Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 15, 2015, 09:11:57 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (19-Jul-2015)
Post by: Flex on July 15, 2015, 09:11:57 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama 2015 Gold Cup quarter-final match at the MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford on the 19th of July 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC, Guatemala), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen, Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire, USA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge, Denmark), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy, Kazakhstan), Yohance Marshall (Juventud Independiente, El Salvador).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge, UK), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes, USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava, Slovakia), Dwane James (North East Stars), Kevan George (Columbus Crew, USA).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (A.F.C. Bournemouth, UK), Jonathan Glenn (IBV, Iceland), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Rundell Winchester (Portland Timbers 2, USA), Kadeem Corbin (St. Ann’s Rangers).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs CRC/PAN Game (19-Jul-2015)
Post by: Flex on July 15, 2015, 09:33:21 AM
PANAMA players carrying cards.

Adolfo Machado, Aníbal Godoy, yellow cards vs Haiti.

Jaime Penedo, Luis Tejada, Adolfo Machado, Luis Henríquez (2 yellows) vs Honduras.

Aníbal Godoy, yellow card vs USA.

So Aníbal Godoy and Adolfo Machado is out.

Costa Rica players carrying cards.

Joel Campbell, David Guzmán, Johan Venegas, yellow cards vs El Salvador.

David Guzmán, Celso Borges, yellow cards vs Canada.

So David Guzmán is out.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (19-Jul-2015)
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 08:48:01 PM
It'll be hard but we must find a way to refocus for Sunday. Thsee games have proven that this team has the quality and character to do something special.  We must not this opportunity slip.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 09:01:39 PM
Flex faster than CONCACAF website....I now gone to check who we playing next and the time.  Completely forgetting SWO better than any football website anywhere...... ;D
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2015, 09:06:05 PM
Vybez it up fellas!
Post by: vb on July 16, 2015, 12:59:00 AM
Boucaud and Cyrus will be back. Licking my chops.  ;D
Post by: pull stones on July 16, 2015, 01:04:33 AM
in my opinion the best way to beat these teams is to press them even if we are up by a margin. we have held off three time now and got scored on in two different matches, so i say instead of taking your foot off the pedal we press them to the end. no easing up because that is when we get in trouble. good luck warriors on sunday GW.
Post by: vb on July 16, 2015, 01:34:19 AM
in my opinion the best way to beat these teams is to press them even if we are up by a margin. we have held off three time now and got scored on in two different matches, so i say instead of taking your foot off the pedal we press them to the end. no easing up because that is when we get in trouble. good luck warriors on sunday GW.

Yu damn right.

We try to defend a lead and we look stupid. Remember vs CR in the GC of 2000. Was leading easy. Tried to defend for th last 20 mnts and they were all over us and equalised. We then started to play football again and Mickey Trotman scored a Golden Goal.

We need to play our natural game or play from the midfield and don't allow them to live in our third. It's like a fighter on the ropes just taking lash again and again, some will get in.

If KJ hadn't scored that own goal we NEVER would've pressed for that fourth.
I understand what they are tryin to do but that sort of deep defending doesn't seem to work for us and we pay against better opposition.

Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 05:31:44 AM

Yu damn right.

We try to defend a lead and we look stupid. Remember vs CR in the GC of 2000. Was leading easy. Tried to defend for th last 20 mnts and they were all over us and equalised. We then started to play football again and Mickey Trotman scored a Golden Goal.

We need to play our natural game or play from the midfield and don't allow them to live in our third. It's like a fighter on the ropes just taking lash again and again, some will get in.

I understand what they are tryin to do but that sort of deep defending doesn't seem to work for us and we pay against better opposition.

I agree...
Post by: lefty on July 16, 2015, 07:01:07 AM
we press we score simple as dat work on d conditioning and play a pressin game talk done
Post by: trini_stallion on July 16, 2015, 07:06:15 AM
I think coach Hart is the new little magician!
Post by: OutsideMan on July 16, 2015, 07:29:48 AM

Yu damn right.

I couldn't say it any better than that.  Well said!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 16, 2015, 07:48:54 AM

Yu damn right.

I couldn't say it any better than that.  Well said!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Agree, Trinidad doesn't seem to be coached enough to know how to play with a lead against skilled teams...or against non-skilled teams.  We just need to play how we play all game. 

Post by: weary1969 on July 16, 2015, 08:25:23 AM
Flex faster than CONCACAF website....I now gone to check who we playing next and the time.  Completely forgetting SWO better than any football website anywhere...... ;D

Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 08:39:47 AM
2-0 TT is my prediction... :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on July 16, 2015, 10:27:38 AM
ah want to beat panama real real bad...for what i consider a f#cking insult when they asked if their U23s could play our seniors..
yes i admire the strides they made over the last 5 years...but dont insult me.
ah want to beat them bad.

but now is not the time to get emotional..so...relax Big mag...relax.. ( but ah want tuh beat dem bad)
Post by: Sando on July 16, 2015, 10:32:33 AM
Let's not get to complacent guys.

We have a job to complete.

Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 11:47:24 AM
ah want to beat panama real real bad...for what i consider a f#cking insult when they asked if their U23s could play our seniors..
yes i admire the strides they made over the last 5 years...but dont insult me.
ah want to beat them bad.

but now is not the time to get emotional..so...relax Big mag...relax.. ( but ah want tuh beat dem bad)

I think a 2-0 is in order... Maybe 3
Post by: palos on July 16, 2015, 12:08:37 PM
Be realistic

Yuh think it easy to press?

Even for a half?

To press you need supremely fit players, players that know how to keep the ball once they regain possession, not to mention players who know how to play off the ball.

You think we going to learn to do that consistently during a tournament?  Or a week camp prior to the tournament?

Teams that regularly employ the press have players who are accustomed to it.   Our players are not those players.

Maybe if the coaching staff had them like a club team....the way Gally had the Strike Squad back in 88 and 89.....day in and day out.....then maybe.

Pressing style eh easy.

And I guarantee....almost every team that is ahead....especially those that are ahead 3-2 after being 2-0 down...will play to try and defend the lead.....not attack more and leave themselves vulnerable.

Post by: lefty on July 16, 2015, 12:46:51 PM
Be realistic

Even for a half?

To press you need supremely fit players, players that know how to keep the ball once they regain possession, not to mention players who know how to play off the ball.

You think we going to learn to do that consistently during a tournament?  Or a week camp prior to the tournament?

Teams that regularly employ the press have players who are accustomed to it.   Our players are not those players.

Maybe if the coaching staff had them like a club team....the way Gally had the Strike Squad back in 88 and 89.....day in and day out.....then maybe.

Pressing style eh easy.

And I guarantee....almost every team that is ahead....especially those that are ahead 3-2 after being 2-0 down...will play to try and defend the lead.....not attack more and leave themselves vulnerable.

right except that we aren't very good at it....and looked more assured...when attempting to close down the mexican dan sitting back and letting them come at us......maybe a better tactic might be to hold the ball once we possess it... but it have danger in dat too.....but as yuh saw last night we bus is more like ah old bedford than ah greyhound so maybe we shouldn't use it until we upgrade

Post by: vb on July 16, 2015, 01:05:26 PM
Be realistic

Even for a half?

Pressing style eh easy.

Nobody said all out attack, just not all out defence. Look at teh last five minutes vs Mex and you will understand.
Post by: palos on July 16, 2015, 01:17:21 PM

Nobody said all out attack, just not all out defence. Look at teh last five minutes vs Mex and you will understand.

I see it vb.  But come on man.

Game in de dregs.  Men dead on dey feet.  They in front and looking to defend the lead.  ALL dey studyin is to boom kick out de box at that time.  Psychologically, they in defence mode.  Conversely....the opposition needs a result.  They in all out attack mode.  They too are tired and vulnerable to counter....but we not in that mental or physical state to take advantage.

It IS a fitness issue....both mental and physical.

But that not going to get fixed during a tournament. 

Completely understandable IMO
Post by: Flex on July 16, 2015, 03:22:40 PM

;)

Post by: pull stones on July 16, 2015, 04:03:40 PM

Game in de dregs.  Men dead on dey feet.  They in front and looking to defend the lead.  ALL dey studyin is to boom kick out de box at that time.  Psychologically, they in defence mode.  Conversely....the opposition needs a result.  They in all out attack mode.  They too are tired and vulnerable to counter....but we not in that mental or physical state to take advantage.

it takes more energy to defend than to attack and in the end we still had to revert to attacking mode when we dropped two goals, so i say keep attacking but do it conservatively.
Post by: palos on July 16, 2015, 04:54:24 PM

it takes more energy to defend than to attack and in the end we still had to revert to attacking mode when we dropped two goals, so i say keep attacking but do it conservatively.

That all sounds good in theory.  Reality is a different kettle of fish

Just like when a coach instruct a team to play higher up the field yet they do what they accustomed to doing...doh mind coach screaming at them to move up

Lemme see you play a 90 and attack with a 3-2 lead with 5 minutes to go.  And yuh get ketch up field attackin and de opposition counterin in de acres of space vacated because of that attack.  Yuh defenders bawlin fuh yuh to track back...but yuh jes cyah make. 

Tell them yuh stayin up because it take more energy to defend than attack. :D
Post by: injunchile on July 16, 2015, 06:47:11 PM
Fitness is the key to the puzzle. Look at Haiti they have been running for 90= minutes.
 What I like about this T&T team in this  tournament is that every time they attack they look like scoring.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 16, 2015, 06:49:20 PM

That all sounds good in theory.  Reality is a different kettle of fish

Just like when a coach instruct a team to play higher up the field yet they do what they accustomed to doing...doh mind coach screaming at them to move up

Lemme see you play a 90 and attack with a 3-2 lead with 5 minutes to go.  And yuh get ketch up field attackin and de opposition counterin in de acres of space vacated because of that attack.  Yuh defenders bawlin fuh yuh to track back...but yuh jes cyah make. 

Tell them yuh stayin up because it take more energy to defend than attack. :D

Good to see some common sense finally.  Press for 90 minutes  ::)haha some of Allyuh men really different for real.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 16, 2015, 08:12:21 PM
Looks like we finally getting our ABCs'= ADVERSITY.  BUILDS. CHARACTER
Post by: Trini Madness on July 16, 2015, 08:29:54 PM
Haven't posted up in the forum for a while! Anybody know when and where the fellas training? Would like to catch a training session!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 17, 2015, 07:54:35 AM

Yu damn right.

Agree, Trinidad doesn't seem to be coached enough to know how to play with a lead against skilled teams...or against non-skilled teams.  We just need to play how we play all game. 

Allyuh eh bet allyuh could talk shit nah. BraveHart has said in more than one post game interview that he didn't want them defending deep. It's the players that does fall back into old habits in these situations nothing to do with coaching
Post by: sjahrain on July 17, 2015, 08:31:15 AM
The three watch words for the rest of this tournament are
1.Discipline
2.Tolerance
3.Production
Go Warriors
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 17, 2015, 08:37:54 AM

Yu damn right.

Allyuh eh bet allyuh could talk shit nah. BraveHart has said in more than one post game interview that he didn't want them defending deep. It's the players that does fall back into old habits in these situations nothing to do with coaching

I agree.  It's unfamiliar, so they don't 'trust the system' and revert to their skill....which isn't their strength.  So, it's on both the coach and players, to fully listen to their coach regardless of the present situation. 
Post by: asylumseeker on July 17, 2015, 09:00:22 AM

I agree.  It's unfamiliar, so they don't 'trust the system' and revert to their skill....which isn't their strength.  So, it's on both the coach and players, to fully listen to their coach regardless of the present situation.

It's not a question of not trusting the coach (which is what you mean by "system"). It's driven by fear. It's driven by not trusting themselves. At times, it's driven by fatigue. Most of what it's driven by is that the solution to the problem requires that the players behave in a manner counter to their intuition ... this is why how to play under those circumstances has to be coached and reinforced and coached and reinforced and coached repeatedly. However, once the game begins, the coach sometimes ends up having to appeal to his players to move up. There is a huge mental barrier for the coach to surmount ... AND, unlike in practice, he can't stop the proceedings and fix the issue. Happens at all levels of the game.
Post by: Sando on July 17, 2015, 09:37:21 AM
Are we allowed to bring any instruments into the stadium?

Post by: Sando prince on July 17, 2015, 09:46:18 AM
Moving forward I hope we improve on defense. I have no doubt we have the adequate firepower to score goals but we must improve defensively
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 17, 2015, 10:21:47 AM
Are we allowed to bring any instruments into the stadium?

I can't see why you wouldn't.  Wha yuh bringin?
Post by: injunchile on July 17, 2015, 10:40:02 AM
Is Abu Bakr- Boucaud and Cyrus back in the line up for Panama. Or will he stick with Mitchell as Center Back. Folks what  do you think is our best starting eleven.
Post by: palos on July 17, 2015, 10:42:58 AM
Is Abu Bakr- Boucaud and Cyrus back in the line up for Panama. Or will he stick with Mitchell as Center Back. Folks what  do you think is our best starting eleven.

Mitchell not in the squad

My best available starting XI is

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Joevin Jones
Hyland
George
Cato
Cummings
Kenwyne Jones

Post by: soccerman on July 17, 2015, 10:53:30 AM
Good line-up Palos, I'm on the fence between Marshall and Abu Bakr. Granted Bakr played excellent against Cuba I think Mitchell is a bit more consistent in the position but it's a good problem for Hart to have in terms of selection.
Post by: dreamer on July 17, 2015, 11:56:26 AM
Palos. Borse line up. Sweet thing for T&T is that even BORSE players like Guerra, Marshall, Peltier, Plaza cyah even make the starting eleven!
What a lovely kinda headache for BraveHart. Go T&T!
Post by: vb on July 17, 2015, 12:25:07 PM

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Joevin Jones
Hyland
George
Cato
Cummings
Kenwyne Jones

Nice side but I might put Boucaud next to Bateau and Peltier insetad of George.
Post by: vb on July 17, 2015, 12:25:35 PM
Good line-up Palos, I'm on the fence between Mitchell and Abu Bakr. Granted Bakr played excellent against Cuba I think Mitchell is a bit more consistent in the position but it's a good problem for Hart to have in terms of selection.

