May 04, 2024, 12:37:24 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).  (Read 115160 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).
« Reply #30 on: June 04, 2008, 02:17:19 PM »
dias a best stadium been to some meets there, and the track IAAF certified. tobago people does take care of they stuff

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #31 on: June 04, 2008, 06:14:10 PM »
wait...allyuh was serious about the WCQ being in tobago???
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #32 on: June 04, 2008, 06:21:24 PM »

yeh in confirmed Tobago hosting it. give the people something to watch

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #33 on: June 04, 2008, 06:23:24 PM »
f**king retarded isnt it?

« Reply #34 on: June 04, 2008, 06:23:36 PM »

yeh in confirmed Tobago hosting it. give the people something to watch

Who's dragging the flag over? Maybe you could unfurl it and just use it to sail over.

« Reply #35 on: June 04, 2008, 06:26:24 PM »
I was kindda shocked and a bit pissed but now the idea is growing on me...  Hilton anyone? lol

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #36 on: June 04, 2008, 06:51:07 PM »
the June schedule for the Ferry...

mind u only one fast ferry wukking...

any idea how much is the entrance fee for the game?

edit... http://www.patnt.com/documents/ss_jun08.htm

« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 07:14:28 PM by kandi_tt »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #37 on: June 04, 2008, 06:54:36 PM »
the June schedule for the Ferry...

mind u only one fast ferry wukking...

any idea how much is the entrance fee for the game?

i can get up early, wish meh father happy fathers day... leave rio claro about 11am latest...check in at 1.30 latest for the 2pm boat get there at 5pm latest...or just book ah flight ( but ah have a ton a ah boat ticket i aint use yet)...

book a room at Miss Stewarts in Crown Point for bout TT$100.00 per nite...head to store bay on MOnday morning for a few hrs and catch the 1.30pm boat back...

anyone else makin d trip??

« Reply #38 on: June 04, 2008, 07:03:29 PM »
i totally booked that day for any boat ride, jack smart, is a full house he hoping for

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #39 on: June 04, 2008, 07:22:51 PM »
i see the CONCACAF website have the game as 4pm

« Reply #40 on: June 04, 2008, 07:24:48 PM »
Jack screwing wid me yuh know....I on vacation from 16th June...perfect, except that I have things to do here in Trini before ah head to Bago on the 18th....now I have to think bout rescheduling etc. etc...steups....
Also, as for the state of the stadium, about three years ago it was in good condition but I've heard via a programme the Fearless One had some weeks ago that the sea blast is taking its toll on the building and de government taking forever to release funds to do the necessary upgrade....

Maybe Doc, Freakazoid or Rastaman could help we out wid some more info

Ah know if ah going ah goh be in mih black juzzy.... :beermug:

As for the question of who owns the stadium....the smaller ones built for the 2001 youth WC are not under the control of the Gov't.....that was also discussed on Andre's show.  I can't remember the specifics of the arrangement though, but it's not owned by government...I stand to be corrected...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #41 on: June 04, 2008, 07:47:33 PM »

ok...info just in...

gametime is 6pm

pricing is $400 and $200...but that is to be reviewed

« Reply #42 on: June 04, 2008, 07:55:57 PM »

ok...info just in...

gametime is 6pm

pricing is $400 and $200...but that is to be reviewed

he will have to change dem prices to get a full house over there     200 100 is the more sensible price

Offline royalian

TT v Bermuda game for Dwight Yorke Stadium
« Reply #43 on: June 04, 2008, 07:56:40 PM »
Heard tonight that the TT v Bermuda game will be played at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago.

Re: TT v Bermuda game for Dwight Yorke Stadium
« Reply #44 on: June 04, 2008, 07:57:47 PM »
Good for the Tobago people.

« Reply #45 on: June 04, 2008, 07:58:36 PM »
 :applause:
this is great

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #47 on: June 04, 2008, 07:59:45 PM »
I just heard on the news that the game will be played at the Dwight Yorke Stadium.

Go Tobago! from reports that pitch is actually being kept pretty well, true?

and i now looking to book ah few days in tobago :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:...

this will just be too good  :rotfl: ...ah wonder how much waggonist go make the trip... :rotfl:

How you google map working for tobago?

