Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 25, 2013, 12:46:19 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
Post by: Flex on January 25, 2013, 12:46:19 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Peru game at the Ato Boldon Stadium (8pm TT time) on the 06th of February 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
Marvin Phillip (Central FC/T&T), Cleon John (North East Stars/T&T)

Defenders
Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection/T&T), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA/T&T), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force/T&T), Kareem Moses (North East Stars/T&T), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen/Belgium).

Midfielders
Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town/England), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA/T&T), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk/Belgium), Kevon Carter (Defence Force/T&T), Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA/T&T), Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA/T&T), Jemel Sebro (Defence Force/T&T).

Forwards
Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor/Turkey), Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/England), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force/T&T).

Peru Squad

Goalkeerpers
Raúl Fernández (FC Dallas/USA), Diego Penny (Sporting Cristal/Peru).

Defenders
Alberto Rodriguez (Rio Ave/Portugal), Carlos Zambrano (Eintracht Frankfurt/Germany), Renzo Revoredo (Sporting Cristal/Peru), Roberto Guizasola (Juan Aurich/Peru), Christian Ramos (Juan Aurich/Peru), Aurelio Saco Vertiz (Universitario de Deportes/Peru).

Midfielders
André Carrillo (Sporting Lisbon/Portugal), Rinaldo Cruzado (Chievo Verona/Italy), Luis Ramirez (Ponte Preta/Brazil), Juan Carlos Mariño (Queretaro/Mexico), Juan Manuel Vargas (Genoa/Italy), Edwin Retamoso (Real Garcilaso/Peru), Carlos Lobatón (Sporting Cristal/Peru), Alfredo Rojas (Juan Aurich/Peru).

Forwards
Claudio Pizarro (Bayern Munich/Germany), Paolo Guerrero (Corinthians/Brazil), Jefferson Farfán (Schalke 04/Germany), Junior Ross (Sporting Cristal/Peru).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
Post by: Banter Banton on January 25, 2013, 02:01:58 PM
According to my sources...

6 foreign based invited : K.Jones, C.Edwards, K.Hyland, JL Samuel, D.Roberts and N. De Leon

Tickets 100$ and kids U16 Free ... kick off 8pm at the Ato Boldon Stadium
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 25, 2013, 02:30:10 PM

6 foreign based invited : K.Jones, C.Edwards, K.Hyland, JL Samuel, D.Roberts and N. De Leon

Hope your source is wrong about C.Edwards  JL Samuel because we need to be rebuilding
Post by: D.H.W on January 25, 2013, 02:50:23 PM
TTFF Facebook– Rounds Up Your Crew - T&T vs Peru at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Feb 6th, 2013, 8pm. Peru will be bringing top Bayern Munich striker Claudio Pizarro... T&T recalls Carlos Edwards, Kenwyne Jones and Khaleem Hyland. Tickets cost only $100, Kids under 16 free.
Post by: Dinner Mints on January 25, 2013, 03:50:31 PM

Hope your source is wrong about C.Edwards  JL Samuel because we need to be rebuilding

Play the best team. Let the old men rock if they're the best options or best subs.
Post by: fitzinho on January 25, 2013, 07:05:23 PM
Plus they need familiar names to pull crowd
Post by: Fyzoman on January 25, 2013, 07:34:50 PM
See when I say with TnT football I does expect anything, anytime, from anybody...how De Leon name come een dis?!?!?!

And just to be mischievous...didn't somebody say dey talk to Shabazz and..."asked him if they had a match coming up. His answer was no" so where all dis playing Peru talk come from, unless he didn't know bout de game, or was just lying:)

TnT football? Anything, anytime...from anybody:)
Post by: FireBrand on January 25, 2013, 08:12:42 PM
T&T vs Peru set for Ato Boldon Stadium on Feb 6th.
By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Trinidad and  Tobago’s National Men’s senior team will kickstart their preparations for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup with a friendly international clash with Peru’s Senior Team at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva on Wednesday February 6th, 2013.

Tickets have been priced at TT$ 100 all seating and kids Under 16 free. These tickets will go on sale next week at locations to be announced shortly.

President of the TTFF Raymond Tim Kee disclosed the friendly international against Peru, stating that they will travel with several of their overseas-based players including  top Bayern Munich marksman Claudio Pizarro and Jefferson Farfan of Schalke FC.  T&T meantime has recalled Stoke City striker Kenwyne Jones, Ipswich Town’s Carlos Edwards, Racing Genk’s Khaleem Hyland, Turkish based forward Darryl Roberts, Iran-based former Aston Villa defender Jlloyd Samuel and DC United’s Nick De Leon who is also eligible to play for the US but has not made his debut for USA nor T&T.

Co-head coaches Hutson Charles and Jamaal Shabazz are both out of the country but will return this weekend and will call a home-based squad to begin training next week. Shabazz is in Turkey while Charles an technical director Anton Corneal are both in Costa Rica observing T&T’s possible Gold Cup opponents at the Central American qualifiers.

Tim Kee disclosed that following meetings Ministry officials , the Ministry of Tourism will assist in funding for the international fixture to the tune of just under TT$500,000.

Tim Kee also spoke on other matters including his meeting with FIFA President Sepp Blatter concerning his new portfolio with the TTFF and the request for assistance to meet payments owed to thirteen of this country’s 2006 World Cup squad.

He announced also that three former National stalwarts in Everald Cummings, Leroy De Leon and Selris Figaro have been included in the Federation’s Technical Committee and they will serve in an advisory position to TTFF Technical Director Anton Corneal.

The TTFF President also revealed that former national team manager Richard Braithwaite is currently spearheading a committee which also includes Osmond Downer and Gwenwyn Cust,  that is working on a TTFF Constitution Reform and this will be subsequently reviewed for approval by the TTFF Executive Committee.

More on Tim Kee’s comments on the issue regarding outstanding payments to the 13 2006 players can be seen on TTFF’s Youtube channel later tonight.

Peru Overseas players for friendly 
international vs T&T

1. Claudio Pizarro (Bayern Munich / Germany) 
2. Jefferson Farfán (Schalke 04 / Germany) 
3. Carlos Zambrano (Eintracht Frankfurt / Germany) 
4. Rinaldo Cruzado (Chievo Verona / Italy) 
5. Alberto Rodriguez (Rio Ave / Portugal) 
6. Paolo Hurtado (Pacos de Ferreira / Portugal) 
7. André Carrillo (Sporting Lisbon / Portugal) 
8. Luis Ramirez (Ponte Preta / Brazil) 
9.. Raúl Fernández (FC Dallas / USA) 
10. Juan Carlos Mariño (Queretaro / Mexico) 
11. Paolo Guerrero (Corinthians / Brazil)
Post by: asylumseeker on January 25, 2013, 08:20:01 PM
Anton, ah beg yuh already ... lemme beg yuh again ...bring eeen Rodrigo while yuh there! (Good move worthy of applause fuh being there  :applause: :applause: :applause:)
Post by: D.H.W on January 25, 2013, 08:52:29 PM
Gally!
Post by: Big Magician on January 26, 2013, 02:48:25 AM
train well
Post by: Flex on January 26, 2013, 05:11:25 AM
T&T vs Peru set for Ato Boldon Stadium on Feb 6th.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Men’s senior team will kickstart their preparations for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup with a friendly international clash with Peru’s Senior Team at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva on Wednesday February 6th, 2013.

Tickets have been priced at TT$ 100 all seating and kids Under 16 free. These tickets will go on sale next week at locations to be announced shortly.

President of the TTFF Raymond Tim Kee disclosed the friendly international against Peru, stating that they will travel with several of their overseas-based players including  top Bayern Munich marksman Claudio Pizarro and Jefferson Farfan of Schalke FC.

T&T meantime has recalled Stoke City striker Kenwyne Jones, Ipswich Town’s Carlos Edwards, Racing Genk’s Khaleem Hyland, Turkish based forward Darryl Roberts, Iran-based former Aston Villa defender Jlloyd Samuel and DC United’s Nick De Leon who is also eligible to play for the US but has not made his debut for USA nor T&T. Vancouver Whitecaps defender Carlyle Mitchell is also among the players invited.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/12162-tat-vs-peru-set-for-ato-boldon-stadium-on-feb-6th.html)

Post by: Thomo on January 26, 2013, 08:11:59 AM
@Fyzoman I was the one who asked him if there was a game coming up and he said no. The reason I asked him about a game (in Europe)was because I was on a flight with him to London and he had a few players who I recognised. He answered no but he was accompanying the guys on their trial in Turkey. They were all Caledonia AIA players, Trini and Guyanese to be specific. I can't understand why you are so aggitated because you can't understand how a friendly match was organized without your knowing and implying that Shabazz is a liar?? With the info I have now supplied could you please explain your displeasure.
Post by: Fyzoman on January 26, 2013, 08:40:51 AM
@Fyzoman I was the one who asked him if there was a game coming up and he said no. The reason I asked him about a game (in Europe)was because I was on a flight with him to London and he had a few players who I recognised. He answered no but he was accompanying the guys on their trial in Turkey. They were all Caledonia AIA players, Trini and Guyanese to be specific. I can't understand why you are so aggitated because you can't understand how a friendly match was organized without your knowing and implying that Shabazz is a liar?? With the info I have now supplied could you please explain your displeasure.

