Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 15, 2009, 05:41:41 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
Post by: Flex on September 15, 2009, 05:41:41 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Costa Rica (October 10th) in San Jose, Costa Rica will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)

105.1FM (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/)

Justin TV (http://www.justin.tv/legion1349)

http://www.atdhe.net/

TV Viewing.

GolTV: LIVE – Costa Rica vs. Trinidad & Tobago at 10 p.m. ET

Chat

http://chat.socawarriors.net

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin).

Defenders:
Robert Primus (Jabloteh), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Swansea FC), Dennis Lawrence (San Juan Jabloteh), Julius James (DC United).

Midfielders:
Jake Thomson (Southampton), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia), Leston Paul (University of South Florida), Keon Daniel (Caledonia AIA), Hughton Hector (W Connection), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards:
Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Juma Clarence (United Petrotrin), Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (10-Oct-09).
Post by: arrow on September 15, 2009, 03:24:29 PM
we colleckin no less than 5 of the best in de Saprissa!
Post by: E-man on September 17, 2009, 04:57:28 PM
New Costa Rica coach faces early problems
(AP)

SAN JOSE, Costa Rica — Rene Simoes is the new soccer of Costa Rica, and has problems after one day on the job.

He was hired Wednesday, a day after Rodrigo Kenton was fired after three straight losses during World Cup qualifying.

The Brazilian coach had hoped to assemble his team two weeks before its final group qualifying games — Oct. 10 at home against Trinidad and Tobago and Oct. 14 in Washington against the United States.

On Thursday, the directors of two clubs — Saprissa and Cartagines — said they would not give up their players for two weeks to the national team.

"This was negotiated beforehand with first-division teams," Costa Rica federation president Eduardo Li said.

Costa Rica is trying to reach its third straight World Cup. It once led the North and Central American and Caribbean region but is now fourth with 12 points following losses to Honduras, Mexico and El Salvador. The U.S. leads with 16 points, one ahead of Mexico and three in front of Honduras.

The top three teams qualify automatically and the No. 4 team faces a playoff with the fifth-place team in South America. The fifth-place team in South America is currently Argentina.
Post by: Deeks on September 17, 2009, 04:59:36 PM
How you so sure ?
Post by: E-man on September 18, 2009, 11:45:22 AM
Simoes: 'Costa Rica sí puede'
by Paul Kennedy (Soccer America)

[WORLD COP 2010 QUALIFYING] Brazilian Rene Simoes is confident he can turn around Costa Rica, which is in danger of missing out on the 2010 World Cup after leading the Hexagonal at the halfway point, but he is facing obstacles in preparing the Ticos for the final two games against Trinidad & Tobago and the USA.

Simoes wants to open training camp for domestic players on Tuesday, but two clubs, Saprissa and Cartagines, reportedly don't want to release players for two weeks to the national team.

Following Wednesday's surprise loss to the Columbus Crew, Saprissa is in danger of not qualifying for the knockout stage of the Concacaf Champions League.

Simoes insists he can get the job done.

"With 12 points," he said, "Costa Rica is very strong." He was referring to the 12 points in the Ticos' first five games (four wins and one loss). They have since lost to Honduras (4-0), Mexico (3-0) and El Salvador (1-0) and dropped to fourth place.

"Costa Rica sí puede," he said. ("Costa Rica can do it.")

"I'm very happy to coach Costa Rica," Simoes added. "I know its soccer. I've been in touch with what has been going on, and I'm a friend of Alexandre Guimaraes."

Guimaraes, Simoes' countryman, coached Costa Rica at the World Cup finals in 2002 and 2006.

Simoes is familiar with Concacaf teams, having coached Jamaica twice and Trinidad & Tobago.

He led the Reggae Boyz to the World Cup finals for the first time when they finished in the top three in 1997 Hexagonal. One of Jamaica's key results was a 1-1 tie with the USA at Washington's RFK Stadium.

Costa Rica will need a win on Oct. 14 at RFK to have any chance of overtaking the USA for one of the three automatic berths in the World Cup finals.

It currently holds a four-point lead over El Salvador in the battle for fourth place. Concacaf's No. 4 team will advance to a playoff against South America's No. 5 team for a berth in the finals.

Simoes also coached the Brazilian women's national team to the silver medal at the 2004 Olympics and coached three Brazilian teams earlier this year.

He handed in his resignation after officials of Portuguesa came into the locker room with guns on their belts and threatened the players after a loss.
Post by: frico on September 18, 2009, 03:27:16 PM
TT needs to beat CR and Mexico to give ES the chance to get to SA2010,it was ES who gave TT a brilliant chance to go to Italy in 1990.ES held the US to a draw and that gave us the chance to get one point which we failed to do,lets do the best we can for them in return.
Post by: just cool on September 29, 2009, 02:13:59 PM
What team allyuh think latas would play for this game? would he finally give james, roberts, jaggy, and hyland ah sweat? maybe even thompson.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 29, 2009, 02:52:28 PM
What team allyuh think latas would play for this game? would he finally give james, roberts, jaggy, and hyland ah sweat? maybe even thompson.

Latas need to bring in at least 4-5 new players into the team or he ent serious.

He need to say thank you for your contribution but is time to rebuild to the following players

Can't keep taking up a spot that younger players could fill now. There really is no excuse to keep these fellas around if he like them that much put them on the staff like he do with he partner Dwight.

Ince 37
Marvin Andrews 33
D Lawrence 35
K Thomas 31
Lyndon Andrews 33
Trent Noel 33
Spann 28 Yes Spann (he just not good enough)
Scotland 30 (chance just come and gone) 35 in 2014

Theobald 27 (on thin ice)
Samuel 28  (33 in 2014)

We need at least 4 years of younger players playing together to stand a chance of making it to the next world cup. These players ent that good to keep around. That is just the reality
Post by: just cool on September 29, 2009, 03:46:20 PM

Latas need to bring in at least 4-5 new players into the team or he ent serious.

He need to say thank you for your contribution but is time to rebuild to the following players

Can't keep taking up a spot that younger players could fill now. There really is no excuse to keep these fellas around if he like them that much put them on the staff like he do with he partner Dwight.

Ince 37
Marvin Andrews 33
D Lawrence 35
K Thomas 31
Lyndon Andrews 33
Trent Noel 33

Samuel 28  (33 in 2014)

We need at least 4 years of younger players playing together to stand a chance of making it to the next world cup. These players ent that good to keep around. That is just the reality
The two samuels should definatly be part of our 2014 plans, Jlloyd and collin. i wouldn't mind keeping trent noel, if he stays fit , then i don't see why not, noel is 31 not 33 and by 2014 qualifers he'll be 34/35, so was yorke and latas in 06.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 29, 2009, 03:57:41 PM

Ince 37
Marvin Andrews 33
D Lawrence 35
K Thomas 31
Lyndon Andrews 33
Trent Noel 33

Samuel 28  (33 in 2014)

The two samuels should definatly be part of our 2014 plans, Jlloyd and collin. i wouldn't mind keeping trent noel, if he stays fit , then i don't see why not, noel is 31 not 33 and by 2014 qualifers he'll be 34/35, so was yorke and latas in 06.

That is Colin. Jlloyd is ah must.

The reality is collin just aint that good to keep until he 33. We really need to get away from carrying on with these older players. Is not like is Henry on have. Is Collin Samuels. We have to get serious. Dwight and Latas are exceptions. Yuh really think we should be denying ah younger player to keep noel (33 I believe could be wrong) and samuels 4 more years on the team.
Is not like ah have anything personal against the following players is just that they not that good enough to say we can't start fresh.
Post by: just cool on September 29, 2009, 04:16:28 PM
Trinimassive, show me ah younger player who could play the left wing better than collin samuels? right now we using ah center mid tuh play on the left side, and i don't really know why either! especially when we have samuels who have speed, skills and could put ah good cross.

show me another youngun who could play trent's position better than him? that fella is ah beast, i wonder how he didn't make beenies team in 05/06. my belief is , if noel still have it come 2012 then why not let him continue? that fella is ah hard workin effective player, and just as useful as yorke and latas in 05/06.
Post by: Sam on October 07, 2009, 10:21:33 AM
Latapy might go with.

Phillip
Cupid, Abu Bakr, Lawrence, James
    Edwards, Noel, Leon, Daniel
            Jones, Baptiste

If it was up to me.

Williams
Cupid, Primus, Lawrence, James
   Edwards, Noel, Paul, Hector
           Winchester
              Jones
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 03:07:42 PM
GolTV: (http://www.businesswire.com/portal/site/google/?ndmViewId=news_view&newsId=20091007006209&newsLang=en) LIVE – Costa Rica vs. Trinidad & Tobago at 10 p.m. ET
Post by: TdotTrini on October 07, 2009, 03:26:10 PM
GolTV: (http://www.businesswire.com/portal/site/google/?ndmViewId=news_view&newsId=20091007006209&newsLang=en) LIVE – Costa Rica vs. Trinidad & Tobago at 10 p.m. ET

Sweet, commentary is shit, but we'll take it. Only hope we give a good account ourselves.
Post by: Deeks on October 07, 2009, 03:36:36 PM
Good luck, especially to the yutes!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on October 07, 2009, 06:30:01 PM
Good luck T&T. I realized that Latas was aware of the holes in our wing backs and I feel that he will use Julius James in the left wing back, a position that Julius can handle as he did for Toronto (although not his original specialty position which is stopper) as he has enough speed and lovely ball control.  So happy to see him in the mix.

Excited to see Keeper Samuel, Juma, Primus being groomed as Samuel is the future provided he proves that he is strong in the air with crosses. Plenty fresh blood in defense. Happy to see Leston Paul too. Sorry not to see Daryl Roberts. Does anybody know why he is not getting called? Did something behind the scenes happen?