I think you mean Marshall.
Post by: soccerman on July 17, 2015, 12:48:50 PM
Good line-up Palos, I'm on the fence between Mitchell and Abu Bakr. Granted Bakr played excellent against Cuba I think Mitchell is a bit more consistent in the position but it's a good problem for Hart to have in terms of selection.

I think you mean Marshall.

Typo, my bad :banginghead:
Post by: Controversial on July 17, 2015, 12:51:46 PM

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Joevin Jones
Hyland
George
Cato
Cummings
Kenwyne Jones

I would bring Cato off the bench and play Guerra, we need to hold more possession this game and guerra can do that better than most.. imo..
Post by: Controversial on July 17, 2015, 01:06:55 PM
or this team imho...

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Jones
Guerra
Boucard
Cato
Cummings
K.Jones

Post by: pull stones on July 17, 2015, 02:49:42 PM
or this team imho...

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Jones
Guerra
Boucard
Cato
Cummings
K.Jones

now why in the world would you bench kevan george when he started in all three games and did very well as opposed to hyland and boucard who are basically the same type of player? as for attulla guerra this bloke has lost his place on sunday to keron cummings. cummings had a better possession game, is more composed and makes better decisions who happened to have scored two goals and assisted in one while guerra had no assist continues to fall down on the pitch like he has weak knees and shows signs of losing a step or two.

i would rest cato and start peltier who has fresher legs. i don't believe in changing a winning formula and cato and guerra should be super subs when we need a bright spark in the midfield.
Post by: Controversial on July 17, 2015, 03:05:16 PM
or this team imho...

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Jones
Guerra
Boucard
Cato
Cummings
K.Jones

now why in the world would you bench kevan george when he started in all three games and did very well as opposed to hyland and boucard who are basically the same type of player? as for attulla guerra this bloke has lost his place on sunday to keron cummings. cummings had a better possession game, is more composed and makes better decisions who happened to have scored two goals and assisted in one while guerra had no assist continues to fall down on the pitch like he has weak knees and shows signs of losing a step or two.

i would rest cato and start peltier who has fresher legs. i don't believe in changing a winning formula and cato and guerra should be super subs when we need a bright spark in the midfield.

You make a good point about George... But not about Guerra... If you want a more effective mid, you put George next to Guerra and replace Cato with Boucard... Cato could play as a sub... Hart need to rest players as well...

You're forgetting we need to hold possession more....
Post by: Flex on July 17, 2015, 05:30:28 PM
Good news for local fans, The TTFA has gotten CNMG broadcast the rest of the Gold Cup for a discounted price.

Post by: Flex on July 17, 2015, 05:34:16 PM
Team unity is Warriors' main strength at Gold Cup.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers will touch the playing surface at the MetLife Stadium in New Jersey for the first time on Saturday evening when they undergo the official pre-match training session ahead of Sunday’s all-important CONCACAF quarter final clash with Panama.

Head Coach Stephen Hart and his men did manage a full session in New Jersey on Friday morning at the state of the art training facility of NFL club New York Jets.

The team will train twice on Saturday, one in the morning at the Jets training centre  and then in the evening at the MetLife which has a capacity of close to 82,000.

The team is brimming with confidence but will not let complacency get in the way of their semi-final ambitions as they seek to overcome the Panamanians, runners up in the 2013 Gold Cup when the lost to the United States.

“Staying focus and ensuring we don’t get carried away is what these next couple days are about and of course preparing in relation to Sunday’s match,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“I think the past is the past now. We achieved a very good result and I was very pleased with the way the team handled the group stage, in particular the game against Mexico but now we have to remember that we are yet to achieve anything. We said before this competition started that our ambition was to get out of the first round and go a step further. Now we need to achieve that and it means keeping our feet on the ground and taking care of business on Sunday,” Hart added.

One of the workhorses in the T&T team is midfielder Kevan George who has forced himself into being a starter and has been a piece of steel in the middle of the park for the “Soca Warriors”.

“He’s been very, very good for us. He’s given us a lot in the three matches and I think his efforts speaks for the rest of the team. We’ve had some very strong and committed performances and this is good for us going forward, especially looking down the road to a rigorous World Cup campaign,” Hart said.

George, who plays for American MLS club Columbus Crew, said he stepped up his preparations coming into the tournament and he believes team unity is the main strength of the current squad.

“The mood is high and everyone is looking forward to the game especially coming off the performance against Mexico. We are very motivated to go on in this tournament.

“I just came in fit, and ready to contribute to the team. I had no major discussions with the coach. I just wanted to compete and see if I could win a starting spot. I’ve started the past three games and I am thankful for that. I am just there to do all the dirty work and help the team progress,” George told TTFA Media on Friday.

“I think the main thing for me is with all the guys, you feel like it’s a family. You don’t get that at the club level or anywhere else so that helps me a lot. From coach Hart, again we haven’t talked about it but I can tell he believes in me and he wants me to do well. It’s rare to find coaches that wants to look out in the best interest of the players over a period of time.”

He believes the key to T&T being able to continue its unbeaten run will be maintaining a strong work ethic and staying together.

“Just stay hungry, stick to the basics. Stick to what we are good at like we’ve been doing in the past three games and just don’t take anything for granted. Panama will come out hungry  and I am sure they will think they can beat us.

“Since in Fort Lauderdale, I think the main thing has been team unity. We don’t have much going for us so  we have had to go out and get it for ourselves and hopefully everyone else will hop on the bandwagon. All the players are good, all of them can play but I think our unity fuels our heart to go out and play and get the performances,” George added.

Post by: Flex on July 17, 2015, 05:42:21 PM
TTFA teams up with CNMG to broadcast remaining Gold Cup matches.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Following the thrilling 4-4 tie with CONCACAF powerhouse, Mexico, which led to the Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s Team winning Group C in the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association successfully brokered a deal between free to air station, CNMG, and CONCACAF to have the remaining Gold Cup matches broadcast live in Trinidad and Tobago; beginning with the quarterfinal match between the Soca Warriors and Panama on Sunday July 19th at 4:30 pm at Met Life Stadium in New Jersey.

According the TTFA President, Raymond Tim Kee, “We are extremely pleased to play a role in facilitating this arrangement between our regional governing body and CNMG. Football will bring this country together and the TTFA will continue to make efforts for the people of Trinidad and Tobago to watch our national teams in action.”

T&T progressed unbeaten in its three Group C Matches but local fans had to depend on Fox Soccer 2 on Cable or via live internet streams to follow the action but will now have the luxury of viewing the game via the local station following the TTFA’s dialogue which led to an agreement with CONCACAF.

Trinidad and Tobago has qualified for the Quarter-finals for the third time since the inaugural competition in 1991; the last two appearances under Stephen Hart.

About the Gold Cup

The CONCACAF Gold Cup is the confederation’s premier event for national teams, crowning a champion every two years. Initially involving eight teams, the Gold Cup has developed into a competition of 12 nations, which qualify from each of CONCACAF’s three sub-regions: North America (three automatic entrants), Central America (Central American Cup) and the Caribbean (Caribbean Cup). It has reached exceptional levels of popularity, routinely drawing capacity crowds and millions of TV viewers throughout the world. The Gold Cup has been contested on 12 previous occasions.

Post by: trini supporter on July 17, 2015, 10:03:27 PM
Nice to see we finally get local coverage  :beermug: :beermug: Big Day come Sunday go warriors!!
Post by: Deeks on July 17, 2015, 10:18:06 PM
CNMG broadcast after the fact. Hope they doh blight we.
Post by: Deeks on July 17, 2015, 10:23:58 PM
so they don't 'trust the system' and revert to their skill

If Hart had the time and the friendlies before the Gold cup like Mex and USA, these guys would have played the system the coach plan for them. 3 more stiff friendlies before this GC, and I think we would have been playing more possession ball.  Unfortunately the GC is like "practice/friendlies" for the WC qualifiers and the Copa America. I want us to play in the COpa America real bad.
Post by: pull stones on July 18, 2015, 04:18:41 AM
what time is the game and what game are we playing, is it game one or two of the double header?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 18, 2015, 06:02:49 AM
what time is the game and what game are we playing, is it game one or two of the double header?

Game 1 @ 4:30.
Post by: Socaman on July 18, 2015, 07:52:16 AM
Anybody know what color we playing in tomorrow? I need to know what color juzzy to wear tomorrow at the stadium... ;D
Title: Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama: Styles set to clash in New Jersey
Post by: Tallman on July 18, 2015, 09:05:47 AM
Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama: Styles set to clash in New Jersey
By Luke Sheehan (goal.com)

Stephen Hart is eyeing the CONCACAF Gold Cup semifinals, while opposite number Hernan Dario Gomez is all about preserving Panama's style.

Trinidad and Tobago coach Stephen Hart has readjusted his team's goals after its impressive run at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Hart's men were unbeaten in Group C, finishing top of the standings after their thrilling 4-4 draw with Mexico – setting up a quarterfinal against Panama in New Jersey on Sunday.

The Trinidadians scored nine times via seven different avenues, including multiples from defender Sheldon Bateau and Keron Cummings, while Kenwyne Jones (one goal) has also been influential as the team's number nine

Immediately after his team's group finale, Hart said T&T had completed its goal of reaching the quarterfinals – but prior to the knockout clash, he had different plans.

"Staying [in] focus and ensuring we don't get carried away is what these next couple days are about and of course preparing in relation to Sunday's match," Hart told Trinidad and Tobago's Football Federation Media.

"I think the past is the past now. We achieved a very good result and I was very pleased with the way the team handled the group stage, in particular the game against Mexico but now we have to remember that we are yet to achieve anything.

"We said before this competition started that our ambition was to get out of the first round and go a step further. Now we need to achieve that and it means keeping our feet on the ground and taking care of business on Sunday."

Joevin Jones has been another revelation for Hart. The left wing back starred in the team's opening win against Guatemala with a goal – and also put in the corner for Yohance Marshall's equalizer against the Mexicans despite a flurry of water bottles being thrown at him by rival fans.

Panama escaped Group A despite failing to win, but had more than promising results.

The Central Americans coughed up late leads against both Haiti and Honduras, before leading again against USA and eventually settling for a third straight 1-1 stalemate.

Coach Hernan Dario Gomez said Panama will not change its style against the attacking force of Trinidad and Tobago.

"Here the most important thing about this is that Panama maintains its style, it is composed, that we do not betray our style and that playing good football produces results as it has until now," he said in an interview with Panama's football federation FEPAFUT.
Post by: Football supporter on July 18, 2015, 12:32:24 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Following the thrilling 4-4 tie with CONCACAF powerhouse, Mexico, which led to the Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s Team winning Group C in the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association successfully brokered a deal between free to air station, CNMG, and CONCACAF to have the remaining Gold Cup matches broadcast live in Trinidad and Tobago; beginning with the quarterfinal match between the Soca Warriors and Panama on Sunday July 19th at 4:30 pm at Met Life Stadium in New Jersey.

According the TTFA President, Raymond Tim Kee, “We are extremely pleased to play a role in facilitating this arrangement between our regional governing body and CNMG. Football will bring this country together and the TTFA will continue to make efforts for the people of Trinidad and Tobago to watch our national teams in action.”

T&T progressed unbeaten in its three Group C Matches but local fans had to depend on Fox Soccer 2 on Cable or via live internet streams to follow the action but will now have the luxury of viewing the game via the local station following the TTFA’s dialogue which led to an agreement with CONCACAF.

Trinidad and Tobago has qualified for the Quarter-finals for the third time since the inaugural competition in 1991; the last two appearances under Stephen Hart.

About the Gold Cup

The CONCACAF Gold Cup is the confederation’s premier event for national teams, crowning a champion every two years. Initially involving eight teams, the Gold Cup has developed into a competition of 12 nations, which qualify from each of CONCACAF’s three sub-regions: North America (three automatic entrants), Central America (Central American Cup) and the Caribbean (Caribbean Cup). It has reached exceptional levels of popularity, routinely drawing capacity crowds and millions of TV viewers throughout the world. The Gold Cup has been contested on 12 previous occasions.

Now, here's the thing. Unless something drastic has taken place, Ministry of Sport paid towards the rights to be purchased. I have no doubt that TTFA were instrumental in convincing CONCACAF to drop the price from US$40,000, but TTFA didn't pay a $ yet they give no kudos to Minister Sancho for securing the funds. Every one says they're sick of the infighting between Tim-Kee and Sancho, yet Tim-Kee still being dishonest and disrespectful to Sancho!
Post by: Peong on July 18, 2015, 12:48:20 PM
Anybody know what color we playing in tomorrow? I need to know what color juzzy to wear tomorrow at the stadium... ;D

Good question.  I believe it is decided at the match coordination meeting, which should be today.  Maybe Fuentes or someone who is in touch with the players can find out for you.

Look mls soccer have a match preview

http://www.mlssoccer.com/goldcup/2015/news/article/2015/07/17/trinidad-and-tobago-vs-panama-gold-cup-match-preview
Post by: Tallman on July 18, 2015, 03:14:33 PM
CONCACAF GOLD CUP PREVIEW: Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama
https://www.youtube.com/v/Gu_S95VWKm8
Post by: Tallman on July 18, 2015, 03:23:46 PM
Comments from Stephen Hart, Kenwyne Jones, Yohance Marshall, Radanfah Abu Bakr, and Marvin Phillip regarding tomorrow’s Gold Cup Quarterfinal against Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/iL5mKlFvTbo
Post by: Flex on July 18, 2015, 05:09:28 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

About the Gold Cup

Now, here's the thing. Unless something drastic has taken place, Ministry of Sport paid towards the rights to be purchased. I have no doubt that TTFA were instrumental in convincing CONCACAF to drop the price from US$40,000, but TTFA didn't pay a $ yet they give no kudos to Minister Sancho for securing the funds. Every one says they're sick of the infighting between Tim-Kee and Sancho, yet Tim-Kee still being dishonest and disrespectful to Sancho!

Are you sure, the money came from Sancho?

Let me confirm this cause I heard differently.

Post by: Flex on July 18, 2015, 05:10:38 PM
Ready for Panama!
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

'WARRIORS' EYE SEMI-FINAL SPOT

This Country’s Senior National Footballers are one victory away from entering the last four surviving teams at the CONCACAF Gold Cup. And unlike their three previous matches which included the unforgettable 4-4 draw with Mexico in the Group C decider last Wednesday in Charlotte, tomorrow’s quarter final clash with Panama is set to be their most important assignment yet.

