Sports => Football => Topic started by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:10:22 PM

Title: Bahrain games
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:10:22 PM
Any dates set aside for the Bahrain games ?

FFC might not let you have Latas if it clashes with an SPL game (http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

Title: Re: Dates for the Bahrain games ?
Post by: ricky on October 12, 2005, 08:13:39 PM
nov 12 and nov 16 same time as europe playoffs
Post by: palos on October 12, 2005, 08:13:51 PM
November 12th in T&T

November 16th in Bahrain
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:21:18 PM
Cheers ,

I guess he might need a rest for the away game at his old club Hibs on the 19th .
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 08:23:50 PM
boi i want latapy wraped in cotton wool from now on until the play off
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:33:55 PM
boi i want latapy wraped in cotton wool from now on until the play off

Falkirk have 5 games between now and the play-offs - 4 of them are against other relegation candidates , make or break games !!
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 08:36:32 PM
well i know Falkirk pay his wages so i not gonna complian
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:37:39 PM
Ned wha yuh talking about clashes.  Yuh ever hear bout FIFA regulation?  And besides,Jack Warner will exercise he authority.
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:43:29 PM
Ned wha yuh talking about clashes.  Yuh ever hear bout FIFA regulation?  And besides,Jack Warner will exercise he authority.

the '(http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)' smillie was supposed to show I was having a wee joke - there's no way FFC would let Latas miss those games , I'd love to see a Falkirk player take the field in Germany .
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 08:46:11 PM
of course and Falkirk will be proud to c Latapy in the world cup too
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:54:41 PM
Sorry Ned; didnt' see yuh was kidding.
Title: Re: Bahrain Games
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 15, 2005, 01:36:38 PM
wat time is de game in de stadium on de 12th?

when tickets goin on sale?

Wat station dis bahrain game showing on? we even seeing it in N.America?

dem pretenders/waggonists dat doh know nothin but de mexico match, lookin tuh storm de stadia come de 12th, so allyuh need tuh brainstorm and get some kfc tickets fass fass bc de waggonists dem will b hungry tuh jump on de soca warriors train real fass, look like it will b even harder tickets 2 get dan de world cup itself

i guess its time 4 a trip 2 trinidad, if it not showing, wat a better way 2 see de game, germany here we come :beermug:
Title: Re: Wat station dis bahrain game showing on? we even seeing it in N.America
Post by: Feliziano on October 15, 2005, 03:16:08 PM
i feel it might be on FSC or GOLTV..its an important international game..but don't forget it have bout 4 other playoffs going on the same day too.
Title: Ist Leg Tickets???????
Post by: Pives on October 17, 2005, 08:35:42 PM
When tickets are supposed to go on sale??? Does anyone know?????????
Title: Re: Bahrain games
Post by: Bahrain-boy333 on October 17, 2005, 09:02:21 PM
 Note: In Bahrain all tickets will be free
Post by: Socaman on October 17, 2005, 09:09:19 PM
FREE?? Why is that?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 17, 2005, 09:21:22 PM
because people wouldnt pay to watch them?
Post by: khalid on October 17, 2005, 09:50:56 PM

no, they make them free so that they get the maximum number in to supprt the team
Post by: ribbit on October 17, 2005, 10:45:00 PM

no, they make them free so that they get the maximum number in to supprt the team
eh khalid,

allyuh could fly a few of us to bahrain free?

:)
Post by: khalid on October 18, 2005, 12:17:07 AM

eh khalid,

allyuh could fly a few of us to bahrain free?

:)

Man i'm not capable of flying myself for free, nevermind flying you  :P
However, know that you are welcome to come to Bahrain and support your team
Title: have they announced the times of the games?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2005, 04:43:37 AM
november 12th in TnT???? wa time   i would like a night game

and bahrain people  have the announced the time in the game in bahrain on the 16th
Post by: Nawaf on October 18, 2005, 05:41:24 AM
Yep..
Title: What time is kickoff on the 12th ?
Post by: superoli on October 18, 2005, 10:13:31 AM
does anyone know what time is kickoff on the 12th ?
Post by: BHARAIN on October 18, 2005, 11:12:49 AM
Bahrain all tickets will be free  ;D
Post by: MANAMA on October 18, 2005, 05:07:17 PM
tickets free ONLY IN BAHRAIN

