May 14, 2024, 03:28:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the Jabloteh vs DC United Game (15-Sept-09).  (Read 15203 times)

Re: Thread for the Jabloteh vs DC United Game (15-Sept-09).
« Reply #90 on: September 15, 2009, 08:13:11 PM »
james is ah muslim ah wuh,how he raise he hands to allah so.

Same thought run through my mnd

« Reply #91 on: September 15, 2009, 08:15:02 PM »
This was another embarrassing exhibition of football. It was unrecognizable and unintelligible at best. A very poor representation of the pro league in TnT. What a waste.

W Connection is next.

« Reply #92 on: September 15, 2009, 08:31:38 PM »
Crap play + crap marketing = crap fan support

Crap fan support + crap marketing = crap play

Catch 22

« Reply #93 on: September 15, 2009, 08:36:43 PM »
score please

« Reply #94 on: September 15, 2009, 08:41:13 PM »
1-0 to DC...scored a penalty according to soccernet in de 14th min

« Reply #95 on: September 15, 2009, 08:49:18 PM »
This was another embarrassing exhibition of football. It was unrecognizable and unintelligible at best. A very poor representation of the pro league in TnT. What a waste.

W Connection is next.
I dont think is fair to be so harsh on ateam when they lose because some of there main players are of on international duty . That is what is want them to block players from repping TnT.

« Reply #96 on: September 15, 2009, 08:49:46 PM »
20:00, San Juan Jabloteh (TRI) v DC United (USA) - 2009-2010 CONCACAF Champions League Group Stage.

Live on FSC from the Hasely Crawford Stadium, 7:30pm

Yuh know I would have never guessed this game was playing right down the road in the HCS...ah mean the people running the Pro-League serious??!!....not ah radio, TV nor newspaper ad (at least not that I've seen)...how de hell they want people to take this league serious??....

ssssttteeeuuupppsss....is not only Jackula/TTFF need a revolution nah....dat Pro League board need some  :flamethrower: :flamethrower:  too....

I95 had d game advertised

« Reply #97 on: September 15, 2009, 08:54:33 PM »

These men came to TT with only a 16 man squad and win.

I tired of seeing TT teams play pretty football - cah score and lose.

Tmrw I have an option - watch W Conn or lime with a nice Ukranian.
Guess which one I doing.

« Reply #98 on: September 15, 2009, 08:58:56 PM »

Guess which one I doing.

Why yuh doh kill two birds with one stone.

Watch W Conn with the Ukranian and bet she if they score you score  :chilling:

« Reply #99 on: September 15, 2009, 09:13:19 PM »
Jab didnt deserve to lose.. they had enough chances to beat DC

Crowd was poor..about 200 in Covered stands

Julias was impressive and Legend Avery was the skipper and did very good... Possibly the last time Avery John will play in the HCS? I'm glad I got to see it

« Reply #100 on: September 15, 2009, 09:19:14 PM »

Julias was impressive and Legend Avery was the skipper and did very good... Possibly the last time Avery John will play in the HCS? I'm glad I got to see it

Niceness. Small mag, yuh think Elton John deserving of a national team try-out or he not ready yet?

« Reply #101 on: September 15, 2009, 09:37:23 PM »

Niceness. Small mag, yuh think Elton John deserving of a national team try-out or he not ready yet?

He should be in the local training squad... but I not too sure if he ready to Start.. but he could be useful for 2014 campaign

« Reply #102 on: September 15, 2009, 10:03:07 PM »

He should be in the local training squad... but I not too sure if he ready to Start.. but he could be useful for 2014 campaign

OK thanks  :beermug:  I think this youth can develop into a solid RB if given the opportunity

« Reply #103 on: September 15, 2009, 10:44:13 PM »

OK thanks  :beermug: I think this youth can develop into a solid RB if given the opportunity
Does he have speed?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #104 on: September 15, 2009, 10:53:46 PM »

OK thanks  :beermug: I think this youth can develop into a solid RB if given the opportunity
Does he have speed?
He kept up with peltier today to prevent a scoring opportunity... yea fella got sum good speed but only problem is that we don't have much CB.

« Reply #105 on: September 15, 2009, 11:18:30 PM »

Does he have speed?

Good speed, but he not quite as explosive as Peltier, but he has good distribution, crosses, a nice bullet and reads the game enough to close down channels effctively. A big part of why Jab had such a good defence earlier in the season.

He is a good hustler like his brother,. He was starting for Jab straight out of SSFL but Hyland and Noel, and then Oliver and Guerra were dominating the midfield so Fenwick position him as RB.

IMO CM/DM is his best game in the mould of a Noel where he could win balls AND move the play into attack. CCL is about the best opposition he faced yet and he OK so far. I feel with his work ethic and age he could give us something good to work with

Offline southeastPOS

« Reply #106 on: September 16, 2009, 12:13:58 AM »

Guess which one I doing.

Why yuh doh kill two birds with one stone.

Watch W Conn with the Ukranian and bet she if they score you score  :chilling:
In that case he eh getting none. I don't post much but i could't let this one pass
If ah make bake on top de stove they call it roasted bake.
If ah fry it they call it fry bake.
So if ah make it in the oven what they go call it bake bake?.

« Reply #107 on: September 16, 2009, 12:24:56 AM »
Gomez lifts United past San Juan Jabloteh

D.C. United remained alive in the CONCACAF Champions League as Christian Gomez's first-half penalty kick lifted United to a 1-0 win against San Juan Jabloteh at Hasley Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, Trinidad Tuesday night.

