Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2007, 11:15:29 AM

Title: T&T to begin South Africa journey vs Bermuda/Caymans.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2007, 11:15:29 AM
T&T to begin South Africa journey vs Bermuda/Caymans.

Trinidad and Tobago's National Senior Team will begin its quest for a place in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa with a home and away second round tie against the winners of Bermuda/Cayman Islands.
This was determined at the preliminary round draw in Durban on Sunday. T&T Head coach Wim Rijsbergen commented soon after, saying that he will seek to have the best squad available to start the campaign.
“Cayman Islands or Bermuda! Well of course we will do everything possible to get all the information on these two countries and we will watch them closely before June. Of course will be looking to have the best group of players to face either of these two teams. And if you see in June that’s when in Europe it’s either preparation or vacation time so and we have players based there so we will have to work around that. The local players will also be in season in the local League so that’s an advantage," Rijsbergen told TTFF Media.
“For the rest it’s a challenge because we will also be looking down the road to the semi-final group because we have to start by thinking of advancing to the semi-final and final stage,” Rijsbergen said.
Once the mentioned teams get past their second round challenges, one of the semi-final groups could end up being T&T, United States, Guatemala and Cuba. The top two teams from this group advances to the final stage of qualification.

Draw Results (http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html).
Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago's begon South Africa Journey VS Bermuda/Cayman Islands
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 25, 2007, 11:48:08 AM
 ??? ??? You know. I have to cheer for Cayman in both encounters against Bermuda and T&T.

The simple reason being sentimental: The Cayman Islands is being coached by a Jamaican. Carl Brown.  :devil:
Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago's begon South Africa Journey VS Bermuda/Cayman Islands
Post by: Jah Gol on November 25, 2007, 12:14:34 PM
That's the same Cayman Islands that doesn't want Jamaicans to work in their 'country'.
Post by: royal on November 25, 2007, 01:03:53 PM
??? ??? You know. I have to cheer for Cayman in both encounters against Bermuda and T&T.

The simple reason being sentimental: The Cayman Islands is being coached by a Jamaican. Carl Brown.  :devil:

Is dis the same Carl Brown you'll did'nt want to coach Jamaica ?All of ah sudden he sentimental now?
Post by: grskywalker on November 25, 2007, 01:21:08 PM
IS ONLY ONE TING I HAVE TO SAY TO THE CAYMANS

L  I  C  K  S! :challenge: :challenge:
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 25, 2007, 01:25:15 PM
That's the same Cayman Islands that doesn't want Jamaicans to work in their 'country'.
The same one. Especially if you are a dreadlocks.
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 25, 2007, 01:28:18 PM

Is dis the same Carl Brown you'll did'nt want to coach Jamaica ?All of ah sudden he sentimental now?
I was one of the few Jamaicans that believed Carl Brown should have stayed and finished the job of getiing the Reggae Boyz to Germany.
Instead Spineless Boxhill went for a man who abandoned us after four games. Lazafoni.
That's when my belief of Clueless Creston Boxhill doing a good job went right out the window.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 25, 2007, 01:48:19 PM
It matters not if we are playing Bermuda, Cayman Is. Jamaica or Turks, underestimate no one and I hope at that time we have  our BEST WARRIORS on the pitch representing.

THAT TEAM WITH GREEN AND A YELLOW X could go to kingdom com; no love lost no desire to see them move on.

Post by: Reggaefan on November 25, 2007, 01:55:51 PM

I have about 5 - 6 friends, all Jamaicans, who were snapped up from their jobs in jamaica to work in the IT field in the Cayman Islands about 8 years ago...and they are still there. Cayman has for a long time look to Jamaica for help in this sector.
Post by: warmonga on November 25, 2007, 02:08:09 PM

It doesnt matter who is coaching Cayman Island . They are a decent team . Believe it or not...
War
Post by: Jah Gol on November 25, 2007, 03:22:00 PM