Hopefully,

Philip or Jan

Keyeno or Radanfah                 Tallest

Cupid (Help us Lord) or Carlos                                             Julius

Theobald                        Noel

Tinto                                                                         Hector

Jones                     Baptiste

Subs:        Leston Paul for Theobald,    Primus if a stopper is yellow carded.           
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2009, 07:27:03 PM
TNT
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 10:16:09 PM
ok costa rica stadium is the fake turf, so did tnt practice at the MLS at all this week?
Post by: Trini Madness on October 08, 2009, 10:26:05 PM
sorry for going off topic but, i have one thing to say about roberts. the reason why he is not getting called up, is it because of where he is playing? location wise? for instance he can't handle making the trip from turkey to trinidad and back? dont get me wrong but thats a lot to handle...with all that jet lag.
Post by: Sam on October 09, 2009, 07:46:51 AM
(http://www.larepublica.net/UserFiles/Image/09102009/1c1.jpg)
Post by: Flex on October 09, 2009, 08:03:56 AM
Simoes: It's not impossible.
FIFA.COM

It is no accident that Rene Simoes is often referred to simply as 'The Professor'. The Rio de Janeiro-born coach is every inch the thinking man, a student of the game and a thoughtful presence on the touchline. His latest assignment, to get foundering Costa Rica's 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ qualifying campaign afloat, may well be his trickiest to date. However, Simoes has no fear, only zeal for the challenge.

"When I was first contacted for the job, I thought, 'two games - what can I do in two games?' But I phoned around to [former Costa Rica coach and fellow Brazilian] Alexandre Guimaraes and other people who know Costa Rican football, and I started to get interested," he told FIFA.com. "I began to think, 'yeah, why not?' It's not impossible. We'll have our fate in our hands."

Simoes has coached women's teams (leading his native Brazil to an Olympic silver at Athens 2004), youth sides (in both Brazil and Iran) and vaunted clubs in his homeland, like Coritiba and Fluminense, over the last two decades. His travels, which have taken him to three continents, are varied to say the least.

We must focus on this first game and not worry about the USA or the play-offs or Argentina or anybody else. Costa Rica coach Rene Simoes on his side's upcoming qualifier with Trinidad and Tobago.

"The principles of the game are always the same," said the coach who insists on "living, driving, going to the cinema" in each country where he works. "But people everywhere are different and you must motivate them in different ways. Jamaicans are not the same as Iranians or Brazilians. You need to understand people and their culture first."

The 56-year-old's greatest claim to fame came in 1998, when, midway through his tenure at the Jamaica reins, he led the Reggae Boyz to their first-ever FIFA World Cup. France 1998 was the first-ever appearance at a world finals for an English-speaking Caribbean side and the overhaul that took place in the island's football was down, in large part, to Simoes. "As a coach I have many moments that make me smile, but as a human being my achievements in Jamaica make me happiest. We changed a culture there," he said, smiling.

Simoes's current position represents perhaps one of his most complicated. Costa Rica roared through the semi-final qualifying rounds in CONCACAF and then led the pack in the final hexagonal for months on end. However, the last three matches have seen crisis set in. Three straight losses, no goals scored and eight conceded brought the sacking of Rodrigo Kenton, and 'The Professor' took over with only three weeks to prepare the side for the two remaining qualifiers. Currently in fourth place and out of the running for the three automatic berths in the region, the new man will need better performances, goals and points.

First up is Trinidad and Tobago, a team Simoes guided in 2001 and 2002. He even famously benched current T&T coach Russell Latapy - then a player - for a disciplinary violation, adding spice to the weekend's duel. Trinidad and Tobago, already out of contention for South Africa, will be playing only for pride when they visit San Jose on 10 October, but this offers little comfort to the Brazilian.

"I know Trinidadian football," insisted Simoes, whose second game in charge will come four days later against USA in Washington DC. "They will play a tough game; they will play a freer game. In 2001, when I coached Trinidad, we went to Honduras after we were eliminated and we beat them in San Pedro Sula with ten men! So I will not look past them.

"We must focus on this first game and not worry about the USA or the play-offs or Argentina or anybody else," he added, making sideways reference to the fact that the fourth-placed finishers in CONCACAF will meet the fifth-placed South American team - possibly Argentina - in a play-off for one of the last spots at South Africa 2010.

Costa Rica coach Rene Simoes; I want only strong men in my squad. I want winners, thinking players who understand we must win now.

Simoes refuses to allow the short preparation time to become an excuse. "When you start talking about the weather or the surface of the field or the amount of time you have, that's an easy way to lose a game before you even kick off," he remarked. "We want to think, 'yes, we can do this.' So let's use the time we have and do it."

The new coach also stamped his authority on the squad list from the start, calling old captain Luis Marin out of retirement, recalling 35-year-old Rolando Fonseca and dismissing Gilberto Martinez. "I want only strong men in my squad," he declared. "I want winners, thinking players who understand we must win now."

"When I think about football I see it like bullfighting. The matador is obliged to kill the bull, but he doesn't run up to his face and shoot him with a big gun. There is an art, a dance, a ballet. I want my teams to win, but to win beautifully."
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2009, 09:22:03 AM
World Cup Qualifying Preview: Costa Rica - Trinidad & Tobago
The once-mighty Ticos have turned to a new manager for their final two matches.

Celso Borges - Costa Rica (Mexsport)Once, not so long ago, Costa Rica was coming off of a 3-1 thrashing of the United States and sitting pretty on top of the Hexagonal standings. Four matches and three losses later, the Ticos are breaking in a new manager in hopes of rescuing a once-promising campaign.

Rene Simoes will get his first shot at a victory as Costa Rica manager on Saturday night when the Ticos host Trinidad and Tobago, but the situation is dire. A loss and Costa Rica's chances of avoiding the dreaded fourth place playoff finish versus a COMNEBOL team become very slim.

The good news is that in the four matches since toppling the U.S. the Soca Warriors are the only team Costa Rica have beaten. That night it took three goals from the Ticos to scape out a narrow win on the road. Unfortunately for Costa Rica, that was not only the last time they won, but the last time they found the net.

The Soca Warriors dreams of the World Cup are over. Despite having a potent attacking team, the Trinidadians have failed to find much offense since the final round of qualifying began and the defense has leaked far too many goals. Five points from eight matches was not enough to keep T&T in the running, but they have been a tough out at times.

In their last outing, which was a must-win if they were to keep hopes of the World Cup alive, T&T pushed the U.S. throughout the game. It was an unlikely strike from Ricardo Clark that became the only difference in the match.

Players To Watch:

Costa Rica: Celso Borges. Borges captained the squad that fell 1-0 to El Salvador in Costa Rica's last outing, but more importantly scored twice in the win over T&T in Port of Spain.

Trinidad and Tobago: Kenwyne Jones. The big striker has yet replicate his club form for T&T, but he is without question one of the most dangerous players in the region if the rest of the Soca Warriors can provide him with any quality service.

Goal.com Prediction: Costa Rica are on their worst run of form in recent memory, but should be bolstered by a new manager and a chance to play their way out of fourth place. Costa Rica 2-1 Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 09, 2009, 12:18:53 PM
10PM live on CNMG for Local Based

heard it on the news the other night

I would like to thank CNMG for their support and showing the games in good quality with good commentary for the majority of the games

Vidial was tops.. but when he invited Ruskin for the Honduras game that was the only regret he should have lol

Post by: Trinimassive on October 09, 2009, 03:03:17 PM
sorry for going off topic but, i have one thing to say about roberts. the reason why he is not getting called up, is it because of where he is playing? location wise? for instance he can't handle making the trip from turkey to trinidad and back? dont get me wrong but thats a lot to handle...with all that jet lag.

Dwight travel from Australia so I think DR young enough to make the adjustments
Title: Yaaaaayyyyy! T&T vs Costa Rica LIVE on GOL TV Canada from 10pm eastern!
Post by: palos on October 09, 2009, 03:24:59 PM
Niceness. 

Now ah could watch de cutass live and direck from de comfort of meh livin room.

GO T&T!!!

BTW...other games being broadcast in Canada on Saturday (all times Eastern)

11:00 am - Germany vs Russia (BIG MATCH...loser would likely not automatically qualify and would have to go through playoffs)  - CBC

2:00 pm - U 20 Germany vs Brazil - CBC

3:45 pm - Portugal vs Hungary (Portugal clinging to SLIM playoff hopes...MUST WIN for them) - Setanta

4:00 pm - Toronto FC vs San Jose Earthquakes - (MUST WIN for Toronto FC to make de playoffs) - CBC

5:45 pm - Belgium vs Turkey (BIG GAME for Turkey WCQ hopes) - Setanta

7:30 pm - Greece vs Latvia (BOTH are still in with a good chance of automatic qualification or at least going to the playoffs) - Setanta

9:00 pm - USF Final Montreal vs Vancouver - Fox Sports World Canada
Title: Re: Yaaaaayyyyy! T&T vs Costa Rica LIVE on GOL TV Canada from 10pm eastern!
Post by: #4 on October 09, 2009, 03:31:56 PM
Dis is on GolTV in the US too- I real fraid to watch dis game tho, since it may spoil my Carnival weekend.  :-[
Post by: just cool on October 09, 2009, 03:54:11 PM
Is this an assumption or the real reason , and according to whom, as in where did you get this info from ?

in other words, is he getting called up and not responding , or is it that the TTFF can't afford tickets from turkey to T&T?
positive.
Post by: E-man on October 09, 2009, 10:41:41 PM
Senior team arrives in Costa Rica

http://www.youtube.com/v/rIE8xez4M-k

T&T Senior Team Training in Costa Rica

http://www.youtube.com/v/d0f-NisMcKI
Post by: mukumsplau on October 10, 2009, 01:51:17 AM
ah hope ray hudson not commentatin..he go make we out rel bad if we doin shit
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 06:22:46 AM
ah hope ray hudson not commentatin..he go make we out rel bad if we doin shit

So Tom Cruise does post u cyah handle d truth.
Post by: dreamer on October 10, 2009, 07:20:40 AM
So happy to see Latas investing in exciting new local and foreign-based talent. Doh no when de last time this kind thing happened with such good judgement for T&T, especially with the local talent part. Players with exciting skills are back with Tinto, Julius and de rest.

