May 20, 2024, 04:34:08 PM

Author Topic: 2011-2012 NBA Play offs  (Read 38873 times)

Re: 2011-2012 NBA Play offs
« Reply #180 on: June 04, 2012, 08:31:17 AM »
I believe the league wants Miami to win som ugly calls last night against Boston..

The League want Miami to win... that's why LeBron fouled out on a complete non-foul?  Let's not even mention the "double-foul" on him and Garnett in the 3rd quarter.

« Reply #181 on: June 04, 2012, 10:17:44 AM »
I believe the league wants Miami to win som ugly calls last night against Boston..

I see this shit in the comments section on ESPN many times.
Miami gets its share of bad calls, last night included.  Yuh can't watch that game and say Miami had the refs' favour.
Ray Allen stepped about a foot out of bounds and then assisted on a three.

Anyway if Boston struggle so much at home then they dead when they reach Miami.  No more wins for Boston.

« Reply #182 on: June 04, 2012, 09:48:14 PM »
well yes...thunder pulled it off.   man like danny green for the spurs need to take a long hard look at themselves.   hard luck tim duncan but them bigs for okc was just too much for yuh.    ginobili and parker as always real fight the game.   diaw is a sorf man.     i want thunder to put a hurting on heat in de finals though.

« Reply #183 on: June 04, 2012, 10:08:04 PM »
The Thunder is firing on all cylinders now. Why Westbrook like to play hero in critical times? Sometimes I feel like he ignores Durant just to look for glory, he should be looking for Durant everytime he comes down the court.

« Reply #184 on: June 04, 2012, 10:56:41 PM »
Huge result.  Thunder not makin joke.

« Reply #185 on: June 04, 2012, 11:15:08 PM »
well yes...thunder pulled it off.   man like danny green for the spurs need to take a long hard look at themselves.   hard luck tim duncan but them bigs for okc was just too much for yuh.    ginobili and parker as always real fight the game.   diaw is a sorf man.     i want thunder to put a hurting on heat in de finals though.

OKC OKC but a hurt is joke.

« Reply #186 on: June 05, 2012, 10:08:19 AM »
vex ah miss the okc game lastnite.....but it may be the end of the line fuh spurs tom.

« Reply #187 on: June 05, 2012, 10:12:12 AM »
The Thunder is firing on all cylinders now. Why Westbrook like to play hero in critical times? Sometimes I feel like he ignores Durant just to look for glory, he should be looking for Durant everytime he comes down the court.

the amount of bad shot he take i swear he woulda make them lose the game.   james harden hit a dagger three late on the whole crowd get quiet oui.  i so glad i on summer break from school i staying up late, late to watch basketball ;D

« Reply #188 on: June 05, 2012, 12:04:45 PM »
Bakes this question is for you since I does like wey yu does be saying when it comes to basketball.. hear this .. Miami 21 sec left on the time clock and last posesion with game tie in regulation time in game 4 .. what will you have ask the players to do for miami if you was the coach. if you look at it miami almost run out of time with the last shot...
This is the play I will have drawn up for Miami if I was the coach of this team.. I will have drawn up a play for a very very quick shot .  Possibly a dunk  only , not a jump shot put a play to where Miami could get a dunk..I think that will have thrown Boston in a shock .. Now Boston will have had the ball and a chance to tie or win in regular  time  and miami defence could have win the game for them . I think it was serious bad coaching in miami part.. what you think...

« Reply #189 on: June 05, 2012, 06:11:50 PM »
Bakes this question is for you since I does like wey yu does be saying when it comes to basketball.. hear this .. Miami 21 sec left on the time clock and last posesion with game tie in regulation time in game 4 .. what will you have ask the players to do for miami if you was the coach. if you look at it miami almost run out of time with the last shot...
This is the play I will have drawn up for Miami if I was the coach of this team.. I will have drawn up a play for a very very quick shot .  Possibly a dunk  only , not a jump shot put a play to where Miami could get a dunk..I think that will have thrown Boston in a shock .. Now Boston will have had the ball and a chance to tie or win in regular  time  and miami defence could have win the game for them . I think it was serious bad coaching in miami part.. what you think...
1st time the man type proper english oui........now to yuh question.....if i is coach...run the clock down.put the ball in hands of wade because lebron did foul out,either way flash was gettin the last shot off with or without lebron on court.and let wade hopefully hit the final shot with minimal time on the clock not givin celtics any much time to penetrate the paint just enough time to ketch and shoot.

P.S. seein the question was directed at bakes consider me he paralegal.