(http://www.w6w.net/upload2/13-10-2005/w6w_20051013082516d4f8e115.jpg)
Title: Where are the playoff match officials from?
Post by: Peong on October 18, 2005, 11:29:46 PM
I've been looking online but I don't see any info on this.  Maybe the officials have not been appointed as yet?
Title: Is trute dat de Gov't of Bahrain offer each player 1 Million US $ if dey win?
Post by: whayuhsay on October 18, 2005, 11:42:03 PM
Ah padnah tell meh dat, anyone here hear dat?
Title: Re: Is trute dat de Gov't of Bahrain offer each player 1 Million US $ if dey win
Post by: Alsalman on October 19, 2005, 12:02:26 AM
thats a stupid rumor lol

- Sal from Bahrain
Post by: Alsalman on October 19, 2005, 12:39:57 AM
Bahrain all tickets will be free  ;D

damn it I will be in Canada at the time :(

Khasara yakhi :(

-Sal from Bahrain
Title: Re: Is trute dat de Gov't of Bahrain offer each player 1 Million US $ if dey win?
Post by: KND2 on October 19, 2005, 07:10:57 AM
I bet you if he offer 5 million to each TnT Player Baharain might surely win :rotfl: :rotfl:

Joke is Joke but this aint no joke.

Jack already say he sell out Nov 19th for he Fifa work.

Match fixing down the line in cricket

Ref in Brazil admit to taking money

Money is a powerful thing

Take care man start to sell out like peas Costa Rica already sell out to Guatemala in the last game

anything is possible
That is a fact!
Title: Re: Is trute dat de Gov't of Bahrain offer each player 1 Million US $ if dey win?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 19, 2005, 11:09:03 AM
ive heard lots of times these arab countries offering big incentives to win. remember trinidad could give each our players a million us if they wanted to but that would mean our currupt leaders wont be able to buy their mercs and boats and stash millions in swiss bank accounts  ;D
Post by: LICKS4SO on October 19, 2005, 11:18:44 AM
I am wondering about the match officials! I don't know the process of their assingments but, It would be something if they were from Guat?
Title: Re: Is trute dat de Gov't of Bahrain offer each player 1 Million US $ if dey win
Post by: khalid on October 19, 2005, 11:32:40 AM
No guys, i think that's a 100% rumour. Nothing like that.
Post by: butaimaa on October 19, 2005, 11:36:06 AM
NO...
that's a big rumor
Post by: pioneertrini on October 19, 2005, 11:36:49 AM
i think the officials will be from a neutral zone for both matches. if they was from Guat i would Cry :'(
Post by: LICKS4SO on October 19, 2005, 11:42:25 AM
Flex or Tallman......has the match officals been chosen yet?
Title: Nov 12th tickets for sale??- when and where?-solid info only please
Post by: stuman on October 19, 2005, 12:35:24 PM
tickets for sale- when and where?-solid info only please

I just arrived in POS yesterday-can someone help a glasgow rangers(Andrew's)
fan!!!
Title: Re: tickets for sale- when and where?-solid info only please
Post by: FF on October 19, 2005, 12:39:54 PM
tickets for sale- when and where?-solid info only please

I just arrived in POS yesterday-can someone help a glasgow rangers(Andrew's)
fan!!!

For the game on Nov 12th??

They are usually sold at KFC locations couple days before the game.... so next time you see one.... enquire within
Title: Re: tickets for sale- when and where?-solid info only please
Post by: morvant on October 19, 2005, 12:40:35 PM
IF YOU TALKING ABOUT TICKETS FOR THE BAHRAIN GAME THEY ARE NOT AVALIABLE TO THE PUBLIC YET.
Post by: kayed on October 19, 2005, 12:59:27 PM
ha ha ha ha ha

i will die from laugh.
Title: Ah find 1 station bringing de 2nd game
Post by: samo on October 19, 2005, 05:57:00 PM
Wed Nov 16 11:15AM Pacific
Wed Nov 16 12:15PM Mountain
Wed Nov 16 01:15PM Central
Wed Nov 16 02:15PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
ART Global America
World Cup Qualifying Playoff - Asia/CONCACAF - 2nd Leg
Bahrain vs Trinidad
Title: Re: Ah find 1 station bringing de 2nd game
Post by: Feliziano on October 19, 2005, 06:02:19 PM
ah never hear bout dat channel
ah sure somebody else go bring it mainstream..it stil have bout ah month to go
yuh happen to find anybody with the 1st game by the way?
Post by: JDB on October 19, 2005, 06:13:26 PM
The hunt is on to find out where we could see this.