Latas boy, I hope you and Yorkie prevail as the coaches against Simoes's Costa Rica, as this side is finally a developmental side that can do wonders by 2014. Maybe it was a blessing in disguise that we did not qualify for South africa 2010.  :beermug:
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2009, 07:52:46 AM
Let's go T&T!
 :applause:
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 10, 2009, 07:55:25 AM
So happy to see Latas investing in exciting new local and foreign-based talent. Doh no when de last time this happened with such good judgemeent for T&T, especially with the local talent part. Players with exciting skills are back with Tinto and de rest.

Latas boy, I hope you and Yorkie prevail as the coaches against Simoes's Costa Rica, as this side is finally a developmental side that can do wonders by 2014. Maybe it was a blessing in disguise that we did not qualify for South africa 2010.  :beermug:
you a real dreamer in truth
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 08:02:08 AM
So happy to see Latas investing in exciting new local and foreign-based talent. Doh no when de last time this happened with such good judgemeent for T&T, especially with the local talent part. Players with exciting skills are back with Tinto and de rest.

you a real dreamer in truth

D fella havin nightmare and he eh know it dat baddddd
Post by: Jah Gol on October 10, 2009, 08:14:06 AM
I feel Denzil does smile in he sleep.
Post by: Big Magician on October 10, 2009, 08:15:51 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 10, 2009, 09:29:37 AM
I feel Denzil does smile in he sleep.

Post by: Zeppo on October 10, 2009, 09:29:50 AM
C'mon, Trinis! Break out the big guns tonight and give 'em hell!

Go T&T!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 10:02:29 AM

Go T&T!!!

If we win, that goh help the US??.....if yes, damn ah cyar help but root for mih team....steups, ah having conflicting emotions right about now :devil:  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 10:06:50 AM
Match Day CHUNE
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm
Post by: Zeppo on October 10, 2009, 10:21:09 AM
If we win, that goh help the US??

You betcha', Sugar Baby!

What We Need on Matchday 9 (http://www.ussoccer.com/Social/MNT-Blog.aspx?plckController=Blog&plckBlogPage=BlogViewPost&UID=1a697a53-a181-4302-aa61-f454d97c88fd&plckPostId=Blog%3a1a697a53-a181-4302-aa61-f454d97c88fdPost%3af66f3ba6-8491-4025-98c0-697bdae84d7d&plckScript=blogScript&plckElementId=blogDest)

C'mon, you Trinis!!
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 10:26:52 AM
If we win, that goh help the US??

You betcha', Sugar Baby!

What We Need on Matchday 9 (http://www.ussoccer.com/Social/MNT-Blog.aspx?plckController=Blog&plckBlogPage=BlogViewPost&UID=1a697a53-a181-4302-aa61-f454d97c88fd&plckPostId=Blog%3a1a697a53-a181-4302-aa61-f454d97c88fdPost%3af66f3ba6-8491-4025-98c0-697bdae84d7d&plckScript=blogScript&plckElementId=blogDest)

C'mon, you Trinis!!
DAMN
Catch 22 :devil:

Lets GO TNT

for Palos: Lets Go TTFF ;D
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 11:56:37 AM

Go T&T!!!
GO COSTA RICA AND ALL YOU YARDMAN IN PUERTO LIMONE .
LETS HOPE WHEN YOU GET THE LUCKY WIN IN SAN JOSE , SIMOES
AND THE TEAM SPARK TO BEAT USA . :wavetowel:
Post by: andre samuel on October 10, 2009, 12:11:39 PM
good luck to the boys.......................
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2009, 01:27:17 PM
who mix dat, Shaun playin in the 2nd vid.?
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 01:38:38 PM

Go T&T!!!
f**k eh ,these Caribbean ppl actually willing orn a central american team ,than they own brothers in TnT jah .wow.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 02:04:54 PM

Go T&T!!!
f**k eh ,these Caribbean ppl actually willing orn a central american team ,than they own brothers in TnT jah .wow.

Is so they dutty, stink and bad mind....dais why dey eh seeing another Hex for at least 2 WC campaigns.....whey mih insecticide??.....
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 03:10:43 PM

Go T&T!!!

It happenin since 79 World Netball Championship. TT V Aus. D only time I back JA iz in T&F because dey up against d yanks d only more annoyin peeps than dem yard boyz.
Post by: sjahrain on October 10, 2009, 03:17:48 PM
Bring some magic tonight Latas

A win will do  :devil: :devil:
Post by: mysoccerson on October 10, 2009, 03:19:25 PM
Good luck RED, WHITE AND BLACK!! Do the best you can.!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 03:40:32 PM
d majority of d country doh know we have a WCQ tonight  :-\

lewwe go warriors!!

BTW, CaribMan...... HYMC!!  >:(
Post by: Jah Gol on October 10, 2009, 03:44:07 PM
d majority of d country doh know we have a WCQ tonight  :-\

lewwe go warriors!!

BTW, CaribMan...... HYMC!!  >:(
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 03:52:04 PM
Caribman
why ya doh go out on de highway and chase cars
wasteahbreak ::)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 10, 2009, 03:53:06 PM
good luck to the side...go check de score when i back from de library..
not qualifying was a blessing since this week is exams..wudda be pressure to study if we were still in with a chance
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 03:56:27 PM

Go T&T!!!
listen man , alot of the Blacks in Costa Rica and Panama are descendants of jamaicans .
they speak  patois , listen reggae, cook jamaican food ,In short they keep up with
the culture . Boo ! Boo! Trinidad  :P   Puerto Limon in Costa Rica is little jamaica
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 03:57:45 PM
Caribman
why ya doh go out on de highway and chase cars
wasteahbreak ::)

only a donkey like you would think of that .  :rotfl:
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:07:32 PM

Go T&T!!!

Is so they dutty, stink and bad mind....dais why dey eh seeing another Hex for at least 2 WC campaigns.....whey mih insecticide??.....
  hold on to your insecticide , it may not happen for tnt in 2014 ...
all am praying for is tnt an JA to be in the same Group , we wanna take
the rivalry to another level .
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 04:09:09 PM
So you think them jakan descendants reading this site ?.Why dont to do the wellwishing on a Rican site .Nah yah just want to show , you dont want us do well .
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:11:50 PM
So you think them jakan descendants reading this site ?.Why dont to do the wellwishing on a Rican site .Nah yah just want to show , you dont want us do well .
my gesture on this site is to irritate . :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 04:28:55 PM

CONGRATULATIONS
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 04:32:31 PM

which is ever apparent... yet people allow you to get the better of them.

Never fails to amaze me.
Post by: davidephraim on October 10, 2009, 04:37:06 PM
TT needs to beat CR and Mexico to give ES the chance to get to SA2010,it was ES who gave TT a brilliant chance to go to Italy in 1990.ES held the US to a draw and that gave us the chance to get one point which we failed to do,lets do the best we can for them in return.

Well done Frico!
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:37:56 PM

Go T&T!!!
While TnT are planning to used some of there world cup u20s
CR made the semis in the U20 WC , wat a ting .
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 04:38:21 PM

which is ever apparent... yet people allow you to get the better of them.

Never fails to amaze me.
Who he get steuppss.like Queen say HHMC.
Post by: Zeppo on October 10, 2009, 04:38:35 PM
listen man , alot of the Blacks in Costa Rica and Panama are descendants of jamaicans .
they speak  patois , listen reggae, cook jamaican food

And even sometimes score goals against Jamaica.
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 04:44:42 PM

Go T&T!!!

Why are you giving so much energy to a moron ?
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 04:47:07 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/fpW5Bj5neVM
-yorke had dem doing some funny training @ 4:33
-Simoes made an appearance at the ending
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fpW5Bj5neVM&feature=sub
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:48:04 PM
they speak  patois , listen reggae, cook jamaican food

And even sometimes score goals against Jamaica.
cayman score goal versus JA sometime ,
all countries do , but in football I think we (yardpeople)
would get a better deal if it was a mexican as head
of Concacaf . The pass 2 WC Draw proves it , Warner
hav the N1GG@rites i.e blacks on blacks covet .
by the way zeppo ,, if Ja p USA ,u would bet on
USA . I guess u hav an american book . :D
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:52:37 PM

Go T&T!!!

Why are you giving so much energy to a moron ?
wats up pork head dread ?, u cook pork today phony rastaman? .
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 04:53:40 PM

Well done Frico!
Remember mexico has 15 points, and ES has 8 plus 6 = 14, the only way ES going to SA is if costa rica fails to get ah win in their next two games.
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 04:54:52 PM
Oh I gave you the attention ,you were so craving eh ,you poor creature .
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 04:58:03 PM
Oh I gave you the attention ,you were so craving eh ,you poor creature .
is that what the millitant wing of the sw suppose to do
give attention ? u is a donkey man . :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 05:16:36 PM

Go T&T!!!
Zeppo , what channel the USA game coming on? i searched the whole of the cable net work and came up empty.
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 05:21:44 PM

Go T&T!!!
Zeppo , what channel the USA game coming on? i searched the whole of the cable net work and came up empty.

It's not being shown... some small company (MediaPro) bought the rights from the Honduran FA and showing it via pay per view only.  Head down to your local bar if yuh desperate enough... maybe they bought it lol
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 05:33:43 PM
What time is the game ,like 10 ?
Post by: DeSoWa on October 10, 2009, 05:38:58 PM
Yep....7PM PST.

Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 05:50:12 PM
sorry boy , Mexico is whipping ES.  :rotfl: 2 nil !
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 05:56:58 PM
Poooor fella , there is nothing to be said on the reggea boyz site..
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 06:10:29 PM

Go T&T!!!

