Sports => Football => Topic started by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 06:17:01 PM

Title: mls finals
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 06:17:01 PM
real salt lake vs galaxy I try to get sum of mi boys over but dem f**kin man dem watching NFL..  I cook up sum lil ting and is I and di son watching this game eh..  ley dem guh watch di battyman NFL sumthin..
drinks , sum curry and geera chicken with sum rice and music  wid cold brewski I good eh.. ley dem watch dey NFL

Title: Re: mls finals
Post by: nunu on November 22, 2009, 06:18:49 PM
Ricketts & Birchall going to bring us joy man .  :angel:
Post by: Jumbie on November 22, 2009, 06:28:19 PM
real salt lake vs galaxy I try to get sum of mi boys over but dem f**kin man dem watching NFL..  I cook up sum lil ting and is I and di son watching this game eh..  ley dem guh watch di battyman NFL sumthin..
drinks , sum curry and geera chicken with sum rice and music  wid cold brewski I good eh.. ley dem watch dey NFL

you eh like the boy? How you go give the man geera chicken? Look, go get ah big mac combo for the youth eh!

pm meh with that geera recipe nah? I'll give you credit on meh site http://www.caribbeanpot.com

Enjoy!
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 06:40:47 PM
dat site nice boi.. Mi boi rico is di man wid dem recipe eh but check yu pm

you eh like the boy? How you go give the man geera chicken? Look, go get ah big mac combo for the youth eh!

pm meh with that geera recipe nah? I'll give you credit on meh site http://www.caribbeanpot.com

Enjoy!

Post by: MEP on November 22, 2009, 06:50:31 PM
ah eh backing no side wid Donovan on it....
Post by: Texastrini on November 22, 2009, 06:54:58 PM
yeah donovan is a crybaby and a eeediot but ah hadda support birchie
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 06:58:06 PM

I say yuh woulda put on some cricket... or maybe ah Usain Bolt race.  Ent dat is what allyuh Jamaicans does watch?

I backing Robbie "Keane" Findley...
Post by: MEP on November 22, 2009, 07:18:45 PM
birchie eh go see no playing time.......... ah wrong birchie starting....some idiot announcer say that is a big gamble.....
Post by: D.H.W on November 22, 2009, 07:41:13 PM
hehe, well he starting  ;D
Post by: monty on November 22, 2009, 07:42:34 PM
birchie eh go see no playing time.......... ah wrong birchie starting....some idiot announcer say that is a big gamble.....

your crystal ball still under warranty?
Post by: College on November 22, 2009, 07:44:01 PM
Finley will be a handful for LA defense tonight .... should be an entertaining game
Post by: Fyzoman on November 22, 2009, 07:44:09 PM
birchie eh go see no playing time

yuh mean on we national team as long as Latas in charge right? because he starting tonite.

somewhere (hopefullly in holland) we new national team watching dis game and sure to like birchall game (dat said ah hope he have ah good game:))...go MeMum!!!!
Post by: MEP on November 22, 2009, 07:46:45 PM
ah still eh back no time with big forehead Donovan in it....that idiot get goal of de year off of a deflection...
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 07:53:27 PM
Go Birchy GO!!!!!!
Post by: Fyzoman on November 22, 2009, 07:56:40 PM
Hire Bruce Arena!!!!
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 08:04:24 PM
Watch Kyle Beckerman... very solid player in MF for RSL.
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 08:04:35 PM
I knw yu was a bullerman  bout yu backing finley ..

I say yuh woulda put on some cricket... or maybe ah Usain Bolt race.  Ent dat is what allyuh Jamaicans does watch?

Post by: Sando prince on November 22, 2009, 08:23:36 PM
Somebody Post a link please let me see if birchall improved
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 08:27:08 PM
birchie playing me eh see him yet boi
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 08:29:36 PM

I know allyuh jafakan have ah different understanding of what "back" mean... but doh worry fisherman, I not in de fish bizness like you.
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 08:36:18 PM
Birchall makes his first appearance of the game... straight into the ref's book in the 40'.

Good cross by Donovan to McGee... 1-0 L.A.
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 08:38:40 PM
hush yu c**t and watch d game nuh man . big sunday  and yu start pelting pecong.. calm yuself and watch di game..  but stop backing man ok .. di only ting yu must back is di thing closest to di punanny. anyway wid dat goal yu might start wah back donavan..

