General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: kandi_tt on August 28, 2006, 09:00:57 PM

Title: Childhood memories...
Post by: kandi_tt on August 28, 2006, 09:00:57 PM
ah sit down here bored...readin dis forum and thinkin bout wha cana say how people only aimin at each odder throats in an all thread on dis board...so i tryin to figure what kinda thread we can all relate to and not wha kill each odder...

well all day it have ah lil kinda sing going thru meh head and ah realise we can all relate to stuff like dis...this is ah passion ah mine actually...

remember when yuh was ah child anad yuh use to get up early on ah saturday to watch cartoon...or come home early after school and head straight fuh d tv...

ah know ah younger than some and go try to go as far back as i can....

but i absolutely love cartoons and shows from d 70's, 80's and early 90's...now is ah bunch ah fighting ah killing etc etc etc..ah go start with meh favorites...

Seasame Street - (d song that been going thru meh mind is d teeny little super  guy intro)
Fraggle Rock
The Muppet SHow
The Muppet Babies
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Chip n Dale Rescue Rangers
He - Man
Jetsons
Tiger Sharks...
Title: Re: Childhood memories...
Post by: Tallman on August 28, 2006, 09:40:05 PM
Thunderbirds
Flintstones
Electric Company
H.R. Pufnstuf
The Secret of Isis
Justice League of America
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
Six Million Dollar Man
Lost in Space
Land of the Lost
Post by: Patterson on August 28, 2006, 09:57:02 PM
Thundercats
Bravestar
Galaxy Rangers
Macron 1
He Man
Knight Rider
Street Hawk
A Team
Fall Guy
MacGyver   
Post by: Organic on August 28, 2006, 10:09:07 PM
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros
calabash alley(rip errol "stork" st hill)
no boundires- original trini soap opera
Post by: Dutty on August 28, 2006, 10:11:26 PM
waay boy tallman yuh hit fuh six wit Isis...I clean fuhget bout Isis oui

Grape Ape
Starsky & Hutch
Dr. Shrinker
Shazaam
Laff-a-Lympics
At home wit Sylvia Hunte
Wacky Racers
Ironsides
Kojak
Mainly for Women
Post by: Lil Jodie P on August 28, 2006, 10:18:07 PM
gosh ah feling young...but ah go try

Speed Racer
Tom and Jerry
Tiny Toons
Duck Tales
The Muppet Show
Muppet Babies
She-Ra
Megatron
Galaxcy Rangers
Power Rangers
Sailor Moon
I Love Lucy
Bewitched
I Dream of Genie
Munsters
Dragnet
Taxi
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 02:49:09 AM
ok I will be ah little different... ;D

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
2000 leagues below the sea
kojak
mannix
moonlighting...just to name ah few

Post by: fishs on August 29, 2006, 06:08:30 AM
 Rikki Tikki

Calabash Alley

An Panaorama sports news wid Raffie Knowles
Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 06:45:08 AM
super granny
allo allo
the whole comic strip kandi jus mention tiger sharks ( mini monsters, karate cat, street frogs)
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

oh gosh man...ALLO ALLO...that was d real thing...
Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 07:07:55 AM
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

i going n get the dvd's ..there are 86 epriosdes in 9 "series"
so i ahve plenty
and they kiss meh ass expensive..but dais on meh x mas wishlist...
Post by: nobody_s angel on August 29, 2006, 07:09:14 AM
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

I didn't even think any one remebered Super Granny.  :D
Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 07:35:36 AM
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Lieutenant Mumbly (cartoon)
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Wonder Twins (...wonder twins power... ACTIVATE)
Anything on Family Theatre
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 07:38:48 AM
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

ok i real ole or real young..cause the only thign i know from dat list is mastana.... which i use to watch to see whatw a sind e pan...rotten biagan and thign..lord kicks
..and..." All de way from bamboo village caroni...... KIloutie gidhariesingh"
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 07:47:24 AM
about 10 of us watching Batman on de neighbour TV because de rest of us didn't have TV. 

When it finish, we used tuh go outside and re-enact de show.  When dat show come off de air and ah fuhget most of it, fuh years till ah get big and see it re-run, ah used tuh tink dat Catwoman kittens was female.  She was de only female character in de show and we girls didn't have no other character tuh play.  So de biggest girl used tuh be Catwoman and the 3 other girls playing used tuh be her kittens.

De good ole days

Post by: fishs on August 29, 2006, 08:01:23 AM

Get Smart

Bonanza
   Flipper
   Ben the gentle giant
   De Jack Benny show
   Green Hornet
   The Monkeys
   Love American stlye
   Paradise Island ( Boss Boss de plane coming)
   Maverick
   Gunsmoke
   Little House on the Prairie
  The Waltons

And some wicked blues on betamax by mih wutless pardner.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 08:04:14 AM

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 08:04:21 AM
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

ok i real ole or real young..cause the only thign i know from dat list is mastana.... which i use to watch to see whatw a sind e pan...rotten biagan and thign..lord kicks
Organic, you can't know 'Allo 'Allo and not know Are You Being Served???
That was the pre-cursor to Allo Allo (same crazy producers). You can't remember Mr. Humphries, Captain Peacock, Mrs. Slochum et al?
real kix...
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 08:05:37 AM
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

Is how ole you is doctor?

I peltin har at 35 and I could remember family theatre on ah sunday mornin and space 1999

and come on who doh know jabber jaw...day is ah tv staple when I was ah child as were all cartoons of that era...s'matter of fact I name mih two chirren Hannah and Barbera  :D
Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 08:06:19 AM

Get Smart

Bonanza
   Flipper
   Ben the gentle giant
   De Jack Benny show
   Green Hornet
   The Monkeys
   Love American stlye
   Paradise Island ( Boss Boss de plane coming)
   Maverick
   Gunsmoke
   Little House on the Prairie
  The Waltons

;D ;D ;D ;D

Fantasy Island...  ;D
Post by: fishs on August 29, 2006, 08:09:40 AM

My bad, is dat fantasising ting again. ;D ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on August 29, 2006, 08:11:43 AM
Indian movies midday Sunday after morning service ;D
Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 08:13:05 AM
Are you being Served
Catweazle
Land of the Giants
Space 1999
Jabber Jaw
Hong Kong Phooey
Anything on Movie Night
Love American Style
Mastana bahar

Is how ole you is doctor?

I peltin har at 35 and I could remember family theatre on ah sunday mornin and space 1999

and come on who doh know jabber jaw...day is ah tv staple when I was ah child as were all cartoons of that era...s'matter of fact I name mih two chirren Hannah and Barbera :D
lmao@dutty...u like shit..eh..hahaha when they getolder and reliase what u name dem after is clout...
Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 08:24:25 AM

this was s ting self...all man..granmudder, gandfadder, mudder, fadder, chirren, aunt, uncle, cousin....all in front d tv to watch dem sunday indian movies dread...sigh..

ah can just smell d fresh cut lawn and d smoke from d lil fire meh uncle use to light on ah sunday morning to burn all d ole rubbish he find around d house...
Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 08:25:54 AM
here is ah site allyuh go like...it have shows from the 70's, 80's and 90's...some serious memories...

http://www.retrojunk.com/

edit** WAITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT........................

all who remember the Top 40 Countdown with Casey Cassam was it???

and wha was d name ah that local talent show on ah saturday morning dread???
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 08:29:42 AM

this was s ting self...all man..granmudder, gandfadder, mudder, fadder, chirren, aunt, uncle, cousin....all in front d tv to watch dem sunday indian movies dread...sigh..

ah can just smell d fresh cut lawn and d smoke from d lil fire meh uncle use to light on ah sunday morning to burn all d ole rubbish he find around d house...

I does still watch dem breifly when ah channel surfin up here

De tings I find dat change is nobody runnin and peeking and singin from behind de trees no more

De starboy pants still tight wit he shirt open and does watch de shy stargyirl like she is ah happy meal...only lusst in he eye

de action lil better...ah watch one las week wit dis chick playin ah policewoman
Clearly de gun to blasted heavy fuh she han...but she shootin like mat dillon on ah crowded mumbai street
Post by: SHOTTA on August 29, 2006, 08:41:55 AM
nobody aint say party time??

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

d karate on ch 4 on a sunday if u lucky

ch 28 when we pickl it up and ist wasnt showin horse racing

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean
Post by: fishs on August 29, 2006, 09:04:56 AM

then party flava( i lived for this show back in d days was always trying to call in to win lauren hill tickets which is d first concert i think i went )

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

Yuh is ah rell yute , yute ?  ;D ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on August 29, 2006, 09:13:49 AM
planet of the apes.....mash......american top ten.......lost island.......mr. rodger's neighbourhood
Post by: Tallman on August 29, 2006, 10:05:20 AM
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent
Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 10:08:38 AM

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

back in de days...  :rotfl: :rotfl: Shotta, you making some man here feel real old.  ;D
Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 10:10:20 AM
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent
News Capsule  ;D
Post by: Grande on August 29, 2006, 10:14:55 AM

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

yeah i could relate to dat and kandi's memories...and some i never hear about..there was also:

CVN music videos

NBA games on a late night

12 and under

Play Whe commercials wit Leary Joseph

Naisa commercials with Beulah and the skinny feller

and dat Pennywise commercial on de radio...dat have to be the longest running ad on the radio boy
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 10:25:52 AM
...wha trouble is dis..de man trip mih up again..he say 'meditation'  :rotfl:..I COMPLETELY forget dat show even existed

ah go hadda get de memory serious to trump dat

Dial 999
12 & Under
Emergency (ah still have de metal lunchkit)
Cannon
Play of The Month
Dark Shadows
an Skippy (de flickin kangaroo whey like bush)
Post by: Cantona007 on August 29, 2006, 10:34:31 AM
The Rolf Harris Show
Rikki Tikki (starring Germaine, eh... before Uncle Ian)
Flipper
Post by: Tongue on August 29, 2006, 10:35:37 AM
Thunderbirds
Star Soccer
Mannix
Ironside
Electric Company
Know Your Conutry
Harold Lloyd
Happy Days
Lets Laugh
Pan In Concert
Soul Train
Pink Panther
Mission Impossible
Love Thy Neighbour
Skippy
Gentle Ben
Lassie
Flipper
Lone ranger
Big Valley
High Chapparal

and now here is your shopping guide..... :rotfl:
Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 10:57:36 AM
lawd..ah feelin like ah lik girl with pig tails and ribbons again..lol...
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 11:14:54 AM
Logan's Run
Wonder Woman
Bionic Woman
Black Sheep Squadron
Telematch
Big League Soccer
Meditation  ;D
Scouting for Talent
News Capsule  ;D

Oh my goodness...I totally forgot about that one.   ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 11:17:29 AM
Remember when tv used to "sign on" in the evening and then "sign off" at night?

Remember when they first signed on around midday to air Sesame Street for the first time and then signed off when the show finished?  That was a big deal. 

My mother called the neighbour down the street to send their son tuh run home and tell my sister and me to remember tuh put on de TV tuh watch it.  It was ah big deal fuh TV tuh be airing in de middle of de day.
Post by: E-man on August 29, 2006, 11:38:49 AM

all who remember the Top 40 Countdown with Casey Cassam was it???

Yuh ever hear this uncensored rant from Casey http://www.hankhayes.com/m3u/kasem.m3u

Here's my list:

Electric Company - loved spidey on there - and letterman: faster than a rolling o, Stronger than silent E, able to leap capital T in a single bound, it's a word, it's a plan, it's letterman!
http://video.download.com/3826-1_53-2-4.asx?id=12227
Villa Alegre
Zoom
Wonder Woman - Lynda Carter was my honey
Space 1999
My Three Sons
Brady Bunch
I Dream of Jeannie
Bewitched
Solid Gold
Bob Newhart Show
What's Happening
Good Times - dyn-o-mite!
Post by: warmonga on August 29, 2006, 12:08:36 PM
seriously.. no joke ..some of those shows allyuh fellas talking bout I used to wish I had a TV to watch it.. I memeber trying to peep thru mi window to watch de neighbour TV and hear what going on when tiger sharks come on and dey used to low de TV dung... My childhood memories is rolling a tyre round de neighbour hodd..picking up mark..getting locked up ... tekin a klim pan and nailing it to a piece of stick and pushing it from one end of de village to de next.. dais childhood memories bredda dem ting unnuh chat bout is because allyuh was sum spoil brats like my 5 boys I have now!!!!!!!!!!!!
war...
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 12:29:32 PM
but war..we had them times too..remember back then tv was not 24 hrs lol... I used to run behind ah bicycle rim with ah stick, spin top, make bomb in the road with sulphur from matches, fly kite, pitch marble, play hide and go seek (make sure ah hide with ah gyul in the dark  ;D)... ole time days boy...real nice..

Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 12:35:28 PM
i remember we use to sit and wait fuh d tractor to come down d road full ah sugar cane that dey burn and cut on d way to d factory...
we use to run behind and dey man on top d cane use to pull out and throw sugar cane fuh we...d sweetest cane ah ever had...
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 12:36:10 PM
but war..we had them times too..remember back then tv was not 24 hrs lol... I used to run behind ah bicycle rim with ah stick, spin top, make bomb in the road with sulphur from matches, fly kite, pitch marble, play hide and go seek (make sure ah hide with ah gyul in the dark  ;D)... ole time days boy...real nice..

......an make little boat from pallet stick and race it in de canal after de rain

....run after de snow cone man an pay ah extra penny tuh get condense milk on yuh snow cone.

Ice block on brong paper from de neighbourhood parlour
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 01:21:48 PM
Like people forget smurfs

captain planet
tiny toons
Pinky and the Brain
Thundercats
transformers
Gi joe
dragonball z
bucky o hare
angry beavers
ahh real monsters
Post by: Touches on August 29, 2006, 01:49:46 PM
Japan Screen Topics....it does still come orn now and again.

Play yuh Cards right...with Horace James

Cooking with Sylvia Hunte.

Mork and Mindy

SuperGran

Madame's Place

Dey hadda cartoon..but with puppets...and it was a robot that used to come together in three parts not thunderbirds..and in the end it used to have a tic tac toe kinda thing with robots when the credits were scrolling.

I cyar belive man ent Call Thundar the barbarian

Space Ghost

Herculoids.

Top Cat

Italian Football...right after the Indian movie on a Sunday afternoon round two o'clock.

and the Littlest Hobo
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 01:55:28 PM
Yeah ah remember that..they use to have different people controlling different parts of the body...I always thought it was name transformers, but I might be wrong..

Dey hadda cartoon..but with puppets...and it was a robot that used to come together in three parts not thunderbirds..and in the end it used to have a tic tac toe kinda thing with robots when the credits were scrolling.

Post by: E-man on August 29, 2006, 01:55:44 PM
Japan Screen Topics....it does still come orn now and again.

Play yuh Cards right...with Horace James

Cooking with Sylvia Hunte.

Mork and Mindy

There were some Japanese robot shows like Ultraman, The Space Giants and A Boy and His Robot aka Johnny Sokko and His Flying Robot.<- those were live action, but the last was also a cartoon I think.
Post by: Touches on August 29, 2006, 02:05:59 PM
Alyuh

Watch d 4kin ting here...

Who remember dis...

Star Fleet (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Qf-YOcwF-E)
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 02:08:03 PM
Alyuh

Watch d 4kin ting here...

Who remember dis...

Star Fleet (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Qf-YOcwF-E)

dais de damn thing self  ;D one of my fav

Post by: Blue on August 29, 2006, 02:12:05 PM
Dis thread already 2 pages long and noone eh mention MacGyver??  :o :o :o

What about bad memories....dey had some shows I used to hate when I was little ;D

The Love Boat (dat show use to come on right after cartoons)

Dey had some show called Indian Variety or sumting so....right after cartoons on a Sunday, every week I used to pray dat dey would forget to show it, to no avail.

Dateline (marked the end of Sesame Street in d morning)

Ricki Ticki (I just couldnt stand dat show, no good reason)

Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 02:18:09 PM
anybody mention Circle Square and the littlest hobo? that was one smart dog lol, ah think it was from canado too  ;D

Then it had, code red, invaders, voyagers? it had to do with time travel...could be wrong about the name...diff'rent strokes, silver spoon, dick turpin lol

Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 02:21:09 PM
anybody mention Circle Square and the littlest hobo? that was one smart dog lol, ah think it was from canado too  ;D

Then it had, code red, invaders, voyagers? it had to do with time travel...could be wrong about the name...diff'rent strokes, silver spoon, dick turpin lol

Yes...both those shows were Canadian. You remember the theme song for Circle Square?  All I could remember clearly is de postal code in de song...M4Y 2N9.  Didn't know what de hell dat was till ah move here.   ;D
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 02:26:40 PM

Yes...both those shows were Canadian. You remember the theme song for Circle Square?  All I could remember clearly is de postal code in de song...M4Y 2N9.  Didn't know what de hell dat was till ah move here.   ;D

gyal ah could barely remember my A B Cs you want me to remember that?  ;D so what M4Y 2N9 mean?

Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 02:43:45 PM

here.   ;D

gyal ah could barely remember my A B Cs you want me to remember that?  ;D so what M4Y 2N9 mean?

Dais de canadian equivalent of allyuh yankee zip code

what de hell is ah dick turpin??
Post by: Jumbie on August 29, 2006, 02:52:31 PM
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

so i ahve plenty

I wish I had know you wanted dem..ah fren  ;) pirate dem orf the net a while back and he  ;) deleted them to free up room for skin2skin productions.. had I known you like that show to ah cudda get him to burn you a copy of each season.

Post by: kandi_tt on August 29, 2006, 02:54:45 PM
super granny
allo allo
rupert the bear
buck rogers
benny hill
hogans heros

so i ahve plenty

I wish I had know you wanted dem..ah fren ;) pirate dem orf the net a while back and he ;) deleted them to free up room for skin2skin productions.. had I known you like that show to ah cudda get him to burn you a copy of each season.

ah wha muppet babies, fragle rock, muppet show, smurfs.....
Post by: Jumbie on August 29, 2006, 02:56:28 PM
Like people forget smurfs

captain planet
tiny toons
Pinky and the Brain
Thundercats
transformers
Gi joe
dragonball z
bucky o hare
angry beavers
ahh real monsters

U ride een here with Canadian TV line-up..why U so! Read and enjoy nah!

BTW..Sanford and sons was meh real show..ah even spend coins to buy the dvds.

It used to have big blue planet and ah next show with a character name catweezle

Post by: SHOTTA on August 29, 2006, 02:58:21 PM
who i makin feel old dey??

i man born in 84 so me cyar help dat

no body aint say american gladiators??
littlest hobo was real bad too big up to dat

meh granny did like me and meh bro to watch kids songs..john jacob jinglehymersmith!

it had a ting wit a man who use to crawl tru  log and talk wit he puppets an ting always wanted him to fall

and off course square one a kinda learin ting show after sesame street in d mornin
Post by: ricky on August 29, 2006, 03:00:22 PM

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
kojak
mannix

all this time ah thought you was a man...remind me not to go movies with you if we link up
jus kiddin  :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 03:06:08 PM

what de hell is ah dick turpin??

Dais ah show from the 80s boy...ah think it was English..
Post by: DeSoWa on August 29, 2006, 03:08:51 PM

Dynasaty
Dallas
Heart 2 Heart
Falcon crest
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Love boat
man from atlantis
kojak
mannix

all this time ah thought you was a man...remind me not to go movies with you if we link up
jus kiddin  :beermug:

ah was waiting for someone to make ah comment like that..hence the big grin and the lil different disclaimer  ;D but ah sure you used to watch dem shows too lol..oh and ah fogot Knots landing  ;D

Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 03:11:12 PM

bucky o hare

darkwing duck

mr bean

yeah i could relate to dat and kandi's memories...and some i never hear about..there was also:

CVN music videos

NBA games on a late night

12 and under

Play Whe commercials wit Leary Joseph

Naisa commercials with Beulah and the skinny feller

and dat Pennywise commercial on de radio...dat have to be the longest running ad on the radio boy
dais Errol "stork....
dat man is a pinoeer actor and enterainer in trini he past long time..quiet quiet
 he was kicks man
Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 03:13:48 PM
I EH NOTICE TO MUCH TO READ .. SO IF OSMEONE POST SORRY.... SCOUTIN FOR TALENT WIHT HOLLY B
AS WE USE TO CALL IT SCRUNTIN FOR TALENT..LOL
Post by: Quags on August 29, 2006, 04:04:18 PM
Combat
Man from Altantis
Logan"s Run
Maverick
Sting ray
Manimal
Marney Miller
Sanford and son  :thumbsup:
Good times 
Rikety rocket
smurfs
pink panter and son
cool mc cool
top cat
scouting for talent
gayelle.
Post by: Tallman on August 29, 2006, 04:10:39 PM
Play of de Month
Best Village aka Better Village
Turn of the Tide
Bonanza
Incredible Hulk
Dark Shadows
Post by: Organic on August 29, 2006, 07:48:23 PM
dem ole time kick up- man like SIlver Fox
dave elcock in d e morning  ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 29, 2006, 08:20:47 PM
dem ole time kick up- man like SIlver Fox
dave elcock in d e morning  ;D

Oh my goodnes...Dave Elcock in de morning.  Totally forgot that one. ;D
Post by: Touches on August 30, 2006, 08:41:20 AM
Mr. Rodgers Neighbourhood.

Then they used to have a story thing that the opening song used to go....

"i'm a storyteller and my stories must be tooooolddd...guitar plays...In Germany I'm yohan, In America I'm John"

then they had Aesops Fables.
Post by: Quags on August 30, 2006, 09:19:44 AM
The little elephant show before sesame street 330pm
abbot and costello catoon
harlem globe trotters cartoon
cap"n caveman and son
the yearling, every friday
gilligan"s island in space
thursday 6pm chan.4 dinosaur movie
justice league
underdog
tigersharks
land of the giants
Play of the month <tallman dat was scary>
community dateline
close your curtains

Post by: Cantona007 on August 30, 2006, 09:26:42 AM
cap"n caveman and son
justice league
land of the giants
close your curtains

Captain Caveman had a son????
Post by: Johpants on August 30, 2006, 10:42:21 AM
What about 'Shane' with at twelve o'clock on a Saturday... "Shane, Shane, I love you Shane!"

And the Charlie Chaplin silent movies on a Thursday evening if I remember correctly.
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 30, 2006, 10:59:09 AM
cap"n caveman and son
justice league
underdog
tigersharks
land of the giants
Play of the month <tallman dat was scary>
community dateline
close your curtains

Close your curtains?  I don't remember that one.  What was it about.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 30, 2006, 11:00:31 AM
I remember competing in teen talent. haha that was an experience ;D
Post by: Tongue on August 30, 2006, 02:55:40 PM
damn! how we could forget Aunti Kay
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 30, 2006, 03:38:13 PM
damn! how we could forget Aunti Kay

Yesssssssssssss..oh gorm..in true!!

Sunday afternoon special at ...was it Delux Cinema?

Aunty Kay:  "and how old are you?"
Constestant:  "I am 10 years old Aunty Kay"
Aunty Kay:  "an what will you be doing today"
Contestant: "I'm going to sing a song Aunty Kay"
Aunty Kay"  "and what is the name of the song?"
Contestant: "I am going to sing..........Aunty Kay"

and on and on it went.  Every response ending in ...Aunty Kay and then  Daughlit (sp?) Ahee pounding out the opening notes on the keyboard.
Post by: berris on August 30, 2006, 08:03:42 PM
''AH BRUURR AH BRAARR AH BREE'' ....''IS AH STRAIGHT CASE, IT'S AH STRAIGHT CASE'' ....cudda reel drink ah golden golden glow rum .....
......de BILLY REECE SHOW ..!!!!

....and he had ah macomey pardnah who was also big and had he own show
.....RENEE BISHOP
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2006, 09:17:32 AM
Solid Gold with the Solid Gold dancers.
Post by: dyansie on August 31, 2006, 01:12:43 PM
Childhood memories really have you thinking and what used to be lol, we talking about TV, I do not know how we existed with microwave and internet.....
Post by: berris on August 31, 2006, 03:40:37 PM
Childhood memories really have you thinking and what used to be lol, we talking about TV, I do not know how we existed with microwave and internet.....