The stage is set at the MetLife Stadium in New Jersey for a gripping contest. Two well poised teams, the “Soca Warriors” on an unstoppable drive thus far and the 2013 beaten finalists that are definitely an outfit not to underestimate.

T&T had a full session on Saturday morning before a scheduled walk through at MetLife later in the day. Hart used part of the session to work on the team shape and finishing as well as penalty takes.

Hart is vastly experienced at the Gold Cup, being the only coach alongside  USA’s Bruce Arena to reach the quarter final stage on four occasions (2007 and 2009 including a semi final with Canada and 2013 and 2015 with T&T).

He is also aware that while Panama are yet to qualify for a World Cup Finals, they are accustomed to the Gold Cup big stage, losing the 2013 Final to the US and reaching the semi finals in 2011.

T&T and Panama have met once before at the Gold Cup, in 2005 where both teams drew 2-2. T&T got goals from Marvin Andrews and Cornell Glen. Kenwyne Jones is the only surviving member from that squad while Panama’s Luis Tejada who netted a double in that match, is also in the current Panama team.

“For me they are the best team that really was in that group (current Gold Cup) in the sense that for me, they were unfortunate. They should have come away with a result in that US game,” Hart told TTFA Media after a morning session at the New York Jets Training Facility on Saturday morning.

“They are a team that are completely in balance  and by that I mean is that it’s more or less the same team that played in the last Gold Cup final and been together for quite a while so they have a really good understanding of each other,” he said

Hart stressed on the importance of his team being able to maintain its form and focus on Sunday.

“The mood seems to be good. The main concern was the sort of emotional state of the players because that was an extremely emotional game (against Mexico) for the players, mentally and  physically draining and the recovery times between games has not been ideal But so be it. We wanted to be in a quarter finals and we said we wanted to do one better which is to get into the semi final. But first things first, we have Panama tomorrow,” he said.

Satisfying for Hart is also the increase in start team selection options resulting from the way additional players have risen to the call during the tourney.

“There is competition for places and that’s the most important thing in a team. What was pleasing was the way that players stepped in ready to play, focused, totally energized and dynamic with a certain fighting spirit that brought about the draw. And I think if you are going to play international football and get results that is what is required,” Hart said.

All players are injury free and available with the exception of the injured goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams. T&T’s Keron Cummings and Sheldon Bateau are among the tournament’s top scorers with two goals each. USA’s Clint Dempsey and Mexican Oribe Peralta have three goals apiece.

Panama, which had two extra days to prepare for the contest. drew all of its first round matches with USA, Haiti and Honduras. Their head coach Hernan Dario Gomez said Panama will not change its style against T&T.

“Here the most important thing about this is that Panama maintains its style, it is composed, that we do not betray our style and that playing good football produces results as it has until now,” he said.

T&T’s match kicks off at 4:30pm while Mexico faces Costa Rica in the second match from 7:30pm.

Post by: Socapro on July 18, 2015, 06:10:41 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

About the Gold Cup

Its T&T taxpayers money and not Sancho's money.

The people of T&T deserve to see their national team play live in the Gold Cup and the Minister of Sport should not have waited to hear that our team is doing well and have gotten out of the Group stage before ensuring that the T&T public can view their team live on local television.

Its time to place country and patriotism above politics.
Post by: Sando prince on July 18, 2015, 08:10:38 PM

Leh we start de pre game fete from now  ;D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9z0j-8MUPg
Post by: pull stones on July 19, 2015, 02:53:35 AM
you all please don't dog the lads if we were to lose this game vs pana for the simple fact that we have over achieved in this tournament thus far given the preparations and the resources that was available to the senior team. it goes to show that if our administration the private sector and the government was truly serious about advancing football we could only imagine how far we could reach if these groups were to work in tandem with each other, maybe the sky would be the limit.

just remember that panama is a very good team and we are in the advance stage of this competition, so lets not exceed our expectation and instead try to be realistic and not get besides our selves.  good luck warriors and may god be with you.
Post by: trini_stallion on July 19, 2015, 03:42:14 AM
Pullstones I get your point...and I agree with everything you said...I want to add something tho..yes panama is a very good team...but they taking ah licks today from another very good team!!! Lehhhweeee go!!! This bunch hungryyyyy
Post by: Flex on July 19, 2015, 04:08:21 AM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

About the Gold Cup

Are you sure, the money came from Sancho?

Let me confirm this cause I heard differently.

FS, from my understanding, the MOS was not involved.

Can you clarify your statement?

Post by: toonmili on July 19, 2015, 05:08:17 AM
I agree that the money is from the people of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and not any Government minister.   And if they did secure money from MOS I don't see they need to thank them publicly everytime.  It is a national team.  The ministry is supposed to provide funding and make sure our guys are comfortable while they represent the country.  If they get corcorporate sponsors then they can go out of their way to thank them. Also as far as I knowknow if CNMG facilitated the deal then that would be the ministry of communication (or something like that)  and they can be thanked and praised for supporting the team since it is not the job that ministry to promote sports and the minster could have easily put the money towards something else.
Post by: Sando on July 19, 2015, 05:14:45 AM
I agree that the money is from the people of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and not any Government minister.   And if they did secure money from MOS I don't see they need to thank them publicly everytime.  It is a national team.  The ministry is supposed to provide funding and make sure our guys are comfortable while they represent the country.  If they get corcorporate sponsors then they can go out of their way to thank them. Also as far as I knowknow if CNMG facilitated the deal then that would be the ministry of communication (or something like that)  and they can be thanked and praised for supporting the team since it is not the job that ministry to promote sports and the minster could have easily put the money towards something else.

Well said toonmili.

Sancho acting like the money is coming from his pocket. Why didn't they bring the games since the group stage then?

And FS remember, this is our country and you are a welcome guest here, just be careful not to get carried away with your position, please, it hurts to know that a foreigner could talk like this all of a sudden and not to long ago he was totally a different person.

Central FC was a victim of government (the current one) abuse for a long time, so he knows the feeling.

Post by: Quags on July 19, 2015, 08:15:37 AM
What time is the game ,flex did not say .
Post by: Brownsugar on July 19, 2015, 08:36:03 AM
What time is the game ,flex did not say .

4:30 pm I think.....
Post by: Quags on July 19, 2015, 09:05:51 AM
Thanks ,
On a side note steupppsss am working till 7 ,hopefully we get a full dl somewhere damn.
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 09:11:23 AM
Thanks ,
On a side note steupppsss am working till 7 ,hopefully we get a full dl somewhere damn.

Showing on sportsnet world brother in Canada.. They will show the replay tomorrow ... You can subscribe to it if you have Rogers or bell.. For the tournament ...

Channel 1420 and 420 on bell
Post by: Anbrat on July 19, 2015, 09:18:50 AM
Thanks ,

"T&T’s match kicks off at 4:30pm while Mexico faces Costa Rica in the second match from 7:30pm."
Post by: Jayerson on July 19, 2015, 09:40:30 AM
Random question. For next year's Centennial Copa America, would reaching the semi-finals mean we qualify? USA, Mexico, Costa Rica and Jamaica are already qualified for that tournament.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 09:56:49 AM
Random question. For next year's Centennial Copa America, would reaching the semi-finals mean we qualify? USA, Mexico, Costa Rica and Jamaica are already qualified for that tournament.

I think we have to play Haiti in a playoff match to determine if we will play in that tournament.

JA qualified after winning the Carib Cup and Costa Rica qualified after winning the Central American Cup
Post by: dreamer on July 19, 2015, 10:15:52 AM
Hey BraveHart, yuze a good tactician.

I wonder how you go select the right people for this job considering this is it!, the need to neutralize those Panamanian speedsters down the wings, the possibility of extra time or penalty kicks. Do we put Cyrus on the wing (L or R) with the most potent Panamanian speedster and move Aubrey to the R side as he may have a better L foot play. When Justin Hoyte is available and is on the R, Cyrus plays L as he is "Mr anywhere" defender. Do we play Abu or Marshall?. Do we play Peltier or Cato frst. If Catos subs Peltos or Peltos subs Catos, whom do we wish to be there in case of penalty kicks. Should we leave Guerra as supasub in case of penaties and need for fresh legs around de box in de last 20 mins. Does Kevan George start at the expense of Boucaud or Hyland because of his high work-rate. Where do we start?
Presshah! Presshah like this because of difficult choices, is where we want to be a with a deep squad. Imagine we eh even missing much in defense: Carlysle Mitchell, Power, Primus, Julius (now injured), Gavin Hoyte, Big Hoyte, Gabriel and JLloyd Samuel although the wing backs need some more depth so that if something happens to Cyrus we just sail on. Here nah, what leh we just go for it man in a 4-4-2 ...

Marvin
                                    Cyrus,  Marshall (just pipping Abu due to speed), Bateau, Aubrey.
                                            Peltier,  Boucaud,    Hyland,  Joevin
                                                          Kenwyne,  Cummings.

Subs x 3: Guerra for Cummings. Cato for Peltier. Rundell for midfielder if we fall behind with 15 mins to go.
Subs on standby: Abu for a central dfender. Foncette in case Marvin gets hurt. Glenn in case Kenwyne gets hurt.
? First five penalty takers: Jones, Hyland, Joevin, Bateau, Cato (if Peltier gets subbed by him)
Post by: Trini Madness on July 19, 2015, 10:59:57 AM
Today is the day fellas!  :challenge: :bringiton: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: Hope to see some of you there!  #forAkeem
Post by: g on July 19, 2015, 12:59:18 PM
Still not clear on the cards situation. Are all cards cleared after the first round?
Post by: Banter Banton on July 19, 2015, 01:25:27 PM
I would like to see Phillip- Cyrus Marshall Bateau Aubrey - Hyland George- Cato Cummings Joevin- Kenwyne
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on July 19, 2015, 02:00:31 PM
STARTING FORMATION
1 MARVIN PHILLIP
3 JOEVIN JONES
4 SHELDON BATEAU
5 DANEIL CYRUS
6 RADANFAH ABU BAKR
8 KHALEEM HYLAND
9 KENWYNE JONES
13 CORDELL CATO
17 MEKEIL WILLIAMS
19 KEVAN GEORGE
20 KERON CUMMINGS
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 02:09:06 PM
Any live links showing the build-up to the game folks?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 02:09:27 PM
Warm up in progress, stadium sparse. Lots of unfilled seats at the moment.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 02:20:59 PM
Field being watered following the warm-up.
Post by: Peong on July 19, 2015, 02:22:00 PM
Still not clear on the cards situation. Are all cards cleared after the first round?

I believe it is all single yellow cards.  If you picked up a second in the last group game you serve a ban.
Post by: g on July 19, 2015, 02:26:07 PM

I believe it is all single yellow cards.  If you picked up a second in the last group game you serve a ban.

I find for a tournament of up to possibly 6 games they should have cleared cards for anyone carrying one after the first 3 games.
Post by: Spursy on July 19, 2015, 02:27:58 PM
hey anyone have a stream link?
Post by: che on July 19, 2015, 02:35:35 PM
First time since WC 2006 I seeing T&T on live Canadian TV.  :wavetowel:
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 02:40:15 PM
cnmg showin it but no live commentry from d game so no atmosphere from d game steups not sounds nutten............ let me find a stream
Post by: toonmili on July 19, 2015, 02:44:42 PM
I myself can't take it.  Went to get a stream.  Very poor quality video on CNMG
Post by: Bitter on July 19, 2015, 02:46:48 PM
Cato make that fella turn dancer.
That defender need yoga pants!
Post by: D.H.W on July 19, 2015, 02:46:53 PM
Jovin skin out the Panama defender lol
Post by: Bitter on July 19, 2015, 02:49:49 PM
First time since WC 2006 I seeing T&T on live Canadian TV.  :wavetowel:

Long time we had games we excited to watch.

The chatroom have cobwebs
http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/flashchat.php
Post by: Tiresais on July 19, 2015, 02:51:57 PM
Panama showing their colours - that hair pull was disgusting
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 02:58:53 PM
panamac tryin to lull we to sleep
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:01:13 PM
The space behind Mekeil ... and between Mekeil and Bateau ... are areas Panama is seeking to exploit.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:09:04 PM

Trying to draw us out with the idea of springing passes into the spaces vacated.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:11:58 PM
Center mids have to make more accurate passes. Not getting that right now.
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:12:27 PM

Trying to draw us out with the idea of springing passes into the spaces vacated.
yes jus like spain same difference :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on July 19, 2015, 03:13:04 PM
Steups
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:13:29 PM
what d hell was dat >:(
Post by: Tiresais on July 19, 2015, 03:14:25 PM
Poor. Abu bakr has been poor since the start :( hoping he picks up quick...
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 03:14:49 PM
Clumsy defending
Post by: Peong on July 19, 2015, 03:15:38 PM
Abu Bakr shoulda clear, Bateau shoulda turned away from the goal.
That was some defensive nonsense, don't do that again!
Plenty football still to come.
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 19, 2015, 03:15:47 PM
Marvin Phillips: Poor footwork and slow off his line.  Not up to international standard.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 03:16:04 PM
As much as that was a mistake. I give Panama's forwards credit for putting pressure on the defence.  Our forwards haven't been doing that enough.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:19:26 PM
Noticed during the WWC that New Balance is starting to outfit national teams.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 03:20:16 PM
Panama is playing the better football right now.

If we don't raise our game then we will lose this match.
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 03:24:18 PM
Just missed
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 03:24:24 PM
Panama is playing the better football right now.

If we don't raise our game then we will lose this match.

That's true but we've had the better chances.
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 03:25:39 PM
3 men coulda walk een on that attempt. Better communication is needed.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:26:00 PM
Credit to Cummings for trying to bounce a tad faster. That created the rhythm for all the subsequent passing that led to the chance on goal off Cyrus' cross.

Fortunately it's half time.
Post by: vb on July 19, 2015, 03:26:39 PM
playing wth des. at the back. SMH
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:31:22 PM
The space behind Mekeil ... and between Mekeil and Bateau ... are areas Panama is seeking to exploit.

Upon KJ being dispossessed, 2 passes and they got the ball into this area. Boom goal!