The win, United's first-ever in the group stage, moved D.C. out of the Group B basement, while Jabloteh remains winless after three games.

Last year, D.C. only managed a draw in six group stage matches.

(continue)

« Reply #108 on: September 16, 2009, 06:03:56 AM »
is Blink sponsorin jabloteh?
becuz im seein d players have Blink on their chest but d goalie has Clico on his chest?   ???

Girl I thought was me alone see that....more proof that this professional league unprofessional....and according to reports ah reading here this morning is ah good thing I eh waste mih night's sleep to watch the 2nd half....

« Reply #109 on: September 16, 2009, 06:17:06 AM »
Our overall lack of quality is embarassing. I'm sititng here watching this game with some Canadian fellas. They've never seen a PFL team AND well let's just say they wont bother to take any games in when they visit.

:rotfl:  This Peltier fella really geh an offer from Pompey?  Quite unimpressive: positioning, support play, and OMG get over the ball when you shoot!  He leanin back like he tryin to put he back in it

I agree, Peltier looks average BUT he does have some gifts that cant be taught. He's got above average atheticism, speed and he's got a good body for 21yr old. Hopefully he can take some of those tools and become a more complete player. Ive watch all the games in this copetition and he really hasnt stood out at all, he looks normal. This elton John guy is impressing me tho.

he seems to be playing out of position ...  he is a winger actually and they have him up front
« Last Edit: September 16, 2009, 06:21:10 AM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #110 on: September 16, 2009, 06:39:49 AM »
My be i'm the only one still asking this question,what really going on with Jarel Britto?i thought this was the future of T&T Football,what happen to the tryouts/trials he went on in England?at one time the reports were several clubs interested in him,like peeps on the forum drop or forget him like the TTFF or what and pick him up when we ready,what we say Trinis the youths need us,he was the most promising at one time. 

« Reply #111 on: September 16, 2009, 06:59:25 AM »
My be i'm the only one still asking this question,what really going on with Jarel Britto?i thought this was the future of T&T Football,what happen to the tryouts/trials he went on in England?at one time the reports were several clubs interested in him,like peeps on the forum drop or forget him like the TTFF or what and pick him up when we ready,what we say Trinis the youths need us,he was the most promising at one time. 

coops same thing with peltier. It is unfortunate but because "we dont like football enough in TnT" these boys should be accepted somewhere abroad to further their abilities. I mean we like football but we dont love it.

« Reply #112 on: September 16, 2009, 07:04:00 AM »
that game was unwatchable.

fenwick have jabolteh playing longball football still?

this eh 1985 in england son.

from what i see marvin oliver look ok but doing more walking that running. peltier & marcano have heart.

d-law is semi-retirement mode.

i switch to the ac milan vs. olympique marseille game on fox sports south for some football that was actually entertaining.

« Reply #113 on: September 16, 2009, 07:05:15 AM »
Update: Cruz Azul pulls even with PR

1:1

PR vs. cruz azul end 3-3.

extended (10 min) highlights here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_t0mfeSpgi8

« Reply #114 on: September 16, 2009, 07:08:18 AM »

coops same thing with peltier. It is unfortunate but because "we dont like football enough in TnT" these boys should be accepted somewhere abroad to further their abilities. I mean we like football but we dont love it.
Trini's only love two things, bullsh!t and carnival!

« Reply #115 on: September 16, 2009, 07:13:16 AM »

Earl Jean is de coach, NOT Fenwick. FSC's research was incomplete.

« Reply #116 on: September 16, 2009, 07:44:28 AM »

wha happen to fenwick?

didn't realize earl jah hang up the boots.

« Reply #117 on: September 16, 2009, 08:02:35 AM »

wha happen to fenwick?

didn't realize earl jah hang up the boots.

Jabloteh couldn't pay he salary, so he buss it since April.

Fed-up Fenwick bails
Hospedales: Jabloteh can’t afford Fenwick
Fenwick mulls court action against Jabloteh

« Reply #118 on: September 16, 2009, 08:32:10 AM »
That was disappointing on many fronts.  Corn Curls didn't have his best game today, nevertheless its still apparent he isn't scared to take on defenders, has the pace and skill to get into good positions to serve and/ shoot.  Fellas doh be too quick to condemn him, he has tools that aren't easily taught.  100% as a youth prospect finishing can be improved with practice, his skill set and determination when takin on defenders and pace are always welcomed traits in young players.  Maybe that is why Pompey was interested.  James was very solid and certainly put in a good shift tonight.  I truly hope latas was watching him.  Jabloteh looked tired from about the 20th minute onward.  Their conditioning is horrid!

« Reply #119 on: September 16, 2009, 08:55:34 AM »
Andre,
              I surprise you could not tell the difference between Fenwick and Earl Jean, Fenwixk split ever since Duprey and Clico went belly up.  FSC,Concacaf,EPL, needed to get their info right.

I must say I was real disappointed in Jab. They played well in the latter part of the 1st half. and should have scored on 2 occasions. But I realize Jab overall individual and team fitness is below par. Jab lose that game because the did not close down on DC players faster. That to me is a fitness issue. They fit enough for TT, not for the rest of the region.

Coop mentioned Britto, and I thinking the same thing.If this guy was so good why is he not is Eng. or Euro or even the MLS. But I saw him made a run and blow past the DC defence. He definitely has the potential, I must say. He is young, I hope he goes somewhere soon.