May 03, 2024, 12:56:12 PM

Author Topic: Virus on Facebook  (Read 920 times)

Virus on Facebook
« on: April 11, 2010, 05:39:35 PM »
There is a virus spreading like wildfire on FB. Do not accept anything from any of your friends that ask you to watch a video on YouTUBE titled “Barrack Obama-Hillary Clinton Scandal”. DO NOT OPEN THE LINK!! SNOPES has confirmed it as a Trojan Worm called “KOOBFACE”. It will steal info, infest your system and eventually shut it down. Please repost this in your status

Just a heads up ppl .

« Last Edit: April 11, 2010, 05:42:10 PM by Quags »

Re: Virus on Facebook
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2010, 10:01:16 PM »
Apple

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2010, 07:20:17 AM »
Apple

I thought Apple was shit compared to Microsoft Disgruntled?  Changed your tune?

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2010, 07:39:01 AM »
I haven't a major virus problem in years just, recently moved from a w2k system to a win7 and ah have no complaints so far the main ting to remember is dat d very first ting to do when u get ah new machine, is create a "basic" user profile to work wit, dat an' install a good AV, u might have to dog up in access permissions a bit but d added peace ah mind is golden.......................d long an' short of it is , alot ah windows people ent know u not really suppose to "browse" the internet wit yuh admin account, in fact yuh only have to login there to update windows an' when u doing dat avoid browsing until u go back over.