(Arguably, KJ should have been aware he didn't have cover and options to swing the ball across there were two players waiting for service).
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:33:07 PM

Upon KJ being dispossessed, 2 passes and they got the ball into this area. Boom goal!

yeah seein it
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 03:35:11 PM
This is part of the plan or what? We going to explode in the 2nd half right?
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 03:35:36 PM
OMG what is going on with the lazy play
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 03:37:03 PM
what d hell was dat >:(

For real that was a soft stupid goal we get omg >:(
Post by: g on July 19, 2015, 03:38:56 PM
Very casual, Hart need to fire up them fellas during the break!
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 03:39:38 PM
Why are we forcing that long ball?

This team has flashes but too many mental lapses.

Bakr not looking good today.
Post by: breezers on July 19, 2015, 03:40:17 PM
Marvin Phillips: Poor footwork and slow off his line.  Not up to international standard.

Hope that comment was an overall observation and not in regards to Marvin failing to bail out  piss poor defending from Randafah and Bateau...dat type defending not even up to SSFL standard.

We givin a mediocre team in panama too much respect....dunno why we drop to their level. We treatin dem like is either USA or Mexico or CR we playin.

Anyway, the only good thing is we played so poorly, we could only get better and would get better. Panama cyar beat we...only we could beat ourselves.

Let's go warriors....sort it out!

Btw Peltier fuh Cato....we need some more crosses in d box fuh we skipper.....he up for it....sure to pot one ofF d head...jus need constant service (and yes he owing)
Post by: saga pinto on July 19, 2015, 03:40:58 PM
I don't like Abu Bakr in the back not comfortable with him at all
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 03:42:35 PM
Why are we forcing that long ball?

This team has flashes but too many mental lapses.

Not sure if it is the game plan to play the long ball up to KJ, but the midfielders need to be more involved in the  passing game and dictating the tempo.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 03:43:04 PM
2nd half start.

Again we are still losing possession too quickly and  easily to Panama.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 03:49:04 PM
Jones!
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:49:09 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 03:50:30 PM
First thing is ... we need the ball. Time will be ticking out of our control if we spend signficant moments chasing the ball. The opening segment of the second look a bit like the last 15 minutes versus Mexico. We need speed up top.

(When are we going to remember to use guile on crosses. Fake then cross. Invent something!).

Thanks, KJ. Redemption ... :wavetowel: Lehwe go.
Post by: D.H.W on July 19, 2015, 03:50:36 PM
Nice...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 03:55:13 PM
We've looked terrible since we scored.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 03:55:49 PM
Williams especially has looked a defensive liability.
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:56:09 PM
CLASH OF HEADS WILLIAMS OWN HARDER
Post by: Jumbie on July 19, 2015, 03:56:18 PM
Coach Hart looked like he auditioning for ah pepsodent commercial after KJ scored.

Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 03:57:12 PM
We've looked terrible since we scored.

Nah that would be most of  the match. Lol
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 03:59:46 PM
poor play until bakr clear
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:00:04 PM
We need the ball. Also some of our 1 v 1 match-ups are poor matches right now. Machado v Mekeil is an example.

If I'm a Panamanian forward I feel fairly comfortable right now ... I would be growing in confidence because opportunities are coming easily.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 04:01:01 PM
Peltier in. Cato out
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 04:05:43 PM
Good idea. Couldn't make the turn
Post by: Tiresais on July 19, 2015, 04:07:02 PM
Cato had more about him than i expected, but him and cummings have been missing for most the game
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 04:08:21 PM
We need our keepers to worn on their distribution. Every time keeper gets the ball in open play  is a giveaway. Even the dead ball kick terrible.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 04:11:11 PM
Cato had more about him than i expected, but him and cummings have been missing for most the game

I agree
Post by: breezers on July 19, 2015, 04:12:03 PM
Next sub incomin either Guerra or Plaza fuh Cummings...make it happen SH
Post by: Tiresais on July 19, 2015, 04:12:43 PM
Defence much improved but distribution from all defenders still meh (cyrus crossing exception). Cyrus int winning any prizes for that tackle - shoulda been a panama penalry
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:12:52 PM
Ah suffering here!!!

Blas Perez beginning to channel his inner Pescado Ruiz.

We need to change things up.

(Incidentally, on the Spanish channel, they are inquiring about whether Rundell Winchester should come in).
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:13:40 PM
Defence much improved but distribution from all defenders still meh (cyrus crossing exception). Cyrus int winning any prizes for that tackle - shoulda been a panama penalry

The ref was right there.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:15:42 PM
We keep losing the ball on goal kicks and throw-ins! Most annoying which is why we don't have much possession.
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 04:16:52 PM
Boucaud for Cummings
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 04:16:59 PM
We keep losing the ball on goal kicks and throw-ins! Most annoying which is why we don't have much possession.

Whole tournament.
Post by: maxg on July 19, 2015, 04:17:31 PM
Don't like the changes
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:20:23 PM
Where has our ball possession gone?!
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 04:21:01 PM
Is like we have no midfield.

Free kick ... long ball give away. Goal kick ... long ball give away.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:24:31 PM
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Yuh could see Panama's attacking idea. On the contrary ours is undeveloped.

What just happened there is tactical suicide. Cyrus drives diagonally with the ball. Instead of giving him the ball back, we kill the movement and then Cyrus has to haul ass back to his position a SIGNIFICANT distance away. Was it then any surprise that Panama picked off possession and drove it back where Cyrus was trying to recover to?

#ourownworstenemy
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 04:26:56 PM
Escape
Post by: breezers on July 19, 2015, 04:27:23 PM
Is like we have no midfield.

Free kick ... long ball give away. Goal kick ... long ball give away.

It sad but we don't have men it the middle who making deyself available to receive d ball and feed d wingers....so we forced to go long sadly....it we had Hector and Molino this would've been different..dais why I'm not mad at d sub to put on Boucaud to try to get a better grip in d middle cuz KJ was already playin as ah lone striker
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:28:12 PM
To those who preferred facing Panama, how allyuh feeling now?
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 04:29:21 PM
These guys already look tired and the heat doing no favors.
Post by: Peong on July 19, 2015, 04:30:02 PM
We bypassing the midfield for the last 20 mins.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:30:36 PM
Panama played the better football for the 90 minutes and are unlucky not to have won the game in full time.

T&T need to get its ball possesion game together in extra time as you can't score without the ball.
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 04:30:46 PM

Good. We win the group. Play to win. That draw against Mexico is a good morale boost. Especially the way we fought and  kept on coming back. We need to have the confidence that we can play whoever.

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 04:32:43 PM

It wouldn't matter who we played. If we play this way we would lose to anyone left.
Post by: g on July 19, 2015, 04:33:15 PM
Don't like the tactics in general. That long ball appears to be very deliberate but not working. We are conceding possession too easily and put under pressure.

Too much chasing the game. George, Hyland and Boucaud all in the game. We should be able to put some passes together
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:33:40 PM

Good. We win the group. Play to win. That draw against Mexico is a good morale boost. Especially the way we fought and  kept on coming back.

The Mexico is history! We need to play better in extra time including ball possession or we will lose.

Panama is getting to much possession and are getting more chances at goal. They will score one of their chances if this is allowed to continue.

Also now that we are in extra time fitness of players will be come a major factor.
Post by: maxg on July 19, 2015, 04:34:03 PM
I think  in this 30 minutes where Cato &. Cummings would have shone, boy bou should have come for George
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 04:34:20 PM
Guerra. For hyland
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:35:47 PM
Guerra in with the opportunity to take us across the finish line.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:36:03 PM
We are losing the ball too often on simple throw-ins.

Ball possession and making and taking your chances is the key to winning this game in extra time.
Post by: maxg on July 19, 2015, 04:36:31 PM
Well we just have to make it happen anyway
Post by: TnTWC06 on July 19, 2015, 04:36:59 PM

Costa Rica wouldn't have been any easier.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:38:47 PM
I think  in this 30 minutes where Cato &. Cummings would have shone, boy bou should have come for George

I could see that.

Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 04:40:42 PM
Team has been sleep walking...A Panamanian goal is likely to wake them up....

Come Guerra this eh no time for hero ball...
Post by: kounty on July 19, 2015, 04:41:18 PM
link please!!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:46:11 PM

Costa Rica would have channeled their attack differently. Nonetheless, the reason I posed the question was moreso for discussion because of course I am happy we topped the group. However, what I'm underscoring is that Panama is attacking in the manner expected (where they play, through whom and how/when). But, I didn't see the posture we have as the posture we would adopt versus Panama. As Dynamite has said, playing like this against anyone left is not an encouraging proposition. 
Post by: Andre on July 19, 2015, 04:46:35 PM
Panama fitter but we might be able to muster a counter like vs. Mexico. I feel penalties coming though.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:47:27 PM
link please!!

http://www.ctntworld.com/stream.html
Post by: kounty on July 19, 2015, 04:48:17 PM
PRo!!
Thank yuh boss!
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:49:02 PM
We should not rely on going to penalities when Panama is being allowd so much possession.

They will eventually hurt us when our luck runs out!
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 04:49:06 PM
dem fellas dead tired nutten going forward
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 04:49:43 PM
Team is too tired
Post by: TnTWC06 on July 19, 2015, 04:50:27 PM

Costa Rica would have channeled their attack differently. Nonetheless, the reason I posed the question was moreso for discussion because of course I am happy we topped the group. However, what I'm underscoring is that Panama is attacking in the manner expected (where they play, through whom and how/when). But, I didn't see the posture we have as the posture we would adopt versus Panama. As Dynamite has said, playing like this against anyone left is not an encouraging proposition. 

True, it's the least of all the evils. Your point taken, we not striking at them the way as what one would have thought.
Post by: Storeboy on July 19, 2015, 04:51:26 PM
Our boys are absolutely dead in the legs.  That is the difference right now.  We need to defend like or hell or get one lucky strike
Post by: maxg on July 19, 2015, 04:52:15 PM
We should not rely on going to penalities when Panama is being allow so much possession.

They will eventually hurt us when our luck runs out!
at this point I think we relying on penalties..unless we get real lucky..cause we're out played
Post by: vb on July 19, 2015, 04:52:30 PM
so how come Panama not tired?

What excuse, Guerra an Boucaud have.

Wth this effort w desrve to lose.

Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 04:53:01 PM
Our ball possession has been appaullling for the last 30 plus minutes. We are lucky to have not lost the game in full time.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 19, 2015, 04:53:27 PM
Possession must be about 113% - 8%
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 04:54:50 PM
Pro thx for setting kounty ... was looking for one, but lost the one I had to share.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 19, 2015, 04:59:24 PM
Cyrus give away two penalties for the day, so far. Ref like he like us.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:00:11 PM
This is what it must be like to follow a major NT and live the highs and lows. Too much drama and too many close calls.
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:03:48 PM
Peltier has not done much since coming on.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:05:01 PM
KJ wants the ball, but it would have been nice of him to support Guerra jes now.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:06:27 PM
At this point it would be more cruel to lose before penalties.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 19, 2015, 05:07:26 PM
lord have mercy
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:08:18 PM
mih heart :(
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:08:28 PM
PK candidates ... Guerra, Cyrus, Joevin
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 05:08:34 PM
Every time we get a goal kick we lost the ball!

We now go to penalities but Panama deserved to win the game based on their better football and creating more scoring chances.
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:08:40 PM
OHH NOO
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:08:55 PM
WE WERE A MESS TODAY
Post by: breezers on July 19, 2015, 05:09:21 PM
Marvin: MOTM

Now take we home like Goodyear big fella!
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:09:27 PM
If nothing else ah think Marvin can save penalties..
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:10:05 PM
don't like penalties for we at all
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 05:10:29 PM
Don't think we've won a PK shootout with Hart as coach. We lost OSN and Carib cup. Perfect time to break the trend.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 05:10:51 PM
SMH why did it have to reach to penalties. We should have won this game already  ???
Post by: Spursy on July 19, 2015, 05:11:19 PM
we lived on the edge boyz
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:11:40 PM
SMH why did it have to reach to penalties. We should have won this game already  ???

based on what ???...............exactly ???
Post by: dreamer on July 19, 2015, 05:12:24 PM
Well done T&T. We pray that you do well with penalties. Go for it Marvin. Your turn to shine.
All posters handle allyuhself. Bless.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 05:12:31 PM

Panama deserved to win in full time and extra time. Don't know what game you've been looking at.
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:13:12 PM
Any one of these teams that advances will have a difficult semi-final because of this extended game.
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:13:54 PM

Panama deserved to win in full time and extra time. Don't know what game you've been looking at.

??? ??? ???....stupessss
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:14:44 PM
nice alyuh pray....we might make it
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:15:31 PM
guerra score alyuh pray harder
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:16:27 PM
alyuh pray
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:17:22 PM
lawd fadder
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:17:54 PM
ALYUH PRAY
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:18:47 PM
LORD
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:22:47 PM
Jah know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:23:44 PM
Penedo playing psych games.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:27:57 PM
Boucaud do this!!!!
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:28:36 PM
HATE THIS
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:29:02 PM
We must be gehhin a commission from CONCACAF for making these games exciting.
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:30:13 PM
HEART BROKEN
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 05:31:06 PM
We like England Jr. We just can't win on penalties.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 05:31:52 PM
Congrats to Panama who deserved the victory overall.
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:32:10 PM
We had chances.... Good fight shown and this should be something that we can build on.
Post by: E-man on July 19, 2015, 05:32:11 PM
Ahhhh. 3 times ahead in the count
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 19, 2015, 05:32:36 PM
this is shit
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:32:51 PM
totally blew this game away from the first whistle
Post by: kounty on July 19, 2015, 05:32:59 PM
Good run warriors!
keep it positive and come better next time.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 05:33:28 PM
To everyone on the NT, thanks for the thrills. You made it interesting right down to the wire. Let's build on this for the WC qualifiers.  :beermug:

Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 05:34:20 PM
Now back to reality and the politics between Sancho and Tim Kee.

