May 21, 2024, 05:21:20 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.  (Read 85684 times)

Re: Who following Costa Rica vs El Salvador game?
« Reply #90 on: July 03, 2009, 08:33:10 PM »
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALLLLLLLLLL!! 1-0 to El Slavador!

Nice one on the counter, El Salvador looking good!

Re: Canada vs Jamaica
« Reply #91 on: July 03, 2009, 08:36:05 PM »
Hard luck dey jamaica. better luck next time.

« Reply #92 on: July 03, 2009, 08:38:09 PM »

« Reply #93 on: July 03, 2009, 08:39:21 PM »
What a pathetic game!!!

we cyah expect nuttin different yuh know. yuh fuhget is jamaica football we talkin bout.

Warrior Queen come on yuh supposed to be more positive than that about Ja football with Bob as your profile pic!
Doh forget that if Bob wasn't a reggae musian he would have been captain of the Ja football team!
One Love!!  ;)

i eh tink so nah padnah. my love for bob marley eh have nuttin to do wid jamaica. d fact dat he born dey eh have nuttin to do wid nuttin.
respect bredren  :beermug:

« Reply #94 on: July 03, 2009, 08:42:38 PM »
game being played at a frantic pace.

« Reply #95 on: July 03, 2009, 08:46:00 PM »

Once dey eh look good aug 12th I good.

« Reply #96 on: July 03, 2009, 08:49:28 PM »

Cosign!  ;)

« Reply #97 on: July 03, 2009, 08:51:56 PM »

Cosign!  ;)

Like yuh really want 2 share d prize wit me.

« Reply #98 on: July 03, 2009, 08:58:37 PM »
good game so far

« Reply #99 on: July 03, 2009, 09:33:32 PM »
we wasting down these two side, but I wondering here if TT could beat either of these sides - seriously.  :-\

On paper we should be able to beat either of them - but these days, anything goes.

« Reply #100 on: July 03, 2009, 09:35:28 PM »
1 v 1  Costa Rica

« Reply #101 on: July 03, 2009, 09:35:43 PM »
gol CR

« Reply #102 on: July 03, 2009, 09:56:59 PM »
2-1 El Sal.

« Reply #103 on: July 03, 2009, 09:57:28 PM »
2-1 E.S.  ;D :D

« Reply #104 on: July 03, 2009, 09:59:26 PM »
2-1 E.S.  ;D :D

with roughly 5mins left.

« Reply #105 on: July 03, 2009, 10:00:48 PM »
Why that CR defender did not do that against TT. That man did much worse the Lawrence. He pracrically tell the "here, score".

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #106 on: July 03, 2009, 10:25:01 PM »
Jamaica actually looked as though they come out to play in the second half. Is this jamaica's B team because they also have problems with their first touch.

When Ja2099 and RF come back it will be Jamaica D team  ::)  Congrats SH and Canada.

Yeh, they gone and sleep. Look out in the morning for excuses from de two shitsnakes ..  ;D
In Everything, Give Thanks

Re: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.
« Reply #107 on: July 03, 2009, 10:37:41 PM »
Maturana real f**k us over with this one...

He was always gonna go after that USA game... and this would have helped the team and the new coach massively...
at least 3 competitive games...
at least 2 weeks of bonding and building team chemistry at an event...
A chance to bring in defenders to play and train eg Julias James, Sancho, N.Daniel and Y.Marshall along with the usual defenders( Carlos RB...Dog,Lawrence,K.Thomas...Avery LB)

Unless we go on a 3 game tour somewhere in Europe, missing the Gold Cup is catastrophic

Get to work Jack... call Ghana or Nigeria and 2 European nations and let us play some football now
Smallmag, doh work up yuh self over these ppl nah dread, ah hear from good sources that jack gave up on this campaign since last yr, and he might be looking tuh ride out from our football and get into the politics full time. seriously what i heard.

the person who told me said they heard that jack didn't want tuh put another cent of his money into this campaign so he abandon ship (this SA2010 WC campaign), that's why he brought in latas and not ah big name coach to salvage the campaign, in other words , jack realize he doh have no paper tuh get from this so he dun!! sad but true.                               positive.

PS:the main reason for this is that hunt and manning want transparency for every dime, and he doh have the freedom tuh spend like when boynes was the sports minister, so he not wid it.

JCool: I am inclined to believe this.

For the longest while now I've realized that Jack is not his usual self when it comes to the National Team. For instance, last campaign Jack kept saying ". . .mark my words, we are going to qualify. . ." even when it looked like it was all but loss. This rounds we are not hearing the same type of faith in the team nor are we hearing from him much at all.

