Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: Consultant on April 24, 2006, 10:00:09 AM

Title: De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime
Post by: Consultant on April 24, 2006, 10:00:09 AM
Fellas,

I know theres a few of us who are going to be staying in Frankfurt for the WC. So far there's:

1) Bill
2) Gothic
3) Slade
4) Me
5) I'm sure there's more....

I figure it'd be a blast if we can get a Trini posse and hit some clubs :devil: ,pubs :beermug: , and just lime  :rotfl: generally? I for one have never been to Germany / Frankfurt, but it'd be a blast to get together and share our WC spirit!

Does anyone fancy meeting up??
Title: Re: De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime
Post by: supporter on April 24, 2006, 11:47:18 AM
i'll be in frankfurt, too. sounds like a good idea.
Post by: lickslikefire on April 24, 2006, 12:07:36 PM
Yeah I in Frankfurt too.....we should do this on the crew link page closer to de event....but fuh sure they have a lot more people in frankfurt than dat....

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(2) a squad for small goal
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime
(5) and most importantly a potluck  ;D

but seriously we should try and coordinate for sure....i dere between the june 9th and june 21st...
Post by: ricky on April 24, 2006, 12:09:16 PM
I in frankfurt June 9 to june 21,
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 24, 2006, 01:05:18 PM
i in frankfurt from de 18thjune
Post by: DeSoWa on April 24, 2006, 01:39:23 PM
I dey from de 8th to the 26th. see you guys there  :beermug:

(5) and most importantly a potluck ;D

Trinis doh have potluck  ;D we have dutch parties...BYOD&F (bring your own drinks and food) :devil:

Post by: lickslikefire on April 24, 2006, 02:05:04 PM

Trinis doh have potluck  ;D we have dutch parties...BYOD&F (bring your own drinks and food) :devil:

but that's my definition of potluck......what's yours?  ;D.....and yuh forget to say fours....we must throw fours.....
Post by: Slade on April 24, 2006, 02:05:25 PM
Hey i am in for the lime .... will be there from June 7th- June 21st, never been to Germany looking foward to it.

Slade....
Post by: DeSoWa on April 24, 2006, 02:38:36 PM

but that's my definition of potluck......what's yours?  ;D.....and yuh forget to say fours....we must throw fours.....

I know that's what a potluck is...ah jus telling you in trini dey doh say potluck ;D it's like telling a trini lets go "hang out" when you know all trini do is "lime" :devil: anyways I with you, it's jus ole talk.

Post by: superoli on April 24, 2006, 02:58:00 PM
We are in frankfurt on the 20th and 21st June, us and two other groups in total about 52 of us
Post by: Consultant on April 25, 2006, 01:40:07 AM
Superoli - you and 52???? How you manage that one breds  ;D Like you bringing half of the London Trini massive with you or what..

Nah - well from the looks of things - seems like there'll be a few of us in Franfurt, so I am sure it'll be a good laugh - whether it be a potluck, or all fours...

Post by: superoli on April 25, 2006, 04:26:12 AM
we split into four groups to make it more manageable

our group is 22: 4 from Canada 4 from trinidad 14 from London
friends group from London is 17: with about 8 from trinidad
next group going by caravan: 8 from London
another friends group: 6 from London

and the best apart is apart from the Caravan group we all staying in the same hotels.................madness ! :beermug:
Post by: Consultant on April 25, 2006, 04:40:07 AM
Oh lawd....all in the same hotel too boot?! Dat will be real bachanal boy! I feel sorry for the other guests......NOT!

We're staying in the Maritim and Dorint City Centre...

Cool - I am guessing that your 50-odd crew will not be that hard to miss!  :beermug:
Post by: superoli on April 25, 2006, 05:46:41 AM
you not a doctor by any chance
Post by: Consultant on April 25, 2006, 06:16:42 AM
Nope - but my bro is!  ;D

why? (the consultant title is there - as I am a 'consultant' engineer)
Post by: superoli on April 25, 2006, 07:28:30 AM
cause I know trini doctor in scotland who calls himself consultant some times
Post by: trinbago on April 25, 2006, 11:44:59 AM
Will in Frankfurt from June: 17th -19th and 22nd - 23rd
From 19th to 22nd, I'll be next door to the team hotel in Mannheim
Post by: E-man on April 25, 2006, 12:16:31 PM

You know what hotels they are staying in in the match cities? What are they?
Post by: Andre on April 26, 2006, 10:45:30 AM
i in frankfurt from 6/14-6/21.

i always down for a small goal sweat. i could birng de ball.

leh we link up.
Post by: trinbago on April 26, 2006, 11:24:24 AM

You know what hotels they are staying in in the match cities? What are they?

