May 06, 2024, 12:01:37 AM

Author Topic: warriors in florida game today at 1pm  (Read 11649 times)

warriors in florida game today at 1pm
« on: February 05, 2006, 07:54:33 AM »
i have pics of yesterday's session and i would upload as soon as i figure it out

yesterday it had two scheduled sessions and the second one was cancelled due to rain.

but the 1st session was a nice one and i notice beenies assistants was more vocal and took over the sessions.

beenie just stood there and supervised as this other feller did his thing.

they first seperated the session into bibs and non-bibs and made them compete in different drills during the session.

the keeper however was the standout of the session. the same feller who save fuh the u-17 team and i think fuentes say he play fuh w-connection.

the morning session lasted about 1 hour because of the game the day before. in the evening they just did weights and board work and shyt like that.

beenie allowed me to take pictures with him and fuentes is also a nice and approachable feller.

more updates to follow
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 08:57:17 AM by morvantman »

Re: warriors in florida game today at 1pm
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2006, 09:57:55 AM »
Thanx for take pics. Hope to see them soon  ;D

Re: warriors in florida game today at 1pm vs Honduran-based team
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2006, 01:55:57 PM »
So what was the score????????????????

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2006, 02:06:37 PM »
TT3  vs honduran team 1  dunno who the scorers are

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2006, 02:10:03 PM »
 :o :o I like that I want more infooooo Pleaseeee More infooooo

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2006, 02:12:33 PM »

hey you still around Ngozi  long time i eh see yuh post give us a run down of the game  nuh

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2006, 04:57:17 PM »
ah feelin' like ah in detention waitin on this report...and nuttin comin'

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2006, 05:21:58 PM »

hey you still around Ngozi  long time i eh see yuh post give us a run down of the game  nuh

Hey what's going on pal....well I wanna correct the score the game was 2-1 in TT favor  meh boy Jason Sealey played in the game for the last 20 mins I believe he tell meh he had a decent runout But I wasnt there so wether or nhot the technical staff interested in him I guess we'll have to wait and see...I remember him telling me how some red guy up top look decent...not much to say about it right now he call right afterthe game  and he was a bit rushed...we hoping  he get a call he talented...and he left footed...but he can use his right pretty damn decent too...itll be a shame for the team to miss out on him

« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2006, 06:13:16 PM »
keeper?

yuh mean jan did well!?

besssssssssss im sure hes refering to Jan-michael Williams

i used to sweat wit he at St.Anthonys.

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2006, 07:26:35 PM »
I was at the game but sorry I cannot give a better report, but who tell me to take my two nephews, one of them almost pelt a windball right onto the pitch during the match.

I did shoot some video of the game on a Sony DVD camcorder, I will try zip the files and maybe upload them to a site like usendit.com but I think it would be better if one of you guys with video editing skils took the files and edited them into one coherent clip.  That way you can also edit out the sound of me buffing the kids.

On a whole there was waaay more energy in this game, Roberts was more into the game, Neaves showed why he is considered dangerous on that left flank giving the right back some trouble, some of that can be attributed to Morvantman constantly yelling at him to "SPANNER SOMEBODY!!!"

I liked how the defesive guys played, again its easy to look good vs this level of competition, Juliis James is small and young buts thats really the only diff between him and Avery John a couple more years of experience and he will be a solid left back and one who does not always  have to just dump the ball out from the back.
Henry I think is fairly solid now, again I am taking into consideration the level of competition I have seen him face, but I could see him in the training squad at least the final 30, but maybe not going to Germany.
Noreiga looked pretty good not too shaky on the ball, didnt get rattled if the mid and fwds were not getting open for passes and he had to hold it, but he too needs a couple more years of higher level football experience other than college and youth team.  I got there a lil late but I heard that he scored an own a goal, not sure how true that was.  maybe morvantman can clear that up.
My two favorite players of the new guys are Baptise and Teslford, always moving always working.  Baptise needs to get his weight up and Telsford need to stay on his feet for some of his tackles not all of them have to be sliding tackles, possible selection for the 30 man training squad.  Telsford deftly avoided a defender in the right corner and then either tried to chip the keeper or put his shot overbars, I had to mention it because I just missed it in the clip...my bad.
Speaking of missing stuff in the clip, Whitley had a volley from 20+ yards out, that was wide and would have made Sports Center.
All the big names came on in the 2nd half, Spanner, Whitley, Rougier, who might have played in the 1st too but again i was watching the match through the view screen.  Rougier I think will make the next cut, he seemed to be taking the game pretty easy and still managed to score a pretty nice goal of his own making seems that shot did not score, i thought it did my bad nice shot though.  If he continues to look this confident and at ease on the ball as we start to play better teams, he will be in the squad, remains to be seen.

Thats all for now.
morvantman nice meeting you brotha.
Anybody who can help out with these vid files let me know
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 07:32:00 PM by Mr Mc »

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2006, 07:36:05 PM »
Noreiga looked pretty good not too shaky on the ball, didnt get rattled if the mid and fwds were not getting open for passes and he had to hold it, but he too needs a couple more years of higher level football experience other than college and youth team.
He is already 24, so he would need to make the adjustment pretty quickly.

My two favorite players of the new guys are Baptise and Teslford, always moving always working.  Baptise needs to get his weight up and Telsford need to stay on his feet for some of his tackles not all of them have to be sliding tackles, possible selection for the 30 man training squad.
Baptiste is not exactly new. He has 10 caps including 2 World Cup Qualifiers against Dominican Republic in de semi-final rounds. He's been around de team fuh de last 3 years.

Henry I think is fairly solid now, again I am taking into consideration the level of competition I have seen him face, but I could see him in the training squad at least the final 30, but maybe not going to Germany.
In his one and only World Cup Qualifier against Guatemala (when we collect 5), he was our best defender.

« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2006, 07:41:59 PM »
yes i come back and let me tell allyuh kevon and julius was a dangerous connection

kevon was working it nice on the left and at times made me think that with some grooming he could be ready fuh germany

but i told him to spanner ah man and he hit him bout 4 beat and turn him up so sweet i forgot i just came from a 5 hour ride.

this rougier was ah purge in the whole game. the youths was doing it nice and sweet but tony only playing ah kinda strong man ball and slowing down the pace too much.

the main problems was switching the side of the field. the ball stayed mainly on the left and thats where julius and kevon did their damage

this tallman in the back had meh frighten too much tho (i tink he name is norieaga or somthing so) but he didnt communicate with the keeper enough and that what make the 1st goal score on we. but the plat-up men in the middle was spanner,whitley and all them fellers

came on and yellow card start to share down the line. but iz spanish fellers we dealing with so yuh know is wildman play.

the crowds was nice too. me and mr mc and dub was liming and talking bout tallman not comming because he had to sweat. ;D

i told fuentes i represented this site and he let me take ah picture with beenie ;D
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 07:51:21 PM by morvantman »

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2006, 07:49:51 PM »
Thanks fellas

« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2006, 08:01:00 PM »
My two favorite players of the new guys are Baptise and Teslford, always moving always working.  Baptise needs to get his weight up and Telsford need to stay on his feet for some of his tackles not all of them have to be sliding tackles, possible selection for the 30 man training squad.
Baptiste is not exactly new. He has 10 caps including 2 World Cup Qualifiers against Dominican Republic in de semi-final rounds. He's been around de team fuh de last 3 years.
Oh gosh Tallman yuh that go result in me getting a ticket from AWATT!!!! shimps!  :-\

The reason I like Henry is because I always get a lil fraid when i see tallest with the ball in the backfield, so I think after working with Beenie for a while henry might at least be able to take his spot.

Noreiga if he gets to play enough this MLS season should be much improved after that.

What I would really like to see is these young guys playing together more and more together against teams that are better than the levels they are all currently playing at.  It would over come the problem of the players being unfamiliar with eachother when they get to camp and give these guys much needed experience.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 08:05:22 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2006, 08:02:07 PM »
can i get a site to upload pics please

« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2006, 08:17:22 PM »
www.photobucket.com

each pick will have a url like http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e228/collinmc00/TnTvFIU016.jpg

place the url in the [ img]http://url here.com[/img ]
get pic like so

« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2006, 06:01:55 AM »
PICTURES cortesy MORVANTMAN....

« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2006, 06:08:55 AM »
Boy mova you short  fuh minutes :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2006, 06:56:53 AM »
and yes i got an adidas jersey courtesy of ah hookup

thanks oconnorg

yuh aint see how beenie skin up he face ???
« Last Edit: February 06, 2006, 07:20:35 AM by morvantman »

« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2006, 08:05:10 AM »
morvantman shoud be "midgetman"  ;D

« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2006, 08:45:07 AM »
and yes i got an adidas jersey courtesy of ah hookup

thanks oconnorg

yuh aint see how beenie skin up he face ???

Aye Morvant... daz how Beenie is. Ah doh tink he like to take pictures. De man give meh de same screw face when ah take a pic with him in Piarco before the team left for Bahrain.

« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2006, 08:58:25 AM »
Movant, doh boddah wit dem man....haters! haters all ah dem....man want tuh give yuh tork because yuh lil verticully challenge...as Triniman does say steeeps!... :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2006, 09:07:28 AM »
But wait na, Morvantman is ah small fella.  and you does be talking big on this forum.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2006, 09:30:57 AM »
eh morvantman doe study dem fellas and dem....ah go bounce yuh up on de road fuh carnival...by de way wha kiddies carnival band yuh playin in again?  ;D ;D  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2006, 09:36:19 AM »
Look nah alyuh!!!! leave movantboy oops ah mean movantman alone. it eh he fault that he wasn't in de hight line when de lawd was giving it out he was in de head line because he thought more head was all he needed in life.

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2006, 09:42:15 AM »
breds ah know from somewhere, yuh face familiar, how tall yuh is breds?  ;D

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2006, 09:44:21 AM »
wait nuh
Morvant is ah 4king Douen yes

boy you cyah give anybody any talk

Morvant how you share all them spanner with yuh short self??
One body check and yuh gone tumbling look short man behave yuh self eh!!!

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2006, 09:45:34 AM »
hull allyuh ass iz de camera angle.

« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2006, 09:45:44 AM »
yeah boy dem fellas could use yuh head as a table to eat dey soup from

« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2006, 09:46:57 AM »
big up meh dog morvant man we go share dem spanner an dem in d sweat an dey go see how dread it is

big up to julius too germany for he for sure