It's not being shown... some small company (MediaPro) bought the rights from the Honduran FA and showing it via pay per view only.  Head down to your local bar if yuh desperate enough... maybe they bought it lol
Thanx for the info.                           positive.
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:13:38 PM
this t/t team is a reproachment , JA neva finish last in
the hex ,neva ! :P :P
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 06:21:37 PM
dais ok
TnT STILL playing in de 2009 HEX...and HEX is not YOUR estranged chi chi man eh
Two matches to go for we
whey JamTart ??? ....musbe home sucklin on sumting....ketch meh drift
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 10, 2009, 06:23:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/fpW5Bj5neVM
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:27:34 PM
dais ok
Two matches to go for we

thats all u can say retard , u sound more jacan than me ...to show how powerful
our culture is ... Warner match fixing is y JA do not make the hex in the last 2
campaign , its not going to happen in 2014 ...as I say B4, I am just hoping
jamaica and trinidad in the same group chi-chi monkey . :P
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 06:31:52 PM

And when was de last time Ja even reach  de hex?
since England B made the WC in 98 your team has done NOTHING. No WC, No U17 WC, No U20 WC.

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
Post by: Pointman on October 10, 2009, 06:32:40 PM
Poooor fella , there is nothing to be said on the reggea boyz site

When was the last hex JA qualified for?
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 06:34:28 PM
dais ok
Two matches to go for we

our culture is ... Warner match fixing is y JA do not make the hex in the last 2
to say that is Proof Positive that you is a one of ah kind JENNYASS  ::) ::)
keep it up man
ya DOIN GREAT :devil:
Post by: Socafan on October 10, 2009, 06:36:03 PM
Add another notch tuh yuh belt fuh this HEX too. Congrats. Look like allyuh trying extra hard not to come last.
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:39:20 PM
Poooor fella , there is nothing to be said on the reggea boyz site

When was the last hex JA qualified for?
we made the hex a couple time or 2 times to be precise ,
we neva finish last ,neva . I am hoping someone could place Ja
an t/t in the same Group ...we would witness some entertaining
caribbean football ...even the mexican coach is saying trinided
owe mexico 3 pts , they neva say that when we Qualified in 98.
JA have done better at every level , every sport better than
Trinided. :P
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 06:41:37 PM
we made the hex a couple time or 2 times to be precise
sooooooooooooooooooo
translate that from Jakan for us
WHICH WAS IT
a couple of times or 2 times
seriously, ya real entertaining........THANKS for the laugh
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

OH I know what that means
a "couple" in JamTart is when ah man married to ah oman AND have ah Batty Man on de side right...that is a couple right :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 06:42:36 PM
nah only in the granja growing olympics and in the battie man derby.. allyuh better :beermug:
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:43:32 PM
dais ok
Two matches to go for we

to say that is Proof Positive that you is a one of ah kind JENNYASS  ::) ::)
keep it up man
ya DOIN GREAT :devil:
shut up donkey ! :P
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 06:44:01 PM
good now have ah carib man and shut the frac up .

(http://www.trinigourmet.com/wp-content/uploads/roadtrip/caribbeer.jpg)

Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:48:09 PM
good now have ah beer and shut the frac up .

u no wat i notice with people from the smaller isl .... including t/t
they are very single minded .... it is a inferior way of looking at people .
excuse me .
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 06:52:32 PM
good now have ah beer and shut the frac up .

u no wat i notice with people from the smaller isl .... including t/t
they are very single minded .... it is a inferior way of looking at people .
excuse me .
Yeah true or ,if yah just wanta chill and come and lime and chat some football ,you could do that too.
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 06:52:49 PM
We might be small island but we touting cha-ching.. so HY BIG FAT MC
Post by: nunu on October 10, 2009, 06:56:36 PM
I would'nt mind having one of those carib shandies , I rather them more than Beer .
 :beermug: :peace:  shandies are half beer an half sodas .
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 06:56:53 PM
So.......ah want to hear from all ah allya.......................who winning this Match Tonite
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 07:07:50 PM
So.......ah want to hear from all ah allya.......................who winning this Match Tonite
CR
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 07:10:58 PM
CR
stuuuuuuuuueeeeps  :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on October 10, 2009, 07:11:37 PM
I am a Soca Warrior !
Post by: Rastaman on October 10, 2009, 07:11:53 PM
CR
:shameonyou:
Post by: College on October 10, 2009, 07:41:57 PM
To hell with Jamaica football.....we in the HEX .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.. anybody hear the starting line-up?
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 07:47:00 PM
saw on espn mex advance to SA
Post by: Rastaman on October 10, 2009, 07:55:30 PM
for your viewing pleasure (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=51527&part=sports)
Not seeing anything
Post by: Rastaman on October 10, 2009, 07:59:20 PM
 :praying:
for your viewing pleasure (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=51527&part=sports)
Not seeing anything

not startin till 10pm ET
check back in about 5 mins
:praying:
Post by: Bourbon on October 10, 2009, 07:59:45 PM
Like Thompson get a start. Interesting.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:00:31 PM
rain fallin ah wah?
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:01:14 PM
rain fuh so.
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 08:01:35 PM
Wow...whole new team...lets see how they do ...good to get Thomson locked in
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 08:01:58 PM
here is a link

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:02:15 PM
JT startin.nice
Post by: Rastaman on October 10, 2009, 08:03:02 PM
Praise God...thought they were not showing it on TV ........ Lets go WARRIORS !!
Post by: College on October 10, 2009, 08:03:12 PM
Carlos wearing the new arm band.....nice
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 08:03:35 PM
here is a link

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

THANKS BOODS
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:04:10 PM
Carlos wearing the new arm band.....nice

socapro go like dat
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 08:05:26 PM
the stadium looking scanty
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 08:05:51 PM
Line up anyone?
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:06:02 PM
well NONE of the linkls I put up are working
but I gettin it on GolTV here
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 08:06:47 PM
These player coulda make ah world of differance , but then again yuh not dealing wid reasonable ppl.

hyland , roberts , jaggy, colin samuels. aren't these guys young enough to be part of our 2014 plans??!!

no disrepect fellas , but ah want latas tuh lose tonight and next week! reason? ah really can't take another 3 yrs of this nonsense of leaving out damn good players for sh!t hounds = bleeder , spann, thomas, leon, dog, williams and the list goes on.

we need ah rijkard, gullet, or scolari. no more local coaches or their meddling assistants please ! that mean latas, corneal, williams, ferver, fenwick, mc cormie, no not one of them! new foreign blood who know football.
latas real disappoint meh i eh go lie!
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:06:59 PM
Ahm... anybody have de starting line up?
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:07:33 PM
Real rain!

I thought allyuh say jamaica not in the hex. The linesman is a yardie
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 08:08:37 PM

i get this from espnsoccernet

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:09:20 PM
Real rain!

I thought allyuh say jamaica not in the hex. The linesman is a yardie
Good one :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:09:58 PM

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones

Yeah, ah now check soccernet there. Thanks.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:10:47 PM
that look like av own goal oui.
Post by: College on October 10, 2009, 08:11:01 PM
the right side look solid ... wow
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:12:05 PM

check this page
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=279541&cc=5901
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 08:14:56 PM
This Referee got droped from the MLS referee pool for poor performance, but still good enough for FIFA World Cup qualifying games.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 08:16:01 PM

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones

Who is d captin?
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:16:32 PM
de most borin commentary.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:16:50 PM

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones

Who is d captin?

carlos
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:17:20 PM
de most borin commentary.

yuh eh lie at all dey capo
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 08:17:44 PM
No chat room
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:18:25 PM

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones

Who is d captin?
carlos
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:19:12 PM
This Referee got droped from the MLS referee pool for poor performance, but still good enough for FIFA World Cup qualifying games.
Dem MLS peeps ent play they want ah reputable league eh.........stuuueeeps....not like FIFA at all at all

this is the best part
"Controversy resulted after the 2-2 tie between the Columbus Crew and Chicago Fire on 25 April 2009. Witnesses reported seeing Fire player and Mexican star Cuauhtémoc Blanco giving his jersey to the referee after the game"
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:20:07 PM
Now all I need to know is who playing where. Carlos at RB or RW?
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 08:21:18 PM

Marvin Phillip
Julius James
Kern Cupid
Radanfah Abu Bakr
Carlos Edwards
Kerry Baptiste
Keon Daniel
Trent Noel
Jake Thomson
Clyde Leon
Kenwyne Jones

Who is d captin?

carlos

but I eh c d armband in open playThought so when dey were standin
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:22:27 PM
Waste of a free kick by Edwards

jones cyah hold up a ball at all
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 08:22:47 PM
f**king Edwards ,Keion real playing tonite yo .He shoulda take that kick ent .
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:23:07 PM
nice save they
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:23:26 PM
NICE SAVE :applause: :applause:
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:23:32 PM
20 mins.... 0-0, Marvin BIG sae....

