 04:21:14 PM
I glad holland loss after the ain't give tha ball back
that was real bad

I think that was the one thing Heitinga did well.
After all the portugese & Figo theather
NO HELL YOU GETTING THE BALL
Post by: dutchman on June 25, 2006, 04:24:48 PM
I LOVE THIS WORLD CUP!
I love dis game boy

The last 3 red card men sitting on a bench together watching game and talking.  Dat was looking real crazy. 

I liked that a lot too
Can't say they didn't fight for it ;)
Portugal was good & very smart hope they reach far
Post by: sinned on June 25, 2006, 04:34:13 PM

If you saw the other games, Ruud didn't play well and Kuijtt obviously trained better and deserved a chance.
Football is like that!

http://home.skysports.com/worldcup/article.aspx?hlid=398167&CPID=4&clid=366&lid=13&title=Van+Basten's+Ruud+regret

Read between the lines nah. The article said Ruud was not happy with what van Basten said..and even if they didnt start Ruud he should have at least come off the bench with the team a goal down
Post by: dutchman on June 25, 2006, 04:50:57 PM
Plan was to bring in Ruud later, especially have him on the field if it would turn into penalty shoutout.
Game didn't go that direction. It is not strange he didn't start since he just not played well at WC.
But Portugal had a better midfield, and especially with the long ball the dutch needed Klaas Jan.
can't believe we would miss him that much though.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 25, 2006, 04:58:17 PM
Midnight yuh post was not a friendly response at all.  Ah take back de words but yuh didn't come out de gate nice at all.
Post by: Midknight on June 25, 2006, 05:19:59 PM
Midnight yuh post was not a friendly response at all.  Ah take back de words but yuh didn't come out de gate nice at all.

aight. my excuses for the hostile tone. Apologies accepted

Peace Out
Title: come nah man somebody start ah "Van Basten is ah damn fool" thread nah
Post by: Fyzoman on June 25, 2006, 05:36:45 PM
is it just me or is Marco Van Basten ah damn fool, he an he "youth movement".....
Post by: Warrior till death on June 25, 2006, 05:39:50 PM

EXCUSE
HIS NAME IS SPELT KUYT..NOT KITE...THEREFORE IT CAN BE PRONOUNCED KITE!
Post by: Filho on June 25, 2006, 05:55:34 PM

kuyt is pronounced 'kite' in dutch (not exactly, but to the english ear it is pretty much that)..not sure who kyut is or how you pronounce that
Post by: Filho on June 25, 2006, 05:56:57 PM
I am very disappointed in Van Basten boy.  cyah lie bout that.  How you will let a personal disagreement with a player colour your choices on game day?

what personal disagreement? for real..or is that just a rumor
Post by: dumpalewie on June 25, 2006, 06:14:17 PM
Personal vendetta or not Van Basten looks like a fool for not giving Van Nilsteroy a run especially since they were down.

He put Van something of somewhere on instead. Ridiculous. 
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 07:18:39 PM
Personal vendetta or not Van Basten looks like a fool for not giving Van Nilsteroy a run especially since they were down.

Because he's a good pinchthitter, v. Nistelrooy isn't.

When you don't know much about Dutch Football, and you only know some names, why judge?
Everyone here knows that putting Vennegoor of Hesselink on the field was a verygood choice he made.
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 07:20:52 PM

Football is like that!

http://home.skysports.com/worldcup/article.aspx?hlid=398167&CPID=4&clid=366&lid=13&title=Van+Basten's+Ruud+regret

Read between the lines nah. The article said Ruud was not happy with what van Basten said..and even if they didnt start Ruud he should have at least come off the bench with the team a goal down
Of course he wasn't happy about it, but he knew v. Basten was right.

And did you see Ruud at the warming up? He was smiling. He had a big smile on his face.
Players who are upset, don't have a big smile on their face.
The foreign media (especially the German) were trying to find a way to break the harmony Holland has.
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 07:21:25 PM

what personal disagreement? for real..or is that just a rumor
A rumor from foreign media.
Ruud told us that it was all ok.
Title: Re: come nah man somebody start ah "Van Basten is ah damn fool" thread nah
Post by: Conan on June 25, 2006, 07:22:25 PM
is it just me or is Marco Van Basten ah damn fool, he an he "youth movement".....
The damn fool lost his first official match in 2 years.
So much for being a fool huh? ;)
Post by: Feliziano on June 25, 2006, 07:46:51 PM

Because he's a good pinchthitter, v. Nistelrooy isn't.

When you don't know much about Dutch Football, and you only know some names, why judge?
Everyone here knows that putting Vennegoor of Hesselink on the field was a verygood choice he made.

van Nistelrooy was going to get a sweat but the game scenario changed that with the red cards.
Vennegoor of hesselink is a much better alround player though..yuh think Ruud coulda put in a good cross if he had to chase a ball down by the flag?
 btw Ruud doesnt look that much unhappy compared to say Oliver Kahn lol
is media up to dey tricks again lol
Post by: Filho on June 25, 2006, 08:17:43 PM

Venegoor of Hessilink is his name and he is a top striker at PSV Eindhoven. He was put in to win headers in the last few minutes as Holland resorted to the long ball in the dying minutes...he is a tall big striker. Great at headers and he won just about all that came in his direction, but the Portuguese defense stood firm. Van Basten had publicly said he was not happy with Ruud's performances in the group stages, so he was looking at Kuyt to probably replace him...which he did. Kuyt is a harder working, more mobile striker and interchanged well with Robben and Van Persie, but he is not as good a target man as Ruud...but that is what Van Basten was looking for in his team. Everyone is asking where was Ruud cause that is the easy question to ask without thinking. Ruud had already warmed up and was about to come on when Holland got its first red card and so Van basten changed his tactics and brought on Van der Vaart and then Heitinger instead. Ruud had 1 goal in his three games so far. I didn't think he was playing badly but he was not lighting it up...Just because Ruud playes for ManU, all the pundits act like he is Hollands greatest striker. The Dutch cocahing staff disagrees...and so do some of the Dutch fans who wanted to see 'the HUNT' Huntelaar, probably more than any striker at the WC. To say Van basten is a fool for leaving him out is a typical knee jerk reaction. We can all play that game with hindsight. But based on past performances, there is also the chance that Ruud may not have done much, especially in the weird situation that had developed.
Post by: Bitter on June 25, 2006, 08:37:05 PM
Plenty people saying the ref was crap. But what more could he do?
The first kick on Ronaldo. Who wouldn't give a card for that? Some of the fouls in that game were rediculous. in 1978 the ref will wave play on, but on 2006? Card.

The players know that and still handsin ball and stamping man. So who is to blame?
Post by: Savannah boy on June 26, 2006, 12:03:43 AM
Blatter say de ref shoulda get a yellow card himself.  Dat man go endanger dat Russian ref.  He and Jack have de same foot in mouth disease.  The two of dem cut from de same cloth oui.
Post by: SweetParkie on June 26, 2006, 12:11:29 AM
worse match I have seen to-date! Holland had so many opportiunities to score and didnt and then things jes got out-of hand...
Oh well. All games cannot be MEX and ARG ???
Post by: jose on June 26, 2006, 05:03:18 AM
poor ref,the game was jus to big for him,he could not handle it
Post by: Coop's on June 26, 2006, 05:48:01 AM
This is quite amusing, with all the hype i usually hear about Dutch Football and their Coaches,this game just prove my point over the years that Dutch Football is not what it's made out to be.

When i looked at Dutch Football over the years,yes they may have had great individual players but nothing they have done has proved to me they are the powers people makes them out to be,check their record/history they are the only so called power house to have never won a World Cup there must be reasons why and one is their attitude.

The writing is on the wall for Dutch Football and they are being exposed for who and what they are,how Van Basten becomes a good Coach what has he done to prove that,not because he was a good player means he is a good Coach,Gullit still has a better track record than him,coaching is not only knowing Football but also knowing how to deal with players(Benie),everybody has been giving Sven a had time with the decisions he has been making but we can say it's luck,so far he is proving everyone wrong.

I will conclude here that i think the better team won,it's a pity Ronaldo had to leave the game else they would have suffered more.
Post by: dutchman on June 26, 2006, 06:01:40 AM
This is quite amusing, with all the hype i usually hear about Dutch Football and their Coaches,this game just prove my point over the years that Dutch Football is not what it's made out to be.

When i looked at Dutch Football over the years,yes they may have had great individual players but nothing they have done has proved to me they are the powers people makes them out to be,check their record/history they are the only so called power house to have never won a World Cup there must be reasons why and one is their attitude.

The writing is on the wall for Dutch Football and they are being exposed for who and what they are,how Van Basten becomes a good Coach what has he done to prove that,not because he was a good player means he is a good Coach,Gullit still has a better track record than him,coaching is not only knowing Football but also knowing how to deal with players(Benie),everybody has been giving Sven a had time with the decisions he has been making but we can say it's luck,so far he is proving everyone wrong.

I will conclude here that i think the better team won,it's a pity Ronaldo had to leave the game else they would have suffered more.

Find this a very easy post.
Of course the better team won, if you don't win you aren't better.
vBasten was 2years unbeaten, quite well for a coach.
What you mean... who and what they are ?
We dutch are EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS UNDER 21 take that!
So portugal was better yesterday, shit happends good for them.
We just have to work harder for euro 2008 but finally with a brilliant striker.. KJ Huntelaar.
2d lesson ... never again do friendlies with australia right the week before WC.
( got 3 injuries from that and cocu never got 100% back)
edit: further I do regret that the entire vBasten team has not more experienced members, I also do realize he misses this against the portugese top coach, good hope he learns fast though
Post by: Conan on June 26, 2006, 06:02:47 AM

Holland stood 2 times in the finals of the WC.
In 1998 Brazil knocked us out by penalties.
In 2000 Italy knocked us out with Penalties.
In 1994 we had bad luck with de Goey as a goalie, 'cause we played a great match against Brazil.

Knowing how to deal players? Gullit had a hard time 'bout that.
Beenhakker had a hard time dealing with players.
Why? Because he's good as a Technical Manager and as a National team coach, but all players eventually get sick of him and he's talks.

Guus has shown the world that he's one of the best coaches ever. Cruijff did that.
Rijkaard & Ten Cate have shown with Barça what football is about.

Co Adriaanse made Porto champions with attacking and atrtactive football instead of always defending.

Louis v. Gaal won a lot of prizes and finished second this year with AZ.

And I could continue, but that would take way too much time.

The Dutch never had an attitude. They're always confident, but wouldn't you be with such great players?

v. Basten has showed us again that he's a good coach.
Without any experience he lost his first official match in 2 years yesterday.

Now I ask you, what more do you expect?

And talking about better teams yesterday, Portugal wasn't.