I hope our players and the staff get their salaries or this could be the end of this team.
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:34:26 PM
The better team won today and Mexico is smiling
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 05:34:57 PM
The better team won. We're still a couple midfielders and a defender away. But this team really fought, and for once they defended admirably when they needed to.
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:35:11 PM
Cyrus with he cramp leg should have never taken that one
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:35:15 PM
Good run warriors!

ditto we did better than many expected .............but we need to work on penalty kicks.......it was like good technique ....bad technique.....good technique ....bad technique   wow
Post by: grskywalker on July 19, 2015, 05:37:11 PM
we have to keep this squad tight for world cup qualifiers
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 19, 2015, 05:37:50 PM
we have to keep this squad tight for world cup qualifiers
Can this team go all the way to russia 2018  ???
Post by: Peong on July 19, 2015, 05:38:26 PM
Tough game.  We barely make it through the 90, how them men look tired so?
Thanks warriors, this is essential experience for the WC qualifiers.
We learned a lot about the team this tournament.
Post by: TnTWC06 on July 19, 2015, 05:39:14 PM
Good run warriors!

Cosign. Hard luck there Warriors! We need to work on them penalty kicks!
Post by: Tiresais on July 19, 2015, 05:39:45 PM
Penalty taker list was 'interesting'. Gutted.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 19, 2015, 05:40:42 PM
Cyrus taking a crucial penalty. Lawd fadda. He not the most composed fella on the field. We had a chance to put away this game in the first half. We had a chance to take it in penalties too but they have the better GK.
Post by: Spursy on July 19, 2015, 05:40:48 PM
gosh cyrus!!! no worries u guys did good!
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:40:57 PM
seems like dat mexico game emptied d tanks....they looked tired almost from d word go
Post by: royal on July 19, 2015, 05:41:45 PM
we won the toss and choose to go second. I always go first because if we score it puts the pressure on the other team. Secondly in the team line up apparently there was no consideration taken for sudden death and when Kenwyn and they try to change Cyrus the ref said no. They wanted Boucaud to go. 
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 05:42:48 PM
Cyrus taking a crucial penalty. Lawd fadda. He not the most composed fella on the field. We had a chance to put away this game in the first half. We had a chance to take it in penalties too but they have the better GK.

Don't know why Boucard didn't take that penalty... Absolute rubbish...

I not congratulating anyone because they let themselves down and the supporters with that display..
Post by: Storeboy on July 19, 2015, 05:42:58 PM
Cyrus with he cramp leg should have never taken that one

Strongly agree! But hindsight is 20/20. We had a good run and now the TTFA needs to get their act together and get this team quality games.  Hopefully, with this display teams will be calling for games. On to the World Cup Qualifiers.
Post by: vb on July 19, 2015, 05:43:25 PM
The better team won. We're still a couple midfielders and a defender away. But this team really fought, and for once they defended admirably when they needed to.

I agree. And we didn't deserve to win.

But we have momentum, let's hope the TTFA and the MOS can resolve their issues.
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 05:43:49 PM
we won the toss and choose to go second. I always go first because if we score it puts the pressure on the other team. Secondly in the team line up apparently there was no consideration taken for sudden death and when Kenwyn and they try to change Cyrus the ref said no. They wanted Boucaud to go. 

Jeez

Thanks for pointing that out but to be honest Cyrus should have put that away..

I'm not happy with the performance or a fact we missed crucial kicks..
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:45:11 PM

I not congratulating anyone because they let themselves down and the supporters with that display..
some ah alyuh need to chill d cry baby behavior d fellas did better than many had hoped
Post by: saga pinto on July 19, 2015, 05:45:37 PM
Two things I am so proud of my country and the warriors but 1 Panama played a very physical game and took these guys to the woodshed. 2 Penalties are anybodies game and they need to work on penalty kicks. All in All these boys played their hearts out. I say put Abu on a program to clear balls properly   
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:46:40 PM
Two things I am so proud of my country and the warriors but 1 Panama played a very physical game and took these guys to the woodshed. 2 Penalties are anybodies game and they need to work on penalty kicks. All in All these boys played their hearts out. I say put Abu on a program to clear balls properly   

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 05:46:50 PM

some ah alyuh need to chill d cry baby behavior d fellas did better than many had hoped

Don't rope me in in your mediocrity fella
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 05:49:50 PM
I had a feeling there would be an emotional and physical let down after the Mexico game. These are all important learning experiences.  Handling success is just as much of a learning experience as handling adversity.
Post by: lefty on July 19, 2015, 05:50:39 PM

Don't rope me in in your mediocrity fella

yuh what forget it steups
Post by: royal on July 19, 2015, 05:51:58 PM
the main thing this tournament did is make our squad deeper because we have quite a few men missing
Post by: futbolfan on July 19, 2015, 05:52:52 PM
I had a feeling there would be an emotional and physical let down after the Mexico game. These are all important learning experiences.  Handling success is just as much of a learning experience as handling adversity.

Spot on!
Post by: rippin on July 19, 2015, 05:53:33 PM
I was disappointed with the lack of attempts to possess the ball. Long ball clearances, goal kicks etc. That is the losing TnT of old. They looked tired and we did not win one long goal kick. Very few long balls from the right and left back were won. This approach had us chasing the game. We strung together some passes in previous game.

They stuck to it today  but the game plan and execution was not the best.

Any back pass to the keeper was an automatic turnover.  We need to do some work in the keeping department.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 19, 2015, 05:57:18 PM
Cannot believe Boucaud did not take the penalty to win it... Very very gutted with the decision making in that shoot out, we only have ourselves to blame.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 19, 2015, 06:03:00 PM
Many ways to look at this tournament from a positive side or a negative side but as far as things go this rounds T&T only made it to the quarterfinals. Next up WC qualifiers. 
Post by: dreamer on July 19, 2015, 06:04:00 PM
One area we improved where it was desperate to do so, as it was one of our biggest weaknesses was:
defending on the wings in twos to cover the overlapping winger run. I was very happy with that. We're heading in the right direction and that sick feeling in your stomach that you can feel after a loss, I actually do not have. Psychological help for Peltier please as he will be suffering from PTSD
Post by: Big Magician on July 19, 2015, 06:04:25 PM
" The Dream Is Over "..TnT out Gold Cup after penalty shoot out.
TnT 1 ( K Jones..vz Panama 1 ... 5-6 PEN).
Very proud of the staff and squad...you played 4 matches unbeaten...and forged your new Identity and won many new fans.
Next up is World Cup Qualifiers in November.. there are 4 FIFA dates available for friendly matches to prepare for November...please please lets utilize these 4 dates.
So..A New Dream Begins...TNT..Forever.
I have a next bone to pick with that "online stream" Local TV used to show the match...we will talk that soon.
Post by: Deeks on July 19, 2015, 06:07:51 PM
We have to play Haiti for a spot in the next Copa America. Hart should be working on both WC and Copa America.
Post by: royal on July 19, 2015, 06:08:21 PM
Cannot believe Boucaud did not take the penalty to win it... Very very gutted with the decision making in that shoot out, we only have ourselves to blame.

they tried but the referee didn't allow it because Cyrus name was next on the sheet. It is not whoever,its whose listed next.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 19, 2015, 06:11:09 PM
Good run. Hard luck in the end.

On a brighter note, did we qualify for Copa Americano Centenario?  I read somewhere that the top ranked teams in the Quarter finals might make it. Then I read that there is a playoff. Not the best source,  but according to wiki we qualified for 2016 Copa.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copa_Am%C3%A9rica_Centenario

If this is accurate.  Then great. I don't think another playoff would have made sense.
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 06:13:21 PM
Mexico vs Costa Rica showing on local TV stream, game started less than 10 minutes ago: http://www.ctntworld.com/stream.html
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 06:14:25 PM
We must not pretend everything is A ok and the T&T Sports media must not sugar coat the issue and hail this team as the best thing since slice bread.

When it mattered the most we did not even play our best football and this has been the norm in T&T football over the years. The older heads in here have been conditioned to just accept this as 'dais just the way it is'. Why? Is it because we are a small nation with a small population?

Are we serious about our football or not? Our defense has been poor. Is it because we don't have the quality defenders or is it experience or the local leagues not developing the talent?
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 19, 2015, 06:17:24 PM
I think there still will be a

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copa_América_Centenario_qualifying_play-offs

This will actually be a positive though because it means we will be using the September Fifa date for the Mexico game, and October for the playoff game. There are no WC qualifying games in Concacaf in October so I'm assuming it will be then.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 06:18:10 PM
and the Panama goal was so damn soft, the Communication at the back was lacking  :cursing:

Is like we were still celebrating the Mexico draw and forgot the importance of the game. When will be our time to get over the mental lapse and evolve as one of the better teams in Concacaf? WC qualifiers will be MORE difficult so what will happen then? smh
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 06:19:51 PM

We must not pretend everything is A ok and the T&T Sports media must not sugar coat the issue and hail this team as the best thing since slice bread.

When it mattered he most we did not even play our best football and this has been the norm in T&T football over the years. The older heads in here have been conditioned to just accept this as 'dais just the day it is'

Are we serious about our football or not? Our defense has been poor. Is it because we don't have the quality defenders or is it experience or the local leagues not developing the talent?

We did not play a practice game all year till the Jordon game which we lost.

This is what happens when your team don't get enough quality preparation matches on the allotted FIFA dates.

Untill we start doing that we are not serious enough about our football to go all the way and win these tournaments.
Post by: reggae-fan on July 19, 2015, 06:21:03 PM
I believe the tactics adopted by TT at the start of game was correct, sit back and allow Panama to do the early running, then look to pounce on the counter.  Problem is your defenders had a lapse on the Panama goal, which meant you had to change strategy prior to first half. 

Fatigue set in as the game went on for both teams, but Panama looked to have slight edge in fitness.

Was not surprised when Panama surrendered the lead, its a feature of their game during the group stages.

I expect all remaining games in the tournament will be tight affairs.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 19, 2015, 06:21:17 PM
I think there still will be a playoff.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copa_América_Centenario_qualifying_play-offs

This will actually be a positive though because it means we will be using the September Fifa date for the Mexico game, and October for the playoff game. There are no WC qualifying games in Concacaf in October so I'm assuming it will be then.

That's the problem with wiki. The article I found says we qualified. I guess we will have to wait for Concacaf to set playoff dates.  Of course there is bias in my opinion.. But I think taking the top ranked teams in the Gold cup makes more sense. Sucks for Haiti if Concacaf decides to go with that.
Post by: ckhan on July 19, 2015, 06:21:34 PM
Considering Perez missed that sitter, we were lucky to be in a position to win after 120 minutes of football.  Proud of the grit and heart they show today and may it continue.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 06:23:47 PM
Considering Perez missed that sitter, we were lucky to be in a position to win after 120 minutes of football.  Proud of the grit and heart they show today and may it continue.

You see this right here. Ok we proud of the grit and heart. Are you proud of the defensive display T&T showed today? Are you proud of the long ball tactics one too many throughout the game? Are you proud with the lack of possession late in the game and overtime?  We just can't sit back and accept this as the best we can do
Post by: socalion on July 19, 2015, 06:27:54 PM
All i want to say to Coach  Stephen Hart,  his assistants  and the entire TnT  national team  thanks much for everyone's effort , though  you all may feel disapponited by todays  result !!  i say  keep ur heads up  .  hopefully today's result  its a lesson learned.. Stay positive   from a  proud warrior supporter...  Best wishes  to the entire crew / staff and team  ..    stay positive.. god bless
Post by: Big Magician on July 19, 2015, 06:30:43 PM
easy Sando...easy...i hear you...but ..easy
Post by: injunchile on July 19, 2015, 06:45:45 PM
Thank you for the memories T&T and for the joy that you brought during the Qualifying rounds
 Lessons learned - We can compete. We looked good going forward as a matter of fact we looked dangerous every time we got in the final third. jj and Cato on the wings should be the structure of our teams going forward. physical fitness should be the key going forward.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 06:50:45 PM
This cycle of T&T not being able to get over the desired hump as we have seen since the 90's when we had so many talented players will only continue. Win or draw a big game and falter the next important game. Mental lapses in the back, long ball tactics, lack of possession end in a bad performance and a loss. Fans will then say we did our best considering we iz ah small nation and then hope for a miracle next time.

Same cycle since the days of Dwarika and Nixon
Post by: Nemesis on July 19, 2015, 06:57:33 PM
Sorry guys but your team had 3 different chances to take the lead(one to win) and blew it. I was in my car listening cheering the team on....anyway that Trinidad team looks like serious contender to qualify for the next world cup...hopefully both Jamaica and Trinidad can make it.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 19, 2015, 07:04:57 PM
The additional barrage of questions, comments and articles are vigorously coming to the forefront.
Post by: ckhan on July 19, 2015, 07:06:07 PM

You see this right here. Ok we proud of the grit and heart. Are you proud of the defensive display T&T showed today? Are you proud of the long ball tactics one too many throughout the game? Are you proud with the lack of possession late in the game and overtime?  We just can't sit back and accept this as the best we can do

Let's take this in point since you want my answer tuh yuh questions:
I am proud of the defensive display today. Men were committed to the cause even when they were dog tired!

No, I was happy with the long ball display but our midfielders were out hustled and outskiled so they tried another way.

And tuh yuh last point, am I proud of a team that played an emotional 4-4 game with 3 days rest in between against a team who had 4 days rest in sweltering heat....they did what they could and yes I am proud. Stop looking half empty glasses and be thankful for the moment.
Post by: royal on July 19, 2015, 07:06:48 PM
Hart made a statement that we operate in the dark ages. This means that we start every tournament at a disadvantage.Now that TTFA has reviewed its constitution its pass time to take a closer look at other aspects of the sport like  sports science. Furnish your coaches with proper stats people, heart monitors and other fitness equipment and all the necessary tools needed to get the job done. 
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 07:07:16 PM

This cycle of T&T not being able to get over the desired hump as we have seen since the 90's when we had so many talented players will only continue. Win or draw a big game and falter the next important game. PMental lapses in the back, long ball tactics, lack of possession end in a bad performance and a loss. Fans will then say we did our best considering we iz ah small nation and then hope for a miracle next time.

We have rarely prepared to the level of our main competitors who tend to get to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals of this tournament which is the main reason why we tend to fault at this hurdle. Until we raise the level of our preaparation it will be difficult for us to go all the way in this tournament.

Good preparation combined with a good coach and a supportive administration and government is what is required before we can realistically expect our team to go all the way.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 07:10:19 PM

I am proud of the defensive display today. Men were committed to the cause even when they were dog tired!

No, I was happy with the long ball display but our midfielders were out hustled and outskiled so they tried another way.

And tuh yuh last point, am I proud of a team that played an emotional 4-4 game with 3 days rest in between against a team who had 4 days rest in sweltering heat....they did what they could and yes I am proud. Stop looking half empty glasses and be thankful for the moment.

So since you are content with what you see today from the Warriors and willing to make excuses I just hope you understand this type of performance will not get us to another WC especially since Concacaf has become more competitive since 06. I can see you making the same excuses if (God forbid) we fail to qualify again
Post by: ckhan on July 19, 2015, 07:14:18 PM

So since you are content with what you see today from the Warriors and willing to make excuses I just hope you understand this type of performance will not get us to another WC especially since Concacaf has become more competitive since 06. I can see you making the same excuses if (God forbid) we fail to qualify again

Experience is the best teacher and they will learn and grow since this is a young team...I have faith...not excuses!
Post by: Socapro on July 19, 2015, 07:16:28 PM

We can qualify once our team gets the right support and the required amount of quality preparation games.
If that does not happen then there will be little chance that we will qualify but if we get the required amount of quality preparation games then we stand as a good a chance as any of the other top teams in CONCACAF of qualifying for the 2018 World Cup Finals.
Post by: Sando prince on July 19, 2015, 07:28:51 PM

This cycle of T&T not being able to get over the desired hump as we have seen since the 90's when we had so many talented players will only continue. Win or draw a big game and falter the next important game. PMental lapses in the back, long ball tactics, lack of possession end in a bad performance and a loss. Fans will then say we did our best considering we iz ah small nation and then hope for a miracle next time.

We have rarely prepared to the level of our main competitors who tend to get to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals of this tournament which is the main reason why we tend to fault at this hurdle. Until we raise the level of our preaparation it will be difficult for us to go all the way in this tournament.

Good preparation combined with a good coach and a supportive administration and government is what is required before we can realistically expect our team to go all the way.

Just to clarify my issue is not really about the team not making it to the Semis although I would have love for it to happen. My issue is how T&T teams have approached and played the most important games in these tournaments, including WC qualifiers (The 2006 WC campaign is the only exception where we had the right attitude and approach and execution for more of our qualifying games) If T&T go out and play their best football and lose I will accept defeat but seriously as someone who have seen his team play better how does one expect me to accept ANOTHER poor performance on the most important day when the team should have given its best. Like I said earlier this has been a cycle in T&T football for YEARS. What is it with the mental breakdown? Why do fans (especially the older heads) just accept this as the norm?

Anyway doh bother to answer. The most fans can do now is just hope

Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 07:38:13 PM

Just to clarify my issue is not really about the team not making it to the Semis although I would have love for it to happen. My issue is how T&T teams have approached and played the most important games in these tournaments, including WC qualifiers (The 2006 WC campaign is the only exception where we had the right attitude and approach and execution for more of our qualifying games) If T&T go out and play their best football and lose I will accept defeat but seriously as someone who have seen his team play better how does one expect me to accept ANOTHER poor performance on the most important day when the team should have given its best. Like I said earlier this has been a cycle in T&T football for YEARS. What is it with the mental breakdown? Why do fans (especially the older heads) just accept this as the norm?

Anyway doh bother to answer. The most fans can do now is just hope

Case in point...

You have the chance to win the match and you kick overbars ...smh

The atrocious first touch and passing is what bothered me the most... It's almost like they are content with making it to the quarters and going home...
Post by: AB.Trini on July 19, 2015, 07:40:31 PM
Well well - just came back from a lime we had - all Trinis sitting watching cheering drinking and ole talking-  man calling from New York saying some ah the team was out making small lime last night! Nah I EH want to believe that-
Look no excuses- this EH about pointing fingers- we had some credible performances considering all the adversity around our program - external stuff at inopportune time  seems to be dogging this team- same crap in the Caribbean Cup final - we went into that tournament with a high and them blight and politics came up- all kinda strike tak came up as a distraction- is like since the SA left . Is one setts blight on this team.

Ok now let's look at a different perspective.  These are professionals- doing what they love and I am sure most have dreams of lucrative contracts to play at the highest level. Kudos to Marvin Phillips- got the consummate back up , he showed flashes and he'd steady.
As a team in that second half we appeared to be on the ropes trying to withstand waves and waves of Panamian attack - not that Panama looked like world beaters, it just appeared that they were rested and had that extra push which we seemed to lack. Our plyers seemed to be standing watching and were slower to the ball. Our attack was non existent. Nevertheless we still had a chance to steal one- lawd it was given to us on a platter, until you could tell when the camera caught the expression of Cyprus when he had to make the decisive kick- it was all but done still we had a chance- this was just not to be!
rural nal program.
For me the silver lining in this disappointing defeat is the opportunity to improve on the facets of the game that are required to get above where we are. I looked at the Jamaican team last game, did I see anything better than what we did? Not necessarily? They make the best of their opportunities and we simply did not - had we wonon penality kicks, all this talk would be different- but I really do think that maybe this result had to occur this way for us to grow and develop come WC playoffs- no game is a guarantee no team is a cake walk and forever we should recall that the greatest potential is i each one of us .
ABC- ADVERSITY BUILDS CHARACTER
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 07:43:07 PM
Well well - just came back from a lime we had - all Trinis sitting watching cheering drinking and ole talking-  man calling from New York saying some ah the team was out making small lime last night! Nah I EH want to believe that-
Look no excuses- this EH about pointing fingers- we had some credible performances considering all the adversity around our program - external stuff at inopportune time  seems to be dogging this team- same crap in the Caribbean Cup final - we went into that tournament with a high and them blight and politics came up- all kinda strike tak came up as a distraction- is like since the SA left . Is one setts blight on this team.

Ok now let's look at a different perspective.  These are professionals- doing what they love and I am sure most have dreams of lucrative contracts to play at the highest level. Kudos to Marvin Phillips- got the consummate back up , he showed flashes and he'd steady.
As a team in that second half we appeared to be on the ropes trying to withstand waves and waves of Panamian attack - not that Panama looked like world beaters, it just appeared that they were rested and had that extra push which we seemed to lack. Our plyers seemed to be standing watching and were slower to the ball. Our attack was non existent. Nevertheless we still had a chance to steal one- lawd it was given to us on a platter, until you could tell when the camera caught the expression of Cyprus when he had to make the decisive kick- it was all but done still we had a chance- this was just not to be!
BIG PICTURE- Moving Forward
Let me say that from these past two games, could serve as turning points- from this we should learn what it takes  and how it feels to be on the cupst of moving upwards,
Starting with the players- what do each player need to do to be ready for the next level? - WC qualifying- this is the bigger picture! I think the coach found out more about the players he is working with and what more is needed. More friendlies more money does not necessarily guarantee better chances of success- we may consider the type of planning preparation- both physical , mental and discipline make that is required of a professional and a commitment to a national program.
For me tne silver lining in this disappointing defeat is the opportunity to improve on the facets of the game that are required to get above where we are. I looked at the Jamaican team last game, did I see anything better than what we did? Not necessarily? They make the best of their opportunities and we simply did not - had we wonon penality kicks, all this talk would be different- but I really do think that maybe this result had to occur this way for us to grow and develop come WC playoffs- no game is a guarantee no team is a cake walk and forever we should recall that the greatest potential is i each one of us .
ABC- ADVERSITY BUILDS CHARACTER

No wonder they couldn't run a full 90.. Lack of professionalism
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 07:52:01 PM
We threw away that quarter final..

I'm sorry, but anyone who trying to sugar coat what happened is just enabling our team to continue failing when it counts.. Sando prince is 100% right..

I don't want to hear any ole talk.. Tt play rubbish and let themselves down and they throw away the penalties they had to win..

Some fellahs need to ride some pine for that rubbish.. K Jones did well.. Everyone else is suspect.. Cyrus let me down..

The players let hart and the captain down.. They need to learn that when God gives you an opportunity.. Don't squander it and they did.. They were probably partying last nite as AB just pointed out.. Fellahs wouldn't just lie about players making a small lime the night before..
Post by: royal on July 19, 2015, 08:14:10 PM
sorry if dat liming talk is true dat should've never happen and although its the players fault because they big enough, management must make sure these immature players follow the rules. 
Post by: AB.Trini on July 19, 2015, 08:26:20 PM
Cyrus, yuh see after all that time playing, yuh see the energy the Mexican captain have in taking that penality shot?
Post by: soccerman on July 19, 2015, 08:35:45 PM
Ah now reach home and drunk (work in de morning) but I had my money, house and car on Cyrus executing that pk.....still not sure if I'm mad, sad or just plain disappointed. Oh well, I'm not blaming Cyrus or anyone else, I will like us to use this as a learning experience to show that if we commit and apply ourselves we can compete with the best of them.....I will say this though, TIME TO RAISE THE BAR!
Post by: breezers on July 19, 2015, 08:48:08 PM
I too agree that we let dis quarterfinals slip away from us....yes d players have to shoulder some blame but no way SH and d technical staff could get a pass. IMO our tactics wasn't ideal fuh d opponents we faced. We went into d game like if we were playin d "big 3" in concacaf...when playin Mexico....d US or CR who are all better teams than us yes we have to play a defensive type game cus dey dat good but not against panama! Panama don't warrant dat typa respect....dey won today cuz we facilitated their play with our neglect to play dem open. Panama is no good...ppl mentioning dat we should be thankful to go to penalties cuz we still had ah chance to win...dat is very misleading! Allowin panama to carry us to penalties is nothing short of a disgrace cuz dey mediocre. Yes dey got chances but dey don't have d personnel to convert dem and punish us...had it been anyone of d big 3...we would've been beaten within d 90 mins easily with that type display. So we beat ourselves with our passive and indecisive display but with dat being said...with d personnel we had at our disposal....d best we could've done is to bow out in d semis. So goin forward...hopefully we could play like we belong against teams on our level or below.
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2015, 09:14:55 PM
You know what  the funny thing is, Fuentes posted a day ago the team practising penalties before this game and Cyrus took the last penalty in that practice and executed beautifully ...

When I take a look at it, I wonder if they knew we would go to penalties and Cyrus throw away, after executing in practice..

Interesting...
Post by: Tallman on July 19, 2015, 10:34:18 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama
https://www.youtube.com/v/r7yhDEnSKzM

Press conference with Coach Stephen Hart after Trinidad and Tobago’s loss to Panama on penalty kicks
https://www.youtube.com/v/1nRevomQpLE

ESPN FC's Shaka Hislop discusses Trinidad and Tobago's loss to Panama in penalties
http://www.espnfc.com/concacaf-gold-cup/59/video/2528416/panama-advance-to-gold-cup-semifinals

ESPN FC's Shaka Hislop recaps the Trinidad & Tobago's Gold Cup performance, where they bowed out on penalties to Panama in the quarterfinals
http://www.espnfc.com/video/espn-fc-tv/86/video/2528556/hislop-fantastic-from-trinidad-and-tobago
Post by: Savannah boy on July 19, 2015, 10:36:00 PM
I wonder how many people complaining played a draining game and then turn round and play an opponent who had a few more days rest in 96° weather? To start the tournament, preparation was highly inadequate. Injuries to Power, Mitchell, Hector and Molino not helpful whatsoever. Hoytes missing. Today we playing with a second string GK. Losing on penalties was no shame. Yeah it hurts but get real. Oh we need to spend more time on penalties. When? Dis is T&T yuh know. We doh practice, de Technical Staff too small, we lack modern technology, we doh pay nobody, the Association dead, the Sponsors hiding....need I go on? This team overachieved. And we going back to the same set up now. SH playing All Fours without any Trump Cards. We have battle tested the squad. Now time to decide who staying and who going. The Team made strides. Keep your eyes on the big prize...WC Qualification. Well done team. Keep improving.
Post by: Deeks on July 19, 2015, 10:50:52 PM
When I take a look at it, I wonder if they knew we would go to penalties and Cyrus throw away, after executing in practice..

Interesting...

He just missed the pk. Maybe the pressure got to him. Maybe he was mentally fatigued which allowed the pressure to get the better of him.

Well, if you coaching a team for a  tournament of this magnitude, you should have known that there is a 50% chance that you will go to penalties. So pks should have been practiced when they started training, and everyday during training. He just missed his. Not making any excuses for him.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 19, 2015, 11:08:31 PM
I wonder how many people complaining played a draining game and then turn round and play an opponent who had a few more days rest in 96° weather? To start the tournament, preparation was highly inadequate. Injuries to Power, Mitchell, Hector and Molino not helpful whatsoever. Hoytes missing. Today we playing with a second string GK. Losing on penalties was no shame. Yeah it hurts but get real. Oh we need to spend more time on penalties. When? Dis is T&T yuh know. We doh practice, de Technical Staff too small, we lack modern technology, we doh pay nobody, the Association dead, the Sponsors hiding....need I go on? This team overachieved. And we going back to the same set up now. SH playing All Fours without any Trump Cards. We have battle tested the squad. Now time to decide who staying and who going. The Team made strides. Keep your eyes on the big prize...WC Qualification. Well done team. Keep improving.
:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Savannah boy on July 19, 2015, 11:15:08 PM
I am amazed at how people quick to criticise an underprepared team. So where is the Silver Lining? Not Williams, George, Cato, Cummings, a re-surgent KJ and so on and so on. Goal Scoring, Winning the Group, showing everyone dat we relevant again...throw in yuh two cents. Man barking at the team but somehow the TTFA and  the Ministry of Sport doh get no buff like somehow dey disconnected from our National Team Results. Yuh remember JW used to quote To whom much is given, much is expected. So the opposite doesn't hold any water? Little was given but the boys went further than expected. Time to reflect and take inventory.
Post by: Socapro on July 20, 2015, 12:10:43 AM
I am amazed at how people quick to criticise an underprepared team. So where is the Silver Lining? Not Williams, George, Cato, Cummings, a re-surgent KJ and so on and so on. Goal Scoring, Winning the Group, showing everyone dat we relevant again...throw in yuh two cents. Man barking at the team but somehow the TTFA and  the Ministry of Sport doh get no buff like somehow dey disconnected from our National Team Results. Yuh remember JW used to quote To whom much is given, much is expected. So the opposite doesn't hold any water? Little was given but the boys went further than expected. Time to reflect and take inventory.
:thumbsup:
Post by: Tallman on July 20, 2015, 02:13:32 AM
Comments from Kenwyne Jones after Trinidad and Tobago’s loss to Panama
https://www.youtube.com/v/PoJq0cWX7WU
Post by: vb on July 20, 2015, 02:38:24 AM
Pros and Cons.

Pros: TT scored 10 goals in four games vs top Concacaf opposition. Four of those were in one half against giants Mexico. When was the last time anyone did that to Mex.

We are scoring goals off corners and FKs. Look at our qualifiers in 2005 and 2009. How many goals were scored this way.

Although we have improvements to make we seem to have some depth in defence. Bateau, Hyland, Boucaud, Cyrus, JJ all contribute in this area. Hoyte is also available.

The team had a terrible prep prior to this tournament; not just for games which affected selection but the issue of certain individuals not being paid for months. Yet, they shocked us all by handling their business against stiff opposition.

Cons:

We are playing less spectacular but more effective football. However, we need to fire in all cylinders. We don't seem to have  midfield maestro. Someone to distribute and terrorize the opposition. Perhaps I got spoilt in the 90s with our abundance of talent in this area.

KJ can be ponderous and ineffective at times. We need two or three ppl around him, with speed, flair or both. Cyrus and JJ are there but perhaps someone in the midfield and alongside KJ. For now Hector, Peliter and Cato offer some respite in this area. I think Britto and others need a look see, eg. Glen, Winchester, etc. But we need someone to bamboozle the defenders and draw fouls.

What does George actually do? I refrained in the past becz no one else seemed to bring it up and I heard Press reports praising his def. ability. But I was chatting with friends online today and they noticed the same thing I did that he seemed to be invisible. When he hit the slide tackle and got the yellow, I joked that he finally in the game. And my padnah stated "that is what you do when you not in the game and you get frustrated." Hyland may have los his flair but I see his value to the team.

The team was tired and played pitifully in the first half of overtime. The Coach backed his men saying they were exhausted due to the schedule. But didn't Bouaud, Guerra and Peltier come on in the second half. When we got the ball we ddn't even try a long pass and counter. There was no one on the halfline waiting. In addition the subs didn't play in all three games prior and with he first half off, what got them so tired?

I realized from our lack of effort we didn't deserve to win so I am not heart brokn. Kudos to Phillip for doing a good job.

We have momentum. Many countries have had a good GC to poop down the place during the WC qualifiers. I pray that the MOS and the TTFA can resolve their differences. I believe we have some young gems yet to be truly seen by the public.

Post by: reggae-fan on July 20, 2015, 06:01:01 AM
We went into d game like if we were playin d "big 3" in concacaf...when playin Mexico....d US or CR who are all better teams than us yes we have to play a defensive type game cus dey dat good but not against panama! Panama don't warrant dat typa respect....dey won today cuz we facilitated their play with our neglect to play dem open.

With all due respect, had you played an open game vs Panama as you did vs Mexico its likely that you would have conceded heavily(just like you did vs Mexico). In a quarterfinal game, the preferred approach is to be compact in midfield/defense and see how your opponents react.  The Mexico game somewhat was a special case, Mexico obviously threw everything at you in a game that had very little consequence to both teams, as both of you were already thru to the next round.  They got two goals early and continued hunting for more, leaving their defense exposed for your strikers room to gun them down.  Those tactics are OK for a game that has no great consequence on proceedings, but no coach worth his salt will employ such tactics in a quarterfinal or semifinal game against respectable opponents. Hart took the right approach vs Panama... notice also Mexico employed totally different tactics in the late game last night.

Cuba has been poor all tournament, conceding 14 goals in 3 games... and though Guatemala conceded far less, apparently they are not too far ahead of Cuba given that Cuba beat them.

But to say Panama is a poor team is wide of the mark, in CONCACAF, they are a pretty decent team, and has had great success at the last three gold cups.  I have a strong feeling Jamaica will be facing them for the third place game. On Saturday.

Post by: lefty on July 20, 2015, 07:08:12 AM

I was coming to write my thoughts on d way some gettin on here, even wrote a post full of colour language for contro because he in particular irk meh with d lack of appreciation for players efforts den ah remove it, quite frankly dat retard eh worth me breakin stride with d anger mgt exercise ah puttin mihself through, d team do better then expected and man cyah put asside dey selfish nature for one minute to realise that much was done with little bit.................we cannot be serious with dat nonsense......den tryin to palm dat selfish unreasonable bitchin off as high standards, when all it really showin up is how callously ungrateful trinis could be.......I disappointed and hurt too but not enough to separate fantasy from reality in d most gratuitously unappreciative way I have seen here

dat attitude not good...not good at all
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 07:28:14 AM
Like I said last week some of these posters is de biggest setta assholes to be found anywhere. Some ah allyuh should shame to call allyuh selves supporters.  Especially when plenty doh evend attempt to be objective nor encouraging to our players.

Say whatever de ass allyuh want I am proud of the fight my team displayed.

Big up all the forumites I saw at the game. Tenorsaw, Bakes, FF, etc.
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 07:30:12 AM
Pros and Cons.

Pros: TT scored 10 goals in four games vs top Concacaf opposition. Four of those were in one half against giants Mexico. When was the last time anyone did that to Mex.

We are scoring goals off corners and FKs. Look at our qualifiers in 2005 and 2009. How many goals were scored this way.

Although we have improvements to make we seem to have some depth in defence. Bateau, Hyland, Boucaud, Cyrus, JJ all contribute in this area. Hoyte is also available.

The team had a terrible prep prior to this tournament; not just for games which affected selection but the issue of certain individuals not being paid for months. Yet, they shocked us all by handling their business against stiff opposition.

Cons:

We are playing less spectacular but more effective football. However, we need to fire in all cylinders. We don't seem to have  midfield maestro. Someone to distribute and terrorize the opposition. Perhaps I got spoilt in the 90s with our abundance of talent in this area.

KJ can be ponderous and ineffective at times. We need two or three ppl around him, with speed, flair or both. Cyrus and JJ are there but perhaps someone in the midfield and alongside KJ. For now Hector, Peliter and Cato offer some respite in this area. I think Britto and others need a look see, eg. Glen, Winchester, etc. But we need someone to bamboozle the defenders and draw fouls.

What does George actually do? I refrained in the past becz no one else seemed to bring it up and I heard Press reports praising his def. ability. But I was chatting with friends online today and they noticed the same thing I did that he seemed to be invisible. When he hit the slide tackle and got the yellow, I joked that he finally in the game. And my padnah stated "that is what you do when you not in the game and you get frustrated." Hyland may have los his flair but I see his value to the team.

The team was tired and played pitifully in the first half of overtime. The Coach backed his men saying they were exhausted due to the schedule. But didn't Bouaud, Guerra and Peltier come on in the second half. When we got the ball we ddn't even try a long pass and counter. There was no one on the halfline waiting. In addition the subs didn't play in all three games prior and with he first half off, what got them so tired?

I realized from our lack of effort we didn't deserve to win so I am not heart brokn. Kudos to Phillip for doing a good job.

We have momentum. Many countries have had a good GC to poop down the place during the WC qualifiers. I pray that the MOS and the TTFA can resolve their differences. I believe we have some young gems yet to be truly seen by the public.

I asked about George but people got emotional... We should have started with the line I suggested.... We would have had better possession from the get go... Anyways I done talking.. Somehow people feel we could just throw away a game and they have 101 excuses why it's okay..
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 07:35:05 AM
Like I said last week some of these posters is de biggest setta assholes to be found anywhere. Some ah allyuh should shame to call allyuh selves supporters.  Especially when plenty doh evend attempt to be objective nor encouraging to our players.

You saw an even bigger a$$£€>< last night than any one of us, so I don't know what the hell you going on about...
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 07:39:52 AM

I was coming to write my thoughts on d way some gettin on here, even wrote a post full of colour language for contro because he in particular irk meh with d lack of appreciation for players efforts den ah remove it, quite frankly dat retard eh worth me breakin stride with d anger mgt exercise ah puttin mihself through, d team do better then expected and man cyah put asside dey selfish nature for one minute to realise that much was done with little bit.................we cannot be serious with dat nonsense......den tryin to palm dat selfish unreasonable bitchin off as high standards, when all it really showin up is how callously ungrateful trinis could be.......I disappointed and hurt too but not enough to separate fantasy from reality in d most gratuitously unappreciative way I have seen here

dat attitude not good...not good at all

The only idiot is the one who accepts failure when they had the potential to go further.... btw there is no fantasy fool, just 101 poor excuses from a fairweather fan who pretends to know about football...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 07:44:55 AM

You saw an even bigger a$$£€>< last night than any one of us, so I don't know what the hell you going on about...

Stand up and be counted major generall asshole.  Sounds like a pot and kettle scenes with you stating that.
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 07:49:14 AM

Stand up and be counted major generall asshole.  Sounds like a pot and kettle scenes with you stating that.

Nah breddah just pointing out when someone being a fake because they mentioning the biggest hypocrite of them all like if they are actually a true supporter... It makes me laugh, and you wonder  why  our nation is so corrupt..
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 07:54:12 AM
Not me and you with yuh shit nah.  Not today smh
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 20, 2015, 07:56:24 AM
Good Gold cup by the Warriors. We performed above expectations.

This is a team that had the most adversity. Despite that, we still managed to have 7 different goal scorers, 2 wins a tie and a penalty shoot out which is almost as good as a tie.  Good showing by the team. This team will go far under Hart. I hope he stays.

Somethings to think about:

- We were missing 4 key players (most of the other teams were not missing as much key players as us)

- Our 2nd choice keeper kept us in the penalty shoot out by saving two penalties

- Not much games to prepare for the competition

- And of course the issues with the TTFA

Thanks for the ride Warriors. Next up is Haiti for a spot in CAC 2016.

Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 07:58:53 AM
Not me and you with yuh shit nah.  Not today smh

The truth offends boss... Doh hurt yuh head...
Post by: Fensic on July 20, 2015, 08:27:04 AM

I stayed and watched the first half between Mexico and Costa Rica. If the Warriors that played Panama had played that Costa Rican side they would have been smoked.
Post by: rippin on July 20, 2015, 08:36:26 AM
We went into d game like if we were playin d "big 3" in concacaf...when playin Mexico....d US or CR who are all better teams than us yes we have to play a defensive type game cus dey dat good but not against panama! Panama don't warrant dat typa respect....dey won today cuz we facilitated their play with our neglect to play dem open.

With all due respect, had you played an open game vs Panama as you did vs Mexico its likely that you would have conceded heavily(just like you did vs Mexico). In a quarterfinal game, the preferred approach is to be compact in midfield/defense and see how your opponents react.  The Mexico game somewhat was a special case, Mexico obviously threw everything at you in a game that had very little consequence to both teams, as both of you were already thru to the next round.  They got two goals early and continued hunting for more, leaving their defense exposed for your strikers room to gun them down.  Those tactics are OK for a game that has no great consequence on proceedings, but no coach worth his salt will employ such tactics in a quarterfinal or semifinal game against respectable opponents. Hart took the right approach vs Panama... notice also Mexico employed totally different tactics in the late game last night.

Cuba has been poor all tournament, conceding 14 goals in 3 games... and though Guatemala conceded far less, apparently they are not too far ahead of Cuba given that Cuba beat them.

But to say Panama is a poor team is wide of the mark, in CONCACAF, they are a pretty decent team, and has had great success at the last three gold cups.  I have a strong feeling Jamaica will be facing them for the third place game. On Saturday.

Lol. Reggaefan might be the most unbiased perspective on this forum this time. That Mexico game was madness.
We showed we could score. That was great. Finishing and deliveries have been an Achilles heel in the past.

This game showed that we have a lot of work to do. If we cannot possess the ball against good opposition to relieve pressure then we are in real trouble. This game showed that if a team presses us high we turn over the ball. To avoid that we play the long ball. Our long balls are not clinical. Other keepers and defenders kick long balls that generally go to the desired player. Some of our long balls were nowhere near any of our players.

Fitness is always an issue. If we don't have the ball and chasing the game then lack of fitness will be further highlighted.

Kenwyne showed up big in this tournament. Lord forbid he gets injured for WC qualfiers. What then?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 08:36:29 AM

I stayed and watched the first half between Mexico and Costa Rica. If the Warriors that played Panama had played that Costa Rican side they would have been smoked.

Yeah Costa Rica is a problem.  That team would have skinned us alive especially given how exhausted some of our players seemed to be in that heat.  I felt bad for the players that missed penalties especially JJ as he had a tremendous tournament overall.  KJ seemed very much stranded and isolated up top and that was to Panama's liking and advantage.  People watching Panama's results thus far and underestimating them like somehow they not good.  Big mistake!

What should be noted is that T&T did not lose any matches in regulation during this tournament.  Indeed teams had chances against us but what they do with them is their business.  For a woefully underprepared team there is light at the end of the tunnel with this group.

I stayed whole game and that ref is ah dog to call dat penalty at that juncture.  I didn't have no watch on my hand but I sure stoppage time had already elapsed.
Post by: dreamer on July 20, 2015, 08:47:41 AM
Good comment scorpion.
Post by: Sando prince on July 20, 2015, 09:00:29 AM
Game plan

Long ball to find Kenwyne

Sloppy defending

Another long ball
Post by: sjahrain on July 20, 2015, 09:46:06 AM
Hands off my Warriors
Thanks for the ride,you accomplished quite a bit
The future is looking up,one bright day the stars will be aligned
In spite of the brutal conditions you left it all on the field
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 10:13:44 AM
The person I will tip my hat to is SH and KJ... Both of you gave your best... I will leave it at that...
Post by: pull stones on July 20, 2015, 10:20:14 AM
kenwin really surprised me. i actually felt bad for him especially when him phillips and ubu bakar was the only ones trying to win the game.
Post by: dreamer on July 20, 2015, 10:33:20 AM
Like I said last week some of these posters is de biggest setta ------ to be found anywhere. Some ah allyuh should shame to call allyuh selves supporters.  Especially when plenty doh evend attempt to be objective nor encouraging to our players.

Big up all the forumites I saw at the game ....

