Sports => Football => Topic started by: Touches on February 06, 2008, 07:22:35 PM

Title: D Touches Match Observation.
Post by: Touches on February 06, 2008, 07:22:35 PM
Dear Forumites,

The good news and one of the positives from today's game is that we did not lose. 0-0.

This game had to be the most painful TT game I have ever witnessed and while I may be christened the prophet of doom and gloom, the ultimate pessimist etc. I cannot sugar coat the abysmal performance that was on display today.

Man was sleeping on theyself in the stand after paying $150.

Imagine we have regressed from 0-0 with Sweden to 0-0 with Guadeloupe at home. Imagine the Digicel Cup matches with a total local team played a higher level and better brand of ball than the group that was assembled today.

I sure them fellas went and wine on people in Tobago and the good locals play mess for spite and fake injury so they could get dropped to jam people for Carnival. They have no way possible a side in camp could play so poorly.

The afternoon started with a trek to Harvards to purchase tickets for the game. You had to know which stand you wanted and each one was individually sold. Dos Santos, Constantine, KFC, etc. The WN faithful opted for Dos Santos lower deck and they stretched out the banner for all to see. TI, Weary, Patriot, Jah Goal, Reaper, Girl Warrior, Pardners, brownsugar  and Myself were there and I am sure all present would have rather spent the 150$ on something else than watch the training session on the field.

AFter the anthems were sung and the teams were greeted by I think the president. Kick off was under way.

TT lined up in a 4-4-2.

Not sure of the starting lineup but Stern has lost quite a bit of weight. The man is so thin he was unrecognisable at first but he looking healthy and was a bit more mobile than usual.

Kenwyne was his strike partner. The middle was Samuel, a Number 6 who was playing decent to his limitations, Theobold and Spann.

The back was Telesford, Powers and two others.

Ince as Keeper.

The cricket pitch was green and slippery. It seemed as if they wet the field and it did not help the players as they fell at inopportune times. However our opponents walked with proper footwear and did not fall as much.

Folks the positives were the following....

Ince saved us and was MOM pulling off some big saves and denying 1v1 opportunites. He tipped a freekick around the post and claimed everyball, cross and shot that came his way. No fumble no spill.

Kenwyne showed what England did for him.

and ....

dais it.

They had a youth who came on with good touch and skill..number 19 in the last 10 min. He showed a lil something but I was real disappointed with the others on display.

Silvio has shown why he cannot make a Wrexham side and should not be selected for TT any time soon. Too casual, laid back, error prone, injury prone and lost the ball regularly.

Theobald play a new level of pile today. TI sit right next to me see with he own eye and admit he partner play shit. My assessment of him in previous reports...not being able to dictate the play, make a proper pass under pressure, win a ball in midfield etc...Denzil just let the side down.The crowd and start to call for sub after 5 min and Theobald father move from where he was sitting due to the level of heckle he son get on the field.

Why I am a bit harsh on these two is that these were WC players. Germany players...WCQ players and yet they performed or looked no better than a PFL bench warmer on Tobago United.

All Colin Samuel have is speed and no brain. 

The back 4.....were a hot mess.

Imagine two man going for the same ball under no pressure, clashing and the loose ball trickling to a fwd who 1v1 with our keeper while they on the ground.

They quarreling with themselves, not taking instructions, they making bad pass and they playing wrong and strong and arguing. Man mistrapping in the 18, falling down, ball watching. It was poor.

At the half the captain got subbed (stern) the entire midfield besides the number 6 got subbed. and one defender.

The new defender a number 3 green green. He tried and played the best to his ability and fought a good fight.

Tinto came on and ran his heart out but was ineffective.

Oliver was immediately a crowd favourite with his first few moves and dummies. People started saying give Fari the ball. But after 5 minutes the man expired. He was a bit slow in getting to the ball and was knocked off on occasion. Also he was short on confidence, getting into good shooting positions and passing the opportunity. But then poor passing and indecision let him down.

The best sub was a number 19. The fella small and thin but tall and has good awareness and skill. He also has a good football brain making intelligent passes and supporting the play.

Being honest. We have plenty work to do. We have to play plenty more games and get others on board. Dog, Tallest, Avery and Sancho are a must. Cyd, Glenn, Edwards and Birchall must all come back if we dont have them we dont have a CHANCE.

We had no midfield...it was a long ball to Stern or Kenwyne from the keeper only.

The middle not winning a ball, not tackling the defence marking air and we had no playmaker, no bruiser, no work horse...just headless chickens running after the ball coming second.

We did not get any shots on target and about 2-3 attempts from corners.

Also Guadeloupe is not a side. yet they were knocking tha ball around with ease maintaing most of possession and creating chances...some of them being gifts handed to them by our defenders.

I sorry if any of you get vex but in the words of one of our moderators who was at the game..."we lucky if we even beat our first opponent and make the semi final round"

Yes it that bad.

We have plenty work to do and little time to do it. After looking at the JA game on TV just now......UNLESS WE IMPROVE SIGNIFICANTLY WE WILL GET LICKS.

Maturana have plenty work to do.

Till next time.
Title: Re: D Touches Match Observation.
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 07:29:24 PM
Thanks bredda was waiting for this all day  ;D
Post by: Dutty on February 06, 2008, 07:31:20 PM
Touches like yuh vex dis rounds boy....we eh even get ah lil classic memorable touches quote like "he short and stocky like ah ramco gas tank" etc.

Nevertheless, informative as usual....Thanks  :beermug:
Post by: Trin on February 06, 2008, 07:35:26 PM
Besides all de bad play and headless chickens on de field I still find de most disappointing ting was de size of de crowd in de oval. If de fans doh care to watch why de players go care to play, as I see it. De fellas need encouragement.