Ahhhh, no breds me eh de least bit agitated and displeased, I didn't realize was a game in EUROPE yuh ask bout, simply dat:)

And not to prolong dis but ah happen to have known Solomon Mcleod personally, so Shabazz dem so cyah really say nothing dat would interest me, and I will work on my writing skills so I don't come off as being agitated, I'm a work in progress:)
Post by: weary1969 on January 26, 2013, 08:50:08 AM

Ahhhh, no breds me eh de least bit agitated and displeased, I didn't realize was a game in EUROPE yuh ask bout, simply dat:)

And not to prolong dis but ah happen to have known Solomon Mcleod personally, so Shabazz dem so cyah really say nothing dat would interest me, and I will work on my writing skills so I don't come off as being agitated, I'm a work in progress:)

U need 2 ask how much peeps here know who Solomon Mcleod was?
Post by: tempo on January 26, 2013, 08:56:16 AM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Slain_cop__forgotten-115380014.html?m=y&smobile=y
Post by: weary1969 on January 26, 2013, 09:29:09 AM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Slain_cop__forgotten-115380014.html?m=y&smobile=y

:beermug: D lecture hall in d new police headquarters is named after him.
Post by: tempo on January 26, 2013, 09:29:43 AM
That's the least that could be done.
Post by: Thomo on January 26, 2013, 09:50:46 AM
@Fyzoman Ok I understand you got a real beef with Shabazz because of the coup. I (and almost everyone I know)certainly detest Bakr, Shabazz and the members of the Jamaat for what they did to our country but let's stick to the issue at hand which is football and the TnT team. He's the co-head coach at the minute and let's judge him on this forum in that capacity. Hutson Charles was a soldier in the insurrection and even he has to be objective in his partnership with Shabazz, let's try and do the same!!
Post by: asylumseeker on January 26, 2013, 03:57:04 PM

This is a choose your expletive shame!!!
Post by: Fyzoman on January 26, 2013, 04:02:43 PM
@Fyzoman Ok I understand you got a real beef with Shabazz because of the coup. I (and almost everyone I know)certainly detest Bakr, Shabazz and the members of the Jamaat for what they did to our country but let's stick to the issue at hand which is football and the TnT team. He's the co-head coach at the minute and let's judge him on this forum in that capacity. Hutson Charles was a soldier in the insurrection and even he has to be objective in his partnership with Shabazz, let's try and do the same!!

Ok bredda, you do that, I still working on meh magnaminity, ok horse:)

Oh and Weary allyuh, de same way some of my fellow forumites does ha meh running to Google and Dictionary.com, i was confident that ah quick Google search woulda let people know who Mcleod was:)
Post by: weary1969 on January 26, 2013, 11:48:23 PM

Ok bredda, you do that, I still working on meh magnaminity, ok horse:)

Oh and Weary allyuh, de same way some of my fellow forumites does ha meh running to Google and Dictionary.com, i was confident that ah quick Google search woulda let people know who Mcleod was:)

That is if they were intrested in knowin who he was.
Post by: AB.Trini on January 27, 2013, 11:15:38 AM
Peru bringing back all they top guns and we  recalled  all we 'Used Guns; that were ineffective against Guyana !!!!!!
what would  our team look like if we could have  all these players available for the best selection:

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union

Imagine all of corporate TnT  getting together to sponsor a  player  ...start ah campaign ..COME BACK HOME and Represent the RWB  . Look at the potential firepower and the  youthful potential  if we had all these resources available. WC 2018 begins NOW!!!!!!!!!
Add the potential locals who have a strong chance  and we set for 2018
Post by: E-man on January 28, 2013, 12:41:25 AM
DeLeon call up reported at MLS

http://www.mlssoccer.com/news/article/2013/01/27/report-dcs-deleon-called-trinidad-and-tobago

comments - many are wishing he'd been cap tied to US. But of course the friendly doesn't set anything in stone.
Post by: D.H.W on January 28, 2013, 06:01:02 AM
USA have a way they does cap man for about 2 games then drop them. Yuh place is never secure, unless you that good. I'm hoping if he does come he will enjoy his stay. We really need to start rebuilding our team.
Post by: de_redman on January 28, 2013, 06:02:35 AM
If he decides to play for us that would be a major boost... U.S. fans sound like they want him a whole lot!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on January 28, 2013, 03:47:10 PM
Give him Robbie Findley phone number.
Post by: just cool on January 28, 2013, 08:02:26 PM
If he decides to play for us that would be a major boost... U.S. fans sound like they want him a whole lot!!!
Allyuh good oui. boy darryl roberts IMO is ah better option than him, even corncurls is ah way better option. we have fellas like winchester and britto coming up, all them fellas need is ah stint in ah good league to polish up their skills and unearth their true potential and we set.
Post by: Flex on January 29, 2013, 05:38:35 PM
Sheldon Bateau got called to play against Peru..

Post by: Brownsugar on January 30, 2013, 05:50:24 AM
 :yawning: :yawning:
Post by: Rastaman on January 30, 2013, 08:59:17 AM
Have to be in Trini this weekend and next weekend so that means that I cannot afford to come on Wednesday for the game.

Good luck to my Soca Warriors. I will have on my RWB to show my support.
Post by: Tallman on January 31, 2013, 09:09:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/ZGyAQ0yIg-s

http://www.youtube.com/v/xLwUBP7CKDI
Post by: Fyzoman on February 01, 2013, 08:16:17 AM
Ah boy ah feeling lil hopeful, we doing the necessary legwork beforehand, Hutson and Anton going to scout Costa RIca and Shabazz going to, 'scout some of our own players' in Europe.

I think this can only help in future preparation for teams and matches.
Post by: Sando on February 01, 2013, 10:02:23 AM
http://www.goal.com/es-pe/news/5035/selecci%C3%B3n-peruana/2013/02/01/3718892/%C3%A9stos-son-los-18-citados-de-trinidad-y-tobago

http://www.goal.com/es-pe/news/5035/selecci%C3%B3n-peruana/2013/01/31/3717569/markari%C3%A1n-complet%C3%B3-la-lista-de-convocados

Post by: Big Magician on February 01, 2013, 12:07:22 PM
play de fitball...
Post by: dreamer on February 03, 2013, 12:31:53 PM
Theobald to skipper against Peru
Trinidad Express
Story Created: Feb 2, 2013 

Experienced midfielder Densill Theobald will captain this country's Senior National Team in Wednesday's friendly international against Peru at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

This was confirmed by head coach Hutson Charles yesterday, on the eve of T&T's live-in training camp at the Holiday Inn Express.

Theobald has been the captain of the team in the past, during T&T's campaign at the 2007 Caribbean Cup and the CONCACAF Gold Cup that same year. He has been given the armband for this friendly with Jan Michael Williams being left out of the squad.

Charles said he believed Theobald was the right man to lead the team, particularly with the level of maturity and leadership qualities he has shown over the past six months or so.

"We'll give the armband to Densill because he is definitely one of the more experienced and inspirational players on the team right now. He demonstrated a lot of good qualities during the Caribbean Cup and was the vice-captain during the tournament," Charles told TTFF Media.

"But while he may be carrying that armband, we have other leaders in the team… guys who bring a lot to the table and hopefully this can auger well for the team. We want the players to ensure there is support coming from all sides," Charles added.

Some of other players in the squad who have worn the armband in the past include Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards. Other notable names in the T&T side for Wednesday's affair include European-based trio Khaleem Hyland, Sheldon Bateau and Darryl Roberts as well as local forward Devorn Jorsling, midfielder Ataullah Guerra and defender Carlyle Mitchell among other local-based players like Curtis Gonzales, Keon Edwards, Kevon Carter and goalkeeper Marvin Phillip as well as new call up Cleon John.

Theobald, who has played in Scotland, Hungary and India, returned from a recent spell in Turkey, and said he's privileged to be leading the T&T side against Peru.

"It's a great honour as always not just to captain the national team but to represent the country and to do so in a friendly international against the likes of a team such as Peru," the 30-year-old Caledonia AIA player said.

"We want to give a good showing on Wednesday and hopefully the fans can come out and be part of it."

Meantime, the Peru team is scheduled to arrive in Port of Spain tomorrow and head coach Sergio Makarian has named his full team for the game, inclusive of Peru's home-based players.

He expects a good game on Wednesday against T&T.

"I expect the game to be a good, competitive one for us. It's a preparation game for both teams and I expect a good contest. We are preparing for the match against Chile which is very crucial for us," Makarian said.
Post by: Cocorite on February 03, 2013, 02:03:16 PM
Carlos cyar get that armband for T&T at all boy  :yellowcard:
Post by: asylumseeker on February 03, 2013, 02:57:24 PM
The head of the Peruvian federation is one of the most unpopular figures in Peru. Can we rub salt in their wounds?
Post by: weary1969 on February 03, 2013, 04:04:14 PM
Kiffy is bout this time u usually show up.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 03, 2013, 07:50:13 PM
How unreasonable would it be to ask if the game is being streamed online?
Post by: D.H.W on February 03, 2013, 09:39:46 PM
Only way for that to be stream online is if it showing on Ctv.
Post by: theworm2345 on February 03, 2013, 09:52:57 PM
How unreasonable would it be to ask if the game is being streamed online?
Hopefully a Peruvian station can cover it, I doubt we'll get anything out of T&T.
Post by: truetrini on February 03, 2013, 10:32:56 PM
Iunderstand that it will be televised in Peru
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 04, 2013, 12:06:08 AM
Hopefully we get ah stream up here, I eh reaching chinidad until Thursday God spear...  I have good faith in dis team, especially under d right on-field leadership now.. Good decision to give Densil d elastic!  Let d fitball begin
Post by: Brownsugar on February 04, 2013, 04:53:56 AM
Hopefully we get ah stream up here, I eh reaching chinidad until Thursday God spear...  I have good faith in dis team, especially under d right on-field leadership now.. Good decision to give Densil d elastic!  Let d fitball begin

Kiffy!!!!  How yuh goin'?  Long time no see..... ;D
Post by: Peong on February 04, 2013, 09:04:43 AM
So Pizarro and Farfan really in T&T or they duck out?
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2013, 10:02:55 AM

Kiffy!!!!  How yuh goin'?  Long time no see..... ;D

U might c him 4 carnival jumpin wit d skip.
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 04, 2013, 10:49:14 AM
Sugar I good darling..... yuh see how Weary kantankarus!!!!  Yuh will never see Bleeder in dah chupidness....
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2013, 01:38:15 PM
Sugar I good darling..... yuh see how Weary kantankarus!!!!  Yuh will never see Bleeder in dah chupidness....