Where is the T&T team staying.
vs England the T&T team will stay at the Hilton Hotel, Nuremberg.
vs Paraguay the T&T team will stay at the Dorint Kongress, Mannheim.
vs Sweden the T&T team will stay at the Wachtelhof Hotel, Rotenberg.

Note:
T&T will also have a training base camp for the World Cup in Rotenberg. Situated in the town of Rotenberg, it will take the team approximately one hour by plane, all chartered for business class, to get to Dortmund to face Sweden, Nuremburg for England, and then to Manheim where the team will stay at the Dorint Kongress Hotel which requires a one-hour bus drive to the Fritz-Walter Stadium in Kaiserslautern for the match against Paraguay on June 20. T&T will stay at the Hilton Hotels in Nuremburg and Dortmund for their other two games, against England and Sweden. Neither of those hotels can compare with the Wachtelhof, where Bayern Munich also camped in 1999 and 2002.
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on April 26, 2006, 01:01:32 PM
I will be there from 9-21, who wil be de contact person?
Post by: Tongue on May 08, 2006, 08:55:21 AM
Tongue in Frankfurt
Post by: Themanfriday on May 08, 2006, 10:50:42 AM
at my house
Post by: noname on May 08, 2006, 11:25:53 PM
Me + 1 dey too
Post by: bill on May 09, 2006, 02:42:17 PM
I will be there plus 5
Post by: Themanfriday on May 10, 2006, 01:51:05 AM
Check WC lime thread
Post by: naparima on May 10, 2006, 12:44:09 PM
in frankfurt too...
so who organizing the lime???
Post by: naparima on May 10, 2006, 12:45:50 PM
Yeah I in Frankfurt too.....we should do this on the crew link page closer to de event....but fuh sure they have a lot more people in frankfurt than dat....

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime

but seriously we should try and coordinate for sure....i dere between the june 9th and june 21st...

buh wait nah...
a trini using the term 'pot luck'????
seriously?!?!
heheh
Post by: lickslikefire on May 10, 2006, 07:01:25 PM

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime

buh wait nah...
a trini using the term 'pot luck'????
seriously?!?!
heheh

hard luck ...yuh know yuh up here too long when....  ;D
Post by: Consultant on May 11, 2006, 04:05:15 AM
Right - Nuff people asking the question now about who organisin.

Not being one to slopy shoulder or let this idea of one massive lime fall to shreds, I await some suggestions as to where and how we should meet.

This is my first time to Germany / F'furt - so if I were to be in charge it'd be like the blind leading the blind.. :rotfl:

Apparently there's a massive fete on the 11'th which I sure as heck will be attending in F'furt, the likes of Maximus Dan and co...

Is the best idea to put postings on the SW website and then to organise a meet that way? Good in theory - but may fail??? I dunno guys - help meh out a lil bit nah?  ???

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: naparima on May 11, 2006, 09:30:59 AM
excellent comment.
e-man seems to be the leader, but here is a suggestion, let's get a list going on this thread of all the people who going to be in frankfurt, hotels, they staying and where they coming from and hopefully our friendly german peeps.
The good thing is that those who going to be in Frankfurt, can check with the hotels and if there are phone numbers for everyone, contact details etc, we can easily send out a mass text messages to everyone's phones.

thoughts??
Post by: gothic on May 11, 2006, 11:35:34 AM
may work except i'm not sure i'm going to have a phone contact while in Germany, web will prob be my only form of contact
Post by: kappy on May 11, 2006, 01:34:45 PM
fellas ... i go be dey from june 9th - 22nd ... as far as communicating ... you can purchase a pre-paid cellphone in germany ... it will be really cheap to text each other ... any plans on visiting rotenburg for the party they have scheduled for the team on 16th
Post by: naparima on May 16, 2006, 01:55:05 PM
so what is the consensus.
Who is the point man?
who wanna organize at least a mailing list.
I personally have no issues, in helping organize something for the Frankfurt lime, since this is where the thing have to come together!
thoughts?
Post by: lickslikefire on May 16, 2006, 02:55:24 PM
first ting first...... all yuh should send all yuh germany contact details to Feliz....so that he will have a list of all warrior nation members in germany

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=15137.0

we could organize a separate ting for de frankfurt posse though... :beermug:
Post by: Slade on May 16, 2006, 09:06:10 PM
Hey there is a Glow Fete in Frankfurt on  June 14th
Post by: bill on May 17, 2006, 04:34:01 AM
Hey there is a Glow Fete in Frankfurt on  June 14th

See here...
http://www.decooler.com/soca-warriors-in-germany-2006/

Fete in Frankfurt on the 11th, 14th and 16th
Post by: Consultant on June 05, 2006, 04:54:47 AM
Yo fellas - I am refreshing this thread - and here's my suggestion for meeting up.