It doesnt matter who is coaching Cayman Island . They are a decent team . Believe it or not...
War
Decent or not we are supposed to put at least 5 dem.
Post by: bajanscout on November 25, 2007, 03:34:30 PM
Last world cup it was set up for we to go jack warner did it the disallowance of bahrain goal when jack drop d ball and the beating we give mexico 3rd string team jack made a 4th spot in concacaf knowing if we doh make it in the 3 spot we will make it in 4th place which we do everytime there is qualification..but this round will be though if we depend on we current roster we might as well doh play
Post by: FF on November 25, 2007, 04:00:34 PM
Last world cup it was set up for we to go jack warner did it the disallowance of bahrain goal when jack drop d ball and the beating we give mexico 3rd string team jack made a 4th spot in concacaf knowing if we doh make it in the 3 spot we will make it in 4th place which we do everytime there is qualification..but this round will be though if we depend on we current roster we might as well doh play

Absolute rubbish through and through...

please contribute more than garbage to the forum please...
Post by: just cool on November 25, 2007, 04:03:00 PM
Triniscout! jus cool it wid dat talk nah man. in the first place the dick head kick the ball out the man hand, and that was a foul in any part of the world where football is played, once the ball didn't touch the pitch the keeper still has possesion, so doh talk dat kind of out of timming talk nah bredder.
Post by: Tha G. on November 25, 2007, 04:31:57 PM
time to start saving money fuh ah summer time trip to Bermuda or Cayman,  ah feelin it ahready.
Post by: bajanscout on November 25, 2007, 04:45:50 PM
If it was d opposite way around alyuh wouldna like it is d truth ah talking ok talk about d mexico game that was b 4 d bahrain u think if mexico didn't qualify they would send d team we beat ?come on it was arrange fire bertille make it look like he aint no what he was doing bring inn beenie make it look like he know what he was doin hmmm wat happend ind gold cup when beenie took over?n e ways let mexico send dey 3rd string we go beat them then play bahrain we tie with bertille against costa rica we lost to them with beenie same with gautemala the only thing different was shaka not in d goal y cause ah what he did against guatemala
Post by: weary1969 on November 25, 2007, 04:57:01 PM
SA we comin so JW, Scamps etal d time for allyuh to stop playin the fool long past but now d draw make stop d dotidhness and Pay and Play d SW
Post by: FF on November 25, 2007, 05:01:08 PM
If it was d opposite way around alyuh wouldna like it is d truth ah talking ok talk about d mexico game that was b 4 d bahrain u think if mexico didn't qualify they would send d team we beat ?come on it was arrange fire bertille make it look like he aint no what he was doing bring inn beenie make it look like he know what he was doin hmmm wat happend ind gold cup when beenie took over?n e ways let mexico send dey 3rd string we go beat them then play bahrain we tie with bertille against costa rica we lost to them with beenie same with gautemala the only thing different was shaka not in d goal y cause ah what he did against guatemala

KAKA hole.... that is football... Mexico had no reason to bring they full team... we were lucky yes... but you can only play what in front of you...

IN THE SAME WAY our direct rivals, Guatemala, for that playoff spot actually benefited TWICE from that phenomenon.

They play an already qualified USA who sent a B team at HOME and failed to beat them.... then they played an already qualified Costa Rica at HOME while we played Mexico and were 3-0 up within 20 mins...

You showing your ignorance with your posts... you need to sit back and read for a little bit... do some research etc before posting...

edit: Also yuh Beenie vs Bertille talk is utter utter filth... did you actually see any of our qualifiers? under both beenie and bertiille?
Post by: Tha G. on November 25, 2007, 05:05:13 PM

KAKA hole.... that is football... Mexico had no reason to bring they full team... we were lucky yes... but you can only play what in front of you...

ah was just about to say the same timg. triniscout is truela ah real kakahole yes, and everybody ah sure thinkin de sameting
Post by: Tha G. on November 25, 2007, 05:08:08 PM
dah man gen meh so vex ah drop ah load dey yes. His coments showh that he is either very young (4 or under) or have never played or watched alot of football or any sport in he life
Post by: bajanscout on November 25, 2007, 05:17:30 PM
U throw aload of shit on urself to actualy think I care wat u sayin but I no u care about wat I say cause u ever hear d sayin the truth hurts yea, yea it do so get ignorant on a next post or to someone who cares cause I don't I view my point who doh like it just say they disagree like grown ups not make a fool out of urself thinking u blastin on me hurtin my feelings cause u aint I actually hav fun reading ur dumb comments like u actually playin on d team
Post by: Bakes on November 25, 2007, 05:21:44 PM
U throw aload of shit on urself to actualy think I care wat u sayin but I no u care about wat I say cause u ever hear d sayin the truth hurts yea, yea it do so get ignorant on a next post or to someone who cares cause I don't I view my point who doh like it just say they disagree like grown ups not make a fool out of urself thinking u blastin on me hurtin my feelings cause u aint I actually hav fun reading ur dumb comments like u actually playin on d team

