May 03, 2024, 12:18:28 PM

Author Topic: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!  (Read 121027 times)

Re: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!
« Reply #150 on: January 25, 2006, 12:02:20 PM »
I am in Trinidad til FEB 4.  If the socawarriors.net brass need to get in touch with me please PM me.

« Reply #151 on: January 28, 2006, 04:03:44 PM »
Artwork  for the cover of the DVD is almost done I'd like to show it here but really have no clue as it is a PDF file....anyone who can help can PM me, please...

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #152 on: January 28, 2006, 04:08:15 PM »
if you email me it i think i can convert it to a jpg. My email is jprminis@aol.com
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #153 on: January 29, 2006, 05:06:42 AM »
Ato, yuh goin to the Iceland match? Lehwe hear yuh priorities: Carnival or de Warriors?  ;D

« Reply #154 on: January 29, 2006, 03:52:51 PM »
I am limited 'cuz I have this new laptop which I was not able to install my own software on b4 I left so I can't upload to my site and I can't do my normal stuff....I am sending it to TriniWhiteBoy...he can put it up so all can see where we are...Warriors over Carnival any day...I am into history making - Carnival comes and goes every year...
« Last Edit: January 29, 2006, 04:28:32 PM by atoboldon »

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #155 on: January 30, 2006, 03:31:49 AM »

man that looks da bomb  :thumbsup:
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #156 on: January 30, 2006, 08:59:14 AM »
I will take one for SURE

Offline chunk-a-loonks

« Reply #157 on: January 30, 2006, 09:50:29 AM »
Ato, you talk like a true Warrior, supporter and Trini - Warriors over Carnival. Well said.

Like the cover and arrgghhh the Bahrainee man jump out in front.

« Reply #158 on: January 30, 2006, 01:56:34 PM »
I am limited 'cuz I have this new laptop which I was not able to install my own software on b4 I left so I can't upload to my site and I can't do my normal stuff....I am sending it to TriniWhiteBoy...he can put it up so all can see where we are...Warriors over Carnival any day...I am into history making - Carnival comes and goes every year...

Wicked cover design Ato, how things coming with that master?

« Reply #159 on: January 31, 2006, 06:06:03 PM »
The master will be ready on time....just a few more song releases to get but everyone aware of the deadline

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #160 on: January 31, 2006, 10:36:09 PM »
wicked cover Ato....Good job!!! How much longer before it go on sale?

« Reply #161 on: February 02, 2006, 01:15:37 PM »
T-MINUS 2 weeks... :salute:

Offline dombasil

« Reply #162 on: February 02, 2006, 01:50:16 PM »
Oh Lawd Ato. It looking sweet to bad.

« Reply #163 on: February 02, 2006, 02:00:47 PM »
dat cover lookin real dread. Now I want to see d one wid PAL instead of NTSC in d bottom corner, for us fellas here in Europe!

« Reply #164 on: February 02, 2006, 02:56:27 PM »
This is looking pretty damn good. I want one too yes.

Offline R45

« Reply #165 on: February 02, 2006, 08:44:16 PM »
I will be interested in one please

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #166 on: February 02, 2006, 11:33:38 PM »
Ato put me down fuh one man... it lookin descent

« Reply #167 on: February 04, 2006, 04:10:50 PM »
The cover is done and believe it or not it is even better....pics to follow soon.

« Reply #168 on: February 06, 2006, 09:44:19 AM »
TriniWhiteBoy I go have to send it thru u again to post....

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #169 on: February 06, 2006, 10:47:30 AM »
Ato boy...ah cyah wait fuh meh copy of de DVD...HOW long ah have to wait... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #170 on: February 07, 2006, 08:00:48 AM »
I am pleased to announce that during my 6:30am meeting with Mr Warner today, the project has received the endorsement of the TTFF, and he has promised to open the DVD up to markets I could only have dreamed of and also to have it featured on FIFA's website.

To say I am thrilled would be an understatement. 

Is like u do a lil' ting for Queens Hall and next ting Broadway come calling. Nonetheless, it does what I wanted to do with my project in the first place, which is to big up my people worldwide. I know it had some of all yuh who thought I could only do that in running spikes.