Kiffy me kantankarus not I.
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 04, 2013, 01:47:01 PM
Wha vibes wid Corn Curls?  He injured still?  or a loan?  wha goin on?  If said before hard luck, ah ketchin up late
Post by: Tallman on February 04, 2013, 02:54:54 PM
Wha vibes wid Corn Curls?  He injured still?  or a loan?  wha goin on?  If said before hard luck, ah ketchin up late

He just wasn't called.
Post by: Tallman on February 04, 2013, 02:56:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Lc_mxnfQTpU

http://www.youtube.com/v/wPAwl8-LevI
Post by: asylumseeker on February 04, 2013, 03:22:35 PM
Fuentes, I sense an editorial line in your reasoning on the subject of the 13 players. Ask questions buh leave the agenda-pushing alone nah.
Post by: g on February 05, 2013, 06:11:48 AM
Anybody knows where in the POS area i could get tickets to purchase?
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2013, 06:27:52 AM
Anybody knows where in the POS area i could get tickets to purchase?

Kenny's and Sports & Games.
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2013, 06:28:17 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s
Post by: weary1969 on February 05, 2013, 08:39:15 AM
So meh football peeps convince meh we eh lime 4 a while so I got our tickets at Ramsingh Couva. They betta play good I will be missing Law and Order SVU.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 05, 2013, 09:28:36 AM
Tomorrow!!!! Vibes it up, warriorz!!!!
Post by: g on February 05, 2013, 09:36:27 AM
Thanks
Post by: D.H.W on February 05, 2013, 09:39:24 AM
Peru reach , more photos http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151326588283929.486552.22087728928&type=1

(http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/529891_10151326589418929_597010270_n.jpg)
Post by: FF on February 05, 2013, 10:06:02 AM
well look farfan dey
Post by: King Deese on February 05, 2013, 10:19:53 AM
Dem fellas not ready. Yes, I know it's just a little clip, but I thought the taliban went to a training class in Europe. Where is the intensity? Anyways, nice one Bunji.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 05, 2013, 10:36:29 AM
so who hitting the game tomorrow..i there with meh stag..hoping to be there fairly early and sip a few before game start
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on February 05, 2013, 10:57:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s

Them ain't looking ready nah.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 05, 2013, 11:28:34 AM
Come nah man D.H.W.  .... iz de pre-warm-up warm-up. :)
Post by: Cocorite on February 05, 2013, 12:45:47 PM
All ah allyuh who does get heart attack. . .I putting allyuh on notice from now. . .doh get boiling hot  :pissedoff: when yuh eh see we boys eh bringing it eh. . .doh act like is some big surprise.

Wish the boys all the best  :whistling:
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2013, 02:24:12 PM
This is the first real friendly we've had in years. I don't expect us to win. I want to see a good fighting spirit and more friendlies with the full side playing. That's a start. I have no confidence in that technical team though. Hopefully will be in a better position for the Gold Cup.
Post by: Observer on February 05, 2013, 05:05:39 PM
lard dat pitch look bumpy no ass! Blessing or curse?
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2013, 05:27:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/A0xBIuVxctg
Post by: Deeks on February 05, 2013, 05:36:29 PM
Guys, allyuh cah be serious. I guess I seeing something different here. How much can these guys do in such a short space of time. This a friendly game. When was the last time we had a friendly game. What I want to see is people come out and support the kiss-me-arse team. The fans have to put up or shut. Come and show your support and that in turn will lift these guys spirit. We need more games like these. Venezuela, Colombia, Bolivia. Even a Brazilian/Argentine  B or C team will be welcome at this stage as we prepare for the Gold Cup and beyond.
Post by: che on February 05, 2013, 05:44:01 PM
Game listed here.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/competition.php?&discipline=football&part=sports&allowedDays=2,3,4,5,6&competitionid=&archive=no&sel_comp=no&p=2

I always wonder why we don't play more games against South American teams?
Post by: D.H.W on February 05, 2013, 05:45:04 PM
Alyuh ready?
Post by: Deeks on February 05, 2013, 05:50:09 PM
I swore I saw Jan Williams in the practice session. And it look like Denzil will be a future coach.
Post by: Bakes on February 05, 2013, 06:29:38 PM
Game listed here.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/competition.php?&discipline=football&part=sports&allowedDays=2,3,4,5,6&competitionid=&archive=no&sel_comp=no&p=2

Better question... why would any South American teams want to play we?  Is not a one-way street.
Post by: che on February 05, 2013, 06:50:10 PM
Game listed here.

Better question... why would any South American teams want to play we?  Is not a one-way street.

I meant historically . Because even when our football was not in such a mess and we were ranked much higher, we played a some games against European teams and a few against Asian teams but not that many against South American teams.
Post by: Bakes on February 05, 2013, 08:03:36 PM
I meant historically . Because even when our football was not in such a mess and we were ranked much higher, we played a some games against European teams and a few against Asian teams but not that many against South American teams.

The larger point is that it's still a two-way street... they have to want to play us as well.  Could also be a product of us historically having better ties to European teams/clubs.
Post by: Banter Banton on February 05, 2013, 08:19:12 PM
Sportsmax tv schedule says the game live at 7pm ECT..8pm TT Time.. I dont know if they have a stream available for foreign base

sportsmax.tv
Post by: just cool on February 05, 2013, 08:23:01 PM
Allyuh cyar be serious??!!

like it have some ppl on here who real traumatized boy, and understandably so, but things are looking up, just enjoy and stop fackin complaining! we are in the reconstruction phase, just let the football play and show your support or shut it!!!!
Post by: just cool on February 05, 2013, 08:23:14 PM
What time is the game??
Post by: Jah Gol on February 05, 2013, 08:31:52 PM
Allyuh full the stadium nah.
Post by: Deeks on February 05, 2013, 08:36:47 PM

The larger point is that it's still a two-way street... they have to want to play us as well.  Could also be a product of us historically having better ties to European teams/clubs.

Bakes, the hardest working politician who was running things, was Havelange "stepson". You mean to say he could get for us to play Brazil zed team. JA found ways to play Brazil senior team in London. You mean to tell me Renraw could not organize some kind of sweat with some 2nd tier international team.
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2013, 08:54:35 PM

Bakes, the hardest working politician who was running things, was Havelange "stepson". You mean to say he could get for us to play Brazil zed team. JA found ways to play Brazil senior team in London. You mean to tell me Renraw could not organize some kind of sweat with some 2nd tier international team.

Yuh forget Renraw had lined up de "Mother of All Matches" against Brazil dat was carded for March 31, 2006? Of course it never happen, and we eh know for sure if it was relly ever in de works.
Post by: theworm2345 on February 05, 2013, 10:21:29 PM
I swore I saw Jan Williams in the practice session. And it look like Denzil will be a future coach.
Yeah they said he had been called up for the train with the team but not for the match.
Post by: Sam on February 06, 2013, 10:30:28 AM
Phillip
Cyrus
Mitchell
Moses
Carlos
David
Hyland
Theobald
Guerra
Gonzales
Jones

Post by: de_redman on February 06, 2013, 11:29:37 AM
John
Bateau
Cyrus
Mitchell
C Edwards
K Edwards
Theobald
Hyland
Guerra
Roberts
Jones

Post by: lefty on February 06, 2013, 11:38:14 AM
if dey playin 442 dey need to play one ah d strikers withdrawn almost like a CAM preferably some dat good with d ball at dey feet or we will jus be isolated in our zones as usual :(
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 11:54:32 AM
if dey playin 442 dey need to play one ah d strikers withdrawn almost like a CAM preferably some dat good with d ball at dey feet or we will jus be isolated in our zones as usual :(
I seem to remember Roberts being familiar with that role.
Title: Trinidad vs Peru
Post by: coache on February 06, 2013, 02:19:40 PM
Who from Tobago on this team?
Post by: Tallman on February 06, 2013, 02:31:25 PM
Who from Tobago on this team?