Fella, no offense...but you real talking ah pack ah ass in this thread.
Post by: just cool on November 25, 2007, 07:10:42 PM
OK triniscout let's just say you're right, for the sake of arguement, then what? if jack set up the games or the bahrain goal should've been given,  what of it? how about the times when we were wronged, who gave a f#ck then?

who made ah thread consoling T&T supporters? what about the times when jack sell we up the river, forinstance 1989, what about that? what about haiti in 1973 when i watched my dad and my uncle sad, and couldn't eat for weeks, who had shyte to say then?

who had shyte to say when them spanish refs cheated for mexico every time we go there, forinstance,2005 in mexico when beenie went ape shit BC of the offside goal they gave mexico, did you have something to say then.

yuh know what i think , you might be a jamaican assuming that name to throw ppl off, yuh could even be
RF or JA2099, this is my hunch. nice try fellas.
Post by: WestCoast on November 25, 2007, 07:35:53 PM
OK triniscout let's just say you're right, for the sake of arguement, then what? if jack set up the games or the bahrain goal should've been given,  what of it? how about the times when we were wronged, who gave a f#ck then?
  who made ah tread consoling T&T supporters? what about the times when jack sell we up the river, forinstance 1889, what about that? what about haiti in 1973 when i watched my dad and my uncle sad, and couldn't eat for weeks, who had shyte to say then?
 who had shyte to say when them spanish refs cheated for mexico every time we go there, forinstance,2005 in mexico when beenie went ape shit BC of the offside goal they gave mexico, did you have something to say then.
yuh know what i think , you might be a jamaican assuming that name to throw ppl off, yuh could even be
Well said Just Cool
Post by: D.H.W on November 25, 2007, 07:43:12 PM

who made ah tread consoling T&T supporters? what about the times when jack sell we up the river, forinstance 1889, what about that? what about haiti in 1973 when i watched my dad and my uncle sad, and couldn't eat for weeks, who had shyte to say then?

i always admire yuh for your some of your statements and this one u talk some good stuff there  :beermug:
Title: Re: T&T to begin South Africa journey vs Bermuda/Caymans.
Post by: bajanscout on November 25, 2007, 11:35:22 PM
Yuh talking rubbish we geh licks from usa in 89 clearly d bullet from outside d box the haiti was total robbery I no that what happend 94 and 98 ehh? Way we finish? And 2002 so mr jack say ok let me add one more spot since we keep finishing 4th for we to reach d last world cup y mexico didn't play d team that play we against guatemala although they already qualified d same jackula alyuh doh like send we to d world cup cause he couldn't stand d fact haiti and jamaica went and he is d president of concacaf and we aint went yet
Post by: FF on November 25, 2007, 11:50:01 PM
Yuh talking rubbish we geh licks from usa in 89 clearly d bullet from outside d box the haiti was total robbery I no that what happend 94 and 98 ehh? Way we finish? And 2002 so mr jack say ok let me add one more spot since we keep finishing 4th for we to reach d last world cup y mexico didn't play d team that play we against guatemala although they already qualified d same jackula alyuh doh like send we to d world cup cause he couldn't stand d fact haiti and jamaica went and he is d president of concacaf and we aint went yet

RUBBISH

Alright kakahole since yuh head hard... and yuh drawing information out of thin air....

Mexico had NOT qualifed when they played guatemala!! So they played at full strength.

USA had already qualified when they played guatemala... they sent a B team... why didn't the USA play that B team against us?

Costa Rica had already qualified when they played guatemala... they sent a B team... why Costa rica didnt play that B team against us?

Do you want a link with the schedule and the scores??

