May 04, 2024, 02:01:59 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 227799 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1500 on: July 14, 2011, 09:19:34 AM »
De US media does really make yuh dislike dey team yuh know.

Lissenin to some ESPN talk shows and dey bawlin bout how de US team is de biggest story (nutten wrong wit dat) and dat playin Japan is a "done deal".  Dey bigger, stronger, faster than Japan and really...all they have to do is show up.  And then to prove that they "objective", they say but Japan is a good team that overachieved to be in the final.....but if they think they could score a goal early and then try and hold on it cyah work because the US have manbach and she will just overpower them.  Dey den went on to refer to the US team as World Cup Champions.

I truly despise this american mentality....especially when it comes to sports.

It wouldn't be as much fun if they were humble.  

« Reply #1501 on: July 14, 2011, 09:58:59 AM »
Can anyone post pictures of the US goalkeeper, France number 9, 10 and 14 ?

Them chicks sweet.

Them Sweden chick sweet too.

« Reply #1502 on: July 14, 2011, 10:01:33 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oWONcfgUPcA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oWONcfgUPcA</a>

I enjoy this more than i thought... sudden change in mood music help too  ;D

Offline Arazi

« Reply #1503 on: July 14, 2011, 10:43:42 AM »
not sure how to embed, but this Japan team make me remember this piece of magic that happen right here in T&T about a year ago...

http://youtu.be/g_ZESOIGI2U

« Reply #1504 on: July 14, 2011, 10:59:35 AM »
not sure how to embed, but this Japan team make me remember this piece of magic that happen right here in T&T about a year ago...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/g_ZESOIGI2U&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/g_ZESOIGI2U&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

Yup a pitty plenty people didnt see it, seems all there womens teams play the same way. Very very dangerous.
Its clearly a change in strategy from them. Underestimate them at your own peril . Yumi Yokoyama , watch out for that one

I love how US press use, USA height advantage , it didnt help sweden or germany .
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 11:02:03 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1505 on: July 14, 2011, 11:24:12 AM »
Can anyone post pictures of the US goalkeeper, France number 9, 10 and 14 ?

Them chicks sweet.

Them Sweden chick sweet too.

Randoms in no order - Hope Solo , Louisa Necib , Camile Abilly , Eugenie Le Sommer

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118974570/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118906873/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118906918/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118924245/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118931548/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118906900/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118924242/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117836637/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117734460/Bongarts

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118101521/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117367791/Bongarts

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117367306/Bongarts

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117362249/Bongarts

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/90253931/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/90253928/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118977808/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118974639/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118906933/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118924102/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117720351/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118974484/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117364676/Bongarts

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/117156315/FIFA

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/114790014/Getty-Images-Sport

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/71508353/Bongarts

« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 11:40:50 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1506 on: July 14, 2011, 11:26:30 AM »
After the tournament, this thread might have tuh merge with the official babes thread on the general discussion board lol...

« Reply #1507 on: July 14, 2011, 11:34:22 AM »
MAN I SORRY FRANCE AIN'T WIN THEY WERE BALLING JEEEEZ! US SCORE SOME DECENT GOALS THOUGH

All yuh ain't feel these teams could beat our men's national team! They damn fitter than our boys and could pass and trap like nobody business!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2011, 08:26:05 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #1508 on: July 14, 2011, 12:18:53 PM »
Hope Solo is nice from far but far from nice.

« Reply #1509 on: July 14, 2011, 12:39:31 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oWONcfgUPcA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oWONcfgUPcA</a>

I enjoy this more than i thought... sudden change in mood music help too  ;D

oh yes... nice...

« Reply #1510 on: July 14, 2011, 12:43:33 PM »
After the tournament, this thread might have tuh merge with the official babes thread on the general discussion board lol...

I wid yu on dat eh .. number 14  hmmm... lord have mercy

« Reply #1511 on: July 14, 2011, 01:08:28 PM »

I wid yu on dat eh .. number 14  hmmm... lord have mercy

Yea France #14 take win fuh me...I could humble meh self wid dat :beermug:

« Reply #1512 on: July 14, 2011, 02:19:15 PM »
I see Wambach's goal vs Brazil was voted "best play" on ESPN's ESPY awards and beat Rooney's bicycle kick against Man City :o

ESPN is an american channel. I will not be surprised if a Brazilian channel had Martha's goal as their best.

