May 08, 2024, 02:38:57 AM

Author Topic: Bahrain leaves to chase their World Cup dream  (Read 1785 times)

Offline talal_13

Bahrain leaves to chase their World Cup dream
« on: November 07, 2005, 01:32:21 AM »

MANAMA: The Bahrain national team left this morning for Trinidad & Tobago, hoping that in
 ten day's time, the tiny Gulf State will be Asia's fifth representative at the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

Bahrain who beat Uzbekistan to become Asia's fifth-placed team in the Asian qualification, will meet Trinidad & Tobago who finished fourth in the CONCACAF qualification. The first leg will be played on November 12 (18:30 hrs local time) while the second leg will be in Bahrain on November 16 (19:00 hrs local time)

Coach Luka Peruzovic has called up 25 players for the trip, including 11 who are plying their trade in the Qatari and Kuwaiti leagues.

Meanwhile, fans in Bahrain might just have to make do with the Internet as their only way of following the progress of their team. This follows the demand of US$250,000 broadcasting fee by Traffic sport who owns the rights to the match. The asking price is reportedly beyond the reach of Bahrain TV who has a budget of US$50,000

Re: Bahrain leaves to chase their World Cup dream
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2005, 04:08:09 AM »

Meanwhile, fans in Bahrain might just have to make do with the Internet as their only way of following the progress of their team. This follows the demand of US$250,000 broadcasting fee by Traffic sport who owns the rights to the match. The asking price is reportedly beyond the reach of Bahrain TV who has a budget of US$50,000

I thought these fellas had money. An important game like this and they kyah find the money.

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2005, 04:31:13 AM »
well they smart why waste money on broadcasting a game they already know what the result will be 4-0 to Trinidad 2 from JOHN 1 from BIRCHALL AND 1 FROM SCOTLAND 2 red card and 7 yellow cards for Bahrain,o well maybe they could look forward to the upcoming camel races they got

PREDICTIONS
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2005, 05:04:15 AM »
Well everyone is invited, i want to hear your prediction on the score for the 12th the winner gets well braging rights.SORRY thats the only prize i have to offer lol anyway for my prediction 4-0 to TRINIDAD GO WARRIORS  :bringiton:

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2005, 06:58:33 AM »
I don't like to predict because I'll probably jinx it!

But I seriously doubt that you win 4-nil like trini airman said.
Be realistic!

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2005, 09:52:07 AM »

Be realistic!
but that is reality my friend.

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2005, 04:09:37 PM »
All that oil money and they can't find quarter million, so that they could witness the most important  match in their footballing history?  That kinda strange and surprising.

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2005, 11:21:03 PM »
Posted by: Redbelt
Insert Quote

Be realistic!

All yuh realize this man from Bahrain and concede a loss.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2005, 04:46:50 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i bringing them backkkkkkkkkkkk