Wrong! :shameonyou:

If anyone has good quality TTFF "shield-logo" pics/gifs please email them to me at ato@atoboldon.com or speedkls@aol.com.

Also, the time is now for me to receive the endorsement quote and winning logo from this site so that it can be included in the final DVD artwork....assuming I get the all clear.  I know now that there may be a conflict of interest with TTFF's "other" socawarriors website.  :praying: :thinking:

« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 08:03:32 AM by atoboldon »

« Reply #171 on: February 07, 2006, 08:16:14 AM »
I am pleased to announce that during my 6:30am meeting with Mr Warner today, the project has received the endorsement of the TTFF, and he has promised to open the DVD up to markets I could only have dreamed of and also to have it featured on FIFA's website.

Is like u do a lil' ting for Queens Hall and next ting Broadway come calling. Nonetheless, it does what I wanted to do with my project in the first place, which is to big up my people worldwide. I know it had some of all yuh who thought I could only do that in running spikes.

If anyone has good quality TTFF "shield-logo" pics/gifs please email them to me at ato@atoboldon.com or speedkls@aol.com.

Also, the time is now for me to receive the endorsement quote and winning logo from this site so that it can be included in the final DVD artwork....assuming I get the all clear.  I know now that there may be a conflict of interest with TTFF's "other" socawarriors website.  :praying: :thinking:

You should try to contact ttff or proudfoot communications, who did the socawarriors web site for TIDCO. Make sure you get an image that is 300dpi in a photoshop, illustrator, or tiff.

« Reply #172 on: February 07, 2006, 08:16:49 AM »
Ato, ah taught yuh was putting something different on de cover though ?

Ato Quote:
The winner of the logo competition will likely be the back artwork for the DVD.  Also, there are other SW.net promotional things relating to the DVD project which I will concede on but which will mean $ to this site, which can't be discussed until they are finalized.

Like things didn't materialise, it looks good anyway...
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 08:21:54 AM by Flex »

« Reply #173 on: February 07, 2006, 11:16:23 AM »

Also, the time is now for me to receive the endorsement quote and winning logo from this site so that it can be included in the final DVD artwork....assuming I get the all clear.  I know now that there may be a conflict of interest with TTFF's "other" socawarriors website. :praying: :thinking:

look yuh shield rite here
jus makin sure my copy reserved now  ;D
ah jus playin

« Reply #174 on: February 07, 2006, 01:36:09 PM »
All yuh ent looking deep enough.

The space still there for the logo behind the writing on the back - it will be a silhouette - that was always a plan - putting it any other way makes it look like it stick on fuh spite.  Nothing changed but you all know money talks....I will still do all that I said.

The promo stuff still stands.  I will do what I said in the beginning.

I am still waiting on which quote to put there from socawarriors.net!?  Deadline reaching! ask GRSKYWALKER....

« Reply #175 on: February 07, 2006, 01:38:03 PM »
boy ato i have about ah hundred quotes pick one nah man

my favourite iz

ref and all get ah spanner ;D

« Reply #176 on: February 07, 2006, 01:41:06 PM »

The space still there for the logo behind the writing on the back - it will be a silhouette - that was always a plan - putting it any other way makes it look like it stick on fuh spite.  Nothing changed but you all know money talks....I will still do all that I said.

I am still waiting on which quote to put there from socawarriors.net!?  Deadline reaching! ask GRSKYWALKER....

The quote is:

SocaWarriors.net: Blood, Sweat and Fete!
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 01:44:19 PM by Jahyouth »

« Reply #177 on: February 07, 2006, 01:49:28 PM »
Uhm, I mean the quote as it relates to the DVD!

« Reply #178 on: February 07, 2006, 01:50:33 PM »

The quote is:

SocaWarriors.net: Blood, Sweat and Fete!

Actually it is WARRIOR NATION: Blood, Sweat and Fete.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #179 on: February 07, 2006, 02:57:37 PM »
The cover is done and believe it or not it is even better....pics to follow soon.

and here is the latest draft of the cover and it's lookin' real good  :thumbsup: