Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on February 02, 2006, 01:33:06 PM

Title: Judge fairly TnT.
Post by: Flex on February 02, 2006, 01:33:06 PM
Judge fairly TnT.[/size]

Dear Editor.

Football and the selection process in Trinidad and Tobago has been a pressing issue that many players had to deal with for quite a while now. It has brought tears of disgust and caused players to show hatred towards the coaching staff, and unfortunately even towards Trinidad and Tobago. It has also caused many quality players to “hang up their boots,” disgusted and frustrated with the selection process of the Trinidad and Tobago coaching staff. The TTFF have been sometimes unknowingly leaving the coaching jobs in the hands of the deceitful. We the young footballers of Trinidad and Tobago is therefore calling for a stop to the unjust selection process for the national teams.

Over the Christmas break the TTFF called numerous players to attend screening sessions geared towards project 2014. At the Center for Excellent, there were over 100 players present. Ran by the likes of Anton Corneal and Brain Williams, players were obviously selected even before the screening session took place. Within a 3 day period, they some how came up with a 25 man squad to carry to the Ato Boldon Stadium to play against a college base team. In other word, this screening session was a cover up; just for formality to show the country that they were taking the proper procedures for getting things done. It is quiet evident that players were not given a fair chance to be assessed. After all, they selected 25 players from a group of over 100 within THREE days.

Many players were heart broken as they innocently experienced not being selected in front of players that they performed better than. After all, they were told that they would have been selected based on their performance. Well, it surely was not the case. Unfortunately unfair selection is inevitable when you have coaches like Brian Williams and Anton Corneal spearheading operations. These coaches are not true to the colors of RED, WHITE AND BLACK. They continuously seek self-gratification and restrict the positive youths of the nation. It was quite obvious that some players were selected based on their “name.” As far I can recall, both Anton and Brian are failures at coaching. They carried our youth under 20 national team to the pre-World Cup qualifications in the United States of America and guided us to a series of defeat. BUT YET, they hold high positions of coaching our national teams. I must admit, most coaches are unsuccessful at pre-World Cup qualifications with youth teams. However, they were immediately forced to resign after the competition or they were fired by the TTFF. Not in this case! Anton Corneal and Brian Williams kept their jobs; in fact, Anton was promoted to a higher coaching position. Are you kidding me? Is this for real? What about the likes of Jan Steadman, Hayden Martin, Dick Furlong and Dion La Foucade, Ivan Sampson? These are more experienced and respected coaches in Trinidad and Tobago or at least, more respect than Brian Williams and Anton Corneal. Maybe they do not have a “CERTIFICATION” to show that they are qualified to do a job, but their reputation speaks for itself.

Trinidad and Tobago, we are one culture, one people and one Nation. We are not a power house football nation and we do not have much players to choose from un-like countries such as Mexico, USA, England and Brazil; just to name a few. We need to give as much players as possible national exposure and in return hope that they bring something positive to our teams. We qualified for the World Cup for the first time in our history and thank God for Coach Leo Beenhakker.

Leo built a team and selected “team players.” He picked players that he thought would run until they drop for Trinidad and Tobago, players who possessed the heart and desire to play the game of football. If you noticed, with the exception of Dwight Yorke, Russell Latapy, Silvio Spann and Carlos Edwards, our team comprises mainly of hard working and not so skilled players (laborers if so to speak). Look at Kenwyne Jones, Marvin Andrews, Cyd Gray, Stern John and Chris Birchall for example. They are all hard working players. Players that is true to the colors of RED, WHITE AND BLACK. If solely left up to coach Leo, I believe that football in our country would be headed in the right direction. Coach Rene Simone shared similar sentiments as Leo and also selected players based on performance.

With all due respect to Scott Sealy, I remember clearly when Scott had entered the MLS combine. He (Scott) spoke to who he had to speak too and got himself the break to represent Trinidad and Tobago during the early pre-World Cup qualifying games. In turn, this would have given him national senior caps and thus more recognition to get drafted. “Abra Cadabra”…..he was drafted by the Kansas City Wizards. This was a positive thing that the TTFF did because as I mentioned earlier, we need as many players to get exposure and thus earn caps to acquire their work permits and professional contracts.

My question is why could they (TTFF) did not do the same for other players that excel in the US colleges league? Players such as Marco Elcock, Travis Sobers, Joel Bailey and Leon Brown who were all standouts in the US college league and surely could have been drafted if they were given the opportunity to represent Trinidad and Tobago. Whatever happened to these players? Well, fortunately they are not totally down the drain like many other quality players from Trinidad. Joel Bailey is playing with Montreal Impact (http://www.montrealimpact.com/teamEN.asp) in the A league 1st division and Travis Sobers is playing with the Cincinnati Kings (http://www.cincinnatikings.com/index.asp?page=team) in the A league 2nd division.

Why are these players not at least training with the national team? Lincoln Phillips, we need an answer because we do not want to end up in a similar situation. The TTFF got the likes of Brent Rahim who is presently unattached to a club, and for quite a while actually, practicing and traveling with the National team (all due respect to Brent as well). Now the media is pushing Brent, stating that he is soon to join Dallas FC of the MLS. But what they did not mention is that he is going on an open camp trial with the club.

Nevertheless, this brings me to my next question. Why were the likes of Andre Toussaint not added to join the team in the camp? After all, he had a potent season in our local professional league. In addition, the TTFF seems to be talking a lot about Anthony Noreiga (another quality player) and stating that he had been drafted by the Kansas City Wizards. However, they are not mentioning that he was drafted in the MLS supplemental draft (which is more or less another way to give a player a chance to show his worth in an open camp). It is not the same as the MLS super draft where players that are drafted there go directed to the camps of the teams and are more of less apart of the team already. In short, Anthony Noreiga is not a part of the Wizard squad quiet yet. Let’s wish him best of luck though!! But hold on, by the TTFF giving the media this wrongful piece of information about the player an attempt to give the public the impression or reason to have him on the national team? Ummmmmmm, I wonder?

The TTFF also took a look at many college based players and selected a couple of players to join the camp in Florida. Once again, the “great” services of Brian Williams and Anton Corneal selected players that did not perform in the screening sessions. They positioned themselves for the job and appeared to be the best duo to get a good job done. Well, it was not the case.

With all due respect to Kevon Neaves and Osei Telesford, who was probably two of few outstanding players on the day and deserved their selection, Mr. Corneal selected the likes on Anthony Noreiga, Julius James a Darryl Roberts to join the National senior team camp. Although these three players are good players, they did not show their degree of worth during the screening sessions and therefore if it was in a different setting, such as the USA or Mexico, those players would NOT have been selected. But why were they selected? Anton and Brian, do you have an answer for us? After all, you did tell us that we would have been selected based on our performance. Why were the likes of Teba McKnight, Jason Roberts, Fabien Lewis, Kyle Cupid, Mbwana Johnson, and Keeron Benito neglected for that camp? Those were the outstanding players and you did not recognize that? Damn, my country did it AGAIN!!! You selected players that you so desire, you broke the hearts of another young star and possibly brought them closer to “hanging up their boots.” Not that every player should get pick, but for the least given a fair chance.

These are some of the issues that Trinidad and Tobago players encounter. For years we have been praying to make the World Cup and thank God that he granted us that opportunity. Who knows when we would see another World Cup after Germany 2006? I pray that we would be part of South Africa 2010. However, with some of the heads who are spearheading operations of football in our country, it does not seem likely that it would happen. Trinidad and Tobago, act fairly towards players. Players should not be favored because they was affiliated with Alvin Corneal's school or they know someone in the TTFF.

I urge Mr Lincoln Phillips to take control of your future camps and not let amateurs run the show, your reputation is on the line here and many have a lot of respect and faith in you. However, you need to hire more level minded scouts who can evaluate the players fairly. Select players based on performance, discipline and attitude and not just name. Do not let your conscious be your guide because some of these scouts/coaches do not have a conscious or is simply following the wrong path.

Let God be your guide!!
Anonymous Warrior.
Title: Re: Judge fairly TnT.
Post by: fari on February 02, 2006, 01:40:59 PM
this person needs to use the spell check feature on their computer...   
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 02, 2006, 01:43:09 PM
 IS TI i bet write dat
Post by: MickeyRat on February 02, 2006, 01:45:26 PM
Post by: Sam on February 02, 2006, 01:49:23 PM
this person needs to use the spell check feature on their computer...

Like you related to Alvin...

Exactly which word is mis-spelled.... I eh no big writer, but I eh see none, please point them out..

I find this was a good view from someone who was there... de man have valid points...
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 01:49:59 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

i commend dis man and cuss de haters on here, i dont know u breds, but what you wrote here is boss, i know corneal is a bias ass, son of a bitch, pick de bess players, curry favour once more

GOD IS D BOSS

IN DE LAST DAYS, ALL WILL B REVEALED

Vibes It Up
Post by: kounty on February 02, 2006, 01:58:31 PM
one comment though, was that if we remember the Lincoln interview posted here, he said the 3 of them agree on the players to be selected except for about 3...so if men bashin ANton and Brian...Lincoln name need to be there too.
I don't pretened to know what actually going on and if is really true, but I hope not. 
Well, all I could say is that at least now Beenie seeing with his 2 eyes the men in Ft lauderdale.  I rootin' for mc farlane and so far he ent get cut yet (and we have a lot of strikers competing for very limited spots), but I hope we get some fellas to clog up them left side holes.
Post by: shooter on February 02, 2006, 02:07:20 PM
this is a big article .....some of allyuh will not like it but it is d truth.....trinis dont like the truth and are afraid to face reality.....most would not be for this article because they are satisified with what is going on....and most never even kick a football....so they would not understand what is going on....i was at those screening sessions over the christmas break .....and i sat in the stands at ato boldon stadium and observed the game against the u21 and the college select.....i must say it was not the best game but it was one that showcased guys who  set high standards in college ball here in trini.....not to be bias or anything....but the 5 guys who got selected from the US only two deserved to be there.....telesford and kneaves.....there were much more better erformances by other guys than the others that was selected....in the sessions at marvin lee stadium for the guys that was over 23 the better ballers was not selected..... although lots of other quality guys from US colleges who boycotted the session because of the coaches who was in charge.....Anton Corneal and Brian  Williams.....these guys are failures in the coaching industry but continues to live of  the TTFF money...i must say judge  fairly TnT it is the only way that we can move forward and be rewarded fairly Corneal and Williams must go..
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:18:45 PM
How os de trute?

So if dey hold ah 5 day camp and dey choose ah squad after 3 days wha wrong with dat?

Skill without the requisite disclipine and determination is not sufficient!

Look at Dwarika and Hardest now...all de so-caleed skill and dey let deyself down due tuh lack ah committment and disclipine.

Look ah Gorian and odders too!

I wasn't dey and I eh sure de writer eh talking subjectively.

I trust Lincoln Phillips and I believe in his integrity until I have reason tuh do otherwise!  And before some jump and say is Anton and Brian.....ask who arrange de camps and who in charge.
Post by: Jahyouth on February 02, 2006, 02:26:02 PM
Let me put in my 2 cents here.

People like Shooter who posted above said that he was in the stands and only 2 out of the 5 players who got selected deserved to be called up to the senior team.  Let me ask a question: what makes you, Shooter, privy to what the coaches are looking for in a player?

This "he better then he" and "he better than he" thing really needs to stop.  People need to understand the following things:

1 - Coaches tend to see games/players far differently to how the fans see them.  As a result of this a player who you as casual fan might think is "a real hot man" may not be an attractive player to the coach as he sees things in his game that he is unhappy with.  When another player gets selected over the fan-perceived "hot man" the fan says, "buh he better than he!  How he get pick?"  All this time, the coach knows what he is seeing.

2 - Coaches also tend to look for certain things/traits in players when moving players up a notch to the senior team.  For example, say our problem was height in the back, the coach might choose to promote the taller player over another who the fan (once again) thinks is "better than" the tall player.  We see this all the time.  Another example might be they need an enforcer-type player in the midfield.  As such, as the coach is looking for this specific role, player 1 might get picked over player 2 who "casual fan" thinks "is a boss" because he cannot bring the ruggedness to the middle like the selected player could.

These are just two reasons why we need to relax a lil bit with the second-guessing regarding selection.  I am not a Brian Williams or an Anton Corneal apologist, but just wanted to share that view.

This is why Trinidad should steer away from local coaches.  The place is so small that there is bound to be either perceived or real conflict of interest at some point when selection and dropping players comes into play.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:27:01 PM
THANK GOD...FLEX.......NICE JOB OF POSTING THIS ARTICLE. We trini like to hide to truth but everything this man talking about is so true. BRIAN AND ANTON is not genuine men. They are only looking out for themselves. Stop fighting down the good youths in Trinidad and Tobago and give them they bly. I from d Palso Seco region and i KNOW SOME VERY PERSONAL information about this Brian fella. If the TTFF knows about this they going to FIRE him immediately..or would they? corruption i say!!! BIG UP TO THIS ARTICLE

REVEAL dat info here..do it now or shut up!

The TTFF and dem does read here and we have much influence.

So doh fraid. make yuh post bold...under de anonymity of de internet.

steups.

Go big.

Do like dis:

"JAck Warner is ah blasted crook who try tuh mafia we tickets.  he get ketch so he back peddle."

see how plain and straight forward dat is?

Post away on de expose ah de raata man Brian Williams.
Post by: kingman on February 02, 2006, 02:30:34 PM
How os de trute?

