May 04, 2024, 11:01:05 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (March 29, 2008)  (Read 7699 times)

Trinis in Action (March 29, 2008)
« on: March 29, 2008, 07:54:26 AM »
Europe
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinSwansea CityHartlepool3-1Full game
Bartholomew, MatthewWhite Star WoluweFC Dessel
Birchall, ChrisCoventryPlymouth3-1Not selected
Cox, IanGillinghamCarlisle0-0Not selected
Downing, AaronWhite Star WoluweFC Dessel
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandWest Ham2-1 70'
Ince, ClaytonWalsallSouthend0-1Full game
John, SternSouthamptonCardiff0-1Full game
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandWest Ham2-1Full game, 29'
Latapy, RussellFalkirkKilmarnock0-0 75'
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityHartlepool3-1Full game
Norville, JasonWoking FCHiston3-3Full game, 52'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityHartlepool3-1Full game, 45'
Shakes, RickyBrentfordRochdale0-2Started, 77'
Yorke, DwightSunderlandWest Ham2-1Bench, did not play

North America
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
James, JuliusToronto FCColumbus Crew0-2Out, dislocated shoulder
Samuel, CollinToronto FCColumbus Crew0-2Full game, missed penalty 45'
Sealy, ScottKC WizardsDC United2-0 69'
« Last Edit: March 30, 2008, 06:36:27 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (March 29, 2008)
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2008, 09:14:10 AM »
just looked at league one, 3 former clubs of our warriors are in the regulation zone.....Gillingham, Luton, Port Vale.
In League two, wrexham in the relegation zone and notts county creeping towards relegation (hector sam hasn't even been included in the squad for the majority of the season)............coincidence ?

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2008, 09:16:54 AM »
just looked at league one, 3 former clubs of our warriors are in the regulation zone.....Gillingham, Luton, Port Vale.
In League two, wrexham in the relegation zone and notts county creeping towards relegation (hector sam hasn't even been included in the squad for the majority of the season)............coincidence ?

You kinda late with you observation...
but Sam no longer with notts county about a month now. In all fairness though, he was coming off the bench regularly until mid january. I think there was a coaching change...

There are two ways of looking at it. Either we players get recruit by poor clubs...or these clubs are poor because the trade/don't play our players ;D

I on kicks but a lot of truth is said in jest. Gillingham not playing Jack, they let go Sancho and Cx basically ent play since mid November. Wrexham lose Carlos and Tallest, and dey ent playing Spann or Johnson. Luton let go Carlos and get relegated and they going even further down now. Coventry loss Stern, not playing Birchall and check they position.

Check Swansea and is the complete opposite. Same for Wallsall and Ince. Brentford playing shakes and in the fight for a play off spot. Is only Southampton ketching they nenen playing Stern and he leading the league scoring..
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 09:36:48 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2008, 09:26:17 AM »
Julius James is out injured (dislocated shoulder)

Rookie's dream on hold for a little longer

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2008, 09:28:18 AM »
Birchall, Chris   Coventry   Plymouth      Not selected

yo mmmmmmmm dis man shold really consider comin home for a season probably sign with jabs or w connection and get back into the national team and then back into europe

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2008, 09:31:35 AM »

KENWYNE JONES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SCORES TO MAKE IT 1-1 AT THE STADIUM OF LIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

COME ON PUT ANOTHER ONE IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Patterson

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2008, 09:40:52 AM »
Birchall, Chris   Coventry   Plymouth      Not selected

yo mmmmmmmm dis man shold really consider comin home for a season probably sign with jabs or w connection and get back into the national team and then back into europe

Is England the man from, he home already and i'm sure he has a better chance of being picked up by another club out there

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2008, 09:42:57 AM »
Big Up Jones! :beermug:..I know you were bound to score soon

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2008, 09:50:52 AM »
scotty another penalty

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2008, 09:57:11 AM »
alright Stern. Is just you lacking to make the holy trinity...plus Phillips score so you need to show him who is boss  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2008, 10:00:04 AM »
Should penalties be counted as a full goal at the end of the season? I know big players does throw them way e.g. Baggio. So scoring them should count for a lot. Just wonder what all yuh think on how the record books should reflect a strikers record. Should they diffrentiate run of play from penalties?

