May 03, 2024, 07:54:05 PM

Author Topic: Chelsea destroy Liverpool  (Read 6042 times)

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
Chelsea destroy Liverpool
« on: February 05, 2006, 11:48:13 AM »
LIVERPOOL DIDN'T EVEN MUSTER UP A DECENT CHANCE. 100 PERCENT OUTPLAYED.CHELSEA UP 2-0 80TH MIN. LIVERPOOL KEEPER JUST GET A RED. BRING ON BARCA!!!
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 06:24:48 PM by Tallman »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Re: CHELSEA DESTROY LIVERPOOL
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2006, 12:06:56 PM »
2-0 is destroy    stewpsssssssss

chelsea are fags!

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2006, 12:09:31 PM »
2-0 is destroy stewpsssssssss

chelsea are fags!

It was domination in the second half, it would have been more if not for a dodgy linesman...

We are the champs, iz lix for every1!  :challenge:

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2006, 12:10:43 PM »
come man Smalls..yuh better dan dat! with all dat said bring on Barcan't

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2006, 12:12:14 PM »
i don't know who to believe.  one person says 100% outplayed but the match report doesn't confirm this

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/4657240.stm

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2006, 12:15:09 PM »
i don't know who to believe.  one person says 100% outplayed but the match report doesn't confirm this

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/4657240.stm

Some people jes a lil over exuberant when dey team win a match like dis.  Dey probably said they 100% outplayed Barcelona last CL too.

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2006, 12:18:53 PM »

Some people jes a lil over exuberant when dey team win a match like dis. Dey probably said they 100% outplayed Barcelona last CL too.

But den some people might say Liverpool 100% outplayed us in the last CL semis....

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2006, 12:22:14 PM »
I'd hardly call a 2 - 0 defeat as Liverpool being destroyed.

« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2006, 12:23:28 PM »
dred dat's madness.....i see that whole game, and they did not totally outplay liverpool by a stretch...liverpool actually dominated the first half in my opinion, and was playing some good ball....chelsea simply had better finish...

anybody see dat red card on Reina...Reina is a ass and deserve dat red card(for the second push after the incident)

Terry is a boss

P.S. I'm not a liverpool or chelsea fan...i just like good football....

Offline SOBRIQUET

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2006, 12:27:31 PM »
liverpool didnt have one clear chance at goal! not one! to me that is a destruction. completely and utterly outplayed. So what if pool' have most the posession for the first 20 mins? Chelsea Even get a completely good goal called back for offsides.When Barca did beat Real 3-0 last month, Real did get destroyed right? But is Chelsea, so to hate them is in style...Bring on Barca and Mr. Foot-in-mouth , Sammy "wile penalty" Eto!!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 12:34:30 PM by SOBRIQUET »

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2006, 12:28:05 PM »
 Could have been 3-0 but they had ruled Crespo offside...Chelsea will do the same to Barca...

« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2006, 12:42:37 PM »
liverpool didnt have one clear chance at goal! not one! to me that is a destruction. completely and utterly outplayed. So what if pool' have most the posession for the first 20 mins? Chelsea Even get a completely good goal called back for offsides.When Barca did beat Real 3-0 last month, Real did get destroyed right? But is Chelsea, so to hate them is in style...Bring on Barca and Mr. Foot-in-mouth , Sammy "wile penalty" Eto!!!!!!!!!!!

hahha...men is get real carried away.....dred think unbiasedly for a second....liverpool had more shots on goal than chelsea in de first half, and almost de same amount of possession, ie. in my opinion outplay de "great" chelsea in the first half....but chelsea just take their chances dred..and yes i agree that second crespo goal was a goal...but dat's football..what yuh go do...

« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2006, 12:44:19 PM »
P.S. I'm not a liverpool or chelsea fan...i just like good football....

Sorry yuh had to watch that game.

« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2006, 12:45:54 PM »
The 1st half was pretty balanced until poor marking led to 3 unmarked Chelsea players being free in the box and gallas reacted 1st to score. After that Chelsea seemed inspired. In the 2nd half the decider was a very well taken Crespo goal; a consequence of liverpool playing an offside trap that was always liable to be beaten; Chelsea was always getting closer and closer. As for the red card, in my mind the challenge didn't warrant a red card, espcially since duff had actually  handled the ball to gain control of it, but i think the referee's decision was influenced heavily by reina's stupid decision to engage in confrontation with robben....  :shameonyou:

And while we're on this issue of hand balls and chelsea, did anyone see yet another john terry hand ball that was not called....I REALLY HOPE he intends to do that ish in the WC game against us, dem referees don't care bout what club he play for !
« Last Edit: February 05, 2006, 12:48:05 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2006, 01:03:31 PM »
well done chelsea...pulling away even more in de league

Offline SOBRIQUET

« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2006, 01:08:26 PM »

hahha...men is get real carried away.....dred think unbiasedly for a second....liverpool had more shots on goal than chelsea in de first half, and almost de same amount of possession, ie. in my opinion outplay de "great" chelsea in the first half....but chelsea just take their chances dred..and yes i agree that second crespo goal was a goal...but dat's football..what yuh go do...

well idnt all opinion based anyway? when we did beat them 4-1 at anfield earlier this season, i came on the site and said the same thing. DESTROYED! guess what people on the site were sayin? THE EXACT SAME SHIT u fellas are. They got Mauled, crushed, destroyed! stop foolin yallselves....

« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2006, 01:17:34 PM »
well idnt all opinion based anyway? when we did beat them 4-1 at anfield earlier this season, i came on the site and said the same thing. DESTROYED! guess what people on the site were sayin? THE EXACT SAME SHIT u fellas are. They got Mauled, crushed, destroyed! stop foolin yallselves....

lol....take win padna....chelsea real "destroy" liverpool...they real good...they invincible...big up yuhself...

« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2006, 01:20:01 PM »
The 1st half was pretty balanced until poor marking led to 3 unmarked Chelsea players being free in the box and gallas reacted 1st to score. After that Chelsea seemed inspired. In the 2nd half the decider was a very well taken Crespo goal; a consequence of liverpool playing an offside trap that was always liable to be beaten; Chelsea was always getting closer and closer. As for the red card, in my mind the challenge didn't warrant a red card, espcially since duff had actually  handled the ball to gain control of it, but i think the referee's decision was influenced heavily by reina's stupid decision to engage in confrontation with robben....  :shameonyou:

Good summary of d match, suprising coming from an arsenal fan.

I hope yall find Sol soon  :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2006, 01:20:11 PM »
Chelsea is a rell big club boi.....bullshit chelsea are a set of fags who will burn out just like abromovich oil and money

Chelski stats

2 legue titles
3 FA cups
3 league cups
2 cup winner cups
1 super cup
3 community shiels

big fuking side my ass

"fuk off mourinho, fuk off mourinho"

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2006, 01:34:22 PM »
Chelsea is a rell big club boi.....bullshit chelsea are a set of fags who will burn out just like abromovich oil and money

Chelski stats

2 legue titles
3 FA cups
3 league cups
2 cup winner cups
1 super cup
3 community shiels

big f**king side my ass

"f**k off mourinho, f**k off mourinho"

Now i eh no man u fan but i give ferguson respect for what he has done as a coach..Same must be said for mourinho. He eh a press favourite since he very arrogant etc. But the fact is he is a damn good coach. Don't let loyalties blind yuh

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #20 on: February 05, 2006, 01:35:02 PM »
i cant belive they give crespo offside for that goal, chelsea should have won at least 4-0. Joe cole was greedy and robben had ah easy chance. but the liverpool keeper should have got a red and they give ah friggin free kick, that was a clean tackle european football turnin in to a real faggot sport now, i tink some of them need to go play a non contact sport like badminton or basketball. robben is the biggest pussy ole too he coulnt even sweat wid amateurs here he would go home and cry.