So if dey hold ah 5 day camp and dey choose ah squad after 3 days wha wrong with dat?

Look at Dwarika and Hardest now...all de so-caleed skill and dey let deyself down due tuh lack ah committment and disclipine.

I trust Lincoln Phillips and I believe in his integrity until I have reason tuh do otherwise!  And before some jump and say is Anton and Brian.....ask who arrange de camps and who in charge.

BOY, true trini...is people like alyuh that trinidad football dont need around we ras. watch meh, alyuh need to wake up and smell d coffee ras....yuh have a son or a daughter that does play sports competitively? alyuh really doh know what men like brian williams and anton corneal made of nah. alyuh really doh know. ah talk to joel bailey de other day on d phone because that is meh real boy and he call anton and tell him he want to come down and train with d national team. yuh know what anton tell d man? anton say that we looking for players who playing for big clubs and for men who making serious impact with their clubs. so why d fuc# they have brent rahim on d team? what d fuc@ they have stephen on the team or calling them for practice. them men unattached. joel win ah A league championship with d impact his first year. the man active unlike men who on the team now. so next time you put yuh trust in people, try to listen and believe people who actually around the football and know them fellas personally. FIRE BUN BRIAN AND ANTON
Post by: Sam on February 02, 2006, 02:37:58 PM
Brian Williams might be listening to bad advice, but de rasta is ah cool fella just like Clayton Morris.... both of them good and he did good with Petrotrin to win de big six, he just should not be around negative people.

Lincoln is ah boss, but I feel he to need to be more demanding on what he wants during camps and over see that his scouts do the right job and not depend on them 100%. But Lincoln is a boss and we need him to stick around.

But Anton Corneal is the man I worried about, he is not a fair person and his attitude sucks.... de same Anton who scout Ricky Shakes and did not pick him, now Shakes might make we senior world cup team under Beenhakker, now you tell me nah, what kinda man Anton Corneal is. Maybe Truetrini like him because he have a PNM mentality.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:39:49 PM
How os de trute?

BOY, true trini...is people like alyuh that trinidad football dont need around we ras. watch meh, alyuh need to wake up and smell d coffee ras....yuh have a son or a daughter that does play sports competitively? alyuh really doh know what men like brian williams and anton corneal made of nah. alyuh really doh know. ah talk to joel bailey de other day on d phone because that is meh real boy and he call anton and tell him he want to come down and train with d national team. yuh know what anton tell d man? anton say that we looking for players who playing for big clubs and for men who making serious impact with their clubs. so why d fuc# they have brent rahim on d team? what d fuc@ they have stephen on the team or calling them for practice. them men unattached. joel win ah A league championship with d impact his first year. the man active unlike men who on the team now. so next time you put yuh trust in people, try to listen and believe people who actually around the football and know them fellas personally. FIRE BUN BRIAN AND ANTON

fella yuh talking shit.  is like yuh pardner telling yuh lies.   what does rahim have tuh do with de youngstersand dem dat was in dat training camp?  take dat up with mr beenhacker.

we hae men playing above de a league and eh get ah call up.

steups.

wey dese men who yuh say ah should listen to was all de time?  is only now dat dem and dey fren eh get call up dat dey have mouth?

steups

i eh know nutten good nor do i know utten bad about brian and anton.

allyuh seem tuh know so much....post de facts here so ah could learn.

thanks a lot breds
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:42:01 PM
Brian Williams might be listening to bad advice, but de rasta is ah cool fella just like Clayton Morris.... both of them good and he did good with Petrotrin to win de big six, he just should not be around negative people.

Lincoln is ah boss, but I feel he to need to be more demanding on what he wants during camps and over see that his scouts do the right job and not depend on them 100%. But Lincon is a boss and we need him to stick around.

But Anton Corneal is the man I worried about, he is not a fair person and his attitude sucks.... de same Anton who scout Ricky Shakes and did not pick him, now Shakes might make we senior world cup team under Beenhakker, now you tell me nah, what kinda man Anton Corneal is. Maybe Truetrini like him because he have a PNM mentality.

Sam haul yuh stink ass, maybe he hve ah UNC mentality!  Like you.  Shakes get call up by beenie?

If beenie did say he eh picking shakes because he had a squad training and he eh want tuh destroy de team chemistry and morale..what allyuh woulda say?

steups.

Post by: kingman on February 02, 2006, 02:42:43 PM
ah forget to add, name one of we players who playing with a BIG CLUB.....not f^cking one. all due respect to all we players though. we have very good players but what d arse anton talking about big clubs. dwight use to play with man utd and that was a big club.....full stop. that talk about anthony is true too.....go to kansas city wizards website and yuh go see for yuhself. d man doh bound to be on that team if he doh play.....once again, this article is boss. and truetrini, d only thing you true too is yuh fight against jack warner foundation thingy....KEEP YUH LIL BACKSIDE SHUT. YUH PROBABLY NEVER KICK A LIME IN YUH LIFE. yuh probably getting a lil $10 for backing them up on this website. these men who talking here talking from experience. they around d team and  know what going on. yuh know what they call that......PRIMARY SOURCE
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:47:24 PM
ah forget to add, name on of we players who playing with a BIG CLUB.....not f^cking one. all due respect to all we players though. we have very good players but what d arse anton talking about big clubs. dwight use to play with man utd and that was a big club.....full stop. that talk about anthony is true too.....go to kansas city wizards website and yuh go see for yuhself. d man do bound to be on that team if he doh play.....once again, this article is boss. and truetrini, d only thing you true too is yuh fight against jack warner foundation thingy.

apart from your friend alleged conversation with Anton....where hae you seen or heard Anton or any coach say that they were looking for players from "big clubs?"

Thanks.

ps  still awaiting the post concerning the "bad things about Anton and Brian."
Post by: Jahyouth on February 02, 2006, 02:51:56 PM
How os de trute?

Alright kingman, now we know what axe it is yuh have to grind.  Joel Bailey.  Well hear what, Trini small.  Bailey is meh boy same way, so I supporting him too but he doh deserve a call up right now  Hear why: maybe Tallman can tell us how many players Trinidad and Tobago has playing professionally across the world.  If every one of them called just like Bailey did, should they ALL get invited to camp too?

Football doh work so bossman.  We have less than 180 days before our first World Cup game.  Now is time for fine tuning, not mass try-outs and screenings.  Look at the camp in Florida for example.  How many players are attending? 50?  No.  A manageable amount conducive to getting work done and selecting players for fringe positions on the team.  That is what is going on in Florida.  Any screening is being done by Beenie when he comes to see you play in your league.

If you remember Bailey was called a while ago, but a freak injury forced him to pass over the invitation.  In the meantime, what has he done for the Impact?  He hasn't been a prolific scorer by any means, and had a sub-par game in the final (which was televised) before he left with an injury.  Do these qualifications qualify him for a free pass to the pre World Cup training camp?  
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 02:52:08 PM
Let me put in my 2 cents here.

People like Shooter who posted above said that he was in the stands and only 2 out of the 5 players who got selected deserved to be called up to the senior team.  Let me ask a question: what makes you, Shooter, privy to what the coaches are looking for in a player?

This "he better then he" and "he better than he" thing really needs to stop.  People need to understand the following things:

1 - Coaches tend to see games/players far differently to how the fans see them.  As a result of this a player who you as casual fan might think is "a real hot man" may not be an attractive player to the coach as he sees things in his game that he is unhappy with.  When another player gets selected over the fan-perceived "hot man" the fan says, "buh he better than he!  How he get pick?"  All this time, the coach knows what he is seeing.

2 - Coaches also tend to look for certain things/traits in players when moving players up a notch to the senior team.  For example, say our problem was height in the back, the coach might choose to promote the taller player over another who the fan (once again) thinks is "better than" the tall player.  We see this all the time.  Another example might be they need an enforcer-type player in the midfield.  As such, as the coach is looking for this specific role, player 1 might get picked over player 2 who "casual fan" thinks "is a boss" because he cannot bring the ruggedness to the middle like the selected player could.

These are just two reasons why we need to relax a lil bit with the second-guessing regarding selection.  I am not a Brian Williams or an Anton Corneal apologist, but just wanted to share that view.

This is why Trinidad should steer away from local coaches.  The place is so small that there is bound to be either perceived or real conflict of interest at some point when selection and dropping players comes into play.

jahyouth ah sorry tuh say dis 2 u, but wat de hell u talkin about, comin wit analysis, honestly people really dont know what goin on behind de scenes in de camps eh, u feel we bess players out dey, think again, allyuh foolin yuhself

jump up and play urself wit corneal nah
Post by: Sam on February 02, 2006, 02:52:42 PM
Truetini, I did say Shakes get call up by Beenhakker, read again kakahole.... I said Anton was de one who didn't pick Shakes and now Beenie man might pick him...

If Beenhakker drop a player I have faith, because he has accomplish what no other T&T or past T&T coach ever did.. I will not complain, Beenhakker only calling locals who was presented to him, because we had a camp and those were the names called,,,, Beenhakker was not there, he going on word from de camp, now he will work with them and pick de best for future games.

All this article asking is for players to be treat fairly, they not begging to get pick, maybe de man was there and saw who was week and who was not...

From my source, I heard Noreiga was garbage during that camp, even though I like him as a player and I feel he have something special, but he did not perform well, but they still pick him, why go de extra for some and not the rest. Why they didn't have another camp 2 weeks after because all de players was still in T&T.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 02:56:23 PM
Truetini, I did say Shakes get call up by Beenhakker, read again kakahole.... I said Anton was de one who didn't pick Shakes and now Beenie man might pick him...

If Beenhakker drop a player I have faith, because he has accomplish what no other T&T or past T&T coach ever did.. I will not complain, Beenhakker only calling locals who was presented to him, because we had a camp and those were the names called,,,, Beenhakker was not there, he going on word from de camp, now he will work with them and pick de best for future games.

All this article asking is for players to be treat fairly, they not begging to get pick, maybe de man was there and saw who was week and who was not...

From my source, I heard Noreiga was garbage during that camp, even though I like him as a player and I feel he have something special, but he did not perform well, but they still pick him, why go de extra for some and not the rest. Why they didn't have another camp 2 weeks after because all de players was still in T&T.

Sam, yuh missing de point.  Man crying it unfair becasue dey fren eh get pick.

Yuh cyar trust de coaches, but yuh could trust de statements by some fringe ass players who was in de stands watching dey frens?  de same frens who eh get pick?

steups

Now who is de ka-ka hole?
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 03:02:32 PM
Allyuh real f**king dotish.

anton is ah trainee..what was de role ah Beenhakkers man Wim Rijsbergen?

aint he was dey too?

ent he was scouting and watching too?

So is only willaims and specifically Anton corneal he listen too?

STEuPS!
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 03:07:04 PM
OK....EVERYBODY KEPT THEY TWART SHUT!!!! I is a socawarrior..been on the national team for many years(under 15 with coach seales and lester young, under 20 with grandville, under 23 with simone and called for the senior team with hannibal najar) I KNOW what does be taking place with them teams. I would tell you. Travelled around the world with Trinidad and Tobago. At present, i am not on the national team (no love lost and i will support them all the way because ah love bennie man and meh breadrin theobold and jones on d team).

I am presently seeking work permit to obtain a professional contract. The article is very valid in many ways but some information seems to be suspect. There IS a issue of unfair selection. Brian and Corneal are two suspect coaches. I dont think they select players fairly. Jahyouth and trinitrini who is alyuh. we need some id so we could actually listen to alyuh!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 03:08:53 PM
Allyuh real f**king dotish.

anton is ah trainee..what was de role ah Beenhakkers man Wim Rijsbergen?

aint he was dey too?

ent he was scouting and watching too?

So is only willaims and specifically Anton corneal he listen too?

STEuPS!

how much of lincoln players he talk about in de interview on dat list of trials in florida?

another ting, if corneal didnt pick de men, u sayin beenhakker pick dem? so if beenie pick de players, from de tapes he received, he didnt pick all de bess players then?
Post by: KND2 on February 02, 2006, 03:09:53 PM
everybody cannot get pick

too bad so sad.

That is why we pay the coaches to make the decisions.

Corneal and Williams commited to TnT football so they deserve to be there.

Cause these men not getting no kind of big pay for that work, so if they they it is because they want to be there.

and you cannot please everybody.

if 100 people come to a try out and 25 get pick

75 people will be pissed off and find things not going right, but the fact is it does not matter who the coach is

75 people will still be pissed off
so you cannot please everybody
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 03:10:40 PM
OK....EVERYBODY KEPT THEY TWART SHUT!!!! I is a socawarrior..been on the national team for many years(under 15 with coach seales and lester young, under 20 with grandville, under 23 with simone and called for the senior team with hannibal najar) I KNOW what does be taking place with them teams. I would tell you. Travelled around the world with Trinidad and Tobago. At present, i am not on the national team (no love lost and i will support them all the way because ah love bennie man and meh breadrin theobold and jones on d team).

I am presently seeking work permit to obtain a professional contract. The article is very valid in many ways but some information seems to be suspect. There IS a issue of unfair selection. Brian and Corneal are two suspect coaches. I dont think they select players fairly. Jahyouth and trinitrini who is alyuh. we need some id so we could actually listen to alyuh!!

I kno why dey drop you from de National team..yuh eh too bright.

I am asking questions.....what role did the Dutch assistant Wim Rijsbergen play in choosing the players?  A lot?  None?  A little?

steups.

I could care if you play f**king netball fuh T&T.

Answer meh questions..what makes dem suspect?  what is dis so-called dirt dat some ah allyuh have on dem?

Answer de questions and stoip babbling like ah insipid nanny.
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 03:13:00 PM

I am asking questions.....what role did the Dutch assistant Wim Rijsbergen play in choosing the players?  A lot?  None?  A little?

steups.

Answer meh questions..what makes dem suspect?  what is dis so-called dirt dat some ah allyuh have on dem?

HAHAHAHAHHA, YOU SO CUTE. WHAT A SO & SO LIKE WHAT KINGMAN SAID. They aint drop me pal, just for your information. I cannot come back to Trinidad until i get my paper work sorted out. Kool yuhself breds. I state my opinion. Relax!!!
Post by: shooter on February 02, 2006, 03:14:12 PM
jah youth i not  writing nothing to look for confrontation you is jus another trini who doh know the truth and afraid to face reality....i did not want to make it known but i am a former u17, u23  socawarrior even had a stint with the full national team...understand where i coming from ras doh be ah f!@@k stubborn ,nieve trini be real and logical...the issue is not about the selection now is what will go on in the future...when beenie gone who will bring  the kind a quality coaching too the national team....the ballers will always be there ...but the heds has to be the one to steer things ras....be real dread Anton Corneal and Brian Williams them jus not ready for the coaching job ....theyy are still to bias...all coaches have this trait but the successful ones are the ones who are able to come out of this trait.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 03:15:49 PM

I am asking questions.....what role did the Dutch assistant Wim Rijsbergen play in choosing the players?  A lot?  None?  A little?

steups.

Answer meh questions..what makes dem suspect?  what is dis so-called dirt dat some ah allyuh have on dem?

HAHAHAHAHHA, YOU SO CUTE. They aint drop me pal, just for your information. I cannot come back to Trinidad until i get my paper work sorted out. Kool yuhself breds. I state my opinion. Relax!!!

yuh lie...Anton tell meh yuh get drop Mr. warrior.

steups ::) ::)

Allyuh who was de qualified coach before Beenie?  Steups allyuh acting like dis is ah normal situation in T&T.

The first time we get ah little ting going before de usual last minute ting and allyuh start tuh fight down de wuk.

steups.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 03:22:59 PM

I am asking questions.....what role did the Dutch assistant Wim Rijsbergen play in choosing the players?  A lot?  None?  A little?

steups.

Answer meh questions..what makes dem suspect?  what is dis so-called dirt dat some ah allyuh have on dem?

HAHAHAHAHHA, YOU SO CUTE. They aint drop me pal, just for your information. I cannot come back to Trinidad until i get my paper work sorted out. Kool yuhself breds. I state my opinion. Relax!!!

Allyuh who was de qualified coach before Beenie? Steups allyuh acting like dis is ah normal situation in T&T.

The first time we get ah little ting going before de usual last minute ting and allyuh start tuh fight down de wuk.

steups.

tt yuh missin de point, think objectively, yes it was poistive havin de camp, but dat deosnt mean it went across fairly, u could have camp and mamaguy people as well, anything is possible in tt, u know dat, so dont doubt that de some of we bess youths get shaft by corneal, i wouldnt b surprised, power does go 2 dese fellahs heads
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 03:25:09 PM

steups.

HAHAHAHAHHA, YOU SO CUTE. WHAT A SO & SO LIKE WHAT KINGMAN SAID. They aint drop me pal, just for your information. I cannot come back to Trinidad until i get my paper work sorted out. Kool yuhself breds. I state my opinion. Relax!!!

Allyuh who was de qualified coach before Beenie?  Steups allyuh acting like dis is ah normal situation in T&T.

steups.

HAHAHAHAH, YOU REALLY CRACKING ME UP WEE!!!! WHAT ELSE ANTON TELL YUH. YOU IS D FUNNIEST MAN I EVER MET IN MY LIFE. GOOD LUCK PAL, AH HOPE THEY PAYING YUH TO DO WHAT YUH DOING OTHERWISE AH GO REALLY HAVE TO CALL YOU TRUETRINI THE SO & SO.....LOL
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 03:38:13 PM
I asked you specific questions answer dem and eductae meh nah.

when i was on meh Jack Warne crusade, I took many hours educating meh frens here who did not know.

Den de ticket fiasco come out and man start tuh understand what Jack is all about.

I have been asking for sometime in dis thread for the evidence dat brian and Anton is nasty men.

You or anyone else saying: "because I say so." is not an appropriate response.

Thanks again...and again.

tt answer meh question nah, was de list of names diff from lincoln interview, yes or no?
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 03:44:17 PM
I asked you specific questions answer dem and eductae meh nah.

when i was on meh Jack Warne crusade, I took many hours educating meh frens here who did not know.

Den de ticket fiasco come out and man start tuh understand what Jack is all about.

I have been asking for sometime in dis thread for the evidence dat brian and Anton is nasty men.

You or anyone else saying: "because I say so." is not an appropriate response.

Thanks again...and again.

And please tell yuh mammy..ame place same time tonight..OK son ?

tt answer meh question nah, was de list of names diff from lincoln interview, yes or no?

what about SH?   Has he ever taken a team tuh de senior world cup?

does he even desire the job?  I highly doubt that a man like SH will leave canada tuh put up with the TTFF.

Besides dat is not ah fair question given the fact dat SH is meh pardner,

Before yuh run asking me questions, you need tuh answer de questions regarding why Anton is ah Bush Jr.?  and what role did benie dutchman coach have in de player selection?  Wim Rijsbergen what was his role?  he was jes chillin on vacation?

steups..why is only naton and Brian and not Lincoln and he?
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 03:47:27 PM
what about SH? Has he ever taken a team tuh de senior world cup?

does he even desire the job? I highly doubt that a man like SH will leave canada tuh put up with the TTFF.

Besides dat is not ah fair question given the fact dat SH is meh pardner,

Before yuh run asking me questions, you need tuh answer de questions regarding why Anton is ah Bush Jr.? and what role did benie dutchman coach have in de player selection? Wim Rijsbergen what was his role? he was jes chillin on vacation?

steups..why is only naton and Brian and not Lincoln and he?

is courteousy to answer first tt, i askin yuh a 3rd time and yuh didnt answer, de names lincoln call, how much of dem in dat training in florida?
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 03:51:15 PM
steups what shit yuh talking...Lincoln and anton can call names until dey blue in de face..DE coach..ah dutchman named beenie man will choose who he wants.

simple really.

so who cares who dey and who not dey?  we have ah selection process fuh de first time and apparently it eh good enough.

I is ah damn fool so allyuh take win.
ah realize dat none ah allyuh could, can or will answer meh question!
Post by: FF on February 02, 2006, 04:08:28 PM
I find it funny that the men and dem who complaining is former players and ppl who close to them... it seem like men have ah axe to grind....

Now I know how it does go in Trini eh... it have real nepotism and friend ting.... but I too was on a National U-17 side and did not make the cut... I was real upset... all kinda friend ting run thru my mind and which coach eh like me etc etc... but yuh know what? I realise that I just WAS NOTwhat dey was looking for... most likely cus I was NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

Fact is Wim Risjenbergen was there and he has no reason to be biased.
Fact is these men they supposedly favour probably ent making the team!!
Fact is if they did they probably wouldn't have no big impact anyway!

People need to stop crying.... because they ent head and shoulders better than de rest and only 25 outta 100 could get pick....

If yuh was so so so exceptional ONLY YOU could keep YOU out the side... e.g. Dwarika, Hardest, Forbes....
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 04:11:21 PM
I find it funny that the men and dem who complaining is former players and ppl who close to them... it seem like men have ah axe to grind....

Now I know how it does go in Trini eh... it have real nepotism and friend ting.... but I too was on a National U-17 side and did not make the cut... I was real upset... all kinda friend ting run thru my mind and which coach eh like me etc etc... but yuh know what? I realise that I just WAS NOTwhat dey was looking for... most likely cus I was NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

People need to stop crying.... because they ent head and shoulders better than de rest and only 25 outta 100 could get pick....

If yuh was so so so exceptional ONLY YOU could keep YOU out the side... e.g. Dwarika, Hardest, Forbes....

Thank you for a very balanced response.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 04:20:28 PM

Thank you for a very balanced response.

im sorry, i miss de boat on dat one, dey not good enough?  :rotfl:

where FF pull dat out from? must b his ass bc anton is a failure and if more than person talkin about his unfair selection and judgement of players, it must mean he is really an ass and shouldnt b dere.

tt yuh ask what sr team SH coach to the world cup? what sr team corneal take 2 de world cup? he is a failure to we youth program, and yuh say it dont matter who get pick and who dey, well then, if dat is de case, why not juss pick anyone, maybe we should recall de entire strike squad tuh play, how about dat, beenie got a list from corneal, corneal control who beenie see, bias ass
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 04:31:33 PM
fella, my point about SH obviously missed you.  I was trying to point out that Sh has not accomplished much as far as senior football is concerned.

You are quick to ask why not him..I asked why him, based on what criteria?

Secondly, Anton is the MOST qualiifed (certification wise) in T&T!  He is also right there at home, so why are you and others crying him down?  Is it because his name is Corneal?  Because i am yet to see any constructive criticism of his methodology except from people who heard some story from some fren who knew someone who he coached and coincidentally dropped from the team!

So until You or someone else can give me some tangible reason why he is an ass, a shit pot, a big dog or a useless piece of shit for a coach..I will support him.

He seems dedicated, willing and now is being afforded the opportunity to Worth under a world class coach!

Instead of proffering up a decent rational for your position you ask why not Stephen Hart?

I respond...does Sh even want the job?  Is he going to be any better at it?  If yes...then based on what?

Thanks again.

PS I am still awaiting a response on the Wim Rijsbergen question.
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 04:34:55 PM

BOY FF, YUH DAM LIE. YOU AINT NO PART OF NO NATIONAL UNDER 17 TEAM. YOU JUST TRYING TO MAKE PEOPLE FEEL YOU NEUTRAL AND THAT YOU GIVING A BALANCED OPINION. WHAT NATIONAL TEAM YUH PLAY FOR? UNDER WHO? NAME 2 OR 3 OF YOUR CLOSE TEAM MATES? WHAT TOURNAMENT ALYUH WAS PREPARING FOR? WHAT WAS D OUTCOME?......HAHAHAHAHAAHA. WHAT A JOKER :rotfl:

yuh damn lie boy
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 04:36:08 PM
corneal is a failure and neva coach a sr squad, secondly, wilm neva select dem players for beenie tuh see, one we players dat was dey, juss tell me, corneal neva wanted him 2 b seen by beenie, he block him, well right dey will tell u de ress

wilm aint scout out no locals, dey goin on corneal word, coz he local, so he picking who he want seen by beenie, plain and simple

and in regards 2 SH, u ever ask him if he woulda take de job, the ttff ever ask any other coaches, or is it mr warner who decided bc he in love wit corneal sr
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 04:39:17 PM

BOY, YUH DAN LIE. YOU AINT NO PART OF NO NATIONAL UNDER 17 TEAM........HAHAHAHAHAAHA. WHAT A JOKER :rotfl:

fella haul yuh waggonist ass..everyone knows who FF is except de now come bandwaggon jumpers like you.

TI, you are acting very immature,

You have no clue what you are talking about..as usual, fella I am losing whatever little respect i was getting for you yes.  I am disappointed in your subjective bashing of a man without any modicum of credible evidence except..and allegedly from some fools who were dropped.

Please grow up man
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 04:43:17 PM

BOY, YUH DAN LIE. YOU AINT NO PART OF NO NATIONAL UNDER 17 TEAM........HAHAHAHAHAAHA. WHAT A JOKER :rotfl:

fella haul yuh waggonist ass..everyone knows who FF is except de now come bandwaggon jumpers like you.

You have no clue what you are talking about..as usual, fella I am losing whatever little respect i was getting for you yes. I am disappointed in your subjective bashing of a man without any modicum of credible evidence except..and allegedly from some fools who were dropped.

Please grow up man

well if former national players are sayin corneal was unfair, others who attended the camp said corneal was unfair, former coaches said corneal is unfair, what do you want me to say tt?

but in reality, corneal will only get 2 prove his worth, when beenhakker is gone, so right now, all we can judge him on is selection of players and so far he has not been doing a good job from all reports
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 04:44:51 PM

You have no clue what you are talking about..as usual, fella I am losing whatever little respect i was getting for you yes.  I am disappointed in your subjective bashing of a man without any modicum of credible evidence except..and allegedly from some fools who were dropped.

Please grow up man

BOY TRUETRINI, YOU AINT HAVE A CLUE OF WHAT GOING ON IN D FOOTBALL FETERNITY IN TRINIDAD NAH. YUH EVER PLAY FOR AH NATIONAL TEAM? YUH EVER WAS UNDER BRIAN OR ANTON? OR YUH JUST HEAR THINGS ABOUT THEM FELLAS OR GOING WITH WHAT AH MAN TELL YUH? OR ARE YOU JUST LIKE MOST OTHER TRINIDADIANS THAT JUST LIKE TO TALK OUT OF THEY BACKSIDE? BREADRIN, UNDERSTAND WHAT AH TRYING TO SHOW YUH. I KNOW WHAT I TALKING ABOUT. IT HAVE REAL MEN WHO DO LIKE THEM FELLAS EITHER BECAUSE OF THEIR BIASNESS. UNDERSTAND WAH AH COMING FROM BREDS
Post by: dumpalewie on February 02, 2006, 04:47:43 PM

i commend dis man and cuss de haters on here, i dont know u breds, but what you wrote here is boss, i know corneal is a bias ass, son of a bitch, pick de bess players, curry favour once more

GOD IS D BOSS

Vibes It Up

I like this letter but I think that you write it.

Either you or #1 Spalker.
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 04:49:51 PM

GOD IS D BOSS

Vibes It Up

I WRITE IT........LOL :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 04:50:27 PM
Fabio...for the last time, I am appealing to you, please eductae me on what the f**king hell Brian and Anton are guilty of!

I have been asking you for hours now.

Thanks

Are you in college in teh US or did you even graduate High school?

Not meant as an insult...well ah lie..is ah f**king insult.

Steups jes answer meh humble supplications nah?

what dey guilty of how dey so crooked and nasty?

shimps man.

I play a sport for T&T already...noit football and I was involved at all levels too.

I am not saying dat lots ah shit eh happen in T&T sports and in particular football, in fact yuh go be hard pressed tuh find many here who think otherwise.

i jes waiting fuh two years now tuh ehar why anton sooo bad.

and now Brian williams too?

educate the masses dred..educate we.

Or shut tuh f**k up and crawl back by de fridge and sip from yuh bowl.
Post by: JDB on February 02, 2006, 04:50:38 PM
BOY FF, YUH DAM LIE. YOU AINT NO PART OF NO NATIONAL UNDER 17 TEAM. YOU JUST TRYING TO MAKE PEOPLE FEEL YOU NEUTRAL AND THAT YOU GIVING A BALANCED OPINION. WHAT NATIONAL TEAM YUH PLAY FOR? UNDER WHO? NAME 2 OR 3 OF YOUR CLOSE TEAM MATES? WHAT TOURNAMENT ALYUH WAS PREPARING FOR? WHAT WAS D OUTCOME?......HAHAHAHAHAAHA. WHAT A JOKER :rotfl:

yuh damn lie boy

FF's claim is a lot more credible than yours. Men here actually know who he is and he has no reason to lie.

It is very ironic for an "anonymous" poster to make those kind of accusations.
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 04:50:47 PM

GOD IS D BOSS

Vibes It Up

i ent write it, allyuh fraid tuh admit i was right all along when i talk

Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 04:51:55 PM
Fabio...for the last time, I am appealing to you, please eductae me on what the f**king hell Brian and Anton are guilty of!

Thanks

shimps man.

I play a sport for T&T already...noit football and I was involved at all levels too.

I am not saying dat lots ah shit eh happen in T&T sports and in particular football, in fact yuh go be hard pressed tuh find many here who think otherwise.

hahhahahahahahaa, any body ever tell yuh what does happen when yuh cuss boy? hhahahhaahaahahahha, poor fella, yuh working real hard for yuh money boy. good luck!!
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 04:55:16 PM

yuh damn lie boy

FF's claim is a lot more credible than yours. Men here actually know who he is and he has no reason to lie.

LOOK AT YOU....SAYING THAT HE CLAIM IS A LOT MORE CREDIBLE THAN MINES AND THAT REAL MEN KNOW HIM......HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHA......LOL :rotfl:. WELL I DONT KNOW HIM THAT IS WHY I WANT TO KNOW WHO HE IS? WHAT TEAM HE PLAY FOR? UNDER WHO? WHO WERE IS CLOSE TEAM MATES? WHAT TOURNAMENT HE WAS PREPARING FOR AND THEM THINGS SO AH COULD ACTUALLY BELIEVE HIM. SOMETHING WRONG WITH THAT?
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 04:55:57 PM

Thanks

shimps man.

hahhahahahahahaa, any body ever tell yuh what does happen when yuh cuss boy? hhahahhaahaahahahha, poor fella, yuh working real hard for yuh money boy. good luck!!

again...yuh fail tuh answer...proof positive dat you are a faker of great proportions
Post by: FF on February 02, 2006, 04:57:34 PM

BOY TRUETRINI, YOU AINT HAVE A CLUE OF WHAT GOING ON IN D FOOTBALL FETERNITY IN TRINIDAD NAH. YUH EVER PLAY FOR AH NATIONAL TEAM? YUH EVER WAS UNDER BRIAN OR ANTON? OR YUH JUST HEAR THINGS ABOUT THEM FELLAS OR GOING WITH WHAT AH MAN TELL YUH? OR ARE YOU JUST LIKE MOST OTHER TRINIDADIANS THAT JUST LIKE TO TALK OUT OF THEY BACKSIDE? BREADRIN, UNDERSTAND WHAT AH TRYING TO SHOW YUH. I KNOW WHAT I TALKING ABOUT. IT HAVE REAL MEN WHO DO LIKE THEM FELLAS EITHER BECAUSE OF THEIR BIASNESS. UNDERSTAND WAH AH COMING FROM BREDS

Fella I hear what yuh saying... I know bout favouritism and who father does come training and friend with de coach... or who in which coaching school or who is who nephew etc etc...

But allyuh arguments sound very SUBJECTIVE! yuh dig?

You have to have a lil more evidence than that to prove categorically that the men who get drop are clearly a cut above the men who get pick and are being slighted.
They can't pick everybody!! somebody will go home disappointed!

My time was ten years ago... so I don't know how things have been recently... I am wary of Corneal because of who his father is... but that has no merit... so I ent go judge him...

Please come with facts so we could draw our own conclusions.... your rants remain you own opinions until then.... scene

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also I just saw your question:

North Zone u-14 to u-17... National u-17 preparing for Egypt 97
Coaches... Granville and LaFoucade
Teammates who were in training from North Screenings
Cornell Glen, Josh Johnson, Kerry "Jamo" Headley, Kerry "Small Kerry" Baptiste, Christian "Poor boy" Baptiste, Kerwyn Jack, Gary Gibbings, Marcus Weekes, Scott Sealy, Brendan Barry, Avery from Trinity (forget he last name), Travis Sobers ah could go on

From South... Andres Alexander (he does post here ah believe), Erasto Neptune, Isa Ar-Razi, Kester "Blacks" Cornwall, St. Nicholas Benjamin, Moriba Baker, Perry Martin... ah could go on

From East... Linton Gaston, Alvin Beharry, Kenyon Trotman, Devon Caseman, Anthony Marshall, Dereck King (skipper) ah could go on....

yuh satisfied?
Post by: Jefferz on February 02, 2006, 05:03:38 PM

GOD IS D BOSS

Vibes It Up

let me guess...

your the enlightened one.
Post by: JDB on February 02, 2006, 05:05:44 PM
I am not commenting on Anton's technical qualifications but I don't think that he is the best man for the job because he is not respected.

Right or wrong, whether it is his fault or his unfortunate association to Alvin he cannot command the respect of the best players in the country. He cannot do what Don Leo has done and take players from all over and get the best out of them.

It would not surprise me if he favours players who won't give him trouble and in this case the players have to take some responsibility because they also should give Anton a chance, but the fact is they won't because there is too much baggage.

Look at the qualifying tournament last year. A set of young boys get outclassed and get they ass wash, what was the synopsis by Alvin? Something inspirational, something encouraging? Nope .

He throw the players under the bus to deflect criticism from Anton. People cannot forget them things and it not anything new. Anton will always be seen as someone who get where he is because of who his father knows. He CANNOT get the unbiased support of all our best players, he probably wouldn't even try. (I still can't understand how Shakes didn't make that squad).

If we want someone to take us to the next level, or even to keep us as competitive as Don Leo has us, Anton is not the man.

Post by: shooter on February 02, 2006, 05:06:08 PM
i want to know what make truetrini feel he right and all the other writers wrong......truetrini yuh  not going and get no award ras....logically you need to understand other writer because it seems like yuh doh even uderstand yuh self...take ah walk and come back oh something ah ras..
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 05:07:00 PM

GOD IS D BOSS

Vibes It Up

let me guess...

your the enlightened one.

yuh hit de nail on de head mrs.tt echo, ah glad yuh realize after so long of being hard headed oui
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 05:12:47 PM
I am not commenting on Anton's technical qualifications but I don't think that he is the best man for the job because he is not respected.

Right or wrong, whether it is his fault or his unfortunate association to Alvin he cannot command the respect of the best players in the country. He cannot do what Don Leo has done and take players from all over and get the best out of them.

It would not surprise me if he favours players who won't give him trouble and in this case the players have to take some responsibility because they also should give Anton a chance, but the fact is they won't because there is too much baggage.

Look at the qualifying tournament last year. A set of young boys get outclassed and get they ass wash, what was the synopsis by Alvin? Something inspirational, something encouraging? Nope .

He throw the players under the bus to deflect criticism from Anton. People cannot forget them things and it not anything new. Anton will always be seen as someone who get where he is because of who his father knows. He CANNOT get the unbiased support of all our best players, he probably wouldn't even try. (I still can't understand how Shakes didn't make that squad).

If we want someone to take us to the next level, or even to keep us as competitive as Don Leo has us, Anton is not the man.

one of de bess repsonses i have heard so far JDB  :applause: :applause: :applause:
 :chilling:
Post by: dumpalewie on February 02, 2006, 05:16:51 PM

yuh damn lie boy

LOOK AT YOU....SAYING THAT HE CLAIM IS A LOT MORE CREDIBLE THAN MINES AND THAT REAL MEN KNOW HIM......HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHA......LOL :rotfl:. WELL I DONT KNOW HIM THAT IS WHY I WANT TO KNOW WHO HE IS? WHAT TEAM HE PLAY FOR? UNDER WHO? WHO WERE IS CLOSE TEAM MATES? WHAT TOURNAMENT HE WAS PREPARING FOR AND THEM THINGS SO AH COULD ACTUALLY BELIEVE HIM. SOMETHING WRONG WITH THAT?
Bretherin all you have to do is say who you are.

On a serious note. The best players don't always get picked and that happens everywhere. Corneal is to local representative of Beenie so he does have the right to select whoever he believes is deserving of a chance to train with the team. Due to his biases he may leave out players that could potentially have more of and impact on the team. It happens everywhere. I personally wished that he had a bigger screening between Nov 16 and Beenie's return in january but it's his perrogative. As long as Beenie trusts his input there is nothing to argue about right or wrong.

The other fellas could arrange some high level matches in Trini and videotape them. Send to videos to Beenie and hope for him to see them and be impressed. This could bypass Corneal and Williams. The odds of success are slim however.

Otherwise this argument is pointless.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 05:18:12 PM
i want to know what make truetrini feel he right and all the other writers wrong......truetrini yuh  not going and get no award ras....logically you need to understand other writer because it seems like yuh doh even uderstand yuh self...take ah walk and come back oh something ah ras..

Fella like yuh is ah an acute form of an ass or what?

i am asking for allyuh tuh answer meh questions...why allyuh jes cyar answer?  steups.  Go find someone who yuh can shit around BOY!

TI....who say dat Anton go be de next senior national coach?

wey yuh get dat info?

As far as I am concerned he may or may not be.  But he has an opportunity to learn and the Technical Department appointed him as an understudy based on his qualifications.

Yuh so like tuh inbterview..why yuh doh seek ah interview with him and teach us something rather dan come with f**keries, innuendo and hersay like de rest ah ass wipes who attacking without saying exactly why..except dat dey say so!
Post by: JDB on February 02, 2006, 05:25:10 PM
Now don't get me wrong every coach has the right to choose the personalities that he deems the best. It is not just about the best player but who can form a part of the best team.

But there is so much bad blood and distrust surrounding the Corneals (that they are responsibble for) that, with the amount of players that Anton would have to ignore or avoid, he would be seriously handicapped compared to other coaches.
Post by: dumpalewie on February 02, 2006, 05:25:53 PM
Also with regard to Anton. Because he have all the certificates doesn't mean he is a good coach.

If he take a team to a tournament and they underprepared it is his fault. As far as I know he has no real successes in coaching to speak of. He is living off certificates. Do you realize the Klinsman and Van Basten had no real paper qualifications before taking over the German and Dutch teams. Admittedly they were big players but Anton was no big player.

On that note I respect Williams more for his success as a player and coach of Petrotrin.

The only reason that Anton is where he is, is because of his father. Anywhere else, he'd be selling cars by now.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 05:29:25 PM
Also with regard to Anton. Because he have all the certificates doesn't mean he is a good coach.

If he take a team to a tournament and they underprepared it is his fault. As far as I know he has no real successes in coaching to speak of. He is living off certificates. Do you realize the Klinsman and Van Basten had no real paper qualifications before taking over the German and Dutch teams. Admittedly they were big players but Anton was no big player.

On that note I respect Williams more for his success as a player and coach of Petrotrin.

The only reason that Anton is where he is, is because of his father. Anywhere else, he'd be selling cars by now.

true certificates doh translate tuh goos coach.

de point is de technical team appoint him.

he is ah corneal so he getting hard wood...dat is he greatest hurdle.

I eh know de man, but all ah dem who say dey know him cyar say why he is so bad...not one ah dem.

and dey saying dat brian williams is ah dog too.

so why/

post the trute here and end it all.
Post by: supporter on February 02, 2006, 05:31:00 PM
the bottom line is beenie knows whos good enough to be called into camps, and who isnt. otherwise, we'd have every player in the country in camps. leo and whim have done scouting. so whats the big deal? if youre not good enough to get called to camp then sorry.
Post by: Filho on February 02, 2006, 06:36:44 PM
true or not true...I eh feeling that letter. no matter how 'fair' the selection was...someone was going to cry about not getting picked and say the coaches being biased.

against adversity, players have to rise up and come back stronger next time. nobody's national team future is over because they miss out this rounds

big big players with huge egos around the world performing for big clubs and eh getting no sweat when WC come around...prime example is Seedorf.

it might sound unfair, but this youth cyah cry cuz he probably not 100% sure what the coaches looking for. Watch the documentary Ginga....IN f**king skills-crazy BRAZIL...one setta skills men get blank in a trial cuz de coach say he looking for big strong physical players. You eh think the more technically gifted players scratch dey head and wonder how the hell dey didn't get pick.

Anton and co. might be crooked as fu** but adversity will be everywhere ina  footballer's career. crying to the editor of a publication is not the way to fight back.
Title: THIS MAY BE OUR FIRST AND LAST
Post by: trinicritic on February 02, 2006, 06:55:36 PM
Tears,tears and more tears. We in the World Cup.Did we play to get there?I'm not sure.We are so fortunate right now we don't even realise it.We have successful qualified for a world cup but we lack the tools.Why?The reason is simple Trinidad create their own demons.From youth we praise the young for their individual talent and never allow them to develop a meaning for the word team.This attitude is continued at the Secondary School Level where players are individually praised for a team achievement and when the team loses its the team problem.They may say, that individual needs to be on a better team.Hence he develops an invincible attitude and this hinders his progress.Where are all the STARS of the SS FL.Most, not all nowhere to be found.At some point due to these players reputation and not performance they are chosen on past legacies to represent the country.Youngsters train day an night hoping to where our national colors,but due to the inconsistency of the coaches and staff,players are left in the rain.I am not speaking in ignorance here,this is something that I experienced.Town coaches, favor town players and east, south and other coaches also favor their players.Sometimes I went to trials and already new that I would not be selected because apart from going up against players, I was also going up against coaches.Once i said I never wanted to play for Trinidad again.however,I realised that I had to help make the change for my younger brother and all the youngsters of Trinidad and Tobago to get have a fair chance.Leo I can't point a finger at you.Yet we must question,over the years Trinidad and Tobago senior team drop and bring back the same players.Are the players of country that bad that we have so few to choose from.Or is that we are not giving the opportunity for individuals to excel where it is needed.Trinidad and Tobago does not like itself.We need and outsider thanks to Leo to display that dishonesty and deceit will reap you no benefits.Trinidad and Tobago I am happy we are in the World Cup,yet I am sad.Because some of the BULL Sh.t still exist and these fools think that it has done us some good in reaching where we are.TNT BEWARE THIS BEWARE THIS MAY BE OUR FIRST AND LAST WORLD CUP IF WE DON'T CHANGE.
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:03:53 PM
people brian and anton is dirty fellas...them fellas does favor players and they dont like anyone dem men does turn on yuh like false gold. thats not fair man because they are just making the youths give up soccer because we dont get a fair chance when it comes to  screening sessions.could imagine i was home for the christmas and went to the game against the u21 and that dada head brian who knew me and coached me  at w connection put me left back to play when he knew fully well i am a right midfielder because why one of he lick bamsee boys  plays that position and he wanted to make sure he was in his rightfull position..tell me is that fair, but no seen brian all the best boy yuh pork eating rasta.
Clayton Morris all the way jed if yuh doin shit and yuh not ready he will tell yuh plain but he also gives u a fair chance.
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:14:27 PM
ah fell brian and them promise truetrini and jahyouth ah free package to go and see the world cup ;D ;D but when time come is "no" ticket in allyuh ass and then allyuh go feel how we feel used and betrayed.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:22:24 PM
why yuh change yuh profile?

yuh is ah imps and ah shit hound 
Post by: shooter on February 02, 2006, 07:23:57 PM
truetrini you is an illiterate egotistical c&^%t is time we give you ah tikki timeout
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:25:43 PM
ah wish d socawarriors all the best though and hopes everything goes well in germany... ah hope everything goes good for mih boy ateba charels  who is  currently with the team big up boy and god bless u son yuh will be part of the world cup squad.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:27:29 PM
truetrini you is an illiterate egotistical c&^%t is time we give you ah tikki timeout

thanks coming from you that statement has great validity.

again my thanks.

Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 07:31:59 PM

again my thanks.

truetrini, hahahahahahahhhaaha.....lol. ah just cracking me up. you is ah real crazy man wee!!!! are you a footballer?
Post by: doc on February 02, 2006, 07:32:29 PM
people brian and anton is dirty fellas...them fellas does favor players and they dont like anyone dem men does turn on yuh like false gold. thats not fair man because they are just making the youths give up soccer because we dont get a fair chance when it comes to  screening sessions.could imagine i was home for the christmas and went to the game against the u21 and that dada head brian who knew me and coached me  at w connection put me left back to play when he knew fully well i am a right midfielder because why one of he lick bamsee boys  plays that position and he wanted to make sure he was in his rightfull position..tell me is that fair, but no seen brian all the best boy yuh pork eating rasta.
Clayton Morris all the way jed if yuh doin shit and yuh not ready he will tell yuh plain but he also gives u a fair chance.

Maybe Brian was doing you a favor, instead of sending you home early ;D :devil: ;D
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:34:05 PM

Maybe Brian was doing you a favor, instead of sending you home early ;D :devil: ;D

dco yuh done know is true.

shit snake..so he get ah run still becasue Brian as lookin gout fuh him..not wanting tuh crush his fragile..obviously, ego.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:35:43 PM

again my thanks.

truetrini, hahahahahahahhhaaha.....lol. ah just cracking me up. you is ah real crazy man wee!!!! are you a footballer?

fabio, me eh go lie...ah coulda run ah little ball, but when I ent trin ity, man like Chinnas was running things so i couldnt make de Intercol team, I play B Colts.

I eh shame.  I play other sports better though and even represent T&T at de national level
Post by: kingman on February 02, 2006, 07:36:50 PM

shit snake..so he get ah run still becasue Brian as lookin gout fuh him..not wanting tuh crush his fragile..obviously, ego.

truetrini,  you doh know what going on with player ras. you just on this site because yuh aint have nothing else to do.  if you backing them fellas so strong something wrong ras......
Post by: doc on February 02, 2006, 07:40:54 PM
See that's another reason for you being LEFT BACK!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D :rotfl:
Brian found you your best position!
Post by: kicker on February 02, 2006, 07:41:50 PM
Everybody needs to relax......

The kinda abuse I see men throwing at eachother is uncalled for after a harmless letter.

The author is disappointed that either he or some players that he knew didn't make the cut. He has the right to express that disappointment if he so feels. If he thinks the coach was biased- fine. That's the power of free speech, so let him talk. He is obviously not the only one who is of the said opinion.

The sad fact that every seems to have missed is that all coaches are biased. ALL !!........and the bias is not necessarily an evil thing. It is a human imperfection. One's ability in football will always be judged subjectively. If you go around the forum tonight and ask opinions on who is the best player in the world is, there will be different opinions. Even when men ask for opinions on who was the man of the match in the warrior games, we get different opinions.

A team is a unit whose performance is contingent on the strengths of the working relationships within the unit. A coach is more likely to pick players that he is familiar with. Players that he knows are easy to coach, that he has had a long running relationship with and he knows how they react under given circumstances. If you are a total unknown, to knock a player with a tight relationship with the coach off a team, you have to be head and shoulders better than him........

eg. If Ancellotti were to leave Milan, he might take Pirlo with him, not because he thinks Pirlo is the best middie in the world, but because they have such a long standing relationship and they enjoy working with eachother, and he knows him like a child......(that's just a hypothetical example, I know nothing about Pirlo and Carlo's relationship)......

Coaches sometimes even take assistants with them, not because they think their assistant is the best thing ever, but because of their relationship....

Yes it sucks when able players can't break into a squad that they are good enough to play in, but let's face facts and get real. That is life. Relationships, relationships, relationsihps...they make the world go around. Cry all you want because that is your right...but the sooner you grow up and realize the ways of the world, the better........

Everyone has to prove their worth....some more than others.......In a trial, those who need to prove themselves more than others, just have to bring it....simple as that.... because that's just how human beings operate not just Brian Williams and Anton Corneal.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:43:28 PM
listen shitsnake..I never even talk tuh dem fellas..i eh defend nobody.

Is assholes like you who badmouthing de men and when ah ask why yuh say dey is dog an ting yuh calling meh names.

Yuh get drop becasue yuh is ah shit snake.

T&T going World Cup..I go be dey and you go be watching it on TV..yuh is ah broke down shit snake.

Ah looking fuh ah fella tuh mow meh lawn come spring yuh awant ah wuk?

allyuh feel allyuh smart?
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:43:59 PM
kingman thanks for understanding boy these fellas who giving we opposition dont no one ass and only when it happens to one of their family members they will understand.me not vex but ah wish ah cud talk to truetrini and explain to him the happenins but the man just to ignorant and not getting the point.
Post by: JDB on February 02, 2006, 07:45:42 PM
This thread real sad now yes. No wonder the football not going anywhere.

To all the new men who here getting on rahtid...

Allyuh men is probably good ballers and know good ballers, allyuh men have experience with the National set up. That is great, that is exactly what we want on the board men with knowledge to provide input into TnT football topics.

But what allyuh coming with... a set of personal attacks and intolerance for other peoples views. Yes Anton and Brian are not fair, they are inexperienced and they are not great coaches. But even so what is the point of fighting that down now?

Yuh agree with the letter.... great, yuh feel more needs to be said ....then write more letters, but allyuh men bringing the level of discussion on the board right down.

TT you too could just overs this talk because it is clear that allyuh not really arguing anymore, just attacking each other.
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 07:46:42 PM
kingman thanks for understanding boy these fellas who giving we opposition dont no one ass and only when it happens to one of their family members they will understand.me not vex but ah wish ah cud talk to truetrini and explain to him the happenins but the man just to ignorant and not getting the point.
 yuh lie..and stop talking tuh yuhself.

yuh eh fooling me at all at all.

I have been asking fuh hours what dese coaches do except drop yuh ass and yuh cyar explain?

steups.  shit snakes always feel dey is de best.

JDB. all ah asking is what dese coaches do?  for about 3 hours now..and all dem foolers doiing is cussing.

ah see yuh point doh ah done with dem
Post by: doc on February 02, 2006, 07:47:07 PM
The camps inTT over the Christmas holidays were to shortlist players for the soon to begin CAC and Olympics qualifiers. Not so? ???
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 07:51:02 PM

[/quoute}

truetrini, you doh know what going on with player ras. you just on this site because yuh aint have nothing else to do. if you backing them fellas so strong something wrong ras......

OH SHIT KING MAN, YUH REALLY HIT D MAN HARD DEY RAS!!! EASY HIM UP. THAT AINT CALLED FOR. HE ADMIT IT, HE IS NOT NO FOOTBALLER AND WAS NEVER REALLY AROUND THE FOOTBALL SEEN IN TRINIDAD. HE DONT KNOW WHAT GOING. LET HIM TALK. THAT IS OK. WE DOH NEED TO GET ON SO RAS. AH UNDERSTAND MEN FUSTRATION AND THEY HAVE A RIGHT TO GET ON SO.

FLEX, THIS LETTER OBVIOUSLY HAVE A LOT OF TRUTH IN IT. I THINK THIS ARTICLE PRODUCE THE MOST RESPONSES EVER SINCE AH READING THESE THINGS HERE. AH HAVE TO ADMIT, NOT ALL OF THEM WAS POSITIVE BUT IT STIR UP SOME TROUBLE WHICH IS GOOD. TTFF, LET THE INVESTIGATION BEGIN!!!!
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:52:42 PM
yeh ah no that yuh really  getting ah free package from dem men yuh stink bullerman yuh have no shame.u no ah broke yuh asshole but one thing ah no for sure ah goin to germany and is my money pay for it.
how low, yuh cudda go and work cepep and save ah money.
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 07:54:12 PM
yeh ah no that yuh really  getting ah free package from dem men yuh stink bullerman yuh have no shame.u no ah broke yuh asshole but one thing ah no for sure ah goin to germany and is my money pay for it.
how low, yuh cudda go and work cepep and save ah money.

HAHHAHAHAHHAHHAH :rotfl: EASY FELLA.....EASY, THAT AINT CALLED FOR. AH UNDERSTAND YOUR FUSTRATION THOUGH!!!! BUT EASY
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 07:57:27 PM
big up jdb yuh talk sense dred one love .
Post by: kicker on February 02, 2006, 07:58:23 PM
Kingman, Brucekeros and Fabio...no disrespect but allyuh bringing down the quality of the forum here...

OK go on and cuss me too.....but seriously is a togetherness vibe we tryin to perpetuate on here. Arguments will get heated at times, and we have our differences, but that kinda explicit talk allyuh gettin on with not helping anything...cool down and mellow out nah......

The youths of T&T reading the forum too.....a lil picong is natural.....but keep it positive as much as yuh could

Truetrini stop encouragin' them.
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 08:00:02 PM
truetrini one love dred and nuff respect because this not getting anwhere so hope yuh enjoy the world cup and blessings.wish i cud talk to u though but not over socawarriors.bless
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 08:01:22 PM
WHAT HOMMIE SAY IS TRUTH. ALL COACHES FAVOR CERTAIN PLAYERS BECAUSE THEY THINK THEY POSSESS CERTAIN ATTRIBUTES THAT WILL FIT A TEAM. HOWEVER, AS A FORMER PLAYER RAS, I THINK....I THINK.....THAT ANTON CORNEAL AND BRIAN WILLIAMS DOES KNOW A PLAYER HAVE SOMETHING SPECIAL AND STILL DOES NOT PICK HIM. REAL SMALL MINDED MEN...THAT IS WHAT I THINK. AND LET WE STOP D BASHING MEN AND TALK FOOTBALL. WHO DONT KNOW WHAT DOING ON JUST KEEP QUIET PLEASE!!!
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 08:02:14 PM
yeh man ah agree seen. one love dred ah now tell truetrini one love because this just not making sense after  all we are all from the same country one love man.
Post by: ricky on February 02, 2006, 08:02:57 PM
like tallman have a contest to guess who singing dey, i think we should have one to guess who dese fellas are  ;D
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 08:03:13 PM
Like ah said.
allyuh could cuss me...allyuh could cuss de coaches and dem.     allyuh eh ready fuh me.

I still ask what hae dese coaches done dat is so bad..except fuh dropping allyuh shit snakes?

why do you suppose that a coach will not pick the best players?

why would dese two men be national coaches and saboutage de national program?

I have been asking dese questions all night.

Instead ah trying tuh insult me..answer de questions?

No answer coming except fuh de buller man talk.

hahahahahaha

keep going..

Your credibility as posters going higher and higher.

trust meh.
Post by: fabio on February 02, 2006, 08:04:20 PM
Kingman, Brucekeros and Fabio...no disrespect but allyuh bringing down the quality of the forum here...

OK go on and cuss me too.....but seriously is a togetherness vibe we tryin to perpetuate on here. Arguments will get heated at times, and we have our differences, but that kinda explicit talk allyuh gettin on with not helping anything...cool down and mellow out nah......

The youths of T&T reading the forum too.....a lil picong is natural.....but keep it positive as much as yuh could

KICKER, YOU IS ANOTHER JOKER......HAAAHAAHHAAHAHHA :rotfl:...BOSS, ME AINT BRING DOWN NOTHING. I STATING MY OPINION AND AH AINT TALKING NOTHING ELSE BUT FOOTBALL. YUH HEAR ME TALK ANYTHING DUM? HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAH :rotfl:, MR BOSS MAN I ON FOOTBALL
Post by: TrinInfinite on February 02, 2006, 08:07:39 PM
Like ah said.

allyuh could cuss me...allyuh could cuss de coaches and dem.

allyuh eh ready fuh me.

I still ask what hae dese coaches done dat is so bad..except fuh dropping allyuh shit snakes?

why do you suppose that a coach will not pick the best players?

why would dese two men be national coaches and saboutage de national program?

I have been asking dese questions all night.

Instead ah trying tuh insult me..answer de questions?

No answer coming except fuh de buller man talk.

hahahahahaha

keep going..

Your credibility as posters going higher and higher.

trust meh.

spitefulness, biased minded, curry favour and maybe he doesnt have a good eye for talent
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 08:08:58 PM
truetrini ok its over, one love right i am very sorry ok .
Post by: shooter on February 02, 2006, 08:10:18 PM
truetrini you jus ignorant too the fact yes one love still  i hust wish yuh was in some ah balllers shoe...i admire yuh because yuh stickiing to the corneals like yuh is they family...but all shall be well  no love lost father
Post by: kingman on February 02, 2006, 08:12:41 PM
ME AINT CARE ABOUT NONE OF ALYUH....THAT ARTICLE HAVE VERY TRUE POINTS. TRUETRINI AND JAHYOUTH, ALYUH AINT KNOW WHAT GOING ON SO TAKE A BACK SEAT....RIDE OUT IN OTHER WORDS. THESE ARE PLAYERS TALKING HERE. AH WISH THIS GET PUBLISH IN THE PAPERS RAS......PLEASE!!!! IS SO SO TRUE. VALID POINTS AND FLEX THANKS FOR PUTTING IT UP. I GOING AND TAKE A INDOOR SWEAT NOW..BLESS!!! :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 08:13:17 PM
truetrini you jus ignorant too the fact yes one love still  i hust wish yuh was in some ah balllers shoe...i admire yuh because yuh stickiing to the corneals like yuh is they family...but all shall be well  no love lost father

fella yuh doh know me..allyuh new here.  Is years I fighting down alvin Corneal.

I eh have no fight with he son as I doh know nutten bout he son.

I is Jack warner most vocal critic here too.

I asking allyuh questions fuh hours and none ah allyuh could answer de questions.

I eh saying allyuh lying, but ah asking fuh specifics and cyar get none.

so ah should just join in bashing ah man becasue he fadder is Alvin Corneal?

de writer ask man tuh judge fairly..and allyuh want me tuh do de opposite?
Post by: kicker on February 02, 2006, 08:15:13 PM

KICKER, YOU IS ANOTHER JOKER......HAAAHAAHHAAHAHHA :rotfl:...BOSS, ME AINT BRING DOWN NOTHING. I STATING MY OPINION AND AH AINT TALKING NOTHING ELSE BUT FOOTBALL. YUH HEAR ME TALK ANYTHING DUM? HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAH :rotfl:, MR BOSS MAN I ON FOOTBALL

Hard luck.....didn't mean to put yuh name in that.....bless up....

I eh no joker though so go easy cause yuh don't know me.
Post by: Leone on February 02, 2006, 08:20:18 PM
maybe Shooter,kingman,fabio and brucekeros is de same man..#1Spalker..yuh sure that ent you? ;D
yeah boy Ricky..maybe we should have a contest to guess who he is lol
Post by: elan on February 02, 2006, 09:29:56 PM
Coaches in Trinidad lack the exposure to develop player to the top level. We may get them so far, but it takes a lot to get players to play on the edge. Now Brian Williams was a pretty okay player, but that does not make him a coach. Anton Corneal is moving along because his father is aligned with jack warner, and only because of that.

What have local coaches achieved to show that they are an actual a success at what they do? One of the biggest problem in Trinidad and Tobago is that the majority of our players are technically weak. We can not execute on demand. The Brazilian Principle "technique on demand" which has been adopted by the US is a great way to teach.The SAID principle - Specific Adaptation to Imposed Demands.  However these coaches are not exposed to such coaching education.

Let take our women's team which has just completed the CONCACAF U20 Qualifiers,what did we achieved?  Well according to the coach, "Mexico did not want to play friendlies with us but now they want to," what is that?  Canada hammered us we; did not have a clue. But we celebrate us beating Panama.  Is that the level we set?This is where the TTFF shows their impotence, Jamal Shabazz a National Team coach cannot fly to north america because he was placed on the no fly list, plus he was caught using false documents. Yet this guy is a national coach. He has never had a winning record, but for some reason he has always been the coach. Why?

Lincoln Phillip so far has done nothing to show his presence as Technical Director. He comes from the american system, which is a very good way of developing young players, yet no progress. The american system to a great degree can be implemented in Trinidad, with some adaptation. I will tell you why I say there is no progress. Simply because the Secondary League needs to be adjusted to be more successful, and he has not touched it. We can argue, but our local cpaches just cannot get it done. Not there fault really, but the powers that be.....maybe?
Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 10:04:28 PM
Coaches in Trinidad lack the exposure to develop player to the top level. We may get them so far, but it takes a lot to get players to play on the edge. Now Brian Williams was a pretty okay player, but that does not make him a coach. Anton Corneal is moving along because his father is aligned with jack warner, and only because of that.

What have local coaches achieved to show that they are an actual a success at what they do? One of the biggest problem in Trinidad and Tobago is that the majority of our players are technically weak. We can not execute on demand. The Brazilian Principle "technique on demand" which has been adopted by the US is a great way to teach.The SAID principle - Specific Adaptation to Imposed Demands.  However these coaches are not exposed to such coaching education.

Let take our women's team which has just completed the CONCACAF U20 Qualifiers,what did we achieved?  Well according to the coach, "Mexico did not want to play friendlies with us but now they want to," what is that?  Canada hammered us we; did not have a clue. But we celebrate us beating Panama.  Is that the level we set?This is where the TTFF shows their impotence, Jamal Shabazz a National Team coach cannot fly to north america because he was placed on the no fly list, plus he was caught using false documents. Yet this guy is a national coach. He has never had a winning record, but for some reason he has always been the coach. Why?

Lincoln Phillip so far has done nothing to show his presence as Technical Director. He comes from the american system, which is a very good way of developing young players, yet no progress. The american system to a great degree can be implemented in Trinidad, with some adaptation. I will tell you why I say there is no progress. Simply because the Secondary League needs to be adjusted to be more successful, and he has not touched it. We can argue, but our local cpaches just cannot get it done. Not there fault really, but the powers that be.....maybe?

Ok..first of all, I am not sure that the TD can touch High School football in T&T...I do beleive that they are run by a separate entity!

secondly, As far as I see Lincoln is trying to put a system in place.  He is addressing the very problem you see with other footballers.  He is first tackling the issue of certifying coaches.  He has said in press releases, interviews etc, that all local coaches...national and grassroots level will be certified.

And before you are allowed to coach a team (national)  YOU MUST be certified.

The higher the certification and demonstrated level of competence, the more responsibility you get.

we need to start a system and work within the purview of that system.  Anton Corneal is currently the highest qualified coach in T&T.  he was chosen by the Technical staff to be an understudy to Beenie-man.  Like him or not, the man took the time to get himself the book knowledge.  Many have said he has been a reat failure....well maybe with this experience under Beenie he just make get the extra that will make him a better coach.

Others are crying that we need another person ...someone without the Corneal name.  well my response is:  "Do you punish a son because he carries his father's name?"  Regardless of his father's association with Jacko....Anton has accomplished much.  maybe the other coaches (more competent ones) should get off their asses and get more certifications.  Now hold on, certifications do not make anyone a better coach, but it shows a level of committment and the desire to improve ones knowledge base.

That remains my stand on anton Corneal.  Good coach bad coach is irrelevant at this ppint.  He has demonstrated the desire to get knowledge and as such he has been rewarded because of the current system.

all in all, I do think that the TD is doing much.  He ahs to wrk within the limitations placed upon him as well as the financial restraints.  Lincoln Phillips is a patriot and as far as I can determine a very homorable man.

Rome was not built in a day and anyone who says that progrees is not being made is either mistaken, or impatient.

Peace.
Post by: brucekeros on February 02, 2006, 10:34:31 PM
good morning truetrini wah is d seen.
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 02, 2006, 10:57:26 PM
De man bring up some good points....
For one I truely tink there are better local coaches than Corneal and Brian Williams....
Jan far better than dem men... some people don't like him cause of his no Sh*t attitude but he gets results and respect from his players (I could vouch fuh dat) and he definitely knows the game...
Most of the players names he call like Bailey and ting gone to waste from years of neglect and I agree dat we can't change dat overnight and expect to pick the best men in 3 days....
de question is if dis camp was a one time ting and remainding 70+ players and others who weren't even there would disappear again...

Post by: truetrini on February 02, 2006, 11:03:42 PM
De man bring up some good points....
For one I truely tink there are better local coaches than Corneal and Brian Williams....
Jan far better than dem men... some people don't like him cause of his no Sh*t attitude but he gets results and respect from his players (I could vouch fuh dat) and he definitely knows the game...
Most of the players names he call like Bailey and ting gone to waste from years of neglect and I agree dat we can't change dat overnight and expect to pick the best men in 3 days....
de question is if dis camp was a one time ting and remainding 70+ players and others who weren't even there would disappear again...

I guess we will soon find out if dis is a one off or a regular part of the TD and his team.  If you read the Td's goal 2014 project, he plans to keep doing it.

read it here..http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=10564.0
Post by: Auburn Trini on February 02, 2006, 11:24:45 PM
Thanks fuh the link truetrini
 lets hope it play out...

Post by: Ponnoxx on February 03, 2006, 12:00:22 AM
 This article was spot on....truetrini, I really didn't know you were so ignorant and stupid...I have seen many , many footballers go down the drain because of this favouritism thing... The selecting process is flawed... How much south players get selected for the last U20 team? 1...Kezi Lara...Why hasn't coaches like Jan Steadman given at least a post in coaching staff of the junior teams....Jan Steadman is the one of the most if not the most successful coach in the past 10 years in SSFL... How come only North players get call for National ? What happen to Andre Toussaint who score and set up so many goals this season? This foolishness has plagued our football for too long...We need to pick players on their performance and not because we know them or like their demeanor....If this don't stop count out 2010 !!!!....Go T&T
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 12:23:55 AM
This article was spot on....truetrini, I really didn't know you were so ignorant and stupid...I have seen many , many footballers go down the drain because of this favouritism thing... The selecting process is flawed... How much south players get selected for the last U20 team? 1...Kezi Lara...Why hasn't coaches like Jan Steadman given at least a post in coaching staff of the junior teams....Jan Steadman is the one of the most if not the most successful coach in the past 10 years in SSFL... How come only North players get call for National ? What happen to Andre Toussaint who score and set up so many goals this season? This foolishness has plagued our football for too long...We need to pick players on their performance and not because we know them or like their demeanor....If this don't stop count out 2010 !!!!....Go T&T

How I so ignorant and stupid? Haul yuh dunce ass...yuh read anything I wrote yuh damn ka-ka hole!

Do you understand a program?  How it is set-up snd run?  Yuh stinkass should go lay dong by yuh dog dish...before yuh jump on me...ketch yuh f**king self.  yes youth get lorse thru de system..even de TD say dat..read before yuh open yuh stink trap and talk fella!

Who say dey eh have favourite ting in football?  And yuh head so far up yuh arse yuh calling me ignorant and stupid and you eh know why Steman eh ah national coach?  He was offered a job in de past and he turn it down...!  Yuh is ah blasted waggonist or what?

De TTFF run by cronies..we have people wukking to create something new and yuh talking shit.  Instead ah reading what ah saying and truying tuh answer de questiosn posted yuh calling me ignorant and stupid,,haul yuh arse,,,but read this thread first yuh illiterate jackass!

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2557.0

yuh so bigging up steadman yuh eh even post in de thread asking de same question yuh jes ask..yuh dummy.

And dis post too..yum lame ox!

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2079.0

Now say yuh f**king sorry before ah spank yuh ass and send yuh tuh bed.

STEUPS!
Post by: fabio on February 03, 2006, 01:11:08 AM

TRUE TRINI YOU STILL HERE BOY?....HAHAHHHHHAAHA....LOL....WHAT D HELL IS THIS BOY!!!! :rotfl: LIKE YOU ON A MISSION. NOW LET ME ASK YOU, WHY YUH HAVE SOMETHING WITH ALVIN CORNEAL? JUST ANSWER THAT FOR ME PLEASE. THANK YOU AND CONTINUE WORKING HARD ON D FORUM.....ALL D BEST PAL :rotfl: :beermug:

How I so ignorant and stupid? Haul yuh dunce ass...yuh read anything I wrote yuh damn ka-ka hole!

Do you understand a program?  How it is set-up snd run?  Yuh stinkass should go lay dong by yuh dog dish...before yuh jump on me...ketch yuh f**king self.  yes youth get lorse thru de system..even de TD say dat..read before yuh open yuh stink trap and talk fella!

Who say dey eh have favourite ting in football?  And yuh head so far up yuh arse yuh calling me ignorant and stupid and you eh know why Steman eh ah national coach?  He was offered a job in de past and he turn it down...!  Yuh is ah blasted waggonist or what?

De TTFF run by cronies..we have people wukking to create something new and yuh talking shit.  Instead ah reading what ah saying and truying tuh answer de questiosn posted yuh calling me ignorant and stupid,,haul yuh arse,,,but read this thread first yuh illiterate jackass!

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2557.0

yuh so bigging up steadman yuh eh even post in de thread asking de same question yuh jes ask..yuh dummy.

And dis post too..yum lame ox!

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2079.0

Now say yuh f**king sorry before ah spank yuh ass and send yuh tuh bed.

STEUPS!
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 01:17:01 AM
fella iif yuh was here long time yuh would know i doh like Alvin Corneal at all at all.

Neither do I like Jack Warner.

But I like fairness..and Anton is not Alvin! ::)
Post by: Ponnoxx on February 03, 2006, 01:23:43 AM
 As I say before...I didn't think you were so stupid and ignorant...I know Jan turn down the job but that was because it wasn't on his terms...I didn't even direct all my points toward you....I just was pointing out the fact that you are a dunce person with no sense...That is all...All you do is fight down things...

What you need to do is stop jucking yuh Fawking prick and find a girl....Yuh back must be fawking full...Yuh want to burst...that is what happen...Truetrini ??? you are a joke !!!

Everybody should start to call you latrine-head cause yuh fulla sh*t...

You must be have a fawking stink mouth too with all that sh^t yuh does be talking...yuh dumb fawwwk!!

All fellas like you good to do is skin yuh wood and talk the most foolishness...

Yuh dutty mudda-c c-unt ....Haul my arse? You don't have a sister??? Bring she and I go show yuh who arse I should haul !!! Bring anyone of yuh female family...

Yuh mother fail she job to make an arse-hole like you
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 01:28:48 AM
As I say before...I didn't think you were so stupid and ignorant...I know Jan turn down the job but that was because it wasn't on his terms...I didn't even direct all my points toward you....I just was pointing out the fact that you are a dunce person with no sense...That is all...All you do is fight down things...

What you need to do is stop jucking yuh Fawking prick and find a girl....Yuh back must be fawking full...Yuh want to burst...that is what happen...Truetrini ??? you are a joke !!!

Everybody should start to call you latrine-head cause yuh fulla sh*t...

You must be have a fawking stink mouth too with all that sh^t yuh does be talking...yuh dumb fawwwk!!

All fellas like you good to do is skin yuh wood and talk the most foolishness...

Yuh dutty mudda-c c-unt ....Haul my arse? You don't have a sister??? Bring she and I go show yuh who arse I should haul !!! Bring anyone of yuh female family...

Yuh mother fail she job to make an arse-hole like you

hahahahahahaha oh God ah real sorry..doh beat meh up so bad nah...yuh big bad cyber buller  errr I mean bully.

Oh shimps....it wasnt me yuh was addressing?  Oh lord....sorry jack warne little sister..as ah said ah real sorry eh pudding puff.

steups
Post by: Sam on February 03, 2006, 03:28:43 AM
All I have to say is Truetrini yuh really prove to me that yuh is ignorant and facking stupid. You living in foreign and still doubting man who was the at the camp, I feel Anton is your long lost father. You moving like de TTFF themselves where man cant give they opinion.

For once yuh getting men who was at training camps getting a chance to give they honest opinion and man still getting horras. De man say he dont expect to get pick, but just a fair chance, wha wrong with that.

Brian Williams and Anton Corneal didnot give some players the right evaluation, it seems the final team was picked even before the camp started. I here this from many players who was there to, if you going and do a camp atleast make it fair nah.

As Lincoln himself said from Flex interview:
It is difficult to rank so early in the screening process. The player selections were actually the job of the coaches and evaluators. I provided some input.
Post by: lihalquay on February 03, 2006, 06:52:41 AM
I think after reading that article I am convinced that we need a foreign coach and staff  on the national level for a few years still.
There is a self-hate that we have among ourselves that is amazing, once there are Trinis involve in the selection of anything we cry 'foul'.
Everybody in Trinidad is an expert and everybody knows how it should be done. How do we know what the coaches were looking for?  Did they submit to you what the criteria was?  What is the right evaluation?
If they did and they went AGAINST IT then we can start talking.
Let us not fool ourselves favouritisim is not EXCLUSIVE to Brian Williams or Anton Corneal.
Post by: fabio on February 03, 2006, 07:09:56 AM
fella iif yuh was here long time yuh would know i doh like Alvin Corneal at all at all.

Neither do I like Jack Warner.

But I like fairness..and Anton is not Alvin! ::)

so yuh aint like alvin because he not fair? that is what yuh saying breds?
Post by: doc on February 03, 2006, 07:53:27 AM
From the fellas who attended, I have a question for you. Who among those who did not make the cut, in your opinion should have? Give us some names please! :-\
Post by: kingman on February 03, 2006, 08:32:35 AM
From the fellas who attended, I have a question for you. Who among those who did not make the cut, in your opinion should have? Give us some names please! :-\

Yes, ah back again! Alyuh feel ah did done with alyuh. Let me set this truetrini man straight ras. Truetrini, let we go!! Ah want yuh to answer meh question 1 by 1 eh and each one. If yuh cah do that then we cannot have a conversation.

(1) Why do you believe that Anton is not like his father Alvin?
(2) What sources do you have to back up and say that Alvin is a fair coach?
(3) Yuh mention that yuh was not no big footballer. Fair enough, neither am i, but i am around real footballers, football teams and i play ball mehself. My question is, why you back Alvin so if yuh is not really a baller or around the football seen? ???
(4) As i mentioned earlier, i like this article ras because it is very very true in many ways. Now we see how many men it had on here talking bad about brian and anton. Not as a person but as coaches! I also noticed that the person who wrote this article did not bad talk any player and praised Leo for his services. Now, would you not think that this man just have a problem with anton and brian or do you think that this man is just sour because he aint get pick?
(5) This boy ponnoxx mention thing south vs north thing. Ah did not  really like that eh at first. i from d east and does support real ballers from around d country. But, ah stop and think about it. For real for real, where d south men and tobago men on we national team? I could count only 3.....Dwight, Cyd and Atiba Charles. Do you or do you not think that there might even be an issue of friend thing still going on as we continue to see anton bring in more north men to join d squad. I would like to see my boy Kwame Wilshire on that team ras. I want to see d ever hard working Sean Copper on that team. But Leo knows best and he is a boss.
Post by: brucekeros on February 03, 2006, 09:06:09 AM
truetrini yuh does wear panty ah wah  yuh big bullerman. yuh no what, u have problem with everybody yuh dam illiterate ,ignorant asshole. why yuh doh go and suck yuh wife wrinkle breast and come out of  people bussiness.yuh no nothing about football boy.go and watch scoobydoo or something and stop writing shit nah dred.
Post by: lihalquay on February 03, 2006, 09:26:31 AM
I am a rookie in this thing but how many players can they take with them to the World Cup - 23?
Is it that people feel that Trinidad won't make it to the next World Cup so if you don't get on the team NOW that it is the end of your career?
Why all this venom and nastiness?
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 09:45:05 AM

Yes, ah back again! Alyuh feel ah did done with alyuh. Let me set this truetrini man straight ras. Truetrini, let we go!! Ah want yuh to answer meh question 1 by 1 eh and each one. If yuh cah do that then we cannot have a conversation.

(3) Yuh mention that yuh was not no big footballer. Fair enough, neither am i, but i am around real footballers, football teams and i play ball mehself. My question is, why you back Alvin so if yuh is not really a baller or around the football seen? ???
(4) As i mentioned earlier, i like this article ras because it is very very true in many ways. Now we see how many men it had on here talking bad about brian and anton. Not as a person but as coaches! I also noticed that the person who wrote this article did not bad talk any player and praised Leo for his services. Now, would you not think that this man just have a problem with anton and brian or do you think that this man is just sour because he aint get pick?
(5) This boy ponnoxx mention thing south vs north thing. Ah did not  really like that eh at first. i from d east and does support real ballers from around d country. But, ah stop and think about it. For real for real, where d south men and tobago men on we national team? I could count only 3.....Dwight, Cyd and Atiba Charles. Do you or do you not think that there might even be an issue of friend thing still going on as we continue to see anton bring in more north men to join d squad. I would like to see my boy Kwame Wilshire on that team ras. I want to see d ever hard working Sean Copper on that team. But Leo knows best and he is a boss.

Let me answer your questions:

1.  I do not know if he is like his father...I have already said so.  I have been asking you and everyone what he had done to earn that reputation.  Noone has yet answered me.  I had also said that I dont know the man at all.  So if you and anyone else has info, please tell me how he is like his dad, and why he is a nasty, badminded person. 

2.  I do not think there is ANYTHING fait about Alvin Corneal..I idslike him immensely.

3.   Please show me anywhere in any of my posts where Ihave backed alvin Corneal.  I do NOT like the man, I think he is very bad for T&T football.  I have never made any statements backing ALVIN cORNEAL.  sHOW ME WHERE i DID OR WHERE I EVER DID!

4,  I agree with what you said.  Now I am asking again, what part did the Dutchman Wim have in the team selection?  Ultimately, Beenie will make the decision.  I akso said I do not doubt that there has been favouritism in the past in T&T football.  Jack warner personally destroyed the international careers of many footballers.  He even fired a coach who dropped his son..of course there has been favouritism.  Add the Dutchman and Lincln Phillips to the mix too if you or the writer or anyone else feels that there was favouritism in the selection process.  Alvin Corneal had i the past chosen players with links to Fatima or his traing school over more talented players.  so again i dont like the man and acknowledge that there has been favouritism in T&T football.

5.  I do not beleive that Anton has the power to add anyone to the National team!  I believe that Beenie is sresponsible for who makes the team.   you allude that Anton continues to bring in more North men into the team...then say that Leo knows best and he is the boss.  with that I done.  Leo is de boss or is it Anton.  Listen anton jes get in de mix...he was involved in the screening of fringe players.

Beenie is the person whio made statements about the PFL not being up to standard and he obvioulsy focues his view on the overseas players.

Thanks, ah hope ah answer yuh questions.

I wish someone will answer mine instead ah calling me all kinda names.
Post by: elan on February 03, 2006, 09:54:08 AM
Why out of all the coaches in Trinidad and Tobago was Anton selected to under study Leo?

And truetrini can you tell me what anton has accomplished as a coach that makes him so successful?
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 10:01:31 AM
Why out of all the coaches in Trinidad and Tobago was Anton selected to under study Leo?

And truetrini can you tell me what anton has accomplished as a coach that makes him so successful?

Let me try again.

I do not know Anton, All I know is that the process for selection of coaches according to the technical Department of the TTFF is fom now on based on Certification!

If they will hold fast to dat is anyone guess, is de damn TTFF we dealing with.

So if certification is the criteria..who have more certifications dan Anton?

Right or wrong I doh know.  I was shocked like evryone lese when I hear he get selected as understudy.

As for his successes I doh think he has been very successful, but name one national coach apart from bertille and gally who had much success nah.

That is the trouble, we coaches eh too good because dey doh get de training and support ah de TTFF.  Now de TD saying he aim tuh fix dat by having local coaches attend courses, and seminars and getting as many certs as possible.

