May 10, 2024, 05:18:16 AM

Author Topic: What is the Average Cost to Host a Top Class Friendly?  (Read 2226 times)

What is the Average Cost to Host a Top Class Friendly?
« on: May 06, 2011, 05:39:22 PM »

If our federation has to bring a team to play the warriors in TT, we will most likely pay for flight, hotel & accomodation.

We may also pay an appearance fee to the foreign federation to play us, if the game is being televised, we would probably share TV rights if any major network is carrying the game, because both federations would license the rights to them or TTFF because they are hosting the game.

I remember not too long ago Flex said he can get the US and Canada to play us at a very small cost, but the TTFF never jumped on the offer. If this is still the case, why are they making an excuse that we cannot play any friendly on the FIFA date?

It could mean that Pfister does not have enough time to prepare the team and assess the foreign based to be selected. Or the TTFF are dragging their feet again.

Either way I would love to know, what are the costs associated with hosting a friendly because I believe it cannot be that much.

Re: What is the Average Cost to Host a Top Class Friendly?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2011, 06:21:02 PM »
Well he has said he does not wish to play CONCACAF or South America, that leaves Europe, Asia and Africa. Europe usually has games scheduled long before hand and are involved in Euro Qualifications. 2 left! But its last minute, this is May and the dates are June 1 & 4. What do you really expect!

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2011, 06:28:40 PM »
Well he has said he does not wish to play CONCACAF or South America, that leaves Europe, Asia and Africa. Europe usually has games scheduled long before hand and are involved in Euro Qualifications. 2 left! But its last minute, this is May and the dates are June 1 & 4. What do you really expect!

good points, but in your opinion, what would it cost to host a friendly against a top class side providing the team is available and scheduling is not an issue?

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2011, 08:09:42 PM »
there are several ways to approach this contractually..the first is to let the host country pay the expenses if you provide your A team..the second is that you pay your way..the third is that you pay your way and ask for a portion of the gates to cover expenses...but again dem flippin dunderheads in the TTFF think they know more than everybody else then again they don't give a fack

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2011, 02:47:07 PM »
there are several ways to approach this contractually..the first is to let the host country pay the expenses if you provide your A team..the second is that you pay your way..the third is that you pay your way and ask for a portion of the gates to cover expenses...but again dem flippin dunderheads in the TTFF think they know more than everybody else then again they don't give a fack

thats exactly what i was thinking, look loy and them seem clueless at organizing anything outside of a fete or a simple meeting.

these guys need a lesson in communications and foreign relations, also a course in management. I cannot believe in 2011, that the ttff cannot out together a viable friendly for the national sr team

Offline biga84

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2011, 07:21:05 PM »
there are also 3rd party companies that organize friendly's...so ABC company can organize the match, pay the teams and take the gate...I would also like to know the approx. cost of hosting a friendly...

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2011, 07:11:32 AM »
Alyuh use the search feature nah...and get the expenses from the WC games and the England match.

Use a figure in between.

Anhow yuh put it, the stadium will have 600 people max and the TTFF will buss.

Is a money thing,

The only way the stadium selling out is if they get a real big side with stars like a Germany, Argentina etc to play....dat eh happening no way no how.

Is bess they form a TT fete match side go England for a camp and just play EPL and Championship side in friendlies for preseason and give men the opportunity to get scouted.

Again the curse of No Gold Cup has befallen us yet again.

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2011, 09:42:31 PM »
The lower your FIFA ranking the higher the cost!

And having an old age pensioner as your coach, Camps as the head of your federation and owing your players money doh help either!

« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2011, 02:40:53 PM »
Alyuh use the search feature nah...and get the expenses from the WC games and the England match.

Use a figure in between.

Anhow yuh put it, the stadium will have 600 people max and the TTFF will buss.

Is a money thing,

The only way the stadium selling out is if they get a real big side with stars like a Germany, Argentina etc to play....dat eh happening no way no how.

Is bess they form a TT fete match side go England for a camp and just play EPL and Championship side in friendlies for preseason and give men the opportunity to get scouted.

Again the curse of No Gold Cup has befallen us yet again.

That lack of a Gold Cup can hurt badly. A real injustice to TT football.