But it will be great if he decides to leave T&T football alone. I think we could afford to ride this campaign out, and regroup for 2014. But we'd better start NOW.
Yeh..... it would be great if new young brilliant energetic minds fully took over with no remnants of the old regime!

but yuh have tuh remember olie camps would still be in the picture if jack alone bounced, and if yuh think jack bad, wait till olie fully take over! olie camps is ah real ded horse! he doh have the kind of connections like jack, and he's just as much of ah dictator, but with absolutly nothing to offer!

i rather jack stay on and ruin we football, than tuh have ah bumbling idot like camps fully in charge! now that would spell the end for T&T football as we know it. we'll be right back where we started, kicking ball in front the grand stands for  :applause: and ah red solo with hops and cheese.

« Reply #108 on: July 04, 2009, 02:57:39 AM »
well yes we cyar even play venezuela but we going scotland to train !!!! i tell you elsalvador is growing stronger and stronger and they will be gunnng for us in august .... remember people yorke eh with no team

Re: CONCACAF gives USA 7 more Gold Cup roster spots
« Reply #109 on: July 04, 2009, 02:59:22 AM »
Altidore among seven added to U.S. squad

Jozy Altidore, whose first-half goal helped spark the United States past Spain in the semifinals of the Confederations Cup, was among seven players added to the U.S. roster for the CONCACAF Gold Cup on Thursday.

Coach Bob Bradley augmented his roster two days after CONCACAF announced a provision that allows any team competing in the Confederations Cup and the CONCACAF Gold Cup in the same year to expand its Gold Cup roster from 23 to 30 players.

(continue)

« Reply #110 on: July 04, 2009, 03:00:03 AM »
we wasting down these two side, but I wondering here if TT could beat either of these sides - seriously.  :-\

On paper we should be able to beat either of them - but these days, anything goes.

on paper we could beat canada ?

« Reply #111 on: July 04, 2009, 05:12:35 AM »
Had to support meh hoss and the people country I living in, but.. was painful to watch. Let's hope next game SH's team can be a bit more creative.

« Reply #112 on: July 04, 2009, 08:02:23 AM »
Games today might be on...

http://liveballlive-tv13.blogspot.com/

« Reply #113 on: July 04, 2009, 08:24:22 AM »
well yes we cyar even play venezuela but we going scotland to train !!!! i tell you elsalvador is growing stronger and stronger and they will be gunnng for us in august .... remember people yorke eh with no team
who is yorke? idk why tnt have this culture of this man is an automatic starter especially at age 38.  He have no team mostly cuz he has no legs left

« Reply #114 on: July 04, 2009, 11:17:01 AM »
it's 4th of July. you know Grenada going to get a spirited cutarse tonight  :rotfl:

« Reply #115 on: July 04, 2009, 01:30:31 PM »
it's 4th of July. you know Grenada going to get a spirited cutarse tonight  :rotfl:

Sam's Army will be in extra voice fuh shizzle.

Re: CONCACAF gives USA 7 more Gold Cup roster spots
« Reply #116 on: July 04, 2009, 02:16:11 PM »
Let's see how much of a role Freddy is given during this tournament.

« Reply #117 on: July 04, 2009, 05:47:04 PM »

Sam's Army will be in extra voice fuh shizzle.

Allyuh please doh underestimate the Spice Boys! Doh forget they defeated the world famous Soca Warriors to reach the Gold Cup!  8)

Doh be surprise if they hold the USA to a draw!
The ball is round and anything is possible on a given day!!
Btw where carib-briton? Long time no post, I won't be surprised if he fly over for the Gold Cup to support the Spice  Boys!  ;)

« Reply #118 on: July 04, 2009, 05:50:36 PM »
I now watching the Haiti - Honduras game and can't believe that after Bob Bradley moan and groan about the artificial turf that the US Mens NT had to play on in Costa Rica (and get a sound cutarse) that the US Federation/ Concacaf would allow Haiti and Honduras to play on a horrid artificial surface NOT condusive to football.

Surface interfering with what would otherwise be an enterprising Haitian team.

« Reply #119 on: July 04, 2009, 07:16:01 PM »
I now watching the Haiti - Honduras game and can't believe that after Bob Bradley moan and groan about the artificial turf that the US Mens NT had to play on in Costa Rica (and get a sound cutarse) that the US Federation/ Concacaf would allow Haiti and Honduras to play on a horrid artificial surface NOT condusive to football.

Surface interfering with what would otherwise be an enterprising Haitian team.

looks like US playing Grenada on an artificial surface as well