Though difficult for some (maybe me included):

I suggest we try to check out this thread online - and once in F'furt we can drop a note on the board to tell members where to meet up.

What say? Note that the thread will be specific to those staying in Frankfurt.

Post by: fishs on June 05, 2006, 05:51:52 AM
Yo fellas - I am refreshing this thread - and here's my suggestion for meeting up.

I suggest we try to check out this thread online - and once in F'furt we can drop a note on the board to tell members where to meet up.

Why ? Yuh discriminating or wha ?
Post by: Consultant on June 05, 2006, 07:22:34 AM
Yes - hence the thread title "De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime"  :devil:
Post by: lickslikefire on June 05, 2006, 07:48:49 AM

yeah i thinking that's a good idea....i'll be online at least every other day so i'll check this thread....i'll post meh number too once i get a prepaid sim card....later......
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on June 05, 2006, 08:46:03 AM

yeah i thinking that's a good idea....i'll be online at least every other day so i'll check this thread....i'll post meh number too once i get a prepaid sim card....later......

will do same
Post by: Themanfriday on June 06, 2006, 10:10:29 AM
Well Ineed a final sayso on who coming to my house on the 17th.
Post by: noname on June 06, 2006, 06:40:48 PM
i dey
Post by: rtkqlte on June 06, 2006, 08:16:43 PM
Well Ineed a final sayso on who coming to my house on the 17th.

TMF

IT WOULD BE NICE IF YOU EXTENDED THE INVITATION FOR THE FIRST ROUND GAMES, MY G.I. BROTHER. YOU DON'T HAVE A BASEMENT OR A BIG OLD COUCH I WILLING TO CRASH ANYWHERE I AIN'T PICKY. HOPING TO FLIGH OUT OF HERE [TORONTO] ON JUNE 9TH. THEN I'LL DIFFINITELY BE AT YOUR HOUSE FOR THE 17TH. YOU CAN LINK ME AT
    [ RORYDAVIES @ ROGERS.COM] ONE WAY OR THE OTHER THAT WAY I'LL HAVE YOUR INFO. ONE LOVE. P.S. I'M DEAD SERIOUS !!!!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 06, 2006, 10:39:02 PM
The invitation is for a after England Lime I posted it months ago. Bring something from Trini for de lime we have Roti and B.U.S already coming.
Post by: gothic on June 07, 2006, 10:53:37 PM
Themanfriday, once again, come on man i need directions (going to be so lost in Germany), ...and i bringing ah couple bottles of angostura finest :devil:
Post by: Consultant on June 08, 2006, 01:07:17 AM
Aight fellas - flying out today and will link up with y'all at the fan fest tomorrow! :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on June 08, 2006, 05:56:40 AM
yeah i flying today too.....i'll link wid all yuh fellas tomorrow......and I'll be wearing meh ac milan shevchenko jersey  ;D

i also bringing meh pack of cards just in case a game breaks out  ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 06:59:38 AM
Themanfriday, once again, come on man i need directions (going to be so lost in Germany), ...and i bringing ah couple bottles of angostura finest :devil:
When you arrive PM me I will give you all yuh need.
Post by: naparima on June 08, 2006, 04:36:47 PM
was this thread consolidated too!!
Post by: trinbago on June 08, 2006, 05:11:03 PM
Therman ..how ar could reach yuh when ah reaach yuh have ah mobil number?..
Post by: Themanfriday on June 08, 2006, 10:44:19 PM
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 12:49:38 AM
Fridaý
I called u last night... and u phone was just ringing and ringing..
call me back :)
Post by: Themanfriday on June 09, 2006, 01:02:12 AM
Dude I was asleep 1AM in the morning remember I not on vacation I got to work ;D but ok we will meet up today
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 01:03:22 AM
hahaha!!
sorry man!!!!!
yeah.. i was buzzing till 4,30....i slept on the trains back from Zurich!!
I will call yuh as soon as Slade find meh hotel... like this man lost in the subway!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 09, 2006, 01:04:57 AM
yeah I cant get on to him either :rotfl: one Trini LOST :rotfl: :rotfl: we have to organize a search party for him

