May 16, 2024, 02:13:23 PM

Author Topic: Beam Me Up Scotty - More Scottish support for T&T  (Read 1170 times)

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Beam Me Up Scotty - More Scottish support for T&T
« on: April 23, 2006, 08:32:06 AM »
Source:

Tom Shields' Sport Diary
The Sunday Herald

WE will, of course, be supporting Trinidad & Tobago in Germany this summer because of their Scotland connections. It’s not just Jason Scotland, the St Johnstone striker. No fewer than three of the T&T squad have nicknames with a Caledonian ring.

Oor Jason is known as Scotty. Forward Scott Sealy is called Scottie. Both of which are self-explanatory. Less obvious is why defender Atiba Charles is also known as Scotty. This could lead to some confusion in terms of communication on the park.

Others in the Soca Warriors team who might qualify as Scotties because they play in Scotland include Marvin Andrews of Rangers and Russell Latapy and Densill Theobald, both of Falkirk. Theobald’s nickname is Bleeder. Andrews is known as Dawg. Latapy has two monikers, the Little Magician and Stompy. The former is a tribute to his skills, the latter presumably not a reference to any penchant for dirty play.

Not that it is at all relevant, but the socawarriorstt.com website indicates that the T&T support is also blessed with a stunning array of Caribbean tottie.

---

Just to pre-empt any snickering commentary, 'tottie' is a UK slang term for a hot 'oman  ;)
-be the change you wish to see-

Re: Beam Me Up Scotty - More Scottish support for T&T
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 11:18:16 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
well yes i aint posting much these days eh but this one wake meh up

dem say we have ah stunning array of tottie and allyuh letting this one past

lemme text shotta one time :rotfl:

and yes stacey-marie i could boast the biggest of the bunch ;D

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 11:24:08 AM »
Source:

Not that it is at all relevant, but the socawarriorstt.com website indicates that the T&T support is also blessed with a stunning array of Caribbean tottie.

---

Just to pre-empt any snickering commentary, 'tottie' is a UK slang term for a hot 'oman  ;)

::)

Btw mr. morvant - no 'e' in 'stacy' eh ;) As for the rest of the info - I didn't ask  :D
« Last Edit: April 23, 2006, 11:26:41 AM by stacy-marie »
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 11:26:31 AM »
yeah stacey if i knew how to post pics i woulda post mines and show yuh how nice mines iz :rotfl: ;D

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2006, 04:14:50 PM »
fus ting bummy on d site man willin to post pictuer of dey tottite inorder to start some controversey??

« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2006, 04:17:30 PM »
haha thats too funny