Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 12, 2014, 03:40:39 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Dominican Republic Game (8-Oct-2014)
Post by: Flex on September 12, 2014, 03:40:39 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Dominican Republic 2014 Caribbean Cup game at the Ato Boldon Stadium (8:15pm) on the 8th of October 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Defenders

Yohance Marshall, Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Daneil Cyrus (Ha Noi T&T), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Kevan George (Columbus Crew),
Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Hughtun Hector (Hanoi T&T), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City), Trevin Caesar (San Antonio Scorpions).

Dominican Republic Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated

Defenders

To be updated

Midfielders

To be updated

Forwards

To be updated

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Dominican Republic Game (8-Oct-2014)
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2014, 06:33:44 PM
Soca Warriors training session at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Sunday

https://www.youtube.com/v/ZmqxBKVjWFA
Post by: Big Magician on October 06, 2014, 09:08:58 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2014, 02:02:33 AM
Jones says Warriors not taking teams lightly.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T captain Kenwyne Jones says the Soca Warriors have no intentions of underestimating any of their opponents in the 18th Caribbean Football Union Cup Group Seven semifinals which kicks off with a double-header at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva, tomorrow.

T&T, record eight-time winners and beaten in the final 1-0 two years ago by Cuba will host Dominican Republic, St Lucia and Antigua & Barbuda until Sunday in a round-robin series, at the end of which the top two teams will advance to the eight-team finals in Montego Bay, Jamaica from November 10-18.

Five-time winners Jamaica as host and defending champion Cuba have already qualified for the finals.

The Soca Warriors kick off in the feature match of a double-header tomorrow against Dominican Republic from 8.15 pm while Antigua & Barbuda faces St Lucia from 6pm.

The host then faces St Lucia on Friday also from 8.15pm before ending with a clash versus St Lucia on Sunday from 6.15 pm.

Speaking after his team’s training session at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar on Sunday, Jones said that T&T will have to stamp its authority on the group from the opening match.

“I’m quite confident. For us it’s just a continuation of the progress we have been making over the past nine months. There will be a bit more pressure on us because we’ve been playing some terrific football and it will be expected that we can deliver the goods against our Caribbean opponents,” Jones said.

Jones said he hopes to replicate his form from Cardiff City in the T&T shirt.

“Pre-season time was a time to work and I did that. Knowing that the season was one where you had to be fit and strong to maintain consistency meant I had to put in the work. It’s natural and hopefully the form from the club and also the national team can continue in these games.”

The last set of players on the 20-man roster was scheduled to arrive yesterday including US-based striker Cordell Cato, Belgium-based duo Khaleem Hyland and Sheldon Bateau as well as Lester Peltier.

Dominican Republic and Antigua/Barbuda were scheduled to arrive yesterday while St Lucia have been here for just under a week.

Match tickets are priced at $100 (covered) and $60 (uncovered) and will be available at the venue on matchdays.

Fixtures

Tomorrow

Antigua & Barbuda vs St Lucia, 6 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva
T&T vs Dominican Republic, 8:15 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva

Friday

Dominican Republic vs Antigua & Barbuda, 6 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva
T&T vs St Lucia, 8:15 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva

Sunday

St Lucia vs Dominican Republic, 4 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva
T&T vs Antigua & Barbuda, 6:15 pm - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers: Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillips (Pt Fortin Civic Centre)

Defenders:

Yohance Marshall (un-attached), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Daneil Cyrus (Ha Noi T&T), Alvin  Jones (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Millwall).

Midfielders:

Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Hughtun Hector (Hanoi T&T), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards:

Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City), Trevin Caesar (San Antonio Scorpions), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes).

Post by: frico on October 07, 2014, 02:35:21 PM
 KJ have a short shorts,and it look tight...wah happen dey.  ;D
Post by: Sando prince on October 07, 2014, 02:54:44 PM

Glad to hear Jones and the team not taking any of their opponents lightly. T&T have not win the Caribbean Cup in YEARS. I just want to see a team that is disciplined and playing team football in EVERY game of this tournament.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2014, 06:31:55 PM
Good stuff!!  :beermug:
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 09:46:25 AM
Ah aint want to believe is game day! Meh excitement derives from me wanting to see this team at work. It could be a beautiful thing. Go TnT and most important, play productive, intelligent, flowing football. Its what this bunch should be able to do. Thanks Coach Hart for fielding an attacking team that can also defend!

Hope to see a link up later

P.S. Jealous of all at home, who could see this cup unfold in real time!

