Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on April 27, 2006, 03:07:34 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.
Post by: Flex on April 27, 2006, 03:07:34 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Grenada Olympic team will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Further updates on how to follow the game and so on will be posted right here.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.
Post by: Jefferz on April 27, 2006, 04:22:56 AM
TnT 2 - 1 Grenada
I predict that Occonorg an he crew go come tru AGAIN  ;) ;)

yea and ah workin on an appearance.

I im gunna say 5-0      (nil if jan is in goal)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 27, 2006, 04:28:53 AM
tnt 3 vs. grenada 0
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:33:13 AM
tusty ballers willin to show their worth

no more wastefulness at least 1 from whitley

tnt 6 grenada 1
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 27, 2006, 06:25:32 AM
No less than4 goals its a Grenadian Olympic team
Post by: Touches on April 27, 2006, 06:26:00 AM
If TT doe keep a clean sheet and give that side at least 6 then something wrong.

Alyuh look out for Toolum Time and Happy Hour when a certain player come on the field.

Alyuh have fun....I sorry I cyar make the game this evening. I have to prepare for a important exam fri morning.....last cram nah.

Post by: Sam on April 27, 2006, 06:36:45 AM
Touches yuh really cant make that ? what about Patriot, Occonorg and Andre Samuel ? we need a good report, we cant depend on de TTFF, allyuh does give real details and very in-depth..

Yuh feel Makan Hislop coulda make this team ?

Who yuh feel capable off making the final 23 or even standby.
Post by: oconnorg on April 27, 2006, 07:16:50 AM
SW.net and The Warrior Nation Will Be represented.. ROLL CALL

oconnorg
Andre Samuel
Girl Warrior
Troy Piloy
Padners
Patriot ( I think )
Cowen
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 08:33:55 AM
not me in this game

a 6 -8 page essay due in 5 hrs an i aint start yet so.......... ill sit this one out

andre we lookin for ur match report eh
Post by: Girl Warrior on April 27, 2006, 09:01:47 AM
SW.net and The Warrior Nation Will Be represented.. ROLL CALL

oconnorg
Andre Samuel
Girl Warrior
Troy Piloy
Padners
Patriot ( I think )
Cowen

I'll be there for sure! :beermug:
Post by: 1989 on April 27, 2006, 09:39:51 AM
I would say that this game woud go 4-0.  Beenhakker always improves on performances.  Grenada eh know their head from their foot... so no improvements to come.  Ince will make sure to not be the 24th man in this game.
Post by: Big Magician on April 27, 2006, 09:54:30 AM
magicians dey
Post by: Hyperhot J on April 27, 2006, 10:33:46 AM
   Hyperhot J will be there. Ince must be feeling a lil embarassed yes, meh boy get string up in pure David Seaman style yes. I think if Hislop pulls of a great game in the FA final he will be our no. 1 starting keeper at least in some of the practice games. Still have to see how Kelvin Jack will look against the Peru game as he was injured. Once Kelvin is well I see him and Hislop being our main keepers with Ince no. 3. Felt kinda sorry for Ince when that goal scored. Hard luck Incey.

J.
Post by: Andre on April 27, 2006, 11:13:53 AM
anybody know if this grenadian team using the same players as the ones who give the US a good run in the early rounds of WC 2006 qualification?

shalrie joseph of the NE Revolution playing?

Post by: skins on April 27, 2006, 11:18:16 AM
i think Trinidad and Tobago winning 5-0....
Post by: oconnorg on April 27, 2006, 11:34:23 AM
i think Trinidad and Tobago winning 5-0....

Thjats my prediction as well.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 11:46:26 AM
andre this is d grenada u 23 team

fuego for waggonist u know who u areeeeee
Post by: spideybuff on April 27, 2006, 12:09:42 PM
[Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Minor correction Flex, Glasgow where #12 and Wolfe #15 for men who trying to identify players by their number.
I think Cyd Gray had on #5 too but I not certain about that one.
Post by: oconnorg on April 27, 2006, 12:13:50 PM
[Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Minor correction Flex, Glasgow where #12 and Wolfe #15 for men who trying to identify players by their number.
I think Cyd Gray had on #5 too but I not certain about that one.

eh boss. you making the trip tuday ?..
Post by: Carib-Briton on April 27, 2006, 12:18:29 PM
anybody know if this grenadian team using the same players as the ones who give the US a good run in the early rounds of WC 2006 qualification?

shalrie joseph of the NE Revolution playing?

Nope, grenada arent
Post by: morvant on April 27, 2006, 12:39:41 PM
tinto shoulda play this game

fuego fuh huper
Post by: Carib-Briton on April 27, 2006, 01:13:49 PM
err, kick off time?
Post by: doublesandsolo on April 27, 2006, 01:14:47 PM
Can anybody give an audio link of the match for those of us outside TNT.