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2008, 10:05:54 AM »
rippin yuh idle o wah

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2008, 10:09:37 AM »
Should penalties be counted as a full goal at the end of the season? I know big players does throw them way e.g. Baggio. So scoring them should count for a lot. Just wonder what all yuh think on how the record books should reflect a strikers record. Should they diffrentiate run of play from penalties?

In all logic, they should, considering that they differentiate them in match reports. However if you really want to be idle, you could differentiate between penalties scored from fouls on other people and those scored from fouls on the penalty kicker so... ::)

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2008, 10:11:05 AM »
scotty another penalty

These days I'm more suprised when he doesn't score.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2008, 10:16:11 AM »

SCOTLAND AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT IS WHAT 29 AND COUNTING. AND THEY LEADING 2-1 as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. AS someone said I suprised when he aint score.

« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2008, 10:17:55 AM »
Move over Cristiano Ronaldo!!

JASON SCOTLAND THE 30 GOAL STRIKER!!! :applause: :notworthy:

« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2008, 10:23:55 AM »

You ahead of yourself. That was number 29

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2008, 11:31:28 AM »
Ah believe Bartholomew suspended today

« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2008, 12:24:30 PM »
Nope!!!

Pretty soon you would ask about differentiating run of play goals from set piece goals!!

« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2008, 01:28:59 PM »

The man on fire,  I guess it Jason Scotland and Kenwyne Jones up front for we A team

« Reply #21 on: March 29, 2008, 01:37:26 PM »
Sunderland 2-1 West Ham  Goals

http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1206814742&archive=&start_from=&ucat=40&

thanks  :beermug:

Nice slick passing in the lead-up to the assist for KJ's goal. Ljungberg's goal shoulda never happen, all those defenders just watch the ball go through dem

Nice 3 points for Sunderland, keep it up

« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2008, 01:39:31 PM »

http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1206814742&archive=&start_from=&ucat=40&

Wheeeeeyyyy. Alyuh see that back trap Kenwyne do before he pass the ball for Murphy (to throw away?) That look like a R10 highlight reel move...

« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2008, 01:45:09 PM »

Wheeeeeyyyy. Alyuh see that back trap Kenwyne do before he pass the ball for Murphy (to throw away?) That look like a R10 highlight reel move...

Yuh REALLY feel dat was INTENTIONAL by KJ?

« Reply #24 on: March 29, 2008, 02:06:30 PM »

Yuh REALLY feel dat was INTENTIONAL by KJ?

He IS the next Drobga? N'est-ce pas? 8)

« Reply #25 on: March 29, 2008, 02:06:51 PM »
Lets GO TFC

tough luck Julius
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #26 on: March 29, 2008, 02:08:20 PM »
FOR ALL DIRECTV OWNERS. MLS PACKAGE IS FREE FOR NOW. SO YOU CAN WATCH THE TORONTO FC OR KANSAS CITY WIZARDS GAME
Ch 692
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 02:33:02 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #27 on: March 29, 2008, 02:08:37 PM »
samuel starting up front leh we see how he look

« Reply #28 on: March 29, 2008, 02:35:16 PM »
FOR ALL DIRECTV OWNERS. MLS PACKAGE IS FREE FOR NOW. SO YOU CAN WATCH THE TORONTO FC OR KANSAS CITY WIZARDS GAME
Ch 692

TFC defense still sucks. looks like it gonna be another long season. Hope Julius James fixes this.

« Reply #29 on: March 29, 2008, 02:41:51 PM »
Nice goin KJ and Scotty.