Daneil Cyrus
Post by: kaliman2006 on February 06, 2013, 02:35:19 PM
I expect ah proper cutarse, but I would not be disappointed; in fact I am happy that we have some strong opposition and this should be a great learning exercise. I would only be unhappy, if our coaching staff fails to review the tape of tonight's game and use the things we did well and the things we did not do so well as the basis for future training sessions.
Post by: Jay10 on February 06, 2013, 02:37:46 PM
Phillip
Bateau
Cyrus
Mitchell
Carlos
Roberts
Theobald
Guerra
Hyland
Carter
K. Jones

Post by: fatimarima on February 06, 2013, 03:50:41 PM
any live links to this game?
Post by: morvant on February 06, 2013, 03:53:00 PM
Goin and wash my bags and head down to back my side......... :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 06, 2013, 03:54:26 PM
rite i off..hopefully no damn traffic like yesterday
Post by: frico on February 06, 2013, 05:04:17 PM
It's true that we haven't had a serious friendly in years and as such quite a few posters expect us to lose and is willing to accept that.I think it's  TT attitude,you can bet if Jamaica was playing a friendly,Jamaicans will be expecting nothing more than a win,at worst a draw.I hope we win or at least a draw.A win will be a real booster for TT football and their local players,a draw maybe just as good,please dont lose tonight.
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 06, 2013, 05:40:02 PM
http://hdsoccerfriendly.wikispaces.com/Trinidad+And+Tobago+Vs+Peru+Live+Stream   Try this and see if it works for you
Post by: g on February 06, 2013, 05:45:01 PM
Live from the Ato Bolden, covered stands about 3/4 full, the uncovered empty. Soca blasting
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2013, 05:45:19 PM
i love this site
Post by: g on February 06, 2013, 05:55:15 PM
Was there a change in the kickoff time, players only now warming up
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 05:57:52 PM
i seeing this match gonna be shown on sportsmax..at least thats what the digital guide says
Post by: madness1969 on February 06, 2013, 05:58:48 PM
it's not working
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 06:00:28 PM
scroll down

http://www.sportwebz.com/
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 06:02:29 PM
ahhh thought so..they blocked it...
Post by: Fyzoman on February 06, 2013, 06:04:11 PM
A
scroll down

Ah boy like dis link have some potential, ah man talking Spanish on it, so we'll see, give thanks!
Post by: theworm2345 on February 06, 2013, 06:04:28 PM
Should be live on I95.5 at least
http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 06:06:38 PM
hmmm game start? i here the man mention us, but this fat man only talking now
Post by: theworm2345 on February 06, 2013, 06:08:26 PM
chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)
Post by: toonmili on February 06, 2013, 06:10:34 PM
I don't even know how to get to Ato Bolden.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:11:00 PM
Should be live on I95.5 at least
http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2
it does not appear to be on the radio....or the start time change ???
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 06:11:53 PM
Ok like it starting

I think

Nope
Post by: FireBrand on February 06, 2013, 06:13:02 PM
Game pushed back to 8:30pm (T&T time).
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 06, 2013, 06:13:33 PM
A
scroll down

Ah boy like dis link have some potential, ah man talking Spanish on it, so we'll see, give thanks!

Which one ah dem TT vs Peru links on this URL?
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 06:14:16 PM

nutsman aint come yet?
Post by: lefty on February 06, 2013, 06:15:17 PM

nutsman aint come yet?

hahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 06:15:29 PM
That explains it. 15 more min then
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2013, 06:16:26 PM

dais because it is the Ato Boldon.
Post by: theworm2345 on February 06, 2013, 06:16:48 PM
Due to traffic delays apparently  ;D
Post by: toonmili on February 06, 2013, 06:20:03 PM

LOL. :rotfl: I still pass it on the highway and wonder how to get there. Granted I have never had the need to go in Couva for any reason.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 06, 2013, 06:20:42 PM
Due to traffic delays apparently  ;D

Whappen like de team stop by the RC Church in South Orpouche or what?

Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 06:22:57 PM
A
scroll down

this might work as well

http://www.sportlemon.tv/c-1.html
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 06:24:42 PM

LOL. :rotfl: I still pass it on the highway and wonder how to get there. Granted I have never had the need to go in Couva for any reason.

take d preysal  interchange or whatever they call it...ten left and head straight...in a 30 seconds ull meet the turn off to d stadium on d right
Post by: theworm2345 on February 06, 2013, 06:25:21 PM
Now on I95.5

"With the commentators that some consider to be the best in the world...Andre Baptiste and Edgar Vidal!"  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Mammoth crowd apparently
Post by: theworm2345 on February 06, 2013, 06:28:51 PM
Phillip, Bateau, Guerra, Hyland, Jones, Edwards, Roberts, Carter, Cyrus, Theobald (c), C Mitchell
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:29:55 PM
Praise the lord....it on the radio.... taking it in on 105
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 06:31:43 PM
Phillip
Bateau
Cyrus
Mitchell
Carlos
Roberts
Theobald
Guerra
Hyland
Carter
K. Jones

Yuh good.
Post by: toonmili on February 06, 2013, 06:32:28 PM
This anthem is unnaturally long.
Post by: lefty on February 06, 2013, 06:34:21 PM
if anybody get picture in a link post it nah
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 06:34:25 PM
so non of the streams working?
Post by: lefty on February 06, 2013, 06:36:18 PM
so non of the streams working?
ah mean d game itself not adverts and ting
Post by: Trini Madness on February 06, 2013, 06:39:59 PM
yea im checking these sites that had the game listed earlier today. now most of them are gone or the link showing something else  :pissedoff:
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2013, 06:44:02 PM

Partido entre Perú y Trinidad y Tobago no será televisado
Deportes
Miércoles, 06 de Febrero de 2013 12:43

El encuentro que sostendrá esta noche la selección peruana ante su similar de Trinidad y Tobago en Puerto Príncipe no podrá ser televisado por inconvenientes en el país caribeño referidos al satélite que manda la señal al Perú.

“Desde Trinidad y Tobago nos han informado que en estos momentos no tienen la capacidad necesaria para levantar la señal televisiva”, señaló al portal de El Comercio  Miguel Pérez, productor de deportes de ATV.

Cabe señalar que el equipo de todos enfrentará a las 19:00 horas a Trinidad y Tobago, como partido de preparación para el encuentro que sostendrá ante Chile por las Eliminatorias rumbo a Brasil 2014.
Post by: truetrini on February 06, 2013, 06:44:12 PM
The meeting tonight will hold the Peruvian selection similar to the Trinidad and Tobago in Port au Prince may not be televised in the Caribbean country drawbacks relating to the satellite that sends the signal to Peru.

"From Trinidad and Tobago have informed us that we do not currently have the capacity to lift the television signal," said the website of the Trade Miguel Perez, ATV sports producer.

Note that all the team will face at 19:00 Trinidad and Tobago, as a party to prepare for the match against Chile which hold for the Qualifiers for Brazil 2014.
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 06:47:24 PM
Thank God vibe has the game. I can't handle I95 and Mr. Baptiste
Post by: Observer on February 06, 2013, 06:48:35 PM
Radio link

http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/ (http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/)
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:49:57 PM
Ent ....  ;D
Post by: just cool on February 06, 2013, 06:51:34 PM
Any video linx?
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:51:48 PM
OMG they playing F!@#ing ADS !!!!
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:52:44 PM
They foul Jones in the box......NO Penalty. Ref Teefing  ;D
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 06:53:29 PM
They throw away...Jones
Post by: lefty on February 06, 2013, 06:53:34 PM
Ent ....  ;D
steups dat man could give yuh ah heart attack commentating chess steups
Post by: Trinitozbone on February 06, 2013, 06:54:41 PM
Fellas give us some running scores for those of us overseas or don't have access
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 06:57:59 PM
We seem to be holding our own.
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 06, 2013, 06:59:06 PM
i could tell dese commentators never kick ah lime in dey life... dem should do cricket only
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 06, 2013, 07:00:22 PM
i could tell dese commentators never kick ah lime in dey life... dem should do cricket only

like denzil  :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 07:00:56 PM
Why allyuh listening to dem men voluntarily?
Post by: toonmili on February 06, 2013, 07:01:20 PM
Pics from the game http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/903329/noticia-fotos-ganate-previa-partido-peru-ante-trinidad-y-tobago/2#foto-gal
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 07:01:30 PM
A
scroll down

this might work as well

Everybody else but TT.
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 07:02:38 PM
A
scroll down

this might work as well

Everybody else but TT.

They had about five links and then take them off about 10 mnts into the game.
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 07:05:38 PM
goal.

1-0 Peru
Post by: Flex on February 06, 2013, 07:06:08 PM
Claudio Pizarro 28th min goal.... Peru 1-0

Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:06:41 PM
T&T fell asleep and Peru scores.
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 07:07:06 PM
1-0 for Peru. I seeing a stream but from ground level. VERY POOR quality.

http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/903309/noticia-peru-se-enfrenta-trinidad-y-tobago-fecha-fifa?href=masnotas3
Post by: TdotTrini on February 06, 2013, 07:07:43 PM
Commentator say Pizzario score.  ::)
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 07:08:38 PM
Commentator say Pizzario score.  ::)

You hearing correct.
Post by: monty on February 06, 2013, 07:12:37 PM

http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/903309/noticia-peru-se-enfrenta-trinidad-y-tobago-fecha-fifa?href=masnotas3

I rather listen to 95.5 than watch that feed...   :-[
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:13:06 PM
A
scroll down

this might work as well

Everybody else but TT.

They had about five links and then take them off about 10 mnts into the game.

We bawling an ppl in Peru bawling too. Not a good look for us by any means. PPl in Lima trying to figure out what kinda country doh have local coverage of a game that they involved in.
Post by: just cool on February 06, 2013, 07:13:17 PM
I doh know why they insist on playing darryl roberts out of position.
Post by: frico on February 06, 2013, 07:14:06 PM
"take the Preysal Interchange or whatever they call it",wah happen mukumsplau yuza Trini or not.
Post by: Flex on February 06, 2013, 07:15:21 PM
Results

T&T 0 v Peru 2
    ;    (Claudio Pizarro 29, ?)

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip (Cleon John 72nd); Sheldon Bateau, Carlyle Mitchell, Carlos Edwards, Darryl Roberts (Aurbey David 64th), Kevon Carter (Jemel Sebro 76th), Daneil Cyrus (Kareem Moses 82nd), Densill Theobald (capt) (Keyon Edwards 70th), Ataullah Guerra, Khaleem Hyland (Curtis Gonzales 72nd), Kenwyne Jones (Devorn Jorsling 72nd).

