May 16, 2024, 04:05:09 PM

Author Topic: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday  (Read 25483 times)

Re: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday
« Reply #90 on: May 20, 2006, 02:54:43 PM »
They have to take it serious...I hear dis girl coming to sweat wid us...fellas will get embarrassed ;D
First Pick ;D Shes on my side!

« Reply #91 on: May 20, 2006, 03:22:58 PM »
Pressure!!

So is Wales Game on Saturday!
Sweat in Regents Park on Sunday!
Luton Carnival & Cocoyea on Monday!!

I go be dead tired come Tuesday buh wah....Trini love to Party!  ;D

« Reply #92 on: May 20, 2006, 03:25:47 PM »
Pressure!!

In your case Trinis Like To Get Sweaty ;D ;D
What happend to Lynx During the week :-\ :-\ have you guys got a internet stream?

« Reply #93 on: May 20, 2006, 03:28:08 PM »
Pressure!!

What happend to Lynx During the week :-\ :-\ have you guys got a internet stream?
Ah know you does be joking but sometimes you does sound disrespectful

« Reply #94 on: May 20, 2006, 03:41:07 PM »
Pressure!!

Sorry :-X Plans to cut down from now :-X

« Reply #95 on: May 20, 2006, 03:43:30 PM »
Pressure!!

Sorry :-X Plans to cut down from now :-X
:thumbsup:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #96 on: May 20, 2006, 07:12:02 PM »
When would the nex sweat be after this 1? is it always on ah sunday?

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #97 on: May 20, 2006, 07:15:10 PM »
When would the nex sweat be after this 1? is it always on ah sunday?

ah tink so cuz everytime i hear dem planin is always ah sunday

« Reply #98 on: May 20, 2006, 10:28:04 PM »
we sweat every saturday, normally about 6-9 a side small goal

« Reply #99 on: May 21, 2006, 01:39:39 AM »
we sweat every saturday, normally about 6-9 a side small goal

where?

« Reply #100 on: May 21, 2006, 05:20:36 AM »
http://www.streetmap.co.uk/newmap.srf?x=525682&y=187836&z=1&sv=525682,187836&st=4&ar=Y&mapp=newmap.srf&searchp=newsearch.srf

about 2:00 or 3:00 pm if you interested PM me your email and I will add it to the group email that goes out on a thursday confiming time etc

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #101 on: May 21, 2006, 07:13:48 AM »
Allyuh go hav to do like chiney and dance without music  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
We can make are own music? we have any with dreads? They can be machel montano and smi or redtrinigirl can be patrice roberts.
Band of De Year! :angel:

:D I do have dreads, actually ;)
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #102 on: May 21, 2006, 01:13:58 PM »
Allyuh go hav to do like chiney and dance without music  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
We can make are own music? we have any with dreads? They can be machel montano and smi or redtrinigirl can be patrice roberts.
Band of De Year! :angel:

:D I do have dreads, actually ;)
LOL. what a guess.

« Reply #103 on: May 21, 2006, 01:29:00 PM »
Pressure!!

Ah forget to add to above list

Represent lime @ Base Bar on Thursday!
Poison Band launch @ SEOne Club on Friday!

So even more Pressure dan ah was thinking!  ;D

« Reply #104 on: May 21, 2006, 01:38:24 PM »
Pressure!!

Ah forget to add to above list

Represent lime @ Base Bar on Thursday!
Poison Band launch @ SEOne Club on Friday!

So even more Pressure dan ah was thinking!  ;D
LOL. When do you sleep?

« Reply #105 on: May 21, 2006, 01:41:27 PM »
Ah should fly to the uk fuh that sweat

« Reply #106 on: May 21, 2006, 01:42:36 PM »
They Banned Canadian-'Trinidadians'  for 2 Weeks, Sorry  ;D

Offline lp

« Reply #107 on: May 21, 2006, 02:08:06 PM »
Haven't been on the board for the week, nice to see that the sweat is coming off... was begining to wonder. Wales game is a nice addition will definitely be there for that.

lp

« Reply #108 on: May 21, 2006, 05:57:20 PM »
They Banned Canadian-'Trinidadians'  for 2 Weeks, Sorry  ;D

i say dont follow truetrini with that dumb canadian talk

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #109 on: May 22, 2006, 07:50:25 AM »
What UK time is the kick off for the T&T v Wales?

« Reply #110 on: May 22, 2006, 08:26:30 AM »
5:15pm

« Reply #111 on: May 22, 2006, 09:16:16 AM »
Looking forward to  blessing my new F10's at Regents Park  :D

we should also put the disclaimer that the picnic/family  is on, weather permitting, as all you UK crew will know, we've had some very inclement weather lately and we're hoping the sun comes out closer to the end of the week.

We'll be able to make a confirmed decision at the lime for the Wales game on Saturday  :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: May 22, 2006, 02:19:53 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #112 on: May 23, 2006, 05:40:14 AM »
This Sunday May 28th the Warrior Nation - The Soca Warriors Supporters Club - will be holding our first Warrior Nation 'Sweat and Lime' @ Regents Park.

This is a day for everyone - (football) players or limers, it's up to you whether you choose to join our small goal tournament or just come for the lime in beautiful Regents Park.

Bring your food and drinks and Lime!

If you want to enter a team in the Sweat, there is a registration fee of £40 per team of 5-8 players. We welcome mixed teams, although if enough ladies enter then we can have a ladies' game as well.

This is a strictly not-for-profit event - the fees are just to cover the cost of the beers and soft drinks we will be providing for each team, as well as the for the 1st place prize.

If you're not playing do come for the lime (and to laugh at the teams playing). Let's get this World Cup started!

Details:

Sunday May 28th 11:00am

Chester Road off the Outer circle, Regents Park

Nearest tube Regents Park

« Reply #113 on: May 23, 2006, 10:32:59 AM »
make sure and get your team to me by friday night at the latest as I am getting the drinks saturday morning and need to know how much to buy

« Reply #114 on: May 23, 2006, 02:47:10 PM »
Looking forward to  blessing my new F10's at Regents Park  :D

we should also put the disclaimer that the picnic/family  is on, weather permitting, as all you UK crew will know, we've had some very inclement weather lately and we're hoping the sun comes out closer to the end of the week.

We'll be able to make a confirmed decision at the lime for the Wales game on Saturday  :thumbsup:

AND Bring a futre soca warrior to the sweat

« Reply #115 on: May 25, 2006, 05:55:24 AM »
weather report still iffy so final confirmation will be made on saturday

« Reply #116 on: May 26, 2006, 02:50:48 AM »
Hello All,
As it stands the weather report has sunny intervals 19 degrees for Sunday which is decent.

Some people have been asking if you have to play football ...........no its a lime as well so come on down.

We need to get your teams in today as the refreshments have to be bought tomorrow. If you don't have a team but want to play let us know as well as we can put you in a team.

so far we have:

Touches -     Kevaughn
Jah Bless -   Adrian
Rejects -      Danger
Cobeaux  -   Oliver
Team A -     Stefan
Team B -     Omardinho
Team C -     Thane
Team D -     Curtis

Bring a red and white shirt please (thats two shirts not a red and white striped shirt !)

« Reply #117 on: May 26, 2006, 03:36:49 AM »
you can also park in regents park itself
its £1.20 an hour or you can park on the side streets nearby where its free and walk in

« Reply #118 on: May 26, 2006, 06:43:37 AM »
We will be in cell block H .....
By F is the toilets, changing room etc

« Reply #119 on: May 27, 2006, 03:55:51 PM »

To all the naysayers about the weather, it's brilliant sunshine

http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/24hr.shtml?world=0008