May 04, 2024, 08:12:24 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica VS Costa Rica live this Wednesday  (Read 9980 times)

Re: Jamaica VS Costa Rica live this Wednesday
« Reply #30 on: February 06, 2008, 12:25:50 PM »
Ah doh know much about Gardner leadership qualities, in terms of getting de best out of his players on and off de field etc, but I like him as Jamaica captain. He has a lot of EPL and national team experience, and each time I see him play for Bolton, he puts in a very good shift. So let us just wait and see how he do his job, from here on. HIGHLY BLESSED

To me, he is the natural choice for captain leading up to th equalifiers, and to the actual world cup finals itself. Think about it, he has played in one world cup finals, have been playing in the EPL for about 5/6 years now, and has actually captained Bolton. And he is still only about 27/28

« Reply #31 on: February 06, 2008, 12:29:58 PM »
Trinidadian referee Neil Brizan whistles the start of play between Jamaica and Costa Rica at the National Stadium at 6:00 pm today.

Yes, you can check out his performance on FSC live. There is an incentive for allyuh to check out the game. Its on TVU free too fopr all who dont have cable in the rural hills of curepe

« Reply #32 on: February 06, 2008, 12:41:16 PM »
Ah doh know much about Gardner leadership qualities, in terms of getting de best out of his players on and off de field etc, but I like him as Jamaica captain. He has a lot of EPL and national team experience, and each time I see him play for Bolton, he puts in a very good shift. So let us just wait and see how he do his job, from here on. HIGHLY BLESSED

To me, he is the natural choice for captain leading up to th equalifiers, and to the actual world cup finals itself. Think about it, he has played in one world cup finals, have been playing in the EPL for about 5/6 years now, and has actually captained Bolton. And he is still only about 27/28

I never knew dat, thanks fuh dat info. Well all yuh in good hands, best of luck sah. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline Swima

« Reply #33 on: February 06, 2008, 01:48:43 PM »

One correction, he's already 29 and will be 30 in a few months. His EPL experience may be a few more years as well. He is the logical choice though. What happened to Andy Wiliams? Was he not the captain before he retired, and isn't he now supposed to be back in the fray?
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #34 on: February 06, 2008, 02:01:04 PM »

One correction, he's already 29 and will be 30 in a few months. His EPL experience may be a few more years as well. He is the logical choice though. What happened to Andy Wiliams? Was he not the captain before he retired, and isn't he now supposed to be back in the fray?

Williams retired. At his age, I am not sure he has a future wearing the gold shirt. Hue took his spot. Also, you guys will be happy to know that Roen Nelson (formerly of Joe Public) has been selected to the final squad by Rene Simoes. I know many here (sam etc) have already claimed him as a trini. :)
Its left to see if he can get a run out in the second half of the game tonight.

« Reply #35 on: February 06, 2008, 02:12:22 PM »
Looks like the Jamaica game tonight will be a sellout crowd. Just learned also that tickets are going for as much as US$42 for category one seats in the stadium. The JFF might be making some good $$

« Reply #36 on: February 06, 2008, 02:36:53 PM »
Looks like the Jamaica game tonight will be a sellout crowd. Just learned also that tickets are going for as much as US$42 for category one seats in the stadium. The JFF might be making some good $$

Good luck to you guys tonight. It would be good if T&T , Jam and Haiti could all make it to the Hex.

« Reply #37 on: February 06, 2008, 04:17:27 PM »
what time this game is 7pm tt time  ???

« Reply #38 on: February 06, 2008, 04:25:49 PM »

6PM EST.

« Reply #39 on: February 06, 2008, 04:26:45 PM »

Not sure if that was ah question or not...but yes it's 7PM TT time...6PM EST and 3PM PST  :beermug:

« Reply #40 on: February 06, 2008, 05:01:23 PM »

Not sure if that was ah question or not...but yes it's 7PM TT time...6PM EST and 3PM PST  :beermug:

England B Game about to start  ;D

« Reply #41 on: February 06, 2008, 05:08:02 PM »
jamaica facilty look like they need a huge upgrade into the year 2008. it look real old compare to any stadium in the world

« Reply #42 on: February 06, 2008, 05:10:09 PM »
England B Game about to start  ;D
ha ha ha
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #43 on: February 06, 2008, 05:14:58 PM »
trinidad just got a mention in the broadcast

« Reply #44 on: February 06, 2008, 05:35:17 PM »
JA not looking too bad.  Actually CR yet to catch they feet.

« Reply #45 on: February 06, 2008, 05:47:10 PM »
damn  :o you did not see that bicycle kick by dat JA player, come off the upright..woulda be a boss goal...

« Reply #46 on: February 06, 2008, 06:04:37 PM »
damn  :o you did not see that bicycle kick by dat JA player, come off the upright..woulda be a boss goal...

I was hoping that would have gone in....

« Reply #47 on: February 06, 2008, 06:24:17 PM »
he would get some good looks if it went in

« Reply #48 on: February 06, 2008, 06:26:37 PM »
Is this Costa Rica's senior team? Never see them look this poor before. JA looks ok- but you can tell that they're lacking match practice & chemistry.

« Reply #49 on: February 06, 2008, 06:53:43 PM »
Jamaican commentators talking about which players in the costa Rican team have Jamaican heritage

« Reply #50 on: February 06, 2008, 06:53:56 PM »
goal Nunez

« Reply #51 on: February 06, 2008, 06:54:56 PM »
CR 1-0

« Reply #52 on: February 06, 2008, 07:03:40 PM »
i was wondering y mi JA brethren suddenly dissappear from msn

« Reply #53 on: February 06, 2008, 07:04:19 PM »
Good goal...

« Reply #54 on: February 06, 2008, 07:06:09 PM »
Glad to see two Joe Public players on the field for Jamaica (Wolfe & Nelson)...... and by ther way RF, Ryce eh no Withmore, he have no vision, might be ok, but cannot run the midfield. JA looking jokie at times, individual skills only... but still did ok...
« Last Edit: February 06, 2008, 07:36:52 PM by Flex »

« Reply #55 on: February 06, 2008, 07:07:32 PM »
Equalize off a corner

« Reply #56 on: February 06, 2008, 07:21:06 PM »
Very good game JA!! the game was yours to win, but good result still. allyuh look real solid in midfield, and with more playing time together, i think you are going places .... like SA 2010. JA dominated possession and made the tico's look medioca, JA just need to sort out their strikers,  as the commentator said, they not getting pass the final 3rd.                                positive.

« Reply #57 on: February 06, 2008, 07:23:48 PM »
With no real prep time in between, it sounds like T&T gonna get we ass wash next month in d Office

« Reply #58 on: February 06, 2008, 08:28:55 PM »
thanks Arrow....very positive vibe....shithongs...( allyuh thought i went away??)

« Reply #59 on: February 06, 2008, 09:10:36 PM »
With no real prep time in between, it sounds like T&T gonna get we ass wash next month in d Office

:( we need more Britz, talking so it have any Trini britz out there  ???  ::)