Anybody have dish network, talk now.
Post by: Feliziano on October 19, 2005, 06:16:23 PM
Samo..that channel is on cable or satellite?
Post by: JDB on October 19, 2005, 06:45:11 PM
Samo..that channel is on cable or satellite?

Dish network or dish SoccerTV (http://www.soccertv.com/network.cfm?network=ART)
Title: Some serious jet lag on the 16th
Post by: superoli on October 20, 2005, 05:27:16 AM
I was thinking both team going to be in a mess !
They will leave trinidad on the 13th in the morning at the earliest and arrive in London at best late Sunday night (9 hour flight and 5 hour time diff) then if luck get a late flight to Bahrain which is about 7 hours and then they are 2 hours ahead. So at best the teams will arrive monday morning and more likely monday afternoon after flying in total for 16 hours and 7 hours time difference. Then one day to train !

No wonder uruguay asked australia to change the game date

http://edition.cnn.com/2005/SPORT/football/10/20/australia.cup.reut/
Post by: pioneertrini on October 20, 2005, 06:08:06 AM
But they should charter a friggin Bwee direct to bahrain, is world cup we talkin bout
Title: bahrain have real money
Post by: freakazoid on October 20, 2005, 10:40:52 AM
i heard on the radio that bahrain will give each of its players 1million US and a benz if they beat T&T
weeewho boy dem have real paper is US them men speaking in.
Title: Re: bahrain have real money
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 20, 2005, 10:42:39 AM
dat is not good 2 hear, diz real bullshit ah think, well we need 2 give our players an incentive also, we cant afford another 89' again, it will break my heart into pieces
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 20, 2005, 10:44:08 AM
ah guess de bahrain government go b keepin deh money.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: freakazoid on October 20, 2005, 10:49:17 AM
Bahrain flinging money and our coach gettin a 1 month extension on he contract. but u know what is d sad thing we go still cut there tail
Post by: morvant on October 20, 2005, 10:50:04 AM
yuh have to take that with ah grain ah salt.
where u hear this from?
Post by: freakazoid on October 20, 2005, 10:52:49 AM
on i95.5 fm tony & dale morning show
Post by: morvant on October 20, 2005, 10:54:12 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

them cyar find bahrain on ah map

no dis to you but them man dont know what them talking bout them must be hear it from this site and everybody from bahrain denied this
Post by: Alsalman on October 20, 2005, 10:59:48 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

them cyar find bahrain on ah map

no dis to you but them man dont know what them talking bout them must be hear it from this site and everybody from bahrain denied this

lol yea it was already denied on an earlier topic ... Bahrain doesn't have 1 million for every player ... maybe 100$  ;D
Post by: morvant on October 20, 2005, 11:00:49 AM
thanks for the confirmation
Title: does anyone know the times of the games
Post by: freakazoid on October 20, 2005, 11:14:13 AM
does any 1 know the times of the games (tnt time plz)
Title: Re: What time is kickoff on the 12th ?
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2005, 08:31:26 PM

The game is scheduled to begin at 6:30 pm T&T time.
Post by: Filho on October 20, 2005, 10:10:19 PM
But they should charter a friggin Bwee direct to bahrain, is world cup we talkin bout

BWIA direct to Bahrain????...is planet earth we talking bout
Title: Time zones
Post by: Socaman on October 21, 2005, 01:45:36 PM
Anybody know the time difference from Bahrain to T&T time? Are they ahead of us or behine? And what time that game go be???
Title: Re: Time zones
Post by: Bally on October 21, 2005, 01:47:08 PM
8 hours
Post by: MickeyRat on October 21, 2005, 01:51:12 PM
7 hours (EST).  It go be 8 for Trinidad when the clock goes back in a few weeks.
Title: WHAT TV STATION WOULD THE GAME BE ON IN THE UNITED STATES?
Post by: Trinimac on October 21, 2005, 07:17:16 PM
Anyone have any idea if the game is being broadcast in the UNITED sTATES?
Title: Re: WHAT TV STATION WOULD THE GAME BE ON IN THE UNITED STATES?
Post by: morvant on October 21, 2005, 07:30:45 PM
nah not yet
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 21, 2005, 08:10:26 PM
de 2nd game broadcastin on de arabic station, de 1st game is undetermined still

KND2 dats something i very worried about, dey money factor, money does do plenty tings 2 a person, so i fear for dat, but hope morals and national pride prevails
Title: Re: What time is kickoff on the 12th ?
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 21, 2005, 08:49:51 PM
half six