I dont think Anton getting d eposition ah understudy necessarily menas dat he go be de next ead coach ah T&T national team.

I really hope dat eh happening.  I would like tuh see de man with all he knowledge be involved in the training of coaches.

We go see how it all plays out.

Peace.
Post by: elan on February 03, 2006, 10:07:42 AM
ok I here what you say truetrini.     
Post by: brucekeros on February 03, 2006, 10:10:02 AM
big up sam ah like how yuh understand our point of view but for dat stupid ass truetrini he go saty ingnorant and block head. boy go back to abc ketch ah crab en yuh dunce waste ah sperm.
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 10:12:20 AM
big up sam ah like how yuh understand our point of view but for dat stupid ass truetrini he go saty ingnorant and block head. boy go back to abc ketch ah crab en yuh dunce waste ah sperm.

You and Sam jes like Bush and Cheney and Rumfeld and dem.

me eh frain n one ah allyuh.  Allyuh feel allyuh could bully me into jes taking whatever allyuh say as gospel an d when I ask questions allyuh cyar answer dem?

steups.

Keep going.  Ah see you and Sam take ah class on how tuh win frens and influence others.

Big up.
Post by: brucekeros on February 03, 2006, 10:23:36 AM
big up too truetrini
Post by: Green Beret on February 03, 2006, 10:40:34 AM
Lord have mercy... what a bunch of WHINING BIT*HES???

If this kind of sentiment is indicative of what prevails in T&T football, then heaven help you all. Because you all come across as something cancerous, fighting against and destroying itself.

Players fighting down coaches. Coaches fighting down players. And de fans... :rotfl:, a bunch of jokers, whining bit*hes, who fighting down each other. Soca Warriors vs. Chutney Soca Warriors... Make up your minds... UNITE!!!

1 world cup and out for you all. Keep it up and see.

BIG UP USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 10:45:33 AM

If this kind of sentiment is indicative of what prevails in T&T football, then heaven help you all. Because you all come across as something cancerous, fighting against and destroying itself.

Players fighting down coaches. Coaches fighting down players. And de fans... :rotfl:, a bunch of jokers, whining bit*hes, who fighting down each other.

dont get your panties in a bunch!

we may fight each other but that gives you no right to push your head in OUR business.

USA is a good team, but when we use words to fight here you people are dropping bombs and fighting in Iraq and Afghanistan..looking for weapons of mass disappearance.

Back off fool!
Post by: Green Beret on February 03, 2006, 10:50:11 AM

Players fighting down coaches. Coaches fighting down players. And de fans... :rotfl:, a bunch of jokers, whining bit*hes, who fighting down each other.

dont get your panties in a bunch!

we may fight each other but that gives you no right to push your head in OUR business.

USA is a good team, but when we use words to fight here you people are dropping bombs and fighting in Iraq and Afghanistan..looking for weapons of mass disappearance.

Back off fool!

Yeah, the whole world knows that we dropping bombs in Iraq. Not only in Iraq. But you DIVIDED fools setting them off on your own people in POS and St. James. Your soldiers kidnapping and killing your own. So we not so different... are we???
Post by: shooter on February 03, 2006, 10:54:07 AM
doc .i will tell you judah hernandez..makan hislop...dean logan ..fabien lewis ...atiba mcnight..mbwana johnson....kareem joseph.....these are some of the players that should have been selected for that camp....if yuh did not know the average age of our current national team is 29..we not giving the youngsters a chance...we will be the oldest team at the world cup in terms of average age per player...take of allyu blinders ras
Post by: kingman on February 03, 2006, 10:55:16 AM

Let me answer your questions:

1.  I do not know if he is like his father...I have already said so.  I have been asking you and everyone what he had done to earn that reputation.  Noone has yet answered me.  I had also said that I dont know the man at all.  So if you and anyone else has info, please tell me how he is like his dad, and why he is a nasty, badminded person. 

2.  I do not think there is ANYTHING fait about Alvin Corneal..I idslike him immensely.

3.   Please show me anywhere in any of my posts where Ihave backed alvin Corneal.  I do NOT like the man, I think he is very bad for T&T football.  I have never made any statements backing ALVIN cORNEAL.  sHOW ME WHERE i DID OR WHERE I EVER DID!

4,  I agree with what you said.  Now I am asking again, what part did the Dutchman Wim have in the team selection?  Ultimately, Beenie will make the decision.  I akso said I do not doubt that there has been favouritism in the past in T&T football.  Jack warner personally destroyed the international careers of many footballers.  He even fired a coach who dropped his son..of course there has been favouritism.  Add the Dutchman and Lincln Phillips to the mix too if you or the writer or anyone else feels that there was favouritism in the selection process.  Alvin Corneal had i the past chosen players with links to Fatima or his traing school over more talented players.  so again i dont like the man and acknowledge that there has been favouritism in T&T football.

5.  I do not beleive that Anton has the power to add anyone to the National team!  I believe that Beenie is sresponsible for who makes the team.   you allude that Anton continues to bring in more North men into the team...then say that Leo knows best and he is the boss.  with that I done.  Leo is de boss or is it Anton.  Listen anton jes get in de mix...he was involved in the screening of fringe players.

Beenie is the person whio made statements about the PFL not being up to standard and he obvioulsy focues his view on the overseas players.

Thanks, ah hope ah answer yuh questions.

I wish someone will answer mine instead ah calling me all kinda names.

Aye, ah make two mistakes. ah mention Alvin name instead of Anton name with question 2 and 3. My bad!! Now answer them but leave out Alvin out of it.

Next thing, yuh say this concerning Anton, "As for his successes I doh think he has been very successful, but name one national coach apart from bertille and gally who had much success nah."

Exactly breds, he not successful but they have him picking men to carry for Leo. He not successful but they have him under Leo and runnings things down in Trinidad. We cah think about a coach that was more successful than Gally and Bertile but yet still we giving the job to a local man like Anton and stink dred, dutty heart brian

Beenie makes the final decisions, but yuh know that is Anton and them fellas who recommending men to him? That is meh point ras....they trying to give certain men exposure ras. Leo not in the country long enough to actually go around and watch nuff men for heself. He get a short period of time to work with the team and did wonders. He depending on people in the TTFF to refer players to him to take a look at them. Is leo who give Latas the OK to play for the national team after being referred by the TTFF.

Ah feel this is the last time i responding to you because you getting carried away and seems to know what exactly going on in Trinidad football ras. It have men who behind the seens. Who knows exactly what going on.

ONCE AGAIN, FLEX...THANKS FOR PUTTING THIS UP AND CAN YOU TRY TO GET IT IN THE PAPERS FOR MORE EXPOSURE OF THEM FELLAS?
Post by: Feliziano on February 03, 2006, 10:57:19 AM
[Iraq and Afghanistan..looking for weapons of mass disappearance.
Back off fool!

ah like that weapons of mass disappearance  :rotfl:
Post by: brucekeros on February 03, 2006, 11:01:33 AM
hahahahahaha.truetrini u is d man dred fleck dat ah like yuh . in the camp held for the christmas break,for me who was there honestly 2 players that are currently on the squad now deserved their pick which is osei telesford and kevon neaves but the rest nah man... dean logan , teba mcnight, mahkan hislop and mbwana johnson were great in the game and ah mean noriega, julius and darrell were'nt up to par  during that game not taking away anything from them, so thats my point....were they called up because of good previous perfomances?
Post by: brucekeros on February 03, 2006, 11:04:38 AM
i forgot to mention judah hernandez also good lad
Post by: shooter on February 03, 2006, 11:05:11 AM
we need men on this forum like kingman,trininfinte and the guys who logical ,objective and fair.....i was in the two day camp ....so truetrini...i know what going on.....if yuh did not know...i doh want to make it none..but i played u17 world cup qualifier in elsalvador..lookloy...,u20....granville drop meh....i played u23...against the germans under simoes and clayton morris...and i play in the sugar bowl in st.kitts under clayton morris and amongst some of the present world cup bound players before i decide to come to the us and further  meh studies along with palying ball...so every thing i say is coming from a players point of view....not looking for sympathy or anything...scene
Post by: Green Beret on February 03, 2006, 11:06:37 AM
hahahahahaha.truetrini u is d man dred fleck dat ah like yuh . in the camp held for the christmas break,for me who was there honestly 2 players that are currently on the squad now deserved their pick which is osei telesford and kevon neaves but the rest nah man... dean logan , teba mcnight, mahkan hislop and mbwana johnson were great in the game and ah mean noriega, julius and darrell were'nt up to par  during that game not taking away anything from them, so thats my point....were they called up because of good previous perfomances?

:rotfl: :rotfl: Oh Sh!t, look, an American jump in "de pelau" and they kissing and making up. That's what I am talking about, UNITE and discuss, debate, not degrade and belittle.

Now do you think you could "play nice" True Trini?  :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 11:15:58 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: Oh Sh!t, look, an American jump in "de pelau" and they kissing and making up. That's what I am talking about, UNITE and discuss, debate, not degrade and belittle.

Now do you think you could "play nice" True Trini?  :rotfl:

fella I spend 20 years in de US military...ask Rummy and Bushie tuh play nice..leave we trinis alone.

As fuh de pelau...yuh want some ent?

ask Mary..ah give she ah nice pot spoon last night.
Post by: Green Beret on February 03, 2006, 11:26:26 AM

fella I spend 20 years in de US military...ask Rummy and Bushie tuh play nice..leave we trinis alone.

Then why don't you take your "retired military" ass to a military or UN forum and leave the football forum to footballers, like Kingman, Shooter and Brudekeros? :rotfl:

By the way, Mary said it was a tea spoon. You exaggerate on the size.  :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2006, 11:30:17 AM

Then why don't you take your "retired military" ass to a military or UN forum and leave the football forum to footballers, like Kingman, Shooter and Brudekeros? :rotfl:

By the way, Mary said it was a tea spoon. You exaggerate on the size.  :rotfl:

Naturally she feel so.....look at de size ah she cavern.....!
Post by: shooter on February 03, 2006, 01:44:02 PM
truetrini yuh  brighten  meh day yes yuh good ......with all the talk we throwing for each other is one love still.....doh matter what i made a contribtion  to trinidad football both locally and on the international stage  in the college league and with the national team....if  d national team needs meh service i will give it...they know where i is... but not for anton and brian ...sorry though and many balllers share this same sentiment with me
Post by: Sam on February 04, 2006, 05:24:12 AM
Truetrini, them names yuh calling me eh know who is that...

Secondly, as I said, de man come out in de open and said something, nothing wrong with that. Everbody have they own opinion.
Post by: truetrini on February 04, 2006, 07:47:59 AM
Truetrini, them names yuh calling me eh know who is that...

Secondly, as I said, de man come out in de open and said something, nothing wrong with that. Everbody have they own opinion.

yuh call me facking ignorant and stupid...and yuh was wrong.

anton ad brian williams eh do nutten wrong.

dey had 8 scouts...and each ah dem had 1 vote.  yuh join in with some now come assholes who vex dey and dey frens eh get pick in undermininh a good attempt by de TD tuh get a team prepared.

besides, i was not defending anton noe brian.  all i do is ask dese jackasses, tuh give me examples ah what dese 2 coaches do and fuh hours and now days dey cyar say nutten but cuss me!

All I have to say is Truetrini yuh really prove to me that yuh is ignorant and facking stupid. You living in foreign and still doubting man who was the at the camp, I feel Anton is your long lost father. You moving like de TTFF themselves where man cant give they opinion.

For once yuh getting men who was at training camps getting a chance to give they honest opinion and man still getting horras. De man say he dont expect to get pick, but just a fair chance, wha wrong with that.

Brian Williams and Anton Corneal didnot give some players the right evaluation, it seems the final team was picked even before the camp started. I here this from many players who was there to, if you going and do a camp atleast make it fair nah.

As Lincoln himself said from Flex interview:
It is difficult to rank so early in the screening process. The player selections were actually the job of the coaches and evaluators. I provided some input.

Now who was talking shit?

De fact is no damn team was already picked.  In fact Anton had only one vote and i not sure if Williams was dey.  Yuh quick tuh quote part ah de TD coach, but if yuh read he full interview..is 8 coaches/scouts and all ah dem nearly had de exact picks.

Steups.

haul yuh asss, is me yuh have ax tuh grind with because yuh feel ah f**k yuh man up.  but ah done explain dat..if day explanation, which is de trute, eh good enough fuh all..den f**k off.

I eh give ah f**k.

Post by: Sam on February 04, 2006, 01:55:35 PM
Well Trurtrini if yuh vex yuh vex, fack you and fack Anton... ah try to wine it down a little and yuh still barking, so hall yuh ass then... yuh what meh to begg yuh.. You might not be stupid, but yuh ignorant to the point what many is trying to bring accross... you expecting man to bite they tongue, players who was at the camp expressing they views, you was not there, and Lincoln cannot over see everything.

Anton is ah bias ass.... that will never change. And even if it had 8 scouts, this is Trinidad bro, anything can happy, man could still get favoured. Anotn want to be part of everything and he is not a fair person, suprisingly Brain too.
Post by: dtruth does offend on February 21, 2006, 01:30:56 PM
wahhhhh this article cause real backanal wee
well, dey say d truth does really offend
ah guess it did
who r dese characters bawling down de place so and why people trying to say it doh have baisness?
is this article true?
people, let we just rally around d team and stop trying to play coach and mr know it all nah.