May 21, 2024, 10:56:24 AM

Author Topic: Travel information to Bahrain  (Read 1547 times)

Offline Wilson

Travel information to Bahrain
« on: November 05, 2005, 01:32:12 PM »
I go Bahrain two or three time a year on business. If anyone traveling dis could be helpful.

Fust, de hotel situation not so good. Crowne Plaza is ok, also Hilton which is close by. Best hotel is de Ritz Carlton...very classey. Is owned by de boss of Bahrain, but tink it undergoing referbishment and could be closed. However attached to de hotel is a bar called Trader Viks. Has live band and some nice Asian gurls, especially one called Anna.

Watch out if yuh brinning in booze, porno, smokes, as deh have serch and x ray machine at the airport as you leaving.

Next ting, deh sting you for 3 Bahrain D's for visa at airport if you hold Euro, UK or Yankie passport. Have de cash ready.

Taxi from airport to hotel could be around 8-10 Bahrain D's. Ask de taxi driver the fare before you get in de car. Have cash, udderwise you get your nuts chop off.

Although women are all over de place do not look to close udde wise nuts chop off again.

Deh do have bars in hotel where dey have beers......but no Carib...usual Euro and Yankie stuff

Have a great trip....and be safe. We go win, no probs.

Re: Travel information to Bahrain
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2005, 02:01:53 PM »
doh really care 2 go dey, once i can see de game on tv from dey, it will b de bess ting, at least u wont feel like an outsider down dey, i wouldnt want 2 associate wit dem bahrain boys, dey suspect, if yuh know wat ah mean

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2005, 10:03:15 PM »
allyuh hear d price to go this man MAD          warriors we backin u all d way but from d tv
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2005, 10:07:40 PM »
What is the value of a "Barren" D anyway? Thanks to Fox soccer channel I am happy to be right here. Go warriors. Show the world. Heroes everyone allyuh

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2005, 10:10:24 PM »
Thanks for de info bro. Meh faddah on de charter so I will pass de info on.

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2005, 10:21:37 PM »
What is the value of a "Barren" D anyway? Thanks to Fox soccer channel I am happy to be right here. Go warriors. Show the world. Heroes everyone allyuh

1 Bahraini Dinar = $16.65 TT, $2.66 US, $3.15 CAN, £1.52, €2.25

« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2005, 10:25:20 PM »

so much dat D worth? wayyyyyz

« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2005, 10:27:35 PM »

Excuse me. 2.66 us dullahs. Well oil doh spoil