...or cell fone
Post by: Organic on September 01, 2006, 06:34:28 AM
who here use to go shoot fish with homemade fishinng guns. or spear fishing wiht the real fishign guns... in river mouth and sea.. or thow casper??
hunting iguana with slingshot, or lancing manicou?
going paria bay to camp?
Post by: Themanfriday on September 01, 2006, 07:21:38 AM
Or make crab trap and catch dem down by de river ;D
Down by de warf we used to go swiming at a spot call laddars ;D
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on September 01, 2006, 10:09:46 AM
De show wid Mr T.. ah cyar remember de name
and ppl mentioning Aunty K without talking bout uncle Morris dat unfair
Spider man and his amazing frens
Ah go tell more when ah remember
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 01, 2006, 10:44:29 AM

Uncle Morris?  Remind meh nah.  Lord..de memory going..cause ah cyar remember him.
Post by: Themanfriday on September 01, 2006, 10:49:29 AM

yuh mean A -Team or wrastling? ;D
Post by: Dutty on September 01, 2006, 11:16:02 AM

Uncle Morris?  Remind meh nah.  Lord..de memory going..cause ah cyar remember him.

Ah tink starboy mixin up Morris Connor & 'Aunty' Hazel with 'Aunty Kay' and she piano man
Post by: Quags on September 01, 2006, 11:33:41 AM
who here use to go shoot fish with homemade fishinng guns. or spear fishing wiht the real fishign guns... in river mouth and sea.. or thow casper??
going paria bay to camp?

where you grow up in the jungle oh wha  :rotfl: I tought you grow up in santa rosa  :rotfl:
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 01, 2006, 11:50:29 AM

Ah tink starboy mixin up Morris Connor & 'Aunty' Hazel with 'Aunty Kay' and she piano man

Oh hoh..because when I had talk bout Aunty Kay..ah did mention Uncle Dahlit Ahee (or however yuh does spell he name)
Post by: Dutty on September 01, 2006, 11:52:58 AM
Look my baby picture for childhood memories

I dutty from small  :devil:
(http://members.roadfly.com/Oz530iTAS/babyfinger.jpg)
Post by: Organic on September 01, 2006, 12:53:55 PM
going paria bay to camp?

where you grow up in the jungle oh wha  :rotfl: I tought you grow up in santa rosa  :rotfl:
PINTO RD ARIMA..ALL MEH LIFE. but i enjoy nature and de out doors..love it.
Post by: trinindian on September 01, 2006, 01:12:57 PM
(http://www.universohq.com/quadrinhos/2004/imagens/western_bravestar.jpg)

(http://www.tvdads.com/images/defender.jpg)

(http://epguides.com/AdventuresoftheGalaxyRangers/cast.jpg)

child of the 80's before cartoons went queer
Post by: Dutty on September 01, 2006, 01:48:58 PM
whaay doctor...harrisburg??

Yuh move from ah town whey hardly have trini..to ah town dat have mus be one  :D

ah well... yuh could always drive out to de backroads and gorne ride horse and buggy wit de amish an dem  ;)
Post by: Touches on September 01, 2006, 02:07:08 PM
Watch some here eh..I now pull these out the mental filing cabinet.

They had 4 big goofy kinda creatures...like mascots I think the name of it was banana splitsrama...the opening thing was 4 of them in a amusement park. one was a Elephant with a shades..a kinda triger lion thing ...watch it here...it used to come orn on a tuesdays jest before Rikki Tikki

(http://www.melaman2.com/cartoons/singles/stills/B/banana-splits1.jpg)

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Shirt tales...some animal that used to live in a tree

(http://www.geocities.com/TelevisionCity/Set/4025/st_card.gif)

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

(http://www.ghg.net/wduncan/voltron/vforce.jpg)

This was a bess Cartoon they used to have a kinda bird finish...with some kinda wing/cape
The bad man in dis was Zoltar

Dogtanian

And Alvin and d chipmunks
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 01, 2006, 02:18:25 PM

They had 4 big goofy kinda creatures...like mascots I think the name of it was banana splitsrama...the opening thing was 4 of them in a amusement park. one was a Elephant with a shades..a kinda triger lion thing ...watch it here...it used to come orn on a tuesdays jest before Rikki Tikki

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

This was a bess Cartoon they used to have a kinda bird finish...with some kinda wing/cape

Dogtanian

I doh remember dem creatures ting.....remember most of the other shows you listed though but daise because meh daughter was watching dem...
Post by: Organic on September 01, 2006, 05:03:26 PM

Den yuh had...

Wuzzles,

Teddy Ruxpin

Robotech

The Raccoons

Dangermouse

TinTin

paw Paw bears

remeber dese  G force 

Dogtanian

lordman..dais 3 big shows
danger mouse had de first offical..pimpouted ride...
 rin tin tin-- alyuh remeber littlest hobo to....another dog show.i loved de song for it .. RIP LONDON(DAIS DE DOG NAME)

THE MUSCA=HOUNDS..BIG UP MAN LIKE DOGTANIAN..YES I AM A CARTOON AHOLIC..STILL.LOL

THEADORE...SIMON......ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLCINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: TriniCana on September 01, 2006, 06:22:18 PM
thunderbirds with dat ugly oman ZELDA...

i notice nobody say panorma with Salisa Mohammed. The lady in the wheelchair (RIP)
and Neil Gussippi and ah cyah remember if Robin Maharaj was dey weatherman (in dey same suit) back den.

Good times
Jeffersons
Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
Threes Company with Mr Finley
What's Happening
Wrestling with Calito Calon, Abullah dey Butcher, Thunderbult Williams etc

Back in reality, best time for meh was playing marble in dey dutty drain and never get sick.  :beermug:
Post by: fari on September 01, 2006, 06:37:05 PM
carlitos colon is still around.  saw hm on tv on a news show when i lived in puerto rico.  i think his sons were into wrestling as well. 

oh, and yes his forehead is really that scarred.
Post by: TriniCana on September 01, 2006, 06:43:54 PM
carlitos colon is still around.  saw hm on tv on a news show when i lived in puerto rico.  i think his sons were into wrestling as well. 

oh, and yes his forehead is really that scarred.

his son using his name also in WWE (goodlooking too bad)
Caribbean Carlito or something so.
Post by: Organic on September 01, 2006, 06:55:38 PM

i notice nobody say panorma with Salisa Mohammed. The lady in the wheelchair (RIP)
and Neil Gussippi and ah cyah remember if Robin Maharaj was dey weatherman (in dey same suit) back den.

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

Back in reality, best time for meh was playing marble in dey dutty drain and never get sick.  :beermug:
lord cana real shows dey..doh forget
uncle victor joviker..or how ever u spell it..and invader number 1&2
Post by: Tongue on September 01, 2006, 07:37:35 PM
some older heads Colombo and McCloud
Post by: TriniCana on September 02, 2006, 06:21:25 AM

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

datz dey name self ah was trying to remember...victor jouvika.
remember when rastling (correct pronouncation) use to be in jean pierre complex

black and white tv and only 2 station...channel 2 & 13.  It was hazel ward, salisha mohammed, josanne lennard and somebody else (june something) were dey only women on panorama for 7 pm,  and what ever dem say...is dey truth.
at 11 pm ya hear "this is TTT signing off from maraval road port of spain - we hope you enjoy our television boardcast, from all of us at TTT we wish you have a good night" taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dey voice was i believe was salisha mohammed own.

7am sharp...dey anthem den BBC news and den sesame street at 9 am.

610 action radio was dey station tur beat in meh fadda orange and black 120Y...

i'm trying to remember the name of dey...gosh its not ah cassette, but i think it was one before it...it was thick in size.

ya see ah funeral procession tur st joseph cemetary and every man jack hadda stop what dey doing and bow dey head...ya curtain come down fur 7 days, even if ya ain't know who dead.

gosh ah could go on and on. :beermug:

Post by: cocoapanyol on September 02, 2006, 07:02:31 AM

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

datz dey name self ah was trying to remember...victor jouvika.
remember when rastling (correct pronouncation) use to be in jean pierre complex

black and white tv and only 2 station...channel 2 & 13.  It was hazel ward, salisha mohammed, josanne lennard and somebody else (june something) were dey only women on panorama for 7 pm,  and what ever dem say...is dey truth.
at 11 pm ya hear "this is TTT signing off from maraval road port of spain - we hope you enjoy our television boardcast, from all of us at TTT we wish you have a good night" taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dey voice was i believe was salisha mohammed own.

7am sharp...dey anthem den BBC news and den sesame street at 9 am.

i'm trying to remember the name of dey...gosh its not ah cassette, but i think it was one before it...it was thick in size.

ya see ah funeral procession tur st joseph cemetary and every man jack hadda stop what dey doing and bow dey head...ya curtain come down fur 7 days, even if ya ain't know who dead.

Cana girl, yuh well have ah good memory yes.
Post by: TriniCana on September 02, 2006, 08:35:02 AM
forget dem pills dey say good for memory

SCOTCH is dey healer of dey dead brain cells

when ya see organic tell him fur meh....dey blasted man need some bad
ya know ah still waiting on dey scamp fur dey parang music stups.
plus he minding meh business as to wha ah use to tief from meh grandmudda cupboard

ah use to tief she premium water (aka SCOTCH)
and smoke (one puff) under dey house  >:(
Post by: fishs on September 02, 2006, 09:38:46 AM

plus he minding meh business as to wha ah use to tief from meh grandmudda cupboard

CANA yuh need tuh go ah lil heavier wid de scoth.

Yuh call all dem rassler name an yuh ent call dey fadder ?

DE LATE GREAT RAY APPOLLON ??? ??? ???

;D ;D ;D

Post by: Organic on September 02, 2006, 09:46:58 AM
Hey allyuh what about felix the cat...and his margic bag of tricks
Itsssssssss felix...and his margic bag of tricks....get him rock bottom!
Post by: pecan on September 02, 2006, 10:32:46 AM

Good times
Jeffersons

Who's the boss
mork and mindy
Lalvane and Shirley
What's Happening

8-track cassette???
Post by: TriniCana on September 02, 2006, 12:13:45 PM

CANA yuh need tuh go ah lil heavier wid de scoth.

Yuh call all dem rassler name an yuh ent call dey fadder ?

DE LATE GREAT RAY APPOLLON ??? ??? ???

;D ;D ;D

yes pecan...is 8 track - i think dem thing use to hold bout 7 songs yes..

look ting...look who i forget nah...sorry fish
dey grandfadda ah bott in ya head.
look i didn't know he dead ...when dat happen

allyuh want meh to bring out dey big guns now

what bout dem death announcements via dey Car and dem big circular speakers around 6 pm in dey afternoon

dey announcer does start up

"goodnight ladies and gentlemen, we have been ask to announce dey death of Harry Thomas better know an Thin Foot of number 34 Light pole road Princes Town. He was dey husband ah June, common law husband of Margaret. He was dey Fadda ah Mary, Alice, Thomas better known as Vasaline, George, Flit, Gregory better know as Animal, Susan, Tina, and 8 others. Grandfadda of (accouncer take ah pause) arlene, susie, ikea, sharon, jozel, bertha, madaline, sean better known as latrine, russell, indra, carol better known as tiny winey, and 44 others. Uncle of many, great uncle ah 5. Friend of Tallest, Smallest, Henry better known as Ants, Joanne and many others.
Dey funeral of dey late Harry Thomas better known as Thin Foot of number 34 light pole road princes town will take place turrow morning from dey house of mourning number 34 light pole road princes town dense to dey cemetery (no name, cause it was only 1 cemetery at dey time).  Family and friends are to accept dese intermissions.

THANK YOU

doh lemme start bout dey same car dat selling fish on saturday morning.... :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on September 02, 2006, 12:41:04 PM
CANA WHEN I DONE LAUGH I GO REPLY... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on September 02, 2006, 12:48:18 PM
ok..i done laugh..jus giglging now..
but cana make meh rember de man who pasisng selling fish on saturday ..here he refrain
 FISH FISH...KING FISH, CARITE, SALMON AND SHARKKKKKKKKK..GET YUH FISH
 AND DE GAS TRUCK.....WHEN HE PASSING U RUNNIGN WIHT YUH TANK NOT TO MISS DEM.

PPL DOES STILL LISTEN DEATH NEWS..I DOES STILL HERE IT.

allyuh knwo it have some ppl.....ALWAYS IN WAKE....DOH EVEN KNOW WHO DEAD BUT THEY THERE. JUS TO PLAY CARD AND EAT DE CRIX AND DRINK DE COFFEE. AND THEY TLKAING BOUT DEM LIKE THYE KNWO DEM FOR YRS.

I WENT A WAKE UP INA PLACE CALL CANTERMAN....IND E BACK AH VALENICA... no lights ind eplace dem days(de 90's).. all dey had to drink wa sbabsash, and coofee with NO sugar or MILK. not even water. only thing to eatw as crix.dais it.   well it had ha old man cracking jokes...real kicks.
low and behold... 4 months or there about i went to ah next wake in mayaro..meh moms fren fomr back ind e dya..guess who i see..yup same old man..ask him wey he living...blanchinsee...how  u know miss joan...he not"personalliy" acquatined but he know somebody who was coming..i llaugh..and laugh and laugh,.
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 02, 2006, 03:36:18 PM

Cana girl...maybe Organic roundsing up ah Parang group tuh MAKE de music fuh yuh real special and ting.  Parang season starting in October so maybe if yuh hear two marak and quatro move yuh curtain and see if is he outside yuh door.
Post by: TriniCana on September 02, 2006, 07:16:47 PM

Cana girl...maybe Organic roundsing up ah Parang group tuh MAKE de music fuh yuh real special and ting.  Parang season starting in October so maybe if yuh hear two marak and quatro move yuh curtain and see if is he outside yuh door.

ah go pelt he ass down with ah frigging big stone...datz wha ah go do.  >:( distrubting meh blinking sleep
den leggo meh neighbour cat MuFF Puff and Stinky Nuts on dey mudda arse.
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 04, 2006, 01:21:35 PM
Anybody mentioned "Voyage to the bottom of the Sea?"  Just remembered that.  With Richard Baseheart, David Heddison.  Remember how they used to announce the stars' names at the beginning of the show?  Ah used tuh fraid all dem creatures on dat show.  ;D
Post by: daryn on September 04, 2006, 01:40:24 PM
maybe I missed it but I eh think anybody talk about Danger Bay

(http://epguides.com/DangerBay/cast.jpg)

another show I used to watch was the nature of things with David Suzuki

(http://www.psych.utoronto.ca/~rci/graphics/David_Suzuki.jpg)

Sons and Daughters used to come on after Young and restless (after dat done they bring Santa Barbara with Cruz and Eden) and there was a next show named Prisoner that my mother used to watch.  I used to watch Knots landing on a friday night.

add: of course sesame street (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7B8TJHjPH8) was a lot better back then
Post by: TriniCana on September 04, 2006, 01:56:07 PM
oh yes Prisoner with Dotty and dey old lady....dat was ah good show dey

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

to me dem were dey first soaps..
Post by: fari on September 04, 2006, 02:25:40 PM
 part of my childhood was video games, anybody mention atari yet?   i used to kill pitfall lol

also in the arcade i coulda buss it in turbo (men used to risk the wrath of joseph and allen back in boys school)

in my early years in pres i used to be a dan in ninja gaiden...one coin and i finishing the game every time
Post by: daryn on September 04, 2006, 02:36:27 PM
part of my childhood was video games, anybody mention atari yet?   i used to kill pitfall lol

also in the arcade i coulda buss it in turbo (men used to risk the wrath of joseph and allen back in boys school)

in my early years in pres i used to be a dan in ninja gaiden...one coin and i finishing the game every time

you went boys school? men used to go chicken roost lunchtime and come back with pizza and the whole class sharing in that 1 pizza.

if I remember correctly wonder boy was relatively popular in the days before street fighter and final fight had a good following too.  I remember being in lapique the day they put in the first mortal kombat machine.
Post by: Organic on September 04, 2006, 02:43:43 PM
maybe I missed it but I eh think anybody talk about Danger Bay

(http://epguides.com/DangerBay/cast.jpg)

another show I used to watch was the nature of things with David Suzuki

(http://www.psych.utoronto.ca/~rci/graphics/David_Suzuki.jpg)

Sons and Daughters used to come on after Young and restless (after dat done they bring Santa Barbara with Cruz and Eden) and there was a next show named Prisoner that my mother used to watch.  I used to watch Knots landing on a friday night.

add: of course sesame street (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7B8TJHjPH8) was a lot better back then
god man..u ahve meh watchign sesme st clips..
take d golden "N" put it in de tan van take it to dan who take it to frannnnnnnnnnnnn
or thats the plan..
 i shoulda ran
Post by: Tongue on September 04, 2006, 04:35:13 PM
wha bout dem scaelectric competitions dey use tuh have and any new fad...like footzie and pogo stick. Remember dey use tuh have dem ting in Hi Lo carpark in Four Roads.
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 04, 2006, 05:07:16 PM
wha bout dem scaelectric competitions dey use tuh have and any new fad...like footzie and pogo stick. Remember dey use tuh have dem ting in Hi Lo carpark in Four Roads.

At one time, ah  used to work fuh de company dat used tuh run dem scalectric and lego competitions.  Had tuh go in West Mall on Saturdays tuh help.  Dem children used tuh well love dat.

Footsie..ah was real good at dat back in de day.  Coulda keep dat ting going fuh ah long time. Ah see it come back but ah doh know what dey calling it now.
Post by: Cantona007 on September 05, 2006, 07:51:38 AM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

The first soaps? Did anyone mention Peyton Place yet?
Post by: TriniCana on September 05, 2006, 11:11:54 AM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

umm errr eh ??? wha is dat ?
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 05, 2006, 11:31:33 AM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Yuh mus be too young tuh remember Peyton Place but ah used tuh love dat show too.  Dat was de real first soap if ah remember correctly.   Starring Mia Farrow back in de day.  Ah tink she was married tuh Frank Sanitra back den.  Ryan O'Neil used tuh be in it too.
Post by: Dutty on September 05, 2006, 11:44:39 AM

Yuh mus be too young tuh remember Peyton Place but ah used tuh love dat show too.  Dat was de real first soap if ah remember correctly.   Starring Mia Farrow back in de day.  Ah tink she was married tuh Frank Sanitra back den.  Ryan O'Neil used tuh be in it too.

AH HA!! DAIS IT!!

EVERYTIME I read your screen name...de song "mama loves mambo" does pop into mih head...ah coudnt remember who de hell did sing dat

Look yuh call out sinatra...is heself

oh and to keep it childhood related..somebody in mih house use to play sinatra when ah was small..and jim reeves..and ray coniff ..and dean martin..and burl ives and.....

Lawd..is ah wonder I eh kill mihself as youte oui  :-\
Post by: Cantona007 on September 05, 2006, 12:08:27 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Full marks!! Mia Farrow and Ryan O'Neal (Tatum's dad). Not sure 'bout that Sinatra link though...
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 05, 2006, 01:39:07 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Full marks!! Mia Farrow and Ryan O'Neal (Tatum's dad). Not sure 'bout that Sinatra link though...

Yep..Mia was married to Frank Sinatra for a while.  Can't remember how long though.  it was brief. She was very young at the time.
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 05, 2006, 01:42:37 PM

AH HA!! DAIS IT!!

EVERYTIME I read your screen name...de song "mama loves mambo" does pop into mih head...ah coudnt remember who de hell did sing dat

Look yuh call out sinatra...is heself

oh and to keep it childhood related..somebody in mih house use to play sinatra when ah was small..and jim reeves..and ray coniff ..and dean martin..and burl ives and.....

Lawd..is ah wonder I eh kill mihself as youte oui  :-\

Really...dat song does come in yuh head when yuh see my screen name?  now dat odd.  Anyway, ah doh tink is Frank who sing dat song anyway.  Is Perry Como and de song names is Papa Love Mambo.  But it have lyrics dat go mama loves mambo in de song too.

And speaking bout Dean...What bout "The Dean Martin Show"  Yuh remember dat one?  now daise ting tuh kill yuhself.  He had a smooth voice and ting fuh sure but Lord..dem people was cheesy.
Post by: Dutty on September 05, 2006, 01:52:25 PM
Oh ho..is perry como....well add he to the list of records dey use to to torture mih with on de weekends

de odder day ah channel surfin and ah get hypnotized of the cheeziness of the lawrence welk  show for a few minutes.....lawd  :o people longtime use to watch real effin effry oui

but I sure 30 years from now people go look back at the present reality shows and say the same thing
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 05, 2006, 02:32:24 PM
Oh ho..is perry como....well add he to the list of records dey use to to torture mih with on de weekends

de odder day ah channel surfin and ah get hypnotized of the cheeziness of the lawrence welk  show for a few minutes.....lawd  :o people longtime use to watch real effin effry oui

but I sure 30 years from now people go look back at the present reality shows and say the same thing

Since we orn cheese...wha bout "The Donna and Marie Show"  starring Donny and Marie Osmond.  Oh Lord...ah used tuh watch eh....but wha yuh go do when is only channel 2 & 13 tuh choose from and both channel showing de same ting!!

An while ah remember too...Disney Show on Sundays wid de little angel or whatever it was flying around de screen wid de wand. 

When you wish upon a Star
Makes no difference who you are...blah blah blah

And den Walt Disney used tuh come on an tell us what movie coming up along wid Woody Woodpecker and "on with the show"
Post by: Cantona007 on September 05, 2006, 02:55:14 PM

30 years from now??? Steupsssss I doing dat right now. I can't stand "reality TV". Reality TV is watching the news and seeing people ketchin dey arse, not watching a bunch of rude, self-obsessed spoilt brats parade in front a camera. Steupsssss  >:(
Post by: E-man on September 05, 2006, 03:07:59 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Best of all was the ultimate spoof on all them soaps "Soap" with Robert Guillaume, Katherine Helmond et al.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soap_(TV_series)
Post by: pecan on September 05, 2006, 04:33:01 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

doh pretend Cana ... or yuh is younger than I think

Anyway, forget peyton place .. the real soap is Coronation Street and Up Pompeii (lol)
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 05, 2006, 04:42:35 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

Anyway, forget peyton place .. the real soap is Coronation Street and Up Pompeii (lol)

Coronation Street sill going strong.  Up Pompeii was rude!!!! well fuh dem times anyway. Ah remember going ROXY when it was still ah cinema to see de movie.
Post by: TriniCana on September 05, 2006, 06:08:14 PM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

i is younga den ya tink. :-X
nah seriously my first seta "soaps" was falcon chest and dem
and ah did never get tur see dey love scenes and dem cause meh mudda does bawl out....'go to bed' allyuh have school in dey morning.

pecan ah woulda like to know how much age ya tink i have :heehee:
and big daddy call dey right number or else >:(
Post by: Quags on September 06, 2006, 12:55:00 AM
Sledgehammer.  saturday nights
Magnum PI
Barreta    classic
Mash
Snorkes
Saturday Night Theatre
Post by: cocoapanyol on September 06, 2006, 05:43:48 AM
OK..de cobwebs clearing lil bit...

what bout "The Lone Ranger".  Anybody mention dat one?  Ah cyar go back and read all dem pages.  So sorry if ah repeating.
Post by: pecan on September 06, 2006, 07:11:13 AM

Falcon Chest
Knot Landing
Dynasty
Dallas

i is younga den ya tink. :-X
nah seriously my first seta "soaps" was falcon chest and dem
and ah did never get tur see dey love scenes and dem cause meh mudda does bawl out....'go to bed' allyuh have school in dey morning.

pecan ah woulda like to know how much age ya tink i have :heehee:
and big daddy call dey right number or else >:(

Cana ...I am sure you are de right age
Post by: Dutty on September 06, 2006, 07:36:28 AM

Very very diplomatic  :applause: an answer befitting a man who clearly has decorum and couth......

Ya blasted coward.  :D...DOH FRAID SHE,,,CALL AGE
Post by: TriniCana on September 06, 2006, 02:02:04 PM

Very very diplomatic  :applause: an answer befitting a man who clearly has decorum and couth......

<stares>

GO BRAVE Duttiness....Go BRAVE :devil:
Post by: pecan on September 07, 2006, 06:03:27 AM

<stares>

GO BRAVE Duttiness....Go BRAVE :devil:

Dutty .. I see you as a fearless leader and I will follow you into the depths of battle ... lead on and I will follow suite.