Imagine Ja have der stadium ram an we have 5000 ppl. an doh tell me is ash Wednesday cause ah sure de beach was pack out. Some times it frustrating to be a Trini. Is like we doh care bout nuttin but party.

Maybe we shud start trowin all inclusive matches ???
Post by: Coach on February 06, 2008, 07:39:52 PM
Tks for the update. From your observation it seems that we need a quick fix real soon.

I would say that we need some experience in our midfield, do we have any experience players active in in any of the world big leagues that can help us now ???
Post by: MEP on February 06, 2008, 07:46:14 PM
If de fans doh care to watch why de players go care to play, as I see it. De fellas need encouragement.
Imagine Ja have der stadium ram an we have 5000 ppl. an doh tell me is ash Wednesday cause ah sure de beach was pack out. Some times it frustrating to be a Trini. Is like we doh care bout nuttin but party.

Listen the TTFF does a poor job at marketing this team as well as football in general. Unless you're an avid fan there is no reason for you to go to a game.
Post by: Trin on February 06, 2008, 07:47:39 PM
If de fans doh care to watch why de players go care to play, as I see it. De fellas need encouragement.

Listen the TTFF does a poor job at marketing this team as well as football in general. Unless you're an avid fan there is no reason for you to go to a game.

So true.

But yuh really think we wuda get more ppl der even if it was better marketed.... i duno.
Post by: banton on February 06, 2008, 07:51:21 PM
# 19 skilla
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 06, 2008, 07:54:55 PM
Touches thanks as usual for de report...men still bawling how we have local based who better dan birchall and dem..Yet birchall is a proven ball winner..he scrappy but to me it seems he plays better than de locals jus cuz of how much heart his play has..I really hope tings improve yes
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 07:55:57 PM
Bring Back WIM.... he was right  ;D

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 06, 2008, 07:56:36 PM
Well luckily i went for Free as i went in a box...

We were out of sorts and the team still has to gel...

i wouldn't panic...  Touches please take a xanax... you worry way to much...

The field was absolutely horrendous... it was very very dry... and the cut everywhere extremely low so it was dead grass on sand..thats why they were slipping... the pitch was surrounded with green turf which was very slippery...

The pitch killed any chance of us playing our passing game and it affected both teams..particularly ours ...

Jones just came from a Anfield pitch.... to absolute shit...  he must look different

Stern as you said looks sharp as ever and was extremely mobile and expressive..also he was the captain(correct decision..brought out a new side of him)

Hyland was our best player... did his job very well... needs to pass the ball more and get it off faster.. a bit slow reflexes wise..similar to carrick..

I look forward to never playing in the oval again as it was the shittiest crowd and vybe i have ever experienced...

in a way we should be banned from playing at home as we don't deserve to play here.. the stadium is shit.. the fans are shit  except like 100 die hards...

today was the first time in my life i wish we were in jamaica's position(better stadium and crowd..not quality ;) )

Starting line up 2day:

GK: Ince

RB: N.Daniel
CB: O.Telesford
CB: S.Power
LB: A.Edwards

RW: S.Spann(H.Tinto 45')
CM: D.Theobald(M.Oliver 45')
CM: K.Hyland
LW: C.Samuel(K.Daniel 75')

ST: Stern John(C) (J.Scotland 45')
ST: Kenwyne Jones

Post by: Trin on February 06, 2008, 08:00:47 PM
when dey go relay de blasted pitch in de stadium. Dey have 2 dog track on de sidelines where de linesmen does run. I eh know how none ah dem eh break dey ankle yet.
Post by: Bianconeri on February 06, 2008, 08:05:26 PM
nothing was wrong with the field til friday....then they run it down with soca monarch....

blame the oval officials...

unless u aint realise...Trini cant have something and maintain it well at all!! $$$ talks!

examples include....the Stadiums that were built for the 2001 youth WC(practice fields as well); the national library, the oval pitch
to follow: brian lara stadium & all purpose facility (unless dey d same ting)
Post by: sub1 on February 06, 2008, 08:10:26 PM
Just imagine there were/are a bunch of asshole on this site who applauded Wim's departure. One football fool even said Wim would bad talk the local pro league. Was WIm wrong? This man had these local players at least looking competitive. Maturana is past his seel date and try as Jack and Alvin may, Anton aint ready for this big dance.

But JW run tings and as long as that reamins so T&T wil always be a shaky team. OH Lord how long Lord. When will you rid of us of this cancer named JAck Warner? I await my time of rejoicing with Jack's demise.
Post by: Mr Mc on February 06, 2008, 08:21:02 PM
Besides all de bad play and headless chickens on de field I still find de most disappointing ting was de size of de crowd in de oval. If de fans doh care to watch why de players go care to play, as I see it. De fellas need encouragement.

me aint care if the stadium empty if the team playing mess on the field.  Is Guadelupe we was playing who really expected a big crowd on Ash Wednesay oh please!!
we dont get big crowd unless its a big team we playing or an important match so complaining bout the crowd size is useless, cause if we dont start to play some ball we wont be playing any big sides or important matches.

i watch some of the Colombia v Uraguay today, the stands did empty, if yuh see ball, and is only two touch ball them men knocking and pace for so. and i repeat the stands was practically empty.

as for the quality of the field, both teams play on the same pitch and kick the same ball.

it early still and the work now start but hopefully we can make some quantum leaps in improvement
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 08:23:09 PM

me aint care if the stadium empty if the team playing mess on the field.  Is Guadelupe we was playing who really expected a big crowd on Ash Wednesay oh please!!
we dont get big crowd unless its a big team we playing or an important match so complaining bout the crowd size is useless, cause if we dont start to play some ball we wont be playing any big sides or important matches.

i watch some of the Colombia v Uraguay today, the stands did empty, if yuh see ball, and is only two touch ball them men knocking and pace for so. and i repeat the stands was practically empty.

as for the quality of the field, both teams play on the same pitch and kick the same ball.

it early still and the work now start but hopefully we can make some quantum leaps in improvement

Wembley was only a quarter full also... so I eh seeing de point... 5000 is ah good number....
Post by: MEP on February 06, 2008, 08:25:28 PM
But yuh really think we wuda get more ppl der even if it was better marketed.... i duno.