Thanks
Post by: Grande on April 27, 2006, 01:17:41 PM
T&T WE WANT A GOAL
Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 01:18:48 PM
what is kick off time
Post by: Warrior till death on April 27, 2006, 01:41:17 PM
7:30

i may be headin up myself
Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 01:42:06 PM
Damn thats 1:30AM my time :(
Post by: gothic on April 27, 2006, 02:19:58 PM
where is this one playing, i'm going to try an pass through
Post by: Brej on April 27, 2006, 02:32:00 PM
na i doh feel i cud make dis one doh
buh i go be listenin if anyting
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 02:58:12 PM
kickoff is at 7 d game is in mannie ramjohn

occonor watch d man back cuz a nex man say he wa beat him bad :devil: :devil: :devil:

fuego fo waggonist
Title: MATCH 2 : President's XI vs Grenada
Post by: trinbago on April 27, 2006, 04:09:55 PM
Anybody !!
Title: Re: MATCH 2 : President's XI vs Grenada
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 04:21:04 PM
Look here

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=14204.0
Post by: doublesandsolo on April 27, 2006, 04:28:14 PM
What internet site acn I pick up the audio..anyone?
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 04:29:37 PM
What internet site acn I pick up the audio..anyone?
105 but you have to pay...but stay tuned here the updated does be cool.
Post by: doublesandsolo on April 27, 2006, 04:34:57 PM
Thanks Breds free is great..I is ah TRini we doh pay fuh ting so...
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 04:38:53 PM
GAME STARTS IN 20 MINS

COME ON WARRIORS
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 04:44:44 PM
UPDATES VIA B MOBILE

oconor and d noth crew dun in d stadium

i am a socawarrior playing on d pa system

just about 250 people in mannie ramjohn

side jus dun warm up

pitch lookin good

estimate 5-0 tnt win

andre samuel and girl warrior on dey way
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 04:52:08 PM
fifa flag coming out on d pitch now
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:00:59 PM
teams walking out

grenada anthem being sung

not sure if andre reach yet or link wit occonor
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:05:37 PM
kickoff we first touch

105 stickin not sure if they bringin anyting on d game somebody link a nex feed nah
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:07:01 PM
andre reach

d side lookin good spreading ball nice

105 still stickin i aint hearin nuttin

only kaiso
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:09:49 PM
occonor fast and furious

spann to take free kick

spice man injured

and for all d fans

evans wise has started on d left
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:12:36 PM
ince nearly get lobbed again

stadium erupts in laughter

0-0
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 05:18:22 PM
4-0 or 5-0...
GO T&T
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:19:36 PM
we in total domination this side aint making sense..andre samuel

rougier get a knock in he face

we jus knockin it and keepin possesion

wise reall playing winning back balls doin d business on d left

spann looking good aurtis just fouled free kick 20 yrds out

0-0
Post by: Touches on April 27, 2006, 05:20:19 PM
Imagine I living down here and cyar get it on radio........steuppppppppps
Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 05:21:51 PM
Please some streaming info,          ANYONE?????????????????????? :'( :'( :'(
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:22:15 PM
105 start

traffic was killer dey claim
Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 05:24:08 PM
Yeah but yuh have to pay for it :-\ I want free shit :devil:
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:26:33 PM
warriornation comin nice

startin line up

cyd avery spann densil rougier glasgow wolfe wise aurtis trent noel ince

goallllllllllllllllllllllllllll glasgowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Post by: DeSoWa on April 27, 2006, 05:28:37 PM
anyone doing commentary in de chat room?.....did I hear goalll?

Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:29:54 PM
oconor claim flick in from a freekick by aurtis

500 people 105 cliam 1000
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:40:40 PM
3 5 2 formation

game has broken up a little bit since d goal

grenada talkin walk over

aurtis jus kick wide
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 05:43:08 PM
39th minuite

glasgow and aurtis two touch on top a d area

glasgow overbars

goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll theobald

aurtis to glasgow to slip it over theobald scores a tap in

andresamuel

brilliant goal 12 passes of the best calibur

theobald scor a divin header

tnt 2 grnada 0
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2006, 05:59:04 PM
shotta yuh was comin tru load and clear, buh all of ah sudden yuh breakin up...shotta....shotta
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 05:59:56 PM
hey maxg yuh makin the turn in Germany?
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 06:00:26 PM
shotta yuh was comin tru load and clear, buh all of ah sudden yuh breakin up...shotta....shotta
Half time so ah guess he taking a break
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2006, 06:06:58 PM
hey maxg yuh makin the turn in Germany?

nah, ah fall out with Fifa over this extra 5 Euro ting...ah cuss dem up, an tell dem keep the 125 Euro ah dun send..Mrs.g damn happy doh..ah buy ah 42" instead, an throwin a game day lime by me, an ah book day after orf jus in case...yuh ever get thru to meh bud ?