1.Marvin Phillip; 7.Kern Cupid, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 12.Keon Daniel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:23:55 PM
Real nice save
Post by: kearlthompson on October 10, 2009, 08:24:32 PM
Big save !!! :applause:
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:26:50 PM
T&T going to score in the next 5 mins
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 08:27:46 PM
Cupid??  Like latas drink ah couple of cervasas last night or waht
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:28:24 PM
phillips...good goin again
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:28:34 PM
dem ticos pressurin we
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:29:09 PM
good one MP

the Keeper's BEST friends ;)
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:29:49 PM
these commentators real biggin up trini boy.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:30:04 PM
fuk
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:30:08 PM
BOUND TO HAPPEN!!!!
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 08:30:20 PM
ABU BAKR GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL  :rotfl:
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:30:27 PM
Own goal, abu Bakr.... 26mins...

field slippery and CRC taking shots...
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:30:34 PM
gift.. so it begins
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:30:51 PM
What is it about abu bakr and guns?
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:31:17 PM
oh boi oh boi
Hard Luck Fellas
Get it back

who said TnT was goin an score in 5 mins :devil:

NICE COME BACK FELLAS
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:31:37 PM
T&T CR going to score in the next 5 mins
Post by: royal on October 10, 2009, 08:32:15 PM
Cyar watch anymore of this sh!t.Big national player clearing ball as if under pressure and no one close by.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:32:20 PM
baptiste shot of the line....
Post by: College on October 10, 2009, 08:32:54 PM
Good rule...... in wet weather, when yuh clearing the ball, use the broad side of yuh foot ,not yuh instep>>
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:33:04 PM
We struggling with the conditions
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:33:29 PM
We struggling with the conditions
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2009, 08:33:55 PM
Abu Bakr didn't get the last touch.
We still goin to score.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 10, 2009, 08:34:04 PM

Damn dais the wickedest goatmout I ever see  :devil:

Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:34:13 PM
T&T CR going to score in the next 5 mins

:waiting:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:34:26 PM
anybody see them breast
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:35:06 PM

Damn dais the wickedest goatmout I ever see  :devil:

Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:35:10 PM
anybody see them breast

i tort was 2 ballhead midget under she arm oui!
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:35:25 PM
anybody see them breast
bessess ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2009, 08:35:39 PM
anybody see them breast

Even Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder see dem dread, sweet
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 08:35:45 PM
anybody see them breast
:drool:
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:36:02 PM
anybody see them breast

i tort was 2 ballhead midget under she arm oui!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 08:36:19 PM
We playing as though we playing at home. Dunce and naive.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:36:26 PM
Yeah. That was a Julius James own goal. Abu Bakr interception actually look like it would have gone clear.
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:37:15 PM
Let's try this again . T&T going to score in the next 5 min.  :praying:
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:37:45 PM
james playin like a wildman. he nearly decapitate he blasted self. steups
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:38:33 PM
james playin like a wildman. he nearly decapitate he blasted self. steups
I just happy to see somebody fast in de back.
Post by: royal on October 10, 2009, 08:38:40 PM
We still goin to score.

Is his wildness dat cause de goal ! Julius James couldn't do anything there
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:38:45 PM
is KJ I see control ah ball dey!  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:39:11 PM
ya come back again :devil:
We still goin to score.

true
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:40:23 PM
doh type nutten again,go pelt ah jock and come back.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2009, 08:41:12 PM

Dat guh be done too quick, take a sleep instead
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:41:38 PM

Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 08:41:54 PM
We still goin to score.

I don't know what men watching, JJ could not do anything there. The defnder who went to the ground dunce.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:42:16 PM

Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:42:42 PM
can some see if it have KFC delivery in CR.. dem fellas like the on the verge of collapse.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 08:42:58 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

I don't know what men watching, JJ could not do anything there. The defnder who went to the ground dunce.

how? because he attempted to intercept a ball squared across the box? you woulda leave it?
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:43:20 PM
Update 38mins

CRC 1 (Radanfah Abu Bakr 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

1.Marvin Phillip; 7.Kern Cupid, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 12.Keon Daniel, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 2.Clyde Leon; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.

Time to make Keon Daniel de official #10 and play him CENTER, his passing and control is excellent.

Thomson very comfortable on the ball.

Jones and James fighting hard.

Phillips is man of the match for T&T so far...

No more free kicks for Edwards.

And Leon and Noel to slow in central midfield.
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:43:39 PM

AHHH ... I reach back. That was the best 2min off meh life.
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 08:44:05 PM
marvin getting orn boy
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:44:10 PM
PHILLIP!!!!!!!
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 10, 2009, 08:44:15 PM
Ince step aside Phillips just take your spot for good LOL!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2009, 08:44:19 PM
Marvin Phillip lookin real solid
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:44:26 PM
phillips have reflexes like ah cyat
Post by: D.H.W on October 10, 2009, 08:44:32 PM
WOW what a save
Post by: kearlthompson on October 10, 2009, 08:44:41 PM
PHILLIPS AGAIN!!! :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Somehow i feel i will be saying this whole nite...
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:44:49 PM
can some see if it have KFC delivery in CR.. dem fellas like the on the verge of collapse.
yeah try
www.kfc.cr :devil:
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:44:59 PM
We still goin to score.

I eh blaming James. Just clarifying who de ball come off of. Mostly bad luck in my opinion.
Post by: PIMP on October 10, 2009, 08:45:34 PM
Allyuh sure Latapy is the man for this job boy?!
No plan man.........
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 08:45:46 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

how? because he attempted to intercept a ball squared across the box? you woulda leave it?

I for sure would have known who was around me...for sure.
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 08:46:32 PM
Phillips keeping de scoreline respectable...
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:47:04 PM
Phillips keeping de scoreline respectable...

ent!
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 08:47:43 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

so you woulda let it run across the face of goal? really?
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:47:59 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:48:06 PM
excellent run by JT,better finish from KJ ;)
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 08:48:54 PM

... which is why you where yuh is, and he is where he is.
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 08:49:03 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ...Ah sense some sarcasm
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:49:07 PM
Thomson just wicked....

ent.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:49:57 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
Post by: PIMP on October 10, 2009, 08:50:28 PM
BIRCHALL!!!!!
ROBERTS!!!!
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 08:50:37 PM
unlucky with the own goal.. lucky the keeper on his game.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 10, 2009, 08:50:47 PM
glad to hear my boy marvin gettin on! He needs to cement himself as the starting keeper
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:50:55 PM
lovin what i seein from de youngster JT.half time.
Post by: D.H.W on October 10, 2009, 08:51:01 PM
strangely enough this team showing more fight than them old man they had playing before.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:51:14 PM
well done Keeper

time to regroup
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 08:51:35 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 08:51:43 PM
Plenty work to do  but I feel we will do better in the second half.
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:51:50 PM
Thomson just wicked....

Thomson and Phillips are our best players tonight.
Post by: D.H.W on October 10, 2009, 08:52:06 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not

hahaha
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:52:21 PM
Thomson just wicked....

easy easy
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 08:52:43 PM
Thomson just wicked....

what about Keon?
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 08:52:49 PM
Thomson just wicked....

Jones very lively.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 08:53:01 PM
strangely enough this team showing more fight than them old man they had playing before.

strangely you say?
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:53:31 PM
glad to hear my boy marvin gettin on! He needs to cement himself as the starting keeper

after dat half he put dong dey, i doh see how he eh go  be startin fuh we from now on
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 08:54:16 PM
Good find  Mr Stern, good find
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 08:54:51 PM
OK Let's try this . CR will score in the 49th min.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:55:18 PM
OK Let's try this . CR will score in the 49th min.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 08:55:20 PM
Nice half for T&T, but they transition is still a little to slow and they not making themselves available for a pass. Needs to be the pass flowing.

Kern Cupid making some nice runs and running hard, but his final passing is poor.

Edwards seems like he out of the game a bit or maybe he focusing on de capt thing to much.

But all in all, not bad, thanks to Marvin though....

Half Time

CRC 1 (Julius James 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

1.Marvin Phillip; 7.Kern Cupid, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 12.Keon Daniel, 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 2.Clyde Leon; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 10, 2009, 08:55:36 PM
I could live with what KJ giving tonight.
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 08:56:04 PM
Bright Spot...Thomson , Daniel and Jones actually hustling...the defense much faster.... but we really need Samuel back ...and the defense eh communicating...and Carlos really suspect on the right today....Baptiste eh doing nuthin...Daniel need to be the center midfield and try Tinto on the left because the center midfielders cannot get the ball to the forwards yet no creativity.

My Subs 2nd half would be Tinto on the Left ..Daniel and Noel in the Center...Clarence and Jones upfront
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 08:56:47 PM
yeah

I also like his interaction with the CR Keeper :D
"I scorin on you tonite......ya hear meh" ;D
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 08:57:13 PM
Half Time

CRC 1 (Radanfah Abu Bakr 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

OG came off James shoulder...
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 08:57:24 PM
i agree...he looking better
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 08:57:34 PM

i agree. he hustling. an dat is all i have been askin of him. keep it up kj
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 08:58:01 PM

He still getting caught out at times defensively. But ah glad we cap him. Ah feel 10 years from now, he'll be a boss.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 08:58:35 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not
minus all de injuries right?
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 08:59:40 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not

And the bad crosses??
Inconsistency??
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:00:03 PM

He still getting caught out at times defensively. But ah glad we cap him. Ah feel 10 years from now, he'll be a boss.
sooner sooner
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:00:55 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not

And the bad crosses??
Inconsistency??

COSIGNNNNNNNNN
Post by: DeSoWa on October 10, 2009, 09:01:21 PM

sooner sooner

in 3 yrs....

Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:01:30 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

Like I said I would have known who was around me. If you and Bakes satisfied with mediocrity then that's cool, but I expect more. That was not the best option available to him. With the head you and Bakes pushing we will always be playing for thanks. How you expect players to step up if you eh seeing nothing wrong with what he did.
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:03:53 PM
Thomson just wicked....
Future Carlos?
hopefully not

And the bad crosses??
consistenly??
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 09:06:00 PM
Thomson just wicked....

ent.
How come? most of the opportunities coming from his side of defence, he keeps getting out runned by the CR left wing. watch the goal, he was totally out runned.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:06:33 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

Like I said I would have known who was around me. If you and Bakes satisfied with mediocrity then that's cool, but I expect more. That was not the best option available to him. With the head you and Bakes pushing we will always be playing for thanks. How you expect players to step up if you eh seeing nothing wrong with what he did.
I see what yuh saying. No need to lunge as there was no danger around him. It was a panic move, but I doh think it was that reckless an error.
Post by: Socafan on October 10, 2009, 09:08:13 PM
Thomson just wicked....

ent.
How come? most of the opportunities coming from his side of defence, he keeps getting out runned by the CR left wing. watch the goal, he was totally out runned.

Just Cool, you eh realize yet them men crazy or what...me eh know what game they watching. Thomson is having a very warm time at right back. He needs to improve positional play a bit.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:08:50 PM
Second Half Kick Off

Score Line

CRC 1 (Julius James 26-Own Goal) v T&T 0

Line-Up

1.Marvin Phillip; 4.Jake Thomson, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 7.Kern Cupid; 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Keon Daniel; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.