« Reply #48 on: June 04, 2008, 08:08:01 PM »
I just heard on the news that the game will be played at the Dwight Yorke Stadium.
Go Tobago! from reports that pitch is actually being kept pretty well, true?

and i now looking to book ah few days in tobago :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:...
this will just be too good  :rotfl: ...ah wonder how much waggonist go make the trip... :rotfl:
How you google map working for tobago?
Use Google map here and search for Tobago, choose the satellite button and zoom into Dwight Yorke Stadium
http://maps.google.ca/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

Nice to see the TTFF using Tobago :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 08:10:07 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #49 on: June 04, 2008, 08:17:17 PM »
well dwight hadda come out of retirement to play in front his peeps right?  :praying: ;)

« Reply #50 on: June 04, 2008, 08:23:48 PM »
allyuh doh fack meh up nah man, i dun plan meh muder so & so ting and dis pr!ck gone and change up . i eh lying nah, this f@ckin man is really trying his best to discourage true fans from following T&T football.

« Reply #51 on: June 04, 2008, 08:25:25 PM »
allyuh doh fack meh up nah man, i dun plan meh muder so & so ting and dis pr!ck gone and change up . i eh lying nah, this f@ckin man is really trying his best to discourage true fans from following T&T football.

well yuh shoulda listen to we and go de england game.

« Reply #52 on: June 04, 2008, 08:26:15 PM »
give ya Bago brother and sisteren ah bligh nuh
when last ya went Tobago?
I think it is a great Idea
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #53 on: June 04, 2008, 08:46:09 PM »
So whappen if the game in bago......
i had a partner spend $300 to come down collect his ticket, a next $300 to fly to trini to watch the game plus $600 for his ticket.... I woulda be in the same situation if i didn't hv someone  to pick up my ticket

Allyuh trinis relax allyuh self eh......

« Reply #54 on: June 04, 2008, 08:55:43 PM »
I am glad they playing this game in Dwight stadium. Long over due.

« Reply #55 on: June 04, 2008, 09:23:06 PM »
it eh have nutten to do wid bago dread.is the principle of the whole thing. this man doing things helter skelter like ah facking amature businessman.

this venue should've been taken care off since before bermuda beat cayman. long before the england game came off, and to add to the BS , he and the minister fueding like ah buch ah muthf@kin primary school girls.

it's not about the venue, the thing is, i really hate to see big man acting so small dread, that's why western europe and japan so far ahead of the rest of the world, BC them ppl does take pride in most things they do.

i don't mind if the c@cksucker teif money to tell yuh the truth, just be proffesional and stop breakin ppl fackin balls.    ah gosh man. ayyy!
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 09:25:18 PM by just cool »

« Reply #56 on: June 04, 2008, 09:28:00 PM »
i dey

« Reply #57 on: June 04, 2008, 09:32:43 PM »
it eh have nutten to do wid bago dread.is the principle of the whole thing. this man doing things helter skelter like ah facking amature businessman.
this venue should've been taken care off since before bermuda beat cayman. long before the england game came off, and to add to the BS , he and the minister fueding like ah buch ah muthf@kin primary school girls.
it's not about the venue, the thing is, i really hate to see big man acting so small dread, that's why western europe and japan so far ahead of the rest of the world, BC them ppl does take pride in most things they do.
i don't mind if the c@cksucker teif money to tell yuh the truth, just be proffesional and stop breakin ppl fackin balls.    ah gosh man. ayyy!
eh?
so is OK to Tief but is not OK for the Government to FINALLY realise that he is actually TIEFIN the PEOPLE of TnT in the name of Football and to do things differently to bring the TIEFIN to an end
I am TOTALLY confused
Sorry

« Reply #58 on: June 04, 2008, 09:43:57 PM »
I am glad they playing this game in Dwight stadium. Long over due.
Yeh fardder , but let ppl know in advance. doh wait till man dun make arrangements to anounce an inconvenient venue. man fack away wid jack warner yes , he too anyhow and helter skelter.

you know how hard it is to get to bago and back then fly out the next day on short notice. jack sucks. he wait till close to the deadline to address the venue for such an important game, dis grown ass man does really behave like ah lil iresposible boy yes.   ah vex in truth man.

« Reply #59 on: June 04, 2008, 09:44:16 PM »
Since I go just return from meh URP leave it go b difficult 2 b absent from wuk. U cyah go 2 Bgo 4 a day