Perú: - Raúl Fernández (Diego Penny 46th); Renzo Revoredo, Carlos Zambrano, Alberto Rodríguez (Christian Ramos 43rd), Yoshimar Yotun, Luiz Ramírez, Carlos Lobatón (Yellow 70), Rinaldo Cruzado, Jefferson Farfán, Junior Ross, Claudio Pizarro (capt) (Paolo Guerrero 60th).

Attendance: - 4,000.

Venue: - Ato Boldon Stadium.
Post by: Peong on February 06, 2013, 07:15:47 PM
We bawling an ppl in Peru bawling too. Not a good look for us by any means. PPl in Lima trying to figure out what kinda country doh have local coverage of a game that they involved in.

Remember the thread about tv rights?  TTFF is de worst.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:16:02 PM
So Yotun dey after all ...
Post by: fitzinho on February 06, 2013, 07:17:24 PM
A man in the commentary box grumblin bout if KJ could pass anybody yes...smh. These fellas like they forget the mic on.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 07:19:47 PM
Save from Hyland after good run by Carter.
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 07:20:11 PM
Good shot by Hyland, fed by Carter. We seem to be playing well.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:21:00 PM
What I'm gehhin kix orf is that while our commentators occasionally are struggling to figure out who is whom amongst the Peruvians, the Peruvian commentator is nailing our players. But, Alvin and dem more exciting (or exciteable).

Ramos in for Rodriguez due to injury.
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 07:22:40 PM
I doh know why they insist on playing darryl roberts out of position.

Because he is a professional footballer.
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:23:33 PM
What I'm gehhin kix orf is that while our commentators occasionally are struggling to figure out who is whom amongst the Peruvians, the Peruvian commentator is nailing our players. But, Alvin and dem more exciting (or exciteable).

They said the Peruvian Numbers are hard to see.
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 07:23:38 PM
A man in the commentary box grumblin bout if KJ could pass anybody yes...smh. These fellas like they forget the mic on.

Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:28:06 PM

Thanks Deeks  :beermug:
Post by: trini_stallion on February 06, 2013, 07:28:35 PM
Knock on wood...but it seem as though we giving ah good battle...lets go warriors!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:28:48 PM

They said the Peruvian Numbers are hard to see.

Oh missed that ... BUT, this seems to be the case regardless of opponent ... (maybe I'm traumatized by dem 2 Antiguans).
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:30:55 PM
Given time this T&T can do well . Commentators think that  Hyland is a gem.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 07:32:36 PM

Thanks Deeks  :beermug:
That seems to be coming from someone on the Peru bench. Not worth watching though.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:39:35 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Sheldon Bateau, Carlyle Mitchell, Carlos Edwards, Darryl Roberts, Kevon Carter, Daneil Cyrus, Densill Theobald (capt), Ataullah Guerra, Khaleem Hyland, Kenwyne Jones.

Perú: - Raúl Fernández; Renzo Revoredo, Carlos Zambrano, Alberto Rodríguez (Christian Ramos 43rd), Yoshimar Yotun, Luiz Ramírez, Carlos Lobatón, Rinaldo Cruzado, Jefferson Farfán, Junior Ross, Claudio Pizarro (capt).

Local-based in bold. Correct?
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 07:44:57 PM

Look like a phone stream
Post by: Fyzoman on February 06, 2013, 07:46:30 PM
Pressure no matter which radio station wid dem commentators boy, but it better than nothing.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:46:41 PM
Of all the games NOT to see ...
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:49:34 PM
Alvin said T&T came close in over 50 instead of min 50. ;D
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 07:50:03 PM
T&T pressing now.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 06, 2013, 07:50:42 PM
Of all the games NOT to see ...

Right!!!
Post by: fitzinho on February 06, 2013, 07:52:10 PM
Somebody in that commentary box just not on KJ boy, man can do no right lol.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 07:52:50 PM
Like we pressuring them..... Good stuff.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 07:53:34 PM
sound like the players real hustling. mash them up t&t!!!
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 07:54:41 PM
Roberts doing well. They saying that he would have been a better target man than Jones. Maybe a switch in Tactics needed.
Post by: toonmili on February 06, 2013, 07:55:37 PM
For all we know this game is a dud. It's hard to tell with Andre. A walk at half-way line could seem like an attack on goal when u listen to him
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 07:56:05 PM

Meanwhile, the Peruvians recall KJ from '06. They big him up here ... as our most expensive player. Theirs is Farfan.

http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/903327/noticia-conoce-al-jugador-trinidad-y-tobago-que-vale-97-millones-euros?href=masnotas3
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 07:56:15 PM
Which station? i95? Them never have good to say bout KJ. Dey must be want to see Jorsling come on so he could be anonymous.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 07:58:42 PM
WTF they taking off Roberts. Carlos to Right wing and Carter to Left wing. Why take off your best player in the game.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 07:58:58 PM
Lol, Darryl doh never catch a break.
Post by: D.H.W on February 06, 2013, 08:00:55 PM
Like they playing good
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 06, 2013, 08:02:34 PM
Allyuh  feel by the yr 2020 we going to reach 1st world status at this rate we going? carnival in we country no coverage we national team playing in the country no coverage.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:04:01 PM
Carlos working...... we getting a few corners. Theobald off and Edwards on
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 06, 2013, 08:05:08 PM
Foolish substitution
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:05:17 PM
andre, ken and edgar...easy with the crosstalk nah.

Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 08:05:35 PM

First time I here Theobold name whole game.
Post by: kiffysmooth on February 06, 2013, 08:06:58 PM
Machel Monday had ah live stream, but TNT fitball cyah afford it apparently
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 08:07:26 PM
Can't recall seeing KJ taking any free kicks.
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 08:07:36 PM

i have no words for that commentary..no words..
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:07:43 PM

That will happen if you listening to 95.5. Switch to 105 fm
Post by: mukumsplau on February 06, 2013, 08:08:12 PM

took one and scored v peru the last time..am i right?
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 08:08:49 PM
Game essentially done.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:09:02 PM
Jones and Hyland off......why ?? And Marvin Phillip
Post by: fitzinho on February 06, 2013, 08:09:11 PM
we sup the keeper?
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 08:09:41 PM
Jones and Hyland off......why ??
Them man have game on Saturday.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:09:46 PM
hyland off! wha de ass?
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:10:17 PM
Game essentially done.
yup
Post by: fitzinho on February 06, 2013, 08:10:35 PM
I now understand why we football so...so much bias from them older heads eh...smh. Them men really was calling for Jorsling???
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 08:11:23 PM
I now understand why we football so...so much bias from them older heads eh...smh. Them men really was calling for Jorsling???
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tall_poppy_syndrome
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 08:11:38 PM

That will happen if you listening to 95.5. Switch to 105 fm

I am listening to 105
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 08:11:51 PM
hyland off! wha de ass?

Subs like crazy even the Keeper from TT off.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:12:49 PM

like them fellas broadcasting live from a rumshop, lol
Post by: fitzinho on February 06, 2013, 08:14:09 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tall_poppy_syndrome
Look I learn a new term. Thanks Dinner Mints
Post by: College on February 06, 2013, 08:14:34 PM

Yuh didnt watch the 2006 WC?
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 08:16:47 PM

KJ forget how to use his foot since then. All dem team does pelt ball at his head.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:17:57 PM
Cyrus off now.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:21:17 PM
F!@#$%...they score. 2-nil
Post by: vb on February 06, 2013, 08:21:37 PM
2-0
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 08:22:38 PM
Goal , set  and match for Peru. T&T played well thou.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 06, 2013, 08:23:39 PM
T&T played well
This is all that matters to me at this point.
Post by: Flex on February 06, 2013, 08:24:03 PM
Results

T&T 0 v Peru 2
    ;    (Claudio Pizarro 29, Rinaldo Cruzado 87).

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip (21.Cleon John 73rd); 11.Carlos Edwards (2nd vice-capt), 17.Daneil Cyrus (6.Kareem Moses 83rd), 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Sheldon Bateau; 8.Khaleem Hyland (13.Curtis Gonzales 73rd); 12.Darryl Roberts (2.Aubrey David 63rd), 18.Densill Theobald (capt) (14.Keyon Edwards 68th), 7.Ataullah Guerra, 15.Kevon Carter (16.Jemel Sebro 76th); 9.Kenwyne Jones (vice-capt) (10.Devorn Jorsling 73rd).

Coach: - Hutson Charles/ Jamaal Shabazz.

Peru: - 1.Raul Fernandez (12.Diego Penny 46th); 13.Renzo Revoredo (23.Roberto Guizasola 46th), 5.Carlos Zambrano, 2.Alberto Rodriguez (15.Christian Ramos 43rd), 19.Yoshimar Yuton; 17.Carlos Lobaton (22.Edwin Retamoso 73rd); 10.Jefferson Farfan (16.Juan Marino 60th), 8.Rinaldo Cruzado, 20.Luis Ramirez, 24.Junior Ross (9.Paolo Guerrero (vice capt) 46), 14.Claudio Pizarro (capt) (18.Andre Carrillo 60th).

Unused substitutes: 4.Aurelio Saco-Vertiz, 25.Alfredo Rojas.

Coach: - Serio Markarian.

Referee: - Adrian Skeete (Barbados).

Attendance: - 4,000.

Venue: - Ato Boldon Stadium.

Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:24:26 PM
At the end of the day it is the final scoreline that they will record. No need to make all these changes. Let we look good nah ???
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:26:01 PM
well its peru's night to win. poor scoreline, but good news is the performance was far better than expected before the coaches start substituting. plus we missing hector, joevin jones,and molino. good game t&t.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:27:20 PM
man say gonzales wearing a flourescent fuchsia boots oui  :rotfl:
Post by: che on February 06, 2013, 08:28:23 PM
Concacaf went 0 /4 against South American teams tonight.
Post by: Trini Madness on February 06, 2013, 08:28:45 PM
T&T played well
This is all that matters to me at this point.

same here......i mean who knows? the way T&T played tonight could be victories in the gold cup. we've been rock bottom for a while now and the only direction is up.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 08:29:01 PM

... and even so, it still towers above the Antiguan drivel.
Post by: Rastaman on February 06, 2013, 08:30:17 PM
Thats it 2-nil but from the reports we should have scored a few goals and possibly could have won this game easily. Well I guess this is a good indication as to where we are right now so I guess I could be happy overall.
Post by: Flex on February 06, 2013, 08:31:47 PM
(http://cde.depor.e3.pe/ima/0/0/0/5/7/57614.jpg)

Post by: trini_stallion on February 06, 2013, 08:32:02 PM
We building...much needed test. We held our own. Hope de coach/coaches cut who dey hadda cut. Man like molino, concurls missing. We see that the foreign playersarr needed. We looking good though. Keep it up fellas...lets keep building
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 08:33:47 PM
Panama 2 vs CR 0 . 29 mins in the first half.

http://atdee.net/59902/watch-panama-vs-costa-rica
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 08:35:53 PM

KJ forget how to use his foot since then. All dem team does pelt ball at his head.

Ent. That buried deep as repressed ancient history.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 08:36:51 PM
Chile will be smiling.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 06, 2013, 08:42:31 PM

... and even so, it still towers above the Antiguan drivel.

true dat. the antiguans made ken and edgar look like tyler and champion
Post by: AB.Trini on February 06, 2013, 08:44:45 PM
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare and knowing that we have some other players who could strengthen this team.  My understanding as well is that this Peruvian team was  stacked with most of their top players?

From what I heard  it sounds like we had some sustained pressure and even had scoring opportunities. If this game is any indicator of  possible future success, we have lots to build on and we could be a surprise for some come  Gold Cup.\
From what I seeing of the USA , they look ripe for ah cutarse. Maybe now is ah time to take on Jamaica in ah friendly and manners the yardies.

Very encouraging Warriors....... battling like that  is no shame in this lost. We could take more positives on this game to build on.
Go Warriors Go!!!!
Post by: davidephraim on February 06, 2013, 08:45:13 PM
well its peru's night to win. poor scoreline, but good news is the performance was far better than expected before the coaches start substituting. plus we missing hector, joevin jones,and molino. good game t&t.

Peltier
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 08:55:17 PM
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare

This is what these game are for. Let the rebuilding process begin. Call up Chavez for a game with Ven.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 09:14:41 PM
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare

This is what these game are for. Let the rebuilding process begin. Call up Chavez for a game with Ven.

Unlikely to answer. ;D
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 09:22:13 PM

Unlikely to answer. ;D

You right he sick.........for now!
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2013, 09:49:23 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Sheldon Bateau, Carlyle Mitchell, Carlos Edwards, Darryl Roberts, Kevon Carter, Daneil Cyrus, Densill Theobald (capt), Ataullah Guerra, Khaleem Hyland, Kenwyne Jones.

Perú: - Raúl Fernández; Renzo Revoredo, Carlos Zambrano, Alberto Rodríguez (Christian Ramos 43rd), Yoshimar Yotun, Luiz Ramírez, Carlos Lobatón, Rinaldo Cruzado, Jefferson Farfán, Junior Ross, Claudio Pizarro (capt).

Local-based in bold. Correct?

So ... without video ah cyah sus out what I was driving at here ... but, it will be interesting to see what happens next.
Post by: amwood on February 06, 2013, 10:16:53 PM
Very encouraging tonight, two defensive lapses but other than that not a bad performance...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 06, 2013, 10:17:33 PM
Now home.. Not depressed at all...was so good to see the team trying to build attacks from the back. Kenwyne miss was horrific. Guerra played well. Defense didn't look bad. Theobald once again was frustrating. Fine in rushing up to players without really putting any pressure on them. Seems like he is happy to do "enough".
Crowd support in numbers was decent but other than that u felt like u were in a library. Was nice and easy to walk over to the uncovered and get seats on the half line.
Glad to see fellow presentation alumni, future president of TnT come across and take in the game  :D

Post by: Anbrat on February 06, 2013, 10:52:02 PM
Now home.. Not depressed at all...was so good to see the team trying to build attacks from the back. Kenwyne miss was horrific. Guerra played well. Defense didn't look bad. Theobald once again was frustrating. Fine in rushing up to players without really putting any pressure on them. Seems like he is happy to do "enough".
Crowd support in numbers was decent but other than that u felt like u were in a library. Was nice and easy to walk over to the uncovered and get seats on the half line.
Glad to see fellow presentation alumni, future president of TnT come across and take in the game  :D

Agree with your assessment. Guerra #7 was particularly impressive.
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2013, 11:01:07 PM
Guerra #7 was particularly impressive.

Nice to hear some positive thing about this yute.
Post by: g on February 06, 2013, 11:09:10 PM
If we can do a few things differently in our football especially from an administrative and technical standpoint we can compete with quality teams.

Is after 12 locally so i will just highlight a few things.

I have never seen too much of Peru as a team, just a sampling of their players in different leagues, Peru is technically sound as you would expect with a south american team. From sight it looked as if this is a team that has played together for years probably from youth to first team ranks. There is a subtle cohesiveness about their play, easy on the eyes. They seemed a bit docile though, maybe cause it was just a friendly or they already felt they were better than our boys, not overly intense which worked in our favour cause when we dicided to push them we got some joy for good periods.

Now for our boys, lemme first say that i'm only going to comment about the first 70 minutes or so before the mass subsitutions which essentially killed of the game. One thing it did was wake up the pro league players and made them realize what real international football is all about cause Peru practically ran rings around them for the last 20 minutes and got their second item. 

Our general play was very narrow, especially in the first half we didnt get much joy down the flanks, the general play was to pass along the back then feed to either Hyland or Theobald who would look for Guerra and a lesser extent Jones who was extremely poor in the first half. The Edwards/Roberts combination on the right side was preferred if we were looking to keep possession as both players worked well with each other combining with the central midfielders but it was hardly penetrative just across and back but it keep going there cause those were the players that looked most comfortable on the ball under pressure and was able to move it around in tight spaces.

Hyland is evolving into what we all expected, he is starting to look head and shoulders above the rest, Guerra probably has just as good a touch but his decision making is what is showing due to his professional development abroad. The real shocker for me was Kevon Carter, while largely anonymous in the first half he was switched over to the right where i think he is more comfortable and the Peruvian left back simply could not stay with him, looked back to his best after the injury, he took a knock in the second half and had to substituted.

Guerra is like enigma, superiorly talented footballer, he played in the hole behind Jones which suits him best. lovely touch and a nice burst of pace, his decision making will improve if he gets exposed to a more consistent competitive environment. He needs to have the ball consistently though and if we are not keeping possession he will disappear for periods at a time cause he's not great defensively. He and Hyland are mainstays in the medium and long term though.

Theobald will always put in his shift, Denzil is technically good but he suffers again from a sluggish pro league. I call him a pro league bully, for Caledonia he coasts through games looking like a general but when the tempo is amped up it shows him up at times. Some errant passes but i think the coaching staff will always keep him around cause like it or not he is the experience in the middle and has to bridge the transition to the younger players. I wish he would stay at a european club just to get him out of that pro league form which is too much of a comfort zone for him.

Kenwyne Jones will never win over a local crowd sorry to say. In the first half he was low on form and effort, poor collection, out muscled and fumbling possession. He had a better second half with improvements all around, but we are where we are as a team and in competitive games we may get only one or two clear chances on goal and he scuffed a tap in after a brilliant run by Guerra. I even question whether the coaches may keep him in their plans if they really find a forward who can link up better with midfield. Seems to take his place based on reputation of being a premiership player.

I am understanding the philosophy of what Charles is trying to do. And i say Charles because i haven't seen any material change in tactics or formation since Shabazz has joined the setup. The philosophy is short passing, the style is evident but the execution is sporadic because the players collectively are not as technically sound. The general consensus is that we played really well today in large patches simply because when you throw in Roberts, Edwards and Hyland with Theobald and Guerra you immediately get better cause the personnel is better equipped to execute and with more games together that cohesiveness will build. We need to consistently play good teams to ensure we get good practice.

The back line was decent, the tactics were to keep possession and play into the central midfield and that was fairly simple to execute. There were no long balls until the euro players were subbed off. Carlos at 33 (i think) still has a nice change of pace as is really what is needed with a battery of young talented centre backs coming through the ranks.

The goal keepers didn't have much to do, Phillip parried a shot in front rather to the side which allowed the tap in but that was isolated to be honest.

Lawd is after 1 so i will conclude there. Summary point is that we need more games against good opposition with the best available team. If we can we will see progress.
Post by: Controversial on February 06, 2013, 11:46:01 PM
If we can do a few things differently in our football especially from an administrative and technical standpoint we can compete with quality teams.

I have never seen too much of Peru as a team, just a sampling of their players in different leagues, Peru is technically sound as you would expect with a south american team. From sight it looked as if this is a team that has played together for years probably from youth to first team ranks. There is a subtle cohesiveness about their play, easy on the eyes. They seemed a bit docile though, maybe cause it was just a friendly or they already felt they were better than our boys, not overly intense which worked in our favour cause when we dicided to push them we got some joy for good periods.

Now for our boys, lemme first say that i'm only going to comment about the first 70 minutes or so before the mass subsitutions which essentially killed of the game. One thing it did was wake up the pro league players and made them realize what real international football is all about cause Peru practically ran rings around them for the last 20 minutes and got their second item. 

Our general play was very narrow, especially in the first half we didnt get much joy down the flanks, the general play was to pass along the back then feed to either Hyland or Theobald who would look for Guerra and a lesser extent Jones who was extremely poor in the first half. The Edwards/Roberts combination on the right side was preferred if we were looking to keep possession as both players worked well with each other combining with the central midfielders but it was hardly penetrative just across and back but it keep going there cause those were the players that looked most comfortable on the ball under pressure and was able to move it around in tight spaces.

Hyland is evolving into what we all expected, he is starting to look head and shoulders above the rest, Guerra probably has just as good a touch but his decision making is what is showing due to his professional development abroad. The real shocker for me was Kevon Carter, while largely anonymous in the first half he was switched over to the right where i think he is more comfortable and the Peruvian left back simply could not stay with him, looked back to his best after the injury, he took a knock in the second half and had to substituted.

Guerra is like enigma, superiorly talented footballer, he played in the hole behind Jones which suits him best. lovely touch and a nice burst of pace, his decision making will improve if he gets exposed to a more consistent competitive environment. He needs to have the ball consistently though and if we are not keeping possession he will disappear for periods at a time cause he's not great defensively. He and Hyland are mainstays in the medium and long term though.

Theobald will always put in his shift, Denzil is technically good but he suffers again from a sluggish pro league. I call him a pro league bully, for Caledonia he coasts through games looking like a general but when the tempo is amped up it shows him up at times. Some errant passes but i think the coaching staff will always keep him around cause like it or not he is the experience in the middle and has to bridge the transition to the younger players. I wish he would stay at a european club just to get him out of that pro league form which is too much of a comfort zone for him.

Kenwyne Jones will never win over a local crowd sorry to say. In the first half he was low on form and effort, poor collection, out muscled and fumbling possession. He had a better second half with improvements all around, but we are where we are as a team and in competitive games we may get only one or two clear chances on goal and he scuffed a tap in after a brilliant run by Guerra. I even question whether the coaches may keep him in their plans if they really find a forward who can link up better with midfield. Seems to take his place based on reputation of being a premiership player.

I am understanding the philosophy of what Charles is trying to do. And i say Charles because i haven't seen any material change in tactics or formation since Shabazz has joined the setup. The philosophy is short passing, the style is evident but the execution is sporadic because the players collectively are not as technically sound. The general consensus is that we played really well today in large patches simply because when you throw in Roberts, Edwards and Hyland with Theobald and Guerra you immediately get better cause the personnel is better equipped to execute and with more games together that cohesiveness will build. We need to consistently play good teams to ensure we get good practice.

The back line was decent, the tactics were to keep possession and play into the central midfield and that was fairly simple to execute. There were no long balls until the euro players were subbed off. Carlos at 33 (i think) still has a nice change of pace as is really what is needed with a battery of young talented centre backs coming through the ranks.

The goal keepers didn't have much to do, Phillip parried a shot in front rather to the side which allowed the tap in but that was isolated to be honest.

Lawd is after 1 so i will conclude there. Summary point is that we need more games against good opposition with the best available team. If we can we will see progress.

was the first one on this board to point out guerra as a superior talent, even better than hyland imo but didn't get out of trini early enough to capitalize, hopefully soon...

the best thing they can do is get jones out of the strikers position, imo hes keeping the team back...
Post by: vb on February 07, 2013, 02:28:44 AM

Thanks boss. Much appreciated.

Post by: just cool on February 07, 2013, 04:01:49 AM
Yes G, niceness. big up and nuff respect.    :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on February 07, 2013, 07:37:43 AM
so wait nah...all de ass talk ..but no one mentioned that peru first goal was an Illegal play ??

Kenwyne caught the ball in his hands for an linesman call for a ball hit downfield from defence which crossed the throw line..he had it in his hands..and a ball boy give peru another ball and they restart play quickly with the original ball still on the field..
yes they caught us napping..but the ref should have stopped the game as two balls were on the field...and we were in control of the match then

to the poster ' G"...very good report man...well done
Post by: pecan on February 07, 2013, 07:45:24 AM

nice recap for those of us who missed the game. thx.
Post by: fari on February 07, 2013, 08:36:15 AM
dis board is where de real die hards is...thanks fellas for the reports
Post by: asylumseeker on February 07, 2013, 09:17:02 AM

Ditto.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2013, 09:49:50 AM
When was de last time we had a striker de crowd love?
Post by: maxg on February 07, 2013, 10:51:06 AM

my thanks as well
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2013, 11:01:30 AM
Thanks 4 who ever strted d game at 830 my transport was late. The team eh look bad. I have seen us played much worse in the past and the fact that I eh leave d stadium wit a headache was a gd ting.
Post by: fitzinho on February 07, 2013, 01:53:48 PM
True...We didn't even like Yorke in he prime
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 07, 2013, 02:09:49 PM
Closest is Cornell, I guess. Maybe a Baptiste.

Somehow, because de rest of de team only capable of creating one or two chances, we want we strikers to be world class clinical finishers like they ain't coming out de same pool as the other 10.

Man was top scorer and assist leader de last time few games he play for we. But he no good and need replacing because he had a bad half and a miskick.
Post by: Deeks on February 07, 2013, 04:25:47 PM
Somehow, because de rest of de team only capable of creating one or two chances, we want we strikers to be world class clinical finishers like they ain't coming out de same pool as the other 10.

True dat!
Post by: Football supporter on February 07, 2013, 05:40:53 PM
Not to go off subject, but it seemed to me that Peru's national anthem must be the worlds longest. The DJ actually cut it short. I wasn't sure if he was playing a complete album or perhaps the remixed 12" version.
Reminded me of this:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggb1kRwNbW0
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2013, 08:54:06 PM
Not to go off subject, but it seemed to me that Peru's national anthem must be the worlds longest. The DJ actually cut it short. I wasn't sure if he was playing a complete album or perhaps the remixed 12" version.

All dem SAmerican anthem but Peru really have d longest 4 shrrr
Post by: lefty on February 07, 2013, 09:07:26 PM
on one ah d radio stations tink was 105 a mic was on and yuh actually hear somebody bawl "dah anthem long boy"
Post by: Deeks on February 07, 2013, 09:44:44 PM

Dwight in his prime had the same problem getting release for important games.
Post by: Deeks on February 07, 2013, 09:49:32 PM

Yep, all them anthems long. Mexico, Argentina and Italy are the worse. When you think it ending, it start up again.
Title: TTFF thanks fans for their support
Post by: vb on February 08, 2013, 05:03:47 AM

When you have to be grateful to a crowd of 4500, you know things bad. But then again that's the stage we reach.
--------------------------

TTFF thanks fans for support
Published:
Friday, February 8, 2013

Text Size: 
The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation yesterday expressed a heartfelt thank you to supporters who turned up at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva on Wednesday night to view the friendly international between T&T and Peru, which the visitors won 2-0.

An estimated crowd of 4,500 witnessed the match and their support was deeply appreciated by Federation president Raymond Tim Kee, other TTFF personnel and all players and members of the T&T coaching staff.

“We would like to extend a big thank you to all those who attended and supported Wednesday’s friendly international between our team and Peru,” Tim Kee stated.

“We knew from the first day that we agreed to host Peru that it would have been a huge undertaking but we decided to go through with it because of the importance of our national team being exposed to this level of international opposition in preparation for the Concacaf Gold Cup.

“We were very much aware that hosting a match in Couva would be challenging in the midst of the Carnival festivities. With all that considered, the eventual number of fans that came out left us far from disappointed. In fact, I could go as far as to say that it left me pleased and with a sense of hope going forward as we attempt to bring our football back (to) a level of respectability and attraction that will be beneficial to this country. The fans were trouble-free and we were happy as hosts to have them at the match at the Ato Boldon Stadium,” Tim Kee added.

The TTFF president was also grateful for the “tremendous support extended by the Ministry of Tourism and the Ministry of Sport towards this event and the preparation of our national team.”

Gratitude was also extended to the Hilton Trinidad and the Holiday Inn Express for their co-operation and fine service during the hosting of the two teams as well as all other persons who assisted in the running of the event.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 08, 2013, 06:37:41 AM
What did Tourism hook up for the visiting team? Not from a cost standpoint but from showing them the island.
Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2013, 10:58:12 AM
What did Tourism hook up for the visiting team? Not from a cost standpoint but from showing them the island.

steups, dem come to tour or play a game?
Post by: soccerman on February 08, 2013, 01:54:31 PM

Yep, all them anthems long. Mexico, Argentina and Italy are the worse. When you think it ending, it start up again.

:rotfl: Doh let Buffon hear you say dat nah my boy does serenade de stadium
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2013, 02:39:24 PM
VB is carnival so they extra happy 4 d 4500.
Post by: mukumsplau on February 08, 2013, 03:10:11 PM

:rotfl: Doh let Buffon hear you say dat nah my boy does serenade de stadium

my boy love he anthem

http://www.youtube.com/v/xS7eWtUJ2-A
Post by: Deeks on February 08, 2013, 03:26:22 PM
We have the best anthem. Short, Sweet and Relevant. Just 11 lines, I think.
Post by: frico on February 08, 2013, 05:23:55 PM
Please could the coaches and those involved in TT football come to their senses,KJ is a wasted pick in the position that he plays.KJ has missed so much since playing for TT that I have stopped counting.Play him as a defender,in mid field or even in goal but not as a striker he does not fit TTs game.He was the main reason we didn't qualify for SA 2010,just leave him in England,the fans in the North East where he used to play call him "the plank".
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2013, 05:30:25 PM
Please could the coaches and those involved in TT football come to their senses,KJ is a wasted pick in the position that he plays.KJ has missed so much since playing for TT that I have stopped counting.Play him as a defender,in mid field or even in goal but not as a striker he does not fit TTs game.He was the main reason we didn't qualify for SA 2010,just leave him in England,the fans in the North East where he used to play call him "the plank".

Midfielder sounds a good choice. He ain't no striker.
Post by: trini_stallion on February 08, 2013, 06:16:24 PM

Fr

Aye, KJ is a type of striker...how about playing KJ with a guy like Peltier...both of them upfront with guerra and molino in the midfield....de man is de most fustrating at times, but we trini's rel vikey vikey...remember how stern light up in on de road to germany when men was calling for he head...Yes kenwyne eh score goals like john, and probably wouldnt...but instead jess putting ah man down, that making millions AS A STRIKER, how about we just even it out with someone who clinical, fast and could make them runs, and then KJ could hold up play, and fly at crosses...and we see that our guys be kicking in ball from all over de place!
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 08, 2013, 07:17:20 PM
Aye, KJ is a type of striker...how about playing KJ with a guy like Peltier...both of them upfront with guerra and molino in the midfield....de man is de most fustrating at times, but we trini's rel vikey vikey...remember how stern light up in on de road to germany when men was calling for he head...Yes kenwyne eh score goals like john, and probably wouldnt...but instead jess putting ah man down, that making millions AS A STRIKER, how about we just even it out with someone who clinical, fast and could make them runs, and then KJ could hold up play, and fly at crosses...and we see that our guys be kicking in ball from all over de place!
Men does decide who dey doh like and stick with that. They ain't seeing de game. Dey just seeing one man mistakes.

KJ cyah get no love. Scotty couldn't get no love. Stern couldn't get no love. Dwight couldn't get no love. Sealy couldn't get no love.

Seem like if a man playing foreign we want dem to come back with miracles. Dey ain't allowed to struggle or miss or fall down or have a off-night. Men making a living in leagues around de world, but we smarter dan them coaches. Dem shithongs ain't better than de men dey leave behind. We need to keep dem in dey place.

I guess.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 08, 2013, 07:40:33 PM
Men does decide who dey doh like and stick with that. They ain't seeing de game. Dey just seeing one man mistakes.

KJ cyah get no love. Scotty couldn't get no love. Stern couldn't get no love. Dwight couldn't get no love. Sealy couldn't get no love.

Seem like if a man playing foreign we want dem to come back with miracles. Dey ain't allowed to struggle or miss or fall down or have a off-night. Men making a living in leagues around de world, but we smarter dan them coaches. Dem shithongs ain't better than de men dey leave behind. We need to keep dem in dey place.

I guess.

Well said fellahs.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2013, 07:50:59 PM

I guess.

Well said fellahs.

KJ ain't no baller

Lol
Post by: Cocorite on February 08, 2013, 09:07:03 PM
For me KJ's ability has never been in question. I've been one of his biggest defenders.
It is his attitude that bothers me. You never know what will motivate him to bring it 100% during games.
Without knowing for sure, it appears that's the reason KJ has been moving from team to team. His managers are at a loss for how to get the best out of him. And it appears he is the type of person you can't push no matter what you try. He will play when he want to play kinda ting.
Cyar make my NT. Give me someone with lesser ability and consistent committment every time.

I look at the South American ballers like Tevez and Suarez. May not like their scruples etc, but no one could doubt their committment on the field.

T&T needs men who respect the shirt
Post by: Jay10 on February 08, 2013, 11:33:26 PM
Get someone to put it on his head consistently. For people who did not see the game, when Jones made good forward runs off the ball, bleeder would look up, then pass backward or square, or lose d damn ball.  there was a chance for Carter to cross 1st half which went off the field. Not 1 set piece was put close to him.

There is reason he plays in the prem and not Roberts, Jorsling etc...

Imo we need a better midfield player to support Khaleem. Bleeder just looked out of it against a much more compact outfit. have not seen any of Boucad, or maybe Skilla or Chris could come in and play there.
Post by: Controversial on February 10, 2013, 12:04:29 AM
Get someone to put it on his head consistently. For people who did not see the game, when Jones made good forward runs off the ball, bleeder would look up, then pass backward or square, or lose d damn ball.  there was a chance for Carter to cross 1st half which went off the field. Not 1 set piece was put close to him.

Imo we need a better midfield player to support Khaleem. Bleeder just looked out of it against a much more compact outfit. have not seen any of Boucad, or maybe Skilla or Chris could come in and play there.

why does our entire strategy have to revolve around KJ? its time someone drop him back as a defensive mid and out of the strikers role, but no, they can't do that because he wouldn't play for the national team and they are afraid it will jeopardize his career in london

KJ has to fit into the FRAMEWORK not the other way around... put guerra as striker, he might do more damage than KJ, roberts with guerra up top will do more damage...

Post by: Controversial on February 10, 2013, 12:08:16 AM

not just a mid, a defensive mid, holding mid at that, you want to strengthen your D, let KJ cool it in the back, but he won't play if he gets drop back and it is at the cost of our national sr program to keep up top but he doesn't care and the coaches don't have the belly to do it bc they don't want to wreck his status in london, flying down to play for backward trinidad and can't make striker, one setta ole talk

KJ lucky he is playing as a striker in london, but on the other hand hes getting paid, so he will bleed on the field, tt is a vacation
Post by: Controversial on February 10, 2013, 02:43:29 PM

I guess.

Well said fellahs.

allyuh fellahs ain't tired making excuses for these hard back men??  :D
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 10, 2013, 02:53:20 PM

I guess.

Well said fellahs.

allyuh fellahs ain't tired making excuses for these hard back men??  :D
Nah, Hardest will prove me right one day. I believe in him.
Post by: vb on February 10, 2013, 02:58:30 PM

why does our entire strategy have to revolve around KJ? its time someone drop him back as a defensive mid and out of the strikers role, but no, they can't do that because he wouldn't play for the national team and they are afraid it will jeopardize his career in london

KJ has to fit into the FRAMEWORK not the other way around... put guerra as striker, he might do more damage than KJ, roberts with guerra up top will do more damage...

I agree with you. KJ is a good utility player and did it under Beenie, we have options up front but not alot in the back. KJ could play defensive mid and get rid of Bleeder once and for all. He could even play right wing with Carlos behind him.

He could be the Tony Rougier of his era.

Post by: Fyzoman on February 11, 2013, 08:23:29 AM

So for those who went to the game, did we not have as many wasted long balls from the back as we usually have?

I was waiting for someone to post a link of the actual game so I could see for myself, but that apparently not happening >:(
Post by: g on February 11, 2013, 09:39:50 AM

So for those who went to the game, did we not have as many wasted long balls from the back as we usually have?

I was waiting for someone to post a link of the actual game so I could see for myself, but that apparently not happening >:(

Youre right, not until very late in the game a long ball was played. The ball was played out of the back 99 percent of the time so there was no early wastage of possession. But this is not new, leading up to and throughout the Caribbean tournament this has been the mode of play under Hutson Charles, this is why i made the point in my matchday comments that i don't see anything material different since Shabazz has been brought in.

On the flip side, what it does is slow down the pace of the game significantly because in the first option in the midfield is to play the safe pass either square or back so if teams playing against us sit back there are little options going forward. Most of our attacking play actually came when Peru attempted to press and we were able to execute a few passes that either led to Carter or Guerra with some room to attack behind the spaces.

I feel a bit better because watching the game you see a plan in place and some tactical discipline from the players in executing the same. You feel good because you can see a plan on how we play and i think in some key positions Hyland, Guerra, Roberts the players to make it work albeit in spurts.

One of personnel issues i think once we can solve would make us extremely stronger is a midfielder to play with Hyland who is extremely good defensively. Theobald was the person employed this time but as another person mentioned he does a lot of hussle without actually tackling and the ball is passed around him easily. In fact lemme call it what it is, we need a bruiser. A player physically strong but with a good touch as well. Unfortunately i can't even find a player currently who fits both bills. Because in the minds of the technical staff they prefer the technically correct midfielder probably because of this same reason of ensuring we keep possession rather than someone to win possession, most midfielders we have can either do one or the other only. Hyland and Theobald held their own but i think we can really unlock Hyland from an attacking standpoint if we can get someone to take off a bit more of his defensive responsibilities.

We need more games. 

Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 11, 2013, 11:43:09 AM

One of personnel issues i think once we can solve would make us extremely stronger is a midfielder to play with Hyland who is extremely good defensively. Theobald was the person employed this time but as another person mentioned he does a lot of hussle without actually tackling and the ball is passed around him easily. In fact lemme call it what it is, we need a bruiser. A player physically strong but with a good touch as well. Unfortunately i can't even find a player currently who fits both bills. Because in the minds of the technical staff they prefer the technically correct midfielder probably because of this same reason of ensuring we keep possession rather than someone to win possession, most midfielders we have can either do one or the other only. Hyland and Theobald held their own but i think we can really unlock Hyland from an attacking standpoint if we can get someone to take off a bit more of his defensive responsibilities.

joevin jones or daniel cyrus could develop into this kind of player. and maybe jomal williams or duane muckette from the u-20s. either way, that is one position with big shoes to fill i.e. nakhid, yorke in 2006, whitley.

Post by: asylumseeker on February 15, 2013, 09:54:03 AM

steups, dem come to tour or play a game?

It's a fairly well-settled practice for "touring"/visiting teams to do more than just play, go to the hotel and gape.