By Position

Phillip
Thomson, Abu Bakr, James, Cupid
   Edwards, Noel, Leon, Daniel
             Baptiste, Jones
Post by: Born Again! on October 10, 2009, 09:09:56 PM
It's very interesting seeing some of the younger players in a real pressure situation and I must say that some of them are doing a commendable job. Keon looks more productive in his present position and actually has found some workrate. This baptism of fire is perfect for young Thompson who seems to be standing up to it well. I'm surprised to see Kern Cupid back in the National strip but he is trying his best in J Lloyd's absence. We need to be a little more creative from the middle of the park as KJ has to drop too deep to be effective. Our main defensive problem is still tracking a team that consistently makes diagonal off the ball runs. The own goal came from Bakr having to stretch for a ball due to his lack of pace and that is the main flaw with Bakr in he struggles for pace (definitely needs to do a lot of shuttle training to build his fitness and short distance speed). Let's see what unfolds in the next 45
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:10:41 PM
We still goin to score.

wildness u say..
We still goin to score.

I see what yuh saying. No need to lunge as there was no danger around him. It was a panic move, but I doh think it was that reckless an error.

thanks cool beans...
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 09:11:24 PM
That midfield eh have no skillas @ all!! no one wid an eye like latas who could make dem off passes that does throw off ah whole defence, every body predictable predictable!

tinto needs tuh come on tuh spark some creativity, and i doh want tuh see another game wid leon and daniel playing in the same midfield, dem two iz just void of ideas.

where iz colin samuels when we need him?
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:12:28 PM
Hun just score a nice free kick.
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:12:42 PM
Nice football out the back, then Carlos try to cross the ball. 1V4 and he crossing the ball.
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2009, 09:13:38 PM
Hun just score a nice free kick.
Great ! ah hope they go through. it's been ah long time coming.
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 09:14:15 PM
too 4king easy.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:14:27 PM
not good not good
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:14:46 PM
I see the SW.net Minime Flag in the crowd

OH SHIMS
how dat CRC man was so wide open :o
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:14:51 PM
Phillip mess up, he should have came out for that ball..... goal CRC...
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 09:15:08 PM
pathetic :-[
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 09:15:27 PM
That happens when we have Cupid instead of Jlloyd Samuel... Thankyou Dave Muhammed
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:16:01 PM
Again no communication...Keeper shoulda called and come off his line because yuh know Abu Bakr slow!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:16:10 PM
That midfield eh have no skillas @ all!! no one wid an eye like latas who could make dem off passes that does throw off ah whole defence, every body predictable predictable!

tinto needs tuh come on tuh spark some creativity, and i doh want tuh see another game wid leon and daniel playing in the same midfield, dem two iz just void of ideas.

where iz colin samuels when we need him?

agreed
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:16:25 PM
Update

CRC 2 (Julius James 26-Own Goal, Walter Centeno 52) v T&T 0

1.Marvin Phillip; 4.Jake Thomson, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Julius James, 7.Kern Cupid; 11.Carlos Edwards (capt), 8.Trent Noel, 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Keon Daniel; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 17.Kenwyne Jones.
Post by: Born Again! on October 10, 2009, 09:16:46 PM
As I said before Bakr's main flaw is his lack of speed 2-0
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:17:46 PM
Carlos well lacking tonight...cah even bring in ah corner!!!
Post by: monty on October 10, 2009, 09:17:56 PM
Why them men taking corners with ground balls?
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:18:10 PM
Jeezzz, let Thompson take the corners man.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:18:27 PM
Thomson is de only T&T player who could trap a ball.... 8)
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:18:32 PM
That happens when we have Cupid instead of Jlloyd Samuel... Thankyou Dave Muhammed
How Cupid come in dis?
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:18:42 PM
we have wasted all d free kicks an corners we got. tehy have all been poor. from daniel an carlos  :(
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:19:04 PM
OK Let's try this. T&T going to score 3 goals in five mins.
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:19:20 PM
Sub Leon now...and move skilla to the middle...WTF!!!...Latas blind or wha??
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:20:23 PM
Again no communication...Keeper shoulda called and come off his line because yuh know Abu Bakr slow!!

Why alyuh fretting no big deal. That's why them playing and we typing.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:20:44 PM
Sub Leon now...and move skilla to the middle...WTF!!!...Latas blind or wha??
he ent geh de text from Jack yet :devil:
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:20:50 PM
USA score , 1 ALL
Post by: royal on October 10, 2009, 09:21:07 PM
yuh just have to spread ball wide and yuh go score on Trinidad because there defenders doh have ball sense,always reacting too late after de fact.How dat man was soooooooo freeeeeeeeee.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:21:21 PM

Why alyuh fretting no big deal. That's why them playing and we typing.
;D :D
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 09:22:01 PM
How Cupid come in dis?
was not making or knock Centeno on his run to score the goal
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 09:22:20 PM
so am Latas yah think we need a sub ?
Post by: Socafan on October 10, 2009, 09:22:38 PM
Goals does score on TnT in 2 ways, ah man squaring back to somebody rushing in unattended straight out of midfield (total bullshit), or a long range bullet from midfield. Midfield continues to be a big problem and with the U20 too. We need some horses for the middle.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:23:06 PM
Jeezzz, let Thompson take the corners man.

D new fella. NOT LIKELY
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 10, 2009, 09:23:32 PM
time to bring on theobald
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:23:45 PM

Latas: "Nah man izza Fete match we good"
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:24:41 PM

doh get meh sick nah  8)
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:25:25 PM

Latas: "Nah man izza Fete match we good"
"and we free paper bun in de wcq...so ah go ease up"

OH SHIT man.....wha de armen goin on wid the "D"
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 09:25:31 PM
floodgates open now
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 09:25:39 PM
joke now?
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 09:25:43 PM
Abu Bakr get ah foreign contract?
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:25:53 PM
3 nil CR. >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 10, 2009, 09:25:58 PM
Steups
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:26:35 PM
we makin simoes look like a good coach  ::)
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:26:42 PM

Time to bring on Yorke and Latapy.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:27:06 PM
THATSSSSSSSSS ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL FOLKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Boodsy on October 10, 2009, 09:27:22 PM
ah cyah watch anymore....

4-0
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:27:34 PM
Steups

All yuh see Thomson face??? :rotfl: :rotfl: ...The man lookin like damn why I come on this Shit team??
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:27:44 PM
4 nil CR
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:27:51 PM

4-0 now....
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:28:15 PM
Let's try this. I give up  >:(
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:28:33 PM
fazeer has phillips weakness  down...
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:28:43 PM
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:28:51 PM
Steups

All yuh see Thomson face??? :rotfl: :rotfl: ...The man lookin like damn why I come on this Shit team??
He wit Southampton. He accustom.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 10, 2009, 09:29:13 PM

So what are next lotto numbers NOT going to be?  8)
Post by: Born Again! on October 10, 2009, 09:29:25 PM
Once again I will state that Bakr's main problem is his lack of speed 3-0. Snap it's now 4-0
Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2009, 09:29:31 PM
good nite ladies and gents.
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:30:01 PM
Abu Bakr get ah foreign contract?

Doh let dem hear yuh nah.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:30:14 PM
wow..tha's a red???
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:30:45 PM
undeserved
Post by: Bourbon on October 10, 2009, 09:30:51 PM
So who paying de 200 for Wednesday now?
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:31:14 PM
I see why this ref was droped from MLS referee pool.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:31:25 PM
"Marrufo was suspended by MLS for the remainder of the 2009 MLS season as of September 1, 2009, for poor performances over the course of the season"
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:31:34 PM
wow..tha's a red???

dey jes rubbin d salt in we wound now
Post by: Observer on October 10, 2009, 09:31:56 PM
James???? Bakar????? Cupid????
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:32:11 PM
"Marrufo was suspended by MLS for the remainder of the 2009 MLS season as of September 1, 2009, for poor performances over the course of the season"
and rightly so.
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 09:32:20 PM
pull the keeper 4 is enough . Bring eeen some under twenties .

add... red eh ,so am Latas we need ah sub yet .
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:32:38 PM
James dont deserve that red.... I think Tinto is on ...
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:32:55 PM
So I strt 2 watch SNL man get send off goal score u cyah blink
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:33:02 PM

unplug dat keyboard nuh :angel:
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:33:19 PM

Goat mouth supreme  ;D
Post by: Babalawo on October 10, 2009, 09:34:29 PM
LAWRENCE NOW??? Latapy is the worst coach of tnt ever  :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on October 10, 2009, 09:34:37 PM
if this is going to be our future palyers we farkin done boi..
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:34:49 PM

Goat mouth supreme  ;D
carefull that day doh name an award after you eh :devil:
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:35:21 PM

We beating Mex 2 nil on Wed. ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:35:40 PM
if this is going to be our future palyers we farkin done boi..

ENT!!!
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:35:59 PM
So who think Gustin taking the Big 5 title.
Post by: triniairman on October 10, 2009, 09:36:09 PM
Baptiste off... Lawrence on WTF WRONG WITH LATAS? Fantastic player YES!!!  Coach F@ck NO!!!
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:36:39 PM

We beating Mex 2 nil on Wed. ;D

and the Goatmout award goes to................

Post by: PIMP on October 10, 2009, 09:36:57 PM
WE ARE BADLY MISSING CENTRAL MIDFIELDERS!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:38:02 PM
we definitly need one top notch coach if we want to see brazil.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:38:22 PM
Baptiste off... Lawrence on WTF WRONG WITH LATAS? Fantastic player YES!!!  Coach F@ck NO!!!
umm..we had a central defender sent off...what would you do?
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:38:29 PM
wat d fack goin on wid tinto head?
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2009, 09:38:40 PM
James???? Bakar????? Cupid????
ah know this one.ah know this one....
Over-rated ?
Post by: triniairman on October 10, 2009, 09:38:44 PM
WE ARE BADLY MISSING CENTRAL MIDFIELDERS!!!!
And a coach
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:39:11 PM
I did not know adidas does make cleats in concrete blocks.

We have a midfield   ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Born Again! on October 10, 2009, 09:39:27 PM
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 09:39:56 PM
them men really cyah trap ah ball eh wtf .
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 09:40:02 PM
Fair or foul, I ent think James getting call back no time soon.  Talk about an inauspicious debut.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:40:13 PM
for your listening pleasure (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm)
VOLUME
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:40:56 PM
allyuh tink we could score 5 in 15 mins.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:41:03 PM
I'll wait here with you for the answer.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:41:26 PM
It's very sad that we are losing by sizeable margins against Central American teams.

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:41:56 PM
Donavon just score a sweet free kick. USA 3 Hon 1.

Hon collapse  again .
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:42:17 PM

No prob once SJ get d intercol
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:42:30 PM
that like "Holiday Foods...........................Of Course" :devil:
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:43:12 PM
Allyuh keep in mind, this is a brand new and young backline. Exactly what half of us was crying for. It'll take some time and consistency for it to work.
Post by: AB.Trini on October 10, 2009, 09:43:38 PM

the last time we play in costa rica we collect 4 same way..it not new...that's what sad...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:43:55 PM
Big diffirence with these commentators and the ones in T&T. men did their homework at least. They giving us stats on the T&T players domestic league.
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 09:44:16 PM
Blow off the match ref !!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 09:44:25 PM
So what was Rene plan for us ,just geh them pace in they mother c**t ,they go wilt .
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:44:46 PM
Big diffirence with these commentators and the ones in T&T. men did their homework at least. They giving us stats on the T&T players domestic league.
yes impressive indeed
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:45:04 PM

No but we might score 5 in 10 mins.
Post by: TdotTrini on October 10, 2009, 09:45:45 PM

No prob once SJ get d intercol

I know you know that eh happening.  ;D
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:46:04 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It is not a matter of losing... it is how we are playing the game. To play  a competitive game and  lose no one eh go mind, but when yuh playing like we are ......
and again they way we losing eh new either..i cringe watching the 4 we get in that costa rica game..probably even more...

the fact is we haven't addressed why we lose the games in this way...THAT'S WHAT SAD...
Post by: PIMP on October 10, 2009, 09:46:18 PM
I think Latas is out of his depth at this level.....
His WC qualifying record so far (1 WIN - 4 LOSSES)......Sorry (5 LOSSES)
Maturana looking like a genius now.........
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:46:30 PM
a penalty now. dis is a fackin pappy show!
Post by: triniairman on October 10, 2009, 09:46:33 PM
WTF he tryna protect? we have the lead? I could understand he making 2 subs at that point in time, do I need to let yuh know what the 2 subs should have been? yuh seem to know yuh football.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:47:00 PM
nah nah nah pen

BEAUTIFUL SAVE on de penalty
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:47:23 PM
wow.nice save
Post by: Socafan on October 10, 2009, 09:47:33 PM
This team...or players....doh seem to have the concept of "knock". When one man have the ball, nobody does make ah move, show fuh the ball, nutten. Not even in attack. If ah man blocking the passing lane and they behind the man, they doh even move sideways or nutten to show fuh the ball.Then the man on the ball cyar pass into space for what ever reason. And then they cyar pass ah ball and then run off to draw players off the man so he have room.  They always giving away the ball cheap, cheap. It s pathetic. Is that coaching?
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 09:48:47 PM
What is LAtapy record so far?....
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:49:15 PM
who almost scored dat own goal again? bakr?
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:49:52 PM
Thompson will announce his international retirement after this game.
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 09:49:56 PM
WTF he tryna protect? we have the lead? I could understand he making 2 subs at that point in time, do I need to let yuh know what the 2 subs should have been? yuh seem to know yuh football.

So he should gamble and bring on attacking players when his defenders have been turned out like teenage prostitutes whole night?  At least let dem men learn tuh play in de back with some guidance (hopefully) from Lawrence... let him help dem settle.  For good or bad they have to be groomed for the future.

--------------

Damn defenders ent even know which goal to shoot towards.
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:50:12 PM

and again they way we losing eh new either..i cringe watching the 4 we get in that costa rica game..probably even more...

the fact is we haven't addressed why we lose the games in this way...THAT'S WHAT SAD...

Arazi you and Bakr is frens?
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:50:20 PM
wen me, elan and palos was telling ppl latas suspect..alyuh was glad maturana get fire...what more i go say....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 09:50:51 PM
wtf 2 saves ,this is ah joke .
Post by: futbolfan on October 10, 2009, 09:51:12 PM
Latas need to find a way to work Primus into the mix...
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:51:18 PM
nah DL
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 10, 2009, 09:51:32 PM
I rather lose 4-0 than 6-1, but that's me.
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 09:51:40 PM

Arazi you and Bakr is frens?
i went to school with him yes...why?
Post by: kaiser on October 10, 2009, 09:52:02 PM
We were never going to qualify,so what happen to bateau ,primus ,bentick, adams,williams ,samuel and other youngsters too much friend thing and fight down in t&t football that is why we will always get embarrassed. latas,and yorke are two dunce tactical coaches with no weight, good players mind you but senior team coaches they are not, let them cut their teeth on u17 or u20, too much seniors remember them as being head rule breakers before.That is all
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 09:52:32 PM
that like "Holiday Foods...........................Of Course" :devil:

:rotfl: watch jilly and gilly on snl and laugh a little
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:52:46 PM
come come end this fast want to hit meh bed.
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:52:58 PM
USA 3 Hon 2.

Hon just miss a penalty. the man kick the ball in the stands.
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2009, 09:53:03 PM
Honduras down 2-3 to the US and have ah penalty... Pavon walk up tuh de spot and kill two pigeons in de rafters.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:54:37 PM
We were never going to qualify,so what happen to bateau ,primus ,bentick, adams,williams ,samuel and other youngsters too much friend thing and fight down in t&t football that is why we will always get embarrassed. latas,and yorke are two dunce tactical coaches with no weight, good players mind you but senior team coaches they are not, let them cut their teeth on u17 or u20, too much seniors remember them as being head rule breakers before.That is all

wah happen, yuh jes want d entire under 20 drafted into d senior team one time? yuh hadda mix d experience wid d yutes
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:54:55 PM
wen me, elan and palos was telling ppl latas suspect..alyuh was glad maturana get fire...what more i go say....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I thought you forget that.

I just thought that you knew him. No biggie.
Post by: dwolfman on October 10, 2009, 09:55:14 PM
Abu Bakr is too often beaten for pace by attackers. It's one thing to be a bit slow, quite another to be lacking agility. For a young backline though I didn't think they were doing too badly, besides Bakr. They've not gotten a lot of help from the midfield and our lack of ball possession means they're spending a lot of time defending the game. Costa Rica teeing up for chances to score.

Don't see how one can blame Latas for this. We've been beaten 4-0 and more in Costa Rica a few times already, including our last trip here. We were already playing poorly and hadn't won any matches by the time Latas got there. If anything the guys have been marginally better since Latas has been running the team and unfortunately got hammered away from home.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2009, 09:55:28 PM
I eh know who better, Makan Hislop or and now Abu Bakr, but we defence piss poor.... 8)

Jake Thomson is our best defender.....  :rotfl:
Post by: che on October 10, 2009, 09:55:39 PM
Let's try this 2018  :wavetowel:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 09:56:32 PM
thats ah rap girls.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:56:43 PM
dis TTFF ting real painful

JACK HY ARMEN

started with Blacklist
for what ???
Cut off ya nose to spite ya face...4 King imps

if you hadda left dem men alone they would ah be makin money for you
Post by: kaiser on October 10, 2009, 09:56:58 PM
what experience ???
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2009, 09:57:19 PM
Let's try this 2018  :wavetowel:

:devil: :devil:
Post by: noize on October 10, 2009, 09:57:34 PM
Damn ...That was pathetic...Send more Brits !!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on October 10, 2009, 09:58:12 PM
Whey sah!!!!!! :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 10:01:11 PM
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.
Post by: Daft Trini on October 10, 2009, 10:02:27 PM
That Ticos girl was the best thing ah see fuh the whole game...
Post by: 1-868 on October 10, 2009, 10:02:56 PM
Toomuch mudder cant KFC.. dem boys weak
Post by: ChipChipSilver on October 10, 2009, 10:05:43 PM
De Basics lacking from these players .. Thompson is the only player tonight who could control de ball and make a good pass   ???

WHAT A SHAME!
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 10:06:53 PM
wow what ah f**king licking  ,finger licking .if this was any other coach eh...............When last we get out classed like that ,I never even see that before.

Nashville/Chicago v USA
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 10:09:12 PM
this seem different how they just carve us up .
Post by: ChipChipSilver on October 10, 2009, 10:11:21 PM
this seem different how they just carve us up .

What a coincidence ... Is Thanksgiving (in Canada)   :rotfl:
Post by: futbolfan on October 10, 2009, 10:13:15 PM

We were outclassed in almost every match in the Hex....no suprises here unless you haven't seen the team play before..
Post by: royal on October 10, 2009, 10:15:59 PM
So we loose AGAIN! teams must be happen why they have to play us.look how CR get they mojo back.Yuh could always count on we.
Post by: Quags on October 10, 2009, 10:17:36 PM

We were outclassed in almost every match in the Hex....no suprises here unless you haven't seen the team play before..
Not from beginning to end in every aspect .anyway lets kill that talk.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 10, 2009, 10:18:20 PM

Nashville/Chicago v USA

weary yuh beat meh to it..i now going and ask Quags if it was worse dan dem two scrimmage?
Post by: College on October 10, 2009, 10:18:54 PM
Jake D' Snake ...... :beermug:
Post by: dwolfman on October 10, 2009, 10:19:32 PM
....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I don't think he'll be world class, not based on what I saw tonight. He's a good shot blocker, fine, but goal keeping is more than just stopping shots or punching crosses. Can you teach him to read the game better at this point? I'm not knocking the youngster, I thought he did reasonably well and will probably improve a bit. I just don't think he'll be great.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 10:20:59 PM

Nashville/Chicago v USA

weary yuh beat meh to it..i now going and ask Quags if it was worse dan dem two scrimmage?

dey say woman emmotional d men hear emotional wit short memories
Post by: Arazi on October 10, 2009, 10:40:54 PM
....look at that save by phillip tho..if this man ever learn how to react to crosses and set pieces..he'll be world class..

I don't think he'll be world class, not based on what I saw tonight. He's a good shot blocker, fine, but goal keeping is more than just stopping shots or punching crosses. Can you teach him to read the game better at this point? I'm not knocking the youngster, I thought he did reasonably well and will probably improve a bit. I just don't think he'll be great.

i agree with you..tha's why i said IF HE EVER LEARN to react to crosses and set pieces he'll be world class...
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2009, 11:37:35 PM

That was frightening. It didn't even look like he miskick!!!
Post by: King Deese on October 11, 2009, 12:26:09 AM
Yes it's over, call it a day
Sorry that it had to end this way
No reason to pretend we knew it had to end
Someday this wayyyyyayay.

SHOTS ON GOAL - COSTA RICA = 12        TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO = 2  1 AH OWN GOAL

PASSES MADE TO EACH OTHER 

9 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
8 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
7 TIMES = 0
6 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
5 TIMES = 1(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
4 TIMES = 3(IT ENDED UP GOING SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN THE COSTA RICA GOAL)
3 TIMES = 7(IT ENDED UP BEING AIMLESS)
2 TIMES = 20(IT ENDED UP GOING NOWHERE)
1 TIME   = 12(IT ENDED UP SOMEWHERE ELSE OTHER THAN NEAR THE COSTA RICA GOAL)

THE OTHER PASSES ENDED UP FINDING SOMEONE ELSE ON THE COSTA RICAN TEAM. :-\ :-\ :-\ :devil: :rotfl: ??? :-[ :-[
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 11, 2009, 01:05:47 AM

7 TIMES = 0

THE OTHER PASSES ENDED UP FINDING SOMEONE ELSE ON THE COSTA RICAN TEAM. :-\ :-\ :-\ :devil: :rotfl: ??? :-[ :-[

boy!! they really look confuse
Post by: Trinidogg on October 11, 2009, 01:37:06 AM
O wow am glad i missed this game 4-0 wow  >:( sounds like every body had a shit game instead of Jake well atleast we cap he lol he cah run from we now ;) shameful though iono what else we can do nah... I been calling for James to play and we collect four with him in dey and he get a red card steups... And how nobody eh mention no midfield players did they get a touch on the ball? steups well best of luck to us in the future our reputation seem to be at a new all time low...
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 03:39:29 AM

i agree with you..tha's why i said IF HE EVER LEARN to react to crosses and set pieces he'll be world class...
Allyuh talkin COCK!!!!! shaka collect 5 from sh!t snake gautemala in the prme of his career! phillips IMB 10 times better than ince! all he need iz ah good team with ah good coach tuh teach him his craft.

i've seen this young man in action live and direct, and the reality is , he's ah boss keeper! he's only 22 yrs old , what the fack allyuh want.  hes the next david james , mark my words!
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 03:42:19 AM

7 TIMES = 0

I hear yuh johnny! say hello yuh denise for meh. or is it tammy terrell?
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 04:10:15 AM
Ah tell allyuh latas was an ass!!! he left out damn good players after seeing pancho failed @ it , he went and did the same thing.

imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off mind you, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

so what allyuh expect!  fire latas now!! he's as green as young guava! hire rijkard now!                             
positive.
Post by: Savannah boy on October 11, 2009, 04:32:00 AM
Experimenting against the top teams in de Concacaf in a meaningful game for de opposition on de road is ah surefire way to lose yuh job.  Job security first Latas.  Yuh only sharpening Jack knife for de last two games of dis forgettable campaign.  Every flicking game is new defensive combo now?  >:(  Tallest on de bench was a horrendous move.  Who was providing stability and leadership at de back...Abu Bakr?  Steups.  In previous games, yuh limit Birchy despite de fact dat de midfielders often look like Matadors.  The list goes on and on.  I will always remember dat we had a revolving door on Defense especially in de left back position.  Madness.  This cannot happen in international football.  De back line have to be steady. 
Post by: Daft Trini on October 11, 2009, 05:46:48 AM
Ah tell allyuh latas was an ass!!! he left out damn good players after seeing pancho failed @ it , he went and did the same thing.

imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

so what allyuh expect!  fire latas now!! he's as green as young guava! hire rijkard now!                             
positive.

JC... warner not spending all that money to fly DR all the way from Turkey... it amazes me that even the commentators was asking where Birchall.
Post by: King Deese on October 11, 2009, 10:55:03 AM

7 TIMES = 0

I hear yuh johnny! say hello yuh denise for meh. or is it tammy terrell?

It was Johnny and Denise. It is the most fitting lines I could think of.
Post by: Pointman on October 11, 2009, 11:19:58 AM

It look like he nearly leggo ah pipe on he own keeper :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
sad but comical...papa yoy!! ::)
Post by: Pointman on October 11, 2009, 11:32:31 AM
O wow am glad i missed this game 4-0 wow  >:( sounds like every body had a shit game instead of Jake well atleast we cap he lol he cah run from we now ;) shameful though iono what else we can do nah... I been calling for James to play and we collect four with him in dey and he get a red card steups... And how nobody eh mention no midfield players did they get a touch on the ball? steups well best of luck to us in the future our reputation seem to be at a new all time low...
TnT has no mid-fielders and it showed yesterday.Nobody to make a decent cross to KJ.
BTW I don't know what dem men see in Tinto nah, he and all doh know how to cross the flikin ball.
Post by: Midknight on October 11, 2009, 12:35:15 PM
Depressing...
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 11, 2009, 12:46:15 PM

Pointman...I doh know which Fitball yuh see, but Tinto had a okay game compare to de rest ah men.....  Also, doh say we have no midfielders because de best option was on de bench for de whole game (Theobald).  I doh really understand why Latas aint give him a run, but I sure he would ah change de whole fireball game!
Post by: Savannah boy on October 11, 2009, 12:50:31 PM
BTW I don't know what dem men see in Tinto nah, he and all doh know how to cross the flikin ball. 

When he plays on de right, he is way more aggressive.  He crosses well from there...way better than Los IMO.  Out on de left, doh see many crosses from him, mostly cutbacks and playing de ball behind him. 
Post by: Savannah boy on October 11, 2009, 12:51:43 PM
Also, doh say we have no midfielders because de best option was on de bench for de whole game (Theobald).  Daiz ah joke yuh cracking right?
Post by: Controversial on October 11, 2009, 01:00:23 PM
shithong central, ah love latas but we need an experienced coach, when we had one, we get rid of him.. :D what a jokey team... i rather watch cricket than football, thats how garbage it is
Post by: Midknight on October 11, 2009, 01:13:33 PM
imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

What goals Jaggy scoring? Is not two goals he score for the entire season
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 11, 2009, 01:18:01 PM

What goals Jaggy scoring? Is not two goals he score for the entire season
Better than I've seen peas do.
Post by: elan on October 11, 2009, 02:14:05 PM

Nashville/Chicago v USA

Yeah but the difference is, them 2 games you could see the guys weren't into the game, like something was wrong. Now, from every report the chemistry right and men fighting, yet we getting destroyed.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 03:12:49 PM

It look like he nearly leggo ah pipe on he own keeper :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
sad but comical...papa yoy!! ::)
That was lawrence ! not baker! lawrence had on the yellow boots. could you imagine this man had ah 17 yrs career and still doing cock like that?
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2009, 04:55:39 PM
I only just got a chance to read the comments and my word you forumites did not disappoint at all....funny stuff... :rotfl: :rotfl:

But on a serious note....I cyar believe I going and type this but, that the defence's performance could get lower than previous appalling outings is beyond me....in fact, I shouldn't be serious about it nah....it was friggin comical....well yes, I think its a fitting end (almost) to a heartwrenching campaign....thanks Jackula, thanks eh....

.....oh and I will most definitely be in the chat room come Wednesday night.....
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 05:07:12 PM
Eh palos the game on gol tv now.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 05:40:28 PM
Why nobody eh talking bout kerry baptiste big miss!!! where is the killa fella who always biggin up baptiste?

BTW, if that was darryl it woulda hit the back of that net so hard they woulda here it all the way in belize. :devil:
Post by: Willy on October 11, 2009, 06:52:10 PM

imagine , no collin samuels, no hyland , no roberts , no cyd grey, no whitley, no julius uintil yesterday, who was unfairly send off mind you, and no jaggy, ah man who scoring like peas for PR islanders.

positive.
No Birchall!! .....why? Is it a 'white' thing? Can it be that old WC thing with Latas? Or is it simply that he is just not good enough? Given the quality of the our midfield, his past record and recent performances for the Galaxy,  I would say he has to be one of the first names on the team sheet every time.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 11, 2009, 07:12:00 PM

positive.
No Birchall!! .....why? Is it a 'white' thing? Can it be that old WC thing with Latas? Or is it simply that he is just not good enough? Given the quality of the our midfield, his past record and recent performances for the Galaxy,  I would say he has to be one of the first names on the team sheet every time.

Willy u is not de only man to hold that position jed...i SERIOUSLY believe Latas doh like Birchall (for whatever reason)....and no is not just because he didn't pick him for dese last two games (Birchall could have asked to be excused?? we eh know), check all de time he get subbed out when he was arguably de best player on de field....stay tuned though, once all dis baccahnal over and we get a new foreign coach, nuff laborers who masquerading as national footballers will be friggin history!