Go easy wit' de lingo chief (doh want to overhurt peoples' feelings), but I agree with the intent of your post  :beermug:
Too much of a diet of criticism only, with only a glass 1/2 empty or even 100% empty lens, is toxic to everybody's mind
Especially the players coming from a country with a fragile psyche.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 10:58:11 AM
Like I said last week some of these posters is de biggest setta ------ to be found anywhere. Some ah allyuh should shame to call allyuh selves supporters.  Especially when plenty doh evend attempt to be objective nor encouraging to our players.

Big up all the forumites I saw at the game ....

Go easy wit' de lingo chief (doh want to overhurt peoples' feelings), but I agree with the intent of your post  :beermug:
Too much of a diet of criticism only, with only a glass 1/2 empty or even 100% empty lens, is toxic to everybody's mind
Especially the players coming from a country with a fragile psyche.

The most annoying thing for me is that many of these same people have bemoaned the lack of preparation for this team.  They know how inactive our team has been while the majority of Gold Cup participants were busy on FIFA dates and other tournaments.  Even if wildly optimistic none would have been assured that we would advance to the quarters let alone win the group (and to crown it score 4 in a half on Mexico).  Yet is the most negative criticisms you can find.  Our players surpassed our initial expectations and the teams performance has been recognized by many outside.  I can't tell how many fans of Ticos and El Tri alike shake my hand, gimmeh ah bounce or a pat on the back yesterday.  All expressing how well they felt our team did.  Imagine it had a Mexican behind me rooting hard for T&T because as he put it another match with T&T would be epic.  But we the ones who call ourselves the diehards cah see fit to recognize that (despite our lofty beliefs and expectations) given the lack of preparation our team overachieved on many fronts.
Post by: Peong on July 20, 2015, 11:06:13 AM
I woke up this morning and immediately realized that the loss wasn't a bad dream.

So Panama had two extra days of rest.  Yeah that makes a difference especially after we ran our socks off in our last group game.
A commentator said our starting team was average age 24. I think it was a little higher but it was a young team.
We have plenty to look forward to.

A nex observation: anybody notice how much faster Tejada was than our defenders?  Every time they play a through ball he had no problem reaching first.  That was a risky situation, we lucky we didn't concede because of it.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 11:13:25 AM
I woke up this morning and immediately realized that the loss wasn't a bad dream.

So Panama had two extra days of rest.  Yeah that makes a difference especially after we ran our socks off in our last group game.
A commentator said our starting team was average age 24. I think it was a little higher but it was a young team.

A nex observation: anybody notice how much faster Tejada was than our defenders?  Every time they play a through ball he had no problem reaching first.  That was a risky situation, we lucky we didn't concede because of it.

None of that matters.  Our players need to be up for whatever is to come according to many here.
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 20, 2015, 11:19:12 AM
As a side note:  What is going on with our supporters' group?  We were basically MIA yesterday, unless I missed something.  Someone enlighten me; tell me I just couldn't find them.
Post by: sjahrain on July 20, 2015, 11:49:14 AM
Is it me,after JJ made the second run up the left side beating three Panaman,how many runs he made after....0
It was brutal out they
I would like my Warriors to do better,it did not come to pass,its time to regroup retool and stay positive,much football to be played
We made some progress and have a nice foundation upon which we can build
STOP with negatives and tearing down
Weeping may endure a night but joy comes in the mourning,let us take the good and try our best to improve where we have a need
Blessings to all my WARRIORS.Coach staff players. .....and all fans of the Warriors
Jah bless
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 12:00:28 PM
Is it me,after JJ made the second run up the left side beating three Panaman,how many runs he made after....0
It was brutal out they
I would like my Warriors to do better,it did not come to pass,its time to regroup retool and stay positive,much football to be played
Weeping may endure a night but joy comes in the mourning,let us take the good and try our best to improve where we have a need
Blessings to all my WARRIORS.Coach staff players. .....and all fans of the Warriors
Jah bless

I doh know what was going on with JJ yesterday but he wasn't making the runs he needed to at all.  I remember seeing KJ buff him at one point and motioning for him to overlap.  In fact on that one possession the ball was on the right and KJ was signaling to swing it left. Instead it came to him with 2 defenders right there to close him down.  When he got up off the ground he was barking at JJ to make the runs.  Most of the time JJ was near the half line and sucked into what would be a Left CM space.  Yesterday was a day when we really missed Nashy!  Guerra seems to have regressed and Cummings didn't have much impact.  KJ was by himself up top way too often having to try and win headers to flick on than getting playable balls with options to pass.
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 12:27:05 PM
It was brutal out they
Jah bless

I doh know what was going on with JJ yesterday but he wasn't making the runs he needed to at all.  I remember seeing KJ buff him at one point and motioning for him to overlap.  In fact on that one possession the ball was on the right and KJ was signaling to swing it left. Instead it came to him with 2 defenders right there to close him down.  When he got up off the ground he was barking at JJ to make the runs.  Most of the time JJ was near the half line and sucked into what would be a Left CM space.  Yesterday was a day when we really missed Nashy!  Guerra seems to have regressed and Cummings didn't have much impact.  KJ was by himself up top way too often having to try and win headers to flick on than getting playable balls with options to pass.

So what do you attribute jj lack of performance to? Fitness, weather, combo?

Because all in all it was just bad football, them men relax and play garbage.. They leave KJ to hang out to dry...
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 20, 2015, 12:27:33 PM
The most disappointing aspect of the Warriors' performance yesterday is that we did not win one corner in 120 minutes of football.

I know the fellas tried, but that was really disappointing.
Post by: samo on July 20, 2015, 12:30:19 PM

Brother I agree.. I not making excuses for the team. Did they play a great game and lose? The answer is no. But a few short weeks ago, most people had a very low expectation for the team, they however exceeded these expectations and now people vex as they we should have walked over Panama...

Mad Scorps, sorry we did not bounce up yesterday.. what section were you in?
Also that was some serious heat.
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 12:32:53 PM
I believe TT playing in New York was a bad idea.. Too many distractions as Hart said earlier..

We need to play in cities with no trini presence to be honest.. We play better..

Toronto, New York, Miami are all places that are not good for this team.. They lose focus too easily..
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 01:09:13 PM
It was brutal out they
Jah bless

Because all in all it was just bad football, them men relax and play garbage.. They leave KJ to hang out to dry...

If I have to pick something I would say a lack of focus on his offensive movement and responsibilities.  Mental fatigue maybe  He didn't look tired, not in the way Cyrus did so I doh know. It's almost as if he was scared to go forward and leave Mekeil Williams alone or something.  I found it a bit strange.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 01:11:36 PM

Brother I agree.. I not making excuses for the team. Did they play a great game and lose? The answer is no. But a few short weeks ago, most people had a very low expectation for the team, they however exceeded these expectations and now people vex as they we should have walked over Panama...

Mad Scorps, sorry we did not bounce up yesterday.. what section were you in?
Also that was some serious heat.

I was in 123. I link up Bakes and Tenorsaw halftime.  When I went back I move down to row 10. FF was about 3 or 4 rows in front of me.
Post by: reggae-fan on July 20, 2015, 01:39:29 PM
I believe TT playing in New York was a bad idea.. Too many distractions as Hart said earlier..

We need to play in cities with no trini presence to be honest.. We play better..

Toronto, New York, Miami are all places that are not good for this team.. They lose focus too easily..

How about when they play at home in POS? You think they are distracted by all the Trinis that distract them? Interesting point of view.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 20, 2015, 01:41:45 PM

There was no choice in the matter. In Jordan there was no Trini presence. How did that work out?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 02:12:54 PM

There was no choice in the matter. In Jordan there was no Trini presence. How did that work out?

Anywey Trinis go dey does lime and get distracted lol
Post by: maxg on July 20, 2015, 03:05:17 PM
allyuh finally see, why after my 1st major local cup game, I never kick another penalty in meh life.   ;D  was the hardest thing for me in football..Big Big players miss when it count most..I was praying it get o there, at least we would have a chance..and we did..but penalty frig meh up again..ah want to go back to after 2 15 mins, we play sudden death..who drop lorse  :devil:
Post by: Flex on July 20, 2015, 03:05:40 PM
Me and FF.

(https://scontent-lga1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/11737958_10206978561883152_2568009114025979575_n.jpg?oh=520ed34129901e0d52ba661b122b783f&oe=564D640A)

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 03:11:46 PM
This musbe after FF geh fed up ah den mehicanos an dem eh Flex :rotfl:

beats chair waiting for goalie kick BUUURRRRROOOOOOO!!!!
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 03:29:15 PM
It was brutal out they
Jah bless

If I have to pick something I would say a lack of focus on his offensive movement and responsibilities.  Mental fatigue maybe  He didn't look tired, not in the way Cyrus did so I doh know. It's almost as if he was scared to go forward and leave Mekeil Williams alone or something.  I found it a bit strange.

Excellent point, which I'm glad you brought up because it was one of the reasons as to why I'm so mad with the team... All of a sudden our team does a 180, why?
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 03:31:35 PM
Me and FF.

(https://scontent-lga1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/11737958_10206978561883152_2568009114025979575_n.jpg?oh=520ed34129901e0d52ba661b122b783f&oe=564D640A)

Wow last time I see FF was Germany after he  thief my padnah storming story and show up with this bess German thing.. :D
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 03:35:23 PM

Was talking out loud dey seeker, should have clarified myself, I realized we had no choice in the matter but sometimes you think it's a good idea when it could be debilitating instead...

just my opinion of course but Hart alluded to the distractions..

You have a point but Jordan was the first time they played together in how long and the added flight time and problems with the ttfa.. In my opinion Jordan was different than now however I get your point of location..

maybe if it was Panama they would have taken it more seriously.. But there are always exceptions
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 03:36:35 PM

Excellent point, which I'm glad you brought up because it was one of the reasons as to why I'm so mad with the team... All of a sudden our team does a 180, why?

I think some of them may have been emotionally spent and it took away their ability to read and react.  Panama did their homework so they doubled the speedsters on the flanks.  This left the middle for us, but because Panama played a high defensive press some of our players weren't seeing the spaces.  In the middle not enough seemed to be moving to get open.  I saw several passes through the middle that looked good right up until the moment a Panama player step in and say "ah go take dat"  To me the way we played is more a credit to Panama being absolutely ready for our players.  2 men on KJ, when ball goes wide double, press high.  To me Duff and Bateu had the ball way too much but then again they were the only ones that appeared to have space much of the time.
Post by: sjahrain on July 20, 2015, 03:37:23 PM
Tell me if I am incorrect,I saw the same from Cato,what I also saw we lost most possessions after any tackles from the Panaman,right there that fatigue had stepped in,just reality
Hart has always stressed fitness,a lack thereof was evident yesterday and the temp and high humidity did not help
Post by: Controversial on July 20, 2015, 03:42:52 PM

How about when they play at home in POS? You think they are distracted by all the Trinis that distract them? Interesting point of view.

Even worse... We get too comfortable at home, too much distractions , Hart talked about this... Too many limes, too much friends and family..

Too many things to do in your off time, instead of concentrate on football, it's a cultural problem and really affects the players when they play at home... That's why I prefer us to play away, better concentration in most cases... Not all but most imo
Post by: breezers on July 20, 2015, 06:13:44 PM

Don't get me wrong RF, I'm not discrediting panama efforts in concacaf fuh d past few years...im just judgin d team from last nights game....and dey were poor. No way had we played open dey would've score heavily a la Mexico....simply cuz dey don't have d personnel to do so a la Mexico. Dey had ample chances to score last night and their personnel was very impotent....look how dey had to score...from our poor defensive mistake....so no way dis team deserved d typa space and time on d ball as dey got....with dat being said dey looked ok cuz jus like any shithound...if yuh allowed the time and space to take yuh time and play eventually u have a better chance of havin things ur way.

Movin on indeed our game against Mexico both teams wanted a result to win d group...so yuh mistaken....it was ah important game fuh both teams....simply because Mexico prefer to play panama Dan CR and we d same....had we play CR...lets jus say d game woulda been over in the first have cuz allowing dem d same time and space dat panama got...I sure u would agree (cuz I kno u saw den against Mexico) that dey would've kill off d game early.

Now with regards to Mexico playin CR cautiously....dey would certainly do so cuz CR is a big team and yuh have to respect dem.....now do u think dey would've played panama with d same caution? I don't think so....simply because dey would've had less respect for dem....jus as dey do most times dey face us. 

On a final note u feel panama could come and play JA with dat same level? No way!

And ppl allyuh need to watch over d game...as a player yuh does kno when a player tired and cyar go but there isn't any excuse fuh d kinda display I saw last night....as a professional that's unacceptable. I saw 4 of our players in a bundle markin each other....i saw players actin like dey don't kno dey roles defensively....ball switching from one side to the next and everybody kno where the ball is goin to end up and players jus waitin for d pass to be made and den reactin...I saw a few of our players defending in a line infront a few panama players and nobody takin d responsibility to show a sense of awareness to pick up a man behind dem...boom air ball or tru pass and 4 men out d play jusso and we under pressure...nah! Men playin football too long tuh be doin dem nonsense. As a football player it simple...if yuh tired take yuh rest goal side of yuh opponent....dais elementary defending....nothing to do with bein tired...jus gotta dig deep and get it done....dais where d heart or d belly or d bad mind or warrior spirit or eye of d tiger or wuh ever yuh wanna call it kicks in! So men hatta take responsibility and win dey individual battles. Men was actin like dey absolutely loss too many times and dis is where an organizer on d field come into to play and the technical staff. So yes overall d effort was better when compared to d past but we have a lot of work to do ppl or else we'll be havin more heartache in d WC qualifiers..quit lookin fuh excuses...when Gio and co by Campbell and co by Dempsey and co sleepin we hatta be trainin.
Post by: Peong on July 21, 2015, 11:09:05 AM
Torrent
https://kat.cr/concacaf-gold-cup-usa-2015-qf-19-jul-trinidad-and-tobago-v-panama-720p-jaguar777-t10966951.html
Post by: samo on July 21, 2015, 11:22:52 AM

Damn.. I was in section 123, but I moved higher up as that heat was a beast... Next time..
Post by: FF on July 21, 2015, 03:21:07 PM
Bally and 100% Barataria aka Nachilus_tt

(http://i.imgur.com/AQhmRerh.jpg)
Post by: pull stones on July 21, 2015, 04:02:22 PM
just watching this pic reminds me of hot dastardly hot it was on sunday. i am really surprised they allowed those games to continue.