-----------------

I finish with you... it is clear that there is no reasoning with you.... I feel like I talking to ah old rusty barrel ...
Post by: DeLasTrini on November 26, 2007, 12:15:29 AM

Licks from the USA in 89? You must be kidding. I know i was young when i watched that game but that game was evenly matched. The goal that spurned that game was when the ref blew for a foul and the USA made a quick restart before the whistle even blew and while the ref was still talking with the TNT players. It was the first time i ever saw a quick restart off a foul. They were calling for a do over on the kick since the TnT squad was in disarray at the time but the ref blew it off and the goal stood. I was only 6 or 7 then but i have/had a sharp memory and that game was like stake to the heart. Though for you to say we received a sound licking from the USA is utter nonsense. Anyone that saw that game would say otherwise.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 26, 2007, 12:49:12 AM

you is a kinda C*&T or what?!?!?! (rhetorical question alert!) apart from all the nonsense that you have (and will continue to talk) on we forum, the fact that you could bring up that stupid bahrain goal that has been dissected/analyzed (it was an illegal goal) on dis forum shows that you are really an idiot...and yes yuh might be a very educated fellah but you are truly still an idiot! unbelievable!!!! so hear nah as far as you are concerned that goal shoulda stand and bahrain should have gone to WC instead of TnT? unbelievable!!!! GO SOCAWARRIORS!
Post by: SUPA on November 26, 2007, 01:18:11 AM

War

Yeah, decent fuh who? May be fuh Guyana and Barbados, man ah will be in ah state of shock if we draw or loose tuh de Cayman Island. What yuh feel dis is, yuh feel dis is monopoly ah what, throw ah dice and hope tuh win. Tuh de CI  people no dis tuh all yuh eh, but reality is reality, al yuh not in we league and all yuh suppose tuh get at least 3 clear goals from T&T. It cud 3-0, 4-1, etc, but at least 3 clear ones. As long as T&T play tuh dey full potential, dey are in de league wid USA, Mexico, CR and de new and improved Jamaicans. In my book all other teams will be ah challenge, but until dey prove dem self on de field, dey will remain as de under dogs in CONCACAF and not in dat group I just listed. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Warlord on November 26, 2007, 01:36:02 AM
Just a reminder to posters here that the 3rd spot in concacaf is not locked for Costa Rica anymore. they have had one of Concacaf's best strikers retire recently ( Paulo Wanchope) and their team is aging. Most of the players in the last round for CR will not be there.

I personally believe they will struggle to rebuild because Honduras and Guatemala are much better than them today. The 3rd spot can go anyway depending on who gets eliminated early.
Post by: superoli on November 26, 2007, 05:04:31 AM
Triniscout you really talking a load of rubbish.

1)The Kelvin Jack incident was dissallowed because it is against the rules, please check www.fifa.com for enlightement.

2)The Haiti incident referred to was when we had four goals diassallowed in Haiti and subsequently the Referee was banned for life.

3) you are an idiot
Post by: WestCoast on November 26, 2007, 05:21:06 AM
Triniscout you really talking a load of rubbish.
1)The Kelvin Jack incident was disallowed because it is against the rules, please check www.fifa.com for enlightenment.
2)The Haiti incident referred to was when we had four goals disallowed in Haiti and subsequently the Referee was banned for life.
3) you are an idiot
1) "Indirect Free Kick
An indirect free kick is also awarded to the opposing team if a player,
in the opinion of the referee:
• plays in a dangerous manner
• impedes the progress of an opponent
prevents the goalkeeper from releasing the ball from his hands
• commits any other offence, not previously mentioned in Law 12,
for which play is stopped to caution or dismiss a player
The indirect free kick is taken from where the offence occurred. * (see
page 3)"
http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/federation/laws_of_the_game_0708_10565.pdf
2) TriniScout, please read this thread from the start (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=15743.msg162330#msg162330)
3) Scientist have found indisputable evidence to support your claim ;)
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 26, 2007, 07:14:23 AM

who made ah thread consoling T&T supporters? what about the times when jack sell we up the river, forinstance 1989, what about that? what about haiti in 1973 when i watched my dad and my uncle sad, and couldn't eat for weeks, who had shyte to say then?