« Reply #190 on: June 05, 2012, 08:26:37 PM »
vex ah miss the okc game lastnite.....but it may be the end of the line fuh spurs tom.

BETTA B

« Reply #191 on: June 05, 2012, 09:21:00 PM »

Well me eh no expert, except in mih own mind... and in my mind's eye I do one of two things:

1) Pick and roll with Wade and James with Wade handling the ball.  That way Wade either gets an open jumper at one of the elbows, or James (who's setting the pick) gets an open shot from the free throw line.  I run the play with about 8 seconds on the clock to allow for a rebound in case of a miss.

2)  I post James up on the right block and surround him with shooters... Battier, Miller, Chalmers... with Wade flashing into the paint from the top of the circle. LeBron should be able to post up anybody on Miami... Garnet included.  If they double then you dish to a cutting Wade or kick out to a wide open shooter.

« Reply #192 on: June 05, 2012, 09:22:42 PM »
Miami well choke dis one away lol.  All them juss come Heat fans was talking too much shit... Peong that means you.

« Reply #193 on: June 05, 2012, 09:29:41 PM »
Winning on d road now 4 u guys 2 win it at home.

« Reply #194 on: June 05, 2012, 09:33:39 PM »
Miami well choke dis one away lol.  All them juss come Heat fans was talking too much shit... Peong that means you.

Miami in 7.

« Reply #195 on: June 05, 2012, 09:49:20 PM »
miami season comin to an end thursday

« Reply #196 on: June 06, 2012, 07:49:49 AM »
miami season comin to an end thursday

CO-SIGNNNNNNNN

« Reply #197 on: June 06, 2012, 08:18:19 AM »
i is a knicks fan....but i hadda give props to the celtics...them breddas have heart!!   paul pierce is the truth for real....man had a crap game but hit a big 3 down the stretch, pietrus (i like he since he was with magic) had a good game on both ends.  all the same tho i want okc or whoever come out the west to steam roll them

« Reply #198 on: June 06, 2012, 08:42:17 AM »
Those threes deep in the 4th were big.  Miami doh have that clutch long-range shooter.
I see some replays where they expose the lack of urgency in the Miami team.  Looks like they doh know what it takes to win a game/series like this one.

« Reply #199 on: June 06, 2012, 09:45:30 AM »
New coach in Miami will be on the way if they don't win the title (which they won't)....just another excuse.  I thought Miami could have gone all the way this year.  They lacking a PG and a closer...Fisher would have fit right in.

them breddas have heart!!   paul pierce is the truth for real....man had a crap game but hit a big 3 down the stretch,

that's a team leader, willing to take that shot, I've seen him miss them too but he knows come crunch time, he's taking that shot...

« Reply #200 on: June 06, 2012, 02:35:31 PM »
I've been saying to my friends all year that Rondo is the best point guard this year in the NBA, that man is ballin!

« Reply #201 on: June 06, 2012, 03:00:26 PM »

Miami in 7.
I eh so sure bout dat no more nah,, it seems like it dont have an actual 'go-to' guy on that team

de refs did done have to buse lebron in de first half about his incessant whining about phantom fouls
dat fellah have sooo much skillz but like he destined to become a permanent runner up

« Reply #202 on: June 06, 2012, 04:18:13 PM »
I've been saying to my friends all year that Rondo is the best point guard this year in the NBA, that man is ballin!
nah man westbrook and cp3 better than he.

« Reply #203 on: June 06, 2012, 04:35:43 PM »
nah man westbrook and cp3 better than he.

Dem men on crack with this Rondo fanboy thing.  Force Rondo to go left or shoot and see how ordinary he becomes.  Doh let all dem illegal screens Garnett does set to free him up bad up allyuh head.

« Reply #204 on: June 06, 2012, 07:52:55 PM »
stephen jackson getting on nasttyyyyy

« Reply #205 on: June 06, 2012, 09:34:16 PM »
Congrats OKC but de refs fack it up fuh Spurs tonite

« Reply #206 on: June 06, 2012, 09:39:28 PM »
OKC congrats now go win d whole ting. D only good ting from the east is d Wisemen who went looking 4 baby Jesus.

« Reply #207 on: June 06, 2012, 09:54:06 PM »
okc hungry boy,they out for blood........lebron must be sayin please let boston cut we ass tomorrow.KD go kill meh.

« Reply #208 on: June 06, 2012, 10:06:21 PM »
It goin to be real tough for Miami to win in OKC. Tough but doable.

« Reply #209 on: June 06, 2012, 10:36:53 PM »
It goin to be real tough for Miami to win in OKC. Tough but doable.
they could hire u after they fire spoelstra.