I know allyuh jafakan have ah different understanding of what "back" mean... but doh worry fisherman, I not in de fish bizness like you.
Post by: elan on November 22, 2009, 08:39:13 PM
That other commentator on ESPN is such an idiot. Not JP the other imps. NO other player in the world better than Donovan. Imagine he criticizing Beckham. Idiot.
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 08:41:44 PM
hush yu c**t and watch d game nuh man . big sunday  and yu start pelting pecong.. calm yuself and watch di game..  but stop backing man ok .. di only ting yu must back is di thing closest to di punanny. anyway wid dat goal yu might start wah back donavan..

You on yuh f**king period or what saddis'?  Not you start with de "bullerman" talk because I say ah supporting Findley??  Yuh's ah kinda nannyhole or what?
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 08:43:35 PM
match centre
http://matchcentre.stats.com/stats-football.asp?g=2009112207&lg=MLS&domain=mlsnet.stats.com
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 08:46:24 PM
bake calm yuself nuh man watch di game and listen to di laundry drop by we boi on di enteratainment section , and drink a few breswki  and support finley.. i eh have no time wid computer badness..

You on yuh f**king period or what saddis'?  Not you start with de "bullerman" talk because I say ah supporting Findley??  Yuh's ah kinda nannyhole or what?
Post by: dinho on November 22, 2009, 08:53:50 PM
imagine biggest game on de MLS calendar and they have it playing on astro turf.. every good thru pass running too far and man getting some bullet off the ground to trap.

just like the USA eh, i surprise we not seeing nfl lines running across the field.

is findlay still eligible for T&T?
Post by: elan on November 22, 2009, 09:04:32 PM
Findley do real mess there.
Post by: Jumbie on November 22, 2009, 09:19:18 PM
Appreciated! Keep them coming when you have time.

dat site nice boi.. Mi boi rico is di man wid dem recipe eh but check yu pm

Enjoy!

Post by: Trinidogg on November 22, 2009, 09:25:11 PM
imagine biggest game on de MLS calendar and they have it playing on astro turf.. every good thru pass running too far and man getting some bullet off the ground to trap.

just like the USA eh, i surprise we not seeing nfl lines running across the field.

yea he eh play for the US in WC qualifier but i sure he go get a call up for the world cups squad.

Birchall not having a good i cah even figure out whats going on with him.
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 09:27:48 PM
Enjoy!
Good site ,man,  never knew how to peel ground provisions before ;D
Post by: elan on November 22, 2009, 09:47:22 PM
Real shyte tactics from Galaxy, switch Birchall to the side and leave a big hole in the middle. They moving players whey to much, is like a high school team.

Them Galaxy players cyah deal with Becks cross after so long? Them is real tata. Cross after cross and not one player could handle the pace ah the cross.

Birchall was doing well in the middle. The fella they bring on for him slow as hell.
Post by: FF on November 22, 2009, 09:48:44 PM
Real shyte tactics from Galaxy, switch Birchall to the side and leave a big hole in the middle. They moving players whey to much, is like a high school team.

Them Galaxy players cyah deal with Becks cross after so long? Them is real tata. Cross after cross and not one player could handle the pace ah the cross.

Birchall was doing well in the middle. The fella they bring on for him slow as hell.

yep birchall was doing well... but like de galaxy men doh trust him with the ball.. endless times he open as hell and they wouldnt pass to him
Post by: Daft Trini on November 22, 2009, 09:57:01 PM

yep birchall was doing well... but like de galaxy men doh trust him with the ball.. endless times he open as hell and they wouldnt pass to him

There are only two stars on LA and Birchall is not one of them  :-[
Post by: elan on November 22, 2009, 10:01:45 PM

True that, but he was tackling in the middle, now not one tackle in the middle field. Everyone chasing.
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 10:13:41 PM
RSL wants to win dis match
endless threats
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:32:10 PM
Advantage RSL on the penalties... Rimando is an excellent shot stopper.
Post by: nunu on November 22, 2009, 10:33:04 PM
Agree ,but ?
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:35:37 PM
Agree ,but ?

