May 21, 2024, 09:24:25 PM

Author Topic: Heating up yuh speaker box  (Read 61621 times)

Re: Heating up yuh speaker box
« Reply #30 on: December 11, 2006, 04:52:29 PM »

super c was jamacian u sure.. he use to sing on de kiskideee caravn wiht edu rankin and yard fowl crew no??

dat was a bad tune
 "ambush me ah mi enemy dem
ambush me a go give dem problem
ambush me ah mi enemy dem
ah go buss wey de spine rip wey de system"

well i eh know but he wa sha skinny fella ..

you thinking about super chile

« Reply #31 on: December 11, 2006, 06:43:37 PM »

super c was jamacian u sure.. he use to sing on de kiskideee caravn wiht edu rankin and yard fowl crew no??

dat was a bad tune

you thinking about super chile
yes yes u right...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #32 on: December 12, 2006, 06:51:12 AM »
Busy Signal - Workie

"She employ me 'cause she wha me fi workie"

« Reply #33 on: December 12, 2006, 04:53:34 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: December 12, 2006, 05:27:02 PM »
Ah ride in a rasta man taxi this morning. I eh know who sing the tune, but...

"Please mister officer
cool down yuh temper"

My uncle used to play that all the time.
Dat song is Please Mr. Officer by Jacob "Killer" Miller

tallman, organic do any of u know about the christmas album jacob miller recorded?  where can i find that?  is a long time now i looking to add that to my collection but it is very hard to find.

not to stray from the thread but right now i blazin trini bashment on the sub woofers on the pc.  ajala or somebody have a real ketchy tune called chutney soca parang.

p.s. does anybody know what the hell the artiste called fireball does be singing in the hook for his tune?

pps i find he does spound like elmo

« Reply #35 on: December 12, 2006, 05:47:57 PM »
tallman, organic do any of u know about the christmas album jacob miller recorded?  where can i find that?  is a long time now i looking to add that to my collection but it is very hard to find.

It used to be hard to find, but it easy now. De album is Natty Christmas by Jacob Miller and Ray I. Yuh could get it at Amazon, cd Universe etc.

Original album cover

Sanitized version

« Reply #36 on: December 12, 2006, 06:19:43 PM »
yes i, thanks dey tallman. i should have been more proactive in my search.

« Reply #37 on: December 12, 2006, 08:47:44 PM »
Ziggy ranking.. on de xmas riddim .. dat chune gwan good for years now.. also I have a cd call reggae Xmas wid artist like frankie paul, tiger, trevor sparks, "de great super C " dat cd is de best I have own ...
war..

whappen tuh super cat these days bredda ??? las time ah hear bout is when he cousin bring him up toronto, i knew de fellah who use to promote his performances up here but no word on him these days..
nah man Super C and Super cat is 2 different man.. Super C sing dat Big chune back in de days wid a hook dat went like this . "man a bad bwoy from mi dey a Jamaica as simple as yu see mi , mi a born Murderer" anyhow Super cat Retire from de Bizz and living in de states ..Nuff man wah kill him innah Jamaica.. jess de other day Babbylon boots him up innah Rhode Island.. Him chilling though just living de American dream...
Junior Cat is doing Music in England wid some Rappers of Indian decent...
war..

dat was a bad tune

super c , super cat and supa chile is 3 different man...
supa chile still ripping up de place , super c and super cat retire now..
war..
Ambush was and stil one of my favorite chune...

« Reply #38 on: December 12, 2006, 09:34:06 PM »
Rub u down with honey take u to ah ants ness ..ambush = super chile rite ,classic .    The last song I hear from super cat was not" I just want to fly " with them white boys ? They made millionssss .

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #39 on: December 13, 2006, 12:53:53 PM »
Right now the big tune fuh me is fat joe & lil wayne "make it rain"
official strip club anthem....."I make it rain on dem hoes!!!!!!!!!"