Post by: TriniCana on September 07, 2006, 11:30:23 AM
yeah pecan follow duttiness
he go lead ya into ah very dark hole with no ending  :heehee:
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2006, 03:28:37 PM
Ppl always talking for the older heads I don"t know how old them heads is but ,for the  old ones lol
look old radio shows

http://www.radiolovers.com/
Post by: cowman on September 09, 2006, 01:10:52 AM
who remember DESMONDS the show in the barber shop.
Post by: TriniCana on September 09, 2006, 05:46:11 AM
who remember DESMONDS the show in the barber shop.

with he big lip daughs...yeah who could forget dat one
but he dead now tho :beermug:
Post by: kuwait girl on September 09, 2006, 09:23:35 PM
Seasame Street
ninja boy (cabamaru iganu)
famely matters
 :) :) :)
Post by: ribbit on September 10, 2006, 09:01:31 PM
remeber dese  G force 

yeah, G Force was a good cartoon.

they had one around the same time called Force Five - three planes that could form into 3 different "big" robots. the water one was called poseidon. forget the other two - great cartoon. i think this was one of the big robots:

(http://www.maxtoons.com/Force%203.jpg)
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 10, 2006, 09:07:50 PM
allyuh now talkin, whappen tuh voltron, robotech, centurions and visionaries, allyuh sorf wit it  :devil:
Post by: AB.Trini on September 10, 2006, 10:56:46 PM

Now these shows are a sample of my recollections from the past.
Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger
Post by: pecan on September 11, 2006, 06:04:09 AM

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason

talk to Dutty about borrowing his DVD collection.
Post by: d1onlysexysugar on September 14, 2006, 02:46:42 PM
is either i ent have d right connection (Cable, Direct etc.) or u guys really old.... i iz young in d ting.....
Post by: TriniCana on September 14, 2006, 11:08:34 PM
ah nut going tur answer dat :-X
Post by: pecan on September 15, 2006, 10:50:13 AM
is either i ent have d right connection (Cable, Direct etc.) or u guys really old.... i iz young in d ting.....

we really old (except Cana).
Post by: Dutty on September 15, 2006, 11:35:45 AM

Hmm...how long ago you stop wearin diapers??

You shoudnt be studyin no man who away an ting den
Post by: Cantona007 on September 15, 2006, 01:10:12 PM

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

I see your Dr. Kildare, and raise you Marcus Welby, MD.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 15, 2006, 04:44:35 PM

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah ehehe ah forgot that one. well how about Lassie...that dog was boss.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 16, 2006, 01:54:49 PM
What about McHales Navy? oh shucks all yuh remember that one and Gilligan's Island. Oh yeah and there use tuh be one show called F-Troop.

Allyuh eh find that they use to depict the apaches making whole heap ah noise ; yelling when they attacking and the calvary just blowing dey bugle going all out. Ah tell yuh the first time ah drive through ah Indian reserve in Alberta all them scenes just flasing in meh head yes.
Post by: TriniCana on September 16, 2006, 04:56:53 PM

Dr. Kildiare
Perry mason
The Fugitive
The Invisible Man
Forest Rangers
Bonanza
Ispy
Dr.Who
Man from UNCLE
Burke's law
Streets of San Francisco
Highway Patrol
Haiwai Five O
Bewitch
Maverick
Lone Ranger

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah ehehe ah forgot that one. well how about Lassie...that dog was boss.

i hadda be just born yes....or i hadda be outside beatin up somebody chile in dey streets and didn't have time fur TV
cause ah sure ain't know none ah dem shows

Alberta T can you put ah time line ah dem shows fur me please sar ???
ah know it have a movie of last 3 years with mel gibson as Marverick and it have comic book with lone ranger
but ah sure as hell ain't know dey rest ah dem.

wait Bewitch is dey chicklet who use to blink and ting happen right ?
if ah could only have dat power what ah sweet world it go be.... :devil:
Post by: AB.Trini on September 16, 2006, 07:28:15 PM
yuh see what yuh asking fuh dey TriniCana go really put  soem age  dey yes. Leh meh just say circa: 63, 64 65 and onwards... somewhere there abouts nah..
Post by: TriniCana on September 16, 2006, 07:40:44 PM
yuh see what yuh asking fuh dey TriniCana go really put  soem age  dey yes. Leh meh just say circa: 63, 64 65 and onwards... somewhere there abouts nah..

eh ?
Mr Alberta T....I dey Cana was STILL swimming and doing backflips and in meh fadda loins
not even meh sista and brudda was ah thought fur meh mudda

good lloyd :D
Post by: AB.Trini on September 16, 2006, 07:52:26 PM
alright ...leh we just say them shows were all in the 60's...mid tuh late.. how about that?
Post by: TriniCana on September 16, 2006, 10:29:21 PM
alright ...leh we just say them shows were all in the 60's...mid tuh late.. how about that?

:waiting:

alrigh but it still not help...
check meh back when ya reach dey shows in dey early and mid 70s ;)
Title: Long time trini TV shows
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 09, 2007, 09:06:15 AM
The calabash alley post bring back nuff memories dread.
Leh we hear wat shows allyuh used to never miss..

Galaxy rangers !!! wicked !

the original fragle rock with the puppets.

ALLO ALLO!!!! real boss, i actually have it on dvd now

rikki tiki !!!!!! big up uncle Ian. i remwmber always wanting to go to the studio tapings

Samari X---boy i remember that had take trini by storm. Big man stayin home to watch that and thing

USA UP ALL NIGHT..when ch 4 used to switch over to usa and sometimes sci fi.

wat else?
Title: Re: Long time trini TV shows
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on March 09, 2007, 09:16:21 AM
Barnabas!!
I was small small and not allow to watch de show but dem tencil terriers used to frighten me and tell me Barnabas coming for me!
Post by: dwolfman on March 09, 2007, 09:22:18 AM
Sesame Street
Thunder Cats
Sugar Cane Arrows (I think that was the name)
No Boundaries
Bravestar

Oh goosh... ah have to think some more and come again, oui. I didn't realise is so much tv I used to watch.
Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 09:23:40 AM

rikki tiki !!!!!! big up uncle Ian. i remwmber always wanting to go to the studio tapings

Samari X---boy i remember that had take trini by storm. Big man stayin home to watch that and thing

wat else?

do u ahve all 9 seasons. i am begiing to down laod dem soon all nine..lol..from torrent spy.

sumari x lord kenshi is one bad ass.. do you have those on dvd? i missed some pratcise seessions well to watch that ahahaha..??
Post by: Tongue on March 09, 2007, 09:54:29 AM
yeah yuh right bout Barnabas....wen I see it now ah wonder how de hell I use tuh get horrors from dat...no seta bitin jes some scary lookin people.....some other shows Lets Laugh, Love Thy Neighbour(English show with ah Trini actor), Pan In Concert, Know Your Country
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 09, 2007, 10:10:46 AM
wolfman- BRAVESTAR WAS A BIG BIG SHOW!!!!!..."speed of a cheetah!!!"

allyuh remember the original Dr Who !!!

oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on March 09, 2007, 10:15:28 AM
I never hear bout deze udda shows....ay ay...I tort I older dan Moses?
Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 10:20:24 AM
allo allo

pilot
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wkz1ecxrQO4&mode=related&search=

season 4. part episode 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdLbpMbK2QM
Post by: RasIred on March 09, 2007, 10:44:55 AM
ALLO is the shittttttttttttttttttttttt

wah man use to go to sleep 11 to watch that......that was comedy..Stupid WoMAN !!
Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 10:50:47 AM
ALLO is the shittttttttttttttttttttttt

wah man use to go to sleep 11 to watch that......that was comedy..Stupid WoMAN !!
cant u see she coudlnt breath i was giving her mouth to mouth..hahaha

wah about the gay tank commander

michelle leader of the resistence- i shall sya this only once

and the french police officer..."fartitude"..lol
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on March 09, 2007, 10:53:34 AM
Remember "Some Mothers Do HAve Them"? Frank?
Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 10:56:12 AM
Remember "Some Mothers Do HAve Them"? Frank?
dais de "original" mr bean right
frank spencer..
i vaguely rmeebr moms watching somehting like that
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 09, 2007, 10:57:04 AM
"GOOD MOURRRNNING !!!"
my boy was real kicks.
Rene was de boss, always had the braods in check.
"HILE Mussolini !!!"...the italian general they had bring in was jones too.

Allyuh remember during the coupe when they had run V for Victory with the aliens. Everybody watch that cause we couldnt go out
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on March 09, 2007, 11:01:41 AM
PH, Frank is de original voice in Phantom of the opera...he has a house in Toronto...man voice is KICKING boy! Once or twice I heard him sing the anthem at Maple Leaf hocket games...
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 11:08:51 AM
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
Bonanza
Love American Style
Batman
Green Hornet
Rikki Tikki

Post by: warmonga on March 09, 2007, 11:10:38 AM

wat else?

when I live in Trini I never had a TV so I out a dat one dread...
Post by: dwolfman on March 09, 2007, 11:19:36 AM

oh and the english or aussie show with the women in prison. It had ah bad thing name B everybody did fraid

Dr Who was decent, but some of the episodes used to scare me. I was in primary school for Bravestart and we used to run around the yard with that "speed of a cheetah", "eyes of a hawk" and "strength of a bear" stuff.  :)

Anyone here used to watch Get Smart?
Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 11:33:23 AM
PH, Frank is de original voice in Phantom of the opera...he has a house in Toronto...man voice is KICKING boy! Once or twice I heard him sing the anthem at Maple Leaf hocket games...

or well i maybe have been thiking of somehting else..
my mom use to watch some show a british comedy with some star named frnak spencer...it was kicks as far as i can remeber
Post by: asylumseeker on March 09, 2007, 11:50:20 AM
Ent! .....daz real ting .... how yuh mean

Yeh, Love thy Neighbour ... I was thinking about this just last week .... intensely what we would now refer to as 'politically incorrect'  ... wonder how it would play now ... The Trini actor was Rudolph Walker ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/l/lovethyneighbour_7774180.shtml

NO PROBLEM!

Use to vibes this ... Toshiba and the pirate radio station ... aired jes before or after Family Ties if memory serves right ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/guide/articles/n/noproblem_1299002339.shtml

BONEY ... from further back in the day ... an Aussie series that was kinda boring ...
http://www.classicaustraliantv.com/Boney.htm

Oh yeah, ... Yes Minister ...

Big Blue Marble ....

Mork & Mindy ....

Post by: Tongue on March 09, 2007, 12:02:31 PM
wha bout Top Cat, Thunderbirds(not Thundercats), Colombo, Night Gallery, Ironside, Harold Lloyd, Happy Days, and High Chapparral
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 12:14:54 PM

Dr Who was decent, but some of the episodes used to scare me. I was in primary school for Bravestart and we used to run around the yard with that "speed of a cheetah", "eyes of a hawk" and "strength of a bear" stuff.  :)

Anyone here used to watch Get Smart?

Yeah...ah did like dat one!!
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 12:17:02 PM
wha bout Top Cat, Thunderbirds(not Thundercats), Colombo, Night Gallery, Ironside, Harold Lloyd, Happy Days, and High Chapparral

Ah doe remember dat one.

High Chapparral was good too.

Anybody remember Seven Brides for Seven Brothers?
Post by: dwolfman on March 09, 2007, 12:52:06 PM
oh gooosh! Thunderbirds was the real scene.
Post by: Tongue on March 09, 2007, 03:09:56 PM

Ah doe remember dat one.

ah having some momentary flashbacks...Harold Lloyd use tuh come on eedah before Happy Days or after...ah remember because ah use tuh rush home tuh see it.
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 03:18:17 PM

Ah doe remember dat one.

ah having some momentary flashbacks...Harold Lloyd use tuh come on eedah before Happy Days or after...ah remember because ah use tuh rush home tuh see it.

Ah remember Happy Days..but ah still cyar remember Harold.  ah go have tuh make ah internet search an see if anyting could spark de ole brains.
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 03:28:41 PM
Ent!!  was dis Harold Lloyd fella ah silent film show?  Ah tink ah getting ah flash back now.
Post by: TriniCana on March 09, 2007, 03:33:16 PM
of course i loss bad.  :-\

allyuh had fun in dey 50s and 60s boy

<runs far far away>

Post by: cocoapanyol on March 09, 2007, 03:36:38 PM
of course i loss bad.  :-\

allyuh had fun in dey 50s and 60s boy

<runs far far away>

:duel:
Post by: socachatter on March 09, 2007, 06:03:23 PM
wonder woman
hardy boys - sean cassidy - ah still love yuh
bionic man and woman
aqua man - ent it was the man who end up on Dallas - patrick something? 
knots landing
jeffersons
big blue marble
love boat
oh gorm - charlie's angels
silver spoons
"what you talkin about willis?"

allo aloo - kill meh dead!