...but it comes down to who has the fresher legs among the outfield players.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 22, 2009, 10:39:41 PM
didnt I mention a month ago that I hate penalty shootouts?
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:40:02 PM
Niceness... as long as Donovan miss I good.

Goat.
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:42:15 PM
Foolishness letting Williams take that penalty.  Weak ass penalty but no surprise, the man could barely move at the end of extra time.

Not a good night for the Jamaicans...

Ricketts

Buddle

Williams

warmonga...

but congrats Robbie Findley and RSL for sticking it to the L.A. Donovans.   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: MEP on November 22, 2009, 10:42:51 PM
flippin yardie miss
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 10:43:45 PM
OH Baby

youngest coach to win
well done RSL  :applause: :applause:
Post by: Cocorite on November 22, 2009, 10:44:39 PM
Good for dem
Post by: MEP on November 22, 2009, 10:45:46 PM
niceness RSL win and Donovan miss a penalty...

Bakes in big games yuh have to let your stars kick penalties as dead as he was...he had to take it...
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 22, 2009, 10:46:01 PM
DAMMIT!!!!! An I wanted Birchall to get his first Championship  :( :'(
Post by: Jumbie on November 22, 2009, 10:46:29 PM
Donovan is the epiphany of a football soccer c**t!

Westie..thanks! You can get them peeled already at hilo by westmall.
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:48:07 PM
niceness RSL win and Donovan miss a penalty...

Bakes in big games yuh have to let your stars kick penalties as dead as he was...he had to take it...

I wasn't letting him kick before Grabavoy... but ah happy fuh he and Findley, he suffer a lot whole season dealing with his wife illness, and Findley aside I like how RSL rallied around them with fundraisers last year all kinda thing when she was in chemo.

Either he or Findley would be my MVP... with Beckerman as the dark horse.

...but can't argue with Rimando getting it.
Post by: Andre on November 22, 2009, 10:48:10 PM
the better team win.

and a grapevine trini score for RSL.
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 10:49:21 PM
the better team win.

He eh no grapevine... he father is Trini.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 22, 2009, 10:51:18 PM
the better team win.

i love pks shootouts!
rimando is good shot stopper when men kick sh&t penalty.
after watching Buddle and Kirovsky body language before dey miss dey pk, i am convinced dat Latas doh like Birchall!
Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 10:51:48 PM
both parents are Trini ...no?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 22, 2009, 10:52:43 PM
RSL deserved it ...

Arena's fault imo...when Birchall came off he head 0 natural CM's.... #9 is really a hard working striker , Becks, Klein and Donovan making up the rest

They couldnt retain possesion and RSL created the better chances and dominated possesion from the 45th onwards

I would have kept Birchall on and took off the #9 instead and let Birchy protect the defence but he was on a yellow card and he didnt play a competitive game for at least 2 weeks so maybe that was in Arena's mind but big tactical mistake from him... Should have bought on the CM on the bench instead of Klein

and f**k Robbie Findley... Traitor

Post by: WestCoast on November 22, 2009, 10:55:43 PM

Westie..thanks! You can get them peeled already at hilo by westmall.
cool next time I go Diego I go check that out :rotfl: :rotfl:

not :D

wha bout HiLo St Agustine  ;D
Post by: Bakes on November 22, 2009, 11:25:53 PM

He's a traitor why... because the TTFF didn't want him?  Allyuh fools does be the first ones to complain how unfair the TTFF is, yet be the first ones to cuddle them and make excuses for them when a player tells them to kiss his ass.
Post by: Daft Trini on November 22, 2009, 11:47:46 PM
Hmmm Robbie got his revenge....

SM you is the cunning peg for that statement... He wanted to play for us... talk to TTFF Mgmt!
Post by: Mango Chow! on November 23, 2009, 12:07:42 AM

I was thinking (almost) the same thing and shakin' meh head.  A "soccer-specific" stadium in the Pacific Northwest being astro-turf makes absolutely no sense. (but of course to the american ownership, all the economic sense in the world.)   You could see with the wet turf that men didn't quite have comfortable footing throughout the game.   Good thing is......donovan and dem didn't win!  Big up to Rimando, Findley and RSL.
Post by: palos on November 23, 2009, 12:11:41 AM

Is Epiphany yuh bawl dey padnah?  ;D ;D

Play yuhself bro!  Ah love it!  :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on November 23, 2009, 05:37:30 AM