TRINI LOST
TRINI LOST
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 01:10:25 AM
yeah I cant get on to him either :rotfl: one Trini LOST :rotfl: :rotfl: we have to organize a search party for him

TRINI LOST
TRINI LOST

yuh know what I saying.. this man is something else...
i will buss a hardclout on him!!  :devil:
friday.. u coming down to frankfurt today??
Post by: Themanfriday on June 09, 2006, 01:12:26 AM
dude I live here. 10 mins. we coming there once I pick up BAGO. I go call yuh but I will have to find out when Spnce(ttcom) meeting us first. But yeah we dey in Frankfurt.
Post by: naparima on June 09, 2006, 07:11:00 AM
we done talk.. man coming here--- will call those who msg!!
Post by: Themanfriday on June 14, 2006, 11:19:00 AM
So wo coming?
Post by: naparima on June 14, 2006, 06:21:13 PM
i was there.... meet up with hyperhotj...
he kicksy too bad....
great time.. just wish i hadnt lost my shit...  :'(
Post by: Themanfriday on June 17, 2006, 07:48:04 AM
whos coming to my house today. that was there question NAPS
Post by: naparima on June 17, 2006, 12:21:09 PM
boy we get lost on the waz to zermatt and we end up in milan.... we now get in here boy ... lawd is pressha here++
Post by: vb on June 17, 2006, 03:04:51 PM
Coming to Frankfurt by myself...so anybody who want to link up let me know.

Golden Leaf Hotel from June 18-20

NH Frankfurt Niederrad, June 20-21

Will arrive around 6 pm Frank time on June 18.

Peace,
Post by: naparima on June 17, 2006, 03:17:21 PM
vb check for my details...
i will be back in Frankfurt on mondaz evening...
all mz information post on the board... check friday too
Post by: vb on June 17, 2006, 03:22:23 PM
Cool Naps I looking for a lime. :)

Post by: vb on June 18, 2006, 02:43:08 PM
Naps

ah reach...de place dead boy or is just Sun night...

All I seeing is Phone cafe and sex shop

Golden Leaf Hotel 49 69 94 99 01 00

Veersen Bhoolai

Post by: Themanfriday on June 20, 2006, 01:21:26 AM
Naps

ah reach...de place dead boy or is just Sun night...

All I seeing is Phone cafe and sex shop

Golden Leaf Hotel 49 69 94 99 01 00

Veersen Bhoolai

Welcome to GERMANY ;D
Post by: naparima on June 20, 2006, 03:17:34 AM
versen.. if u get off at the main haubtbahnhoft at frankfurt... we not far at all.. anyway ah going shopping!!!
have to get more gifts... i think i bought all the chocolate in belgium for people!!!
Post by: vb on June 20, 2006, 04:39:07 AM
Boss I right opposite the station.

well I in de area.

I wearing a Strike Squad shirt. and I'm an Indian.

I think Friday say u wearing a flag.

Meet me at the Irish Pub for 3 we go catch a game b4 we see Friday.

Just cross the st. from the station go to your right and keep walking it's at the next corner.

Post by: Themanfriday on June 20, 2006, 04:42:00 AM
Allyuh in near hotels  ;D
Post by: naparima on June 22, 2006, 05:29:04 AM
Friday... PM me yuh information and address, e-mail etc.. ah have to send yuh something :)

the rest of the Frankfurt crew.... well do the same nah... just too many names to mention... but all the pics should be online by the weekend once i get some sleep!!!

Post by: Themanfriday on July 29, 2009, 12:49:35 PM
dat was some nice liming

Niceness
Post by: naparima on August 17, 2009, 07:43:01 AM
if only we get through to SA....
that would be a boss second round lime!
Post by: weary1969 on August 26, 2009, 03:45:42 PM

When
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on August 27, 2009, 07:37:14 PM

When

wey dis sudden optimism come from sista
Post by: weary1969 on August 27, 2009, 08:00:49 PM

When

I backin meh side even when d goat was at the helm.
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on August 29, 2009, 12:08:54 PM

When

I backin meh side even when d goat was at the helm.
Post by: naparima on September 08, 2009, 02:48:34 PM
Well I guess I'll start framing my 2006 tickets, since the way we play against Honduras...they will surely become collectors items that I can pass to my kids.

What an utter lack of preparation in this campaign!!