Post by: Tongue on March 09, 2007, 09:28:32 PM
Ent!!  was dis Harold Lloyd fella ah silent film show?  Ah tink ah getting ah flash back now.

yes dats him....how bout Love American Style
Post by: dwolfman on March 10, 2007, 03:23:10 PM
Fat Albert
Post by: asylumseeker on March 10, 2007, 06:24:25 PM

Socachatter, the series you're thinking of is Man from Atlantis and the actor is Patrick Duffy. Aired on Friday nights? (or was that Hulk?) and gripped us all ... what I didn't know until now (via a quick wikipedia check) is that the series was cancelled after only 17 episodes ... I seem to remember a lifetime of the man breathing under water on TTT...
Post by: asylumseeker on March 10, 2007, 06:37:06 PM
Football ballet ... doan know if daz de official name  ... I eh read all seven pages deeply maybe somebody has mentioned this already ... I jes skimmed ...

Remember those German documentaries ... TRANSTEL ... ent in between dem sometimes they would show scenes from the Bundesliga with man doing all sort of obzocky things like spitting and taking it back ... or beatsing man in reverse?

The other German scene I remember is those contests between towns (also on Transtel) ... real serious competition on some wacky obstacle courses ...
Post by: PATRIOT on March 10, 2007, 08:54:23 PM
Hennessy Hot 100 on saturday afternoons

Yes Minister and Yes Prime minister

Post by: cocoapanyol on March 10, 2007, 10:30:51 PM

yes dats him....how bout Love American Style

Yeah...ah used tuh like dat show too!!
Post by: Tongue on March 11, 2007, 05:48:49 PM
since dis threat is all kinda flashbacks....wha bout de Rolf Harris Show and Skippy the Bush Kangaroo tuh represent the Australians, Gentle Ben and everybody favourite dog Lassie
Post by: Jumbie on March 11, 2007, 06:24:12 PM
since dis threat is all kinda flashbacks....wha bout de Rolf Harris Show and Skippy the Bush Kangaroo tuh represent the Australians, Gentle Ben and everybody favourite dog Lassie

me eh know if mentioned already, but the real aussie content was "Young Doctors" and "sons and daughters". Dem was meh shows when I too sick to go to school.

Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 11, 2007, 08:56:17 PM
wonder woman
hardy boys - sean cassidy - ah still love yuh
bionic man and woman
aqua man - ent it was the man who end up on Dallas - patrick something
knots landing
jeffersons
big blue marble
love boat
oh gorm - charlie's angels
silver spoons
"what you talkin about willis?"

allo aloo - kill meh dead!

Patrick DuffY

Ah remember thing like telematch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QMGqtlplUg

and Circle Square, A-Team, Magnum P.I., Logans Run (Which I have de DVD and it still bad), 3, 2, 1 Contact, Rockford Files, T.J. Hooker, Quincy M.E. (Which BTW was always before Hulk on ah tuesday), Mork & Mindy, Archie Bunker's Place, The Jeffersons, M*A*S*H, Taxi, Hill Street Blues, Diff'rent Strokes, Barney Miller, Buck Rogers in the 25th Century, The Waltons, Fantasy Island, The Dukes of Hazzard, Hart to Hart, CHiPs, The Saint, Misadventures of Sheriff Lobo, Charlie's Angels, Eight is Enough, Lou Grant, Too Close For Comfort, Dark Shadows, Benson  and nuff other shows..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 05:54:06 AM
Jumbi..Dragon...allyuh have good memories boy.  Dragon yuh call out some names dey had meh diggin in de attic ah meh brains!!  Dis better dan playing cross word tuh keep de memory alive.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 12, 2007, 06:41:15 AM
Jumbi..Dragon...allyuh have good memories boy.  Dragon yuh call out some names dey had meh diggin in de attic ah meh brains!!  Dis better dan playing cross word tuh keep de memory alive.

Girl yu go be surprised what I remember when I was growing up.....Dem tv shows was de best, ah tired get cut skin for faking sick, or sneaking out to watch tv on a school night LOL
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 07:35:30 AM

Girl yu go be surprised what I remember when I was growing up.....Dem tv shows was de best, ah tired get cut skin for faking sick, or sneaking out to watch tv on a school night LOL

Well I never going an play TV trivia wid you because yuh go cut MY tail fuh sure!!!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 12, 2007, 07:48:03 AM

Well I never going an play TV trivia wid you because yuh go cut MY tail fuh sure!!!

Girl, doh worry nah, I probably fogot anyway and yu might buss my ass  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 08:52:55 AM

Girl, doh worry nah, I probably fogot anyway and yu might buss my ass  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

shhhhhh....doh tell everybody!!  ;)
Post by: dwolfman on March 12, 2007, 10:08:28 AM
that show with the helicopter... Nighthawk or something so. Plus there was another one with a motorbike - like a rip off of Night Rider.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 12, 2007, 12:45:00 PM
that show with the helicopter... Nighthawk or something so. Plus there was another one with a motorbike - like a rip off of Night Rider.

Nightwolf and ah cah remember the bike on...
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 12, 2007, 01:35:44 PM
wasn't the bike street hawk?
allyuh remember the show with the family and the lil girl was a robot, that was kicks.
all this goin back back in time an nobody metion panorama & meh boy dominic kalipersad...and dateline with judy & allison. Allison was chunky but coulda get the bone back in the day.
alf the show not the cartoon!!!
Post by: Pointman on March 12, 2007, 01:51:47 PM
Lets Laugh
Play a de month
Best Village
Jetsons
Underdog
speedy gonzales
Post by: Pointman on March 12, 2007, 02:02:16 PM
Play of de Month
Turn of the Tide
Bonanza
Incredible Hulk
Dark Shadows

Tallman ah now see your post dey

Dark Shadows  and Barnabus Collins(imagine a horror soap opera ;D ) was real tempo boy...even the theme music and all use to frighten meh ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 02:02:28 PM
allyuh remember the show with the family and the lil girl was a robot, that was kicks.
all this goin back back in time an nobody metion panorama & meh boy dominic kalipersad...and dateline with judy & allison. Allison was chuncky but coulda get the bone back in the day.

What you talking bout Johnny?    ??? ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 02:03:42 PM
Play of de Month
Turn of the Tide
Bonanza
Incredible Hulk
Dark Shadows

Tallman ah now see your post dey

Dark Shadows  and Barnabus Collins(imagine a horror soap opera ;D ) was real tempo boy...even the theme music and all use to frighten meh ;D

I think dat music was even scarier dan de bloomin show.  Ah used tuh block meh EARS and meh EYES.  Fuss ah did fraid dat show.
Post by: Pointman on March 12, 2007, 02:04:21 PM
all this goin back back in time an nobody metion panorama & meh boy dominic kalipersad...and dateline with judy & allison. Allison was chuncky but coulda get the bone back in the day.

What you talking bout Johnny?    ??? ;D

Cocoa you is Allison or wha? ;D
She could still get de bone now oui ;)
Post by: socachatter on March 12, 2007, 04:58:33 PM
Patrick DuffY

Ah remember thing like telematch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QMGqtlplUg

and Circle Square, A-Team, Magnum P.I., Logans Run (Which I have de DVD and it still bad), 3, 2, 1 Contact, Rockford Files, T.J. Hooker, Quincy M.E. (Which BTW was always before Hulk on ah tuesday), Mork & Mindy, Archie Bunker's Place, The Jeffersons, M*A*S*H, Taxi, Hill Street Blues, Diff'rent Strokes, Barney Miller, Buck Rogers in the 25th Century, The Waltons, Fantasy Island, The Dukes of Hazzard, Hart to Hart, CHiPs, The Saint, Misadventures of Sheriff Lobo, Charlie's Angels, Eight is Enough, Lou Grant, Too Close For Comfort, Dark Shadows, Benson  and nuff other shows..... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

oohhh goooooood!  jumbie take win.  buck rogers, eight is enough, hart to hart... yuh real take meh back dere!  and how we could fuhget MASH and Benson?

yes, yes - man from atlantis.  thanks asylum.  17 episodes?  i swear i was watching that fuh bout 3 years.

paper chase and FAME!
Post by: Dutty on March 12, 2007, 05:34:00 PM
Phyllis , Rhoda, Mary tyler Moore and The waltons   :-[

ah was wonderin why de ass I use to watch dem chupidness  :-\...den ah remember was only one channel back den

when we did get lil older and dey start to beam music videos down late at night....man use to come to school wit dey eye red from stayin up whole night to watch videos
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 05:36:09 PM
Dutty..is dat one only station I think is de reason I get hooked on Indian movies.  Remember when dey used tuh be on TV on Sundays?  Yuh cyar move from in front de TV because yuh cyar listen, yuh have tuh read!! ;D
Post by: Dutty on March 12, 2007, 05:42:20 PM
Dutty..is dat one only station I think is de reason I get hooked on Indian movies.  Remember when dey used tuh be on TV on Sundays?  Yuh cyar move from in front de TV because yuh cyar listen, yuh have tuh read!! ;D

I only learn to appreciate indian movies when I move up here

I remember dem well back then though...if wasnt ah western playin for family theatre sunday mornin..was ah bollywood movie...too much subtitles to read back then
Post by: JDB on March 12, 2007, 06:18:34 PM

Socachatter, the series you're thinking of is Man from Atlantis and the actor is Patrick Duffy. Aired on Friday nights? (or was that Hulk?) and gripped us all ... what I didn't know until now (via a quick wikipedia check) is that the series was cancelled after only 17 episodes ... I seem to remember a lifetime of the man breathing under water on TTT...

man from atlantis was big, everybody was trying to do that dolphin flip stroke when they hit the beach.
Post by: Tongue on March 12, 2007, 06:36:28 PM
Abott and Castillo, Emergency, Room 222, Land of the Giants and Garrison Guerillas dem older people use tuh watch Peyton Place, Dr. Kildare and Marcus Wellby
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 06:40:23 PM
Land of the Giants!!!

Loved that show and was scared of it too!! When them giants coming! Boy I runnin too!!  :rotfl:
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 12, 2007, 07:11:51 PM
OH SH!T I JUS REMEMBER ONE BOSS SHOW..... SUPER GRANNY
thats was real boss

remember when gayelle was a tv show not a tv channel.
One of my fondest tnt tv memories had to be seeing the curry tabanca video ....real kicks to see Mighty Trini like a vagarant by the zoo...REAL JONES YES.

OLIVER & DESMONDS!!!! even the yard shows get love. my mexican-american wife LOVE desmonds when we get it here in NY
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 12, 2007, 09:05:27 PM
Pointman...yuh killin meh.   :rotfl:   :rotfl:   :rotfl:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 12, 2007, 09:48:40 PM
Danger Mouse :P :P :P
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2007, 10:01:19 PM
Saturday nite theater,always loved them movies ,but always fall asleep .Manimal ,The super hero show,where aliens give him a suit ,but he lose the instructions and always crashing lol ,Had a popular theme song .
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 13, 2007, 08:20:07 AM
Dr. Who ;D ;D ;D
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 13, 2007, 08:45:11 AM
Dr. Who ;D ;D ;D

Dr. NO NO NO.  Didn't like dat one at all, at all.  Especially de theme song.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 13, 2007, 09:33:58 AM
Dutty..is dat one only station I think is de reason I get hooked on Indian movies. Remember when dey used tuh be on TV on Sundays? Yuh cyar move from in front de TV because yuh cyar listen, yuh have tuh read!! ;D

I remember dem well back then though...if wasnt ah western playin for family theatre sunday mornin..was ah bollywood movie...too much subtitles to read back then

Yeah, plus depending on how far back yuh talkin ... reading subtitles was an optometrist's dream .... especially on a black and white TV
Post by: dwolfman on March 14, 2007, 11:33:35 AM
all this goin back back in time an nobody metion panorama & meh boy dominic kalipersad...and dateline with judy & allison. Allison was chunky but coulda get the bone back in the day.

I think you're right j_ringo... Street Hawk. Like I get my "hawks" mix up. Yup, I remember the show, but only vaguely.

Community Dateline was one of the most boring things to me growing up. In secondary school I started appreciating it a little bit though.
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 14, 2007, 11:41:06 AM
Dutty..is dat one only station I think is de reason I get hooked on Indian movies. Remember when dey used tuh be on TV on Sundays? Yuh cyar move from in front de TV because yuh cyar listen, yuh have tuh read!! ;D

Yeah, plus depending on how far back yuh talkin ... reading subtitles was an optometrist's dream .... especially on a black and white TV

or when everybody in de picture wearin white!!!!  Lord...
Post by: dwolfman on March 15, 2007, 09:48:53 AM

or when everybody in de picture wearin white!!!!  Lord...
ENT! Oh gorm!  ;D
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 15, 2007, 12:37:56 PM
oh shucks how come nobody bring up young & the restless. That was a trini staple for years. i remember meh mother callin meh grandmother in NY just to find out wat happen cause trini was like 2 days behind.

PARTY TIME!!!! de one time i went upper level i stand up fuh bout 10 minutes dreamin i was dancing onstage fuh party time. BIG UP dem dancing groups (it had de group who everybody had ah bald head: and it had de wicked group from san-do)

Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 15, 2007, 12:54:14 PM
oh shucks how come nobody bring up young & the restless. That was a trini staple for years. i remember meh mother callin meh grandmother in NY just to find out wat happen cause trini was like 2 days behind.

PARTY TIME!!!! de one time i went upper level i stand up fuh bout 10 minutes dreamin i was dancing onstage fuh party time. BIG UP dem dancing groups (it had de group who everybody had ah bald head: and it had de wicked group from san-do)

Didn't Touches or somebody from de forum dance on Party time? :beermug:
Post by: Tongue on March 16, 2007, 06:30:39 PM
ok ah takin liberties and changin de ting up lil bit...ah not go take all of dem buh wha bout radio programs...I remember de billy Reese Show, Dave Elcock In the Morning and everybodys favourite Aunti Kay  ;D
Post by: Jumbie on March 16, 2007, 09:47:36 PM
ok ah takin liberties and changin de ting up lil bit...ah not go take all of dem buh wha bout radio programs...I remember de billy Reese Show, Dave Elcock In the Morning and everybodys favourite Aunti Kay  ;D

Yea, I learn to hate Dave Elcock oui.. august holidays done, mother waking me up for 1st day back in school with the raido on..Mr Elcock all hyper that school start back. Boy, I cudda pelt that friggin radio straight in the culvert in the front oui.

I remember getting clout one evening when meh moms was listening her "stories" and I decide I talking when the ting on. I think it was a radio version of a soap that came on twice a day I think.

BTW..one more show to mention (not sure if anyone said it yet)... TRIPODS! gosh that was meh real show on a saturday morning. Ah hear they making it into a movie.
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 16, 2007, 09:51:03 PM
YES DREAD TRIPODS WAS DE REAL THING !!!!!!!!!!!

de only thing i remember bout radio was laundry them runnin nuff big tunes on friday afternoons on 96

oh yea nikki's lil segment she had in the mornings at 7:15 used to be kicks too..."AH MONITORING THE SITUATION"
Post by: Tongue on March 18, 2007, 04:32:29 PM
after seeing Nick Nolte in the strange creatures post how could we forget Rich Man Poor Man.... ;D
Post by: WestCoast on March 18, 2007, 07:45:47 PM
YES!!!    Dave Elcock on 610 AM radio?

what about comics in the Guardian

my favorites were
The Phantom and Mandrake.
Post by: Pointman on March 19, 2007, 09:14:20 AM

my favorites were

yuh mean 610 action radio  ;D
Post by: johnny_ringo on March 19, 2007, 11:34:14 AM
not really childhood but more teenage years (12-18)...Spend nearly every other saturday in gulf city and inside celebs 2-8. I don't care what any town people say CELEBS in its prime > any other club at that time.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 19, 2007, 12:22:41 PM
not really childhood but more teenage years (12-18)...Spend nearly every other saturday in gulf city and inside celebs 2-8. I don't care what any town people say CELEBS in its prime > any other club at that time.

POWER STATION at Long Circular Mall was de sh*ts.......Den it was like Mobs and all de others......Never really got a chance to go to Celebs but I'm sure it was bad back in de day :beermug:
Post by: fari on March 19, 2007, 01:53:09 PM
yeah man...celebs was de place...i actually grow up with that place. as a teenager i used to hit 2-8.  as i grow older i used to hit free drinks on a wednesday nite...i remember the first time i went home after coming to the US to study, man i felt like a real celebrity, seeing all the bredren...dang i miss home.
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 19, 2007, 02:22:09 PM

my favorites were

I remember dat!!!  Phantom and Mandrake.

It used tuh have a radio soap opera used tuh come orn on Sundays back before TV days.  De ole brain cyar remember de name now.  ah should call meh mudder and see if she remember.
Post by: Tongue on March 19, 2007, 09:17:48 PM

my favorites were

de older heads should remember this...but non ah dem Phantom, Mandrake, Katsenjammer Kids, Dagwood or Dick Tracy couldah beatback, "So Dey Say" in de aaaahhhem Evening News...... ;D
Post by: Pointman on March 19, 2007, 10:02:19 PM

my favorites were

de older heads should remember this...but non ah dem Phantom, Mandrake, Katsenjammer Kids, Dagwood or Dick Tracy couldah beatback, "So Dey Say" in de aaaahhhem Evening News...... ;D

wheeeey sah!! whe yuh pull dat one from :o ;D
Post by: WestCoast on March 20, 2007, 03:00:08 AM
de evening news was de best  ;D ;D
"so day say" was de cartoon of the day ?
Post by: dwolfman on March 21, 2007, 05:13:00 PM
anyone call "Know Yuh Country"? Ralph Maharaj... ent?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2007, 07:28:44 PM
Danger Mouse - Ernest Penfold, Baron Silas Greenback

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bjdt3Rehc08

:devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: daryn on March 22, 2007, 02:09:09 PM

I always remembered it as cross country.  were there 2 different shows

every few months, my mind does go back to the theme song.  I think it was oliver chapman singing "come go with me... cross country "

I ent had time to scrutinize all 9 pages of the thread but what bout fall guy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcLchsezNSY
Post by: cocoapanyol on March 22, 2007, 02:34:06 PM

Was that the one where high school students like Presentation and Naparima would go up against each other?  If not, anybody remember de name of that programme?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 22, 2007, 10:47:29 PM

I always remembered it as cross country.  were there 2 different shows

every few months, my mind does go back to the theme song.  I think it was oliver chapman singing "come go with me... cross country "

I ent had time to scrutinize all 9 pages of the thread but what bout fall guy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcLchsezNSY

Yeah Colt was ah bad man.  6 million dollar man......... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: trinindian on May 04, 2007, 04:00:48 PM
making kite with brown paper, newspaper or copy book page, coconut broom and using flour and water to hold everything together
Post by: Preacher on May 04, 2007, 10:30:15 PM
Ey I remember one "Face of the Nation"  and what's the name of the day time show that a lady name Allison used to do with a fella with wild teeth?
Post by: Quags on November 17, 2007, 03:29:50 PM
Just remember this one The Herculoids ...lol infact dl ing it now .
Post by: TriniCana on November 17, 2007, 03:38:05 PM
Ey I remember one "Face of the Nation"  and what's the name of the day time show that a lady name Allison used to do with a fella with wild teeth?

Ya talking about Allison Henessary and Wendell Constantine ???
Community Dateline???

Post by: Tongue on November 17, 2007, 08:41:09 PM

Was that the one where high school students like Presentation and Naparima would go up against each other?  If not, anybody remember de name of that programme?

very good show. Back in the 70s Trinity had ah fellah dat use tuh answer every flikkin question, anybody remember him?
Post by: asylumseeker on August 02, 2009, 04:05:42 PM

The presenter's name was Dale Kolasingh. He was in a class of his own.
Post by: dwolfman on August 02, 2009, 06:04:33 PM

Oh ho! Thanks... daryn had me wondering for a bit.

Fall Guy was real dred. Anyone remember Super Gran?

Was it just me or back in the day you dared not look at an adult in a challenging way, like yuh want to fight them or something. Ent that was dangerous?
Post by: daryn on August 02, 2009, 06:56:32 PM

Oh ho! Thanks... daryn had me wondering for a bit.

Fall Guy was real dred. Anyone remember Super Gran?

Was it just me or back in the day you dared not look at an adult in a challenging way, like yuh want to fight them or something. Ent that was dangerous?

just put dis on yuh wall; might as well put it in the thread.
http://www.youtube.com/v/BGQvrwmvOUs
Post by: FF on August 02, 2009, 08:28:15 PM

i cyah believe i miss this the first time i went through this thread!!

Prisoner!! facking B yes... one bad mama jamma.. aussie show dat was on wednesday nights ah believe

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prisoner_(TV_series)

Post by: dwolfman on August 03, 2009, 02:23:04 PM

Prisoner!! facking B yes... one bad mama jamma.. aussie show dat was on wednesday nights ah believe

Bravestar cause plenty commess in school, oui! Who trying to run like a cheetah and ending falling or crashing into something. Who trying to use strength of a bear and body slam men. Dr. Who! That show used to scare me. My mom ban me from watching Prisoner. She used to send me in my bed one time.
Post by: FF on August 03, 2009, 03:17:05 PM

Bravestar cause plenty commess in school, oui! Who trying to run like a cheetah and ending falling or crashing into something. Who trying to use strength of a bear and body slam men. Dr. Who! That show used to scare me. My mom ban me from watching Prisoner. She used to send me in my bed one time.

Is speed of a Puma by the way... I see plenty old brains showing dey wear and tear in this thread..

it never had no cheetah in de american west
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2009, 03:25:34 PM
wasn't really bravestar fan, thundercats, batman TAS, Superman TAS was more my speed, samurai pizza cats, freakazoid, warner bros, pinky an the brain funny as hell, of the way back stuff: danger mouse, bucky o'hair,  galaxy rangers, of the non cartoon stuff fall guy, night rider, mac Gyver............."did admire Murdock ability to escape death to bad :devil:"

on a side note: now that I older ah doesn't want to see any of d way way back stuff...some ah dem does betray u childhood memories cant stand galaxy rangers or Thundercats the anymore voice acting is terrible ??? :(
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2009, 03:26:14 PM

Is speed of a Puma by the way... I see plenty old brains showing dey wear and tear in this thread..

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 03, 2009, 05:01:41 PM
Murder She Wrote was d flick. it had a next crime investigation show wid a old man wid white hair. cyah remember d name
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2009, 05:25:38 PM
Murder She Wrote was d flick. it had a next crime investigation show wid a old man wid white hair. cyah remember d name

matlock maybe ???
Post by: dwolfman on August 04, 2009, 06:49:06 AM

Guilty as charged. Just last week I forgot my age.

:beermug: Cheers!
Post by: grimm01 on August 04, 2009, 07:58:14 AM

matlock maybe ???

or Quincy,M.E.?
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 04, 2009, 09:56:44 AM

matlock maybe ???

daiz it. thanks lefty
Post by: lefty on August 04, 2009, 12:36:41 PM

matlock maybe ???

daiz it. thanks lefty
Post by: Dutty on August 04, 2009, 09:59:50 PM
boy I tell you, ttt use to make we watch tata oui...imagine young people enjoyin murder she wrote and matlock
Post by: dwolfman on August 05, 2009, 06:52:52 AM
or Quincy,M.E.?

Wayyy! Talk about a throw back! Still I am not so old to say that I used to watch this series. I remember thinking it boring.
Post by: capodetutticapi on August 05, 2009, 07:30:42 AM
boy I tell you, ttt use to make we watch tata oui...imagine young people enjoyin murder she wrote and matlock
fuh real.couldn't stand them two geriatric lookin people.plus when meh mother sit dong to watch yung and reckless,that use to make meh blood boil.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 05, 2009, 02:26:08 PM

ah tellin yuh. an i was real young in dem days eh. probably pre-teen or early teen.
Post by: Quags on August 05, 2009, 03:30:02 PM
lol them was the hottest shows from back in the day still doh .me eint know how TTT use to get the must see shows from ABC ,NBC,CBS and PBS  plus CBC and BBC also aussie Abc boom straight off the bat .Very well run and managed station and they off the air most of the day.crazy ppl is shock when I tell them we only had one station ,and they cant beat me in trivia .

add doh talk Saturday nite theater dealing with Hollywood Movie Companies .
Post by: dwolfman on August 12, 2009, 05:22:56 PM
For those of you went to school in or near town... "field trips" to the zoo and subsequent romps in the Botanical Gardens or Hollows.
Post by: greenfig on August 15, 2009, 08:24:32 PM
new member on board........... all yuh remember: Gun smoke,Daniel Boone,Herbie the love bug,
                                                                  Dr. shrinker,Crown Court,Ghost of Mottley hall.     
Post by: Dutty on August 16, 2009, 09:22:47 AM
new member on board........... all yuh remember: Gun smoke,Daniel Boone,Herbie the love bug,
                                                                  Dr. shrinker,Crown Court,Ghost of Mottley hall.     

aah yes :applause:..dr. shrinker ah just remember that oui...and the spin off 'electro woman and dyna girl'
ah vaguely remember the mottley hall ting..it was ah english show right?

as for herbie the love bug amd herbie goes to monte carlo...I does watch dem ting every month on dvd....true classics
Post by: greenfig on August 17, 2009, 03:33:28 PM
yea,mottley hall is english and used to show on a friday evening.
another funny one was benny hill show.
Post by: kicker on August 18, 2009, 11:17:07 AM
And the winner is:

Meditation  ;D

Wow...

Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 18, 2009, 02:42:11 PM
Sport Billy
Riptide
Alias Smith and Jones
HR Puffinstuff and witchypoo
Mumbly
JabberJaws
Felix the Cat
Starky and Hutch

And it used to have a local sop opera..Who the cap fits?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 19, 2009, 12:36:35 AM
Men of Gray II - Flight of the Ibis

(http://lyndersaydigital.com/brain/dump_files/page79_blog_entry161_1.jpg)

Tricia Lee Kelshall still hot for days
Post by: lefty on August 19, 2009, 05:12:31 AM

I ent bet I laugh at dis movie d fus time ah see it nah............Trini movie was tryin it damned best not to be ah trini movie.............ah for dem days
Post by: Deeks on August 19, 2009, 05:33:55 PM
roasting cashew nuts!!!!!
Post by: Dutty on August 19, 2009, 08:26:06 PM

WDA?...when dat come out?? I never hear bout dat

check de poses an ting  ;D
Post by: lefty on August 19, 2009, 08:47:08 PM

real years i was still ah teenager, i 32 now
Post by: dwolfman on August 20, 2009, 01:21:16 PM

Yeah, this is a 1990s movie. I think I was still in secondary school so pre 1994.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 20, 2009, 09:51:28 PM

Yeah, this is a 1990s movie. I think I was still in secondary school so pre 1994.

Yeah early 90's, I know everyone on dat photo except the starboy.  Dem men was kicks to talk to when it come to dis movie.
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 07:15:44 AM
Any of allyuh remember:

Eenie meenie miney moe
Catch ah fellah (or nigga depending on if adults were around) by he toe
If he bawl let him go
Eenie meenie miney moe

or

Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 07:26:59 AM
Any of allyuh remember:

Eenie meenie miney moe
If he bawl let him go
Eenie meenie miney moe

or

Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

If ah chicken in de car and the car cah go
thats how to spell chicago

Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 07:52:09 AM
Any of allyuh remember:

Eenie meenie miney moe
If he bawl let him go
Eenie meenie miney moe

or

Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

If ah chicken in de car and the car cah go
thats how to spell chicago

So suck yuh big toe
Go to Mexico
and never come back to Trinidad and Tobago!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 08:21:06 PM
pink pink,yuh panty stink. ;D
Post by: Quags on September 29, 2009, 02:54:09 PM
Train train number 9 heading down piarco line if the train runs off the track ,can I get my money back . you out .
Post by: E-man on September 29, 2009, 03:23:24 PM

matlock maybe ???

or Quincy,M.E.?

Barnaby Jones
Post by: dwolfman on September 29, 2009, 08:27:28 PM
Train train number 9 heading down piarco line if the train runs off the track ,can I get my money back . you out .

Oh goosh! Long time I eh hear this one.
Post by: Quags on September 30, 2009, 12:35:16 AM
Just remember is actually Engine Engine number 9 .
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2009, 02:43:47 PM
Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

Never heard of this one.... :-\
Post by: TriniCana on October 03, 2009, 07:47:53 PM
Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

Well like sugar, me neither. hmm!

Post by: weary1969 on October 06, 2009, 01:10:03 PM
Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

Add me 2 dat list.
Post by: Deeks on October 06, 2009, 04:31:24 PM
balata and tipi-tambo
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2009, 04:11:09 AM
Battlestar Galactica (The 80's series)
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
The Greatest American Hero
The Powers of Matthew Star
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
The Professionals (British crime drama similar to Stasky & Hutch)
Electra woman & Dyna Girl
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
Cover up (The lead actor accidentally shot and killed himself with a prop gun during filming. He also starred in Voyagers)
10 Speed and Brown Shoe
Super Friends and the Legion of Doom
Shazam (based the DC comic book superhero and was a spin off of Isis)
12 and under
Teen Talent
Baywatch (the first year....before it was censored. Ah stop watching when dey cut down on de eye food :devil:)

edit:
MacGyver
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 07, 2009, 07:19:33 AM
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
Cover up (The lead actor accidentally shot and killed himself with a prop gun during filming. He also starred in Voyagers)
10 Speed and Brown Shoe

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 07, 2009, 07:29:16 AM
meh first blues at age 8..........de diamond collection.
Post by: lefty on October 07, 2009, 07:30:05 AM
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
10 Speed and Brown Shoe

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet

dis thread real dating people boy, I could barely remember some ah dese things an I is 32
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 11:08:26 AM
meh first blues at age 8..........de diamond collection.

TMI capo I know yuh like 2 share but TMI  :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 07:37:57 AM
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
10 Speed and Brown Shoe

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet

The ones in bold are the ones I know....

Anybody remember Wise Guy??....the first man I ever see with a unibrow was the lead actor on the show....
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 08, 2009, 08:00:11 AM
in wiseguy de villain was mel profit and he sister played by joan severance.damn beautiful woman.
Post by: FireBrand on October 08, 2009, 02:10:52 PM
Family
Simon & Simon
Remington Steele
Run Joe Run
Shane
BJ & the Bear
Atom Ant
Hong Kong Fuey
Kojak
Vegas
Soap
Crown Court
St Elsewhere
Indian Variety
Automan
Air Wolf
The Paper Chase
Wonderbug
Bigfoot & Wild Boy
Voyagers
10 Speed and Brown Shoe

Logan's run
Buck Rogers
6 Million Dollar man
Fall Guy
Green Hornet

The ones in bold are the ones I know....

Anybody remember Wise Guy??....the first man I ever see with a unibrow was the lead actor on the show....

Yeah I remember Wise Guy. This is de fella?

(http://www.thekittyliberationfront.org/heaven/KenWahl-cutest.jpg)

Post by: dwolfman on October 09, 2009, 01:53:35 PM
Able ahble black babble
Able ahble out!

Must be a school thing then, because that was a standard chant to pick people for games. Any of allyuh know about a game called "Catch and Bull"? Apparently they used to play that in primary schools in the east. I never heard about that until I was in university in Atlanta.
Post by: Dutty on October 11, 2009, 10:58:53 AM
in wiseguy de villain was mel profit and he sister played by joan severance.damn beautiful woman.

wtf? how you remember dem kinda 3rd rate 'stars'?
Post by: dwolfman on October 12, 2009, 07:08:32 AM

Is not their stardom he remembering.  ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 12, 2009, 10:01:57 PM

that woman had looks fuh friggin days.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 12, 2009, 10:05:30 PM

this is she here.de one in black undressin.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZu11CzQSsw
Post by: dwolfman on October 14, 2009, 09:30:32 AM

this is she here.de one in black undressin.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZu11CzQSsw

As I said, it wasn't her stardom he was remembering.  :rotfl:
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 15, 2009, 09:51:06 PM
it had dis game we use to play

Boy, Girl, Animal, Place, Thing, Tv Show, Total

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 16, 2009, 07:42:13 AM

de other day i play that.classic.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 16, 2009, 07:44:39 AM

de other day i play that.classic.

When de kid gets older, I go play dat wid dem....Classic
Post by: FF on October 16, 2009, 08:01:21 AM

how dis game used to go again... ah cyah remember too clear..

yuh hadda name something beginning with a particular letter for every category? what de total was again?
Post by: dinho on October 16, 2009, 08:06:46 AM

yuh hadda name something beginning with a particular letter for every category? what de total was again?

yeah yuh line up the columns for the categories, then everybody hadda come up with something beginning with the letter for each category..

For each category, 10 points if you get something that correct and nobody else have, 5 points if somebody else have the same word, and 0 points if yuh have no word or your word don't fit.. Total is the sum of the points.
Post by: dwolfman on October 19, 2009, 11:17:04 AM

yeah yuh line up the columns for the categories, then everybody hadda come up with something beginning with the letter for each category..

For each category, 10 points if you get something that correct and nobody else have, 5 points if somebody else have the same word, and 0 points if yuh have no word or your word don't fit.. Total is the sum of the points.

That game was real competitive back in the day.

Allyuh remember when they used to light deyas in public places? I pass by Roxy Roundabout looking out for it and eh see nothing, dred.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 19, 2009, 01:29:39 PM
star light and caps gun.
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2009, 04:58:47 PM
take a whoel roll of caps and bust it with a hammer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ka-booooooom!!!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 19, 2009, 06:51:19 PM
take a whoel roll of caps and bust it with a hammer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ka-booooooom!!!!!!
wuh about scratch bomb in ah bottle,then sky it.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 20, 2009, 02:58:25 PM

:-\ ???  Wah childhood you had LOL :rotfl:
Post by: dwolfman on October 21, 2009, 11:20:10 AM
star light and caps gun.
Yup, I know about this.
I eh know about this one.  ;D

Wha about, "taankalankaaa!" (pardon the spelling) or , "Pie pie cachoka and sleeping in hot water!"?
Post by: Bamboo Prince on October 25, 2009, 05:01:24 AM
"Cuppin" man with sno-cone cup in de back ah dey head.  Preferably preceded by a record-breakin long-jump...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 25, 2009, 03:19:50 PM
I found a "Party Time" invite among some stuff I had stashed away.  It was $7.00 with invite to get in....wow....$7.00 whole dollars!!... :o :o

And speaking of Party Time every time I hear the song "Man fi get cuff" (pronounced coooff ah think) I does remember the girl who performed that song on the show.  When I hear "Tainted Love" I remember Hot Dog and he group.  Ah think he is the same fella who turned christian and thing, Jaime Thomas...
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 25, 2009, 08:06:33 PM
I found a "Party Time" invite among some stuff I had stashed away.  It was $7.00 with invite to get in....wow....$7.00 whole dollars!!... :o :o

And speaking of Party Time every time I hear the song "Man fi get cuff" (pronounced coooff ah think) I does remember the girl who performed that song on the show.  When I hear "Tainted Love" I remember Hot Dog and he group.  Ah think he is the same fella who turned christian and thing, Jaime Thomas...

Didn't one ah we WN members danced on party time? :beermug: :devil:
Post by: dwolfman on October 26, 2009, 09:06:51 AM
"Cuppin" man with sno-cone cup in de back ah dey head.  Preferably preceded by a record-breakin long-jump...

ENT!!!  :rotfl: This game was real comess! That change men whole awareness when walking in the halls. Men used to get creative and "reverse cup", "windmill" and all kinda styles.

I always think of Party Time when I hear Silent Morning - 2 fellas slide for about 5 minutes to the song - and Sadness by Enigma which some group used in their dance routine.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 27, 2009, 10:50:00 AM

Eh heh?  Who? who?... :waiting:  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 27, 2009, 11:07:16 AM

Eh heh?  Who? who?... :waiting:  ;D

De name start with ah P and end in os