« Reply #40 on: December 13, 2006, 02:38:29 PM »
Right now the big tune fuh me is fat joe & lil wayne "make it rain"
official strip club anthem....."I make it rain on dem hoes!!!!!!!!!"
boi yu is a reall trini.. Xmas time and dat kind a bullshit yu vibesin to?
war..

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #41 on: December 13, 2006, 02:59:15 PM »
WAR- trust me u cant question if I iz ah real trini....
i livin NY fuh 6 years now and since i leave is only jet set gel straight from pennywise i does use. Cant be anymore trini than that....
Oh and when it come to the music i see u are a typical trini, only listening to certain music during certain seasons... ;D

« Reply #42 on: December 13, 2006, 08:52:49 PM »
i takin in partyflava.com right now, they running a back in times soca parang session. is real pace they comin wid oui

« Reply #43 on: December 14, 2006, 08:01:15 AM »
WAR- trust me u cant question if I iz ah real trini....
i livin NY fuh 6 years now and since i leave is only jet set gel straight from pennywise i does use. Cant be anymore trini than that....
Oh and when it come to the music i see u are a typical trini, only listening to certain music during certain seasons... ;D
nah man I aint quetioning yu , I jes passing a lil picong... ;D
war..

« Reply #44 on: December 14, 2006, 02:01:39 PM »
The tune from Profit Benjamin about jocking! That tune is real tears, dred!  :rotfl:

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #45 on: December 14, 2006, 02:27:22 PM »
http://westindian.us/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=376
Bashment radio (especially on a Friday night)
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #46 on: December 14, 2006, 06:34:28 PM »
The tune from Profit Benjamin about jocking! That tune is real tears, dred!  :rotfl:
i never hear dat song..hwo it does go?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #47 on: December 14, 2006, 08:48:24 PM »
allya hear "police stop my car"
i just downloaded it on www.limewire.com/
sung to "Feliz Navidad"  ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #48 on: December 15, 2006, 10:55:21 AM »
the prophet benjamin song name is "Stop"
dat song is good kix have it on mp3 already

« Reply #49 on: December 15, 2006, 01:20:53 PM »
Yuh have to hear it padna... cyah give yuh no lyrics.

« Reply #50 on: December 15, 2006, 01:31:26 PM »

Dat chune rell jokey in trute. CLICK HERE to listen.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2006, 01:37:02 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #51 on: December 15, 2006, 01:39:38 PM »
an interview with Prophet
i coulda puh dah link fus, buh i know Tallman was on here  ;D ;D ;D ;D ........................not
Thanks Tallman
« Last Edit: December 15, 2006, 01:43:10 PM by RedHowler »

« Reply #52 on: December 15, 2006, 02:46:55 PM »
lemme rest some stations on allyuh... (doh go and tell tom dick and harry before internet police lock it off)
http://www.carib101.com/COUNTRIES/CANADA/radiostations.htm

« Reply #53 on: December 15, 2006, 08:38:14 PM »
Any body have a link for bashment radio ,^^^ that 1 not wukking thz

« Reply #54 on: December 15, 2006, 10:43:16 PM »
Any body have a link for bashment radio ,^^^ that 1 not wukking thz
link to Bashment 91.9 here with some others
http://www.pointalive.com/

« Reply #55 on: December 16, 2006, 08:50:12 PM »
Thanks red ,ah use to get it at Island events ,but they change up now. :beermug:

« Reply #56 on: December 16, 2006, 09:43:14 PM »
get it at Island events ,but they change up now. :beermug:
yeah the links  at http://www.islandevents.com/ still working for me
bashment radio 91.9 http://www.socasoca.com/
« Last Edit: December 16, 2006, 09:47:40 PM by RedHowler »

« Reply #57 on: December 16, 2006, 10:00:05 PM »
haha ah like that ..u's the man howler owww lol

« Reply #58 on: December 17, 2006, 12:03:35 AM »
i thought your links were giving you trouble, my bad

« Reply #59 on: December 17, 2006, 12:09:46 AM »
no no they were giving trouble,u hook me up thz :beermug: