May 04, 2024, 05:02:02 PM

Author Topic: John gets T&T call up  (Read 2391 times)

John gets T&T call up
« on: July 25, 2005, 10:36:30 AM »
Coventry striker Stern John has been called up for World Cup qualification duty by Trinidad & Tobago.

The 28-year-old Sky Blues frontman has been named in the squad set to assemble prior to the Caribbean nation's clash with USA at Hartford in Conneticut on Wednesday 17 August.

Trinidad & Tobago lost their last qualification match 2-0 in Mexico to leave them lying fifth in their six-nation group and meaning victory over USA is essential if hopes of reaching the Germany 2006 finals are not to be extinguished.

John's call-up will not effect his Coventry commitments though with the USA game falling three days before City are due to entertain QPR at the Ricoh Arena.

teamtalk

Re: John gets T&T call up
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2005, 10:37:38 AM »
I ain't know we call a squad already ?

« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2005, 10:40:35 AM »
Where these men does find these things man... I reading website after website all morning and I aint see that no way....

« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2005, 11:13:01 AM »
The coach has to request the players from their clubs he intends to call in a timely fashion. So the clubs should already be notified of which players Beenhakker needs for the game.

« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2005, 02:15:59 PM »
Them still on John. Like a flicking bad soap opera that spinning in circles. Like no body in authority learning.

« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2005, 02:29:52 PM »
BREAKING NEWS! BREAKING NEWS !
"Puff n stuff" hires more staff in light of Stern "Half Slab" John selection to the TnT squad. One of the newly hired employees, ramsingh... had this to say... "praise to half slab for being selected, with this job I can now organize meh coins for ah fake green card to dus it outta here! Yet another great contribution from SJ!

« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2005, 03:15:28 PM »
ROYAL ALLYUH BRAVE TO POST TING WITHOUT SOURCE LET FLEX WAKE UP IT GO BE AN INSTANT REMOVAL OF THAT POST

« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2005, 03:18:45 PM »
Jumbie you ent easy nah breds......... ;D

good one!

but is the breaking news ticker and half-slab that had meh rolling.

« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2005, 03:56:49 PM »
Shotta and Jersey Kid like you'll doh read or what,look de source at de bottom of the articke TEAMTALK.website www.teamtalk.com . And for those who on this sight looong time know once I print something ah have meh source......good or bad.

« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2005, 04:55:21 PM »
relax breds that team talk ting is not even a link i say dat is ur signiture

good for you for always havin a source

« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2005, 07:09:41 AM »
That news even make SKy Sport ticker last night.....I say whey Royal on the ball.

« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2005, 07:25:23 AM »
So wait all this time we calling for Stern to bench and we didn't know he is the first man to have an automatic pick in Beenie squad?  Leh we start taking bets on who the next announcement go be.  I figure is Cyd Gray.

Watch and see what go happen now.  Stern realize how much shit he play in Miami and gone and score two goals in preseason to cement he place.  Now he know he place book de only part of he body getting any kinda workout go be he mouth and stomach.