Edit: SHOTTA...
Edit:I telling yuh , when Shotta hear Theo score, he decide to go an ketch the rest live, yes......SHOTTAAAAA
Post by: royal on April 27, 2006, 06:07:26 PM
We shoulda bring Haiti Under 23 instead ?
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:09:07 PM
Ah send a message to him, but no repsonse. ( my fault ah forget to ask what he say) I will remember  tommorow to ask what he said....
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:09:41 PM
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

david atiba charles

cross by evans wise

subs

ince off

glasgow off

rougier off
Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 06:10:02 PM
what is 105FM web address
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:10:29 PM
nice dey shotta....keep it comin
Thanx
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:11:10 PM
if yuh hav java men in d chatroom bringin it nice too
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 06:12:09 PM
what is 105FM web address
www.homeviewtnt.com
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:14:03 PM
strong tackle in d centre circle

atiba charles gets yellow card

baptiste on

jan williams on

atiba charles on
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:16:39 PM
gary glasgow terrible misss

seems he cud chose he spot in a open post he just kick wide

wasteful

wise went for glory

wasteful on d first post

andre samuel

half time view.............glasgow is a goat

gary glasgow overbars while i typin corner cleared
Post by: palos on April 27, 2006, 06:20:25 PM
The game Glasgow havin here today remind meh a when he did play fuh we against Azerbaijan.  Ah did see dah game wit Touches and dem and dah man trow way more dan a abortionist.  Crowd was bawlin fuh he to get sub.  As soon as he get de ball....de crowd start to bawl and steupes and ting.  It get so bad...ah feel real sorry fuh de fella.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:21:37 PM
grenada hav no ball

commentators claim ince cud go a party in he kit cuz it aint go be sweaty

we spreading it nice

corner

apparent formation

3 6 1!!!
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:21:58 PM
palos come in the chat room nah
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:23:49 PM
wise sharing tolum

beats 3 men in d AREA

gives it to glasgow THROWS AWAY!!!!!!!

glasgow wasteful cud had a hattrick
Post by: doh_stick on April 27, 2006, 06:25:13 PM
steupssssssss
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:28:21 PM
free kick wide by spann

67th minuite

3-0
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:28:28 PM
hey doh_stick.... we in the chat room

Post by: Themanfriday on April 27, 2006, 06:29:07 PM
yeah but I wanna know. Ah cyuh get in de chat room
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:31:15 PM
glasgow jus throw away again

across d face a goal

throw away count 4

wise beats a man d man lunge an d ref talk to him

wise sharing ting whole day

bear in mind dese men is u 23
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:33:24 PM
rahim and wolfe on

cyd and whitely off

wise  beas one beats 2

slips to wolfe wolfe to baptiste baptiste trow way

wise looking goood no rass

Clayton Ince (Jan-Michael Williams), Cyd Gray (Glenton Wolfe), Avery John, Anthony Rougier (Atiba Charles), Trent Noel, Silvio Spann, Densill Theobald, Aurtis Whitley (Brent Rahim), Evans Wise, Gary Glasgow (Kerry Baptiste), Anthony Wolfe.
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:36:00 PM
penalty i spann

goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

silvio spann goaly jus stick

4-0

penalty came cuz a man drag dong glasgow after he trow way

74th minuite
Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:36:55 PM
nice .... ah hoping for at least 5-0
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:41:23 PM
maintaining possession alot

grenada seems like easy pickings

10 mins to go
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 06:43:07 PM
Now this is something... look how much ball Glasgow getting from Wise....if Wise could give Stern half them ball in Germany He bound to take we to the finals....
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:46:26 PM
grenada first shot

wide of jah michael

grenada sub

bayne apparently their best man off

wise keeps going down has drwan 3 yellow cards

oconor g view

wise must play against peru

another clear shot by glasgow he dribble d goali and gone by line but nobody there wen he square it bk

still 4 0
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:51:10 PM
free kick grenada avery john kicks it out

people leavin d stadium

thanks to the moderators for fixin meh post

Post by: samo on April 27, 2006, 06:53:51 PM
Thanx shotta
Post by: SHOTTA on April 27, 2006, 06:55:09 PM
rahim beats 3

square to baptiste offbalance

bak to rahim over bars

game dun

tnt presidents 11 4 (glasgow, theobald, charle,s spann,)  :  grenada 0
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2006, 06:57:24 PM
Thanks as well shotta, and the rest of yuh crew
Post by: Midknight on April 27, 2006, 06:57:56 PM
thanks for the feed  :beermug:
Post by: Warrior till death on April 27, 2006, 06:59:00 PM
4-0 TT
Post by: Rastaman on April 27, 2006, 07:11:20 PM
Thanks alot Shotta...
Post by: dervaig on April 27, 2006, 07:19:18 PM
Does Wise deserve a game against Peru?
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2006, 07:25:16 PM

Why yuh ask that?
Post by: arrow on April 27, 2006, 08:05:59 PM

Peru  ???  Wise deserves a game against Sweden, England and Paraguay
Post by: Girl Warrior on April 27, 2006, 08:17:48 PM
Wise really show his true colours this week, he's going back to Germany Monday though, oconnor will have to let u know if he'll b in the Peru lineup. i'm not sure.
Game was good, dem fellahs had good possession and control, loved the work from the midfielders but Andre mentioned this to me... one of our PFL sides might have been a greater force for "President's 11" to reckon with. When yuh think about it, it's true, our squad is a lot more mature now and needs a stronger side to battle with in order to really keep on their toes.
Andre Samuel will provide the match report later. Doh worry   
Post by: dervaig on April 27, 2006, 08:30:37 PM
It's interesting how he's been given a chance, as he has been
asking all along, and now the folks from this board (for the most
part) think he deserves to be playing where he makes his living,
Germany.

Where is that interview with him from a few months ago?

I hope Wise does get the chance to play for Trinidad in the
World Cup. He is naturally left footed, he WILL give 'shitty'
Gary Neville FITS on the English right side, AND Ostlund (Sweden's
right side, and K. Jones teammate at Southampton).

Are there any other naturally left footed players other than
Wise currently available?

I really hope he goes, 'cause he's been asking for this chance for
over a year, and no one 'that mattered' was paying attention.
Post by: Girl Warrior on April 27, 2006, 08:37:02 PM
I think Avery is a left footer
Post by: The_Ice on April 27, 2006, 08:48:01 PM
U shudda hear how them commentators on the radio was talking abt Wise and real using the word 'wise' to decribe his playing.i would really like to see him play a match.i dont think i ever saw him in a real match if u knw what i mean
Post by: oconnorg on April 27, 2006, 09:01:15 PM
Hey guys.. just got back.. Will be uploading Interviews momentarily..!

Evans Wise
Densil theobald
Clayton Ince
Post by: kounty on April 27, 2006, 09:13:24 PM

Peru  ???  Wise deserves a game against Sweden, England and Paraguay

Evans wise use his speed.... cross the ball....... and Anthoy Wolfe score from 4 metres in 77 min.....

Evan wise created the score.... Good cross with his left foot

If Wise can still get past the speedy Grenadians imagine what he could do against an old man like Beckham.  He is a must start against England!!

now ah confused  ???  ???  ???
Post by: supporter on April 27, 2006, 09:16:26 PM
so a man has two good games agst grenada olympic team and he warrant a spot in germany?? like you all never heard of consistency. you want the players who can perform well against good sides day in and day out. You think he'd put up that kind of form if he had been with us thru all the rounds of qualification? no way.
Post by: dcs on April 27, 2006, 09:20:29 PM
so a man has two good games agst grenada olympic team and he warrant a spot in germany?? like you all never heard of consistency. you want the players who can perform well against good sides day in and day out. You think he'd put up that kind of form if he had been with us thru all the rounds of qualification? no way.

last time yuh say he had ONE good game now is TWO   ;D
It have one more game before Leo submit the names.
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2006, 09:38:15 PM

so on we left side who was having consistently good games aginst SVG, Barbados, was it St. Kitts, Usa, Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, Guatamala, Honduras, that you think we should stick with supporter...of course it(Grenada) is weaker than average team, at least he has so far been consistent...we had none before...so the last man who gave us any kind of considerate performance and was chosen so far was Colin Samuel, and that was the last...one...game....so far Wise has been more consistent than anyone else, at any time, therefore deserves consideration....and very few players have been with the team right Thru..regardless of the reason....not Latapy, not Yorke, not Whitley, not Birchall, but they came and performed and replaced somebody....Wise always made himself available, didn't he ?
Post by: futbolfan on April 27, 2006, 10:19:33 PM
Wise cyah make dis team....cause adidas done print up juzzy.... he want to wear #10 and we all know de only man wearin dat numba in germany is latas... ;D ;D
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on April 28, 2006, 12:06:03 AM
All I have to say is that the man get a run in the Peru game.  If he prove heself dey then I votin he to go Germany hands down, and you know if you even see him in the squad to play against Peru that Beenie thinking the same thing and if he perform well then he will have a real good 50/50 chance of getting on the final 23.