May 11, 2024, 07:17:11 PM

Author Topic: Mexico - T&T video download to your PC  (Read 4797 times)

Mexico - T&T video download to your PC
« on: June 09, 2005, 12:12:14 PM »
For those who know how to use torrents - http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/5d9d5fdea6f97bf2d031dc57f4d98f94431bbfee.torrent

For those who don't know how, just install BitComet and open the above file with it.

It is an Xvid avi file, 753MB.

BSPlayer should play this file.

Other CONCACAF games:

Mexico - Guatemala  04.06.05
http://torrents.nfofile.com:6969/torrent.html?info_hash=d16b9d07f2472609827f5ddb2b73a460b33f285a

USA - Costa Rica 04.06.05
1st Half http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/627822d18e9e1495033b34159a34356f25b4877d.torrent
2nd Half http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/5f31de6d191fca8f94c32806e1c1436bfd1c2165.torrent

I'll have USA - Panama soon
« Last Edit: June 09, 2005, 01:27:28 PM by Peong »

Re: Mexico - T&T video download to your PC
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2005, 12:25:20 PM »
For those who know how to use torrents - http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/5d9d5fdea6f97bf2d031dc57f4d98f94431bbfee.torrent

For those who don't know how, just install BitComet and open the above file with it.

It is an Xvid avi file, 753MB.

BSPlayer should play this file.

Yes Peong niceness....

Flex ah think yuh should hold on to this and lewee begin the soca warriors online video library with it... if it too large maybe we could edit it down to clips.... wha yuh think?

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2005, 11:44:59 PM »
can u find a link for the T&T panama game ??

questıon
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2005, 01:23:54 AM »
As I live abroad, I use a net cafe a lot.

Can I download to one of their comps. ...how long would that take using a 56 modem??

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2005, 01:32:17 AM »
vb I don't think it worth downloading on a 56k.  It would take more than a day.

I searched for the T&T Panama but no luck. 

Here's the USA - Panama:
1st Half
http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/f4f53c77698ae5e4f0708cb7f3c90cb85a4d4ca3.torrent
2nd Half
http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/45cd03cb57dfea2729ce69405243cd42b73a53f6.torrent

PEONG
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2005, 01:44:39 AM »
I think I may have misread your original post.

I don't need to download do I??

I can just open it right there and watch it. Yes?

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2005, 04:43:12 AM »
peong,
         ah downloaded the file and everything and also downloaded BSplayer(the free version),but when ah open it with BS player, it saying "Warning Unknown file format (XVID)."Then when yuh press ok,yuh only hearing audio,no video.do i need BSProPlayer?please reply. Thanks.
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2005, 07:53:00 AM »
peong,
         ah downloaded the file and everything and also downloaded BSplayer(the free version),but when ah open it with BS player, it saying "Warning Unknown file format (XVID)."Then when yuh press ok,yuh only hearing audio,no video.do i need BSProPlayer?please reply. Thanks.

Download de xvid codec....

search on google.. it free

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2005, 11:16:54 AM »
vb -
You have to download 2 files in order to view.  Using torrents involves downloading the torrent file first, which is the first link i put up.  Then when you open the torrent file in a program like BitComet, it will download the avi file.
Sorry you don't have a faster connection.  I sure you could get the file from somebody if you get a faster connection in future.

peong,

Santacruz, you don't need bsplayer pro,  get the xvid codec here -> http://download.divxmovies.com/XviD-1.0.3-20122004.exe

Any more questions just ask.

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2005, 11:27:38 AM »
I keep getting error msgs when attempting to load : http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/5d9d5fdea6f97bf2d031dc57f4d98f94431bbfee.torrent

Do i need to have the player installed first to locate the file?

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2005, 11:28:04 AM »
Yea,
I want to know if people could convert the files to a streaming format.
Then that file could be put up somewhere for people to watch without needing to download the whole video.

I just wanna know how to convert to a streaming format. 

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2005, 12:37:18 PM »
Get the Codecs....

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2005, 01:24:24 PM »
I keep getting error msgs when attempting to load : http://tracker.bittorrent.to:9898/torrents/5d9d5fdea6f97bf2d031dc57f4d98f94431bbfee.torrent

Do i need to have the player installed first to locate the file?

Jumbie you need Bitcomet already installed to load that file. 
Install Bitcomet, open the file at the link above with Bitcomet.  When you do this you will see the video file being downloaded.
Next install BSPlayer and then the Xvid codec.

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2005, 07:49:35 PM »
thanks peong, it working great!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2005, 10:46:44 AM »
Peong,

Do you know a location where i can get the US match from ash wed?
The links for that match on the site you sent seam dead

Thanks

« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2005, 02:42:43 PM »
Working on it.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2005, 02:56:32 PM »

Peer-to-Peer (P2P)  networks like Gnutella etc, as I had previously mentioned,  is one method of  exchanging video files; and in some cases it is not only the preferred method --- it is the only method.  In our case where a very small group of fans want to exchange  videos,  is  P2P the way to go?    Consider for example the mentioned  video of the Mexico vs TnT   game.  On a high-speed line (DSL or cable  at 1200Kb/s download speed), it would take about  7 and 1/2  hours to download the file.  Downloading the same file from a website, for example ecaribbeansports.com, would  take approximately 50 minutes.  And with a 56 Kbps  modem, it would take 160 hours on the P2P network, and 18 hours for the website.  The difference in time is mainly due to the fact that typically on the P2P network the file is on a PC where the upload speed is limited. On a high-speed line the upload speed is typically 400Kbps and only a fraction of that is actually allocated to an upload.  Now  when downloading from the website (most servers invoke FTP) the servers speed can be tens of Megabits.

Anyway Peong, you did an excellent job of bringing folks up to speed on P2P networks and locating those files.  Thanks.

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2005, 08:27:22 PM »

Upload the Mexico game nah Storebay.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2005, 08:54:59 PM »
O.K, today the aforementioned videos were placed on the site

http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/services.html

« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2005, 12:43:50 AM »
O.K, today the aforementioned videos were placed on the site

http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/services.html

Thanks man.

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2005, 07:08:03 AM »
I work in a video production company and I would advise that the video be converted to an mpeg1 or windows media file.

Downloading will take long no matter what ever connection you have.

Like Euro 2004, they edited the game down to about 20min and encoded it for RealPlayer10.

Tallman and flex you all should invest in some added space to host the media files on your server so we can access and view or download from one source

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2005, 07:13:25 AM »
Somebody send these links to our offical national team scout - David Nakhid
What has he been doing in that job by the way...did he go to Panama to scout the US?  Is he going to watch the Gold Cup?

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2005, 11:04:39 AM »
I work in a video production company and I would advise that the video be converted to an mpeg1 or windows media file.

Downloading will take long no matter what ever connection you have.

Like Euro 2004, they edited the game down to about 20min and encoded it for RealPlayer10.

Tallman and flex you all should invest in some added space to host the media files on your server so we can access and view or download from one source

How about converting it to a streaming format.  Unless that is whay u talking about.