I don't use aliases. What you see is what you get. Because I'm 1000% Jamaican. Hence the username.  :chilling: :mackdaddy: :afro:
Post by: dinho on November 26, 2007, 09:02:44 AM
triniscout the more i read ur posts the more i get vex wit mehself for wasting out some valuable skin cells off meh fingertips trying to reason with yuh in ah next thread... 

is bare :puking: down de line wit u

:banginghead:
Title: Predicted Results for the 2010 WC Campaign..Home and Away...
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 26, 2007, 09:05:07 AM
These are the teams I predict will make the hex and the results in the hex:

US
Mexico
T&T
Costa Rica
Jamaica
Haiti

T&T vs. Mexico - 2-1 = 3
Mexico vs. T&T - 2-0 = 0

T&T vs. USA - 1-0 = 3
USA vs T&T - 1-0 = 0

T&T vs. CR - 1-0 = 3
CR vs.T&T - 2-1 = 0

T&T vs. Haiti - 2-0 = 3
Haiti vs. T&T - 1-1 = 1

T&T vs. JA - 2-0 = 3
JA vs. T&T - 1-0 = 0

Total = 16 points.... WC 2010 SA here we come!!!! I think this is enough to earn us 3rd place and automatic qualification...

God is de BOSS.....
Title: Re: Predicted Results for the 2010 WC Campaign..Home and Away...
Post by: Arimaman on November 26, 2007, 09:34:58 AM
Ras, I eh trying to disrespect yuh eh, but this post makes absolutely no sense.  First teams have to get to the group stage, then they have to get to the hex.  There is no guarantee we, JA, Haiti or Costa Rica making it that far.  So what is the point is speculating results. 

This post is a joke and nothing more.
Post by: bajanscout on November 26, 2007, 09:40:26 AM
I agree its complete rubbish oh arimaman he talkin bout on playstation that's d team s that made it
Post by: JDB on November 26, 2007, 09:53:07 AM
Yuh forget to mention that Hardest will be top scorer in Concacaf.

And win the Golden Ball in SA.
Post by: bajanscout on November 26, 2007, 09:57:39 AM
Well if alyuh aint notice the shit I does be talking don't make sense y bother commenting I like to see alyuh get hipe and  cuss and carry on this is my sopopera everyday u actually think I will side with another country or team other than my country I just think we needed someone in the room who everybody cah wait to see what shit they talk so I became that person am the most talked about I bet alyuh talk about me at work and in alyuh sleep ,but at the end of the day is joke I does be joking but I go keep it up to jones off ah alyuh
Post by: superoli on November 26, 2007, 10:04:41 AM
warning: Internet Troll is residing
Post by: bajanscout on November 26, 2007, 10:08:17 AM
Lol aye infinate way hardest dey how old he is he get he chance and he aint do nothing he was good in he school days he wash up now
Post by: legal alien on November 26, 2007, 10:33:57 AM
let's not be assholes we need to use our full squad from the very beginning. the team has not been together all year. it will be good to at least gel with each other. plus, like or not, the little caribbean  teams always get better when they play us
Post by: Midknight on November 26, 2007, 03:42:42 PM
Well if alyuh aint notice the shit I does be talking don't make sense y bother commenting I like to see alyuh get hipe and  cuss and carry on this is my sopopera everyday u actually think I will side with another country or team other than my country I just think we needed someone in the room who everybody cah wait to see what shit they talk so I became that person am the most talked about I bet alyuh talk about me at work and in alyuh sleep ,but at the end of the day is joke I does be joking but I go keep it up to jones off ah alyuh

so....are we to take anything said on Troy Marquis and co seriously or not ?
Post by: bajanscout on November 26, 2007, 03:49:45 PM
Of course am serious about him am talkin bout the bull crap d haiti tnt situation d callin men names that but he and d shit we playin and d players we have no am dead serious about that
Post by: Bianconeri on November 26, 2007, 10:00:02 PM
i have a question....so if S.A. win their group, does the 2nd place team go thru automatically to the finals?
S.Africa is there for qualification to the African Cup of Nations(of whatever u call it)

so if they top nigeria...how is Africa going to decide the final spot?
Post by: Midknight on November 27, 2007, 03:15:50 AM
i have a question....so if S.A. win their group, does the 2nd place team go thru automatically to the finals?
S.Africa is there for qualification to the African Cup of Nations(of whatever u call it)

so if they top nigeria...how is Africa going to decide the final spot?

The African groups are the equivalent of our semi final round. South Africa needs to finish at least among the 8 best second places to get to the final round. They will then have 5 groups of 4 with the group winners going S Africa;

The top 3 in each group *should* be going to the CAN/ANC. Obviously if whoever is hosting the can gets that far and doesn't finish last, the last placed team will qualify. similarly, if south africa wins its final group, the second placed team will go to the World Cup.