Is Epiphany yuh bawl dey padnah?  ;D ;D

Play yuhself bro!  Ah love it!  :rotfl:
oh god y alyuh so..............DJA material nontheless though......carry on ;D
Post by: Flex on November 23, 2009, 06:40:41 AM
Scoring Summary:
LA -- Mike Magee 2 (Landon Donovan 1, David Beckham 1) 41
RSL -- Robbie Findley 3 (unassisted) 64

Penalty-kick shootout:
LA -- David Beckham (Goal)
RSL -- Clint Mathis (Goal)
LA -- Gregg Berhalter (Goal)
RSL -- Robbie Findley (Goal)
LA -- Jovan Kirovski (Saved)
RSL -- Kyle Beckerman (Saved)
LA -- Landon Donovan (High)
RSL -- Ned Grabavoy (Goal)
LA -- Mike Magee (Goal)
RSL -- Andy Williams (Saved)
LA -- Chris Klein (Goal)
RSL -- Chris Wingert (Goal)
LA -- Edson Buddle (Saved)
RSL -- Robbie Russell (Goal)

Real Salt Lake -- Nick Rimando, Robbie Russell, Nat Borchers, Jamison Olave, Chris Wingert, Andy Williams, Kyle Beckerman, Javier Morales (Clint Mathis 22), Will Johnson (Ned Grabavoy 46), Robbie Findley, Yura Movsisyan (Fabian Espindola 75).

Substitutes Not Used: Jean Alexandre, Tony Beltran, Pablo Campos, Chris Seitz

Los Angeles Galaxy -- Donovan Ricketts (Josh Saunders 66), Sean Franklin, Gregg Berhalter, Omar Gonzalez (A.J. DeLaGarza 89), Todd Dunivant, David Beckham, Mike Magee, Chris Birchall (Chris Klein 79), Jovan Kirovski, Edson Buddle, Landon Donovan.

Substitutes Not Used: Alan Gordon, Dema Kovalenko, Eddie Lewis, Yohance Marshall
Post by: davidephraim on November 23, 2009, 07:18:25 AM
RSL deserved it ...

Arena's fault imo...when Birchall came off he head 0 natural CM's.... #9 is really a hard working striker , Becks, Klein and Donovan making up the rest

They couldnt retain possesion and RSL created the better chances and dominated possesion from the 45th onwards

I would have kept Birchall on and took off the #9 instead and let Birchy protect the defence but he was on a yellow card and he didnt play a competitive game for at least 2 weeks so maybe that was in Arena's mind but big tactical mistake from him... Should have bought on the CM on the bench instead of Klein

dat traitor is de closest ting to Stern john we have. I dont mean the stern turn but rather de thustiness stern use to have in front of goal. I am really impressed with Findley thustiness and it kinda reminds me (a little) of Roberts. roberts was tusty for de ball also. I feel we need more hustle men especially to combat our laid back style of play. Jaggy is another tusty man but what do we know...
Post by: Andre on November 23, 2009, 09:08:13 AM

He's a traitor why... because the TTFF didn't want him?  Allyuh fools does be the first ones to complain how unfair the TTFF is, yet be the first ones to cuddle them and make excuses for them when a player tells them to kiss his ass.

dat traitor have a good chance of playing in the world cup next year with charlie davis out.

Post by: elan on November 23, 2009, 09:46:48 AM
Shyte Tactics from Bruce, he got out coached in all areas of the game.
Donovan is the biggest baby ever. Wynalda eh analyse Donovan miss yet, but criticizing everyone else. I guess Donovan was tired from Wynalda riding his D@#K all night.

Williams should not have kicked, he could not finish the last minute of the game. He was to tired.
Post by: Bakes on November 23, 2009, 09:53:12 AM
Donovan is the biggest baby ever. Wynalda eh analyse Donovan miss yet, but criticizing everyone else. I guess Donovan was tired from Wynalda riding his D@#K all night.

Williams should not have kicked, he could not finish the last minute of the game. He was to tired.

Wynalda no longer works for ESPN... that was Harkes.
Post by: elan on November 23, 2009, 09:58:41 AM

Wynalda no longer works for ESPN... that was Harkes.

Thanks I was trying to remember that name all night.