Look at what Jamaica has done, whether intentionally or not, reggaeboyz is a brand and Jamaicans want to be associated with that brand. As it stands right now in TnT there is football ..there is the TTFF and then there are some fans. I believe that the separation between all three purposely  exists  in order for certain people to maintain control.
Post by: Trin on February 06, 2008, 08:26:49 PM

Wembley was only a quarter full also... so I eh seeing de point... 5000 is ah good number....

Im gona have to disagree
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2008, 08:30:19 PM
Good report man. Thanks a lot. I want to make excuse for them but it is difficult. But as you said in your post, Pacho has lot of work to do with the locals. TTFF should have them training now. It is not football season, so they have no excuse. The special advisor has to allocate funds to bring the locals up to par.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 08:41:50 PM
Any score on the under 15/16 game/
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 06, 2008, 08:43:38 PM
Any score on the under 15/16 game/

Guadeloupe won 3-1... we were outclassed... it was obvious our U16's have not trained together often... they looked like they were just brought together for the game

Britto was captain... he did ok...

The CM #6 blonde guy for Guadeloupe was a real good player
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 08:50:22 PM
Did we play in the new uniform???
Post by: rick titus on February 06, 2008, 09:01:55 PM
I knew Theobald would not play well. Too slow, too casual. Spann is the same way, and he and Theobald are too soft. The defence is not ready like I've said many times. I knew this would happen. Raise the standard of the domestic league and the players at home will adapt better to international play. I don't understand how people cannot see that the difference in club and international is a significant jump. The team needs the World Cup players to come back. Birchall, Sancho, Yorke, Lawrence, and Cyd Gray. Why was Aurtis Whitley not considered? Not to say that the young players aren't good enough, but they need to introduce them slowly alongside the top players. What happended to Scotland, did he play? He is in great form overseas, so I wonder if he played. What happened to players like Nigel Henry, he is a better defender than all of the guys mentioned in the backline. Wim and Beeni were correct in their assessments, so maybe someone will take notice and do what is right. I personally think that T&T football has too many shit snakes running it for anything to change for the better right away.
Post by: RasIred on February 06, 2008, 09:04:12 PM
Informative and entertaining as usual. I real disappointed with that one cause is Guadeloupe we playand could only muster a 0-0. On top of that we lucky too BWDMC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Especially a side that have lil foriegners with a new coach. Men should be trying to impress. ???

We still have lil time...........Mataturannnnnnna have plenty wuk to do!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 06, 2008, 09:13:07 PM
I knew Theobald would not play well. Too slow, too casual. Spann is the same way, and he and Theobald are too soft. The defence is not ready like I've said many times. I knew this would happen. Raise the standard of the domestic league and the players at home will adapt better to international play. I don't understand how people cannot see that the difference in club and international is a significant jump. The team needs the World Cup players to come back. Birchall, Sancho, Yorke, Lawrence, and Cyd Gray. Why was Aurtis Whitley not considered? Not to say that the young players aren't good enough, but they need to introduce them slowly alongside the top players. What happended to Scotland, did he play? He is in great form overseas, so I wonder if he played. What happened to players like Nigel Henry, he is a better defender than all of the guys mentioned in the backline. Wim and Beeni were correct in their assessments, so maybe someone will take notice and do what is right. I personally think that T&T football has too many shit snakes running it for anything to change for the better right away.

spann does not even get selct for wrexham he should not even be picked for the national team When wim drew up the list last year he was getting a few games but under brian little he is getting no playing time..... ricky shake play right wing and other kid in france plays on the left ... samuel is out of season
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2008, 09:57:08 PM
Just imagine there were/are a bunch of asshole on this site who applauded Wim's departure. One football fool even said Wim would bad talk the local pro league. Was WIm wrong? This man had these local players at least looking competitive. Maturana is past his seel date and try as Jack and Alvin may, Anton aint ready for this big dance.

But JW run tings and as long as that reamins so T&T wil always be a shaky team. OH Lord how long Lord. When will you rid of us of this cancer named JAck Warner? I await my time of rejoicing with Jack's demise.

Sub yuh talking ass!    ah feel yuh liming under ah f**king coconut tree drinking rum and lorse yuh damn mental factulties!

De man had one game and jes 2-3 days with de majority ah de starters.  yuh saying he past he sell by date?

What is Wim?  A shit hound asshole who eh givew ha f**k about we ball and now dat c**t gorn!

Bertille and all was better dan Wim..dat dutch c**t!

f**k Wim...he is past he sell by date, in fact he didn't even have one dat f**king counterfeit bastard!

We go improve, and if we doh get some midfield assistance and some defensive help, den not evenm allyuh jesus could save we...and he did raise de dead dey say!

Jack warner do he shit and yuh want tuh blame maturana and praise dat asshole wim.

When wim was bad mouting we U-17 team in Korea none ah allyuh say shit..he is ah piece ah ass droppings!

If Jack did care about we football yuh feel he woulda saddle we with ah rats ass like Wim in de first place?

steups!

wim gorn fella and we better for it, I prefer we get train by one ah dem Horse trainer in Arima dan f**king asshole Wim!
Post by: #4 on February 06, 2008, 10:07:19 PM
in case anyone was wondering, this match is what 1 1/2 years of negative progress look like
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2008, 10:10:34 PM
in case anyone was wondering, this match is what 1 1/2 years of negative progress look like

what is negative progress?

yuh mean lack of progress ent?
Post by: Mr Mc on February 06, 2008, 10:15:51 PM

ssssh
doh bad talk the locals and quality of the league home, it have men here who go want to run you out of the forum and the country.
regarless of if what you say it true.
Post by: Daft Trini on February 06, 2008, 10:16:01 PM

what is negative progress?

yuh mean lack of progress ent?

dat would be progress in limbo or suspended animation....
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2008, 10:21:58 PM
Mr MC is not that yuh know, we de fans can say anything, we does pay tuh see de team play.

Is when yuh head coach talk dat f**keries dat it is harmful and useless!

Like when allyuh goddess Wim say we locals shitty and de league shitty, dat is words dat should NEVER come out he mouth..like in NEVER!

He is supposed to inspire and improve de play ah dem same players, ah eh see he do none ah dat except fuh all de shit and excuses he uttered, anyway water under de brif=dghe dat bitch gone now!
Post by: Mr Mc on February 06, 2008, 10:35:23 PM
Mr MC is not that yuh know, we de fans can say anything, we does pay tuh see de team play.

Is when yuh head coach talk dat f**keries dat it is harmful and useless!

Like when allyuh goddess Wim say we locals shitty and de league shitty, dat is words dat should NEVER come out he mouth..like in NEVER!

He is supposed to inspire and improve de play ah dem same players, ah eh see he do none ah dat except fuh all de shit and excuses he uttered, anyway water under de brif=dghe dat bitch gone now!

The man say the local players not ready for the standard and pace of International ball, in fact Beenie say the same thing.  I have yet too see any proof that they were wrong in those opinions.

The man take a job and then all the best players get ban.
The man call the remaining local players to training and club coaches refuse to let some of them go.

yeah Wim real mess up the smooth program we had going before he show up.  All i know is if i had to deal with so much BS at my wok, somebody getting cuff dong too.

Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2008, 10:41:14 PM
I would concede dat he did not have de best working conditions, and if it was so bad why he stay?  he had such ah impressive resume ah sure he could have gone anywhere and secured suitable employment...ent?

The fact is he was an asshole who did NUTTEN but bad mout we.

Anyway ah should stop bad talking wim, dey have ah coconut tree in meh yard, and ah going under dat and bus ah lime with meh frens and dem, and hit some rum!

Post by: arrow on February 06, 2008, 10:57:45 PM

Meanwhile.....Czech Republic  0 - 2  Poland.  Look how Beenie turn dat side into world beaters :'( :'(
Post by: g on February 06, 2008, 11:12:13 PM
It was a painful thing to watch today in trute... I doh even wah comment too much hope is a one off. I never see a backline get cuss from Ince and Kenwyne so, it was real bad today. Ince was trumps today.
Post by: rick titus on February 07, 2008, 12:19:19 AM
I think Beeni was fine. Wim... He is a shitsnake, and I agree that his ass is where it should be, so hopefully Maturana can take the reigns from Corneal, and his bias ass selections. You could say what you want, but is dem men ad dem friggin up T&T football! The good ole boys network has to be dismantled for things to change! Imagine, in a country full of black people they have a blacklist! BLACKLIST!!! What a set of shitsnakes running T&T football!! Get them de frigg out I say!!!
Post by: Bakes on February 07, 2008, 12:39:22 AM

So...  is up to de crowd to get dem man and dem excited about representing they country?  All dem fellas is professionals, dem should be able tuh play inspired ball whether is full crowd or two empty carib bottle watching dem in de stands.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2008, 12:41:36 AM
I would concede dat he did not have de best working conditions, and if it was so bad why he stay?  he had such ah impressive resume ah sure he could have gone anywhere and secured suitable employment...ent?

Anyway ah should stop bad talking wim, dey have ah coconut tree in meh yard, and ah going under dat and bus ah lime with meh frens and dem, and hit some rum!

The same way rene simones stay and worked for 6 mth without pay ... BTW wim got a job about  3 weeks after
Post by: triniairman on February 07, 2008, 12:44:50 AM

The same way rene simones stay and worked for 6 mth without pay ... BTW wim got a job about  3 weeks after
Ayy Trini 2010, I think it was you and I that was talking about Theobald , Spann and Oliver recently, what do think of their performance today? You already know my opinion on these men.
Post by: dinho on February 07, 2008, 12:51:03 AM
touches.. as always thanks for the report..

what most disappointing for me is the performance of theobald..

I thought the stint at Ujpest wouldve at least raised the intensity of his game if nothing more..

Preparation-wise we are really leaps and bounds behind our CONCACAF opponents, i trying to be positive, but it will be no easy task pulling all together..
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2008, 12:59:27 AM

Ayy Trini 2010, I think it was you and I that was talking about Theobald , Spann and Oliver recently, what do think of their performance today? You already know my opinion on these men.

i did not see the game but listened  on the internet  and  theobal and spann played bad ... may be the falkirk coach was right ???
Post by: truetrini on February 07, 2008, 01:11:32 AM

The same way rene simones stay and worked for 6 mth without pay ... BTW wim got a job about  3 weeks after

i did not see the game but listened  on the internet  and  theobal and spann played bad ... may be the falkirk coach was right ???

The shitsnake Wim gone triniman..he gone and we go improve!

He get ah job with ah shit side...shit side and shit coach...look how dat team go stutter and fall with Wim in charge,

wim shold be collecting bottle outside Smokey and Bunty dat shit hound.
Post by: Sando prince on February 07, 2008, 01:32:18 AM
Thanks for the report Touches..

Very disappointed in Theobald performance..thought he would have improved since playing in Romania (keep in mind he is not just one of our prevoius world cup players but also a former national captain)

Spann should not even be on de damn team in the first place..He consistently benching for Wrexham but starting for T&T..What type of sh*t is dat!!

Like I said before we wont be successful feilding a complete inexperienced defence..Our top and experencied defenders need to play alongside our younger defenders so our young defenders can improve...(calling for Andrews, Lawrence and Gray to return)

..and I agree with Wim...our Pro league is right now not ready or prepared..(just saying what he said in a more civil manner)
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2008, 02:03:46 AM
Spann should not even be on de damn team in the first place..He consistently benching for Wrexham ...
Benching? He doh even make de squad!
Post by: just cool on February 07, 2008, 03:47:18 AM
Thanks for the report Touches..

Very disappointed in Theobald performance..thought he would have improved since playing in Romania (keep in mind he is not just one of our prevoius world cup players but also a former national captain)

Spann should not even be on de damn team in the first place..He consistently benching for Wrexham but starting for T&T..What type of sh*t is dat!!

Like I said before we wont be successful feilding a complete inexperienced defence..Our top and experencied defenders need to play alongside our younger defenders so our young defenders can improve...(calling for Andrews, Lawrence and Gray to return)

..and I agree with Wim...our Pro league is right now not ready or prepared..(just saying what he said in a more civil manner)
Allyuh take it easy nah man. allyuh blaming the wrong ppl , the ppl allyuh suppose to blame is jack and the ttff. the team ain't play a match in over six months so what allyuh expect! allyuh expect the team to just pickup where they left off 2 yrs ago? scccrrreewww!  them men ain't play together in how long, and allyuh want immediate results , give it time dread! when jack dimantle the team over nonsense he killed the spirit of progress, who know's if those foriegn based just playing for the caps now in order to keep their over seas jobs, and not really concerned about country any more BC of the way they were treated. the thing now start give it time to nuture.
Post by: fishs on February 07, 2008, 04:21:33 AM

I was going to stay away from this but I was one of the most vociferous of the Wimp criticisers, you are completely out of order.
This is another start up team by TT and we have had so many over the years by now you should be accustomed to it.
In the past what made up for a lack of organisation was mucho talent, this tended to hide the in adequacies of the teams.
TT has played no real senior football games recently and what transpired yesterday is evidence no coach in the world could change that.
Wim had his chance and left it because the job was too big for him now we have a coach of a much higher calibre that will use his tools (knowledge and experience) to take the material (the players) and mould them into something. He may be successful as well as he may not but at least at the end of the day he will leave us with a better product than we had before , the same could not be said about Wim.
Don't call people assholes unless you are perpared to that to their faces.
Post by: arrow on February 07, 2008, 05:19:09 AM
He get ah job with ah shit side...shit side and shit coach...look how dat team go stutter and fall with Wim in charge,

Reminds me of a certain other team I know
Post by: Brownsugar on February 07, 2008, 06:01:34 AM
De only thing I have to say is......

:banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated: :cursing: :'( >:(
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2008, 06:16:45 AM

The same way rene simones stay and worked for 6 mth without pay ... BTW wim got a job about  3 weeks after

The shitsnake Wim gone triniman..he gone and we go improve!

wim shold be collecting bottle outside Smokey and Bunty dat shit hound.

we go impove I hope so >>> ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2008, 06:21:13 AM

I was going to stay away from this but I was one of the most vociferous of the Wimp criticisers, you are completely out of order.
This is another start up team by TT and we have had so many over the years by now you should be accustomed to it.
In the past what made up for a lack of organisation was mucho talent, this tended to hide the in adequacies of the teams.
TT has played no real senior football games recently and what transpired yesterday is evidence no coach in the world could change that.
Wim had his chance and left it because the job was too big for him now we have a coach of a much higher calibre that will use his tools (knowledge and experience) to take the material (the players) and mould them into something. He may be successful as well as he may not but at least at the end of the day he will leave us with a better product than we had before , the same could not be said about Wim.

haul yuh bias ass if was wim who had got them result with that same team it would ah be bad talk down the line goway
Post by: Fyzoman on February 07, 2008, 07:12:56 AM

ssssh
doh bad talk the locals and quality of the league home, it have men here who go want to run you out of the forum and the country.
regarless of if what you say it true.

thx bredda, oh and by de way ah watch Mexico-USA last night, jeezanages!!!
Somebody did say we shoulda try to get Mexico for a warm up?!?!? Good thing we didn't.
Dem fellahs play dat game like is ah WC qualifying game and dey life depended on it(yeah, yeah ah know bout de US Mexico rivalry)but still man, blade, skill, speed, ball control, penetrating midfielders, THE WHOLE NINE FRIGGIN YARDS!!!!
Post by: truetrini on February 07, 2008, 07:34:23 AM

haul yuh bias ass if was wim who had got them result with that same team it would ah be bad talk down the line goway

yes yuh dummy, i would be blazing away at wim if it was he coachiong.

yuh f**king idiot, he has been there from 1995...yuh stoopid piece ah dung!

de columbian jes arrive.

doh fraid if the teaM EH IMPROVE i go say get rid ah he too!
Title: Maturana eh making no joke
Post by: g on February 07, 2008, 07:36:31 AM
One thing i seeing from early that i like is that he giving everybody a chance and there is no divine right by any players thinking they should be on the team and if men putting down a pile on d field (Theobald) he will make changes. I will try to extract some positives

I cyah remember d last time Stern get sub, Oliver finally get a look in, Hyland getting a chance to impress even though his first touch not too hot. Ince looking sharp

