May 07, 2024, 02:06:20 PM

Author Topic: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage  (Read 16928 times)

Re: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage
« Reply #90 on: October 31, 2005, 12:26:56 PM »
so when will we find whether art gettin it or not? ah hope traffic sports dont get greedy coz dey will lose out on money gained, traffic has been in contact wit me and is tryin other avenues also, hopefully he gets back 2 me soon

« Reply #91 on: October 31, 2005, 01:12:25 PM »
traffic, art?? what are these channels? gol tv wouldve been perfect. infinite, you hear back from them via email?

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #92 on: October 31, 2005, 01:48:49 PM »
Keep us posted Infinite!!!! Hopefully the reply to you sonn.. Ah just hope come de 12th all ah we still trying to find out how we seeing de game :-\ :-\

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #93 on: October 31, 2005, 02:20:19 PM »
shouldn't the TTFF and the Bhrain Futbol Federation be able to tell us who has the TV rights etc? and how they plan for the supporters from both countires to view the games in foreign lands?

« Reply #94 on: October 31, 2005, 02:27:32 PM »
I guess the only way to know if the channel showing in north america is to call the ttff and asked them.

« Reply #95 on: October 31, 2005, 07:37:45 PM »
de fella from traffic e-mail meh and he say he tryin he ting, but alternatives are jazeera tv, btv, dubai sports, art sports 2 at an arabic bar, art tryin 2 get de rights, we will find out by weekend and den theres still de possibility of dish, gol tv and on de internet, so we have choices, its juss narrowin it down, i will b findin out soon hopefully but this ting does take time and we ent have dat much time, so i prayin it come thru

WARRIORS ON 11/12/ and 11/16
« Reply #96 on: November 01, 2005, 09:04:08 PM »
Hey guys me and meh trini squad and some Jamaican brothers, looking for some way to see the games in Ft Lauderdale, Florida. Is about 14 ah we. Anybody have some info let us know please.

Re: WARRIORS ON 11/12/ and 11/16
« Reply #97 on: November 01, 2005, 09:07:44 PM »
boss use d searh engine at d top of d page nah it hav nuff people ask da same question already

« Reply #98 on: November 01, 2005, 09:49:54 PM »
SHOTTA, I'm a new member, but I have been on this site for quite a long time now, reading articles everyday. However, I only saw articles for coverage in England, we are looking to see it in the USA.

« Reply #99 on: November 01, 2005, 09:53:06 PM »
fuss men fraid light up they tellin me bout oh dey on d site long an reading article easy dey new man jus search d ting nah an delete yuh name boss it go better for yuh in d long run

« Reply #100 on: November 01, 2005, 10:20:49 PM »
SHOT AH leh we focus on supporting d warriors, doh start no F['/.UP talk, cause I is a born and bred Trini and I love F['./.UP talk." SO COOL NAH MAN"

« Reply #101 on: November 01, 2005, 11:24:06 PM »
fuss men fraid light up they tellin me bout oh dey on d site long an reading article easy dey new man jus search d ting nah an delete yuh name boss it go better for yuh in d long run

shotta why you tellin people to delete their names?

« Reply #102 on: November 02, 2005, 10:29:13 AM »
 SUPER i think it might show on some channel called ART ....but that is the second leg...as for the first leg ...i don't know...it had threads about this but as you say, you r new...Go T&T

« Reply #103 on: November 02, 2005, 11:26:27 AM »
SUPER i think it might show on some channel called ART ....but that is the second leg...as for the first leg ...i don't know...it had threads about this but as you say, you r new...Go T&T
de first leg also.is dish network.

« Reply #104 on: November 02, 2005, 12:02:08 PM »
Thanks fuh d info "Ponnoxx" and " Capodetuttic". Like I told my friend "SHOT AH", I have been following articles on the site quite a while, before I became a member and d only TV coverage dat was confirmed, was fuh dem Trini boys in England.

« Reply #105 on: November 02, 2005, 12:16:24 PM »
Any latest?
I find we talking in circles here.

from reading all the threads and responses, I gather that ART is bringing the second game.
Can anyone confirm if the first game being broadcatsed at all?

