May 22, 2024, 01:08:31 AM

Author Topic: soca warrior pledge  (Read 2673 times)

soca warrior pledge
« on: April 27, 2006, 08:33:19 AM »
I solemnly pledge to dedicate my voice, legs, arms and any body part needed, to the service of the soca warriors.
 My actions must aid there scoring a goal or prevent them conceding one.
I will honour the red, white and black regardless of my location on planet earth.
I will always say do and never say die, unless I am referring to the opposition.
I will not be silent, no matter the state of the game.
I will strive to release the warrior inside of me so that the 12th man would be most present.
Because I am neither black nor Indian nor Chinese nor Syrian nor Caucasian nor Spanish nor any other ethnic group.
I AM A SOCA WARRIOR
 :salute: :salute: :salute:
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 09:15:00 AM by freakazoid »

Offline Lil Jodie P

Re: soca warrior pledge
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2006, 08:40:44 AM »
 ;) not bad Freak...yuh really showing yuh true warrior spirit!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2006, 09:21:11 AM »
Ah go have tuh say this pledge everyday...

I am ah Soca Warrior

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2006, 09:25:42 AM »
on behalf of the WN, i pledge i will be winin down de HC wit some bess gyul  ;D reppin WN 2 de fullest, reall dedication in meh winin on dem bess :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2006, 10:13:33 AM »
I solemnly pledge to dedicate my voice, legs, arms and any body part needed, to the service of the soca warriors.
 My actions must aid there scoring a goal or prevent them conceding one.
I will honour the red, white and black regardless of my location on planet earth.
I will always say do and never say die, unless I am referring to the opposition.
I will not be silent, no matter the state of the game.
I will strive to release the warrior inside of me so that the 12th man would be most present.
Because I am neither black nor Indian nor Chinese nor Syrian nor Caucasian nor Spanish nor any other ethnic group.
I AM A SOCA WARRIOR
 :salute: :salute: :salute:

The heads of the WN better put this up on the site big and bold for everyone to see. Nice one Freakazoid :beermug:

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2006, 10:38:51 AM »
   Nice one freaky my sentiments exactly!! See you all in Germany.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2006, 11:38:32 AM »
Nice work with the pledge. Now is just for me to know it at the top of my head  ;D

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2006, 04:39:48 AM »
As I mentioned to freakazoid yesterday, I've blogged the pledge as part of my "Soca Warriors Supporters' Handbook" series.

Vibes it here, if you're interested: http://trinidadtobago.worldcupblog.org/1/i-solemnly-swear.html
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #8 on: April 28, 2006, 05:12:35 AM »
Fixed  ;)
-be the change you wish to see-