« Reply #1513 on: July 14, 2011, 02:23:38 PM »
USA USA USA....

I am going for USA in the final too  :beermug:....

I have no connection with Japan. Never lived in Japan and I dont harbour any personal US resentment like some people. Imagine some dont like US because football is not their most popular sport, because their media is bias to their own team and they call football "soccer"  :D
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 02:59:28 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #1514 on: July 14, 2011, 02:52:26 PM »
I see Wambach's goal vs Brazil was voted "best play" on ESPN's ESPY awards and beat Rooney's bicycle kick against Man City :o

ESPN is an american channel. I will not be surprised if a Brazilian channel had Martha's goal as their best.

I get that but I'm sure there are countries who will appreciate a class goal over a goal scored by one of their own, if faced in a similar situation.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PhM_lDvNXHY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PhM_lDvNXHY</a>

« Reply #1515 on: July 14, 2011, 03:06:24 PM »
Marshawn Lynch and DeSean Jackson plays were better than Abby's too...

In fact, Wambach's was the least speactular of all the nominees...I think the timing of the awards show (and the voter base) did it for her - not an indictment on ESPN.

« Reply #1516 on: July 14, 2011, 03:07:26 PM »
France is a way better team.  But them yanks does invent ways to win.

The Yanks are better defensively and their fitness level are better than France. With that being said France is a very good team

« Reply #1517 on: July 14, 2011, 03:12:53 PM »
I have no connection with Japan. Never lived in Japan and I dont harbour any personal US resentment like some people.

Steups....yeah, yeah whatever.... ::)

GO JAPAN!!!

:devil: ;D

« Reply #1518 on: July 14, 2011, 03:14:00 PM »
France is a way better team.  But them yanks does invent ways to win.

The Yanks are better defensively and their fitness level are better than France. With that being said France is a very good team

sexy team too  :angel:

« Reply #1519 on: July 14, 2011, 03:16:04 PM »
I have no connection with Japan. Never lived in Japan and I dont harbour any personal US resentment like some people.

GO JAPAN!!!

:rotfl: :beermug: true hater style  :devil:

« Reply #1520 on: July 14, 2011, 03:16:43 PM »
I Hope single cause right now ah Solo..  :)

« Reply #1521 on: July 14, 2011, 03:26:46 PM »

GO JAPAN!!!

He probably driving ah Japanese car and eh even know it :-) Ah sure you can find ah connection somewhere...me I don't need any...

Go Japan!!!  :devil:  :beermug:

« Reply #1522 on: July 14, 2011, 03:30:43 PM »

GO JAPAN!!!

He probably driving ah Japanese car and eh even know it :-) Ah sure you can find ah connection somewhere...me I don't need any...

Go Japan!!!  :devil:  :beermug:

De Sowa I will know if I am driving a Japanese car. Dont let your hate cloud your common sense..I was supporting US from the beginning . Were you supporting Japan from the beginning ?   :D
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 03:37:42 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #1523 on: July 14, 2011, 03:36:08 PM »
If ah have to bet on who will win the final then I will put my money on de americans. Will not be surprise if Japan win because they are good enough to win but the american team is better in my opinoin. Japan has to score first to have a better chance of winning. They cannot afford to play the US from ah goal down..

Anyway if Uncle sam win ah will see alot of people in here sour the next day as if dem really care about Japan... ;D...This site jokey  :D

« Reply #1524 on: July 14, 2011, 03:43:47 PM »
This site jokey  :D

Understatement of the century...but it nice stil lol

« Reply #1525 on: July 14, 2011, 03:45:08 PM »
What to expect from the USA vs Japan.......no suprises.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_auQlYOA0T0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_auQlYOA0T0</a>

« Reply #1526 on: July 14, 2011, 03:51:04 PM »
I Hope single cause right now ah Solo..  :)
hahahahahaha:rotfl:

« Reply #1527 on: July 14, 2011, 03:53:25 PM »
Boy o Boy , Sun will either be a great day in Hater History , or one that will go down like rusty nails down yuh throat . I hope is the first one , or i might need suicide watch  :(

« Reply #1528 on: July 14, 2011, 03:58:44 PM »
Allyuh really care about this final so much?

« Reply #1529 on: July 14, 2011, 04:02:15 PM »
Allyuh really care about this final so much?

why shouldn't we ?  ???
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 04:21:01 PM by D.H.W »