May 12, 2024, 08:32:16 PM

Author Topic: Cartoon Network  (Read 1249 times)

Cartoon Network
« on: November 21, 2010, 09:26:00 PM »
 :angel: edit: cartoon network rel change

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7G8GGVWqvjM&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7G8GGVWqvjM&amp;</a> :o
« Last Edit: November 21, 2010, 09:53:45 PM by D.H.W »

Re: Cartoon Network
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2010, 05:09:50 AM »
yeah .....REAL SHIT now

Offline Arazi

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2010, 01:42:54 PM »
:angel: edit: cartoon network rel change

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7G8GGVWqvjM&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7G8GGVWqvjM&amp;</a> :o

Symbionic Titan is probably on of the better new shows come out on CN in a long time, when I first watched I was surprised at how adult some of the content was...

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2010, 04:52:49 PM »
but alot of cartoons have been takin on an a more adult slant long time now, since d ninties in fact might not be as outward as dis, but you have seen everyting from deeper, more detailed story telling to clever an not so clever sexual innuendo, in fact d general idea has been "cartoons dat kids can ALSO watch" for a long time, I never really take in dat show much, but it have someting overtly adult about sponge bob.........wide demographic appeal is someting plenty cartoon goin for ........whether parents like it or not.............fortunately or unfortunately depending on your perspective....................I am a toon fan dat hate "family fun type kiddie toons" since I was............well.....ah kid so.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2010, 08:43:22 PM by lefty »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2010, 05:26:45 PM »
but alot of cartoons have been takin on an a more adult slant long time now, since d ninties inf fact might not be as outward as dis but you have seen everyting from deeper more detailed story telling to clever an not so clever sexual innuendo in fact d general idea has been "cartoons dat kids can ALSO watch" for a long time in fact I never really take dat show much, but it have someting overtly adult about sponge bob.........wide demographic appeal is someting plenty cartoon goin for ........whether parents like it or not.............fortunately or unfortunately depending on your perspective....................I am a toon fan dat hate "family fun type kiddie toons" since I was............well.....ah kid so.

I know what yuh mean lefty, buh when I say adult, i wouldn't say blatant adult as this, like i was watching this on Cartoon Network the first time and was like, this show belongs in adult swim more than mainstream cartoon network...

But it is a good show imo..

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2010, 05:40:51 PM »
i doh mine the bess wine she put down doh  8) , but as Arazi say it would have been better for one of the late-night broadcast not mainstream, oh well i guess the children go see it anyway.

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2010, 06:23:39 PM »
REMIX!!  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Le3NH2fAHks&amp;NR=1" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Le3NH2fAHks&amp;NR=1</a>

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2010, 08:15:46 AM »
but alot of cartoons have been takin on an a more adult slant long time now, since d ninties in fact might not be as outward as dis, but you have seen everyting from deeper, more detailed story telling to clever an not so clever sexual innuendo, in fact d general idea has been "cartoons dat kids can ALSO watch" for a long time, I never really take in dat show much, but it have someting overtly adult about sponge bob.........wide demographic appeal is someting plenty cartoon goin for ........whether parents like it or not.............fortunately or unfortunately depending on your perspective....................I am a toon fan dat hate "family fun type kiddie toons" since I was............well.....ah kid so.

boy yuh know how long i saying this... spongebob have some heights in it that clearly not for children... but imo it is a little more subtle than you suggest