Also, I see it have men who find the game in a bar in DC.
Could you all shed some light on how allyuh find that bar that carrying that Arabic package on Dish?
I call over 15 sports bars here in texas and nobody bringin it, they barely even have dish, most haveĀ  Direct-TV.
Pressure.

Infinite - any latest?
PPV Web broadcast would be sweet!
« Last Edit: November 02, 2005, 12:19:31 PM by Trini »

« Reply #106 on: November 02, 2005, 01:06:58 PM »

Offline Socaman

« Reply #107 on: November 02, 2005, 01:10:38 PM »
Ah in hear nuttin for de NY area...ah starting to get worried >:(

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #108 on: November 02, 2005, 03:54:45 PM »
Hey all, just received this reply to an email I sent soccertv.com:

"
2nd Leg will be on ART Global America.

No confirmation regarding 1st Leg"

Thats word for word.

« Reply #109 on: November 02, 2005, 04:16:41 PM »
Listen Allyuh
We could stream this we self over Flex's site from Trinidad. A 256k stream is more than sufficient. Anyone with a high speed connection in Trinidad and a video capture card or TV tuner card can do it. It is very simple.

WHO HOOKING WE UP IN TRINIDAD. If you have what ah metion above it very easy to do.

Leh meh know!!

« Reply #110 on: November 02, 2005, 04:25:24 PM »
Listen Allyuh
We could stream this we self over Flex's site from Trinidad. A 256k stream is more than sufficient. Anyone with a high speed connection in Trinidad and a video capture card or TV tuner card can do it. It is very simple.

WHO HOOKING WE UP IN TRINIDAD. If you have what ah metion above it very easy to do.

Leh meh know!!

I tried to get my cousin to do it for the last game but the man bitching plus he went the game. The man have a Tv Card on he computer plus the man have DSL. I go be back in he ass now until the game start

« Reply #111 on: November 02, 2005, 04:28:28 PM »
Listen Allyuh

Leh meh know!!

I tried to get my cousin to do it for the last game but the man bitching plus he went the game. The man have a Tv Card on he computer plus the man have DSL. I go be back in he ass now until the game start

Ok SKins and Trinbago, now we getting somewhere.
I will ask around too....
This should be the official plan of attack for every single poster on this board, all 600 of us, to get someone home to try to do this.
Let we vibes it up!

« Reply #112 on: November 02, 2005, 04:57:13 PM »
Listen Allyuh

Leh meh know!!

How exactly do you host the stream.
Assuming the capture card set up and everything what are the steps/software needed to go from picture on screen to streaming a video signal over the net.

« Reply #113 on: November 02, 2005, 05:18:41 PM »
ooh!!! trinbags yuh get call out dey boyu!! :'(

« Reply #114 on: November 02, 2005, 11:39:56 PM »
Very simple to set up. But before ah waste meh time xplainin it. Lets find out who willin to do ot first.

DCS if you located in trini...lemme know and I will call yuh or you call me..is not a problem

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #115 on: November 03, 2005, 12:06:16 AM »
Since i'm almost sure that I wont find anyplace in miami showing these matches, will this be streamed live on internet radio...in English?

« Reply #116 on: November 03, 2005, 01:01:04 AM »
well leh me learn something too nah trinbago

« Reply #117 on: November 03, 2005, 01:58:50 AM »
I not home but I was going and try to find somebody who had the hardware....I just wouldn't know what to tell them.

If someone not in Trini happen to come across a source (TV or restricted internet) and have the hardware they could do it too.

I going and look for some of StoreBay old posts on a piece of software he was recommending....I never did figure it out.

update
Video, Video

In the meantime I will just look for someone with a capture card.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2005, 02:04:37 AM by dcs »

« Reply #118 on: November 03, 2005, 08:38:08 AM »
Hardware: Tuner card or video capture card
Software: Windows Media Encoder(free download)
Bandwidth: high speed connection( at least DSL- 128k upstream)

Anyone with this let me know.

Offline Socaman

NEW YORK CREW
« Reply #119 on: November 03, 2005, 10:52:28 AM »
Anybody know ah spot where we could see T&T beat Bahrain??