« Reply #21 on: February 05, 2006, 01:43:48 PM »
now look at a big team

Man Utd stats

15 league titles

2 european/champions league

11 FA cups

1 carling/worthington cup

14 community shields

1 UEFA super cup

1 European cup winners cup

1 Inter-Continental Cup

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #22 on: February 05, 2006, 01:56:37 PM »
Also a big team  ;D

Aston Villa

7 league titles

1 european/champions league

7 FA cups

5 carling/worthington cup

1 community shields

1 UEFA super cup

1 European super cup

1 inter toto cup

Offline TheJimmy

« Reply #23 on: February 05, 2006, 02:06:57 PM »
Liverpool were the better team in the first half

« Reply #24 on: February 05, 2006, 02:08:03 PM »
Its glory days may be long gone, but Liverpool has a proud history also.

League Champions 18
1900-01 1905-06 1921-22 1922-23 1946-47
1963-64 1965-66 1972-73 1975-76 1976-77
1978-79 1979-80 1981-82 1982-83 1983-84
1985-86 1987-88 1989-90  

Division Two Winners 4
1893-94 1895-96 1904-05 1961-62  

Lancashire League Winners 1
 Â   1892-93  

Football Association Challenge Cup Winners 6
1964-65 1973-74 1985-86 1988-89 1991-92
2000-2001      

League Cup Winners 7
1980-81 1981-82 1982-83 1983-84 1994-95
2000-01 2002-03    

Football Association Charity Shield Winners 14
1964* 1965* 1966 1974 1976
1977* 1979 1980 1982 1986*
1988 1989 1990* 2001 ( * shared)

European Cup Winners 5
1976-77 1977-78 1980-81 1983-84 2004-05

UEFA Cup Winners 3
1972-73 1975-76 2000-01    

European Super Cup Winners 3
1977 2001 2005    

Super Cup Winners 1
1985-86        

Carlsberg Trophy 3
1997-98 1998-99 1999-2000    

Reserves Division One Winners 16  
1956-57 1968-69 1969-70 1970-71 1972-73
1973-74 1974-75 1975-76 1976-77 1978-79
1980-81 1981-82 1983-84 1984-85 1989-90
1999-2000            

FA Youth Cup Winners 1
1995-96            

Although Liverpool lost today, I am not worried. The Reds have been consistently improving within the last few seasons. They just need to get that old killer instinct that they used to have back in the 70s and 80s.

The Kop will rise again!

« Reply #25 on: February 05, 2006, 02:10:19 PM »
Here's the link where I got my stats:  http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/lfc_story/honours/

« Reply #26 on: February 05, 2006, 02:38:40 PM »
We have to buy Defoe, as rumored, in the summer, bring back Owen and sell Cisse.  The other departments of the team are fine, but we need to capitalize on our chances.  Owen coming back in the summer.  No way he staying in that mess, unless they get a good coach and some world class support at Newcastle.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #27 on: February 05, 2006, 02:48:51 PM »
That game was too helta skelta. I like none of these teams, they play uninspired football for me. I would not say Chelsea 100% dominated. I will say this Crouch not good enough for Liverpool, I only wish he play for England against T&T. He would be "dog" biscuit  ;D

Re: Chelsea destroy Liverpool
« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2006, 04:28:54 AM »
I wouldn't say "destroy," but the better team won today. I agree that Liverpool were better in the first half, but it doesn't count for caca if we can't score a goal. Crouch was shocking in front of goal. How could someone so tall be so bad at heading the ball? Robben is a tun-tun, but Reina has no right to be shoving him (although Robben made the most of it). Steven Warnock clearly played Crespo onside for the second goal - why the hell was he appealing?!? Why the hell was Reina appealing? Even Alonso wasn't up to his legendary self. Now that the transfer window is closed, Benitez really needs to find some sort of effective striking partnership, because I don't see where the goals are going to come from. At least Kewell is playing well.

I'm not a fan of Defoe because of his inconsistency. He had a fantastic game against Charlton this past weekend, but we shall see...

On to Charlton away on Wednesday...I have a good feeling about that one

Offline thane

Re: Chelsea destroy Liverpool
« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2006, 07:14:48 AM »
u callin for barca? u really doh like chelsea!