But lord help we in d back line.
Post by: fishs on February 07, 2008, 07:36:39 AM

Yuh right about that , he would have had the team for over 18 mths and get that result.
But you are just a cretin that knows nutten about football but what the town say.
Post by: SHOTTA on February 07, 2008, 07:37:25 AM
THANKS ALOT TOUCHES

sorry for the warrior nation squad for not showin up at half time but i lent my gf my car to reach the game after she done work and she reach half time and couldnt park so u know how that goes

couple things i disagree wit was the assessment of oliver and samuel

both played very well in my book i dont know why mats took off stern though cuz he was real droppin back to help in the middle

i think we should try hyland and daniel in the middle

or trent and oliver............the theo hyland combo was too jazzy to say the least

and now is time for julius to get his first cap as well  i think osei plays a lil to "get it out at any cost" for my likin we need composure on the ball in the back
Post by: Reggaefan on February 07, 2008, 07:39:30 AM

It being Ash Wednesday, a holiday, its really shame on the T&T supporters that they couldnt show up to support the likes of Kenwyn Jones. There were 30,000 people in the stadium in Kingston, and this was after the JFF raised entry prices...some people had to fork out US$45 just to get in.
Its hard for players to give their best when they play infront 5000 fans. the fact that your team played in the last world cup makes it even more shocking.
Title: My 2 cents
Post by: ironman on February 07, 2008, 07:42:49 AM
I took in the game yesterday and looking at it for what it is,I cant join the gloom and doom party.
I could be simplistic and say no World Cup.But I wont.
I remember at the last drive to Germany that theme was "cant trap cant past" what will be this time around?
The team did not play well for obvious reason, two three training sessions new coach,new approach,nerves of first timers,recovering players Telesford,Nigel Daniel,Theobold out of season etc.
The excercise collectively would have had mild expectations.
As an analysis of talent
Hyland at his point of development will get more chances but showed that Jabloteh has him in the right mold.Good presence,good passing one could see why Celtic offered him a deal and one could see him being undervalued at 18 19 years was most solid
Power could be said to be wild but he has good speed and is very combative,learning the center back position coming in from right back,seems to be working on taking care of the ball better, still work in progress
Nigel Daniel to who knows is right footed and plays left back but played right back,not match fit
Telesford was not match fit but displayed his obvious ability
The left back Edwards I believe another youngster who showed good settings work in progress.
I have not seen a speedy back line for TT in a while,these boys have speed,speed not collective presently  obviously.But will this new coach lean towards 5'11"-6'2" speedy defenders as opposed to 6'4" and up monsters?possibly 3 at the back?
Jones work in progress on his level.
So we have to keep tabs.

Post by: Brownsugar on February 07, 2008, 07:51:20 AM

It being Ash Wednesday, a holiday,

RF, Ash Wednesday is NOT a Public Holiday in TnT......
Title: Re: My 2 cents
Post by: fishs on February 07, 2008, 07:51:25 AM
Keep the faith.  :) :)
Post by: madness1969 on February 07, 2008, 07:56:57 AM
every ones point is valid. i think we need help from the orginal squad who made it to the world cup and start to work the local players into the team. i hope the new coach took note and aware of the  quality of play with.
Post by: Reggaefan on February 07, 2008, 08:03:41 AM

Ok, my bad. come to think of it, I am not sure its a [public holiday in my country either..not sure why I thought it was. Makes it even more pleasing to see 30K fans in Kingston's national stadium. contrast that with 5000 for your game, and it tels that something is not correct with T&T football. Where are ll those fans that turned up for the Bahrain game? You couldnt pull out even half of them?
Post by: Mr Mc on February 07, 2008, 08:22:15 AM
Why are people surprised by Theobalds performace?  I saw that guy play on Ash Wednesday vs USA and i was impressed, it was a steady decline from there on down.  I rate Rahim more then Theo.  To me he was the worst player on the WC squad, yes ever worser than Wise.

I think we see that we need Sancho in that defense, and Birchall in the Middle, plenty practice, plenty warm up games, and plenty prayers.

say what though daiz all part of the journery...SA2010 here we come...hopefully.
Post by: skins on February 07, 2008, 08:33:16 AM
It was real painful to watch that game yesterday.
Title: Re: Maturana eh making no joke
Post by: Tallman on February 07, 2008, 08:35:57 AM
I cyah remember d last time Stern get sub...
De last time was against Bahrain in de Hasely.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2008, 08:41:17 AM
Ent Theobold coming off an injury? I remember reading that he wasn't training with the team in the earlies because he was carrying an injury. Might be an explanation for his performance. Ujpest wouldn't keep him around for fun if he was a rank shithound.
Post by: truetrini on February 07, 2008, 08:47:22 AM

Ok, my bad. come to think of it, I am not sure its a [public holiday in my country either..not sure why I thought it was. Makes it even more pleasing to see 30K fans in Kingston's national stadium. contrast that with 5000 for your game, and it tels that something is not correct with T&T football. Where are ll those fans that turned up for the Bahrain game? You couldnt pull out even half of them?

RF haul yuh arse...unemployment so high in Jamaica allyuh shoulda have 100,000 in dat cow pasture allyuh does call ah stadium!

We had carnival where people were off for 3-4 staright days partying, yuh feel man go take time off fuh football dat eh mean ah ting?

Doh come with de trolling so early, go look for ah more suitable pasture fuh de next home game nah!  Maybe yuh should take ah team man and go clear ah piece ah forest and make ah new pasture fuh de next game????
Post by: WestCoast on February 07, 2008, 08:51:29 AM
and our fans are much more of a discerning group than allya as they waiting for the MUCH more important games to play ;D
Post by: Mr Mc on February 07, 2008, 09:18:10 AM
Ent Theobold coming off an injury? I remember reading that he wasn't training with the team in the earlies because he was carrying an injury. Might be an explanation for his performance. Ujpest wouldn't keep him around for fun if he was a rank shithound.

why not we do.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2008, 09:21:25 AM

why not we do.
We doh have to pay him, though. Or answer to a board of directors.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 07, 2008, 10:08:24 AM

asshole... the attendance was 86,857 .... thats like 3000 short of sold out
http://www.thefa.com/England/SeniorTeam/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/2008/02/EnglandSwitzerland_RooneyExclusive.htm
Post by: Estelle on February 07, 2008, 10:15:02 AM
D match was real boring.  Ah player score ah six an dat get de most applause. Dem fellas eh look match ready at all .........
Is a long long way tuh South Africa - yuh have tuh have fortitude, belly and plenty moneey!
Post by: Jefferz on February 07, 2008, 10:17:28 AM

http://www.thefa.com/England/SeniorTeam/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/2008/02/EnglandSwitzerland_RooneyExclusive.htm

ok bigger asshole.

yuh know ah love yuh but lord cheyenne... ease up on de fellahz nuh.

and thanks for the wake up call touches... i see all kinda men sayin tings rel hopeful, but i dont think i could have bought into it after ah nil all draw with guadelupe when we even had some of our big time foreign players... dissapointing to say the least and way morw worrying than hopeful, they hadda geh dey shit together...

i feel it was de carnival too.
Post by: Mr Mc on February 07, 2008, 10:17:49 AM

why not we do.
We doh have to pay him, though. Or answer to a board of directors.

there are match fees that could be going to somebody better.
we the fans are the board of directors and i propose a motion that we blacklist Theobald!
Post by: Brownsugar on February 07, 2008, 10:23:37 AM
On the topic of match fees, could FPATT let us know if the TTFF had to negotiate with the association on match fees or anything else concerning the players for the PR and this game?

If no, what is FPATT's position now where the TTFF is concerned?
Post by: ttcom on February 07, 2008, 10:37:28 AM
What's the forum viewpoint on the commentary of the game? One word Unprofessional
Post by: WestCoast on February 07, 2008, 10:39:45 AM
yuh know ah love yuh but lord cheyenne...
[size=05pt]wait nuh
big kno bout dis[/size] ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 07, 2008, 10:42:03 AM

ok bigger asshole.

De man see a stadium with 86000 ppl in it and bawl out it quarter full... das a asshole..
Post by: FF on February 07, 2008, 10:43:35 AM
What's the forum viewpoint on the commentary of the game? One word Unprofessional

Man I had to low down the radio in de office until ah had to turn it off yes...

is de wuss!!
Post by: Jefferz on February 07, 2008, 10:44:24 AM

ok bigger asshole.

De man see a stadium with 86000 ppl in it and bawl out it quarter full... das a asshole..

eh, ah suppose yuh right.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 07, 2008, 10:46:12 AM
Guys, dat is how "The Fearless One" does commentary......and ah eh think he planning to change dat style no time soon......it does get overbearing after a while...
Post by: Bakes on February 07, 2008, 11:23:29 AM

It being Ash Wednesday, a holiday, its really shame on the T&T supporters that they couldnt show up to support the likes of Kenwyn Jones. There were 30,000 people in the stadium in Kingston, and this was after the JFF raised entry prices...some people had to fork out US$45 just to get in.
Its hard for players to give their best when they play infront 5000 fans. the fact that your team played in the last world cup makes it even more shocking.

Who tell you Ash Wednesday is a holiday??  Shut yuh ass and stick to what yuh know about nah.  Unless it's a big game Ash Wednesday will always be a tough draw b/c it's the first time in a week that people ent feting...most rather stay home and get some rest.
Post by: Coop's on February 07, 2008, 11:27:20 AM
Touches as usual i look forward to your report before i put forward my thoughts and you always live up to my expectations,you give it as you see it,thanks for your observations,one thing i can say is they are consistant with all your previous reports,i hope you continue to give it to us the way you do because it's the best,any how may God bless our Football we need him.  
Post by: kicker on February 07, 2008, 11:32:02 AM

When yuh feel that griping pain in your bowels stay far from the cpu keyboard......
Post by: WestCoast on February 07, 2008, 11:46:55 AM
When yuh feel that griping pain in your bowels stay far from the cpu keyboard......
Kicker if dis was "Lost ball wins", dat VUP, which is de best today, would do it ;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2008, 12:06:01 PM
As I sat at d oval 1 ting came to mind d Jackson's reunion album from d 80's ironicaly titled victory. However, d duet wit Michael and Jermaine was d song 4 d hour. Dat song is TOURTURE.

D money I savin 2 go SA2010 will b used for my cruise if I use it 2 put in d kitchen cupboards dat meh house need.  Because what I saw yday was way pass pathethic.

It was not a total loss I met Palos and TI
Post by: trini supporter on February 07, 2008, 12:14:49 PM
Well said Touches , I was very much disappointed in what i saw yesterday from germany to now it has been a steady decline we just keep moving backward . With regards to Spann and Theo , Spanns lack of playing time for wrexham showed greatly he needs to find a new club , Theo like playing in hungry is doing more bad than good for him all in all an extremely poor performance with the exception Jones and hyland to some extent
Post by: ann3boys on February 07, 2008, 12:33:16 PM
well, I made it to the game, and got to the Dos Santos but went upstairs, to get a good view.  ;D
actually, I didn't see you guys but anyway, we had some noise going on upstairs and I was keeping up some words to the players from up there anyway  :D me and my big mouth..
my take on the team is that we have some individually good players, but what was missing was the team - one good player (or 2) cannot win a game of football. I was so sorry for Kenwyn he got so frustrated by the second half, like he was trying with Oliver to get some plays together, but the rest of the team couldn't read the game at all.
ah well, back to the drawing board- I can say a big 'whew' that it was Ince in the goal- so the sheet was still clean !!!
I like the #3 and 19, and the #6 has so much heart that I hope he gets the encouragement to continue, and they don't drop him too quickly
Of course Stern the poser had to go off at half time and I was really disappointed with the Spann revival- that guy is just not fit...his hamstring was giving him trouble after just 5 minutes on the field-

anyway- till next time..when?
Post by: pardners on February 07, 2008, 02:40:27 PM
 :whew:

When yuh wait so long to respond to a thread like this yuh does have plenty shit to read before yuh get to the end boy.  Jefferz...nice to see you posting again man.

My match report goes something like this...
I came to game and couldn't get something to eat because of the crowd around the only chicken and chips vendor.  The bar was well stocked and it was fairly easy to get a drink, even at half time.
It was nice meeting some of the other forumites and taking in the usual talks from Weary and Patriot.

It was nice to finally meet Palos, also good to see TI again after more than a year.  To those forumites who were present at the game and didn't introduce yourselves when yuh see the others...doh come and say after that "I was there yuh know, but ah didn't come over when ah see allyuh"...we doh bite, everybody welcome, even if is just to introduce yuhself.

After the proceedings on the field, the lime moved to the Bat and Ball restuarant upstairs the Oval.  First time I went there...the place real nice.  Brown Sugar joined us there...she was a bigshot for the game...sitting in some one of them big boy boxes, like Small M.

Apologies...allyuh boy had to juggle heself between the forumites lime and the dougla by the bar  ;D
but it was all good.

Looking forward to the next game !

Post by: freakazoid on February 07, 2008, 03:10:28 PM
# 19 keon skilla daniel. i think its time 4 this youngster to be giving the responsibilty of pulling the strings in d middle.

JA game coming up and ah car bump mi gum , have 2 keep quiet. WHat is the world coming to?

the defence , i think we all saw this prolem developing we jus expected the "old" guys 2 return. seems like the defence cupboard is real bare
Post by: Midknight on February 07, 2008, 03:34:43 PM
First chance ah get to see TNT play in the flesh since Sweden and ah get stick waiting to get some after carnival band business done  >:( That said, from the reviews ah hearing, ah might be better off keeping that 150 and buying a authentic finta...

Sorry ah couldn't meet the foreign based though, especially the illustrious TI.

D lime still on?
Title: My take on the Guadalope Game...
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 08, 2008, 06:17:13 PM
I know this might be merged, but i didnt see touches report on the game... watching the game live I must say we played like garbage, dem fellahs look like dey party all nite b4, the 2 players who played the best was samuel and ince, hands down, after seeing oliver after a long time i wasnt impressed, he had some decent passes but nuttin special, nuttin close to a dwarika or hardest, cant really rate stern and kj bc dey didnt get any service, they played hard and came out empty handed, our midfield is lackin, hyland held his own and was strong on the ball, hes a good defensive mid/stopper, would love 2 see guerra bc hes the best youth we have and is an offensive force, touches sat close by and we agreed on many tings throughout the game, the defense is weak, very weak, we need sancho and gray back, droppin silvio into the right back would be our best option, whitley would serve as a good stopper/holding mid for us, i see maturanas point when he says he wants him back, also fellahs like trent noel/clyde leon should get a look, there was no creativity in the mid, hardest needs to be on the team, when he recovers fully and gets his match fitness again, right now, there are players who are set in the team in my opinion...

stern    jones
samuel  hardest  edwards
gray  sancho  silivio
holding mid- whitley/leon/noel, wouldnt rule out bleeder atall but he didnt play anything like himself
ince

we need one more mid to accompany hardest in the middle, maturana will have 2 decide that one, it may end up being bleeder, simply bc if whitley drops into holding mid, that 1 /2 combo with hardest and bleeder will be very deadly... also we need 2 find another defender capable of playin wit sancho if he makes it back on the team ever..

God is de BOSS....
Title: Re: My take on the Guadalope Game...
Post by: Big Magician on February 08, 2008, 07:36:14 PM
yea TI....thanks for the vibe...sorry we did not get the sweat going...

how hardest going ??.....i will like to see him in the National set up....tell meh
Post by: WestCoast on February 08, 2008, 09:31:25 PM
if you have not seen Touches match report
here it is
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33727.msg392182#msg392182
Post by: just cool on February 08, 2008, 10:09:15 PM
TI no disrespect intended, but how come you say samuels played great when every one including the commentators said other wise, what's up with that.
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2008, 10:13:39 PM
D left side was hardly used. U could check on 1 hand how much time Ince gave d ball 2 d man on d left?
Post by: arrow on February 09, 2008, 06:45:52 AM
TI no disrespect intended, but how come you say samuels played great when every one including the commentators said other wise, what's up with that.
D left side was hardly used. U could check on 1 hand how much time Ince gave d ball 2 d man on d left?

If he hardly touch the ball then he didn't have a chance to screw up.  So by default he was one of the best players on the pitch. 
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 09, 2008, 08:46:27 AM

samuel was actually one of the only players 2 take a shot on goal, he played well on the left from my observation, dey could take de ball from the man, i dont think people realize how good of a ball handler samuel is on the left...

God is de BOSS...
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 09, 2008, 08:53:17 AM
i agree with touches on eveything except about samuel... samuel was one of the better players, if yuh givin de ball to other mids who not doin nuttin with it yuh will not look the part... creatin in the middle is what latas brought, u cant have a non creative mid for tt, we will not win... bottom line.. nor will we score goals..

God is de BOSS....