Go Warriors!
Post by: dreamer on October 08, 2014, 09:55:08 AM
Go T&T!!! Defining moment to make a statement of authority.
Exciting times while threatening negativity is seconds around the corner.
Big win is the tonic everyone needs including the starving but incredibly brave female socawarriors
Post by: Star Child on October 08, 2014, 10:06:21 AM
Any links for today's game?

Post by: bingie man on October 08, 2014, 12:18:32 PM
nice I'm in tnt for all three matches , will use be there , lets go soilders ::::: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 08, 2014, 01:14:56 PM
will there be a Ustream link for the game ?
Post by: frico on October 08, 2014, 02:10:32 PM
I don't think we have ever called up,so many top players for a match against this kind of opposition,I hope the result shows the difference between the two teams.A 3-0 win for us will surely give us a clue as to our superiority against our Caribbean neighbours,I really don't want us to concede,that will make my night.
Post by: Deeks on October 08, 2014, 03:30:49 PM
links, stream, etc?!
Post by: CDR on October 08, 2014, 03:37:26 PM
antigua starting lineup against st. lucia

WATCH HERE: http://antiguafootball.com/abfa-live-streaming/

Goalkeeper:
Molvin James (Old Road FC/Antigua)

Defenders:
Zaine Francis-Angol (Motherwell/Scotland)
Akeem “Leppy” Thomas (Caledonia AIA/Trinidad)
Connor Peters (Swansea City/England)
Quinton Griffith (Charleston Battery/USA)

Midfielders:
Keiran Murtagh (Woking/England)
Joshua Parker (Domzale/Slovenia)
Tavaughn “Peter Reds” Harriett (Parham/Antigua)
Calaum Jahraldo-Martin (Hull City/England)
Jorrin John (Nuneaton FC/England)

Striker:
Peter “Big Pete” Byers (Sap FC/Antigua)

Captain: Quinton “QQ” Griffith
Coach: Rolston “Debu” Williams (Antigua)
Post by: Banter Banton on October 08, 2014, 04:47:14 PM
WI Sports channel 14 showing the first game live and bringing the T&T game live... Don't know if they have a live stream but maybe a local forumite can cap the game and upload it later ?

Good luck guys. I'm off to the game soon.

Post by: Bakes on October 08, 2014, 04:58:58 PM
WI Sports channel 14 showing the first game live and bringing the T&T game live... Don't know if they have a live stream but maybe a local forumite can cap the game and upload it later ?

Good luck guys. I'm off to the game soon.

They were supposed to be working on a live stream for the game from what I understand, but not sure if they got everything in place in time.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2014, 05:48:13 PM
Live streams anyone?
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:03:33 PM
ABFA link not showing TT game
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 06:03:55 PM
come on people, not even a working radio link? Antigua just watch dey whole game and TnT dont even have a radio link? Shish!~
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2014, 06:06:22 PM
Good luck, play hard Warriors!
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 08, 2014, 06:08:04 PM
plp the game is showing live on channel 14 on cable
Post by: Bourbon on October 08, 2014, 06:11:13 PM
Bateau Cyrus Mitchell Molino Peltier Hyland Jones... Didn't get the rest... Old phone problems. Will update when I can
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2014, 06:12:41 PM
It coming up on Vibe 105. Radio Link: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 06:19:41 PM
Anybody need or want a video link ?
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 06:20:07 PM
Thanks Dinner mints!
Post by: CDR on October 08, 2014, 06:20:58 PM
post the link pls
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 06:21:20 PM
Are you kidding Q

Are you kidding Qmire? By all means!
Post by: TdotTrini on October 08, 2014, 06:23:34 PM
Post by: FireBrand on October 08, 2014, 06:24:02 PM

Yuh asking answers man Q. Post de link nah.
Post by: Bally on October 08, 2014, 06:24:13 PM
goalllllllll
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:24:26 PM
goal
Post by: theworm2345 on October 08, 2014, 06:24:29 PM
Bateau, Cyrus, Mitchell, J Jones, Hyland, Boucaud, Hector, Molino, Peltier, K Jones, missed the keeper
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 06:24:52 PM
LOL  ;D Just kidding
http://live.sm.ua/trinidad-tobago-v-dominican-republic-live-stream-08-10-2014/
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 06:25:36 PM
TnT We got a goal!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:26:27 PM
goal again
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:27:47 PM
TT 2- 0 DR
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 06:30:10 PM
Is the link wukking ?
Post by: Bally on October 08, 2014, 06:31:00 PM
Stop wasting people time yah c**t
Post by: TdotTrini on October 08, 2014, 06:32:12 PM
Is the link wukking ?

You is rel trouble boy.
Post by: royal on October 08, 2014, 06:32:41 PM
Bateau, Cyrus, Mitchell, J Jones, Hyland, Boucaud, Hector, Molino, Peltier, K Jones, missed the keeper
JM Williams is de keeper
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2014, 06:33:26 PM
Bally, I just tried to Like your comment!
Post by: SHOTTA on October 08, 2014, 06:34:16 PM
link not woking

:cursing:
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 06:36:24 PM
What the hell didn't it work ?Why is Bally cussing me , he never curses am watching it .
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 06:37:34 PM
Wth just press play on the video player on bottom of page
Post by: Deeks on October 08, 2014, 06:41:06 PM
Who scored for TT?
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:44:09 PM
Molino 2 goals
Post by: Deeks on October 08, 2014, 06:45:29 PM
Molino 2 goals

Thanks. That is nice.
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2014, 06:46:17 PM
3 molino
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2014, 06:46:28 PM
link wukkin fine for me..buh where this game playing..Jamaica..opposite stands empty
2012...oh ho
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:46:33 PM
TT 3-0 DR

Molino hat trick
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2014, 06:46:39 PM
3 goals. Man on fire.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 06:47:29 PM
link wukkin fine for me..buh where this game playing..Jamaica..opposite stands empty

Post the link
Post by: palos on October 08, 2014, 06:47:38 PM
Well yes....I now  tune een to de radio commentary in time to hear Selwyn Melville and Alvin complaining bout how T&T not playing well and the players dis and dat and man skidding etc

Den I hear 24 minutes and 3-0

WTF??????  ::) ::)
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2014, 06:49:12 PM
LOL  ;D Just kidding

Many thanks!! This link working for me!!
Post by: SHOTTA on October 08, 2014, 06:52:08 PM
wa u clickng when u open the link................... salt for me
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2014, 06:52:53 PM

Post the link
like Quags had meh watchin ah old game..
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2014, 06:53:24 PM
Yuh mean to say allyuh eh realize allyuh watch a game playing in de daytime? Or that de score is only 1-0? Or that Power in defence?
Post by: che on October 08, 2014, 06:53:48 PM
I just got home. 3 nil for us  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Michael-j on October 08, 2014, 06:53:54 PM
LOL  ;D Just kidding

Many thanks!! This link working for me!!

The only video I'm seeing is a T&T vs DR game from 2012. What allyuh fellahs watching??
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2014, 06:54:56 PM
I see a bunch of links on that page post the direct stream link maybe it has region restrictions or we are clicking the wrong thing
Post by: SHOTTA on October 08, 2014, 06:55:32 PM
i could do without corneal doing these play by plays ........... st complining eve tho we winning jeezan
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2014, 06:56:49 PM
Yuh mean to say allyuh eh realize allyuh watch a game playing in de daytime? Or that de score is only 1-0? Or that Power in defence?
When yuh in the dark, yuh does find any light real bright..  ;D
Post by: chelsealife on October 08, 2014, 07:00:10 PM
KJ sh***** down he self dred
Post by: che on October 08, 2014, 07:00:32 PM
i could do without corneal doing these play by plays ........... st complining eve tho we winning jeezan

Rather listen to cornmeal than Andre any day.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2014, 07:00:36 PM

You hv a link for that radio feed??
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 07:01:50 PM
me eh know whaty the f**k going orn nah ,bally cussing meh and i trying  lol
hear nah pass the the radio link nah palos
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 07:02:13 PM
4-0 KJ score
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2014, 07:04:38 PM
4 nil now. Jones made up for goal he missed earlier.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2014, 07:04:47 PM
Oh Ho..is all the team chemistry from way back...nothing to do with the coaching staff, Alvin ?
Post by: che on October 08, 2014, 07:05:27 PM
We wining this game 10 nil :challenge:
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 07:07:58 PM
Radio link  please
Post by: chelsealife on October 08, 2014, 07:08:09 PM
i will gratefully accept 9 lol
Post by: chelsealife on October 08, 2014, 07:09:04 PM
http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/ here Quags lol even though yuh do sh** b4
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2014, 07:09:43 PM
I am listening to link on Vibe CT 105 FM now: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

Half-time just announced.
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 07:11:45 PM
Thank you ..but atleast I was trying lol  swing and miss
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2014, 07:15:13 PM
Last time was something like 12-1, ent?
Post by: Quags on October 08, 2014, 07:20:31 PM
Last time was something like 12-1, ent?
I just watched that game they didnt score that much ... but didnt watch whole thing either tho
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2014, 07:34:14 PM
5-0 KJ score
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2014, 07:45:07 PM
Alvin cyah pronounce Jan Michael name to save he life.
Post by: Tallman on October 08, 2014, 07:49:06 PM
Alvin cyah pronounce Jan Michael name to save he life.

Now he say Ahtoolow Guerra.
Post by: FF on October 08, 2014, 07:51:52 PM
Just got home. Good statement of intent.
Molino definitely belongs at a higher level. Hope he lights MLS on fire.

Wham to Dominicanos big spanish pros  ;D
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2014, 07:55:09 PM
6-NIL keep dem comin
no mercy ;D
Post by: Bally on October 08, 2014, 07:55:32 PM
6-0
Post by: che on October 08, 2014, 08:04:20 PM
Good result for our first game. just need to keep a clean sheet.
Post by: FF on October 08, 2014, 08:11:08 PM
Steups 6-1.

No clean sheet. Defence fall asleep. But to be fair the game is over as a contest
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2014, 08:11:51 PM
We have conceded a goal, its 6 - 1; We got a bit slack and lazy in the last 15 minutes which is not a good sign for discipline. Now Full-time.

I am a bit disappointed that they lost defensive discipline and conceded.
Post by: Coach on October 08, 2014, 08:14:55 PM
Well done SH! Damn... before SH arrive all them other coaches before him had real problem beating these small countries.
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2014, 08:17:03 PM
St Lucia yah next
Post by: FF on October 08, 2014, 08:18:49 PM
I not worried. Corneal was all pissy that we was not pushing forward again. But we have 3 games in 5 games and the instructions may have been to lower the tempo and keep the ball in the back and conserve energy.

Sounded like an errant pass in our defensive third was made and DR capitalized.
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2014, 08:22:57 PM
who score d last one
Post by: FF on October 08, 2014, 08:24:23 PM
who score d last one

Trevin Ceasar. He also hit the cross bar late on
Post by: dreamer on October 08, 2014, 08:44:35 PM
For all who eh familiar with Caesar:
1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBWKHh-SRXs
Nice addition to the team. Similar in some ways to Angus Eve.
2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwpCm8sJ4bE
Post by: asylumseeker on October 09, 2014, 06:05:01 AM
Ah cyah find ah single article in the local media regarding this match!
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2014, 06:13:19 AM
Ah cyah find ah single article in the local media regarding this match!
Yeah, it seems they are all consumed with the bad news about the Women's team arriving in Texas with just $500 US.
Post by: FF on October 09, 2014, 06:28:45 AM
Where the local posters with game reports?
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2014, 09:20:27 AM
Where the local posters with game reports?

Only saw the 2nd half the goal real upset meh. Typical Trini we were under d coconut trees that Wim spoke bout. Jan Michael got a streak of Higgita and d defence never even ran to try to stop the ball. Kenwyn's goal was sweet football play started in midfield and real nice passes which resulted in the goal.

Glad to see the yute players who came through the ranks playing at this level. I really missed Akeem as I saw Bateau holding down 1 side playing in my boy Dog # 4

I will not be there 2morrow but will be there on Sunday God willing. I thought the Antigua game was 2mor glad it is Sun.
Post by: royal on October 09, 2014, 08:21:58 PM
Highlights TT vs Dom Rep,    Antigua vs St Lucia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfK8EJxHGL4&list=UU67teHO9u7-5BeS1p1GiXlQ
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2014, 10:27:14 PM
Trinidad and Tobago vs Dominican Republic Highlights
https://www.youtube.com/v/BfK8EJxHGL4
Post by: trini_stallion on October 10, 2014, 06:01:51 AM
Guys that video was edited from a live broadcast locally!! ...any idea from where?
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2014, 06:06:18 AM
Guys that video was edited from a live broadcast locally!! ...any idea from where?

WI Sports (Flow Channel 14)
Post by: trini_stallion on October 10, 2014, 06:19:06 AM

Tallman you know any live streams we can view from?
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2014, 06:43:51 AM

They have a live stream here: http://www.wisportstv.com/WatchLive/, but it wasn't wukkin for de last game.
Post by: Socapro on October 10, 2014, 10:34:04 AM

They have a live stream here: http://www.wisportstv.com/WatchLive/, but it wasn't wukkin for de last game.

Thanks Tallman. Will try later this evening when we play St Lucia.
Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2014, 12:01:02 PM
the game is showing now.. replay...